In-toto Kitchens Reviews - www.intoto.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
160
71% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

In-toto Kitchens www.intoto.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service I've ever received”

Written on: 31/07/2017 by Shaus (1 review written)

In a competitive market and after a bit of research, we went with In-Toto. We liked their design and the team seemed friendly. If everything goes to plan, I'm sure it would be a fine experience. But, as soon as anything goes wrong (and it did on so many levels), it becomes a nightmare. We've been trying to reach a resolution with this company privately for several months. We said we did not want to leave negative reviews as we understood how damaging it could be for a business. But their… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Shaus's Review

Written on: 07/08/2017

Dear customer,
We are sorry to discover you are not happy with the service you received. in-toto is a franchised business with many showrooms across the UK. Please contact us directly at Head Office with full details of where you bought your kitchen so we can look into your issue. Head Office contact details can be found on the in-toto website.
Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Shaus's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2017

Are you serious? I don't think you can be very sorry as we *have* been dealing with head office – or we've been trying to.

Head office has not replied to our email I mention above (from 25 July), nor our follow-up letter sent on 3 August. Six members of your company were copied in. Not a single reply.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company - dreadful service”

Written on: 25/07/2017 by In-Toto-Are-Awful (1 review written)

Our experience with In-Toto was dreadful. Do NOT part with your money before your kitchen is complete. Once they have your money, you will not get much customer service. We've been fobbed off, lied to, and ignored. Their mistakes led to delays, disruption and stress, and they did very little to put it right. Their website promises to uphold "high standards in design, supply, and customer care". They measured wrong at design stage, supplied incorrect and broken items, and have offered ZERO… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to In-Toto-Are-Awful's Review

Written on: 26/07/2017

Dear customer,

We are fully committed to upholding our high service standards and have responded to your previous communications via email within 7 working days. We have not ignored you and I’m sorry to hear that you feel this way.

You have been in regular contact with our customer care team and a senior member of staff. We have offered you compensation for the delay you unfortunately encountered, and you accepted our offer.

We welcome you to contact us at Head Office if you feel this needs to be discussed further.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment

In-Toto-Are-Awful's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2017

We have not accepted your offer of £150 compensation. We did accept 2 x cutlery trays, which we'd ordered anyway but were missed off the order due to, you guessed it, miscommunication. That was months ago, things have got much worse since then.
During the whole stressful process, we've been asking for compensation for the poor service received. We were told (in writing) to wait for the job to be complete then we could have a discussion about compensation. Only at the end of the project did you then say there would be no discussion.
So we have been trying to sort this out with you directly and privately FOR MONTHS.
Also, at no point have you communicated your 7 working day SLA that you mention here. So we've been left not knowing if and when you'll respond. Given the ineffectual service we've received since the project started, you can see why we thought you were ignoring us. I am shocked that you take so long to respond to a formal letter of complaint.
We've been waiting 6 days since our last email to you.
This does not feel like you are 'fully committed to upholding high service standards'.

Reply to this comment

Intoto's reply to In-Toto-Are-Awful's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2017

We can confirm we have received your letter dated 3rd August and will reply shortly. During busy periods such as summer months it is advisable to keep all responses to one channel so that we can respond most appropriately and in a more timely manner (review centre is not monitored daily). Thank you.

Reply to this comment

In-Toto-Are-Awful's reply to Intoto's Comment

Written on: 09/08/2017

I'd be happy to keep correspondence via email. However, you have failed to respond to, or even acknowledge, an email sent 16 days ago and a letter sent 6 days ago. It's only on this public forum that you have acknowledged receipt of our letter. It would be much simpler for us if we had responses to our emails, rather than leaving us to guess whether you might respond or not. I repeat, it really does not feel like you are 'fully committed to upholding high service standards'.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★☆

“Our new kitchen ”

Written on: 12/07/2017 by Trippp265 (1 review written)

We loved design The Intoto staff were very helpful Product and fitting are first class The work pre fit could have been better as we had a few problems Extremely happy with overall look and functionality of our new kitchen All works carried out were exactly to timings originally arranged Manager at Intoto Northampton did everything he could to help and was always available to talk if needed for questions and problem solving… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are extremely happy with your new in-toto kitchen and hope that you continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“In to-to Northampton - first class service!”

Written on: 29/06/2017 by Victoria.may (1 review written)

We have recently had our new kitchen fitted by In to-to Northampton. From our initial visit to the showroom and the friendly welcome we received from Amish, we knew we were in safe hands. Having just moved into a new house, we were also looking to convert our garage into a dining room at the same time. Amish and the team went above and beyond to put us in touch with a builder they knew to give us advice on our options. Not only that, but Amish project managed the whole job keeping us informed… Read Full Review

Alno's Response to Victoria.may's Review

Written on: 03/07/2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for leaving your wonderful feedback!

We're so pleased that you are happy with the service you received from in-toto Northampton, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new in-toto kitchen for many more years to come.

Kind regards,

in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic service, we love our kitchen ”

Written on: 23/05/2017

The In-toto Kitchens showroom has been in Northampton for years but this is the first time we've tackled such a big job. From our first step into the In-toto showroom, Amish and his wife made us feel comfortable and encouraged us to think about what we didn't like in our existing kitchen. We were shown samples and presented with options but what really impressed us; was the pride and enthusiasm about the products but most of all, honest and valuable advice about the materials, the appliances… Read Full Review

Intotonorthampton's Comment

Written on: 25/05/2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure working with you both and the result speaks for itself.

Wishing you the very best and look forward to sharing a cup of coffee or two !

Many thanks,
Amish

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Kitchen door can't be replaced”

Written on: 03/04/2017

We bought in toto kitchen 10 years ago One for the kitchen And one for the utility room Cost over 22£ There is nearly 40 doors in total But one door in the utility room is splitting and the high gloss is coming off Splits are coming day by day We had professional advice that advices us That on making this door there must have been faulty paint Spoke to the company who advise us nothing they can do And they say Germans have quality No help at all … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“In-toto mere green”

Written on: 20/03/2017

Wanted to say thank you for sorting out our dishwasher and for a neat and tidy installation. Excellent customer service… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 14/06/2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you are happy the service provided by in-toto Mere Green.

Kind regards,

in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Thank you in-toto Oxford ”

Written on: 27/02/2017 by hpNorth104 (1 review written)

We went to in-toto Oxford initially after seeing a friend’s beautiful kitchen and after they strongly recommended them. We weren’t 100% sure what sort style of kitchen we wanted but after our consultation with their designer we were reassured and made some great decisions. She was able to gage what we actually wanted and create it working with what we had to spend. The whole process has been made as stress-free as possible! Our kitchen has just finished being fitted and we have been… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 20/04/2017

Dear in-toto customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your experience with in-toto Oxford.

Denise Howard and her team strive for excellence in both design and customer service, and it is fantastic to see that they continue to achieve this.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your in-toto kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Great kitchen but.....”

Written on: 18/02/2017 by Omar342 (1 review written)

We have had an Intoto kitchen for over 10 years. We were so pleased with it. A great design and still looks fantastic today; they were far ahead in style; design of any competitors BUT 10 years on our microwave has gone and trying to replace it is a nightmare. It is integrated and sits alongside the oven. Trying to match the oven impossible. Trying to get a microwave to fit the measurements impossible. Bristol branch talked of 2 possibilities but would need filler? This being a piece of… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service and kitchen looks great”

Written on: 01/02/2017 by Rjbeech12 (1 review written)

Just wanted to say a big thank you to the team at Intoto Mere Green. The design they came up with for our kitchen is stunning, everyone who visits comments on how good it looks! Photos of our kitchen even we're even used in the intoto 2017 catalogue which was a lovely surprise. The ordering process was nice and easy and any little issue that cropped up during the fitting was sorted out as quickly and efficiently as possible which is all you can ask for really - they were always on hand to… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to Rjbeech12's Review

Written on: 16/02/2017

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your experience with in-toto Mere Green.

We’re delighted to hear that you and your visitors love your new in-toto kitchen, and it was a pleasure to use it in our 2017 brochure.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you enjoy your kitchen for many years to come.

Kind regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic product”

Written on: 30/01/2017 by krassybell (1 review written)

In-Toto Northampton Like most people we shopped around, had kitchens designed and played with different styles and brands. The reason we chose In-Toto was not only because of the high quality of product but because of Amish and his team. They were very attentive, accommodating, professional and competent. Inevitably with every big project there are things that creep up and surprise you but they were able to resolve the issues without delay and delivered every time. We are so pleased with our… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to krassybell's Review

Written on: 31/01/2017

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback of your experience with in-toto Northampton.

We are pleased to hear that not only were you impressed with the product, but also the service you received from Amish and the rest of the in-toto Northampton team – they will be over the moon with your feedback!
Thank you once again and we hope you enjoy your kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchen Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“In-Toto in Dulwich were recommended to me by two...”

Written on: 22/01/2017 by Edward262 (1 review written)

In-Toto in Dulwich were recommended to me by two friends and I am as delighted with my new kitchen as they were. The units and worktop are excellent quality and were very well-fitted. What I appreciated in particular was the helpful advice and patience in the planning stages when so many decisions had to be made… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 31/01/2017

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your experience with in-toto Dulwich. We hope you enjoy your kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,

in-toto Kitchen Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Intoto Northampton”

Written on: 30/10/2016 by hoggl (1 review written)

I'd got quotes from about 4 companies before I went to Intoto but none of them really listened to what I wanted, all the designs were the same and taking the easy option. My kitchen is small (1.7m x 2.7m) so I didn't think Intoto would be interested but I went in anyway, I'd often drove past the store and liked the look of it but didn't think I'd be able to afford it. I was met by the designer and went over what I wanted, I don't think he grasped how small the kitchen was and I think slightly… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to hoggl's Review

Written on: 17/11/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review of your experience with in-toto Northampton.

We hope you and your visitors continue to be wowed by your kitchen for many years to come!

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Thank you Mere Green Intoto”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by DebraRobinson (1 review written)

Finding a designer that understood our style and what we wanted to achieve was key to the success of our kitchen. Our designer's creativity allowed us to customize the standard designs and incorporate our personal tastes. The fitters were helpful, conscientious and patient. The programme of work ran as planned, with any problems quickly being resolved without any fuss. The recommended fittings, sinks, taps etc have all been excellent and the drawers, pullout cupboard and corner units all work… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to DebraRobinson's Review

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your experience with in-toto Mere Green.

We’re pleased to hear that you were happy with all aspects of your in-toto Kitchens experience, from concept to completion.

Please feel free to share some photographs of your finished kitchen with us on our Facebook page.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you enjoy your kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment

Martha23Dibenedetto's Response to DebraRobinson's Review

Written on: 04/10/2016

Helpful writing - Speaking of which , if someone needs a Buyers Guide Warranties for Vehicle , my husband used a template version.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Finishing is terrible”

Written on: 12/09/2016 by JasperChase128 (1 review written)

I could cry. Spent a fortune expecting top class service. I have pencil lines on every unit where the fitter has measured up, stickers left on every surface, newly plastered walls damaged, extractor feels flimsy and drops slightly to one side. back panel in a cupboard an inch short, fitter will arrange a correctly measured one to stick over it, cover on screw head missing, handles slightly out of line. Spent all our savings and feel gutted. No offer of any recompense for replastering… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

We’re very sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received. Please call us at Head Office and we will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very, very pleased!”

Written on: 10/09/2016 by gemmawallis (1 review written)

I first came across In-toto kitchens Northampton randomly when on my way to a business meeting. The showroom stood out from across the street, had a distinct look of quality and seemed to deliver that something a bit more unique than your average kitchen reseller. From initial consultation with Amish at In-toto Northampton, through to design and ultimately delivery, every aspect of the experience left us feeling excited and that we had realised true value. As an example of this, even if a… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to gemmawallis's Review

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback of your experience with in-toto Northampton.

You words are testament to Amish and the in-toto Northampton team’s hard work.

We are pleased to hear that your kitchen is receiving lots of praise and stands out, as it rightfully should, as the heart of your home.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Review of In-Toto Kitchens, Dulwich”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by Mareli183 (1 review written)

The kitchen was well-designed by the Dulwich branch of In-toto to match our brief and our budget. The company's fitter and stonemasons were meticulous in their work. The overall finish and quality is excellent. There was damage to one door and an incorrect trim strip on delivery, which were replaced without quibble, although there was an understandable delay whilst the new parts were shipped from Germany. Although the kitchen was not cheap (we had a large warehouse space to fill), we felt that… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience with in-toto Dulwich.

We are pleased to hear you are happy with your new kitchen, and hope you enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“First Class Review”

Written on: 16/08/2016 by Kendrat95 (1 review written)

Now that we are the proud and happy owners of a brand new kitchen, we felt it was appropriate to say a few words about the salesman who has been with us from the initial visit to his Intoto showroom in Northampton. With his help the process of designing the kitchen and choosing the particular white goods was very easy. Essentially the story of our kitchen is pretty much what you would expect from a high - end brand. There is a but … Within a few days of the works starting, the… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 19/09/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback of your experience with in-toto Northampton.

We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your new kitchen and hope you enjoy it for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Head Office.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Intoto Kitchens Northampton”

Written on: 05/08/2016 by mykitchen (1 review written)

After much research I decided to buy my new kitchen from Intoto Northampton. Amish, who runs this branch, helped me with final decisions. Everything arrived on time and was fitted very well. He coordinated the process with 100% care and prompt attention to detail. I love the finished kitchen, it is efficient, well made and it looks brilliant… Read Full Review

Intoto's Response to mykitchen's Review

Written on: 08/08/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on your experience with in-toto Northampton.

It is lovely to hear that you are happy with both the service you received and your finished kitchen, which we hope you will enjoy for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great service”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by MacKayns221 (1 review written)

The service we received from the Guiesley team and the fitting and aftercare have been excellent . We couldn't fault it. Thank you to all involved . There is so much choice and always other options. We love our large island and led lights. It's very easy to work in and well designed. I may have less cupboards next tiine but there's always a compromise when two people are choosing . Love the colour of the units on the back wall and finish… Read Full Review

Intoto's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2016

Dear in-toto Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback of your experience with in-toto Leeds.

At in-toto, we pride ourselves on great quality product and excellent customer service, so it’s fantastic to hear that we have achieved this.

I hope you enjoy your kitchen for many years to come.

Kind Regards,
in-toto Kitchens Head Office

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview