GO Outdoors Reviews - www.gooutdoors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
425
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GO Outdoors www.gooutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 18/08/2017

Terrible customer service between Leeds and Blackburn. Ordered an item from Leeds which said it was in stock, it wasn't so they ordered me one from Blackburn. Over a week later, no news. Phoned Leeds who didn't have an information on it - so suggested to call head office. Head office were useless and couldn't offer a solution. Phoned Blackburn who said the warehouse were busy and he would call me back. They didn't. Chased again today, only 11 days after the initial order. Zero customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“7 weeks of stress for a faulty item”

Written on: 28/07/2017 by kikidee333 (1 review written)

The first time I used My Airgo tent there was a fault with the door and the footprint. I contacted customer services who appeared quick to tackle the problem and arranged collection of both items. I was told they would be in touch...3 weeks after the collection I called them back as I hadn’t heard a peep. I was told my tent and footprint had gone to the Sheffield store and has been repaired. I had not confirmed if I wanted a refunded, a replacement or a repair. After a single use I would not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY A TENT FROM HERE!”

Written on: 26/07/2017 by katiemc (4 reviews written)

We bought a Hi Gear Voyager Elite 6 tent from here in June. On our 2nd camping trip a few weeks later the elastic in one of the poles came out so instead of ruining the weekend and going home i borrowed some gaffer tape from the site owners to tape up the pole up. In the evening it started to rain (wasn't heavy rain) which then the tent started to leak in the main living space where the hook is. I phoned up Go Outdoors and asked if we could return the tent and exchange which the gentleman on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Great until it goes wrong then no help at all”

Written on: 27/04/2017 by Hippychris (6 reviews written)

I bought a £700 tent from Go Outdoors.. while I was buying it they could not help me enough, all the info I wanted, carry it to the till for me to pay etc etc.. The 1 season of use and things start to go wrong with the tent. Common problems from reading reviews and not really Go Outdoors fault as its more the manufacturer of the tent thats at fault. However.. I tried to get spare parts for the tent from them and nothing.. I have a snapped pole and despite them selling me the tent they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Muffet1400's Response to Hippychris's Review

Written on: 31/05/2017

Sounds like I'am in for a similar experience, except my tent only lasted one use, was it a freedom trail Sondero 4 tent by any chance ?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hippychris's reply to Muffet1400's Comment

Written on: 01/06/2017

Mine was a Cirrus 6.. Made by Hi Gear.. Their own brand I believe.. I gave up in the end as I got sick of apologetic emails telling me how sad they were that they could not help without actually trying to fulfill basic customer service like trying to contact the makers for me seeing as there is no contact details on the hi gear website.. I guess it must be really difficult for them to find out a contact number fir the company that manufacturers their tents for them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Katiemc's Response to Hippychris's Review

Written on: 26/07/2017

We bought a HI Gear voyager elite 6 which leaked on our 2nd time of using it. Go Outdoors customer service is awful. because it was just over the 30 day faulty return policy they wont replace or refund.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Not good”

Written on: 21/02/2017 by Herndon140 (1 review written)

You advertised items on your website and are still advertising them but do not have them in stock not good… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow response and incorrect stock inventory”

Written on: 16/02/2017 by 284Benton (1 review written)

After a week of waiting, you will be notified that the product is out of stock but when you paid for it, it was shown available… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible online Customer Service”

Written on: 12/02/2017 by Bill891234567 (1 review written)

Firstly I was sent an item that didn´t match the item on the website. Therefore I had to send it back. They then refused to pay me back all the postage costs, because I hadn´t sent back the whole order (a crappy cheap torch sold to me at checkout). However, this was never mentioned to me in my initial email, when I said I had been sent the wrong order. This point never got a response. I am now out of pocket for because of THEIR mistake. My last email from the customer services team, where… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Order cancelled ”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by Adrienne165 (1 review written)

Ordered some boots and ski socks on a Thursday evening and paid for next day delivery as they were urgently needed. So I just happened to check my email around 3pm the next day and saw that an item was out of stock so they wouldn't fulfil the order. If somebody had bothered to call me then maybe I could still have had the boots of dropped a pair of socks they didn't have. Thankfully Amazon had everything in stock and delivered right on time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Total failure”

Written on: 08/02/2017 by LauraManchester (1 review written)

I ordered some camping furniture and because I was paying for delivery for the furniture I ordered a couple of small items from the sale too. I then got an.email to say that the furniture wasn't in stock and ended up having to pay for delivery for the small sale items that I would never have ordered if I wasn't ordering the furniture! Very annoying indeed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Description not good”

Written on: 04/02/2017 by 270McBride (1 review written)

This is a beautiful helmet and is very well made the only problem is it is very small and the website does not state what size you are receiving so I had a very upset little girl who couldn't ride her new bike as her helmet didn't fit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 11/01/2017

Only a tenner, got 2 pairs online but wish I hadn't been greedy coz I wore them for one day and so uncomfortable I'll never wear them again. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR... lesson learned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service”

Written on: 11/01/2017 by Sotozx185 (1 review written)

I ordered goods, they were delivered. The goods were too small. I returned the goods requesting a larger size. Go Outdoors instead cancelled the order and refunded my payment. I bought another garment at another store for less than Go Outdoors. One customer lost for ever… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waiting on my new boots turning up”

Written on: 09/01/2017 by Alexandra20 (2 reviews written)

I order my Salomon X Ultra walking shoes on the 26/12/16 and they haven't turned up yet . This is a very poor service, I think I will be taking my shopping else where from now on and the only contact you get from go outdoors. Is for you to do a review of them!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking bad service”

Written on: 02/01/2017 by Teemore00 (1 review written)

Bought a fishing rod bag for my daughter to put her new fishing rods that she had for Christmas in When unzipped the bag there were marks and holes inside when returned I was told that because there was a small muddy mark on the bottom and the item smelled of fish I could not have a refund despite having it for less than 24h As my daughter has not yet removed the plastic wrapping form her new fishing rods let alone use them I am very confused how this Can be ? The muddy mark is so slight that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Online reservation - Chilly bottle, Taunton store”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by 201Kelley (1 review written)

I reserved an item online for store collection. The following day I received a phone call from the shop saying they didnt stock the item. I found this very strange as I had previously purchased two instore! I am therefore very confused to be getting this request for a review. I now need to check with my bank that I havent been charged for this item… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The coat is fine but not the service. I purchased the...”

Written on: 24/12/2016 by Whitehead419 (1 review written)

The coat is fine but not the service. I purchased the coat a couple weeks ago at £70 and its now £40. Supposely the original price is £110, aye right. I will not be using your services again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“6 kg calor gas lite”

Written on: 23/12/2016 by GilbertoBowers (1 review written)

I have tried to obtain a calor lite gas bottle for some months, imagine my delight when i saw you had them in stock in Blackburn, i ordered it for collection only to recieve an e mail saying there were none in stock and someone would ring me , they did not. waited a week they were still on the website but again they had none, rang the store they confirmed they had none in stock, tied the Wigan store, on the website it said they had them on ringing up they confirmed they did not have any. i know… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off”

Written on: 22/12/2016 by Rossv437 (1 review written)

Bought this coat for £70, only for them to send me an emailing saying the exact same coat now costs £40. Rubbing salt into the wound. Feel tricked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst online shopping experience I've ever had”

Written on: 22/12/2016 by Jerome1991 (1 review written)

Terrible customer service, order was placed but cancelled by there customer service team for no reason what so ever, this was followed by a weeks worth of emails and complaints to find out what had happened to my order until they finally admitted their error and the order shouldn't have been cancelled, I will never use this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointing service from Go Outdoors”

Written on: 21/12/2016

Ordered a rain jacket and booked a delivery to local shop named as collection point (for £4.95) Saw it was en route so went to shop at end of day but nothing there. And the next day .Then tracked it.... had gone back to UK Mail depot, far away. Calls to Go Outdoors revealed they had used the wrong courier for this service so the shop couldn't accept it. The call handler and I decided to cancel the order and when she got confirmation from the courier, I would reorder. She would contact me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview