Bellway Homes Reviews - www.bellway.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bellway Homes www.bellway.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bellway Homes www.bellway.co.uk

Bellway Homes www.bellway.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Think twice before buying!”

Written on: 10/07/2014

For those considering purchasing a house off Bellway please consider the following brief list of what my neighbours and I have to but up with daily: • Inconsiderate, rude, abusive and obnoxious builders with bad language • Appalling customer care once you’ve moved into your property • Site managers have no consideration for residents • Poor health and safety • Early wake up calls (6-6.30 am) • Sequence of which houses are built next is poor and causes problems for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We bought our house from Bellway nearly 2 years ago...”

Written on: 29/06/2014 by McNeill177 (1 review written)

We bought our house from Bellway nearly 2 years ago now and have had problem after problem. We have now got to have all our garden pulled up because of the poor drainage, all the ceilings need pulling down as all the rooms upstairs creak and the ceilings make cracking noises and just recently we have finally won the battle of getting a new vent out in the roof as the loft was covered on mold but Bellway told us this was perfectly normal. Bellway seem to think they are doing us a favour by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful aftercare! ”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by Bailey324 (1 review written)

We purchased our £265,000 house in Nottm last year. Initially it seemed ok although the sales lady hadn't been particularly pleasant. Gradually problems have occurred with the cheap fixtures and fittings. Some have been fixed but many haven't. The front door for example is faulty as are most of them on this development. Bellway however are hoping we will all go away quietly. Our major issue has been cheap nasty carpets which looked years old within weeks despite not wearing shoes inside, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The jury is out”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by 50Hale (1 review written)

After four and a half months of completion delays I was not too pleased with Bellway Homes. The excuses were pitiful -weather (pretty average Manchester winter), run out of roofing tiles (!), couldn't source floor tiles which we had ordered, laid floor tiles in wrong place (!). The delays cost me around £10,000 in temporary accommodation and didn't even merit a sincere apology from the developers. After moving in we have had a leak from upstairs radiator onto lounge ceiling, and problems… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The Greens Hinckley”

Written on: 19/06/2014 by ChrisK78 (1 review written)

We have been delighted both with our home and the fantastic level of after sales service from the team here in Hinckley. We moved in around 5 weeks ago and whilst there have been some snags (nothing major) all have been dealt with promptly and professionally by the team. All are helpful, friendly and have given great customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“noisy workmen on site.managers are vile.customer care...”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by DarioCormier130 (1 review written)

noisy workmen on site.managers are vile.customer care team sre terrible and have a bad attitude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Belway Bodgers !”

Written on: 15/06/2014

In February we purchased a £369,000 5 bedroom house on the Belway Mosaic development in Peterborough. Our initial joy soon turned to absolute despair ! We carried out the pre completion inspection 7 days before completion and were assured by the sales staff that around 20 defects would be corrected before completion. When completion day came around only 4 of the jobs had been done and the shoddy workmanship actually created another 2 problems ! Now four months later we are still waiting for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bertiecat's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

I couldn't agree more. From One miserable Bellway owner to another!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Lovely new home”

Written on: 30/05/2014 by Kristina-k (1 review written)

Having recently bought a new Bellway home on the Grove Farm Drive estate in Adlington, Chorley, my husband & I are delighted with our new home and the service we have received from Bellway. The houses are very thoughtfully designed & the finish of the fixtures & fitting of very high quality. We had a few minor things that needed to be dealt with ie. a mark on an internal door, some silicon on a window sill etc. All of these issues were dealt with quickly & efficiently and now we live in a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cfmalan's Response to Kristina-k's Review

Written on: 15/06/2014

Well said. And completely agree. I love my house on Grove Farm too.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Driveway too narrow”

Written on: 26/05/2014 by joannebellefield (1 review written)

We have recently bought a Bellway home in Liverpool priced at £299.995. The driveway is too narrow and not fit for its purpose. At the side of the driveway there is a fourteen inch drop leading to next door. We have great difficulty parking our car as we are afraid of going over the edge onto next doors property and damaging our car and putting our selves at risk. When we park our car up the passengers cant get out of the car properly without dropping down onto next doors path who isnt very… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Walker1953's Response to joannebellefield's Review

Written on: 23/06/2014

Definitely agree with observation about narrow driveway. We also have a 4 bed £300k+ Bellway house.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Hawthorn Park Gt Crosby”

Written on: 17/05/2014

Hawthorn Park, just off The Northern Road, Crosby. Bought in October 2013. Lovely development, lovely area, walking distance to Crosby town centre and lots of shops in Crosby itself. I grew up in Crosby its a great place to live, great schools, lots of parks, and beaches nearby. Good links to Southport, Liverpool and Manchester. House layout is really good, lots of space, we went for 'Fairhaven' nice sized family home. Nice big gardens and all the houses are detached. Nice and warm, energy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Lovely friendly and well built”

Written on: 12/05/2014 by Uptonxt355 (1 review written)

I was left my parents bungalow in the will. I decided to part exchange it for a new Bellway home in Adlington. The sales staff were very helpful. Also the site manager helped me out with snagging very quickly and also pointed out things I had missed !!!! I would recommend Bellway to anyone. I must say I had a conservatory built on the house before I moved in. The people building the conservatory actually commented how well built the house was !!!! The only negative I had was with new homes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Can i look in garage, no havent got a key, mmm .”

Written on: 09/05/2014 by Rambo999 (1 review written)

Your car might fit in garage, can i have a look NO HAVENT got a key, come on need to look sorry no key. Tommy Cooper trying to sell a house.We will knock 10% off £116.000 so £1000.000 then hang on did you fail maths at school.Might be me BUT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Miss selling, lucky escape”

Written on: 29/04/2014 by Jayphil (1 review written)

We had sold our house and saw the bellway development in great waldingfied. We saw a house that we liked, but we're concerned about a group of trees in the garden. The sales reps said they would get some details on what they could do to the trees because they had a tree preservation order on them.We returned to the development at the weekend so we could gain access to the garden to see the extent of the tree issues. The sales rep said there was good and bad news. The good news was that the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“5 Star Service From Bellway Homes”

Written on: 20/04/2014 by LAH81 (1 review written)

As people generally only tend to write reviews when they have grievances I felt I wanted to have my say in support of a company that I have nothing but praise for! Having looked at some of these reviews immediately prior to taking ownership of my Bellway Home I have to admit to being a little apprehensive. However I seem to have joined the ranks of the fortunate. I have received nothing but 5 star service throughout. The sales office staff have been super-helpful, ensuring I was kept informed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bindu4076's Response to LAH81's Review

Written on: 14/05/2014

You are definitely one of the lucky ones! My understanding is that if you have a good site manager, the development is normally very trouble free. But a lot of the times, the site managers change quite frequently due to various reasons...and a lot of times the continuity of quality is not there. So you will find that many developments have some houses that do not have too many problems but others where there are nothing but problems.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“do nor recomend”

Written on: 21/03/2014 by fnMoran125 (1 review written)

not helpful always blame someone else like contracters but bellway employs them so who is at fault… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bindu4076's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2014

Exactly....they try to cut costs and employ cheap subcontractors. I wouldn't be surprised if there was some kind of bonus scheme for the site managers or contracts managers who employ the subcontractors to see how well they can cut the costs. Most costs reduced, the bigger your bonus! We are after all now living in a bonus culture.

Even the Executive Management and Board of Directors want the houses built and sold as fast as possible so that they can show a higher profit and "earn" (I say think quite sarcastically) their bonuses. So they put into place bonus schemes for the lower management with incentives if they cut costs. So the lower management employ cheaper and untrained subcontractors and site managers and the properties are built negligently and without due care. Eventually, it is the buyer who suffers with shoddy low quality homes and unending problems in the property.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Bricks cracking”

Written on: 19/03/2014 by Peter123peter (1 review written)

I have a problem with the outside of my house,bricks are cracking and mortar coming away, contacted customer care, mantanace manager came and said we will get a brick layer to resolve issues, this has never happed further calls to customer care I get told we're sourcing bricks, this is over two months, house is less then two years old, hence I am not satisfied, feel I'm being fobbed off till two year warrantee expires… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bindu4076's Response to Peter123peter's Review

Written on: 14/05/2014

Can you tell me which development you are in? If it is what I suspect it is....I know what the problem is. You can email me privately if you like if you don't want to state what development it is....and I can give you some advice as to how to proceed.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Too many major issues and problems. ”

Written on: 13/03/2014 by KB1602 (1 review written)

We purchased in sept 2013 after waiting months for it to be built. Now the excitement of a new home is no longer excitement but nothing but a pain, inconvenience and just a disruption to life. Be prepared to argue because if they can talk you out of the fact you have any issue they will. I'm just going to list my problems and let you decide: Kitchen extras purchased. On demo it was noticed that my American f/f would not fit in the gap and units where cut down to fit a standard integrated… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“everything has gone wrong with my belway home.”

Written on: 06/03/2014 by KieranFry421 (1 review written)

My undercloaking came off of my roof and smashed on to my car causing hundereds of pounds of damage. the expansion tank in airing cupboard was only bolted to a stud wall no batten so one day it fell off and smashed on to water tank. tripple size radiator fell off of wall bringing stud wall down as it was only attacthed to the stud no batten. Leek under sink for years as builders swore blind there was no leek. Boler not connected properly. huge crack in outside wall. Garden drainage not done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Moving forward”

Written on: 27/02/2014 by L13dyh (1 review written)

ok, i loved Bellway on my last review, even though i had a few issues with my fab new house, however, all is not how it seems. I now have in excess of 15 problems with my house and it was 384,000!! The most disturbing is that a waste pipe was not connected to the main drain!! Fixed now but if id waited for any length of time the foundations of my beautiful house would be sinking. Ive got loads more issues but im giving the chance for them to sort them out so watch this space … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kamal.gulati1's Response to L13dyh's Review

Written on: 10/03/2014

Hi, is it better now or you have similar problem? I m planning to go for one of their development

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bindu4076's reply to Kamal.gulati1's Comment

Written on: 06/04/2014

I have a Bellway property. I say...a property...because I can't call it a home!!! It has never felt like a home to me because of all the stress and worry it has caused since we moved in nearly 20 months ago.

We had 80+ problems even before we completed on the purchase of the property.

Another 80+ items within 6 months of moving into the property.

After a year...the structural issues started to show up. The mortar is disintegrating because the bricks are faulty and leaching sulfates into the mortar...causing it to crumble away. We have sand and mortar all around coming out of the joints and falling on to the soil and pavements around the property. If it carries on....the roof will be compromised.

Both the sewage and rainwater drains are laid with incorrect faults....so we had a massive blockage just before Christmas with all the sewage drains completely blocked. Their customer service said that since I had lived in the property for the last 18 months without any problems, the blockage can't be due to defective drains.

So I called a private drain camera survey company....and what do you know....yup!!! The drains were not laid properly which was causing the problems. They still have not been rectified....so we have to keep filling up buckets of water and pouring them down the drains everytime we use the loo....as this is the only way to force the sewage down the drains.

Quite a number of properties in our development have drains problems as well. The whole development is a mess!!!

Are you sure you still want to buy a Bellway property?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bindu4076's reply to Kamal.gulati1's Comment

Written on: 14/05/2014

Well, this week they started to correct the drains. They have to dig the neighbour's drains as well...as the problem goes from our garden...to their garden...and then on to the main street on the side. The mortar problem is still not solved....and it doesn't look like it is going to be resolved any time soon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“dont ever buy through bellway”

Written on: 23/02/2014 by ioanwhatswoodpark (1 review written)

i have move in to a house from bellway and after 3 years i have problem with the solar pannels. i have contact the manufactures(kingspan) they send a inginier to fix the problem but they said to go to the instaler(bellway). i contact bellway and they refuzed to fix the problem. i dont know what to do? please if someone read this message and know what to do, can you email me on:annabell.kiss@yahoo.com Thank you … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ratcliffe83's Response to ioanwhatswoodpark's Review

Written on: 20/05/2014

I'd consider going back to school as your illiteracy is offending me

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kukuioan's reply to Ratcliffe83's Comment

Written on: 20/05/2014

Du-te dracului de muista. Săi faci o muie lui tactu

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview