Pine Solutions Reviews - www.pinesolutions.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pine Solutions - www.pinesolutions.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pine Solutions - www.pinesolutions.co.uk

Pine Solutions - www.pinesolutions.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by Drake70 (1 review written)

From the moment I ordered from Pine Solution right through to delivery of order, I was kept up to date with emails. Even though I accidentally wrote my phone number wrong on order form they manage to contact me with delivery slot before they arrived. Delivery men were very smart and polite with smiles on their faces. Furniture looks great… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by LeoHawkins (1 review written)

We recently experienced a difficult problem, having received a damaged self-assembly package. (order 809457) I wish to record our sincere appreciation to your member of staff, who phoned me on a Sunday to discuss the situation. Thanks to her patient understanding and willingness to help, we soon arrived at an agreeable solution. In my latter career with a major company, I was a General Manager responsible to the Managing Director for settling all customer complaints in my area, So?I am well… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Landline number”

Written on: 23/08/2014

Despite being a loyal customer for many years and spending thousands, this company decided the only way I could be a genuine customer was if I called them from a landline. Since I don't have a landline (4 personal and home mobiles enough) it was recommended I call them back on a pub phone, public call box or from a friends house- any phone rather than the mobile registered in my name. Offered to run through my history of previous orders however they decided to cancel my order with me having to… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 29/08/2014

Good Afternoon

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, as discussed with you subsequently the conversation you had with our team that day deviated quite a way from our fraud checking process and the individuals concerned have spent some time retraining in this area. We apologise again for the conversation you were subjected to and we are delighted that we managed to resolve this to your satisfaction and retain you as the valued loyal customer that you are.

Kind regards

Philip Bloomfield
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent after sales service”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by CARLDEERING (1 review written)

excellent service by the person in customer service, spot on resolved our problem in a couple of hours products were excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by MikeYork (1 review written)

I ordered and received a three door wardrobe, Two of the doors had slight faults and I wrote a review commenting on this but given the price paid I was content to live with the defects. However Pine solutions contacted me and insisted on providing two replacement doors. They arrived, are perfect and now fitted. Great customer service. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely oak table”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by NinaDK (1 review written)

I have purchased previously about 3 year ago from Pine solutions and I am very happy with my choice of supplier. This time I ordered the wrong table but the replacement was organised in a very professional and hassle free manner. Great Service, thank you!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Totally satisfied with everything”

Written on: 28/06/2014 by baldwinandrew78 (1 review written)

Purchased and ordered the Rustic Oak bedroom set which is excellent quality. Very quick delivery and everything arrived in perfect condition. I then placed another order and had occasion to speak to customer services. The phone was promptly answered and everything was so easy. Since this call I have kitted out the living room in Salisbury and Sudbury Oak. Great quality. On the last minute I again called PineSolutions customer services to change an order. This was no problem and you made it so… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A Perfect Purchase”

Written on: 16/05/2014 by 24Piper (1 review written)

We decided to Purchase a 2 door side board from Pine solutions, as we were very pleased with bedroom furniture from them 2 years ago, it made sense to deal with them again. We weren't disappointed. From placing the order to choosing a suitable delivery date it all went perfectly. Pine solutions kept us up to date with how the order was progressing with emails. The distribution company "BJS" also kept us informed at every step of the way. They sent us emails and on the morning of the delivery… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic service!”

Written on: 15/05/2014 by Brooke242 (1 review written)

Ordered furniture on Saturday and received it (having paid the £9.99) for quick delivery on the Following Tuesday. Furniture really good quality! The delivery team were also really helpful, keeping us up to date on delivery times etc right from the beginning. Excellent service all round!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Customer Service - delivery team need more time”

Written on: 31/03/2014 by AylinCleveland (1 review written)

We (well my wife actually) decided we needed a change of the dining room furniture having had our existing pine dining furniture for over 25 years - still going strong and now residing in various other people's homes. We looked around and having dealt with Pine Solutions in the past decided to order the following items: From the Reclaimed Oak range - 125cm-165cm extending dining table; 6 dining chairs with faux leather seat pad; Chest of drawers 2 + 3; Chest of drawers 4 + 3 and Farmhouse Glazed… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 01/04/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase.

I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your order. If items do arrive damaged then we are more than happy for a quality controlled replacement to be delivered.

All of the details for delivery are sent across to our delivery company automatically so I’m surprised to hear that they didn’t have the information regarding assembly. If you are able to provide me with your order number then I will be able to investigate this further for you.

We do pride ourselves on our customer service and I am pleased to hear that this was resolved to your satisfaction. If you wish to discuss any of this further, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Philip Bloomfield
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolutely Excellent Company and service”

Written on: 26/03/2014 by janice29852 (1 review written)

We would just like to pass on our Thanks for the recent purchases we made with your company i.e Liberty Oak Dining Table , 4 Winslow Dining Chairs, Liberty Oak Console Table, Vancouver Oak Coffee Table, All are wonderfully made and great quality. All were delivered on next day delivery and at the detailed time, The delivery company carried out the deliveries professionally and courteously. We would like to give special thanks to the people on your sales team for their assistance. Both… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to deliver”

Written on: 14/02/2014

Website said product would be available in two weeks. Email when order placed promised it in a month. Second email has now promised delivery two months after order. Have cancelled the order and want my money back. Would suggest this supplier gets its supply chain sorted out or gives an honest estimate of delivery dates on its website… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 14/02/2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you've experienced with your order. It seems as though we have experienced some rare and unfortunate manufacturing delays with the item you had selected. I can see you have since been in touch with one of my colleagues who has been looking in to an alternative item that we could get to you sooner. I do hope that you come to a suitable arrangement; if there is anything I can help with, please let me know.

Kind regards,
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 14/02/2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you've experienced with your order. It seems as though we have experienced some rare and unfortunate manufacturing delays with the item you had selected. I can see you have since been in touch with one of my colleagues who has been looking in to an alternative item that we could get to you sooner. I do hope that you come to a suitable arrangement; if there is anything I can help with, please let me know.

Kind regards,
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Lots of early order promises - no intention of meeting...”

Written on: 20/11/2013 by Howmanynamesarethere (1 review written)

I was doubtful about ordering a £1000-plus dining set online, so I rang to check the delivery time stated. Yes, the table was in stock and the chairs expected in 4 weeks (2 weeks before Christmas). Even if the chairs were late, the table would be delivered separately and at no extra cost! Very impressed, I placed the order. What a mistake! Within a few days, the delivery date started to drift and is now mid January - despite the website still (20th November) promising 3 weeks delivery. Emails… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 23/01/2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear there was a delay in receiving your order, this is not what we would expect at all. We do hold the majority of our items in stock and ready for immediate depsatch, and always do everything we can to ensure customers are kept updated if an order is indeed out of stock.

I do not have your account details to check this is now all resolved, but I do hope it is. If there is anything we can do at this stage to help, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind regards
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A complete disaster - practically called me a criminal”

Written on: 05/10/2013

I made a first purchase with this company in August 2013. Nearly 1000GBP spent. Nice furniture. Delivered on time. All good. So I decided to go back for me. Nearly another 1000GBP handed over from my debit card (bank showed the debit had been made) and delivery arranged for the one day I would be home for the next two - four weeks (business travel). On the Friday before delivery was due to take place (the following Monday) I received an email asking me to get in touch. No problem. I was on… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 23/01/2014

Thanks for your feedback.

I'm really sorry to hear that you decided to cancel your order with us. As our team hopefully explained to you as an online business we are unfortunately a target for internet fraudsters and therefore have policies in place to protect our genuine customers.

As your order was flagged to us for an additional check we just needed to speak to you to confirm you were indeed the cardholder. This wouldn't take more than a minute but did need to be on a landline as 99% of fraudulent orders we have seen will only list a mobile phone as contact.

It's certainly not in our interests to lose custom in this fashion and I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Still good (mostly)”

Written on: 22/07/2013 by Norfolkcustomer (1 review written)

I've ordered several items of furniture from Pinesolutions with no problems at all. Delivery arrived when promised and all the furniture was in great condition. However, I recently ordered an oak filing cabinet. It arrived and when I unpacked it the cabinet was in a terrible state, literally falling to pieces. Badly made, or badly mishandled by the delivery people, I don't know. Also, on the exterior of the packing it said, unexpectedly, 'Made in China', a point Pinesolutions refrained from… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 23/01/2014

Thanks for your feedback.

I’m sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your filing cabinet. This does not sound as though it was up to our usual high standards or what we would expect at all, which I am sure you will appreciate from the other orders you have mentioned. I do not have your account details to ensure this is now resolved for you, but please do get in touch with us if we can help with anything at this stage.

In regards to the review you have read on TrustPilot, please be advised that this was due to a unique set of circumstances and not how refunds are usually handled at all. It was a decision we made based on a recent trend of fraudulent activity – keeping our customer payments secure is a big priority for us. Once some security issues were satisfied, this customer was issued a full refund without involving her bank.

Kind regards,
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Excellent service & product”

Written on: 25/06/2013

My 2 sons have finally left home so we decided to change the bedrooms around. Just needed a wardrobe & bedside table.Looked on various web sites & read reviews so choose Corona at Pine Solutions. Very pleased with the fast response.The delivery was free & on time on the chosen day.The delivery men polite & friendly. No damage & all the fixtures were there. It did take my husband a good few hours to put together,but as was suggested on another review the instructions were not too good & had to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never Arrvied”

Written on: 06/04/2013 by Swissmsn (1 review written)

Ordered a Pine Chest of drawers, 4 months later still waiting for it to arrive. I could have traveled to Mars and back by the time it arrives...how much longer should I wait?… Read Full Review

By Pinesolutions

Written on: 23/01/2014

Thank you for leaving us some feedback.

I’m sorry to hear we were unable to deliver your chest of drawers as quickly as we would have liked. We do hold the vast majority of our items in stock ready for immediate despatch and always do our best to keep our customers updated on the progress of out of stock orders. Unfortunately I do not have any details to check your order history to ensure this is now resolved, but if there is anything we can do to help at this stage please get in touch.

Kind regards,
Sara Davey
Customer Services Team Leader

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice stuff, quick delivery but my stuff was damaged”

Written on: 15/12/2012

Bought a filing cabinet. Front of the top surface had obviously been bashed before packing and dispatching. Offered £20 off but preferred replacement which was arranged painlessly. The replacement has obviously suffered a similar sort of damage but the corner has been smoothed off in their workshop, so the front edge corners are different. I can feel on underside where the bash was, as the wood has been bulged out. I think I will call it quits as otherwise it's fine. I see from the reviews I… Read Full Review

Norfolkcustomer's Comment

Written on: 23/07/2013

We both seem to have had a similar experience with a Pinesolutions filing cabinet. See my review of today (22 July) by 'Norfolkcustomer'.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Catch 22 with a TV Cabinet!!”

Written on: 30/10/2012 by David1468 (1 review written)

After browsing the websites of Pinesolutions.co.uk and their sister site oaksolutions.co.uk for an hour or so I bought an oak TV cabinet. As I wanted the cabinet to go to a home in Spain (where we manage numerous properties), I asked for delivery to be made to our freight agents, who in turn would transport it later that week together with a lot of other stuff destined for Spain. To ensure the goods arrived at the freight agents warehouse in time I also paid an additional £9.99 for next day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Messed up twice - will never order again from here”

Written on: 17/09/2012

I made an order for three items, One was in stock, and the other two were 6-8 weeks. I asked if they would send the in-stock item now (they say everything has free delivery) and was told I would have to pay additional delivery, so I just cancelled the order and re-ordered the in stock item only, thinking I'd order the other items later. They could have saved me this trouble. The second time the checkout failed with an error message, my card was charged again and they had no trace of my order… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview