Cottages4you Reviews - www.cottages4you.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
31.1% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cottages4you www.cottages4you.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Oak Cottage Sewerby Hall Bridlington”

Written on: 27/10/2014 by Lea278 (1 review written)

My wife and I would like to congratulate East Riding County Council on their renovation of the two cottages ether side of the gatehouse at sewerby hall. My wife and I spent a wonderful week there,the cottage we had was oak cottage a fabulous 5 ***** accommodation with passes to the House Zoo and gardens. Oak Cottage sleeps four people has one double Bed and two singles, this is not an advert it is a recommendation for any one who would like to take a holiday at sewerby hall. If you want to… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Totally let down by this company”

Written on: 02/10/2014

I booked Rosemary Cottage in Pickering for Oct 2015 for the WW11 weekend II received my confirmation a few days later. Then a month later they telephoned me to say the owners had cancelled the booking no reason given and I have discovered that I basically have no legal rights at all to protect me, but if I had cancelled I would have been penalised. The owners have obviously realised that it was the weekend of the event so have cancelled to give to someone they know or will pay more. The… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Watchkeepers Cottage Lovely”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by Colligan (1 review written)

The cottage was lovely, clean and well maintained. Great position within the village. Lovely walks with the dog. The only thing is the back gate, our little pooch(a Staffordshire Bull Terrier) got through the gate. Maybe some mesh over the gate would help. Apart from that we had a great week and can not fault the cottage at all. It was like home from home and a nice bottle of red wine waiting for us was a great touch. Thank you for allowing us to spend time in your lovely holiday home… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“viridian lodge,church cottages, wookey hole”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Alexzander406 (1 review written)

we recently stayed in this cottage as a party of 3 for a 4 day break. The place was exactly what we wanted, central to all activities, we intend to return in the spring just for the walking. It was spotlessly clean with a welcome pack of tea,coffee,milk,bread and cakes. We were met at the property, shown round and made to feel very welcome, there was also free wifi which was not stated in the description. A lovely place to stay… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“had booked property but because of cancer diagnosis of...”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Violetv185 (1 review written)

had booked property but because of cancer diagnosis of my husband i had to cancel booking The manner i was dealt with by cottages4you was anything but sympathetic.After the stress i'd been through ye refunded a mere 10%. i will never book through your company again… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The Linhay, Minehead”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by denandsan (1 review written)

The picture in the brochure is misleading. The tree on the left hides the owners house which is 4 steps behind the cottage. The house overlooks the cottage which is NOT DETATCHED. The bedroom of the cottage is next to a garage which is part of the yard behind the cottage. The owner uses the garage to repair machinery etc. and makes banging and grinding noises during the day, one day until 5pm. There is also another cottage for let next door. We were very disappointed when we arrived at how near… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Cottages4You Tesco Club Card Vouchers”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Fabianq438 (1 review written)

Tried to book a cottage through Cottages4You using Tesco vouchers and after spending a really long time on the website finding a place, and an even longer time putting in Tesco Club Card voucher codes into the their website we were told by Cottages4You that we can't use more than one voucher per booking. It's a real shame as it took ages to do and every other place accepts more than one voucher to pay. After calling I was told that even though everyone else accepts more than one voucher… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Slipperiest customer services around”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by czPhillips380 (1 review written)

To be fair, holiday booking agents have no control over the quality of the cottages (other than they took it on board in the first place). If you have a good holiday cottage, that's credit to the owner, if you have a bad one, ditto. Where cottages4you/Wyndham/Brakes and all their other pseudonyms (they're all the same company) fall down is their truly terrible customer service. If you have reason to complain, they will just forward your comments to the owner, and then forward theirs back to you… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Brookwood cottage Beck Hole North Yorkshire Moors ref...”

Written on: 23/08/2014 by boromir10 (1 review written)

A brilliant warm welcome with an excellent hamper waiting for us in the kitchen.Beautiful peaceful surroundings and an outstanding cottage, very clean with every thing you need for your stay.The owners are always at hand and extremely welcoming and helpful.Would highly recomend this cottage to anyone wishing to explore this lovely part of England… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“denneville manche france”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Adalynn102 (1 review written)

When we arrived the electric kept going off , kids were scared to death as it was dark , when I rang her she said oh this has never happened before when she had a sticker on the electric button telling u how to turn the electric on (if it goes off , which obviously it does ) The place was infested with flies and ants , she had two broken deck chairs for u to sit on which she then later blamed me for , she held €250 at the beginning of our stay , which she took out €60 for the chair and… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Wonderful holiday Purcombe Farmhouse ref 28458”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by Jenniepops (1 review written)

My family stayed here for a week fron August 1st 2014. Our party ranged from pensioners to an 18 month old. The house is immaculate and very well fitted out for 12 people. The gardens were beautiful and large allowing my grandsons to let off steam regularly. Badminton net, table tennis table and various footballs were well used by all. The owners have thought of everything. Lovely 100% cotton M&S bedding, John Lewis China made it feel like a home from home. warm homemade loaf was waiting for… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Ship Bungalow Porlock”

Written on: 13/08/2014

Sadly this cottage has a lot of items to improve on. You enter this property through a pub carpark. I found a car in front of the gates and could not park one evening. The hot water failed on 2 occasions out of a 7 night stay. Although the floors were clean, their were cobwebs in the ceilings. Being right next to a pub, expect noise. The pub (which is actually really good) has their extractor fan blowing all day so there is a low hum in the garden and one night the pub had a karaoke/open mike… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Riverside Cottage Lossiemouth 28030”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Masonkj207 (1 review written)

We stayed at Riverside Cottage in Lossiemouth for 1 week August 2 to 9th 2014. Delightful old fisherman's cottage, well equipped we had every thing we needed. Owner doing repairs on window as soon as he found there was a problem. The nicest neighbors we have ever had at a holiday cottage, were given 2 lobsters and 3 crabs and Mike refused to take any payment. Went out for the day having left washing on the line and on return found Janet and her sister Christina had taken it in for us and… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Hidden Cancellation Costs”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by Pauljw15 (1 review written)

This company do not deserve one star. Simply appalling in the way they dealt with a medical matter that arose after I had booked my holiday but still a full 3 months before it was due to start. I made a claim against the recovery of the deposit which was refused, in my opinion unfairly. However, the advertised low deposit became a substantial £365 for a property that was then booked by another customer! I accepted that this was in the small print which I advise all potential customers to… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Gite Rika in Massugas, Dordogne”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by livvygrace (1 review written)

Four of us recently rented Gite Rika and can thoroughly recommend it as a base for exploring the region. Situated between Bordeaux and Bergerac it is ideal to visit both places as well as St Emilion. The gite was extremely clean and well kept, has a well equipped kitchen and immaculate pool just across a small quiet road amid the vines. The bedrooms are large but rather old fashioned and not ensuite. There is also a utility room, dining area and lounge. Massugas itself is a small hamlet so… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Avoid this cottage if you have children Dangerous”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Snyderbj93 (1 review written)

We have just returned from Tricks cottage Cornwall. It was not a good holiday. The only small garden is at the front with no Fencing to stop children from entering the busy road (tractors cars ect) the neighbours dogs come into the front Garden too poo on a regular basis, there is a small washing line at the front of the cottage Which has to hang over your cars if you park in the drive (only place to park as neighbours use road) the gas cooker is dangerous as the knobs go round and round… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The Hive, Parkdean”

Written on: 29/07/2014

Just spent a week at The Hive on the Parkdean Lodge site in Warmwell. Nice site and plenty to do in the area. However, Lodge we stayed in needs revamping. We had no electricity on arrival and could not contact the owner. Had to get maintenance out. On first viewing lodge looked great, however, parking area not clearly identified (we parked in next doors driveway and had to move when they arrived). Lots of things not checked as per the maintenance book, TV in bedroom not working, no… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Never Use Cottages 4 You”

Written on: 15/07/2014 by petegourley (1 review written)

I would suggest you never book with this outfit it is the first and only last time i have used them after booking for years with smaller companies. i have had a very small financial blip which has left me unable to pay the last few pounds of my holiday not ignoring the situation i phoned the customer service dept (some customer service) requested if i could pay on my next payday some 7 days away. all i got off the guy was no cant help, tough your holiday will be cancelled, not company policy… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fantastic Foxgloves”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by A.Peat (1 review written)

Booked Foxgloves (Lytham St Annes)for 1 week. This property sleeps 5 people and is very clean and very well equipped. The property is situated in a very quiet cul de sac. Parking is available at back of property. The leafy town of Lytham St Annes is a very short walk away with lovely shops. St Annes on Sea is a short car drive away which is also beautiful. Blackpool Pleasure Beach for all you thrill seekers is approx 9 miles. I would def book this property again. Only draw back is lack of… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Ivy Cottage great place to stay !”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Smiths4 (1 review written)

We had two lovely weeks with our two Labradors, daughter and twenty month old twin grandsons ! The cottage itself was very roomy, clean and comfortable. We liked having all the doors open and the garden was lovely and large enough for us all to enjoy. The stairs were a challenge for the first few hours and quite quirky but we all managed even having to carry babies up and down. The lady came into clean and change beds halfway through which was a nice touch. The weather was very kind to us… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
cottages4you.co.uk