ResortHoppa.com Reviews - www.resorthoppa.com

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
74% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Avoid at all cost”

Written on: 21/09/2014 by Debbydoodaas (1 review written)

Sat on the coach, as I type, and it's been chaos from start to finish. Do yourself a favour and avoid at all cost. Find another couple or family and share a taxi. Not only is the driver rude and discourteous, but he is sat swearing in Spanish. Twice upon pick ups, he has driven off with the luggage doors open. He doesn't know where he is going and keeps calling the office. Absolutely avoid. It's not worth the hassle of wondering whether you will actually make your flight home or not (and it's… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Left stranded in the early hours”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by wendyhickinson (1 review written)

We landed at Gerona Airport at 12.30 pm and rang Resort Hoppa around 1.10 (having gone through customs etc.) to be told that the last bus had left at 11pm. Get a taxi - no refund. It cost us, and probably many others 70 euros for a taxi. The response (via A1 Travel) was that we were a "no show" - no refund - we hope you had a lovely time away. Absolutely disgusted, this must happen to people week after week. NOT RECOMMENDED - DON'T USE! RIP OFF!… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“A good start to your holiday!”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by strictly1234 (1 review written)

I have used resorthoppa time and time again for various holidays and cannot fault them. They are easy to find once you arrive and a smiling face is always waiting for my family and I when we arrive at our destination irrespective of the time. A quick phone call or look on the internet confirms the pick up time when we are due to go home. Highly recommended for all travellers! … Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“transfer fiasco”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by 412McDougall (1 review written)

transfer from faro to Lagos was a fiasco, landed at faro at 805pm left airport at 9.45pm. trying to ring to confirm return pick up was also a laugh 42 calls i made between 10.00am and 12.30pm on several occasions i was told all agents were busy and to hold which i did then got cut off after 4 mins. why cant you text people with their pick up time. I am aware that you can go on line which i also did and yes gave me place where pick up was but LOL no time. I work for a travel agents and after… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about displeasure with the service.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? This site doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you area direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“No resort pick up & no reply from complaint!!!!!”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by Mariek70 (1 review written)

Absolutely disgusted with the appalling customer service from Resorthoppa!! Our return transfer did not turn up at our complex in Luz (Portugal). We reconfirmed the pickup time via the app (6 days before departure) and waited outside the villa for 90 minutes on the day of pick up. It was an incredibly stressful experience which ruined a very relaxing holiday. The ‘emergency line’ was unmanned and having given my mobile number to Resorthoppa at the time of booking, I wasn’t contacted by… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“No pick up, no response to emails”

Written on: 16/09/2014 by EllenW (1 review written)

We used Resorthoppa in July to get to Cala Ratjada from Palma airport Majorca and I will never use them again. Apart from the journey to our resort taking over 2 hours (after an hour sat on the bus at the airport waiting for passengers),our return journey was an expensive nightmare. We received a fax at our hotel on Saturday 19th July confirming our pickup time which was on 21st July 05.55 in the morning. We waited outside our hotel from 05.45 for almost 1 hour, during this time our hotel… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Response to EllenW's Review

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hello,

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your service.

The customer service team will investigate your complaint and the process is explained within the automated response you received. You will hear back soon.

Thanks
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Ellenw's reply to Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hi Resorthoppa
Yes you are correct, the process was explained in each of my my automated emails, I followed the process and still didnt get a reponse after 2 months. I think that is more than enough time to reply.

Anyway I have some news.

Well Yesterday I finally got an email from a real person at Resorthoppa.

They say I have got a refund, but the catch is I now have to claim the refund from Lastminute.

This evening I have just received a reply from Lastminute saying that it will take 28 days for them to investigate the claim!! I figured it had already been investigated. Unbelievable.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“resorthoppa”

Written on: 15/09/2014

my wife and i and two small kids booked online thinking this looks allright.firdt of all the busdriver was seriously speeding with eight passengers. tailgating cars in front. i didnt feel safe at all. then we arrive at a wasteland near a hotel and he says arrived. we refused to get off as it was two in the morning and we had suitcases and two small kids in tow. he drove us to our apt in the end and with that i was worried about the return journey. the website does not allow you to make changes… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your displeasure with the service.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? This site doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you area direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Totally unprofessional !”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by JourneySantiago (1 review written)

Totally unprofessional!!! Found rep as soon as we walked through arrivals only to be told our private taxi we had booked was not here. He then told us to wait while he phoned someone. We were told its on its way and would take about 15 mins. It still wasn't there after half an hour so after going to look for rep (he had just left us standing outside giving no information) he got really nasty telling us it wasn't his fault! We ended up getting our own taxi after an hour of waiting costing us… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the service.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? This site doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you area direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Very good 3 of us had a whole coach to ourselves easy...”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by MakennaNicholson (1 review written)

Very good 3 of us had a whole coach to ourselves easy pick up from air port easy pick up back resort hoppa best I've ever used… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Happy Dayz”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Cazza147 (2 reviews written)

Cheap reliable friendly service what more could you ask for :) I use them everytime I travel and never have any problems. Occasionally coach has been late but what do u expect when peeps don't always arrive on time… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Do not believe a word.”

Written on: 10/09/2014

Booked a Malaga to Puerto Banus 30th August for a return 8 days later . According to my confirmation and the reason I booked the transfer was because it should have taken approx 45 minutes. IT TOOK 2HRS 45MINS. I checked in online for my return as advised and was told my pickup would be 7.30am which was 5hrs before my flight.I phoned the Spanish number given and was informed that the information given on my booking was wrong and nothing else would be done.I made my way seperately to the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your extended journey time.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? This site doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened.

Please note that if you made your booking through a travel agent, you need to contact them instead of the customer services team as we cannot correspond with you directly as we are acting as a third party agent.

If you area direct customer, we will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“ Do not use Resorthoppa ”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by ElenaWentworth (1 review written)

Do not use Resorthoppa if you don't want to get into unconformable situation. I missed my flight at airport because of bus not picking me and my family from hotel. Was promised that I will get at least taxi transfer expenses refunded- didn't happen. No refunds offered at all. I would like to ask anyone who had issues with this company to drop me an email at paulauskas.domas@gmail.com … Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

Hello,

We're very sorry that you are dissatisfied with our response but as previously explained, we have investigated what happened with your transfer and provided you with a full report.

On the day of your transfer, 7 other people we collected from your hotel at the same time specified on your booking. Our literature states that you need to confirm the pickup location and time and as many other people got on the bus, we are not at fault for your missed flight.

We're sorry if you feel someone promised you a refund but as the investigation proved that our supplier was not in the wrong, we are unable to issue a refund.

Please see the results of our investigations below:

"Good Afternoon,

Thank you for getting in contact through our Facebook page.

I have been in touch with our supplier in Mallorca to get a full report for this incident. I have copied their report below.

Unfortunately taking into consideration all aspects of the report provided along with your complaint we are not in the position to refund this booking.

I would however like to take this opportunity to apologise that you feel let down by our service, I hope the report below will highlight the circumstances.


With regards to this complaint I am sending you a copy of the bus list so that you can see that there were 7 other clients all collected at the same time and hotel without a problem at 14:25. The clients hotel President was the last stop on this bus so would have reached the airport in perfect time for the clients stated flight departure time of 17:25 as per the RH Booking. The clients did not call us until 15:19 nearly one hour after the scheduled pick-up time, we immediately contacted the transfer Supplier who spoke with the driver and we were told that the driver was indeed shouting out the clients name and they were not there he did not leave the hotel President until 14:35 (10 mins after collection time), the driver confirmed that he had the other 7 passengers on his bus and due to this there was no need for him to get a stamp (they are not obliged to so if they have collected other clients at the same time and place).

We advised the clients to take a taxi immediately to the airport in order to make their flight home but they refused to do this and demanded to talk to someone in charge which delayed them even more. We had no other buses which would have got the clients to the airport in time for the flight home so it was quicker and easier to take a taxi and this was once again explained to the clients by our call center senior staff member Tina. They were also advised to put their complaint in writing on return.

As all 7 other passengers (3 separate bookings) were collected on time and without a problem we will not be offering any refund on this occasion.

Best regards as always,"

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Prompt reliable friendly ”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by 474Vogel (1 review written)

Transfers in both directions prompt, good local knowledge, good holiday tips given by driver, clean vehicle with plenty if space. Recommend use in USA, price for Europe does seen higher now research in for next years hols… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Untrustworthy Company with the worst ever Customer Service”

Written on: 06/09/2014 by Billy0133 (1 review written)

Please be very aware before booking with this Company if you are going to Turkey. I confirmed my return shuttle with them from Marmaris to Dalaman Airport over the telephone, actually my Turkish friend who is a Turkish Police Officer was with me and made the call as per their guidelines. They confirmed my pick up time and then turned up 2 hours earlier than they confirmed, obviously I was not there I was enjoying a farewell meal with turkish friends, one of them being the one who made the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Response to Billy0133's Review

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

We're very sorry that you are so dissatisfied with the resolution to your complaint. If you'd like to re-open negotiations with the customer services team, please reply to the e-mail sent to you.

Many thanks
RH

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“'Maximum 4 stops - what a joke!”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by syLong438 (1 review written)

Having experienced a 2 1/2 hour coach journey last year for our airport transfer to our hotel in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria (a 40 mins average car journey) due to multiple drop offs last year, we decided this year to pay extra for the 'speedy' shuttle service to Las Palmas airport, which supposedly guarantees a maximum of 4 stops. I am pleased to report that this was the case with our transfer on arrival. However, our return transfer on 3rd September was a joke. We were picked up by a mini… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We hope you have a response from Lowcostholidays very soon.

Many thanks
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by AdisonChaney (1 review written)

Picked us up on time driver was lovely picked us up on time to get our return flight home was easy and stress free… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Happy Service!”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by GuilhermePreihs (1 review written)

I had to confirm the transfer at the airport lobby, as the driver was not there on time. However, once he arrived I received a great service. The driver was very kind and the car in perfect state. Quite satisfied with the return. The lady driver was very polite and did not even speak a word in English, but we could establish a certain communication. The car was beautiful and very clean. Great experience… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“No customer service ”

Written on: 02/09/2014

Picked up from airport and made to wait on other flights to come in.An average 2hr time took nearly 6hrs after the bus broke down.Left off the bus and the driver points down the road to our hotel, to be honest I was glad to get off also I had been to this destination numerous times so I knew my way around.The driver says this would be the collection point too and having used the service a few times we had been picked up there before. As instructed I ring the number to confirm our pick up and… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review about your transfer with us. We've read your review carefully and we feel you definitely have cause to complain.

We investigate all complaints in full by contacting our supplier and getting a full picture of what happened. When you sent your complaint to us (we can't put the e-mail address here because it's against review center policy) did you receive an automated response explaining how long it will take to investigate the complaint in full? If not we may not have received your correspondence so please re-send it.

If you did get an automated response, it describes the process undertaken by our customer services team and explain that it takes 14 days for them to investigate and respond. During this time, the team are talking to our suppliers and making sure we have a full picture on what happened so we can improve our service and take the correct course of action regarding your complaint.

Hopefully the team will have a response for you very soon and can address the poor level of service you received.

Many thanks
RH

Reply to this comment

Fizzyboo's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

I thank you for your reply and hope you can sort my complaint. I look forward to hearing a reply.

Regards

Reply to this comment

August14's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

It took longer to get from Faro Airport to Villamoura than it did to get from cork airport to faro as we were left waiting at the airport for so long.

On the way back our pick up was supposed to be 10.15 pm and when I asked the hotel reception to check with resorthoppa @ 10.30 I was told the bus is usually a bit late.I got the same answer at 10.40 and 10.45 and at 11.00 I called a taxi because I was really afraid we would miss our flight. The taxi fare was 35 Euro.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Tenerife july 2014”

Written on: 02/09/2014 by vcGunn27 (1 review written)

Very poor service. Our coach was nearly 1 hour late picking us up at the airport, for which we were not given any information or explanation for.(just stand over there!) Our return journey was appalling.We were nearly at the airport on a coach that was already nearly full, when the driver turned around and returned to the Costa Adeje to pick up more people.The luggage was piled up the bus gangway,which in the event of an accident would seriously restricted the emergency exits.He just threw all… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2014

Hi,

We are very sorry to hear about your displeasure with the service and the delay and the standard of driving needs to be looked into.

We'd really like to look into this for you so please can you e-mail us? Review Center doesn't allow us to add e-mail addresses to the comments but you can find the address for our customer services team on our T&Cs page. Please include details of your complaint, reference number and contact details so the team have a complete picture of what happened. We will investigate the problems you've raised and do our best to resolve this issue as swiftly as possible.

Once again we apologise for any inconvenience.

Best wishes,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Service not provided, no response to complaint”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by well-travelled (1 review written)

Collected from the airport in Madeira for a private transfer to the resort as advertised. However, there was no pick up for the return journey to the airport though all the instructions were followed. Telephoned the local agent when transport was 25 minutes late. Informed that the vehicle would be with me in 3 - 5 minutes, 15 minutes it had still not arrived at this point a rapid alternative was obtained in order to make the flight. Letters and emails of complaint, in accordance with the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Response to well-travelled's Review

Written on: 01/09/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to read that you had difficulty with your service and you haven't had a response to your complaint. If our customer services team received the e-mail you will have been sent an automated message with a reference number. If you don't have an automated response, please re-send your complaint. Review center doesn't allow us to put e-mail addresses in our responses but you can find the customer services address on our T&Cs page.

We hope we can help resolve this for you.
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Well-Travelled's reply to Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2014

My communications with Resorthoppa commenced on 14 July, second letter to CEO on 04 August no response to either, an immediate response to my review above on 26 August when I resubmitted all the details of the failure of the collection for my airport transfer. It would appear that Resorthoppa only respond when details are made public. As I write this on 20 September I still have not been contacted by Resorthoppa with an explanation, apology or refund.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
resorthoppa.com