Cottages4you Reviews - www.cottages4you.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
25.9% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cottages4you www.cottages4you.co.uk - Ask a question now

Latest Reviews

“Bwythyn Hen Dy, near Aberdaron”

Written on: 20/04/2014

A lovely, clean, comfortable bungalow with fantastic sea views! We stayed from the 12th - 19th April 2014. The weather was fantastic all week. A great walk to Porth Ysgo beach from the bungalow. Aberdaron beach is lovely too. Lots of other beaches just a short drive away and lots of coastal walks which was lovely for the dog. Just one small criticism, no outside furniture, just a small wooden bench. Luckily we put 2 fold up chairs in the car so wasn't too much of a problem. Also we had good… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Rip off company”

Written on: 14/04/2014 by MilaThornton412 (1 review written)

This is the 2nd time of booking with them, 1st was fine, 2nd was horrendous. My wife became pregnant and the due date is exactly the same as our holiday start date so i rang to cancel. I had to provide proof that she was pregnant, ok, fair enough so i provided this, then they tell me i have to pay a cancellation fee even though they are already keeping my deposit, i gave them 7 months notice and they have already filled the week with another booking, absolutely shocking customer service. I even… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tronswelt's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2014

I agree with you. They only look after the money. I have paid for my mistake too but never again. I now do everything to tell other people to don´t book with them. Believe me they lose more money then they get from us to treat people like this when you tell other people about it.
If only one Person decides to do so we win. :-)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great views but too noisy to stay.”

Written on: 10/04/2014 by LEHBedford40 (1 review written)

We stayed at harbour view flat 1 Watchet Somerset for a 3 night break with our 8 month pregnant daughter and 3 year old son. I chose this flat for its great views and the fact that it had 2 bedrooms. Watchet is a lovely little village with lots of great places to visit but I was not aware that the twin bedroom of the flat was above a very noisy bar which played music and had lock ins until 2 am even in mid week. This totally spoilt our short break as my daughter and grandson could not sleep… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Waves End Cottage Port Isaac Cornwall a real find”

Written on: 10/04/2014 by StephenandBeryl (1 review written)

We stayed at Waves End Port Isaac at the beginning of April and we had a wonderful holiday. The cottage is well positioned in Port Isaac very close to the excellent Golden Lion Pub. Waves End was very clean and comfortable and the ambience of the place just made you feel at home. The owner was very helpful and the entire holiday experience was more than we expected. In the end we just didn't want to leave and for Doc Martin Fans the view from the bedroom window looked over the cove right to the… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“What a winner!”

Written on: 30/03/2014 by CharlotteGibbs86 (1 review written)

Warmly greeted by the owners, who showed us into a warm, delightfully decorated cottage with a welcoming bottle of wine supplied. 4 friends booked for a weekend break and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The cottage is well equipped with all you would need in a kitchen. A selection of DVDs are handy for the rainy evenings. The bathroom is well designed with the additional bonus of a hair dryer. Both bedrooms are tastefully presented. The grounds surrounding this cottage are picturesque… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent Service - Recommend Campden Barn”

Written on: 24/02/2014 by westmorland (1 review written)

Had difficulty with the website so had to ring up, the customer service team were very helpful and finished the booking process. We stayed at Campden barn in Chipping Campden the pre visit information required was on the invoice summary. Campden Barn - ideally situated for exploring the Cotswolds - immaculately clean - supportive caretaker that gets straight back to you - good Wi-Fi connection - Tea, coffee and cake on arrival - four good bath/shower rooms - variety of games for the children… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Weather”

Written on: 17/02/2014

Very disappointed with this company. There are severe weather warnings all over the country and we have been told that we need to provide evidence of road closures in order to get some money back. I've tried to explain that we have a 20 month old child and don't want to risk travelling across country with high winds, flooding etc even if the route isn't closed. Terrible service, clearly profit is more important than people's lives… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Useless service from Cottages4you”

Written on: 19/01/2014

Appalling service. Had many problems with the cottage we booked, during Sept 2013. We called to complain. Told to send email with the pics I took. No reply. I called again. Was told pics had not been received. Sent again and yet still No reply. The customer service staff at Cottages4you, that I spoke to, were unfriendly, sounded miserable, and were not helpful at all. Excuse me, but it us holidaymakers, who keep you in work, remember! The accommodation we stayed at in Gorran Haven… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Deeca's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2014

Just to add, the place did not have ANY sea views at all, which the advertising said it did. If it did, then why did the owners put a mirror on a side window wall. so that if you looked into it, you may just see a glimpse of distant sea, from an upstairs window, risking a cricked neck?
The bedding was stained! pics to prove.
The bath was an elderly persons walk in tub, which caused much bruising as when I walked into it, the taps, on the side, jabbed into the back- there was no way to avoid this. Many reviews of this property in Gorran Haven, have said the same thing.
Cobwebs and mould in abundance. Dust everywhere.
Insects (mites) on top and on the inside of cupboards, as there was damp behind and at the top of them. We took down a couple of trays to use, and mites were running all over them.
The place smelt of damp very badly. This was just a few of the issues. We did take photos to prove this.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Unfair Contract Terms”

Written on: 06/01/2014

If you need to cancel they will quote their terms and conditions and hide behind faceless bureaucracy. They have no sole or feeling and only consider money. If you cancel you will need to pay a booking fee and cancellation administration fee… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tom333's Comment

Written on: 26/02/2014

I completely agree their low deposit which was £25 was plastered all over their emails and website its a scam.If you cancel they bill you for a full deposit .Which was £225.Information is deliberately concealed all you see is £25 low deposit .It's shameful for such a big company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Amazing ”

Written on: 21/12/2013 by PaulFord1 (1 review written)

Collfryn Cottage in Wales was the perfect break, the cottage was stunning as were the views and amenities. It rained for three out of four days (to be expected in December) but I felt this was a good excuse to enjoy a cosy fire and some good food. I recommend this cottage for anyone who would like to escape and take in the beauty of the North Wales coast. Thank you, I can't wait to book again in summer… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“ty rhyd oswestry”

Written on: 04/12/2013

we stayed for a week end of november.The cottage was fabulous.The owners had put the heating on so it was lovely and warm on our arrival.Also water bottles in beds,great!The cottage was so comfy and cosy,Plenty of really good quality equipment i.e. pots pans.The furniture was also good quality/seating,beds. They were very pleasant and helpful,also left home made goodies and wine for us on arrival.The area is real stunning and we would like to visit again in the summer.We cannot praise the… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Not recommended”

Written on: 25/11/2013 by Retired2010 (1 review written)

11089 Mallards Wells-next-the-sea, Norfolk This property is convenient for walking into Wells. It has very little else to recommend it. The property needs a thorough spring clean, regular maintenance, decorating, new beds (they are sagging and creak and groan at every turn), new bedding, new crockery (lots of it was chipped and cracked). It could be cold in very cold weather as it is not double glazed, has very thin curtains and only 2 storage heaters and one gas fire in the whole house… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“They came through”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by JustPete (1 review written)

After a distinctly unpleasant experience with a landlord, Cottages4U took it on themselves to sort it out, including financially, even though they had no legal requirement to do so. Full marks to the Customer Relations team (though they did have to have a bit of a nudge, to be fair)… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Everyday items needed”

Written on: 14/10/2013

The cottage was clean and warm with nice bed linen. However, there were several items which should be there, but which we missed on our very first evening. Potato peeler; small sharp knife for veg; jug for gravy/custard; washing-up sponge (or dishcloth) usually found in your cottages; small tray; deep roasting tin. There was no visitors book, or details of nearby pubs and eating-out places. No leaflets about nearby attractions or places of interest to visit. No-one came to visit us… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The dirtiest place”

Written on: 09/10/2013

Dirty bedding, nothing looked like it had been cleaned since heaven knows when. Spent quite some time cleaning the place. No vacuum to use. Shared laundry facilities dirty. Coffee left in cup, sugar welded to bottom of pot. Toaster filthy, grease and grime on hob. Sofas tatty and uncomfortable. At least the next people to rent this place will find it clean now. Shower dirty, cabinet in bathroom black with grime. Think your people need to check this place . We said good money to stay here. This… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Oxen Law Cottage Rowley Co Durham”

Written on: 07/10/2013

Beautiful conversion but fault with heating on 3rd day; downstairs bedroom freezing. owner admitted it was too cold and tried to fix but that resulted in us discovering that all heating was off when we returned on 4th day. Left message on answerphone to tell him about this but no one got back to us. We suggested some supplementary heating eg fan heaters could be supplied but they said they didn't have any. As the owners lived next door there is really no excuse for ignoring us. I think being… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Cottages 4 You Ref.9214 Altdarroch Farm”

Written on: 05/10/2013 by D.Ellis (1 review written)

We booked the cottage mid August 2013 at a cost of £834 plus £25 fuel supplement to be left in cash. The kitchen was worn, dirty and smelly, the lounge had dirty carpet and a smelly suite. The breakfast room smelled of the blocked drain outside the front door and was kitted out with several chairs that must have come from a 1960's hotel. The downstairs bathroom was tiny and very grubby and worn. The stair post was topped with a very large finial which was not fixed and could have caused… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Aldmoor Farm Cottages Burythorpe Malton”

Written on: 01/10/2013 by Brentbernie (1 review written)

Excellent accommodation in beautiful countryside. Could not fault or improve on our relaxing holiday experience, from booking, to arriving home well-rested. The cottage was well-decorated, if not too pristine when arriving for a walking holiday with two energetic collie dogs. The hosts were very helpful, having an excellent information folder with useful information about the local area. On arrival it was lovely to receive a warm greeting, not to mention a wonderful home-made cake, milk, eggs… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“cleanliness”

Written on: 19/09/2013

lovely area, lovely old house but in need of updating. we found the house in a fairly bad state of repair and quite dirty with dust and cobwebs in abundance, the showers needed a good clean, the dishwasher didn't reappear until 3 days into our stay, revealing un plastered walls and old extension lead. odd crockery, some of which was dirty, only 8 chairs in dining room. when beds were stripped at end of stay the mattresses were found to be quite soiled. the garden was overgrown, grass uncut… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“quantock lodge”

Written on: 17/09/2013

spacious house,good location.No garden funiture,no gas b b q ,large build up of ice with thick mold on back of fridge split in toilet seat no kindling or logs for fire and to top all that we had no hot water for 6 days .Our holiday was completely ruined i spent most of it driving to where i could get a phone signal and complaining to the owners and cottages 4 u .One good thing was the weather… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
cottages4you.co.uk