GO Outdoors Reviews - www.gooutdoors.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
82% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
GO Outdoors www.gooutdoors.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“As always, your service was excellent. Sadly the use...”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by Daviesau315 (1 review written)

As always, your service was excellent. Sadly the use of UK Mail caused problems as they 'mislaid' your envelope with the voucher. Fortunately, your customer services were excellent and speedy in dealing with the situation. Many thanks to them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stock availability...pants with a capital P”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by raDelaney261 (1 review written)

This is not a product review. This is a review of Go Outdoors stock availability as shown on the website compared against what is available in store. The website indicated that the product was available at a store 30 miles away from me, my local store had none in and there were no others in a reasonable distance. I placed a reservation based upon that and prepared to go to the store which indicated stock and accepted the reservation. The following day, I received an email telling me that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Paramo Men's Aspira Waterproof Jacket”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by PalaeoMan (1 review written)

This is an exceptional jacket and I cannot fault it. Yes, it's expensive but worth every penny. It is beautifully tailored and the material unlike GORE-TEX is soft but still retains its strength and abrasion resistance. It is extremely comfortable and the hood draws down around your face nicely, but still enables you to hear anyone speaking whilst walking. You may find that you need to wear less underneath with this jacket, because it keeps you nicely warm when hiking; however, it wicks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Classic!”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by mjp823 (2 reviews written)

Had Ron Hill Classics 4 years. Use them 4 all my outdoor activities, hard wearing and versatile would recommend to any one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“TENT AND GROUNDSHEET”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by JUDESMCG (1 review written)

EXCELLENTLY PACKAGED AND DELIVERED IN V GOOD CONDITION, BRILLIANT PRODUCT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Click and collect terrible, online service worse !!! ”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by SandraMyers1993 (1 review written)

Ordered the item on click and collect ,went to the store to pick it up to be told none in stock (defeats the whole principle ) The assistant said " if it's showing one or two in stock I wouldn't order it because we probably haven't got them anyway " ( great stock control system again no point to click and collect ) The assistant then suggested I order online which I did , I then recieved an email to say " the items out of stock and we will contact you regarding your order " I then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2014

Hi there,

We're sorry to hear about that. Did you receive an email telling you to come pick up your items? Reserved orders are manually checked and a 'collect' email is only sent when the item is found and physically reserved. We do this to prevent wasted journeys.

The number for head office did indeed change recently to comply with government policy. This phone number is readily available on our website, along with the operating hours of our customer service team.

GO Outdoors Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Service value delivery”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by 177Mendoza (1 review written)

Never had an issue with items ordered. Delivery is excellent, returns have been straight forward. I would and do recommend the service, quality value for money and a great range of choice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent lamp, exactly as described. Perfect size...”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by Kymanid477 (1 review written)

Excellent lamp, exactly as described. Perfect size and with a life of up to 12 hours, brilliant. Very pleased with the item and would highly recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Vintage Cool Blue Leisure Bike”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by CassidyFinnegan401 (1 review written)

What a bargain price...best I could find. I live in the country and required a bike to ride down country lanes with my son. This bike is perfect for this. Included is a fab basket at the front of the bike, which is not only retro chic but practical for the picnic too! Bike is quite comfortable to ride and is designed for the purpose I use it for. However if you travelled for miles and miles at completion level, this is not the bike for you though...pretty obvious. This is one cool bike...love… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer service & delivery”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by 361Hood (1 review written)

First order with G/O was the discount card, placed on the 25th March, eventually received on June 26th, this was after several e-mails & 2 phone calls. Then ordered 2 walking poles & pair of hiking trousers. Quality & price was good, delivery & customer service again was a disaster. When I received online confirmation of order, I noticed the first line from my address was missing (I had entered the correct shipping address) & as we don't use post codes in Ireland, potentially this was going to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“3 in 1 jacket”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by Selfvt104 (1 review written)

the jacket is of really good quality, great for fishing as it is versatile for all weathers. arrived within the time stated great service. would shop online again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“GO Outdoors saves the day!”

Written on: 29/06/2014

My 17 year old son is away at college and announced on a Tuesday afternoon that he needed several items of outdoor clothing for a week away the following day! I searched the internet and found GO Outdoors - if I placed my order by 8PM it would arrive next day! I placed my order at 7:45pm and the items were delivered at 9am the following day. Really impressed and reassured to find a company that does what it says it will! Huge thanks!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We'll made.usefull. Product Does what it says on the...”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by Kinneyjj26 (1 review written)

We'll made.usefull. Product Does what it says on the package… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“louies' review”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by 1988Trujillo (1 review written)

is avoid place to go , has got all the study you need there is loads of things for women and kids,men I recently got some regatta trousers they are amazing .The discount card is amazing you only put 5pounds on and it lasts for a hole year it always save you money.I liked to go and see the tents because its interesting to see how big they are and what they look like.I don't like the fishing side because I don't really do fishing and I don't like them kind of things.I have just came back from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very poor service”

Written on: 22/06/2014 by Miloy210 (1 review written)

I ordered socks that where in stock. then after contacting GO they were out of stock. No one thought to contact me to discus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid at all costs”

Written on: 21/06/2014 by wideload100 (1 review written)

avoid this company at all costs, the rubbish they sell is cheap for a reason, I purchased a tent for £500 that lasted just one outing before water started pouring in, it was just out of the guarantee period, so they offered to take it away for several weeks to have it repaired at my own cost, this is not what I expect from a big company, but maybe that's the problem here, they don't give a dam about their customers. I will never return to this company and would advise you not to as well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gooutdoors's Response to wideload100's Review

Written on: 07/07/2014

Thanks for the feedback, we're sorry to hear about your tent.

We stock products from a variety of different brands which have their items made in different locations, so all brands and items certainly aren't the same.

If an item is outside of it's warranty period, it is our policy to offer to help get the tent repaired, we're sorry it seems you chose not to take us up on this as the repair could theoretically prolong the life of your tent.

Were you also told about reproofing your tent? If it's been used many times, it may simply need to be reproofed again (unless the issues are tears or the seams)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wideload100's reply to Gooutdoors's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2014

I have had many conversations with your company about this tent. it has been used just once, and now has 34 different leaks, one of which has resulted in a puddle over an inch deep. this tent is beyond repair, and even if it were repairable I do not see why I should have to put up with a tent that has had to undergo major repair after just one use. the tent in question is a Kalahari 10 by the way. I can only assume that as a company you deem a single use as satisfactory for your products. So I accept that this tent was a few weeks out of warranty before the defect came to light, but some products, and a tent is a good example are used just once a year, and therefore the defect may not become apparent during its warranty period. I have been offered a repair at my own expense but after just ONE use this is unacceptable to me, this tent is no longer fit for purpose AFTER just one use. I have been told by many representatives of your company " tough " we got your money so suffer it basically. This is not the way a major company should behave in my humble opinion. now I am not saying the high gear brand is generally faulty or bad as I accept that anything can go wrong, even rolls royces break down, but the quality of a company is shown on how they deal with issues that are clearly not satisfactory. I have put this one down to experience and will purchase another tent from another company that obviously holds customer satisfaction and retention a lot higher than your company do.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Great”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Schmidt340 (1 review written)

Really Please with the product, just what i was looking for. Not so impressed about the postage and the delivery company used, not great… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“pro climate trousers”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Cameronwj104 (1 review written)

Good value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Would I return?”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Hannahe257 (1 review written)

Service I would expect but can be sadly missed these days-keep it up GO!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best shopping experience ever, most helpful staff!”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Beck212 (1 review written)

There was nothing I didn't like about my experience with go outdoors! Exceptionally helpful staff, no request was too much. Just can't recommend them highly enough!! I would highly recommend the store I went to, to everyone I know. I would like to take this opportunity to once again say thank you for all your help, you were amazing!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview