ResortHoppa.com Reviews - www.resorthoppa.com

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
74.4% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Driver failed to collect for return Transfer”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by Adison232 (1 review written)

Travelled to Ibiza - travelled for our honeymoon (Age 35-40) Return Transfer from Airport to Hotel - Hotel to Airport First time my (new) wife & I had travelled to Ibiza - stayed in the Santa Eulalia area. Collection from airport to our 5* hotel was fine - no probs. HOWEVER, return journey was a nightmare!!!! Driver failed to show and when we subsequently had our concierge service contact the emergency number, driver tried to blame my wife and I for failing to show!!! Pick up time was for… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Slow Speedy Shuttle”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by lindaortt (1 review written)

Paid for speedy shuttle, arriving stopped for 18 minutes rest break and then stopped to change to smaller transport. Departing stopped for 15 minutes rest break. As both arriving and departing flights were early morning we just wanted to get to and from resort asap, would not call the service we received and paid for speedy… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Dropped off at wrong hotel. Driver demanded a...”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by 368Gallegos (1 review written)

Dropped off at wrong hotel. Driver demanded a tip. Return transfer didn't turn up… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“tried to change no luck”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by ReinaHouse2 (1 review written)

booked shuttle wanted to change to private transfer sent email apparently they dont get read tried to cancel having only booked 3 hours before they took all the money and we are not traveling till next thurs have used then before will not do again and no t recomend them… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“not in mallorca”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by mariuszmpc (1 review written)

Very long journey. Very long wait at the airport. Return bus didn't pick us up… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Excellent on arrival. Late picking up on return”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by loggirl (2 reviews written)

Exactly as the title says. Good when arriving but then sitting for over 30 mins at an agreed pick up point with luggage and a child at 3am was horrible… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Poor customer service !”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by AJonesRhondda (1 review written)

Having arrived at their check in desk was told to wait to the left and my transfer would arrive very soon, 90 mins later still standing there with around another 150 people still waiting for the transfer. Should have been told when I checked in the wait time… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Waiting time too long”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by Madelinev407 (1 review written)

The resorthoppa costs are fantastic . I have used resorthoppa for many years however the last two years at Palma airport I have seen waiting times of approx 1.5 hours before leaving the aiprport. This is really not on you need to go back to smaller buses with more regular trips. You cant have everyone waiting for delayed flights etc its a really bad start to a vacation… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Shared transfer not recommended!”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Jesskins (1 review written)

Long wait at airport for shared transfer. Bus falling to pieces and driver on his phone most of the way!. Erratic driving. Return journey not much better but was on time at least. Far better ways to get to resort (barcelona). Either metro or aero bus. Lesson learnt. Will never book a shared transfer again. Don't think anyone on our bus will do as no one was very happy!… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“My flight was due to arrive at 23.30 on a Sunday night...”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Thomasnr137 (1 review written)

My flight was due to arrive at 23.30 on a Sunday night but was delayed by 15 mins. Despite giving my flight number to resort hopper there was no one there on arrival. My instructions were to go to the "Quick travel service desk". I found the quick travel service desk but it was closed and there were no representatives anywhere to be found. Had to get a private taxi for 50 euros!… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Baby seat Fiasco!”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Crockandy (1 review written)

The first driver was very pleasant, but bus was old, dirty and without aircon. The baby seat provided was of poor quality and probably less safe than none at all. Actually booking a baby seat was a bit of a fiasco also, with me needing to email multiple times to sort it out. On the return journey, the driver had no baby seat at all, and had no record that one was required! The second minibus was clean, new and had aircon. The drivers were friendly, but didn't speak very much english and the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Response to Crockandy's Review

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory journey and especially about the baby seats. We take the safety and comfort of our passengers very seriously and will investigate the problems you faced.

Thank you again for taking the time to feedback to us.

Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by 127Gillespie (1 review written)

After looking and booking the transfer we were expecting the 1 hr and 15 min journey. 2 and a half hours later still on route from Malaga to Banus. After 3 emails requesting a private transfer home, I had no option but to pay again for a taxi from the hotel. The tesort hoppa bus didn't drop us off at the hotel either but a 15 min walk away. The lack of customer service would make me never use them again, if you have a problem you could be stranded… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced.

We would like to look into what went wrong, and ask if you could please contact our customer services team with details of your experience and reference number using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page.

Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and delays you experienced.

Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Ok but had to stop for fuel”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Kayleef472 (1 review written)

I have used repartee hopper several time but on this occasion in turkey the driver had to stop to fill the car up with fuel then 30 mins later stop for the toilet !! No very impressed with this… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Terrible!”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by Johnstonck105 (1 review written)

Driver passed hotel 3 times before initial drop off. On return, journey took over 2hrs 15mins and not due to traffic. Driver took an hour to reach Callela then had to return to a hotel that we 'd previously been at because he didn't collect the passengers. No help with cases. Driver unhelpful… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about the unacceptable journey you had and the delays involved.

Please could you contact our customer services team with details of your experience and reference number using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page, so that we can look into it.

Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and delays you experienced.

Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“return to airport service did'nt happen”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by BarbaraNicola (1 review written)

Pick up from airport was very good even though we arrived late. Transfer back was terrible. Confirmed return pick up via hotel Saturday morning & told pick up time 16.20 Sunday.Hotel received & passed onto us an e-mail confirming pick up @ 17.20 (Our flight was 19.25)Went to hotel ready for pick up @ 16.15 to be told transfer had been & gone. Could'nt ring office as closed on Sundays. Rang emergency number to be told if we hurried up to Playa Catalunia we might catch a shuttle there. The idea… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Response to BarbaraNicola's Review

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about your return journey.

We would like to look into how the transfer missed you, and ask if you could please contact our customer services team with details of your experience and reference number using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page.

Once again we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced.

Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“did not pick us up for return transfer!!!!”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by JohnathanDudley413 (1 review written)

Transfer on arrival great but left at the hotel on day of departure early flight so office not open to speak to had an emergency number but was constantly engaged for 40 mins had to take 2 taxis cost us €150!!!! Very distressing travelling with 4 young children… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about this, especially when travelling with your children

We would like to investigate what went wrong and try and resolve the matter. Could you please contact our customer services team with details of your experience and reference number using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page.

Once again we apologise for the inconvenience you experienced.

Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Transfer a shambles and far too long!”

Written on: 10/07/2014

Thought our transfer was going to be 1hr 2mins as it said on paperwork...was in fact going to be longer than the flight! driver had numerous drop off's added to his list..he was not happy, neither was I and paid for taxi instead. Driver on return journey was in fairness v. Good but I was the first to be collected. Never again with Resorthoppa sorry… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about the issues and delays you faced.

If there is anything we can do please contact our customer services team with details of your experience and reference number using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page.

Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Unhappy customer”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by sylvia1347 (1 review written)

I was very annoyed at the length of time it took to be transferred from Malaga airport to my destination at Benalmadena… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Response to sylvia1347's Review

Written on: 11/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that your journey was severely delayed. If you would like further clarification on the matter and for us to investigate, please e-mail our customer services team with details of your experience and reference number using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page.

Thanks

Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“too early pick up for flight 4 hours before flight due ”

Written on: 09/07/2014

used this service on many occasions but have never been asked to be ready for pick up 4 hrs before flight due to leave. cancelled return trip and caught local service bus trip 40mins and cost 4 euros each. be warned… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“VERY BAD SERVICE/EXPERIENCE”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Darius379 (1 review written)

ARRIVED AT CHANIA ON TIME. WE MET THE REP. RESORT HOPPERS HAD CANCELLED OUR TRANSFER THERE AND THEN. WE WERE TOLD THERE WAS AN ISSUE OF PAYMENT. I HAD EVIDENCE OF PAYMENT. WE WERE LEFT STRANDED AT THE AIRPORT WITH NO FURTHER ADVICE /HELP.WE HAD TO GET A TAXI TO CHANIA -COST EUROS.85 AND 70 EUROS TO GET BACK.POOR SERVICE.WE ARE GOING TO NEW YORK IN SEPTEMBER WE HAVE NOT USED RESORT HOPPERS.THEY SENT AN E-MAIL TO ME TO MY HOME LAP TOP AT THE TIME OF MY ARRIVAL IN CHANIA. NO TELEPHONE CALL… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Resorthoppa.com's Comment

Written on: 09/07/2014

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that your booking was cancelled on arrival. If you'd like us to look into what went wrong, please e-mail our customer services team with details of your experience and reference number using the e-mail address on our T&Cs page.

Thanks
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
resorthoppa.com