ResortHoppa.com Reviews - www.resorthoppa.com

★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
6169
72% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Bag stolen”

Written on: 30/09/2016 by Stephenh1083 (1 review written)

Bag stolen from underneath the bus. Absolutely no help from anymore in resort hoppa couldn't care less… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to Stephenh1083's Review

Written on: 30/09/2016

Hi there Stephenh1083,

We are sorry to hear of the experience you had! While passengers travel with their belongings at their own risk, kindly note your matter is being dealt with and feedback will be provided to you as soon as our Partner has shed some light on the situation.

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Beware if flight delayed on a Sunday”

Written on: 30/09/2016 by Shawn287 (1 review written)

Booked transfer from Malaga to Nerja. Flight delayed 30 mins. Usual slow baggage reclaim. No Hoppa bus - probably already left. Unable to contact transport firm on phone numbers provided by Hoppa. Phoned Hoppa uk phone number - only an endless recorded message saying how efficient they were. Caught service buses eventually. Complained to Hoppa after return home - unable to get sensible response to specific point about the phone numbers provided by them. During our holiday we had to contact the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2016

Hi there Shawn287,

Thank you very much for bringing your matter to our attention! Kindly send us your booking reference number so we may locate previous correspondences?

Best wishes,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Never use company ”

Written on: 29/09/2016 by Lancaster419 (1 review written)

Left in hotel cost us 21 new flights shocking do not use… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2016

Hi there Lancaster419,

Thank you for your review! We would be pleased to follow up on the transfer that was not provided to you, so kindly send us your booking details?

Warm regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“reliability equals relaxation”

Written on: 28/09/2016 by gunners1616 (1 review written)

When going on holidaY and organising everything for three friends if things go wrong i get the blame and very little thanks. Transfers can add stress to the holiday which is why i only use Resort Hoppa because they are professional polite and punctual simple. … Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to gunners1616's Review

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hi there,

Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to ensure you and your friends a stress-free transfer experience! Your ongoing support is much appreciated.

Kind regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Best way to transfer”

Written on: 28/09/2016 by AngieHogg (1 review written)

I have used this company in two different countries on various occasions. They are completely reliable and have ensured we got to our destination quickly. The drivers are extremely helpful and polite. I wouldn't use any other form of transfer. See you again soon Hoppa. Thanks for a 5 star service… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to AngieHogg's Review

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hello there AngleHogg,

You are so welcome - thank YOU for choosing us to provide you with top-notch transfer experience! It is a privilege having our Partners take good care of you abroad.

Best wishes,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Always a Quality Service”

Written on: 28/09/2016 by Jamez24 (1 review written)

We haven used Resort Hoppa for the last 5 years through Low Cost Holidays and never had a problem. We are always given instructions where to find our transfer when arriving and the vehicle has always been ready. And most importantly they honored our booking this summer when Low Cost went under. They were not paid for our transfers but they did still collected us on our departure day… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to Jamez24's Review

Written on: 29/09/2016

Hi there Jamez24,

It is so kind of you to share the continuous support you have for our services over here! Thank you for letting us know we were able to assist you during a difficult travelling time - we trust you will enjoy only positive transfer experiences in future!

Warmest regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Did not pick up”

Written on: 24/09/2016 by Nekittbo (1 review written)

I was not able to find there transfer vehicle at the airport, I walked all parking lots, nobody knew about Hoppa Resorts! Nobody met me or call me after arrival. And I did not have your phone number to call from the airport… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to Nekittbo's Review

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention - apologies for the inconveniences you were caused! Please send us your booking reference number so we may look into the matter for you?

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NEVER use this company!!!”

Written on: 23/09/2016 by MrMrsShanks (1 review written)

Our driver did not turn up where they said they would be. Advised at 4am in a strange country that we were a no show and to get a taxi.It was a one way street and we could not have missed them. When we complained they sent us a map to prove where the driver would be but it actually proved he was not very clearly. Several emails later they have not responded even after copying in their CEO - Rubbish service, Rubbish after care. We have used this company every year for 5 years but NEVER again… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to MrMrsShanks's Review

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hello there,

Our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you were caused during an experience that did not meet your expectations. Kindly send us your booking details so we may check whether your complaint was handled according to procedure?

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Deniseshanks's reply to A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2016

complaint is #408869 Booking:K1438400
The map comparisons clearly show the driver was not in the correct place

Reply to this comment

Deniseshanks's reply to Deniseshanks's Comment

Written on: 27/09/2016

so booking details provided are you going to respond?

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's reply to Deniseshanks's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2016

Yes thank you, Ms Shanks!

Your details will be located and followed up on.

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's reply to A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2016

UPDATE: Thank you for corresponding with us, Ms Shanks! We are pleased to know your complaint has been processed to your satisfaction. Best wishes!

Reply to this comment

Deniseshanks's Response to MrMrsShanks's Review

Written on: 28/09/2016

Refund received and resolved to our satisfaction - many thanks

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's reply to Deniseshanks's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

Fantastic, Ms Shanks!

We are very pleased to know this and trust this experience will not be repeated.

Kind regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Deniseshanks's Response to MrMrsShanks's Review

Written on: 28/09/2016

Refund received and resolved to our satisfaction - many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments

“TERRIBLE SERVICE”

Written on: 19/09/2016 by HassanO'Connor (1 review written)

Ticket created and then another, Private Mini bus booked for direct pick up from Cafe Del Mar due to elderly mother and 2 young children and 5 suitcases. Phoned Hoppa when had not arrived at 9pm to be told agent was at a pick up point 200 metres away in street unknown to us. Agent said to Hoppa representative that he could not get access to us, yet we were dropped off at the location on arrival and in a taxi rank so no access problem? This is why i booked a private transfer. Told Hoppa… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are sorry you found a cause for complaint! Kindly send us your booking reference number so we may follow up on previous correspondences?

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Do not use!!! Over 3 hours on a bus for a 45 minute...”

Written on: 27/08/2016

I was stuck on their "shuttle" bus which was due to pick us up at the airport at 12am. The driver left at 12.30am and then dropped everyone else off at their hotels but us and i- unbelievably - then proceeded on his way round picking up people who are leaving their hotels to return to the airport. I rang Hoppas so called "emergency" line to complain without any result and was left on hold for 8 minutes at international rates on my mobile. I was highly distressed with a 5 year old child who… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2016

Hi there!

We'd like to escalate the matter and get in touch with you again, so kindly provide us with your booking reference number?

Many thanks.
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Expensive”

Written on: 26/08/2016

We paid over £60 for a transfer from Palma airport to Estellencs. Although our plane landed bang on time, we had to wait almost an hour after getting to the hoppa desk. We found out later that a taxi would have been about £10 cheaper. Won't use them again… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 29/08/2016

Hi there!

We are so sorry to hear about the service you received. Kindly provide us with your booking details, as we would like to escalate the matter for you?

Best wishes,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“THANK YOU!!!”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by jbLeach1994 (1 review written)

Our transfer in Malaga went as smooth as can be! Compliments to hoppa's Customer Care Team who helped with all the changes to our bookings. Very impressed and VERY grateful! THANK YOU HOPPA!… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2016

Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience over here - your support is much appreciated, as it is our pleasure corresponding with you.

Best wishes,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Terrible customer service. ”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by MissMAK (1 review written)

Our outbound flight was delayed by 15 minutes. When we arrived at our destination, at midnight, the local shuttle had already left without us. I called the telephone number stuck on their (now closed) office - and within the 1 hour they stipulate - only to be told the next shuttle would be at 8am the next day... I was travelling with my child. Nothing in the airport was open for us to buy food or water. After lengthy discussions with the local operator and Hoppa in the UK, and at my expense, I… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to MissMAK's Review

Written on: 10/08/2016

Dear MissMAK,

Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had and the great inconveniences this has caused you! Your matter will be followed up - kindly send us your booking details.

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“We have used Hoppa for many years ! ”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by AlessandraBurgess (1 review written)

We have used the Hoppa service many times over the years and without any difficulties. However in May 2016 when my daughter & Son in Law joined my hubby and I on a holiday in Gran Canaria, we were let down badly! Firstly a delay on our flight led to a Long delay in the Transfares. Then Hoppa failed to collect my daughter & Son in Law for their return trip to the airport and a week later failed to collect my hubby and I. Being very disappointed with the service and vowing never to use Hoppa… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2016

Hi there AlessandraBurgess,

Wow, this is great news! Thank you for letting us know over here - we trust you will enjoy many more positive transfer experiences. We truly appreciate you giving us the #hoppatunity to restore your faith in us and our Partners!

Warm regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Jackandchris's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2016

We have been using hoppa now for 2 years and have not found a fault with it. It has been reliable on time and the bus has been spotless

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2016

Hi there Jackandchris,

We are so pleased to know this! Thank you very much for taking the time to show your support for our services with these positive comments. We look forward to your feedback in future!

Best wishes,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Walk instead of using this company”

Written on: 24/07/2016 by Brirobo4 (1 review written)

Hoppa do not respond to emails about my transfer to portugal booked with lowcostholidays and in June I had to cancel a return with Hoppa for a flight home at 11 am with a pick up time at 5.30 am . why waste your holiday on hoppa, it would have been quicker to walk to the airport… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Response to Brirobo4's Review

Written on: 10/08/2016

Hi,

Apologies for the experience you had! Kindly note that pickup times are likely to be many hours before flight departure, as our Partners would not risk having you arrive late or feel rushed at this time of the year, i.e. peak season for travel. Otherwise, you are welcome to send us your booking details for us to see how we can assist you! Also, kindly be reminded that LCH has gone into administration.

Warm regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Hughe fare increase”

Written on: 23/07/2016

What a huge increase in fares now - single trip from Corralejo to airport 9.48€. No wonder we keep getting 25% discount emails. Anyone know if the service from the airport to Corralejo has improved as to wait in excess of 40/50 minutes for the bus now seems to be the norm. Also many times the bus hasn't dropped off right outside hotel arena in Corralejo, but at the top of the road - though they pick up from directly outside the hotel. If you have mobility issues or heavy bags this is an… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2016

Hi there!

Your ongoing support is much appreciated and your feedback highly valued - thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments with us. We are pleased to let you know your review has been escalated.

Warm regards,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Abandoned at Airport”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by Garrettgg430 (1 review written)

In May I preordered a private transfer with 'Hoppa' from Charles de Gaulle airport to Disneyland Paris. We were delayed in immigration due to the volume of passengers. I phoned the agent to let them know about the delay but got no answer. They then phoned me to say they had left the airport and would not be returning. We had been abandoned by them at the airport, including two small children I have contacted Hoppa by email, phone and letter but have not received a refund. They guarantee a… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2016

Hi there!

Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had - and are currently having with our customer care services. Kindly send us your booking reference number, so we can follow up on this matter?

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2016

Hi there!

Our sincerest apologies for the experience you had - and are currently having with our customer care services. Kindly send us your booking reference number, so we can follow up on this matter?

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Inexperienced coach driver”

Written on: 02/07/2016

We booked a shared bus transfer from Palma to Alcudia through resort hoppa. Our inbound transfer was ok, however our outbound journey was like a Jeremy beadle story. They advised us to be at our pick up point at a certain time but to arrive 15 mins before. I gave it 15 mins after the pick up time and still no coach, I called and was advised the driver had had a few problems but would be with us in about 10 mins. He finally turned up after a wait of 40 mins (with a 2 yr old). We picked up some… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2016

Hello there!

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us - apologies that you found a cause for complaint, though! Kindly send us your booking details.

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2016

Hello there!

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us - apologies that you found a cause for complaint, though! Kindly send us your booking details.

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“palma airport”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by JGCR (1 review written)

i waited over 2 hours at palma airport for transport to my hotel, on 4th June. I arrived at the airport at 12.30, and finally got to my hotel at 4.30. I had booked travel in mini bus with maximum of 4 stops. They actually made 7 stops. I had also booked on the way back to airport for my 11.40 flight to Bristol. I was picked up from my hotel at 6.30 am, which was 5 hours before my flight was due to take off. I couldnt book my luggage in until i had been waiting for almost 2 hours at the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Hoppa.com's Response to JGCR's Review

Written on: 24/06/2016

Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the services you received - despite the great inconveniences caused to you. Kindly note that a serious investigation is underway with our Partner in resort in an attempt to prevent similar events from occurring at Palma Airport. In the meantime, you're welcome to pass on your booking reference number so we can escalate the matter for you?

Best wishes,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Transfers spoilt holiday”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by rstuk (4 reviews written)

We have a group of eight people which included disabled and one wheelchair. Because of this, we paid extra money to have transfers from Palma airport to our hotel in Palma Nova by private minibus using Resort Hoppa service. Our instructions said that when we got to the airport, there would be a driver waiting for us holding a card with our name on it. When we exited the baggage area, we could not find anyone waiting for us. This meant we had to find a desk where we could get assistance. We had… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Hoppa.com's Response to rstuk's Review

Written on: 21/06/2016

Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about the inconveniences caused to you and your travelling party during your transfer to Palma Nova - our sincerest apologies for the uncertainty and communication hiccups you experienced!

We'd like to escalate the matter and get in touch with you again, so kindly provide us with your booking reference number?

Many thanks.
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Rstuk's reply to Hoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2016

Booking Reference Q1427828

Reply to this comment

Rstuk's reply to Hoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2016

Booking Reference Q1427828

Reply to this comment

Hoppa.com's reply to Rstuk's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2016

Thank you very much for your response!

Your details will be located and someone from the Team will be in contact with you shortly thereafter.

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

Hoppa.com's reply to Rstuk's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2016

Thank you very much for your response!

Your details will be located and someone from the Team will be in contact with you shortly thereafter.

Many thanks,
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's reply to Rstuk's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2016

UPDATE: We are pleased to confirm that correspondence with you via e-mail has continued. Many thanks!

Reply to this comment

Hoppa.com's Response to rstuk's Review

Written on: 21/06/2016

Hi there!

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about the inconveniences caused to you and your travelling party during your transfer to Palma Nova - our sincerest apologies for the uncertainty and communication hiccups you experienced!

We'd like to escalate the matter and get in touch with you again, so kindly provide us with your booking reference number?

Many thanks.
hoppa Team

Reply to this comment

A2Btransferstravelextras's reply to Hoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 18/08/2016

UPDATE: We are pleased to confirm that correspondence with you via e-mail has continued. Many thanks!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 8 Comments
overview
resorthoppa.com