Cottages4you Reviews - www.cottages4you.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
194
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cottages4you www.cottages4you.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“The Old Forge Garden Room. Wnterborne Whitechurch.Dorset.”

Written on: 30/04/2016 by Loowiss (1 review written)

This is a delightful holiday let. It has been imaginatively converted and is cosy, convenient and very comfortable. It has a lovely wet room! The kitchen area is well designed and equipped. The bed is very comfortable. Storage is more than adequate for a holiday stay. Everything is in good condition and is spotlessly clean. It is so well planned that it is easy to keep it clean and tidy. We were made to feel very welcome. Such friendly hosts. The area is full of interesting and beautiful… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“forester cottage review”

Written on: 21/04/2016

just spent another 3 days at this great cottage good location for our dog walking weather permitting you want for nothing in the cottage very clean and a friendly welcome we will go again… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Damp and Mould”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by Keeffish (1 review written)

Family recently stayed at 11 GURNARD PINES, Isle of Wight booked with COTTAGES 4 YOU. On arrival, we smelt a strong smell of bleach, we,hoped it was clean! We Left luggage to meet up with friends and get shopping. We returned to the strong smell of damp and on further inspection noticed damp and mould spores in the bathroom living room and one of the bedrooms. The bathroom smell of damp was so unbearable we could not even use the washing facilities. The bleach had originally masked the smell… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great break in a fabulous house”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Upnor8 (1 review written)

We were a family of 12 having a break for a week .The house is beautiful the furnishings were amazing every detail was spot on and every need catered for the hot tub and sauna were a real bonus . The location is great for the beach and town it has been a fantastic break and we will defiantly be returning Thanks for a great break The vines… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“take advantage of you”

Written on: 13/02/2016 by THELCDAWSONS (1 review written)

I had the Old Vicarage booked at Wetwang with cottages for you unfortunately we had to cancel with a reasonable 6 mths notice due to my granddad having altzimers, it suddenly progressed quickly so a family decision was made to use the money we would have paid to build a downstairs bathroom for him, when we cancelled we were told that non of our money would be refunded and that they wanted proof of his illness, unfortunately he died and we didn't see it fit to invite cottages for you to the… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fab house”

Written on: 01/02/2016 by irvine1 (1 review written)

We have just returned from staying at Island view Dunure. We were in a party of 8. We had a great time. The accommodation was lovely and clean and everything was in working order. It was a terrible weekend for cold weather. The house was really warm. We did have a problem trying to regulate the heating system but we were given a contact person who did show us. The hot tub/sauna/cinema room was also a fantastic bonus. The bedrooms were lovely (all with en-suites).There was also a lovely pub… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Help centre staff went that extra mile ”

Written on: 03/01/2016 by classycas (1 review written)

We had pre-booked a cottage in September for a week over the Christmas holidays in the Lake District, due to unprecedented weather the village we were going to had been flooded three times and clean up was still on-going. I contacted the help centre to voice my concerns about staying especially over the Christmas period, they contacted the cottage owner and caretaker to check that all was well, the help centre staff made sure everyone was kept in the loop, and regularly kept me up to date. We… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Portland Weymouth”

Written on: 23/11/2015 by AliHanne30 (1 review written)

Wonderful stay with fabulous views of the sea. Everything you could have asked for and more. EXTREMELY cosy and warm accommodation, even a pint of milk left in the fridge. The Summer period must be breathtaking and lots to see and do in Portland and Weymouth. The Owners make us so welcome and it is just so relaxing.A thumbs up from me and my husband. Go and see the light house as well as the Lobster Pot Cafe… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pockerley Cottage Beamish”

Written on: 19/11/2015

We have just returned from a week's stay in the above cottage, what a beautiful cottage, warm and cozy, wonderful decorated, clean and very well kept,and lovely country side walks for us and our dog.A great day out at Beamish Museum,a stones throw away, and 20mins drive to the lovely seaside village of Seaham, the owners were very friendly and helpful, would really recommend this cottage to anyone who would like a quite beautiful rest away… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fire alarms or lack of them!”

Written on: 06/11/2015

Cottages 4 you, failed to ensure or validate a fire risk assessment was adequate in a 10 bedroomed Manor House in Matlock Derbyshire. Property, Lea Hall, is being investigated by the Fire Service in Derbyshire for the failure of fire detection or warning systems Myself, friends, family and a dog, had to run for our lives at 6:00am in the morning from this letting. I would not recommend this company to anyone and all other survivors of this fire feel likewise. Cottages 4 you, feel it is up to… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Honey suckle cottage, Watchet Somerset.”

Written on: 17/10/2015 by terry8 (1 review written)

I booked cottages 4 u for a weeks stay at honey suckle cottage watchet somerset. I arrived at the property after a 6 hours of traveling, and found i could not get the key out of the key safe, so i rang the caretaker and he told me that we had tried to contact you and let you know the cottage has been double booked.The caretaker had left messages from the time of 3.30pm but i had never pulled over from driving to check them. i was offered accommodation nearby in dulverton which would have… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“first class service from a dedicated team”

Written on: 11/10/2015 by angieandtony (1 review written)

we are more than happy with the way we had our booking dealt with the lady who took our call was so help full and knowledgeable of the cottage we was interested in and about the local area. we were more than happy with the service your company gave us the whole experience is first class.we will not hesitate to use you in the future and could recommend you to anybody thanks … Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“We had to cancel a holiday booked for my parents due...”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by Sutherland355 (1 review written)

We had to cancel a holiday booked for my parents due to my mothers illness getting progressively worse, she has dementia, I booked with my fathers card paying £25 deposit, but used my name and address, we gave plenty of warning of cancellation, a good reason, and enough time to rebook the cottage. But they have taken me to court for £225 and now I'm being threatened with a bailiff to try and scare me into paying it. Such threatening behaviour and a terrible way to treat people. I suggest you… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Company total let down obviously do not check their...”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by Sasseychapel (1 review written)

There was no reception for a phone in this cottage and that was not mentioned in the itinerary If anyone had needed an ambulance you could forget it no lighting down to the back gate from the car narrow little path and a step halfway completely Black. No instructions for washing machine had to leave wading in it was assured someone would be round never checked up to see if anyone had been Then cottages4you has the nerve to say l should have chased them up Not only that none of the plugs… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“OVERATED. OVERPRICED. AND WELL UNDER THE REQUIREMENTS...”

Written on: 31/08/2015 by minniminx (1 review written)

AT FIRST THIS COTTAGE (TARONGA)seemed ideal, perfect location and doggie friendly. However on arrival things soon appeared not to our liking,(1) a toaster that was to small for any sized bread, an ironing board that has no cover, no decent sized cups for tea/coffee. A smell of stagnant water in the main bedroom on-suite.as a result of an antiquated shower unit and an ill fitting door, A definite health problem. Should have been picked up on your inspection/s. rather than being accused of being… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“ruined our holiday. DO NOT RECOMMEND. NEVER HIRE THIS”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by AFSFAAS (1 review written)

This is hands down the WORST family trip i have ever been on in my 45 years. we had hired 2 cottages near the area, one for our family friends family and one for our family. often we went out together and they came to our cottage so we could leave together. The cottage owner who has absolutely atrocious customer service kept coming into our cottage WITHOUT KNOCKING and shouting and everything. one time she came in at 12 at night and started shouting when 2 people were asleep. furthermore, she… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Will never use cottage4you again!!;”

Written on: 24/08/2015 by Marleyl1953 (1 review written)

We rented a filthy cottage in a beautiful village. When we complained cottages4you would do nothing about it as they said cottages were not owned by them. After the poor service will never use them again. Nor will my friends… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“do not recommend!”

Written on: 21/08/2015

I was looking for a small dog-friendly cottage near to St Austell, available form August 15th for one week. Our choices were limited as the trip was a bit last minute! But I found the Gig House in Mevagissey on Cottages4you, and although it looked small, I thought we could manage as we would only be using it as a base. As soon as we arrived, even before we had time to unload our belongings, a neighbour came out to ask us to move our car as it wasn't parked in far enough! This left us a little… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Money-grabbing Misrepresentation”

Written on: 19/08/2015 by j-mo-scot (4 reviews written)

We arrived at our holiday destination to find that it stank. Each room had it's own peculiar but characterful smell, the worst being our bedroom which smelt so badly of damp and half a bottle of febreeze that we couldn't sleep. The kitchen, which had an ancient cooker and no food prep area, smelt of a mix of rotten veg and pig slurry, probably due to the pig just outside the window. The sitting room smelt of peat, which is no-one's fault, but they said it was a wood burning stove, not peat… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 11/08/2015 by GageGriffin153 (1 review written)

Just returned from what should have been another wonderful annual week with family (South Wales). After a spoiled holiday, due to water coming through the roof, into the lounge and children's bedrooms and following lengthy, conversations with Cottages for You, Owner and Repair Man (Living on site in a caravan in the grounds)??? not informed of this of course, Cottages for You agreed to refund us for £698, stating that the money would be in our account by Friday evening. Today (Tuesday, he… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

J-Mo-Scot's Comment

Written on: 19/08/2015

I feel your pain. Going through the same with them. I think you're very generous giving them two stars!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
cottages4you.co.uk