Pine Solutions Reviews - www.pinesolutions.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
146
88% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pine Solutions - www.pinesolutions.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pine Solutions - www.pinesolutions.co.uk

Pine Solutions - www.pinesolutions.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Brilliant service, beautiful furniture. Highly recommend.”

Written on: 19/07/2015 by Lizhogan (1 review written)

Was kept well informed by company, then delivery company, who kept mevery well informed re the delivery. Delivery date given by Pine Solutions by email and phone call. Delivery men ring from half an hour to an hour with expected arrival time. They were fast, courteous and took all packaging away with them. The sideboard I ordered is gorgeous and beautifully made. Also it is far nicer and cheaper than anything I have seen in shops. I can not recommend this company highly enough. Should I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent quality and service”

Written on: 16/07/2015 by driver80uk (2 reviews written)

We ordered a dining table and four high back chairs from this company. The delivery was really quick and the table/chairs look fantastic. We also looked at Oak Furniture Land which would have come out at roughly the same price but the quality of product from this company looks better. There was a slight surface imperfection/mark on one of the oak sections of the table and rather than return I asked for a small bit of money off for which they were more than accommodating. Updates in relation to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely Quality”

Written on: 10/07/2015 by Bryson312 (1 review written)

I bought the Reclaimed Oak Kitchen Dresser from PS. Everything was good, was kept well informed about delivery. The quality of the product was amazing for the price, we normally buy furniture like Gplan where the insides are MDF and fall apart after a few years but this was solid wood. This furniture Should last a lifetime!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusted”

Written on: 06/05/2015 by peggy98 (1 review written)

we ordered 4 pine wardrobes, on arrival 2 were damaged. We had to wait 8 days for another delivery. The company agreed to erect the 2 wardrobes, but the delivery men were not aware, then spent a whole hour phoning between the 2 companies. Eventually they erected them. I would not use this company again nor recommend them>… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 13/05/2015

Hi,

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you have received. I am sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you have had. So as I can look into your account and investigate this situation further, please can you let me know your order number. Once I have this I’ll be able to carry out full investigation and ensure that instances like this don’t occur in the future. I look forward to hearing from you shortly. Kind regards Anny Charles Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Well satisfied with furniture ordered”

Written on: 30/04/2015 by Pwm1712 (1 review written)

We ordered a pine gateleg table and chairs via the Internet from pine solutions , the order was confirmed and we were kept informed right up to the delivery date, we had the option as to the delivery date, the price we paid we were more than happy with , the due date of delivery arrived ,the delivery personnel were more than helpful pleasant and courteous , I would give them 5 star rating as well , after unpAcking we stood back and admired the furniture , the quality and finish we were very… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Service, Great Packaging!”

Written on: 22/11/2014

I was extremely impressed with the prompt and efficient service of Pine Solutions. I was kept up to date with delivery progress and the driver rang me 30 minutes beforehand to say he was on his way. The packaging was excellent and not the slightest bit of damage was done. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutlely useless - couldn't be more disappointed”

Written on: 20/10/2014 by miriamdavies (1 review written)

I placed an order for a chest of drawers from Pine Solutions having read excellent reviews of them and their product. I couldn't be more upset or disappointed with the service I received. I had booked my delivery in for 8th of October and was told I would receive a call telling me during which time slot my order would be delivered. I never received a call so I called the day before to check myself. The person on the phone told me they hadn't yet had their delivery schedule but that she would… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 18/11/2014

Hi,

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your experience.

From looking at your account I can see that your delivery was with our 4 hour window service, who do provide a 4 hour delivery window the day before delivery. I can see that the contact number we had on file for you was incorrect, which would explain why you didn’t receive any of the delivery company’s calls or ours.

I’ve spoken with our Finance Team and a full refund has been processed, including the £15 charge and this will go back onto the card you originally paid with within 3-5 working days.

If you wish to discuss any of this further then please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Philip Bloomfield
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Drake70 (1 review written)

From the moment I ordered from Pine Solution right through to delivery of order, I was kept up to date with emails. Even though I accidentally wrote my phone number wrong on order form they manage to contact me with delivery slot before they arrived. Delivery men were very smart and polite with smiles on their faces. Furniture looks great… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by LeoHawkins (1 review written)

We recently experienced a difficult problem, having received a damaged self-assembly package. (order 809457) I wish to record our sincere appreciation to your member of staff, who phoned me on a Sunday to discuss the situation. Thanks to her patient understanding and willingness to help, we soon arrived at an agreeable solution. In my latter career with a major company, I was a General Manager responsible to the Managing Director for settling all customer complaints in my area, So?I am well… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Landline number”

Written on: 23/08/2014

Despite being a loyal customer for many years and spending thousands, this company decided the only way I could be a genuine customer was if I called them from a landline. Since I don't have a landline (4 personal and home mobiles enough) it was recommended I call them back on a pub phone, public call box or from a friends house- any phone rather than the mobile registered in my name. Offered to run through my history of previous orders however they decided to cancel my order with me having to… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 29/08/2014

Good Afternoon

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, as discussed with you subsequently the conversation you had with our team that day deviated quite a way from our fraud checking process and the individuals concerned have spent some time retraining in this area. We apologise again for the conversation you were subjected to and we are delighted that we managed to resolve this to your satisfaction and retain you as the valued loyal customer that you are.

Kind regards

Philip Bloomfield
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent after sales service”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by CARLDEERING (1 review written)

excellent service by the person in customer service, spot on resolved our problem in a couple of hours products were excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by MikeYork (1 review written)

I ordered and received a three door wardrobe, Two of the doors had slight faults and I wrote a review commenting on this but given the price paid I was content to live with the defects. However Pine solutions contacted me and insisted on providing two replacement doors. They arrived, are perfect and now fitted. Great customer service. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely oak table”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by NinaDK (1 review written)

I have purchased previously about 3 year ago from Pine solutions and I am very happy with my choice of supplier. This time I ordered the wrong table but the replacement was organised in a very professional and hassle free manner. Great Service, thank you!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Totally satisfied with everything”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by baldwinandrew78 (1 review written)

Purchased and ordered the Rustic Oak bedroom set which is excellent quality. Very quick delivery and everything arrived in perfect condition. I then placed another order and had occasion to speak to customer services. The phone was promptly answered and everything was so easy. Since this call I have kitted out the living room in Salisbury and Sudbury Oak. Great quality. On the last minute I again called PineSolutions customer services to change an order. This was no problem and you made it so… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A Perfect Purchase”

Written on: 16/05/2014 by 24Piper (1 review written)

We decided to Purchase a 2 door side board from Pine solutions, as we were very pleased with bedroom furniture from them 2 years ago, it made sense to deal with them again. We weren't disappointed. From placing the order to choosing a suitable delivery date it all went perfectly. Pine solutions kept us up to date with how the order was progressing with emails. The distribution company "BJS" also kept us informed at every step of the way. They sent us emails and on the morning of the delivery… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic service!”

Written on: 15/05/2014 by Brooke242 (1 review written)

Ordered furniture on Saturday and received it (having paid the £9.99) for quick delivery on the Following Tuesday. Furniture really good quality! The delivery team were also really helpful, keeping us up to date on delivery times etc right from the beginning. Excellent service all round!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Customer Service - delivery team need more time”

Written on: 31/03/2014 by AylinCleveland (1 review written)

We (well my wife actually) decided we needed a change of the dining room furniture having had our existing pine dining furniture for over 25 years - still going strong and now residing in various other people's homes. We looked around and having dealt with Pine Solutions in the past decided to order the following items: From the Reclaimed Oak range - 125cm-165cm extending dining table; 6 dining chairs with faux leather seat pad; Chest of drawers 2 + 3; Chest of drawers 4 + 3 and Farmhouse Glazed… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 01/04/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase.

I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your order. If items do arrive damaged then we are more than happy for a quality controlled replacement to be delivered.

All of the details for delivery are sent across to our delivery company automatically so I’m surprised to hear that they didn’t have the information regarding assembly. If you are able to provide me with your order number then I will be able to investigate this further for you.

We do pride ourselves on our customer service and I am pleased to hear that this was resolved to your satisfaction. If you wish to discuss any of this further, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Philip Bloomfield
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely Excellent Company and service”

Written on: 26/03/2014 by janice29852 (1 review written)

We would just like to pass on our Thanks for the recent purchases we made with your company i.e Liberty Oak Dining Table , 4 Winslow Dining Chairs, Liberty Oak Console Table, Vancouver Oak Coffee Table, All are wonderfully made and great quality. All were delivered on next day delivery and at the detailed time, The delivery company carried out the deliveries professionally and courteously. We would like to give special thanks to the people on your sales team for their assistance. Both… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to deliver”

Written on: 14/02/2014

Website said product would be available in two weeks. Email when order placed promised it in a month. Second email has now promised delivery two months after order. Have cancelled the order and want my money back. Would suggest this supplier gets its supply chain sorted out or gives an honest estimate of delivery dates on its website… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 14/02/2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you've experienced with your order. It seems as though we have experienced some rare and unfortunate manufacturing delays with the item you had selected. I can see you have since been in touch with one of my colleagues who has been looking in to an alternative item that we could get to you sooner. I do hope that you come to a suitable arrangement; if there is anything I can help with, please let me know.

Kind regards,
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 14/02/2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you've experienced with your order. It seems as though we have experienced some rare and unfortunate manufacturing delays with the item you had selected. I can see you have since been in touch with one of my colleagues who has been looking in to an alternative item that we could get to you sooner. I do hope that you come to a suitable arrangement; if there is anything I can help with, please let me know.

Kind regards,
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Lots of early order promises - no intention of meeting...”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by Howmanynamesarethere (1 review written)

I was doubtful about ordering a £1000-plus dining set online, so I rang to check the delivery time stated. Yes, the table was in stock and the chairs expected in 4 weeks (2 weeks before Christmas). Even if the chairs were late, the table would be delivered separately and at no extra cost! Very impressed, I placed the order. What a mistake! Within a few days, the delivery date started to drift and is now mid January - despite the website still (20th November) promising 3 weeks delivery. Emails… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 23/01/2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear there was a delay in receiving your order, this is not what we would expect at all. We do hold the majority of our items in stock and ready for immediate depsatch, and always do everything we can to ensure customers are kept updated if an order is indeed out of stock.

I do not have your account details to check this is now all resolved, but I do hope it is. If there is anything we can do at this stage to help, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview