ResortHoppa.com Reviews - www.resorthoppa.com

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
6061
73% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Woeful”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by vdLewis52 (1 review written)

10 of us flew in to Barcelona no sign of them so went to resort hoppa representative and was told must have missed the driver , but she had rung him and would be back in 5 mins. Half an hour later was told he was stuck in traffic . An hour later was told there was 2 taxis waiting to take us to hotel of which I'm lead to believe they had forgotten us . The return trip from Barcelona port to airport minibus turned half hour late so by the time Iwe got through check in security and passport… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/05/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your most recent transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise that you felt it necessary to write the above review, and that the service received was below standard in this instance.

We would love to have the opportunity to look into this for you and provide you with some answers as to why such poor service was provided, therefore we would like to ask you kindly to contact our customer services team detailing the above, with your booking reference number so that they can investigate in full.

Kindeset regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Texting whilst driving on a motorway!”

Written on: 25/05/2015 by Alfieb1968 (1 review written)

we booked for transfers from schipol airport into Amsterdam and return. We were waiting 35 minutes for our transfer going. The girl had wrong names on her tablet! The car was very nice though and the driver was pleasant. the return journey we were picked up ahead of time at 6.15 in the morning by a young driver. Well what can we say, he had his iPhone in a docking station on the dashboard and preceded to text whilst driving at speed I may add whilst on motorway. I'm sure it must be illegal to… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to Alfieb1968's Review

Written on: 26/05/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your services whilst away in Amsterdam. I would like to send my most sincere apologies for the troubles you were faced with, and for the horrible position you were put in on this occasion. We would lovel to look into this for you with our local partner in resort, and would therefore like to ask you kindly if you would be willing to inform our customer services team of your issues raised above, so that they can investigate in full. Please remember to include your booking reference number in your correspondence.

Kindest regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Didn't bother to turn up!!!!!!”

Written on: 20/05/2015 by nicjb (2 reviews written)

Avoid at all cost if you don't want to be left stranded. I paid for private transfers in Paris but there was no one to meet us at the airport. The emergency number was an answer machine in french, even the information desk tried to get through for us with no luck. After 2 hours we got the train from the airport to Paris city centre it was late at night and very stressful. We have been told there will be no refund and no compensation for the extra we spent on train travel. They don't even… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to nicjb's Review

Written on: 21/05/2015

Good Morning,

I would like to apologise for the poor level of service that you received whilst away in Paris, and that on contacting us you did not receive a favourable response to this matter. If you would like to pursue this matter, we would ask you kindly to respond back to the email you received from our customer services team advising that you are not satisfied with this outcome, and that you would like them to look into this further for you. They will then be able to reopen your case.

I would like to apologise again for the troubles you were faced with, and would also like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your transfers booked through Resorthoppa.

Kindest Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Nicjb's reply to Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2015

I did reply back telling them I was not happy with their reply, I have heard nothing since. Poor customer service.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Will never use again”

Written on: 19/05/2015

We payed good money for our transfers, they gave us a phone number on a piece of paper to call when our plane landed we tried this number many times and it didn't work as there was a problem with their phone lines, we even asked a local person to help and the information desk at the airport, there was no other information about the company that we were given, We were stranded at a the airport having to get a taxi that cost £60, and another one on the way back for £60, as soon as we got home i… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2015

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding our services. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with both while you were away, and also since returning. If you would like to pursue this matter with our customer services team, please respond back to their email advising that you would like them to re-open the case and investigate further for you.

Kindest regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Raffie225's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2015

the case has been re-opened 3 times now and you're still refusing me a refund, trying to talk to you guys is like talking to a brick wall. worst company ever, i will be informing many people of the terrible service in which i have received

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Transfer ”

Written on: 17/05/2015 by SSweetP (1 review written)

May 2015 I would recommend anyone to use Resorthoppa, so friendly on time on point Pauline from South East London… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Completely UNRELIABLE”

Written on: 15/05/2015 by PatMON (1 review written)

Had booking for round trip private taxi from Centre city Rome to Da Vinci(Fiumicino) airport. Pick up was for 9.30am and as no one appeared after 30 minute wait I called the agents "FIAVET/COTAV to enquire about the delay. I was assured a taxi would be with me in 15 minutes and waited another 20 minutes and had to call again! Was told then that it would take a further 8 minutes! The company then contacted hotel proprietor to tell me that they would not be turning up. I was left completely… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to PatMON's Review

Written on: 18/05/2015

Good Morning,

I would firstly like to apologise for the troubles that you were faced with on your recent transfers with Resorthoppa whilst away in Rome. We would love to look into this for you therefore please could we ask you kindly to send an email to our customer services team detailing the above, along with your booking reference number to us. Our customer services team will then be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kindest regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“What a terrible transfer experience”

Written on: 14/05/2015 by SharonO'Sullivan36 (1 review written)

We booked our transfers with resort hoppa from Arrecife airport to our villa in Playa Blanca, the desk at the airport dealt with it ok, it was the driver taking us to resort who was terrible. We had given her all the paperwork with the address and directions on, but she obviously had no idea where she was going. We arrived in Playa Blanca where she drove round & round getting more and more angry and irate that she couldnt find the property. She wouldnt use her mobile phone to ring the office… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2015

Good Morning,

I would firstly like to apologise for the troubles that you were faced with on your recent transfers with Resorthoppa. We would love to look into this for you and provide you with some answers as to why you were faced with such troubles, therefore please could we ask you kindly to send an email to our customer services team detailing the above, along with your booking reference number to us. Our customer services team will then be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kindest regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Transfers”

Written on: 10/05/2015 by Ladysaphire2015 (1 review written)

Booked transfers with Resorthoppa for the first time for our recent holiday in Tunisia as they were a third of the price quoted by the holiday company and Resorthoppa has been around for quite some time now. We were picked up at Enfidha airport as planned. There was a rep at the airport and we were shown to the bus. We didn't wait more than about 15 mins before all passengers and luggage were loaded and we left the airport. The bus had air conditioning and the luggage was secured to the roof… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to Ladysaphire2015's Review

Written on: 11/05/2015

Good Morning,

I would firstly like to apologise for the troubles that you were faced with on your recent transfers with Resorthoppa. We would love to look into this for you therefore please could we ask you kindly to send an email to our customer services team detailing the above, along with your booking reference number to us. Our customer services team will then be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kindest regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“We waited at the airport for around 20 minutes to be...”

Written on: 02/05/2015 by Ranting (1 review written)

We waited at the airport for around 20 minutes to be taken by mini bus to our resort, arranged through RESORTHOPPA which was no problem. When we arrived at our destination the driver unloaded our bags and drove off leaving the hotel guys to take the cases, this is when we realised that one hand luggage case was missing. After some frantic phone calls by the resort the driver came back with our case and which point he tried to charge us 10€ for this, which I refused to pay. Once we opened the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to Ranting's Review

Written on: 07/05/2015

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance, and we would therefore love to look into this for you. Please send an email to our customer services team advising of the above, along with your booking reference number and our customer services team will be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kindest regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Ranting's reply to Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 07/05/2015

I have sent numerous emails to all parties UK, Tenerife, Resorthoppa and taxi company explaining the whole situation along with evidence of our suitcase being tampered with and a mobile phone taken, despite this I have been fobbed off with it was my fault for leaving the suitcase on the mini bus even though the driver was unloading all of our luggage and then jumped in and drove away with one of our suitcases still on board before we could realise and also that none of their drivers would risk losing their job to take a phone and they are all honest. I suggest you read the whole email trail to enable you to fully understand and realise my request to sort this problem with the least amount of fuss were perfectly reasonable

Reply to this comment

Ranting's reply to Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 07/05/2015

In addition to my last response, in order for you to find the email trail our booking reference is H1333790

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Excellent service from Resorthoppa”

Written on: 02/05/2015 by Sandovalov244 (1 review written)

Minibus turned up at expected time, very courteous driver, placed us in seats. He obviously knew how many were in the other groups to be picked up and ensured they all sat together. Once we were all on board, gave us all a small bottle of water for our journey to the airport, no charge. Drove nicely, felt very safe. … Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 06/05/2015

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance, and we would therefore love to look into this for you. Please send an email to our customer services team advising of the above, along with your booking reference number and our customer services team will be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kindest regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rip off!!! Do not use!!”

Written on: 22/04/2015

Never picked me up!!! Won't give a refund!!! Rip off!! DO NOT USE!!!! … Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance, and we would therefore love to look into this for you. Please send an email to our customer services team advising of the above, along with your booking reference number and our customer services team will be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kind regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“waited too long”

Written on: 14/04/2015 by carolfitzy2 (1 review written)

I was the first on the coach and it did not leave the bus station for an hour and a half! It waited until 5 plane loads boarded the coach. My travel documents said to expect a 45 minute wait/travel time. It was more than double that, nearly 2 hours! Fortunately my hotel was the first stop (only 15 minutes away) but the waiting time was totally unacceptable and I will never use them again! Apparently they only leave with a full coach however long it takes! Terrible service… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Norglishman's Response to carolfitzy2's Review

Written on: 20/04/2015

It does tell you that on all resort transfer pages (wait up to 1 hour for other planes). If you didn't want to wait then should have booked private transfer - as I have done for that EXACT reason !!!

Reply to this comment

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to carolfitzy2's Review

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance whilst away in Majorca, and we would therefore love to look into this for you. Please send an email to our customer services team advising of the above, along with your booking reference number and our customer services team will be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kind regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to carolfitzy2's Review

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance whilst away in Majorca, and we would therefore love to look into this for you. Please send an email to our customer services team advising of the above, along with your booking reference number and our customer services team will be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kind regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Transfers”

Written on: 06/04/2015 by JaliyahLawson245 (1 review written)

Waited on the bus for an hour and a half to be told that we were waiting for other flights to arrive before we could be dropped off at apartments. However, we were staying only ten minutes from airport so decided to get a taxi in the end. On our day of departure we were scheduled to be picked up three hours before our flight when we were staying only ten minutes from airport, so booked a taxi despite we had paid for transfers… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Norglishman's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2015

It does tell you that on all resort transfer pages (wait up to 1 hour for other planes). If you didn't want to wait then should have booked private transfer - as I have done for that EXACT reason !!!

Reply to this comment

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance, and we would therefore love to look into this for you. Please send an email to our customer services team advising of the above, along with your booking reference number and our customer services team will be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kind regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Perfect!”

Written on: 05/04/2015 by Barrett308 (1 review written)

I just have to wait five minutes befor the bus left the airport. Lucky for me my hotel was the first stop. Travel with Resorthoppa was much more better than the charter compnies… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Customer Service ”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by Nicolairl (1 review written)

I booked with Resorthoppa on many occasions but the last two times I found there service to be terrible, I booked a return airport trip to Prague for my mothers 70th birthday in November, I booked a Luxury transport and paid for same, yet on arrival an old awful smelly car turned up, I was shocked and really dissapointed as we were bringing our mam to prague for her big birthday, on return the same car turned up and could barely fit our three suitcases in the back, so much for luxury… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to Nicolairl's Review

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your transfers in Prague. I note from your correspondence that you have been in contact with us regarding this matter, and have not received a response. It can take up to 14 days to conduct a full investigation, therefore I was just wondering if you have now received a response?

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“LEFT IN A PANIC”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Shalmaneser (1 review written)

Used Resortoppa to book our transfer from Faro airport to Portimao. They in turn arrange for Greenbus to deliver you to your destination. All went well with our journey to Portimao when the minibus was not full, but our return trip back to the airport after our holiday was a disaster. I should say, we did not have a return trip with Greenbus because their driver refused to accept our cases on the Minibus. Besides our normal luggage we also had a bicycle case which was no trouble to the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to Shalmaneser's Review

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance, and we would therefore love to look into this for you. Please send an email to our customer services team advising of the above, along with your booking reference number and our customer services team will be able to investigate this matter in full.

Kind regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“4 stops max”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by grannyc1958 (1 review written)

I have used Resort Hoppa on a few occasions without any problems up until now. I booked them from Faro into Albufeira. Poster at the kiosk in airport said max 4 stops and we were also told max 50 mins. It took 1 hr 15 mins and 8 stops, we were the last ones off. For the return journey we were told we would be picked up at 0545 hrs. Our flight was not until 1010 hrs so this was nearly 4.5 hrs before the flight and the journey time to the airport is only 35 mins. I cancelled my return and got a… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to grannyc1958's Review

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback concerning your transfers booked through Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the troubles that you have been faced with in this instance, and am also glad to hear that this matter has been resolved for you.

I hope you will not be deterred from using our services again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Almost lost my flight , uncontactable avoid ”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by DesmondCollins (1 review written)

The transfer did bit show up at all and almost made me miss my flight , so basically I was left stranded with a autistic child and nil help from the company who says was open until 5 pm but never answers the phone . This was 2 days ago and no word from them or a refund . I ended up having to spend an extra 80 euros plus phone calls and having to deal with a very distressed child . Avoid at all costs they rip disabled people off… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/04/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback regarding your most recent booking with Resorthoppa. I would like to apologise for the poor level of service you received. I note from your feedback that you have been in contact with us regarding your experience however have not received a response. It can take up to 14 days for our customer services team to look into this, therefore i was wondering if you had now received a response and a satisfactory outcome?

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Rip off shuttle ”

Written on: 22/03/2015 by Gillian445 (1 review written)

Ifuerteventura airport to resort. I booked a shared taxi for a max of 4 persons and max of 3 stop offs. Confirmation indicated collection at airport, by a person holding up my name. Utter rubbish. On arrival I was sent with my disabled mother to wait for a bus. And was told the max of 4 persons relates to the number of persons in a family who can board a bus. Utter nonscence! I paid extra monies for a shared taxi and had to get the bus. A Disgusting service. … Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Morning,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email us with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number and we will be able to look into this in full for you.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Speedy shuttle haha tell me another. Tenerife South. ”

Written on: 20/03/2015 by hjax (1 review written)

Speedy shuttle my bottom. We booked with resort hoppa but quick travel provided the transfer. We paid extra for this as we wanted to travel in comfort and speed After checking in for it we then waited a75 mins for a coach to fill up. Had to wait for lots of flights to come in. We were supposed to be delivered to the hotel with no more than four stops in a time of 35 mins....2 people had left to get a taxi as they got fed up. Four people had to get off as they had no seats left on the coach… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to hjax's Review

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Morning,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email us with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
resorthoppa.com