ao.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ao.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ao.com

ao.com
ao.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“So simple to order - a really user friendly website”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by Griffithlv229 (1 review written)

Very impressed with the simplicity of ordering the item - would definitely recommend and will use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Easy peaty”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by 57Wiley (1 review written)

Very easy to use the AO website. Looking forward to receiving my fridge freezer. Just hope it's as good as they say… Read Full Review

Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 20/08/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us and for your feedback. We love to hear back from our customers to see how they found everything.

I'm really glad that you found our website easy to use. We like to make buying an appliance a breeze by offering flexible delivery, competitive prices and excellent customer service. We feel this is a winning combination for our customer and one that ensures an enjoyable journey.

We look forward to seeing you with your new appliance, I'm sure it will look great in your home.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.
Many Thanks

Rob McCullough
Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best on-line company”

Written on: 20/08/2014 by fwFagan37 (1 review written)

The choice of appliances and prices are great found exactly what we were looking for and as we have used these guys before we know how good and quick they are at getting the goods to us.Their communication on the day leaves you to know up to the minute when they will arrive so you don't have to wait in all day. Highly recommended.The fridge we chose had the right amount of capacity and the dimensions were ideal for our space and the colour matches in perfectly with the rest of our units so its… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT COMPANY TO DEAL WITH”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by dklloyd (1 review written)

I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY BEFORE WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. THE WEB SITE IS SO EASY TO USE OFFERING DELIVERY DAYS AND THE ECHO DELIVERY WHICH IS GREAT IDEA. IT ALLOWS YOU TO ADVISE OF ALL THE COMMON SENSE QUESTIONS IE; PARKING AT DELIVERY ADDRESS, ACCESS ETC. THE DELIVERY STAFF ARE ALWAYS VERY ACCOMODATING AND POLITE AND THE PRODUCTS ARE A GREAT PRICE. OTHER COMPANIES SHOULD TAKE A LEAF OUT OF A.O BOOK. BRILLIANT SERVICE, WELL DONE A.O.COM… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled delivery within 5 mins of due time to arrive...”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by DevinCarson491 (1 review written)

I had a good experience initially with plenty of contact to notify me of my delivery. My delivery was due between 2 and 6 so I waited in. At 5.55 a received a call saying. The driver had gone over his time and it would not be delivered that day. The call centre could provide me with another day to deliver bit no smaller slot. I asked if he could guarantee delivery next time, he said no. I asked that a supervisor contact me. No one did so I called again and no one had recorded my request on… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 16/08/2014

Hi DevinCarson491

Thanks for your review.

I'm really sorry about your experience, this is no our usual level of service I can assure you.

The time slots that we give are just estimated, we can never guarantee when the driver will get to a property as it's not realistic. We can always estimate a time slot, however on the day of the delivery there could be delays due to traffic, or for various reasons.

If there has been a significant delay and your delivery is well past its estimated time, then it is illegal for the delivery team to work past a certain time, as they begin to fatigue. I can fully appreciate that it is a massive inconvenience to our customers when this does happen, which is very rare, however the drivers cannot stay on the road for any longer than the legal time period.

Despite this, you should have been offered a free time slot for your next delivery. We wouldn't have been able to guarantee a specific and definite time, however we would have been able to book you within a time slot.

I apologise for the service you received. Things very rarely go wrong, however they still can and we usually handle issues very well. It is rare that a customer feels the need to cancel an order, so I'm really disappointed to see this.

Please can you send me your order details to the email address on our website and I'll look into this and deal with it accordingly.

Thanks, Cam- ao

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“After sales service”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by Pulli (1 review written)

Bought a samsung microwave from appliance online. After one week the door wouldn't open. Rang them and they brushed me to Samsung service centre. They then told me I must bring to nearest service centre which is 45 min away from home. Rang appliance online back and they were inflexible with their procedure. They claimed that they would have taken back and given me a replacement within a 2 week period. At this point it had been 3 weeks since delivery. They would not consider the closeness or try… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 14/08/2014

Hi

Thanks for your comments.

I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your microwave and I can understand your disappointment.

However, I'm a little surprised at your description of our after care. If a customer has a problem with an appliance purchased from us, large or small, we'll always do all we can to resolve this issue for them.

Usually with small domestic appliances, the manufacturer will send someone to collect and repair the appliance provided it is faulty and still within the manufacturer warranty.

If you could let me know your order number, I'd be happy to look into this matter further for you.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Michael - Customer Advisor

Reply to this comment

Ao.com's Response to Pulli's Review

Written on: 14/08/2014

Good Morning

Thanks for your review.

I'm really sorry to read about the problems you're having with your new microwave. As you mentioned, it's been more than fourteen days since delivery so it's now up to Samsung to honour the manufacturer's guarantee. I'm sure they will be able to replace the microwave for you but they need to confirm that it's faulty before a replacement is offered. That's why they need you to return it to their nearest service centre.

Please can you provide me with your order number and I'll see if there's anything else I can do to help.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Anthony - Customer Advisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Kitchen Appliance Refit”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by 466Peacock (1 review written)

Spend lots of shoe leather hunting for cooker, hob, hood but most of all a tall fridge and separate freezer that match to go side by side in my nice new large kitchen to cope with the demands of 7 adults in one house (3 ours + 2 other halves). With just a bit of searching I was able to find all of the above in one place. Once you find what your looking for you get a four week choice of delivery date including Saturday and Sunday (helpful if you work 6 days a week). I would recommend you give… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Stuart129 (1 review written)

I ALWAYS BUY FROM AO Excellent service no quibble if i have any problems friendly staff don't even bother looking anywhere else… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Quick purchase of a electric cooker ”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by 275Wagner (1 review written)

I urgently needed a new cooker for a rental property,found this company on google which offered same day delivery or next day and following days for free and a very competitive purchase price,after visiting several others more expensive with items either out of stock or delivery dates way into the the future this company was the only one for me to use. I very much liked the ease of use of the website and am unable to find anything wrong… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful Customer Service”

Written on: 11/08/2014 by Anabellao267 (1 review written)

Hello i purchased a tumble dryer from Appliances Online. Tumble Dryer arrived in June and 6 weeks later it developed a problem where it was cutting out and tripping the electrics. Appliances Online sent out an engineer 1 week later. The engineer arrived and said that there was lint stuck in the hose at the rear of the machine and the appliance should be fine. However that same night the appliance was cutting out and tripping the electrics again the appliance was very hot to touch on the… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 11/08/2014

Hi

Thanks for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with your tumble dryer and I can understand your disappointment.

As with any appliance, you will be covered by the manufacturer guarantee for a minimum of 12 months. If a fault occurs within this time, it is the manufacturer engineer that will attend and repair the appliance.

If you've contacted us about this, we will speak to the manufacturer on your behalf and arrange an engineer for you. If an engineer has been out but you are still experiencing problems, then we may have to arrange another visit. If you would like to contact me via our website with your order number, I would be happy to look into this matter further.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Michael - Customer Advisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish delivery”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by uvFerguson1976 (1 review written)

I ordered a cooker and a fridge from AO.COM - they were to be delivered one Friday so I booked a day off work - the day before I received a phone call saying that the cooker was damaged so it would now be Sunday when they could deliver. At 7:30am on the Sunday I got 2 separate text messages stating that there would be a delivery between 11am and 3pm by driver Micheal, and another delivery between 1pm and 5pm by driver - so in all I have to be available 6 hours for 2 separate deliveries - what a… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 11/08/2014

Hi uvFerguson1976

Thanks for your review.

I'm really sorry about the issue with your order and delivery.

We get the appliances fully packaged from the manufacturer and check the packaging before accepting them. If there is no visible damage we will then allow them to be sent to our customers. If we can see damage to the packaging then we don't sent the appliance to the customer, as the appliance could be affected.

I appreciate the inconvenience this may have caused, especially as you booked a day off work to take your delivery on the Friday. I'm unsure as to why you received two time slots on the Sunday, this doesn't usually happen. If you contacted us to let us know on the day, we would have been able to advise you of your actual time slot.

If you could kindly send me your order number to our email address on our website, I'll make sure this is looked into.

I apologise once again.

Thanks, Cam- ao

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Experience so far”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by lavchuck (1 review written)

Website easy to use - not cluttered. Video was really helpful and influenced my purchases. Amazed at next day delivery at no extra cost on a Sunday!! Many thanks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“First timer”

Written on: 08/08/2014 by MaribelBarrett (1 review written)

This was my first time using this website very good easy to use good prices quick delivery I will recommend to all my friends Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Never a problem”

Written on: 05/08/2014

Having used ao.com several times, there has never been a problem. Goods always arrive on time and in good order. I would highly recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“New washing machine and installation.”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by tessapriddey (1 review written)

I purchased a BEKO ECO81445LW When I started to use my washing machine it started to leak I was disappointed I expected to have problems in trying to resolve .I was delighted with the response from ao.com to help.,I had a plumber who put the matter right at no extra charge.My washing machine has now been used on a regular basis and I am very pleased with the results. I would certainly recommend ao.com to my family and friends and state they would find good products and helpful staff and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best website I have visited.”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by Rachely331 (1 review written)

Really easy to use website, well laid out in a logical order and customer friendly in every respect. Price comparison to other outlets selling same product very useful. Free delivery (including next day) with the opportunity to leave notes for the delivery driver a real bonus… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Easy to use website and great customer service”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by Power265 (1 review written)

The website was great. I was searching for a fridge freezer, it had a really good search functionality that enabled me to look for nearly all the specifications I needed. The only improvement for this would be to have a function to look at the net capacity for the products as this was one of my key motives for buying a new fridge freezer. I did my research and searched the models and watched the videos included. The questions part, next to specifications helped as this showed me the same… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“WE KEEP COMING BACK”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by BrendenArnold90 (1 review written)

wE HAVE A SMALL PROPERTY COMPANY AND WE HAVE USED AO FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS AND WOULDN'T DREAM OF GOING ANYWHERE ELSE. NOT ONLY HAVE THEY ALWAYS BEEN THE CHEAPEST AND BEST VALUE FOR MONEY, BUT THEIR SERVICE IS FANTASTIC. I'VE JUST ORDERED A COOKER HOB FOR ONE OF OUR PROPERTIES AND IT'S BEING DELIVERED TOMORROW (free delivery) WITHIN A 4 HOUR SLOT. THEY ALWAYS SEND A TEXT TO LET YOU KNOW, AND ANOTHER PRIOR TO DELIVERY. AO DO JOHN LEWIS SERVICE AT REALLY COMPETITIVE LOW COST PRICES. WHAT MORE… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Government classified top secret depots?”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by Ward215 (1 review written)

I ordered online a new dishwasher and got the best price available, although several other sites listed it for the same price. ao.com were the only company that would deliver it within two days, free of charge and it was for delivery on a Saturday. Sales staff called and tried to sell appliance insurance, which they explained in some detail, but I didn't feel as though they were pushy. They accepted my refusal without further ado and also arranged to collect my old appliance for free, which… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 02/08/2014

Hi

Thanks for your review.

I'm really pleased to read that overall you were happy with the service we provided.

Our Protection Plan is an option we offer customers to give them peace of mind and extra security. This will cover you for things that the manufacturer guarantee does not, such as accidental damage. However, this is your decision and something you should not feel pressured in to taking out.

I'd like to apologise if the agent you spoke to was less than helpful. We have several depots across the country and it's certainly not a secret where they are located. Having said that, all deliveries are routed by post code and we text customers to advise of an estimated time for delivery.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Michael - Customer Advisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great and easy service, everything covered.”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Ravenv121 (1 review written)

Great service online from start to finish, we had completed the order in about 5 minutes and bought 3 items, a washer, fridge and a freezer. They made it so easy to give them any specific instructions aswell, to help them when they get to the property. We didnt use any additional services and we didnt need next day delivery, however it is great that they offer this service for free. Great and simple, nothing more or less… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview