Not On The High Street Reviews - www.notonthehighstreet.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
183
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Not On The High Street www.notonthehighstreet.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Not On The High Street www.notonthehighstreet.com

Not On The High Street www.notonthehighstreet.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“totally overpriced”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by osMaloney447 (1 review written)

I paid £22 for 1 x A4 sheet of poor quality paper! it was the birth year of a friend on mine and I bought it in a hurry and thought it was expensive at the time but assumed the quality would be worth it, sadly not!! I saw exactly the same on a card in Clintons for £3!!!! DO NOT BUY - THEY ARE A RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very poor quality”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by Garzawz28 (1 review written)

Ordered a box of three ladies' handkerchiefs "hand-embroidered in Romania". The small design in the corner was 80% printed with a couple of bits of machine embroidery. Paid £40 for horrible quality - not worth £4. However I returned them and got an immediate refund… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Always look on ebay first!”

Written on: 16/11/2016 by katebromley (1 review written)

I wrote to 'Not on the high street' a couple of years ago and complained that many of their products are not 'unique' as described but can be bought on ebay at a fraction of the price (usually Chinese imports). They replied that this would be dealt with, but has only got worse. eg a fox scarf £2.99 from ebay, £16 on Not on the high street (plus postage). Far too many sellers are re-selling cheap imports at huge mark-ups and this is a shame as it takes too long to search for those individual… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I ordered an item on this website and I was happy with...”

Written on: 11/11/2016 by katiechambersxo (1 review written)

I ordered an item on this website and I was happy with what I purchased. However, a few days after this I discovered my bank account had an extra £104 removed as someone has purchased items online! Luckily I got refunded but it's disgusting. If I hadn't got refunded I would of phoned the police… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poor quality, expensive products and p&p”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by Sazzlegreen79 (1 review written)

I ordered a number of personalised items from notonthehighstreet. They arrived in time but are very cheap quality - a cheap plastic bauble with stickers not stuck on properly for nearly £13! Could have made myself for about £2 - ordered for my nieces 1st Xmas, wanted to pay more as it's a special present but wish I'd just done it myself. Hanging stars with friends names were made from flimsy plastic. A £5 coaster I paid £2 P&p for for was crazily overpackaged and so was a personalised… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Katebromley's Response to Sazzlegreen79's Review

Written on: 16/11/2016

Better overpackaged than underpackaged (yes I get the environmental issues) - I send a lot by courier and poor handling causes damage to even well packed items.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Good fast service”

Written on: 09/11/2016 by Karson23 (1 review written)

Bought an item of Simon Kemp Jewelers, I emailed Simon Kemp who responded quickly with the reply, item arrived in a timely fashion, as this was the first order I had placed with NotOnTheHighStreet I am happy to use them again… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Expensive Rubbish”

Written on: 28/10/2016 by Cameron125 (1 review written)

Recently purchased vintage teapot bird feeder which arrived with complete mismatch saucer attached. Looks terrible and cheap. I have been caught before with the quality of products so will never buy from them again. They bombard you with emails which are unnecessary also… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“goods not as advertised poor customer service”

Written on: 30/07/2016

My daughter bought a personalised Peter Rabbit book for her niece that was supposed to contain a tale with her name in it. The book did not contain a tale but rather a set of individual pictures warning her niece about the perils of life. She also ordered wooden personalised musical box that was supposed to open which came as a solid wooden block. She has attempted to contact customer services bit has not received a reply. Not on the High Street make it extremely difficult to get any sort of… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gwenreglinski's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2016

As an update my daughter has had a refund of her book and is being sent a replacement box. It is perhaps not as bad as initially posted however the information regarding complaints could be easier

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“bad quality, no refund and still waiting for an exchange”

Written on: 14/07/2016 by Miracle340 (1 review written)

I bought 2 lights from Horsfall & Wright. One had a chip in it, and the other had 2 weird finger marks on it. Notonthehighstreet didn't seem to mind, they didn't press the seller to refund, and continued to allow further sales… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Coconut grass cheap product”

Written on: 04/03/2016 by Pierreo293 (1 review written)

Cheap frame, no customer service no refund basically told I couldn't get a refund because item was personalised when it wasn't it's just a nasty cheap plastic frame Coconut grass are trying to hide behind terms and conditions which are not relevant to my purchase Be very careful on this site, Overpriced rubbish… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Avoid this website!”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by DeeBarrett (1 review written)

Don't shop through this website!!!! Bought a medium tshirt as a xmas gift from retailer Precious Little Plum on this site. The shirt sent was clearly an XL - they argued their sizing was approximate so that was OK and refused to refund. Loopholes galore in their "T&C" read them carefully. How can they see it as reasonable for a gift recipient to go out of their way to pay for postage to return the item in its "original" packaging if the product sent is wrong? They won't even send a prepaid… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Rubbish Goods - Only option to sue for money back”

Written on: 18/01/2016 by FlipFlap (1 review written)

I bought an ipad case from them for a Christmas present. Come two weeks after Christmas it was broken. I sent a photo but they don't want it back they don't care. The company has refused to give my money back and it appears that I would have to go to court for the £30. it's become clear to me why they aren't on the high street or on Amazon, retailers would be inundated with returns and the product would be destroyed with bad reviews. I have attached our correspondence Your enquiry on… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Flipflap's Response to FlipFlap's Review

Written on: 20/01/2016

UPDATE - I got my money back eventually.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Would never use again.”

Written on: 03/01/2016 by rosros (1 review written)

Guitar Pick Case, sold on NOTHS by BEEcycle: The leather was not uniformly cut, the press stud was not centrally placed and was badly scratched, and there was no colour at all in the inscription. There were two options for the position of the inscription - front or back. I chose the back, but the inscription was placed on the front. Plus, it arrived in a flimsy envelope which, quite naturally, didn't survive the journey (badly torn). The seller sent a replacement, but this too was faulty as… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“very poor customer service”

Written on: 30/12/2015 by 289McMahon (1 review written)

I ordered something through ebay and they did not tell me they could not send it until a week after it should have arrived. They did not reply to my email when I complained… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I urge you to indeed shop on the High Street!”

Written on: 28/12/2015

This is one customer, meaning me, who will indeed be shopping on the high street, and not... Not on the High Street (dot com)! I am truly disgusted that a seller could not see that the product we ordered was not for Christmas and should have been sent well in time, yet in the true spirit it was not; hence did not, and has not yet arrived (29.12.15)! This was a gift from my daughter to her mother, personalised to read "Merry Christmas Mum, Love You"... what more do you need? Needless to say, my… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Would never use this company again!”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by O'Sullivanjs263 (1 review written)

Extremely disappointing experience when purchasing my husband's Christmas gift. A 5-7 working day delivery advertised and of course this was extended, so that it wouldn't be arriving pre Christmas. Requested for a cancellation and they had the audacity to quotes terms and conditions. Will definitely never ever be using this company again… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Angry345's Comment

Written on: 23/12/2015

Having same problem. Ordered a present from them on 13th December which was supposedly dispatched and to be delivered on the 21st....this is the twenty third and I am still waiting.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Amateurish website, Poor Search facility”

Written on: 13/12/2015 by AshtynClarke (1 review written)

For a company claiming to be streets ahead of the competition, their website is truly abysmal. It takes an age to find anything, search optimisation is non existent and the website design is so cluttered it looks like the result of a food fight. I gave up in sheer frustration… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Man cave sign - The Letteroom”

Written on: 10/12/2015

Poorest quality item ever purchased. Inferior quality wood with dreadful printing, nothing like photo shown on site. Sold on not on the high street. If sold ON the high street it would remain unsold. Fit only to go on the fire. Will never use this site again… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Do not buy NOTHS”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by CiaraRivera (1 review written)

These people are just a front for off loading shoddy goods from their 'seller'. When you have a problem with the quality they do not want to know. They are getting around normal trading standards and regulations by the way they operate. The sellers don't have stock to replace if there's a quality issue and so far have not reimbursed me over £100 of goods. The reason they are NOT ON THE HIGH STREET is because they would not be in business long if they were!!… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“peacock decorations ”

Written on: 05/12/2015 by clutternutter (1 review written)

Wonderful product which I had not been able to find anywhere else. Even better than on the photos. Prompt delivery and service. Could not ask for more… Read Full Review

Visit notonthehighstreet.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
notonthehighstreet.com