AvailableCar Reviews - www.availablecar.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
139
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AvailableCar - www.availablecar.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for AvailableCar - www.availablecar.com

AvailableCar - www.availablecar.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid these guys”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by LucasPruitt122 (1 review written)

Couldn't catch a cold to save their lives. They fall all over you in terms of customer service when you are interested in buying a car. Once you have bought the car you get zero customer service. It's simply a case of the sales person getting their commission and the organisation getting their profit. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Messed about so much ”

Written on: 31/07/2015 by Aaden164 (1 review written)

So we brought or car about two to three months ago, the car has now been back to Available Car four times with different problems, we are getting fed up and the last time we took it the problem had mr even been fixed!! I would not recommend Available Car to anyone. The only good thug about the place is that they have a play centre for children!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2015

Hi – We are sorry to hear about your recent “Aftersales visits” to Available Car Ltd, regarding the car you purchased from us.

Unfortunately your comments don’t indicate what car you purchased, from which site, when or what issue(s) you have experienced? If you have any unresolved problems, we really want to rectify them for you.

If you could please contact us directly (please advise if it is regarding the Review Centre comment) we really would appreciate it.

Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Donnington clowns. ”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by Kaydend361 (1 review written)

Told them I was coming to view a car at about 6pm. They took my details and confirmed car still available. Drove 40 miles-there within 1.4 hours to be told car sold. Very unimpressed and will never return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2015

Hi – We are really sorry to hear the car you were interested sold before you got to us.

We apologise that you were not contacted before your arrival, we do, wherever possible contact any customer who has arranged an appointment to view a car, if somebody else has ordered the car before they arrive.

We do offer the option to “Order The Car/Buy” before you arrive, we hope this was offered to you before you set out? With regard to the car selling, once again we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Available Car Ltd do operate on a “First Come, First Served” basis, as I am sure you will appreciate, we could not withdraw every car from sale that we receive an enquiry for.

We appreciate your disappointment at missing out on the car you wanted and would like the opportunity to supply an “Available Car” for you. If you could supply us with your contact details, or contact us directly (please refer to the Review Centre comment) we will endeavour to find your perfect car.

Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“womdering if ive made a huge mistake!!”

Written on: 02/07/2015

Took a car for a test drive, the brakes squeaked but i agreed to buy if this was fixed. Went to collect the car on the Monday, on driving home the brakes were still squeaking. I had noticed on the paperwork that a bulb had been replaced on the front lights, when driving that evening it was clear that a wrong bulb had been used as one light was brighter than the other and cars were flashing at me to turn it off! Rang to complain, told to return the car on the Saturday morning and they would sort… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Section75's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2015

First 6months of purchase garages problem. After their first try you can get it repaired any where to be repaired. Sue under small claims court for payment. They will more likely poo them selves and pay well before then.


Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2015

We are really sorry to hear how upset you are regarding the repair of your car. We have looked at your car for brake noise on a couple of occasions and we were sure we had solved your problem, when we test drove the car, prior to giving back to you, no noise was apparent..

The car that is being reviewed is a 2009 “59” registration Vauxhall Meriva, the approximate mileage was 35,000 miles. Since reading this review, our Showroom Manager has contacted you directly and discussed your concerns. Simon arranged for the car to be booked into our workshop.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, since speaking to you, we have worked on the car and returned it to you. We hope everything was dealt with and completed to your satisfaction?

Should you require any further assistance, please contact us directly. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Mini Cooper sold a faulty car with low brake pads”

Written on: 08/06/2015 by Ashmangash (1 review written)

I was sold a Mini Cooper the car had an oil leak and the brakes needed replacing within 3 weeks of owning this car. 7 months down the line or 2000 miles the car engine blows to add to this they have a very poor unhelpful after sales and do not want to do anything to help you. PLEASE AVOID!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant Customer Service”

Written on: 08/06/2015

Just been collected our car from there Castle Donington site, all I can say is brilliant. They were so friendly from start to finish. I could not believe how many cars they had for sale, and how well prepared they are. There collections team were brilliant, they were so friendly and helpful. They really are the place to buy a car from. All I can say is people love to moan on here and not many like to say nice things. But I could not fault them. Thanks The 'Available Car Team' for looking after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 17/08/2015

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you were impressed by the preparation of our cars and the sheer volume (approximately 1500 cars!) that we have for sale at Castle Donington.

Available Car Ltd appreciate you kind words, “Brilliant”, “Friendly” and “Helpful” are exactly what we expect from our “Team” and for our customers whilst shopping with us.

We do not manipulate these “Independent Reviews” by uploading our own “5 Star” customer comments, so “Thank You” again for your kind words, we will share them with the “Team”.

May we take the opportunity to thank you for your business and wish you many miles of happy trouble free motoring. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service false promises ”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by Wheelerkg16 (1 review written)

I would not recommend anyone to use available car at Castle Donington! I asked on the purchase of out r vehicle if it included Bluetooth and was told yes...guess what no Bluetooth! Customer service managers reply...the spec is on our website and we expect our customers to check. Left the forecourt...windscreen wiper fell off? Should this not be a mandatory check? It gets better...Coolant leak on the second day of purchase? A tick next to the coolant checklist, had to be replaced. 2 weeks after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

Hi – Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience whilst shopping at Available Car Ltd (Castle Donington).

We discussed the “Bluetooth” after you had collected the car from us. You informed us (after collection), that it was important the car you purchased (Vauxhall Insignia) was fitted with Satellite Navigation, Cruise Control and Bluetooth. The car you purchased was fitted with Satellite Navigation and Cruise Control, but not Bluetooth, you explained that you had “asked” one of our Team if Bluetooth was fitted, to which he replied “Yes”.

(As our Team member does not recall such a specific conversation) We offered to supply and fit a Bluetooth kit for you, at a discounted price. This was not acceptable to you.

At no point was this car advertised or specified as being fitted with Bluetooth.

Our response was not abrupt, we advised that every car has the specification listed, as it would be unreasonable for every member of staff to know exactly what specification was fitted to every make and model of car, without checking? It is not unreasonable to expect that you, as a customer would check the car is suitable for you, before expressing interest to buy?

We do not choose the car for you, we will “help you to buy” by conducting test drives in the vehicle(s) of your choice. We do advertise the specification of every Available Car on our site, in our showroom stock lists, which is offered to every customer onsite, in the window of every “Available Car” and the specification is listed on the used vehicle order, which is printed and given to you on the day of order.

On collection, the wiper rubber did come loose from the wiper blade, it is necessary to point out the wiper did not fall off! For this we apologised and rectified it immediately.

We are sorry that the car had to be returned the day after collection. It was necessary to replace a coolant chamber, due to the leak. This leak was not apparent during the preparation process, however we sincerely apologise that this was necessary. Due to the nature of the repair and that the car was collected the day before, we did come and collect the car from your place of work, return the car to Castle Donington, replace the part and deliver it back to you, the same day, once again we apologise for this, had it have been apparent before collection, we would have replaced the part before you took the car away.

With regard to the brakes being inadequate and “should not have passed an MOT” we are not yet able to give our opinion, we were contacted regarding a “noise” when braking and we offered an appointment to inspect them for you. At the time it was not convenient due to work and childcare commitments to bring the car straight back to us, we have not heard from you since.

We are happy to help, advise or repair if necessary, but without viewing your car, we cannot do anything?

We do not agree with your comments “poor service, poor aftercare”, had we have refused to carry out any repairs, we could appreciate the comment, however that is not the case and although the coolant leak was not apparent/identified before you took the car away, it was rectified under guarantee, quickly and efficiently.

Should you require any assistance or advise with the brake noise you have heard, or if you would like us to fit a Bluetooth, as offered previously, please contact us directly. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Faultless ”

Written on: 29/05/2015 by Forrest110 (1 review written)

Well I'm sure a lot of people just moan for nothing! We've just brought a lovely kuga from there Cannock site. From start to finish the staff were great. Not pushy on anything. Have had the car for 1week and have got two issues with it so I phoned them up and it's booked in to be sorted, I will definitely be returning ;)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning !!!!”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by trickytrees70 (1 review written)

I have just been pulled over by the police who have informed me my car is not taxed. I brought this car from available castle donnington and I know that it was agreed to come with 12 months tax and mot. I am now facing a court case and hefty fine. I have informed available and they say no cars come with tax. I have read up on tax issues and the DVLA clearly state that under no circumstances is a car allowed to driven with no tax.... so why are available allowing customers to drive away ? Oh the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Response to trickytrees70's Review

Written on: 11/06/2015

Dear trickytrees70 – Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience, having purchased a car from Available Car Ltd (Castle Donington).

We are naturally disappointed that you are unhappy, you state that you have owned the car for over 6 months? Having been stopped by the Police, for driving without valid RFL (Road Fund License), this is a motoring offence, Available Car are not responsible or to blame.

Had Available Car Ltd have charged you for the RFL, it would be itemised, with a cost on both the “used car order form” and the “invoice” which is supplied to every customer. If it was not itemised or charged for, you have not purchased it via Available Car Ltd.

During our collection process, we do ask every customer if they have insured and purchased RFL for the car they are purchasing. It is the responsibility of the owner/driver to ensure they are road legal. If you were unsure, you could have asked? We would have been more than happy to help or advise how to purchase RFL for your car.

Available Car Ltd retail in excess 20,000 cars per year to customers all over the country, this is one isolated instance, whereas we believe you have assumed the car was “taxed”. We are sorry to hear you are in trouble for not purchasing a RFL, although please appreciate, we are not responsible.

With regard to the car being returned, we hope the windscreen was fixed for you and that all work was carried out to your satisfaction?

We hope you will give us the opportunity to do business with you again in the future. Should you wish to discuss your experience or if we can be of any help or assistance, please contact us directly. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Warned”

Written on: 07/05/2015 by Barnett185 (1 review written)

Slick sales operation - Appalling after sales operation (as in NOT INTERESTED). Would i recommend them to friend? - Absolutely NOT Buyer beware, you have been warned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

Hi – Thank you for your positive comments regarding “buying” a car from us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed making your purchase.

We are sorry and surprised by the comments left regarding our “Aftersales”.

Each Available Car branch has a dedicated “Aftersales Team” to ensure our customer are helped and advised, after they have purchased a car from us.

Every car is supplied with the Available Car Ltd Guarantee, should you be experiencing any problems with the car you purchased from us, please speak to us, we are always happy to help or advise wherever possible.

Please contact your supplying branch (or email us FAO The Showroom Manager) Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Stack 'em high and sell 'em low”

Written on: 02/05/2015 by 47West (1 review written)

I found a car on their website and arranged to have it transferred to my nearest site - all was well. A date was booked to arrange a test drive an purchase the car. The buying process was very rushed, all they wanted was the money and for me to leave. I insisted on detailed visual inspection of the paintwork etc which didnt go down very well as I 'can do this once the paperwork has been signed'. What customer would actually make a significant purchase before inspecting the goods?! Once the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

Hi –Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience whilst shopping with Available Car Ltd.

Please contact your supplying Available Car Ltd branch.

Customer service is a priority to us, we would welcome the opportunity to speak to you. Unfortunately from reading your review it does not indicate to us who has written these comments. Therefore we do not know who to contact, what vehicle you purchased, from which Available Car Ltd branch or when.

If you are experiencing issues with the car you purchased, we are happy to help, if you could contact us, it would be appreciated. Regards The Available Car Team

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“I think they need to look up customer service and honesty ”

Written on: 30/04/2015 by Moriah392 (1 review written)

Bought a car from the Castle Donnington branch and all I can say is never again! Test drove a car decided to purchase but there was light on the dashboard I was assured that this would be sorted when I picked it up as it was getting an MOT.... Wrong Warning light still on car (didn't realise until on motorway) hadn't been washed or valeted and they couldn't care less. They had released the car without testing the tyre pressure which should be a basic check, when I checked them one was massively… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

Dear Moriah392 – Thank you for your comments. Since reading your review, it appears that the Available Car Team (Castle Donington) have already contacted you regarding the issues written in your review. We hope everything has been to your satisfaction?

I can assure you, Available Car Ltd do care about our vehicle preparation, customer service and the honesty of our team.

Should you require any further assistance, please contact us directly. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Super Car Supermarket”

Written on: 26/04/2015 by MrsRedgate (1 review written)

My husband and I bought a Volkswagon Tiguan from Available Car in Cannock. It developed a problem (as any car can)!! At the time we weren't sure if the fault was small or large but at no point did any member of staff that we spoke to try and pass off the problem as ours. Available Car agreed to diagnose the fault and once they had diagnosed the problem, agreed to fix it free of charge. We delivered it to our nearest Available Car (which wasn't the branch we had bought it from)on the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Response to MrsRedgate's Review

Written on: 05/06/2015

Dear MrsRedgate,

Thank you for your refreshing, honest and kind comments regarding your recent experience when dealing with Available Car Ltd. We are sorry to hear you had a couple of issues after collection but are extremely happy with the way the “Available Car Team” rectified your issues.

Reviews such as this one are a credit to our team and your praise will bring a great deal of satisfaction to all involved. Thank you again and we hope to help you, your husband or your family and friends again in the future.

Regards Available Car Ltd

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Service? I don't think so”

Written on: 23/04/2015 by si_pi (1 review written)

I was about to buy a lovely Silver RCZ from the Sutton branch. Test drove about a month ago and went back this weekend to get more detail on service history, etc. As the branch had it for some time, and the 20000 service is due in 2 months, they agreed to do a 'service'. Good job i asked what kind of service this is. 'It's an oil and filter change' they advised. 'This isn't a full service' was my response. After much to-ing and fro-ing they agreed that it wont be a full service as only cas that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Response to si_pi's Review

Written on: 11/06/2015

Dear Si Pi,

We were very disappointed that you chose not to proceed with the purchase of the Peugeot RCZ. The information that was given to you by our staff was correct. As part of the Available Car Provenance all vehicles will be serviced to the manufacturer’s schedule and specification if the service is due within 3 months or 3000 miles and the vehicle is still under the manufacturer’s warranty. If the manufacturer’s warranty has expired and the next service is due within 3 months or 3000 miles Available will complete an oil service.

However, it is important to note that this vehicle has had a 76 point inspection and all of the items listed to check/inspect on the Peugeot servicing schedule are covered in this inspection. Therefore there would be no further expense nor any further checks required. Peugeot recommend that the pollen filter should be changed every service, this is the only item that would not be replaced by Available Car and the reason that we cannot say we have completed a “full service”. We do not believe in misleading our customers as to what work has been completed on a vehicle. The inspection sheet for this vehicle and all other Available Cars is available to view via our website and copies are available on request.

It would appear that perhaps the details of this inspection have not been explained properly whilst you were in our showroom. If this was the case please accept our sincerest apologies.

If you wish to discuss the matter further please contact our Showroom Manager at our Sutton branch.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Sold a faulty car!! ”

Written on: 22/04/2015

Me and my husband bought a fiesta zetec from Sutton in Ashfield less than a week ago. The brake discs have grooves in them as there are no break pads which is causing the brakes to squeak. The tracking is out and when driving in a straight line I have to hold the steering wheel to the right. The clutch is heavy and stiff. The brake starts to work half way down, gears grind when going into 2nd, the rubber on the tyres has worn off and only been glued down. Underneath the car is disgusting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Fiesta you recently purchased from our Sutton in Ashfield branch. The car being reviewed in a 2009/59 registration Ford Fiesta Zetec-S 3dr (Street Pack), the mileage at the time of sale was approximately 47,700 miles.

We inspected this car at our Castle Donington branch six days after collection, after our customer had been advised by an “Independent Garage” that the brakes were dangerous/unsafe. We can categorically confirm this was not true. The “death trap” comment is completely unjustified.

Following a phone call, it was arranged that the car would come into our Castle Donington branch, so the car could be inspected, following the “comments” from the Independent Garage. It was offered that we would inspect the car immediately, however due to work commitments, the owner chose to bring the car into us the following day, so the car could be inspected in our workshop.

In our opinion, the Independent Garage, were advising that “used” parts should be replaced immediately, therefore raising doubt in the customers mind about the quality of the car. This was not the case, this car had adequate brake discs and pads fitted and upon inspection, the owner was invited into our workshop, whilst the car was on a ramp, to satisfy any fears.

Whilst the car was with us, we did replace the brake discs (although they were adequate), as there was a groove on the disc, we cleaned and refitted the original brake pads, they were not yet 50% worn. Having carried out work on brakes, we completed the tracking, bled the braking system and road tested the car. We and the owner, were completely happy following the road test, the clutch and gear change operated as we would expect it too, this was normal for the car.

We did remove the dirt from the rear/underside of the car, we fully accept this should have been removed prior to collecting, although we must say that there was no evidence of the car being “dragged out of a ditch”, it was dried mud on the rear underside of the car.

Having met the owner of the car, he has confirmed that these comments were not written by him, and that he was not aware that this review had been written.

We hope our response will allow anybody reading it to be aware that “comments” left on “Review Sites” are not always factual.

May we take the opportunity to wish you many miles of happy, trouble free motoring. Should you wish to discuss your experience any further, please contact us directly. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb experience!”

Written on: 19/04/2015 by Urki (1 review written)

Castle Donington branch is absolutely faultless!! Having trawled similar sized competitors in the Burton area I was despondent...hating our car buying experience. CARL Carlisle and his team put paid to that...thank you for your professional and good humoured service. Efficient teamwork...you read this customer well and provided a very fair and value for money deal. Thank you. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Response to Urki's Review

Written on: 24/04/2015

Dear Urki – Thank you so much for your fantastic comments about your recent experience whilst shopping at Available Car (Castle Donington). We love it when good service is recognised and appreciated.

We will ensure Carl and his team receive the credit they deserve for your kind comments, and thank you again for taking the time to write such an outstanding review about them and the Available Car Team. We hope you enjoy your new purchase!!

Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst car buying experience ever”

Written on: 13/04/2015 by German220 (1 review written)

Bought a car eventually - had to talk to three separate salesman as kept getting passed around and put back in the waiting area. Car wasn't ready on the day of collection - they phoned on the morning to say it would be another 4 days - had to switch all my insurance back again. Then they rang up the same evening to ask why I hadn't collected it....I then went to collect at allotted time four days later and it took 21/2 hours to collect it - again passed between 3 people with a lot of time spent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2015

Dear Chiefexec/German220 – Thank you for your two very similar reviews, left in two separate names. We feel it is only fair that we defend your claims about your shopping experience and give our side of events.

When shopping with Available Car, we have a team of customer helpers who are employed to assist our customers when they are interested in buying a car. Our helpers will answer questions, arrange test drives and appraise a part exchange (where applicable) . Our helpers are not employed to “sell” to our customers, but to help them.

Once our customer has chosen their car of interest, one of our Customer Service Managers will then take over and explain the history of the car, number of previous owners, service history and answer any remaining questions, to allow our customer to make an informed buying choice. Once a decision is made, our Customer Service Manager will complete the used car order and necessary paperwork, before arranging a collection date. For this reason, it is not uncommon to deal with more than one member of staff, our intention is to be able to provide excellent customer service, not to pass customers “from pillar to post”.

The car that you refer too is a Mercedes-Benz B B180 1.5 CDI Sport 5dr Automatic, the mileage at the time of sale was approximately 5,400 miles. Unfortunately it was necessary to delay your original collection, due to a leak being noticed whilst preparing the car for you. The car was returned to Mercedes-Benz for the work to be completed under the manufactures warranty.

We apologise for calling you after the collection had been delayed, that was an error on our behalf, unfortunately our team had reallocated a “new” collection for you, but had not cancelled the original. Once again we apologise for this, it is not common practice.

On the day of collection (Monday 13th April) we were challenged with the “Available Car Price Promise”, we like price challenges, we offer a price promise so we can ensure our customers pay the cheapest price possible for the car they are purchasing from us. Our price promise is very clear, please see http://www.availablecar.com/WhyAvailableCar/PricePromise. Our price promise lasts for 7 days from vehicle order, we were challenged during the handover appointment, on day 7 of the 7 day price promise.

We do feel it is only fair to say that the collection took longer than usual due to carrying out price matches, against three other Mercedes-Benz B180 during the Handover appointment. The collection was not delayed by us, the car was ready, the paperwork was ready and we normally expect a collection to take approximately 20-30 minutes. Had the price challenge been disclosed before the collection appointment, there would not have been any delay.
When collecting a car from Available Car, you would normally deal with one member of staff, due to the price challenges, it was necessary to get more people involved. We did this in an attempt to speed up your collection, rather than leaving it for one person to do. We are sorry you had to deal with different people, for this we apologise.

We agree that the price of our car was not “cheaper” than the cars you had found for sale elsewhere, however the car you have bought from us, has over £3000 of extra equipment fitted, for this reason the cars were not “Identical” as you claim in your review, but similar, with a lower specification. For this reason the price challenge was declined by us. We do ask that cars must be “Equal” to qualify for our “Price Promise”, these cars were not.

We are very sorry to read that the “Price Promise” prevented collecting your car from being a “Joyful experience”, we have not done anything wrong, had the cars you had selected been the same as the one you bought, we would have matched the price. Had that have been the case, we are sure you review would have been very different (if written at all?).

Having checked our records and our security log, the collection appointment was made for 14.30pm. Having investigated all price challenges, we completed the collection and took payment at 15.50pm and you drove away in your new car at 16.00pm.

If you have any further questions regarding your order or collection, please feel free to contact us directly, we are always happy to help. May we take the opportunity to thank you for your business and wish you many miles of happy, trouble free motoring. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“So glad read reviews!”

Written on: 12/04/2015

Hi to everyone who posted reviews, just come into 10k was going to drive down to one of the branches to buy an Audi BUT i am so glad I read all the reviews, this company sounds terrible, good luck to all peeps who have bought from these clowns x… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Abby17's Comment

Written on: 12/04/2015

Jesus!! I've just read about 70 reviews, and I can't read any more. I have never read anything like it in my life, all those poor people, so many problems with the cars, soooo glad read them before going to buy a car. Never seen so many bad reviews for a company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2015

Hi – To read accurate customer reviews of Available Car Ltd, please visit our site.

Do not be deterred by people who “review” us, regardless of if they have visited/purchased from us or not.

We could upload hundreds of “Outstanding” reviews every week, like other companies do, but we don’t, because we don’t need to. We encourage customers to visit us, see for themselves and make up their own mind. You too should visit us.

We are proud to offer outstanding value for money and “World Class Service”. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Comment

Written on: 16/04/2015

Available Car Ltd is not a “Terrible Company” and nor are we “Clowns”. Should you wish to visit any or all of our Available Car branches, you will be able to see for yourself and make up your own mind what Available Car is all about.

We retail over 20,000 cars per year, we are a one stop shop with hundreds of cars available to be seen, test driven and bought. Available Car are proud of the way we prepare our cars and we will always treat every customer fairly.

We believe that every customer should visit Available Car, we offer quality used cars, at the best possible prices. Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Abby17's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2015

Rubbish, 123 bad reviews is 123 too many, not one car should have left your garage without being 100% and it seems most of your reviewers state that vehicles had problems. Anyway I couldn't care less about you idiots, I bought myself a fantastic Audi .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steve3001's Comment

Written on: 23/07/2015

What makes me laugh is they expect you to go on their website for a "genuine" review.

Since when did anyone listen to a companies own reviews? Only a fool would do this!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“Totally positive experience”

Written on: 20/03/2015 by MaryandMike (1 review written)

Have just bought our second car from Available Car. Every aspect of our search and purchase a pleasure and very efficient including having a car brought from another site. Particularly valued being given space to discuss our choice in private and once having made a decision the admin was dealt with quickly and professionally. On collection day we were contacted by phone to check that we had all the right paperwork. The day after collection we discovered that the front fog lamps were not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Response to MaryandMike's Review

Written on: 02/04/2015

Dear MaryandMike – Thank you for your excellent review regarding your recent purchase at Available Car Ltd. We are delighted that you enjoyed purchasing your car from us.

Your kind words will be shared with our whole team, customer satisfaction really is important to us! We hope to do business with you again in the future as we would love to supply another “Available Car” for you! Regards The Available Car Team.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Discusting time wasters ”

Written on: 13/03/2015 by Ryanreview098 (1 review written)

Went in for a look around and quickly found a Car we liked , I then went and got a loan from the bank to buy the car only to have a phone call the next day to say that they wanted an extra £650 for the car leaving me with a loan I no longer need and a deposit I had too fight for. Reported to trading standards. Disgusting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ryanreview098's Response to Ryanreview098's Review

Written on: 13/03/2015

Cannock available car

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Available Car's Response to Ryanreview098's Review

Written on: 02/04/2015

We apologise you arranged a loan and then were unable to complete the purchase of the car you ordered.

We originally valued your part exchange at £1250 as when asked “to your knowledge has your car ever had major accident damage”, you advised it had not. Regrettably when we carried out an HPI check on your car it showed that on the 7th June 2010 it was a “Category C insurance loss. Vehicle extensively damaged but repairable, insurer decided not to repair” which reduced its value by £600 as few people are happy to drive such cars. The HPI also stated that VOSA had added a note to your V5 registration document stating it was “substantially repaired and/or accident damaged” so you should have been aware of this.

The owners of such vehicles should advise any prospective buyers about this previous accident damage, especially when asked.

Available Car do not withhold customer’s deposits and if they do not proceed with an order then any deposit paid is refundable. We did not make you “fight for” the deposit and refunded it back to your card whilst on the phone advising you of the valuation.

Please accept our apologies and explanation of this situation. Should you have the funds available or you see a car that is affordable please contact us and we will prioritise this car for you.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview