Cottages4you Reviews - www.cottages4you.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
163
32% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cottages4you www.cottages4you.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Advertising non-existent lets”

Written on: 01/04/2015

We found a cottage on a last minute booking site that then forwarded us to cottages4you for payment. Booking is for this weekend, ie. in 2 days time. This morning cottages4you rung to say that the property is not available. Utterly unacceptable to be doing additional advertising on third party last minute deals websites for items that do not exist. They couldn't see what my problem was, perhaps this will help… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Wreaks End Farmhouse Broughton in Furness, Cottages4you”

Written on: 07/03/2015

We arrived on Friday afternoon to the cottages4you property, after unloading all bags we headed to the hot tub to relax and found the lid on the hot tub was torn and the screen cracked, when we returned to the house later for tea, we had to spend lots of valuable family time cleaning the dirty property before we could even eat!!! Tea bags were removed from the side that were all rotting and mouldy from previous users, the pans hob and fridge were all also dirty. After being there one night we… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Happy”

Written on: 19/02/2015 by Lojoboy (1 review written)

Lovely holiday, cosy, warm and homely cottage, the people I dealt with very nice and warm, plenty of space, very clean. Well equipped. Highly recommend… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Moorhens Cottage, Cotswold Water Park.”

Written on: 21/01/2015 by Rowenakerr (1 review written)

Visit: 28th December 2014 to 4th January 2015. Moorhens Cottage threatened to be a good stay. It’s an idyllic thatched roof cottage with a warmth and quaintness about it, but it didn’t quite live up to expectations. Why? Well the last thing you want to do when you go for a break is clean the kitchen cupboards and all its utensils before you settle down. Particularly when you you’ve just had a nightmare six-hour journey. Everything from the cutlery tray, its contents, the pots and… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Fantastic Home From Home”

Written on: 15/01/2015 by TheWilkies (1 review written)

Excellent lodge with plenty of space, two bathrooms which is great for a family or two couples. Friendly owners and very approachable, lovely welcome pack. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable, everything we needed was in the cupboards to allow us to cook. Lovely comfortable bed. Gorgeously homely and warm throughout. Fantastic views especially when it snowed. Near to Lecht for sking. Duftown was excellent for a New Years Eve Ceildh. Lots of local information supplied by the owners in the… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Liars”

Written on: 10/01/2015 by AdisonDoyle444 (1 review written)

My friend was booking a hen weekend for one of our other friends & 12 of us were going. She found Holme cottage in Boscome Bournemouth on cottages4you.co.uk She rang up first to check it was fully accessible for an electric wheelchair user (myself). They told her yes it was flat downstairs, they had other wheelchair users stay there before & even the doors had been widened. So subsequently my friend booked the cottage. The following day I rang cottages 4 you to check if there were any steps &… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“we are surprise this cottage is been allowed for rent.”

Written on: 09/01/2015

We arrived at the cottage in the coldest day this winter,no greetings from the woman-owner who was passing by. No heating on arrival and very little wood left for the stove. Damp and musty smell in the bedrooms,all downstairs. Balls of dust and cobwebs behind and below the beds also inside all the drawers under the beds and furniture. We have to hoover the bedrooms on arrival and have to use candles to disguise the smell. The double bed smelled of urine. The whole cottage and furniture are very… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fromthenorthofeurope's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2015

this review written by myself refers to the cottage rental named Bowden Head Farmhouse in Chapel en le Frith, rented from the company cottage4you, the company itself was very helpful, the cottage inside, an embarrassment !!
fromthenorthofeurope

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“This is are third christmas in the little white...”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by JackShields360 (1 review written)

This is are third christmas in the little white cottage ,The cottage has all what we need and the touches of the christmas decorations are lovely we also would recommend the lobster pub for food . We loved the new bathroom and the children loved the wifi… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“customers beware”

Written on: 29/12/2014 by hkreview (1 review written)

We have used cottages4you in the past and were very happy with the service. However we made a booking for New Years Eve and were let down very last minute. We put all of our payment details in and got an email confirmation. Then we were contacted by customer service and were told the owner could not go through with the booking. They suggested alternative cottages (which were £100+) more than the original booking. When asked if they would consider waiving our booking fee considering the late… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hkreview's Response to hkreview's Review

Written on: 08/01/2015

We have now been contacted by customer services at Cottages4you and given a £50 voucher to use in the future. Thank you for resolving the matter.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hkreview's Response to hkreview's Review

Written on: 08/01/2015

We have now been contacted by customer services at Cottages4you and given a £50 voucher to use in the future. Thank you for resolving the matter.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hkreview's Response to hkreview's Review

Written on: 08/01/2015

We have now been contacted by customer services at Cottages4you and given a £50 voucher to use in the future. Thank you for resolving the matter.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hkreview's Response to hkreview's Review

Written on: 08/01/2015

We have now been contacted by customer services at Cottages4you and given a £50 voucher to use in the future. Thank you for resolving the matter.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments

“The Stables Cefnllaethdre”

Written on: 02/12/2014 by Jeromep265 (1 review written)

Our stay at the Stables in October was first class yet again!Have stayed at the Stables numerous times with our two dogs and have been more than happy with the accomodation and facilities. The cottage is clean and comfortable with a lovely woodburner idael for the colder winter evenings. We always have a friendly welcome from the owners who do everything to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay including a homemade cake on arrival!Would thoroughly recommend The Stables. … Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Owners opinion”

Written on: 13/11/2014 by Whiteev12 (1 review written)

Cottages 4 you gave me 6 bookings and I got my house very badly treated, this firm does not want to know but they take the "lions share" of the rental. I spent £10,000 setting this up for holiday let's. All new pots, dishes and crockery. Beds and bed linenetc. Everything which was needed. They put it down as a 4 star, after the 6 weeks bookings. My house was not fit for purpose, yet they wanted me to carry on, they were willing to keep taking Money from clients. Washing machine broken… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Excellent experience!!”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by Cgamble1 (1 review written)

We booked with cottages4you for the first time and was impressed with the whole experience. Easy to search for your destination, cottage and then the payment/email confirmation was quick and efficient. We stayed in a property called Summer Wine, Whitby and it was fantastic. Beautiful, clean and excellent location. Fab week away and will definitely use cottages4you in the future. Whitby and surrounding areas, Robin Hood's Bay, Scarborough etc are all worth a visit. Amazing scenery, peaceful… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Oak Cottage Sewerby Hall Bridlington”

Written on: 27/10/2014 by Lea278 (1 review written)

My wife and I would like to congratulate East Riding County Council on their renovation of the two cottages ether side of the gatehouse at sewerby hall. My wife and I spent a wonderful week there,the cottage we had was oak cottage a fabulous 5 ***** accommodation with passes to the House Zoo and gardens. Oak Cottage sleeps four people has one double Bed and two singles, this is not an advert it is a recommendation for any one who would like to take a holiday at sewerby hall. If you want to… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Totally let down by this company”

Written on: 02/10/2014

I booked Rosemary Cottage in Pickering for Oct 2015 for the WW11 weekend II received my confirmation a few days later. Then a month later they telephoned me to say the owners had cancelled the booking no reason given and I have discovered that I basically have no legal rights at all to protect me, but if I had cancelled I would have been penalised. The owners have obviously realised that it was the weekend of the event so have cancelled to give to someone they know or will pay more. The… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hkreview's Comment

Written on: 29/12/2014

The same thing happened to us. Potential customers beware!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Watchkeepers Cottage Lovely”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by Colligan (1 review written)

The cottage was lovely, clean and well maintained. Great position within the village. Lovely walks with the dog. The only thing is the back gate, our little pooch(a Staffordshire Bull Terrier) got through the gate. Maybe some mesh over the gate would help. Apart from that we had a great week and can not fault the cottage at all. It was like home from home and a nice bottle of red wine waiting for us was a great touch. Thank you for allowing us to spend time in your lovely holiday home… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“viridian lodge,church cottages, wookey hole”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Alexzander406 (1 review written)

we recently stayed in this cottage as a party of 3 for a 4 day break. The place was exactly what we wanted, central to all activities, we intend to return in the spring just for the walking. It was spotlessly clean with a welcome pack of tea,coffee,milk,bread and cakes. We were met at the property, shown round and made to feel very welcome, there was also free wifi which was not stated in the description. A lovely place to stay… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“had booked property but because of cancer diagnosis of...”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Violetv185 (1 review written)

had booked property but because of cancer diagnosis of my husband i had to cancel booking The manner i was dealt with by cottages4you was anything but sympathetic.After the stress i'd been through ye refunded a mere 10%. i will never book through your company again… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The Linhay, Minehead”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by denandsan (1 review written)

The picture in the brochure is misleading. The tree on the left hides the owners house which is 4 steps behind the cottage. The house overlooks the cottage which is NOT DETATCHED. The bedroom of the cottage is next to a garage which is part of the yard behind the cottage. The owner uses the garage to repair machinery etc. and makes banging and grinding noises during the day, one day until 5pm. There is also another cottage for let next door. We were very disappointed when we arrived at how near… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Cottages4You Tesco Club Card Vouchers”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Fabianq438 (1 review written)

Tried to book a cottage through Cottages4You using Tesco vouchers and after spending a really long time on the website finding a place, and an even longer time putting in Tesco Club Card voucher codes into the their website we were told by Cottages4You that we can't use more than one voucher per booking. It's a real shame as it took ages to do and every other place accepts more than one voucher to pay. After calling I was told that even though everyone else accepts more than one voucher… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Slipperiest customer services around”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by czPhillips380 (1 review written)

To be fair, holiday booking agents have no control over the quality of the cottages (other than they took it on board in the first place). If you have a good holiday cottage, that's credit to the owner, if you have a bad one, ditto. Where cottages4you/Wyndham/Brakes and all their other pseudonyms (they're all the same company) fall down is their truly terrible customer service. If you have reason to complain, they will just forward your comments to the owner, and then forward theirs back to you… Read Full Review

Visit cottages4you.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
cottages4you.co.uk