Wiggle Reviews - www.wiggle.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
31% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wiggle www.wiggle.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

“still waiting, no communication ”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by poohing (1 review written)

Ordered a zee rear mech 10 days ago now tried to call them can't find a number, used there e-mail customer service and get the feeling no one is doing anything.just very poor, good at getting your money but I have no idea if I'm going to get what I ordered at all! Will never use them again, ordered something from crc the same day and came the following day.YOU ARE RUBBISH WIGGLE SORT YOURSELF OUT… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk
Report this review

“Sold a saddle which ruins my shorts, seeking legal...”

Written on: 21/11/2014

I purchased a £65.00 saddle and £65.00 shorts from Wiggle, After one bike ride my shorts were ruined. They are bobbled and pulled, which being made of lycra has ruined them. the damage was caused by the stitching on the saddle. I have been in contact with the retailers who have limited experience in the cycling field as they tried to tell me the damage was caused by friction. After doing thousands of miles on bike I have never heard, seen or heard of damaged shorts being damaged in this way… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2014

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for this issue with your shorts and saddle. Our returns team do deal with cycling related damage on a day to day basis and most of them have a wide range of experience in cycling and I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with their inspection of the products.
When this is the case we do kindly ask for the items back for further inspection and I am glad to hear that you were issued some form of compensation.
I am sorry that this issue with the saddle has not bee resolved but I can see that you are still in touch with our Complaints team and I hope that they can find a suitable resolution for you shortly.

Reply to this comment

Paratrooper1965's Comment

Written on: 25/11/2014

You had the items back, and decided to replace the shorts damaged by the saddle. You then returned the faulty saddle. This now means that I will be sending my shorts back to you for a replacement after every 50 miles. The logical option is to exchange the saddle which I once agreed to pay the extra for a model that has no stitching. This was denied by Wiggle so now I'm left with a saddle sold by you that under the sale of goods act fails 1. of satisfactory quality 2. fit for purpose 3. match any description given. i.e. there was no warning saying this saddle will wear your shorts out after one ride. No it seems that I am not in contact with wiggle any more so am meeting with citizens advice next week to see how to pursue the matter, as I cannot afford to get a replacement saddle. My bike is now of the road at the moment . Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“Very very poor quality goods”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by gav.smith.54 (1 review written)

Poor quality bike, Poor customer service, never returned promised phone calls despite spending over £700 with them. Don't stand by product guarantee's and honor any warranty's. Don't waste your time with these people… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Response to gav.smith.54's Review

Written on: 02/10/2014

Hello Gav and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am truly sorry to hear that you have experienced some difficulties with your bike and getiing in touch with us.

I would be happy to look into this matter further for you and try to find a suitable resolution and I would kindly ask you to reply to this with your order number.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“WIGGLE CUSTOMER DISSERVICE”

Written on: 30/08/2014 by Velophile (1 review written)

I have used Wiggle for the last 3 years and commend them on their speed of service delivery and reasonable prices, HOWEVER when it comes to customer *service* if a product is faulty they are absolutely rubbish! I purchased a pair of look Keo carbon pedals last year which broke after 8 months of use. The pedals snapped clean through where the pivot runs through the pedal body, it was apparent that this was not result of an accident as there was not other damage to the pedal. Wiggle were very… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Response to Velophile's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write us this review. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this case. We are terribly sorry to hear that our returns team are unable to accept the pedals back. Regrettably, we can only accept items back that have a manufacturing fault and we can only apologise that our returns team have not found that with your pedals. We kindly ask that you send us an email (FAO Review Centre) using the contact us page on our website and we can investigate this further with our returns team for you.
In regards to the second issue, we are deeply saddened to hear of the disappointment caused, if you can also let us know the order number for this in the email you send us, we would be more than happy to investigate this further and find the best resolution possible for you. Once again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. If there is anything else that we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Reply to this comment

Velophile's reply to Wigglemichaela's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2014

The really interesting thing is that the manufacturers did eventually find what should've been obvious to whoever inspected the pedals at Wiggle, that being that this is a manufacturers fault. Surely if pedals break in the same spot on 2 separate occasions common sense would dictate it must be a manufacturers fault, especially in the absence of any accident damage?
To add insult to injury the exact same thing happened with the refund going back to the original card despite the same circumstance and being assured on 3 occasions that Wiggle would issue a voucher.
The order number is 6213429360, I look forward to seeing the Wiggle resolution but given the response I received from your customer service team I won't be holding my breath.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments

“A total rip off do not buy a bike from this company.”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by RJC1973 (1 review written)

I bought a mountain bike from this terrible company 6 months ago and hardly used it . Spokes started to fall out so I tried to get in touch with them to use warranty . There was no contact number and live chat was always down after three weeks someone rang and the bike was picked up I have just had it returned exactly the same as when it went but on closer inspection it was covered in scratches . They have repeatedly fobbed me off . I missed three cycling trips and was compensated with a bag of… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Response to RJC1973's Review

Written on: 29/08/2014

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenience and disappointment caused in this case. We do aim to provide the best possible service we can to all our customers and we are deeply saddened to hear we have let you down on this occasion. We kindly ask that you use the contact us form on or website (FAO - Review Centre) to send us a quick email and we can pass this over to our bike workshop team for further investigate and to find the best resolution possible for you. Please accept our deepest apologies again for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to resolving this with you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Wiggle... Wiggle!. WIGGLE!?!?”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by Samc93 (1 review written)

Now, this is a story all about how My life got flipped-turned upside down And Id like to take a minute Just sit right there I'll tell you how I became an unhappy customer Ripping out his hair (not literally) I first ordered my bike on the 5th of August to be ready for the 16th (cycling holiday), the bike was then delivered on the 7th of August. After my first short ride on the 9th August I realised that the forks wouldn't lockout and were leaking oil. I was fast to notify someone via… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Response to Samc93's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review on your recent order with us. First of all please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this case. We are glad to see our customer service team has already picked this case up on Trust Pilot and have ensured our bike workshop team have contacted you with a resolution. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will do our best to assist you. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused in this case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Driven to Squeeze the Customer”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by getaway (3 reviews written)

What you might not know about Wigggle: The recent director appointment says a lot about the ethics of Wiggle. Mr Giles previously director at Brightstore and Caversham Finance - the companies who make their money from the poor and those who can least afford it, and have very dubious reputations; so Wiggle have decided that this is a man who's skills and vision they want to bring to their company. Lovely… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk
Report this review

“Sent, dodgy repair, bad communication”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by Bigdave4884 (1 review written)

Contacted via email as bike i paid 1700 for had a fault on the rear seat stay where it connects to the chain stay, the frame had worm loose around a hex bolt and created side to side movement of the rear wheel, they asked for pictures which i sent and they asked to be sent in for repair on 3rd attepmt of collecting they go it, they said they would strip of all components and send to manufacturer, 3 weeks went past and still no contact then they told me it would be reapired, it then arrived back… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Response to Bigdave4884's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

We are deeply apologetic to hear of the inconvenience caused in this case and for the delay you experienced whilst your bike warranty case was investigated and resolved. We kindly ask you to contact us via email using the contact us form on our website (FAO Review Centre) if you do have any further queries about this and our bike workshop team will be more than happy to look into this for you. We would like to thank you for your feedback provided in this case, we are always looking for ways to improve our service for all our customers and appreciate any advice given to us about this.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“NO Bike, No Ride”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by brixy (1 review written)

Order number 6207393791 I have used wiggle for some years now and have always been impressed with the service, so much so that over the years I have become a platinum customer, after a while I started looking for a bike and thought I would buy it from wiggle, got a very good deal on a Felt race 9 29'er mtb, and used it for wiggle rides like the south downs epic and the hillasaurus, really enjoyed it. Owned for just 18 months and having a break with the family at easter, we went to the Isle of… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Response to brixy's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, we are very sorry for the severe delays and disappointment you have experienced in this case. We are glad to see a new frame was sent to you as soon as we heard back from the suppliers which was fortunately a few days rather than the 2 weeks mentioned. We hope that you are currently enjoying the new frame and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to get back in touch with us. Please accept our apologies again for the inconvenience caused in this case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Refunds, warenty”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Diamond449 (1 review written)

Refunds, warranty, contacting them, good luck. I will not be using them again… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. We are deeply saddened to hear you have encountered a warranty issue with an item you purchased from us and the the level of service we provided was not up to the standard you expected it to be. We would love to look into this further with you and we kindly ask that you send us an email (FAO Review Centre) using the contact us form on our website and we can investigate this further with our Returns team for the best advice for you. Please accept our apologies again for the service received and we look forward to hearing from you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good price but don't try to discuss poor quality with them”

Written on: 11/07/2014 by joeandrews1971 (1 review written)

First place to look for when price is your driver but don't try to return anything. Bought 2 tyres one of which split after 2 months. Wiggle refused to accept it was a quality issue and had not lasted a reasonable time, offered me the same product at reduced price which I declined and asked for a free of charge replacement of a different brand, even willing to pay for the matching second tyre at my cost. Said they would get back to me and haven't. They then rejected my review of the tyre I… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Response to joeandrews1971's Review

Written on: 25/08/2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review, we are deeply saddened to hear of the inconvenience caused in this case. Our returns team can only accept items back that have a manufacturing fault and we can only apologise that our Returns team did not find your tyre to have one on this occasion. If you would like to discuss this further with us we kindly ask that you send us an email through the contact us form on our website. (FAO Review Centre) We can take a look into this case and provide the best resolution possible for you. We look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Told an Item had been washed when it had not!”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by kcameron81 (1 review written)

Utterly appalled that I received an email that states the tri suit I returned had been in 'detergent'. It certainly had not. Had been out of a bag it was sent in and left on a chair before returning. Asked them to compare to a new tri suit and still say it has been in 'detergent'. There is NO way this is the case. It has it's labels attached exactly as it was received. Is not satisfactory when I have been a loyal customer for years and bought an awful lot from them. Always thought they were a… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglemichaela's Response to kcameron81's Review

Written on: 01/07/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this review. We are terribly sorry to hear of the inconvenience caused in this case as we understand this must be very disappointing for you. Sadly, we can only accept items back that are in an unused condition and with original packaging. I kindly ask you to update your review with your order number or send us an email through the contact us page on our website (FAO Michaela - Review centre) and we can happily take a look into this further with our returns team for you. We look forward to finding the best resolution possible with you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“All ok until you want to use a warranty...”

Written on: 10/06/2014 by 10Reeves (1 review written)

Avoid wiggle bikes!!! Just a heads up that the di2 equipped bike I got from wiggle was sent to them for some warranty work... A month ago! It wasn't covered by warranty but I said I'd pay as I had damaged a cable. But they still have it and now I have demanded it back- with no work done! A month with no race bike! Shocking shocking-; assume that if you get a bike from wiggle, don't bother to use the warranty- better still just use your LBShop, and boycott wiggle… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2014

Hello, and thank your for your review on your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the on going issues with your bike and I would kindly ask you to let me know your order number so I can look into this matter further for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Lost its way ”

Written on: 25/03/2014 by Jaronv317 (1 review written)

Ordered various dura ace components on next day delivery. Was to be delivered by an unknown entity called ukmail. No delivery , various emails with wiggle tried to reassure it was on its way. However , after 4 days, various calls to ukmail customer services(cut off on every occasion) plus emails to wiggle it was admitted the package was lost in the network. Had to wait until package was located or designated lost before a refund was auctioned. After many 10 years with wiggle I've come to the… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2014

Hello there and thank you for taking the time to leave your review on your recent experience with us.

We have been using UK Mail for the last year or so and are deeply sorry that on this occasion they have been unable to fulfil your order in the expected time.

If you would be kind enough to let us know your order number we would be more than happy to chase this up with UK Mail and try to arrange delivery on a suitable day for you.

Reply to this comment

Sportingsiesta's Comment

Written on: 25/03/2014

Thanks for the feedback Wiggle. Ive ordered other items that have been delivered to me by Royal Mail (within the last year with no issue) but this is my first larger item sent via UK Mail - I guess because I paid for priority next day delivery.

Item was not delivered and lost and payment now refunded - once you had verified with UK Mail that I hadn't received the item. Unfortunately, as bike was in for a complete overhaul, time was of the essence. Now purchased via Evans Cycles and collected locally.

I'm really sorry. I've enjoyed using Wiggle but my view is that other competitors have caught up and are offering a better service. I really like PBK are their online customer service system, very efficient and speedy. Unfortunately, all my dealings with Wiggle customer service were along the lines of you'll have to wait. Meanwhile I'm £450 out of pocket and no bike.

Reply to this comment

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2014

Thank you for replying. As you are aware we do use Royal Mail as well, however on larger there is a strong chance that we will use UK Mail as they are more flexible with re-arranging delivery to suit the customer.

Please accept our deepest apologies that on this occasion this was not the case and that it has resulted in your reluctance to purchase from Wiggle in the future.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“terrible customer service”

Written on: 25/02/2014

Sent me a completely wrong item and couldn't provide the right one. Expected me to return the item via collect+ without offering travel expenses or compensation If I could give no stars I would!… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 25/02/2014

Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback on your recent experience with us.
We are deeply sorry to hear that you were sent an incorrect item due to a stock error.
We would like to take this opportunity to look into this further and kindly ask you to let us know your order number either by replying to this comment or sending us an email.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Poor Customer Service when Things go Wrong”

Written on: 04/02/2014 by Starbuck903 (1 review written)

I had used Wiggle a number of times without any problems. Delivery of items was efficient. I used the Click+ delivery option once and it worked very well. So when I ordered another item, I decided to do the same again. Working full time it allows the item to be delivered at a location close to home, to be picked up at one's convenience, alerted by an email and SMS that the item is ready to collect. Order placed at night between 25th and 26th January, I was advised the item was processed and… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Response to Starbuck903's Review

Written on: 05/02/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent experience with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that you have had such difficulties with your order and the collection service that we offer.

Sadly when deliveries do not go as smoothly as expected we do need to fully investigate why this has occurred and unfortunately it can take time as we need to be thorough.

We always appreciate our customers patience in cases like this and we offer our deepest apologies for any frustration or disappointment caused by the delay.

We are awfully sorry to hear that the only option in this case was a refund, however we have had a chance to look at your case and it looks like you have received a free of charge gift for the inconvenience caused to you.

If you would like to discuss this further we kindly ask you to reply to this, or you can email us with an FAO Frankie.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Great until there is a fault”

Written on: 29/01/2014

I have been a wiggles customer for many years and when my son offered to buy me a bike GPS as a birthday present I advised he use wiggle. He purchased me a cateye GPS, great until it wouldn't hold any charge 5 months later. He returned the item costing a few pound and Wiggle sent an email stating it was being retuned to the manufacturer for a warranty claim 10 days later no reply so on his behalf I reminded Wiggle of their legal obligation under the sale of goods act. Wiggle not cateye are the… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2014

Thank you for taking the time to leav your feedback on your recent experience with us and please accept my apologies that it has not been as smooth as you had expected.

We would like to look into this return further for you and I would kindly ask you to provide me with the order number.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“customer service let down”

Written on: 23/01/2014 by swampy494 (1 review written)

at first all seemed great,good site,nice prices and when i ordered fast delivery.it all goes wrong if you have a problem.After finding marks on the bike i purchased i emailed as i couldnt find any number to ring,simply asking if someone could get in contact with me.24 hours later i recieve email back asking for pictures of the marks and once they recieved them i would get a call,i send pictures but no phone call 24 hours later i email again to recieve email back saying they now want pictures of… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Response to swampy494's Review

Written on: 24/01/2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and please accept our apologies that when you received your bike it was not in the condition that would be expected.

Unfortunately we do need photos of the condition of the bike and the packaging so that we can investigate how the marks have occurred.

I will be happy to chase this up with our workshop team and get them to call you regarding the damage, if you would be kind enough to let me know your order number.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Never get back to you”

Written on: 05/01/2014

I bought a Garmin 800 with performance bundle. They sent it without the bundle. I have been told various things on the web chat. They have breached the sale of goods act and still nothing. I have bought loads from them but never again and back to Chain Reaction… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2014

Hello and thank you for your feedback on the Garmin 800 with performance bundle that you received from us.

I kindly ask you to provide me with your order number so that I can investigate this matter for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Failed delivery poor cx service still waiting 10 days...”

Written on: 03/01/2014 by Chunkytrunks (1 review written)

Ordered goods on the 17th December with quoted 2 days delivery. 2 days later they hadn't even processed the order . I had to email them to find out why and apparently some items I ordered were out of stock. Various emails over the next 10 were sent to try and establish what they would do and when I would get my equipment. On the 30th dec I was emailed to say they had removed the out of stock items and would process my order within 24 hours. Surprise surprise 4 days later I am still waiting for… Read Full Review

Visit wiggle.co.uk

Wigglefrankie's Response to Chunkytrunks's Review

Written on: 06/01/2014

Thank you for your comments and I am truly sorry to hear that you have experienced these difficulties with your order.

When an item is out of stock our technical team always do their best to suggest suitable alternatives to reduce the waiting time and I offer my apologies that on this occasion you still have not received any of your equipment.

I am sorry that no one has been in contact with you, this should not be the case as we have had a dedicated team working over the holiday season. If you would be kind enough to let me know your order number I would like to take this opportunity to look further into this case.

Reply to this comment

Wigglefrankie's Response to Chunkytrunks's Review

Written on: 06/01/2014

Thank you for your comments and I am truly sorry to hear that you have experienced these difficulties with your order.

When an item is out of stock our technical team always do their best to suggest suitable alternatives to reduce the waiting time and I offer my apologies that on this occasion you still have not received any of your equipment.

I am sorry that no one has been in contact with you, this should not be the case as we have had a dedicated team working over the holiday season. If you would be kind enough to let me know your order number I would like to take this opportunity to look further into this case.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview
wiggle.co.uk