ao.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92.4% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ao.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ao.com

ao.com
ao.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Easy to order”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by MosheSaunders244 (1 review written)

Simple order process on the internet.Good price. free delivery. Would recommend the Company to all… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“GREAT SITE”

Written on: 25/07/2014 by Sean330 (1 review written)

Great site, so much information provided, so easy to order and choose delivery day… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Diabolical customer service”

Written on: 24/07/2014

Paul smith ex9 7bw Indesit larder fridge purchased July 2013 Buying, price, delivery and set up second to none but then..... A sign of a good company for me is based on customer service AO.com are the worst I have encountered 11 months in it developed a fault,we were told it woild be dealt with within 4 days, then. A phone call to say the manufacture was busy so it will be over 2 weeks, then when I reminded them of the 4 day promise he said if they couldn't fulfil the promise he would have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“internal security checks!!!!”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by Simsex267 (1 review written)

Ordered a cooker paid on credit card all gone through fine recieved email confirming order and text confirming delivery then phone call to say failed INTERNAL SECURITY CHECKS rubbish! I now see others have had the same problem so buyers beware or you could be disappointed for no valid reason whatsoever and be left totally in the dark as to why. Very poor… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 23/07/2014

Hi

I'm sorry that your order was cancelled. Every order placed with us undergoes internal security checks to protect both you as a customer and us as a retailer.

Unfortunately I am unable to discuss the reasons why the order was cancelled as this forms the basis of our own security measures and we cannot share these details with anyone outside our company. I am also not privy to such information.

As your order did not pass these checks, the order was cancelled and you were given a full refund.

I'm sorry that we were unable to process your order but I would like to thank you for taking an interest in our company.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.
Many Thanks

Michael - Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Aggresive Insurance Sales Post Purchase”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by KyanDouglas315 (1 review written)

Within 30 minutes of purchasing a freezer both myself and I were contacted member of the AO team who used aggressive tactics to sell their appliance insurance ! The saleman wanted to know bank details and information on other insurance policies ! This is not what I expected from a company who tries to trade on customer satisfaction ? I hope the delivery of the goods fair better !… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 23/07/2014

Hi

Thanks for your review

I'm sorry that you feel our agent who contacted you was aggressive, I'm sure they didn't intend to come across this way.

We would never want our customers to be left feeling frustrated after a phone call with us, we do offer the Worry Free Plan where applicable, however if you don't want to take it then it isn't a problem at all. We understand it isn't for everyone, so you certainly shouldn't be spoke to aggressively.

Please can you send your order details to our email address which can be found on our website, otherwise you can contact us by telephone. I'd like to this looked into and dealt with as soon as possible.

Thanks

Cam-ao.com

Reply to this comment

Ao.com's Comment

Written on: 23/07/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us and for your feedback. We love to hear back from our customers to see how they found everything.

We really appreciate you choosing us for the purchase of your new kitchen appliances, I bet you can't wait for them to arrive and start using them.

However, I’m sorry to read that you're unhappy with the call you received regarding the Protection Plan we offer to customers. The Plan offers additional peace of mind when buying an appliance. We understand that this isn't for everyone and of course the decision to opt in is completely up to you. I shall pass your comments on to our Quality Team as we're constantly looking at ways to improve our customer’s journey.

I hope this experience won't stop you from using us in the future.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.
Many Thanks

Rob McCullough
Customer Advisor
ao.com


Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“simply the best and so speedy. ”

Written on: 23/07/2014

I liked the ease of searching your products on the website I clicked off so many, it all sounds simple I really hope it all works out. free delivery is great and the contact for delivery would tell my friends about it.Whats not to like… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“liers! !!!!”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by 452Beck (1 review written)

I bought a cooker to be delivered on a Sunday today 20 of July they said it was to be delivered from 1 to 5 pm. Waited all day at around 4 pm someone called me and said the the driver was on the last delivery before mine but that the cooker had a 4 inch damage and that he could give me 10% discount , I then said that I wanted 20% and that I wanted to see it before I agreed to anything . At 6pm i called the delivery company and was informed that the driver could not deliver the cooker because… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 23/07/2014

Hi

I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with us and I can understand your disappointment. However we would never lie to a customer.

We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and a flexible delivery service. By law all of our drivers are only permitted to drive a set number of hours. Although we deliver up to 10pm, this is done by various crews who leave the depot at different times.

We would never expect a customer to accept a damaged appliance. We may offer compensation if a customer is willing to keep an appliance and this would not effect the guarantee of the appliance. But if a customer would rather have a replacement appliance we'd arrange this for them.

Unfortunately you've not included your order number, so I'm unable to look into this matter further for you. If you could contact me via our website, I would be happy to do so.

Many Thanks
Michael - Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Super fast, hassle free delivery and quality products”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by kuPeterson326 (1 review written)

Have been using AO for a few years and have always had a truly easy (I am a male) purchasing experience. Good range of products which are competitively priced, even using the internet. Excellent delivery process and hassle free. What more can I say?… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“will not be a customer”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by barbus57x (2 reviews written)

I came home from work and was told that we needed a new washing machine. While browsing the net on Friday evening I came across ao.com. It seemed that you could pay and have it delivered next day. As it was 8.00pm I thought it would save me shopping tomorrow so placed an order. I got a delivery slot next morning(Saturday) so stayed home to receive it. By 5.00pm no delivery and this was after their delivery hours. I then got a phone call to tell me it wouldn't be delivered as the driver had used… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 20/07/2014

Hi

Thanks for your review.

I am very sorry to learn about the circumstances surrounding your cancelled order and issues with delivery. I can appreciate how disappointing that would be.

It is very difficult for me to give you a detailed response without having your order information to hand, though I can assure you that it is very unusual. As you say, the delivery crews should have enough driving hours to complete their work and this is unacceptable.

This will already be being looked into as all cancelled orders (and failed delivery runs) are investigated; we cannot allow it to happen again. However I understand that this is scant consolation for you and I’m very sorry for the inconvenience this will have caused.

Many Thanks

Stewart Morrison
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“washing machine ”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Hendersonbn433 (1 review written)

never written a review before for any other company but Ao service has been so good that i felt i had to share. i have bought a drying machine and a washing machine on two seperate occassions and i got the best service i have ever had . they arrived the next day early so not waiting in all day . the customer service team rang and explained the everything and with the washing machine they advised me that they would take the old one away for free. if all companies did this thebuyer would have a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Delivery of Multiple Orders”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by GARC (1 review written)

Just made an order for 3kitchen items, good service but no way can I see to order 2 delivery dates for Cooker Hood and Cooker? I cant rely on fitting both items on same day - so had to complete 2 orders - there should be way of having delivery for each item if necessary?… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 16/07/2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us and for your feedback. We love to hear back from our customers to see how they found everything.

We really appreciate you choosing us for the purchase of your new kitchen appliances, I bet you can't wait for them to arrive and start using them. When placing an order online, it will group all of your appliances into one delivery date. Should you place your order and require the date to be changed or need to select multiple dates, you just need to contact our friendly Contact Centre or send an email to us so we can make the necessary arrangements for you.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.
Many Thanks

Rob McCullough
Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible experience”

Written on: 13/07/2014 by Aliciao1971 (1 review written)

Our first order with AO was more successful but the delivery of our Washer/Tumble dryer turned up at 9.45pm on a Sunday night, almost 4 hours after their latest delivery time. I complained on Facebook and was refunded delivery and fitting costs. Our second order of an LG TV was cancelled by AO after an hour. The reason stated that the order has failed their "Internal Security Checks" and they couldn't give me any more detail, even after asking multiple times for the reason. They then went on to… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 14/07/2014

Hi Aliciao1971

Thanks for your review.

I'm very sorry to hear about the delayed delivery and cancelled order.

The internal security checks that you've mentioned are something we have in place to protect ourselves as well as card holders. Our Security Team aren't able to give full details as to why we haven't been able to process an order. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. I can assure you that your order and the reason the Security Team reviewed your details were not in any way related to ratings or reviews.

If there is anything else I can help you with please don't hesitate to contact me.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Martin Longworth
Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Service ”

Written on: 12/07/2014 by Cokeguy (1 review written)

Cooker and Fridge were in stock , Delivery done in one go unlike deliveries from other online retailers , who were stating some products wold come from manufacturer . Good communication from AO all the way confirming delivery time etc . Guys came bang on time. Great service overall… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They do not pay the £20 disco”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by patrickconlan (1 review written)

They continually promise to pay you but do not - three months now… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 09/07/2014

Hi

Thanks for your comments.

I'm sorry if you are still awaiting your cashback. I have located your order and I can see that you have emailed us regarding this matter. We advised that your account details were incorrect on the claim form and we asked you to resubmit them. Once this has been done we can then transfer your money to you.

If you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me via our website.

Michael - ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Brilliant service, fast delivery,”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by Chocs09 (1 review written)

Fast, efficient service, good price, really good overall. purchased washing machine, compared prices online, AO were cheapest and could deliver quickly, I will use them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“AO rocks!”

Written on: 06/07/2014

Can't believe how easy it is to choose and buy with AO. By the time I have left the site the email confirmation is already there. Add that to the fact that I know my products will arrive when they say and that they will be fantastic value! If it's not A.O. Then for me it's N.O… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pathetic”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by Zaniyahn1958 (1 review written)

Take money, cancel orders. Essentially push up google search and shopping ranking but have no intention of supplying goods. Cited "I failed security checks" to avoid sale. I'm a 42 yr old company director and I paid in full by American Express - where's the security issue?! You won't tell me why which really smells very fishy!!… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 06/07/2014

Hi

I'm sorry that your order was cancelled. Every order placed with us undergoes internal security checks to protect both you as a customer and us as a retailer.

Unfortunately I am unable to discuss the reasons why the order was cancelled as this forms the basis of our own security measures and we cannot share these details with anyone outside our company.

As your order did not pass these checks, the order was cancelled and you were given a full refund. I'm sorry that we were unable to process your order but I would like to thank you for taking an interest in our company.

If you'd like to contact us in the meantime, please view the methods available to you on our website.

Michael - Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wouldn't use anyone else now”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by 8Moore (1 review written)

What can I say from the start to finish this was the best service I have ever had when buying an appliance. You have to try them.the customer service staff were so helpful, delivery was really rapid, one day !!!! And the delivery times were great and delivery guys were really nice and had everything fitted and removed the old appliance and rubbish in 20 mins. To be honest I was a little shocked at such wonderful service having spent years with shoddy service from other well known players… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rude,poor & unacceptable after sales be warned ”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by stevenorthend (1 review written)

i have a faulty fridge and freezer, AO sent an engineer as it was after the 29 days before i contacted them. the engineer could not fix them the freezer defrosted AO tell me they will not cover the cost nor will they cover the cost if it happens again. i must have another engineer call meanwhile if the frost free freezer defrosts then refreezes i could inadvertently poison my children. the call center phoned me today saying another engineer should attend and refused to accept my comment that… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 06/07/2014

Hi,

I'm really sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with your new fridge freezer and I can certainly understand your disappointment. However I can assure you that your consumer rights are not affected and we will always adhere to these at all times.

The engineer would have been sent by the manufacturer as you are covered under the manufacturer warranty. Unfortunately you have not stated why the engineer could not fix the appliance and without an order number, I am unable to look into this matter further for you. If you could provide me with your order number, I would be more than happy to investigate this further.

We're open between 8am and 10pm daily to help you. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Many Thanks

Michael - Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent website”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by 426Norris (1 review written)

Excellent website with competitive prices and a really easy to use layout and search function. Very impressed that I ordered my items at 6pm tonight and had the option of free delivery tomorrow! Opted for Saturday delivery (also free!), two days from now. Very fast compared to other stockists… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview