Hoppa.com Reviews - www.hoppa.com

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
6237
72.3% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Resort Hoppa rebranded to Hoppa in October 2016.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com

Hoppa.com - www.hoppa.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Hoppa - Won't use again”

Written on: 09/07/2017 by JaylonStewart (1 review written)

We booked our transfer from Palma airport via speedy shuttle and on a door to door basis to a private address. Unfortunately that's NOT the service we received and no one seemed to care. On arrival we were offered a transfer by a large coach with many stops into cala d’or which we refused and we went to the Hopper desk to complain.  We were told the same thing by Hoppa representatives e.g. that they don’t do door to door transfers and that Hoppa are selling a service they cant… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2017

Good Day,

We are truly sorry to hear that your service was not as expected. Please could you advise your booking reference so that we may investigate the matter.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Pearsey's Comment

Written on: 10/07/2017

Our booking reference is Q1603822 however I have already submitted a complaint to Hoppa

Reply to this comment

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 13/07/2017

Thank you very much - we have received your complaint and it is currently under investigation.

Kind regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“I must leave a review about Hoppa”

Written on: 06/07/2017

I had booked a return journey with hoppa in Majorca but I got my dates wrong for my return journey I had to phone Hoppa less than 24hrs before I was due to go home and I must say they were fantastic nothing was to much trouble and I had my transfer thanks again will only be using Hoppa for all my Transfers in the future… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 20/07/2017

Hi There,
We are so pleased you experienced the service in this way and that we were able to assist you.

Your feedback means the world to us!

Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Will never use again.”

Written on: 01/07/2017 by smWagner423 (1 review written)

I was staying in private apartment. The office just made up a name to get me out of the airport. The bus driver was great. I showed him my address and he dropped me off on the road I needed. No reply to my emails I messaged the local office re a pick up point and got no response. Had to organise alternative transport. The one star is the for the bus driver. … Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2017

Hi there,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused.

Please would you kindly provide us with your booking reference number so that we can look into this matter for you?

Thank you,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Get the bus”

Written on: 27/06/2017 by Keenewd156 (1 review written)

Booked "speedy transfer 4 stops 30 mins" arrived in gran canaria to be put on a full coach that took an hour and stoped off at every street in the centre. Then on the return I got my departure time 24 hours before as stated on the email to find they had put our flight time as the departure, we phoned to change this and was told there was nothing that could be done with 24 hours to go and a refund could not be given. AVOID… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2017

Hello there,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and our sincere apologies that you did not receive the service you had booked.
Would you kindly advise your booking reference number so that we can look into this matter?

Kind regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“What a shambles”

Written on: 07/06/2017 by SandIonholiday (1 review written)

Arrived in Cancun from the UK. Went to the advised meeting place but our transfer agent wasn't there. There was a man helping people with their onward journeys who looked at my paperwork. He said he hadn't seen anyone from that transfer provider all day. We rang the number on our paperwork for the transfer provider to be told it was cancelled and to take it up with who I booked with... Hoppa.com. The following day I filled in the online complaint form, automatic reply.. Hope to respond in 8… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Response to SandIonholiday's Review

Written on: 09/06/2017

Hi There,
We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the manner in which the situation was addressed.
Please be advised that this matter is being looked into to ensure a satisfactory resolution is provided.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid avoid avoid!!”

Written on: 04/06/2017 by Prater75 (1 review written)

The worst journey I have ever experienced. All the information provided by hoppa was incorrect - transfer time, number of stops etc. The journey itself was a nightmare as the driver stopped at hotels that weren't even needed and drove past hotels that were. Meaning families with small children had to walk 20+ minutes back up steep unlit roads to their hotel in the middle of the night. The bus was damaged several times, the wing mirror was hanging off an hour into the journey. We were told the… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2017

Hi There,

We are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences caused to you while using our service and would like to take this matter up on your behalf.
Please advise us of your reference number so that we can address this matter.

Thank you,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Hm12345's Comment

Written on: 05/06/2017

Ref: H1587205

Also if someone from your team could respond to my emails it would be much appreciated.

Many thanks,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 24/05/2017 by lrBoyle257 (1 review written)

Where to start ! After eventually finding the Hoppa temporary kiosk in the car park in full sun without any seats,we were told there was a delay! There were at least 50 people sitting on their suitcases waiting for their transfers. Should be 20 mins we were told. After an hour waiting they admitted one of their two transports had broken down and they didn't know when we would get transferred .At this stage at least 150 people were waiting and demanding transfers. We all asked if they could get… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2017

Hi There,

Our sincerest apologies for your most recent experience with us!
We would like to address this on your behalf. Would you, therefore, be so kind as to confirm your booking reference?
This will assist us in contacting our partners.

Kind Regards,
Corne

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use ever / Hoppa are a disgrace”

Written on: 18/05/2017

We arrived in Albufeira on the 11 may 2017 and waited and waited outside the airport with no where to sit we were told that the delay was because they were waiting for a couple who had arrived at airport but who had not arrived yet at hoppa bearing in mind there was a large queue of people one of the ladies was elderly who was walking with the aid of a walking stick another young couple were on their honeymoon! We were offered no apology we approached hoppa desk again and were told a… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2017

Hi There,

We are very sorry to hear of your experience. Please would you be so kind as to advise us of your reference number so that we may take this up on your behalf?

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“RETURN TRANSFER DIDN'T TURN UP”

Written on: 21/04/2017

Booked for transfer from Faro airport to Portimao and also for return journey. Waited at Airport for 25 minutes until other passengers arrived which was fine. Had a mini bus for 5 (3 separate groups) of us which was good but everyone was going to different resorts. The driver was very polite and friendly. On the 1st drop off we drove around for quite some time as the drivers Sat Nav kept taking him to wrong hotel and as it was dark it was difficult to see names of hotels as some were in… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2017

Hi There,

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced this. We would like to address this on your behalf. Would you mind confirming your reference number in order for us to do so?

Thank you,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE”

Written on: 18/04/2017 by 356Cullen (1 review written)

When we arrived at Palma airport...9.30pm...it took almost an hour to queue at their counter...to be told that there was no coach available to our resort of Cala D'or...and therefore we had to self fund a taxi...80 euros. Other people travelling to far away resorts were also being told the same thing. We had a prebooked transfer..confirmed by email & text....yet no coach was available. It was a very distressing and stressfull experience. So, NO...I would NOT recommend this company. They are… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2017

Hi There,

We're so sorry to hear this and would like to ensure this is addressed, Could you please send us your reference number so that we can open an investigation?

Thank you,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Honestholidaymaker's Comment

Written on: 19/04/2017

Your driver will be ready and waiting so you arrive happy on the 08 Apr 2017. Get your e-Ticket on your phone.

The above text was received the previous day.

There was no driver 'ready and waiting ...only a representative at the desk to tell us there was no coach available.
Despite our confirmed booking and plea for help we were turned away.

By chance I overheard someone else in the queue being directed to a Cala D'or coach so I asked why we were told there was no coach....and could we use it?
We were told ...no...because it was full.

They were waiting for a passenger...who, thankfully for us...didn't turn up....do they eventually let us on.

If that passenger had arrived...we would have been stuck at the airport....with no transfer and expected to pay €80 ourselves for a taxi to our resort.

Very stressful and upsetting experience.

G1797210

Reply to this comment

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 01/05/2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and providing us with the necessary details to address this.

We will contact you shortly.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use. Avoid Hoppa at all costs ”

Written on: 16/04/2017 by ciHanley460 (1 review written)

Didn't turn up for fiends transfer on arrival. Mines I waited 2 hours to leave airport. Return flight 10:25am pick up time 5am!!!!!! Speedy shuttle. They do not reply to emails. I would never ever use again… Read Full Review

Hoppa_Hero's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2017

Hi There,

We are so sorry to hear that you experienced this while using our services. Please send us your booking details so that we may escalate this on your behalf.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Never again”

Written on: 23/03/2017 by Pablom496 (1 review written)

We had the misfortune to book this company from Alicante to Benidorm on The 13th March. We sat on the bus 45 mins before we set off and then another hour and 45 mins to arrive at our hotel.. It was torrential rain and there were about 15/16 drop offs. The driver was asking the customers if they would mind getting off some distance from their hotels as kit would save him driving around for an extras 20 mins.!! The last of us (3 different hotels) were dropped off altogether... I told the driver… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 24/03/2017

Hi There,

We are very sorry to hear of your experience! We'd like to address this matter with our partners to ensure no clients have to experience this again. Would you be so kind as to advise your booking reference so that we may escalate the matter.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Is all about terms and conditions”

Written on: 23/03/2017 by MariahBender497 (1 review written)

This company is An agent only,with more conditions attached than you'd care to remember. Some of the good ones are this company has the right to drop you any where on route, has no resposibility to transfer you at all and then keep your money. For a stressful experience book this company. Seriously, go to trip advisor put your destination and enter transfers. Then book yourself with a reputable local transfer company. Customer service does not exist. BUYER BEWARE… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2017

Hi There!

We are very sorry to hear that you feel that we do not take responsibility for the services we offer. We'd love to look into your case. Could you please advise us of your reference number so that we can assist you?

Thank you!
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service and punctuality”

Written on: 14/03/2017

We booked a Hoppa transfer to and from Cancun airport and Riviera Maya The representatives were easy to find: the taxi fare was a great price: drivers were courteous and punctual: vehicles were clean and the drivers drive very safely Would definitely book again… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 16/03/2017

Hi There!
Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us over here. Your support and ongoing feedback is highly valued.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Absolutely fantastic service! ”

Written on: 11/03/2017 by Teamrexy (1 review written)

Can't really say a great deal other than how brilliant the water taxi transfer was from Marco polo airport to our hotel. From arrival at the airport to getting to our destination, it was clear, precise, informative and not requiring a second thought. Loved how our name was displayed on the travel desk when we arrived, which completely set the tone. We will definitely use Hoppa again… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Response to Teamrexy's Review

Written on: 13/03/2017

Hi there!

We are pleased to know both our local partner and our services warrant a 5-star review from yourself. We look forward to continuing providing you with transfer experiences that are just as positive as what you have come to know.

Best wishes,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“A few problems with a happy ending”

Written on: 17/02/2017 by AnthonyBarry67 (1 review written)

We have used Hoppa before without any issues, however on a recent transfer we had a problem with waiting time and pick up point. Upon contacting a member of staff in the UK, they conducted an investigation and we received a full refund without any quibble… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 22/02/2017

Hi There,

Thank you very much for sharing the positive feedback! We are so pleased to hear that the matter was addressed and resolved to your satisfaction!

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“problem sorted”

Written on: 14/02/2017 by barry64siddy (1 review written)

I had an initial issue at the airport on arrival. Upon returning home the issue was dealt with promptly and to my satisfaction through the Customer Experience Reprehensive… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Response to barry64siddy's Review

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

We are so pleased that one of our agents could address the issues that arose on your booking and was able to resolve the matter to your satisfaction.

We trust that you will have a most pleasant experience in future.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Hoppateam's Response to barry64siddy's Review

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

We are so pleased that one of our agents could address the issues that arose on your booking and was able to resolve the matter to your satisfaction.

We trust that you will have a most pleasant experience in future.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Hoppateam's Response to barry64siddy's Review

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

We are so pleased that one of our agents could address the issues that arose on your booking and was able to resolve the matter to your satisfaction.

We trust that you will have a most pleasant experience in future.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Bad start”

Written on: 11/02/2017 by MojoGall (1 review written)

All credit to the person who responded to my complaint,that was dealt with in a very professional way,& was so happy that put my mind at rest & would certainly recommend hoppa as have used many times & never had any complaints… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Response to MojoGall's Review

Written on: 14/02/2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We are so pleased that one of our agents could address the issues that arose on your booking and resolve the matter.
We trust your next experience with us will be successful one!

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The best ever”

Written on: 08/02/2017 by Walton350 (1 review written)

I have always travel with Hoppa, and I can recommend others to do the same. If any errors, they correct them. Picking me up from were I am and take me to were I am going and no problems. Thanks Hoppa… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2017

Hi There,

This was so nice to see. Thank you so much for your great show of support and for taking the time to share your positive feedback!

It is an absolute pleasure providing you with excellent transfer experiences and great customer care.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Customer service section was fantastic. I Had To Make...”

Written on: 06/02/2017 by Kadence485 (1 review written)

Customer service section was fantastic. I Had To Make An Alteration To My Booking A Day They Did It All For Me - Well Done… Read Full Review

Hoppateam's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2017

Hello there!
This is wonderful feedback - thank you for sharing your experience with our customer service team.
We trust you will have a service that is just as positive whilst abroad.

Kind Regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview