Evans Halshaw, Doncaster, South Yorkshire Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
53
9.4% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Evans Halshaw, Doncaster, South Yorkshire - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Value for Money (Please Read) - Audi TT”

Written on: 11/06/2017 by daniellevalerie (1 review written)

Myself and partner viewed a Black Audi TT Coupe Diesel (12) up for £11,596. The sales assistant was brilliant, she was very understanding and friendly no issues. However the customer service through the Manager. The Sales assistant had to go back and forth to the Manager who wouldn't come out to see us. The car is very over priced, the mileage is low but the car itself has not been looked after, don't be fooled, the engine is in disgusting condition and rattles. The inside was filthy. The car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Paint touched up”

Written on: 13/03/2017 by 250Daley (1 review written)

Bought a car from Evans doncaster first time I cleaned it noticed there had been some paint touch ups on one of the doors contacted the branch they didn't want to know one of the managers was very rude contacted the custermer service team several times by phone and email they too were not helpfully In the past we have had very good experiences with evans but this time it's been terrible … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Friendly Service”

Written on: 26/01/2017

My Clio recently broke down the staff were very helpful and gave me a courtesy car and within 2 days I was back on the road very satisfied and they kept me up to date all the way through I would definitely recommend friends & family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“New car crash damage in car park. Courtesy car disgusting”

Written on: 11/10/2016 by lizziemoo (1 review written)

I ordered a brand new Renault kadgar. This is the most expensive car that I've ever had I arrived on the day of collection and the car was being cleaned. I was asked to take a seat and grab a drink. The drinks machine was filthy and just dispensed water. The coffee wightener was unusable and there was no sugar. I then asked for someone to get me a drink which eventually happened. I was then asked to go sign my paperwork which I was happy to do To my horror once I filled it in the gentleman… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“staff problems ”

Written on: 13/09/2016 by Nayeli20 (1 review written)

the manager needs to train staff better, they are rude, and are not capable of having anyone buy a care, no phone manners, wonder if head office know how they treat customers, I know of at least 3 people who will never use them again, and now you can add me to the list… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Kept waiting”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by longbeard (1 review written)

Arrived at Evens Halshaw after veiwing a car on their web site, a young man came to ask if I needed help which I said I did, could they give me a part exchange deal on my car 13 reg they said yes I told them that I had not got alot of time and he said it would only take 20 mins, I arrived at 10-30 am at 11-30 I was still waiting I was offered a cup of tea at 11-30, when I approached the sales manager who was to give me a price for my car he told me it would be another 25 mins he was slumped in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Smart showroom ,smart uniform!!”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by MadilynBreen456 (1 review written)

Booked a test drive of a capture advertised online at Doncaster as 2016 and 100 miles on clock. I was invited to pay £200 deposit to take car off market which would be immediately refundable on conclusion of the test drive. After making the 3 hour round trip, I encountered a dealership where no one wanted to deal with me, and eventually when someone did I was told the car had quite a lot more than 100 miles on clock and wouldn't be on sale for 2 months. To add insult to injury the £200… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont trust the fools”

Written on: 23/08/2016

Terrible and the salesman think they are gangsters (lol) when not in your company. Easy over the phone isn't it?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible ”

Written on: 05/08/2016 by McCormickfe28 (1 review written)

Bought a car in January of this year it's spent two months back with you for a wiper fault and a gear fault.... Which are apparently characteristics of the car... Like having to double press the clutch when popping it in to gear or like when the wipes intermittently stop when it's raining and your traveling down the motorway.... Well done... No help what so ever. Couldnt even remember why my car was in for and told me the previous garage put my pads on the wrong way!! I thought Arnold Clark… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service does not exist here!”

Written on: 22/07/2016 by Ethen340 (1 review written)

I'm never normal one for writing reviews but what we've experienced through using Evan Halshaw needs reporting as it has been absolutely disgusting! To cut a very long story short our Dacia set it self on fire on Tue's night, we had to call the fire department it was that bad, this car is less than a year old with no modifications, etc on it (same as the day we bought it) called the show room to explain what had happened just for some help and advice of what we needed to next. When I called… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by Mrs.Sheffield (1 review written)

Made an appt.Went yesterday afternoon.Place was empty.Told a sales guy who I had made an appointment with.This guy then introduced himself,but only 3 minutes into the conversation: it was the guy I'd made an appointment with.No handshake,no eye contact.He got the keys to the vehicle I was interested & showed me to the car.How disappointed we were.Car had broken front wing mirror.Paint was bubbling off in places,could pick the paint off with your fingers.Wheel trims were metal & they also had… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Askernite's Response to Mrs.Sheffield's Review

Written on: 27/07/2016

You're right,their customer service is appalling. Took my Juke in for service end of March, and repairs to door handle and radio under warranty. They advised me that aircon needed regassing when it I was working perfectly. The car came back without the warranty work being done, and over the last 4 months I have had to badger them to get any contact and only just got the handle done, they still say they are ordering a new radio unit. I wrote a long letter to the principal Andrew Lane outlining my complaints and have not had the courtesy of a reply. Iwas promised last week that the manager would ring me that day about my letter of complaint, he rang me 2 days later and asked how he could help me! He hadn't even read my letter so I suggested that he did so and then ring me back, which he hasn't done. I don't know how they stay in business!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ”

Written on: 29/03/2016 by doncasterhell (1 review written)

Been chasing the dealer on issues i have had since buying a brand new car this march 4 weeks ago now and spoke to the dealer today and his attitude was unreal giving me conflicting stories and just didnt care less about anything i was asking i am livid as these issues were from the day i bought the car and still not solved never again will i use Evans Halshaw Doncaster… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ”

Written on: 12/03/2016

Just a complete nightmare from the word go nobody ever returns your calls paperwork is all wrong and then when you get your new car things are missing and the attitude of all the staff is oh well will pass the message on and thats as far as it ever goes never hear back again until you chase them again and it just carries on they have no interest in you as a customer will defo never ever buy from them ever again and will tell my friends to AVOID… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“evans halshaw renault white rose way doncaster”

Written on: 12/12/2015 by zgMorgan190 (1 review written)

Would not recommend to my worst enemy. I have been trying to get my deposit refunded since end October. Sent an 'customer concern' via their dealership site and also a written letter. They have not had the courtesy to respond to either, and they certainly have not refunded my deposit. Will now trying going to the showroom in person, but I won't hold my breath. I anticipate being told ''the person who deals with it isn't here at the moment''. However, I will try it anyway !… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WILL NEVER EVER USE AGAIN STAY AWAY”

Written on: 02/09/2015

In 2011 while under warranty our Peugeot 407 needed a service so we decided to use Evans Halshaw at Doncaster during the service we were informed that the fuel additive needed filing up and that the light must have been on at some time we were not familiar with this and so we thought we had better trust the experts, it was expensive to have this done but was told it needed doing and our understanding was that it would be ok for another 70000 miles so we thought we would not have to have it done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Beyond a joke ”

Written on: 08/05/2015 by JovannyWentworth (1 review written)

This garage is beyond shocking. Their mechanics are rude and even insult their own sales people expressing that salesmen opinion is not worth anything. No one knows what the other is doing and their knowledge of cars and DVLA procedures is shocking. Are unable to sort out any issues unless you take it further and you will be forever chasing them. I would highly suggest staying well clear… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst customer service”

Written on: 05/05/2015 by Tozeputo (1 review written)

Just really bad customer service all they want its sell you the car, wouldn't recommend at all. Any problems with your new car the best thing is the taking it to another Citroen dealership… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Evans Halsaw Peugeot Doncaster. Great deal but rather...”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by wje200 (2 reviews written)

Have purchased a new car from Evans Halshaw Peugeot Doncaster. In the end I'm very happy with the deal and no real reason to give less than 5 stars. However I would like to make a point (which I also made the the branch manager). I already had other quotes which seemed to be quite competitive so they either match or I go elsewhere; no other options. The 2 written quotes were presented and after the usual sharp intake breath were taken away to be discussed. Now how long does it take to come up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer clear of Evans Halshaw Peugeot Doncaster”

Written on: 30/01/2015 by JIMBOMONT (1 review written)

My god what a shambles this lot are. Steer clear unless you are desperate for a peugeot. The service in the showroom was appalling! I wanted info to purchase a new car and all the salesman were prepared to offer me were second hand cars and a demonstrator. When I said I may be interested in the demonstrator they couldnt give me a price for it! So no one at that branch knew how much they were prepared to sell the car for! When I asked if there was any discount on a new car I was told no by one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely poor customer service ”

Written on: 06/10/2014 by johnnyp (8 reviews written)

I contacted theses people to inquire about a used renault Megan when somebody eventually decided to call me back nearly a day later I asked them details on the car only for them to tel me that they had to check the stock on this car & would call me back in 20 minutes only they didn't. I then called then back & asked a member of staff that the person that was supposed to have called me back never did & they told me that that particular person had gone home. I then let them know that I wasn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview