ResortHoppa.com Reviews - www.resorthoppa.com

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
6050
74% of users recommend this
  • Punctuality

  • Easy to find

  • Comfort of journey

  • Customer Service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

ResortHoppa.com www.resorthoppa.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“waited too long”

Written on: 14/04/2015 by carolfitzy2 (1 review written)

I was the first on the coach and it did not leave the bus station for an hour and a half! It waited until 5 plane loads boarded the coach. My travel documents said to expect a 45 minute wait/travel time. It was more than double that, nearly 2 hours! Fortunately my hotel was the first stop (only 15 minutes away) but the waiting time was totally unacceptable and I will never use them again! Apparently they only leave with a full coach however long it takes! Terrible service… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Transfers”

Written on: 06/04/2015 by JaliyahLawson245 (1 review written)

Waited on the bus for an hour and a half to be told that we were waiting for other flights to arrive before we could be dropped off at apartments. However, we were staying only ten minutes from airport so decided to get a taxi in the end. On our day of departure we were scheduled to be picked up three hours before our flight when we were staying only ten minutes from airport, so booked a taxi despite we had paid for transfers… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Perfect!”

Written on: 05/04/2015 by Barrett308 (1 review written)

I just have to wait five minutes befor the bus left the airport. Lucky for me my hotel was the first stop. Travel with Resorthoppa was much more better than the charter compnies… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Customer Service ”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by Nicolairl (1 review written)

I booked with Resorthoppa on many occasions but the last two times I found there service to be terrible, I booked a return airport trip to Prague for my mothers 70th birthday in November, I booked a Luxury transport and paid for same, yet on arrival an old awful smelly car turned up, I was shocked and really dissapointed as we were bringing our mam to prague for her big birthday, on return the same car turned up and could barely fit our three suitcases in the back, so much for luxury… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“LEFT IN A PANIC”

Written on: 31/03/2015 by Shalmaneser (1 review written)

Used Resortoppa to book our transfer from Faro airport to Portimao. They in turn arrange for Greenbus to deliver you to your destination. All went well with our journey to Portimao when the minibus was not full, but our return trip back to the airport after our holiday was a disaster. I should say, we did not have a return trip with Greenbus because their driver refused to accept our cases on the Minibus. Besides our normal luggage we also had a bicycle case which was no trouble to the… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“4 stops max”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by grannyc1958 (1 review written)

I have used Resort Hoppa on a few occasions without any problems up until now. I booked them from Faro into Albufeira. Poster at the kiosk in airport said max 4 stops and we were also told max 50 mins. It took 1 hr 15 mins and 8 stops, we were the last ones off. For the return journey we were told we would be picked up at 0545 hrs. Our flight was not until 1010 hrs so this was nearly 4.5 hrs before the flight and the journey time to the airport is only 35 mins. I cancelled my return and got a… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Almost lost my flight , uncontactable avoid ”

Written on: 27/03/2015 by DesmondCollins (1 review written)

The transfer did bit show up at all and almost made me miss my flight , so basically I was left stranded with a autistic child and nil help from the company who says was open until 5 pm but never answers the phone . This was 2 days ago and no word from them or a refund . I ended up having to spend an extra 80 euros plus phone calls and having to deal with a very distressed child . Avoid at all costs they rip disabled people off… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com
Report this review

“Rip off shuttle ”

Written on: 22/03/2015 by Gillian445 (1 review written)

Ifuerteventura airport to resort. I booked a shared taxi for a max of 4 persons and max of 3 stop offs. Confirmation indicated collection at airport, by a person holding up my name. Utter rubbish. On arrival I was sent with my disabled mother to wait for a bus. And was told the max of 4 persons relates to the number of persons in a family who can board a bus. Utter nonscence! I paid extra monies for a shared taxi and had to get the bus. A Disgusting service. … Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Morning,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email us with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number and we will be able to look into this in full for you.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Speedy shuttle haha tell me another. Tenerife South. ”

Written on: 20/03/2015 by hjax (1 review written)

Speedy shuttle my bottom. We booked with resort hoppa but quick travel provided the transfer. We paid extra for this as we wanted to travel in comfort and speed After checking in for it we then waited a75 mins for a coach to fill up. Had to wait for lots of flights to come in. We were supposed to be delivered to the hotel with no more than four stops in a time of 35 mins....2 people had left to get a taxi as they got fed up. Four people had to get off as they had no seats left on the coach… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to hjax's Review

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Morning,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email us with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Awful Dubai Experience ”

Written on: 19/03/2015 by KonnerVogel (1 review written)

We have used this company many times. Unfortunately this time we had a terrible experience. Firstly the driver was late meeting us. He then made us wait in the airport for 20 minutes before taking us to an underground carpark to wait for our so called executive transport. What arrived was a clapped out Honda that was full of sratches. Whilst this would not usually be an issue we had specifically paid extra for an executive transport car. The journey itself was hellish. The driver was going do… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking in Dubai. We are do sorry to hear of the problems you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email us with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Dont use them for your Sharm el Sheikh airport transfer”

Written on: 06/03/2015 by peterd35 (1 review written)

DON'T use Resorthoppa for airport transfer if you are flying into Sharm Airport. They are the company Easyjet use - locally represented by Eastmar who are stretched way beyond their capacity. We booked a car direct with them and waited in the airport car park for over 20 minutes - it was cold and windy - then to be driven at break-neck speed by a very surly driver - and they didn't turn up at all for the return transfer! We ended up getting the hotel taxi. I have complained but had no… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to peterd35's Review

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking. It is only through such feedback that we can work with our local partners to improve our services. We are so sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email us with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Peterd35's reply to Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 28/03/2015

I lodged a complaint some time ago - and heard nothing from you (of course!). What more do you want me to do?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Some sort of refund”

Written on: 05/03/2015 by ppPhillips313 (1 review written)

Just an update from my previous email re this company in Funchal on 9 February. After emailing them many times, I got an apology and a part refund, so do not give up. Unfortunately it is the jokers in the actual country who are to blame but Resorthoppa did the apologising. No I would not use them again ever!… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Goood Afternoon,

Thank your further feedback regarding your transfers in Funchal. I would like to apologise for the troubles caused, and am glad to hear this matter has now been resolved. If you need anything else at all, please don't hesitate to pop us another email.

Kindest Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Avoid ResortHoppa.com”

Written on: 03/03/2015 by Nealce307 (1 review written)

Avoid resorthoppa.com and Eros Bus Travel Barcelona at all costs. If you cant be bothered to read this review please just accept my warning on resorthoppa.com and Eros Bus Travel Barcelona. We booked transfers from Barcelona airport to Lloret de Mar as part of a weekend break through EasyJet Holidays. The transfer company was Resorthoppa.com and the actual tranfer operator was a local company called Eros Bus Travel Barcelona. I do not have a good word for any of the companies involved in… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your most recent transfer in Barcelona. We are so sorry to hear of the poor service received, and we would love the opportunity to be able to look into this matter and to see why you were faced with such troubles. I can see from your review that you have booked through Easyjet Holidays, therefore please pop them an email detailing the above and they will then be able to liaise with our customer services team regarding this and provide you with some answers as to why you were provided with such poor service.

Kindest Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NEVER Again resorthoppa utterly Terrible ! Huge Lets...”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by ProfessionalMe (1 review written)

Resorthoppa as part of the group PI Thai Company and supposed to be 'partnered with ABTA' which means NOTHING because Partnering with ABTA is not like being a Member of ABTA. Three Times in a Row they Completely FAILED US! From Airport to Hotel and back THREE times... Refusing to respond to their Admin email which gives back a AUTO reply saying they endeavour to get back to you in 24 hours... The Company is a COMPLETE Joke a Disaster for any Traveller, Use them at Your Peril !!! Lets… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to ProfessionalMe's Review

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

We would firstly like to apologise for the lack of service you have received whilst away in Thailand. We would love to look into this matter for you and provide you with some answers as to what went wrong. Please could we ask you kindly to email our customer services team along with the above, and your Resorthoppa Booking reference and they will conduct a full investigation of this matter for you.

Kindest Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Life's too short for Resorthoppa(Avoi !!!)”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by AdriannaPennington440 (1 review written)

Ordered a "speedy shutle" max 4 stops and max 45 min of waiting at the AirPort. Waited 60 min at the AirPort(60 min starting from the time when I finally found a representive at the AirPort - wrong desk number was provided in the poor information I received) . I was then guided to a bus where I waited 30 min for the bus to leave the AirPort. On my journey back home, I had to exit the bus in the middle of the road, and call a taxi the rest of the way to the AirPort(or else I wouldn't catch my… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email our customer services with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Beware - you may not get what you pay for!”

Written on: 21/02/2015 by 82Perez (1 review written)

Booked SPEEDY SHUTTLE for recent holiday in Tenerife. This was supposed to be with minimum (4 or less) drop offs and a 15 minute transfer. Despite waiting half an hour and being sent all around the airport on arrival (arrival instructions very poor) we travelled in a large coach with a couple who had been waiting longer than us. Once on the bus (we'd booked minibus) the transfer in was fairly quick. However, on our return home we received a note asking us to be ready outside our hotel 3hours… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your most recent booking in Tenerife. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your Resorthoppa booking. We would love to be able to look into this for you and find out why there was a problem with your transfer. Please email our customer services with some more information along with your Resorthoppa booking reference number.

We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully restoring your faith in Resorthoppa.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Juju1961's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2015

We contacted customer services who said they spoke to the company in resort and couldn't do anything about it. All I asked for was 50% of the cost, as we'd used the outward service. This was only £15 but wasn't about the money, but the principle. ResortHoppa DID NOT provide the service we paid for and contacting customer services was a complete waste of time. Despite having written confirmation IN WRITING of the service I'd paid for but didn't get. Still, I pass my experience on to others do they can be aware.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“didnt turn up!”

Written on: 14/02/2015 by DJFolkestone (1 review written)

think resorthoppa o.k. but beware if in Lanzarote ,quick travel/lastminute coaches are impossible to contact for return transfers and simply dont turn up, Order a taxi or miss your plane!We and reception staff tried to contact these people for at least 48 hours to confirm return transfers with all available numbers and visited lastminutes office where the gay man told us we didnt have to confirm our pick-up and couldnt be bothered with us.In final desperation taxi cost us 25 euros… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to DJFolkestone's Review

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologise that you had this experience whilst away in Lanzarote. Please send your full complaint and booking reference to our customer service team, this email can be located on our website. You can also send your complaint in through our Facebook page.

Once you have sent this complaint into us we can then investigate the matter with our local partner.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Nearly missed our return flight”

Written on: 13/02/2015 by Worstevercompany (1 review written)

Our original pickup time to return home was altered to a later time for some reason. Our hotel phoned and got it amended to an earlier time. ResortHoppa still did not turn up earlier. A lady driver eventually picked us up late and could not explain what had happened, only that she got an urgent call to tell her to pick us up as it looked as though the taxi company had forgotten about our pickup. We were the last to check in at the airport and by the time we got through security we just about… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Response to Worstevercompany's Review

Written on: 26/03/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologise that you had this experience whilst away in Funchal. Please send your full complaint and booking reference to our customer service team. This email can be located on our website. You can also send your complaint in through our Facebook page.

Once you have sent this complaint into us we can then investigate the matter in full with our local partner.

Kind Regards,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Worstevercompany's reply to Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2015

This complaint has now been attended to and we have received a 50% refund for our return journey. The partners in Funchal need dealing with as they do not know the meaning of customer service. Thank you responding to my review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Disappointing”

Written on: 30/01/2015

We booked a Speedy Shuttle (ie no more than 4 stops)from Tenerife South airport to Los Gigantes. We were the last people on the bus and the sixth stop. On returning to the UK I complained to their customer services, and in reply they produced a fictional list of stops given to them by their suppliers and regard the matter as closed. This showed us being dropped off after two stops. They clearly believe their partner company rather than their customers, and I will not be using them again… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2015

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologise that you had this experience whilst away in Tenerife. Please send your full complaint and booking reference to our customer service team, this email can be located on our website. You can also send your complaint in through our Facebook page.

Once you have sent this complaint into us we can then investigate the matter with our local supplier.

Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“disgusting service, no transfer arrived”

Written on: 28/01/2015 by 1961York (1 review written)

have booked a transfer with resorthoppa and absolutely disguised by the service i received, or to be more clearer for the service i did not received. No one collected me and my husband to the airport during our stay in Egypt. We were forced to book hotel taxi urgently and almost missed our flight! However, once back in UK i have contacted resorthoppa services and was given advice to send email/taxi receipt copy over, which i did. in 2 weeks time when no answer received i called resorthoppa back… Read Full Review

Visit resorthoppa.com

Mollieresorthoppa's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your most recent booking. I would like to apologise that you are not satisfied with the service provided on this occasion, nor the outcome of this matter in this instance. I am aware that you have been in contact with our Facebook Team and that they have responded regarding this matter.

Many Thanks,
Resorthoppa

Reply to this comment

Stoneman56's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2015

But you didn't lose money. As they paid your taxi fare this was in lieu of the transfer. If they had given you back your £11 you would have then gotten a free transfer.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
resorthoppa.com