ao.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
3640
91% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ao.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ao.com

ao.com
ao.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“False Delivery Information”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by Payton87 (1 review written)

The website stated that we could order until midnight for next day delivery, this was not the case and in the middle of a heatwave, we're now having to go two fays without a fridge. Not impressed with this false advertising. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS SITE!!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic website”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by BraxtonBeach (1 review written)

Fantastic website, east to use. I was incredibly impressed with how clear and easy it is to use. Next day delivery ordering at 7pm. Can't wait for my goods to arrive. Prices beat any other online seller. I would defiantly recommend this we site to friends. I really couldn't fault the site… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant savings by going on line”

Written on: 01/07/2015

First time we have purchased anything from Ao.com,ordering web site easy to follow and as we are "silver surfers" it was great.Now must wait for our freezer to come.looking forward to to-morrow… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Remarkable: Service Delivery Product”

Written on: 01/07/2015 by 264McClellan (1 review written)

Kitchen mains blown Saturday morning dead dishwasher on line at 11:00 decision made and ordered by midday Product arrived Sunday 08:55 two smiling and polite gentlemen took away the old dishwasher new dishwasher in by 12:00. Life is great… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“You offered me a£20 voucher but it would not accept...”

Written on: 30/06/2015 by Christmas7 (1 review written)

You offered me a£20 voucher but it would not accept code so I assume this has not been taken off purchase - a bit disappointing… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 30/06/2015

Hello

Thanks for your review.

I'm very sorry to read that you were unable to get the £20 code to work when you placed your order online. Unfortunately, I've been unable to locate your order. Please can you contact us when you get a chance? We'll check your order and providing you were eligible, we can refund the £20.00 :-)

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Anthony
Customer Advisor
ao

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT buy from this cowboy outfit”

Written on: 28/06/2015 by cheatedbyAO.com (1 review written)

DO NOT buy from AO.com, they are just another cowboy outfit. They are quick to take your money and then absolve themselves of any responsibility if the appliance is falsely specified on their website. I bought a Smeg UK34XPNF fridge freezer that had the reversible door feature stated in the specification only to be later told by AO.com, that in fact the doors can only be swapped by a Smeg engineer. The cost for this, £70.00. When I pointed out to AO.com that it does not state anywhere in… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 29/06/2015

Hi Thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you're unhappy with us because we didn't advertise our fridge freezer as needing an engineer to reverse the doors. You make a good point and we will be updating this information on our website. We've also added a question and an answer to this on the product page so other customers are aware of this. Unfortunately, as my colleague explained in his email, you can't return the appliance for a refund because you connected and used it. We would always recommend checking the manual before using an appliance as the information you needed was available here. If you had contacted us before you had used the appliance, we could have exchanged it free of charge. Since you had used the appliance, it couldn't be resold, hence the offer of a 55% refund. You weren't happy with this though and that's why, although it isn't our responsibility to reverse the door, we have refunded £30.00 as a goodwill gesture. You can always put that money towards the reversal of the door and I hope this is possible. Again, if you do place an order in future, with any retailer, I would always recommend checking the manual before using the goods. If you'd like to get in touch, please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm. Many Thanks Anthony Customer Advisor ao.com

Reply to this comment

Mightymaggot77's reply to Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 03/07/2015

You clearly made a mistake refund the guy the full £70

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Vax Cordless Vacum”

Written on: 26/06/2015 by Waltonad485 (1 review written)

I have bought this Cleaner because my Daughter just bought one & it is Fantastic so I thought the Mamie needs one of these so light & easy to use.Price is Brilliant… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Paid full price for damage product”

Written on: 25/06/2015 by turkey2015 (1 review written)

When I unpacked my new wash machine I noticed big dent at the front and as a result twash machine door initially wouldn't close. The driver said he couldn't do anything about it and asked me to call AOL. AOL gave me two option 1) to return or 2) send pictures so they could assess the damage and offer me a discount. Over two months later, 5 emails and two phone calls I still haven't had any respond from AOL. The product (Samsung wash machine ecobubble 7kg) its fab . I am gutted that I paid… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 26/06/2015

Hi

Thanks for your review.

I'm very sorry that your washing machine arrived damaged. We could have offered an exchange or a discount but it sounds like you've now used the machine. A discount is still something we'll be able to provide though. I'm sorry that you haven't heard from us. We reply to emails within 24 hours, usually within a couple of hours so I can only assume that we haven't received yours.

Unfortunately, I've been unable to locate your order. Please can you call us using the number on our website? I'm sure we can come to a suitable agreement.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Anthony
Customer Advisor
ao

Reply to this comment

Turkey2015's reply to Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 02/07/2015

Hi,

I have send another email 29/06/2015) with pictures and with link to this review and I still havent heard fron you.

My order number is AOL5290993

I am tired now and would like somebody to call me.
Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“BEKO WASHING MACHINE”

Written on: 24/06/2015

Simple easy to use and you know when you have purchased the right machine because a fitter told us Beko never break down. We have ordered from AO.COM several times now and their service is the best I have ever come across. Just the way it should be done. From the moment you go on to their website to having it delivered, the keep you up to date with each stage of it's journey. Brilliant… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best Service Online”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by 107Cross (1 review written)

Second time we have used AO Online- First time was for a fridge freezer which was a brilliant price and delivered without hassle, Now our oven has gone faulty we have just placed our second order for a new NEFF which combined with a discount code is a very reasonable bargain- Hoping the delivery service is as good as before… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My worst experience”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by Lynda123456 (1 review written)

I have paid full price for a freezer that doesn't freeze and neither AO or Baumatic want to replace it....its a month old! 8 phone calls to AO, time for the engineer and hassle for me. I need it explaining to me....if an item that you have paid for arrives faulty surely you should get a replacement? I dont even want a refund....just a freezer that freezes my food!… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 23/06/2015

Hi

Thanks for your comments.

I'm sorry to read that your freezer has suffered a fault and I appreciate this is disappointing.

As you have stated, the appliance is only a month old, therefore I assume that it arrived in good working condition and has since suffered a fault.

We'll always do what we can to help resolve the issue as quickly as possible. As the freezer is covered by a manufacturer repair warranty, we'd always contact the manufacturer and arrange an engineer in the first instance. However, if you could let me know your order number, I'd be happy to look into this matter further.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Michael - Customer Advisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“ease of use website”

Written on: 21/06/2015 by margaretmcstay (1 review written)

just tried to order a fridge-freezer from coopwebsite was rubbish I had a coupon for £20 off would no except it so phoned to order told voucher only to be used on orders over £200 no mention of this on site or on coupon.i then used your site to order a freezer that is larger and cheaper… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“EASY FOR ANYONE”

Written on: 21/06/2015 by xnJacobs160 (1 review written)

TO BUY ON THIS SITE IS GREAT AND VERY USER FRIENDLY. AND JUST TO TOP IT OF THE SELECTION GOOD AND THE PRICES GREAT!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Easy & quick”

Written on: 21/06/2015 by dxPruitt167 (1 review written)

Easy to understand. You are given just enough information without any technobabble. Although I did not make any mistakes there seems to be plenty of info so you can edit what you have entered. It confirms at the end what you have purchased. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Ordered a bosch dishwasher”

Written on: 19/06/2015 by Mandy3005 (1 review written)

I really love this company. Everything is so easy and the service is excellent .been using it for many years. This is how a company should be run. If I had stars I would put them on… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“best company ever”

Written on: 19/06/2015 by CamdenKoenig (1 review written)

easy to order prompt delivery very good staff and helpful … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“top quality service”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by 102Terry (1 review written)

This is my second purchase from A.O. I have found the service so far very good. Delivered when I want cheapest around , this company has got it right. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Stunning Double Oven Cooker”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by CiaraMcCaffrey (1 review written)

Excellent Service, ordered Cooker Sunday evening and item was delivered the next day at 10:00… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“weekend delivery free”

Written on: 16/06/2015 by Litzy368 (1 review written)

Ordered the Blaupunkt 32inch at £149 and ordered mid week and got free Saturday delivery by DPD and was kept informed via email and text and arrived on time and very pleased with the tv.Would use so.com again and also impressed with the Blaupunkt brand tv made by Umc.Like the picture skin tone looks fine and no funny edges on the letters and great Black's and whites.The sound not tinny but tone controls could have had a bigger range.Got plenty of connections.And a stable stand.A mate has… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“BEKO FRIDEFREEZER”

Written on: 14/06/2015 by 1960JULES (1 review written)

OLD FREEZER BROKE SUNDAY PM, NEEDED ONE IN A HURRY. LOTS OF CHOICE, NEXT DAY DELIVERY - FANTASTIC… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 15/06/2015

Hi

Thanks for your review!

I'm pleased to read that you're happy with the service you received :)

Our next day delivery service is important because the majority of people will really struggle if they have to cope without an appliance.

We are always trying to improve our service and we would love to know how we could have made your journey better. Please feel free to send us any additional feedback in your own time.

If we can be of any further assistance you can contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Thanks

Katherine
Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview