Cottages4you Reviews - www.cottages4you.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.6 / 5
205
35% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cottages4you www.cottages4you.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Kiln Cottage, Rye, East Sussex”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by HelenBill (1 review written)

We had a short, peaceful break in this very comfortable, light and airy, nicely furnished and well equipped cottage. We were made very welcome and there was nothing we disliked. Just 5 minutes walk from the historic town centre with lots to see and a park very close-by for dog walking. For those who want to drive out, Camber Sands and Pett Level is a short drive through beautiful countryside. Would definitely recommend… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely location .Very tatty.Needs a good clean”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by genie2 (2 reviews written)

Homestead Barn,Barford St Michael(E5466). Rented this cottage 26-29 August with my 2 dogs.The owners are very friendly which is just as well as its in their garden just feet from their back door.The outlook for us wasn't great,looking straight onto an overflowing skip.The cottage is ample size for the 3 of us & the dogs.The fields at the back was great for the dogs.The cottage garden is quite sweet but the patio a bit of a hazard with massive broken slab.Also the garden isn't secure as there is… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Forda Farm in Highampton”

Written on: 28/08/2016 by AmyT80 (1 review written)

What a great cottage. Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were big and clean and the surrounding garden was fantastic. Our kids enjoyed playing tennis and our dog loved the space too. She made us feel very welcome and provided us with lovely treats on our arrival. Loved seeing the cow in the surrounding fields and appreciate all the hard work the Martins must do to run a lovely farm and lovely cottage for us to stay in. We used our car to travel to some lovely North Devon coasts and also to… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Mulberry Cottage”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by MichealBroussard9 (1 review written)

Arrived earlier than expected to find the cottage not ready, though should have been ready by 3.00p.m. and cottages4you agreed. The cottage was empty the week before so there was no excuse. Owner nasty on the phone and café Nero Voucher does not make up for the greeting. Bath did not drain so after 3 showers the bath was like someone had had a bath. No cleaning equipment left so had to buy to keep bath clean. Took 24 hours to drain each time. No wardrobe just rail with 6 hangers for a house… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Sandy Ridge, Holland-on-Sea”

Written on: 04/08/2016 by Katrinad219 (1 review written)

We had such a relaxing week here. The owners had 'phoned beforehand to say that we'd be welcomed in person on arrival which gave us a good feeling about the place, they were rightly proud of their property & left us a very generous welcome pack. The unspoiledness of the location & the stunning light & so easily popping over the road to the beach as well as popping off to the shops - everyone was happy. We made as much use of the pool,hot tub & garden as the weather would allow. You'll find it's… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“sea blue cottage”

Written on: 29/07/2016

Seablue cottage scarborough is an absolutely stunning place with all mod cons you could possibly need and want. Its beautifully decorated and modern ideal for your family or even a romantic get away. fantastic view of the beach and only a few steps down to the beach and seafront shops. loved every minute we spent here and have already booked again this year… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Adorable Little Cottage in Sheringham ”

Written on: 04/07/2016

Little cottage in Sheringham is a delightful cottage situated close to the sea and also the town. Small but perfectly formed, everything you could possibly need for a stay by the sea. Four adults and one little furry friend fit into this cosy cottage easily, the decor is delightful and totally in keeping with the style. Beds were comfy and we all slept well even the dog. Lots to do in the Sheringham area and beaches close by super for dog walking. Lots of shops in Sheringham and a fish and chip… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Bellwood house annex in Felixkirk”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by G.leopold (1 review written)

I would recommend this property to a couple or single person.It is an ideal property in the lovely little village of Felixkirk near Thirsk.The property is very clean,nicely furnished and has an ideal secure garden for dogs. My dog loved it and I could sit in the garden with a glass of wine knowing she was safe. The owners are lovely and welcoming with a good knowledge of the area. Ideal for exploring the North York Moors and Yorkshire Dales… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Lovely accommodation. Palm Court Apartments, Shanklin. IOW”

Written on: 12/06/2016

Have just spent 5 days at the Palm Court with my husband and granddaughter. We had a fabulous time on the island and the apartment was great. Everything you need is provided, they are spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. The owners are great, very welcoming and even checked to make sure everything was o.k. during our stay. Beds very comfortable, clean linen and towels. The complimentary milk and wine was very much appreciated. The front garden is enclosed enabling our granddaughter to be… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very smelly”

Written on: 06/06/2016 by Dayyx335 (1 review written)

The end terrace house was basic. Sadly it was very smelly and we could not stay there. We found a hotel and came home the next day. That was 11 hours in the car.the cottage was Ferrybridge cottage… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Disappointed”

Written on: 20/05/2016 by Lorrneil (1 review written)

We booked a cottage in Anglesey beaumaris - Ty Bach and prior to us departing a review appeared saying the cottage was cold. I rang and they assurred me it was fine. On arrival it was not only cold it was dirty, damp. We reported the issues but we were informed that the owner did not agree. We had photographs of the many issues but feel that we were not taken seriously. We wrote a review about the property but it was not published so we could not inform others of the dicrepency with details… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The Old Forge Garden Room. Wnterborne Whitechurch.Dorset.”

Written on: 30/04/2016 by Loowiss (1 review written)

This is a delightful holiday let. It has been imaginatively converted and is cosy, convenient and very comfortable. It has a lovely wet room! The kitchen area is well designed and equipped. The bed is very comfortable. Storage is more than adequate for a holiday stay. Everything is in good condition and is spotlessly clean. It is so well planned that it is easy to keep it clean and tidy. We were made to feel very welcome. Such friendly hosts. The area is full of interesting and beautiful… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“forester cottage review”

Written on: 21/04/2016

just spent another 3 days at this great cottage good location for our dog walking weather permitting you want for nothing in the cottage very clean and a friendly welcome we will go again… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Damp and Mould”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by Keeffish (1 review written)

Family recently stayed at 11 GURNARD PINES, Isle of Wight booked with COTTAGES 4 YOU. On arrival, we smelt a strong smell of bleach, we,hoped it was clean! We Left luggage to meet up with friends and get shopping. We returned to the strong smell of damp and on further inspection noticed damp and mould spores in the bathroom living room and one of the bedrooms. The bathroom smell of damp was so unbearable we could not even use the washing facilities. The bleach had originally masked the smell… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great break in a fabulous house”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Upnor8 (1 review written)

We were a family of 12 having a break for a week .The house is beautiful the furnishings were amazing every detail was spot on and every need catered for the hot tub and sauna were a real bonus . The location is great for the beach and town it has been a fantastic break and we will defiantly be returning Thanks for a great break The vines… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“take advantage of you”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by THELCDAWSONS (1 review written)

I had the Old Vicarage booked at Wetwang with cottages for you unfortunately we had to cancel with a reasonable 6 mths notice due to my granddad having altzimers, it suddenly progressed quickly so a family decision was made to use the money we would have paid to build a downstairs bathroom for him, when we cancelled we were told that non of our money would be refunded and that they wanted proof of his illness, unfortunately he died and we didn't see it fit to invite cottages for you to the… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fab house”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by irvine1 (1 review written)

We have just returned from staying at Island view Dunure. We were in a party of 8. We had a great time. The accommodation was lovely and clean and everything was in working order. It was a terrible weekend for cold weather. The house was really warm. We did have a problem trying to regulate the heating system but we were given a contact person who did show us. The hot tub/sauna/cinema room was also a fantastic bonus. The bedrooms were lovely (all with en-suites).There was also a lovely pub… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Help centre staff went that extra mile ”

Written on: 03/01/2016 by classycas (1 review written)

We had pre-booked a cottage in September for a week over the Christmas holidays in the Lake District, due to unprecedented weather the village we were going to had been flooded three times and clean up was still on-going. I contacted the help centre to voice my concerns about staying especially over the Christmas period, they contacted the cottage owner and caretaker to check that all was well, the help centre staff made sure everyone was kept in the loop, and regularly kept me up to date. We… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Portland Weymouth”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by AliHanne30 (1 review written)

Wonderful stay with fabulous views of the sea. Everything you could have asked for and more. EXTREMELY cosy and warm accommodation, even a pint of milk left in the fridge. The Summer period must be breathtaking and lots to see and do in Portland and Weymouth. The Owners make us so welcome and it is just so relaxing.A thumbs up from me and my husband. Go and see the light house as well as the Lobster Pot Cafe… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pockerley Cottage Beamish”

Written on: 19/11/2015

We have just returned from a week's stay in the above cottage, what a beautiful cottage, warm and cozy, wonderful decorated, clean and very well kept,and lovely country side walks for us and our dog.A great day out at Beamish Museum,a stones throw away, and 20mins drive to the lovely seaside village of Seaham, the owners were very friendly and helpful, would really recommend this cottage to anyone who would like a quite beautiful rest away… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
cottages4you.co.uk