Traffic Master www.trafficmaster.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.2 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accuracy of information

  • Ease of use

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Traffic Master www.trafficmaster.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Traffic Master www.trafficmaster.co.uk

Traffic Master www.trafficmaster.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Fake automated traffic”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by Wilsondg12 (1 review written)

This is fake automated traffic. I have been a freelance web developer for many years and I am finishing my MSc in Computer Science. Recently my client asked could I boost traffic so I went for it and purchase a package from traffic masters. I was admittedly naive because I haven't purchased traffic before. I used multiple very advanced analytics tools including gosquared, G Analytics and WP JetPack. The observations I made from this traffic was: * All the traffic comes within 30 seconds… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time!”

Written on: 09/05/2014

Having recently been given a 14 plate Citroen Dispatch by my company I was quite excited to have the completely overrated SmartNav installed. What a complete load of utter crap!! I have wasted more time taking out my iPhone and using Google Maps to get me out of the poo than I have actually using the system. The live traffic doesn't work, I've been stuck in 3 mile tailbacks due to accidents twice now, route plans are slow and indirect and when I've drifted off course and had no GSM signal I've… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling After Sales Service”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by Tommy1971 (1 review written)

Sold my car 3 months ago and forgot to cancel my traffic master account and more importantly direct debit. I just noticed that the DD went through for this coming qtr. I asked TM for a refund - they said that the small print of the T&C's says they don't refund. So i asked for a good will gesture to compensate me towards some the money they had taken out - they said NO - we don't do goodwill! .... do you really want to deal with a company like that - i won't be ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Traffic Master Dreadful”

Written on: 09/04/2013 by Appj (1 review written)

We got ours with a Citroen Berlingo , Honestly it really is a RUBBISH PRODUCT. The Hardware constantly breaks down. And it actively seeks out traffic. If you want a device that SEEKS TRAFFIC, waste your money on this. Why does Citroen actively push this system, I can only assume they are getting kick backs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE DONT SIGN UP FOR LONG CONTRACTS YOUR STUCK”

Written on: 25/03/2013

I signed for 3 years after 2 months it was not working this guy Mark Oneill who was a manager was a useless mong dont bother… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Trafficmaster Smartnav USELESS!!!!”

Written on: 25/02/2013 by andywebster (1 review written)

The Smartnav unit came fitted in a new Citroen Berlingo van. Trafficmaster have had 5 attempts at getting it to work. Totally rubbish product… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Abysmal service from Trafficmaster a not very "SmartNav"”

Written on: 29/02/2012

The idea is excellent. Unfortunately during busy times or in areas where there is no mobile data coverage it simply does not work for me. I have waited for ages driving over a hundred miles before the route has been delivered while listening to the message "the mobile phone network was unable to deliver your route smartnav is trying again" this is repeated over and over until the route is delivered. Yesterday I tried to find a business postcode in Rochdale only to be taken to the middle of a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“...”

Written on: 22/07/2011

we have been using them for nearly two years (dont ask why we have stuck it out so long, i think pure lazyness to cancel them actually and hope they would eventually fix it...pfft) where do we start.... while the website looks modern, the staff DO try to help (mainly diverted to their american call centre) the software looks good, is actually over technical, it could have been made to be much more user friendly for the staff who arent a complete nerd. the updates are SOO SOO Slow, its… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“i am not very happy with traffic master my father had...”

Written on: 22/07/2010

i am not very happy with traffic master my father had it put in only 3 days ago we had to use it last night as we broke down which my father is disabled the button has not been fixed in right and is just hanging tryed to phone customer services today waited 30mins so gave up went on website to email them even more confusing not happy at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don`t hold your breath if you have phone them !!! took...”

Written on: 15/02/2010

Don`t hold your breath if you have phone them !!! took me 3 attempts and over 30 mins of my life !!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The info is almost permantly out of date -eg the...”

Written on: 10/11/2009

The info is almost permantly out of date -eg the changes in the north of the A1 .Thses are now over 12 months and still not regognied bt the satelite… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview