GO Outdoors Reviews - www.gooutdoors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
81% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GO Outdoors www.gooutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★★☆☆

“Sizes”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by Kamora120 (1 review written)

Ordered waterproof trousers and they only quoted large, medium or small when the item can be purchased from other companies in sizes such as 32" short or 34" long ensuring a better fit on individuals including me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Paramo Alta 2 Ladies' Jacket”

Written on: 09/10/2014

We were advised at your Penrith branch that the item was out of stock & could not be bought on the internet. Nonetheless, on arriving home we visited your website and ordered the jacket at a very good price in the required size. It arrived some 4 0r 5 days later. Your member of staff was polite but ill-informed which led to a rather frustrating experience albeit one that ended satisfactorily… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Great product, shame about local service in Newcastle ”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by Snowyskis (1 review written)

Great product - couldn't be happier with the snow suit. Good quality, Good fit, Very warm. Unfortunately, we had to order this online an pay for the postage as the local store (Newcastle) was showing in stock and available for store pickup, but after many emails and telephone calls, I was told that they actually didn't have this product available as it stated online. After discussion with the Newcastle store, I was told the only way i could get this product, was to buy online and pay for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I would recommend the products and I am very happy...”

Written on: 08/10/2014

I would recommend the products and I am very happy with those, and I have bought in store in the past and been very happy with the service, however this time I ordered online and would not recommend this service which was very poor… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“purchasing.”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by marionpoulton (1 review written)

The product I bought was fine. However, when buying online, I was unable to buy with my debit card, because when I went to 'check out' I was unable to continue. I had to buy with 'paypal', which i didn't really want to do, as I had got a voucher to use, and this couldn't be refunded with 'pay pal'… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Item as described, shipped promptly and delivery...”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by Skinner493 (1 review written)

Item as described, shipped promptly and delivery attempted very quickly. Item delivered to a neighbour, no card left and no way of checking who actually got it - online tracking only had a name which we do not know - you don't have to know all your neighbours.. neighbour fortunately brought it to us, but the company that delivered it was incompetent and absolutely unhelpful. Please change as this is unacceptable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Sizing not good”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by gbStone283 (1 review written)

Bought for my wife who has a broad foot but these boots, although terrific in every other way, were far too narrow for her. If you have a slim foot, these are perfect… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Store sale stock levels incorrect !!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by RobRyder (1 review written)

Although on the whole Go Outdoors is a decent retailer I have recently become a little frustrated with the reserve at store and collect service. A few times recently I have reserved sale items at various stores only to be contacted the following day to be informed that actually the item is no longer in store. That's the luck of the draw I hear you all say but frustratingly 24hours later the same item is still showing as available at the same stores!!!!! This service definitely requires some… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Next day delivery did not happen.”

Written on: 07/09/2014 by MarquisDalrymple258 (1 review written)

I paid the fee for next day delivery but the items did not arrive that speedily. Thankfully I received a refund. I do not live near a store so this delay would make me think twice about ordering from you again. I feel I may have wasted £5 on a discount card… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“LEKI Thermolite Poles”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Ignacio298 (1 review written)

All aspects of ordering, tracking and shipment were excellent and poles arrived several days ahead of schedule. Description of goods was lacking; info on packaging was better but too late to influence purchase. Yes, they are very light, but I had not appreciated that they achieved lightness by being significantly smaller diameter. This not only affects basic strength but also wip, all of which can be of concern on difficult descents; ideal for long easy treks but I will not be using them in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Arrived on time”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by Rodrigoo123 (1 review written)

The order went through quicker than i thought but slight issue was the size i ordered for the trousers size 12 came to me as size 20 so i will have to make extra effort to get these refunded when i am free and the closest branch would be a drive to the lakeside store… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Quite pleased.”

Written on: 03/09/2014 by 1983Keegan (1 review written)

Not quite as big as expected , but reasonable value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“internet purchase”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by CloePugh51 (1 review written)

The beds arrived in good time and were easy to order, however when I tried to return them in store the girl on the check out was really helpful but the manager did not have a clue what to do, I had to tell him he was supposed to contact the head office but he just wanted me to leave the beds and sort a refund myself later, in the end I called the head office on my mobile and they told him what to do (after we had to call him back as he had wandered off). When I received my refund (which was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Overall good with only a few teething problems”

Written on: 29/08/2014 by nvBrady359 (1 review written)

Ordered the Walhala 5-man tent, extra pegs & the discount card online as no store in the immediate area. Online shopping was easy and effortless as was payment. Options available are debit-/ credit cards/ paypal. Deliveries. They offer next day delivery service, but couldn't select online when doing the checkout? Phoned the customer care after 3 days to check on order,(state delivery is 3-5 working days) as order didn't show as processed yet. Was informed they were waiting for stock of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“At last”

Written on: 26/08/2014 by qmWhite188 (1 review written)

Great product at a great price, just took to long to arrive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Ok, not great.”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by McClellanrf223 (1 review written)

Delivery time was almost one week which is very slow compared to other providers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Go Outdoors Card”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by Robinw1 (2 reviews written)

All items purchased good with the exception of the Go Outdoors card. I though that I was actually renewing my existing card, but ended up with being issued with a new card. When I used the new card at Go Outdoors in Southampton, I found out that the card had been issued to someone else with all their details on. Store management sorted it out very quickly. Surely it isn't that difficult to be able to renew an existing discount card online. You need to make it clear that you can't renew… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Products fine, poor delivery notification(s) and delay...”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by macduff36 (1 review written)

Products are fine, happy with them. Not happy with delay in sending out items and the lack of 'Go Outdoors' proactive contact regarding delivery. Ordered on night of Sun 3rd Aug. Didn't receive items until Thu 14th Aug with the only contact from Go Outdoors being acknowledgement of order on 3rd Aug and text on Wed 13th Aug to say that delivery would be made (although it didn't reference to Go Outdoors in the text) and an email from UK Mail on 15 Aug (again no reference to Go Outdoors… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“great item, late delivery”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by Dillanj392 (1 review written)

The bed is very comfortable, love it. But paid for next day delivery and the parcel was delivered on Monday instead of Friday, i.e. had to wait 3 days. After calling customer service got £4.00 refund which was the difference of normal and next day delivery. The delivery people did not ring my doorbell on the Monday either, they pretended they did, but our concierge saw that they did not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Collect In-Store just doesn't work”

Written on: 15/08/2014 by garethkthomas (1 review written)

I ordered a product recently (Coleman Event Shelter) using the collect in-store option on the website. The site showed it as being in stock, but when I went to collect, they hadn't picked the order and told me they were out of stock (despite their own system showing stock). They checked with two other stores (after being prompted by me), who were also both showing stock, and both said they were out of stock. I can only assume that they either have a broken stock management system, or they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview