ao.com Reviews

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
91.5% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
ao.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for ao.com

ao.com
ao.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“One-stop shop”

Written on: 28/12/2014 by Talanp11 (1 review written)

Great experience so far. Excellent value for money. Very easy to use web site with superb selection criteria on all products. If the delivery and the goods are of the same quality, which I expect, then I'm going to be an extremely happy bunny… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“One-stop shop”

Written on: 28/12/2014 by Talanp11 (1 review written)

Great experience so far. Excellent value for money. Very easy to use web site with superb selection criteria on all products. If the delivery and the goods are of the same quality, which I expect, then I'm going to be an extremely happy bunny… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Good site to use”

Written on: 28/12/2014 by Roses436 (1 review written)

Have used this company a few times now &found them spot on in all aspects of our purchases… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“one of the best”

Written on: 27/12/2014 by gwencunningham (2 reviews written)

this company is one of the best companies I use for domestic appliances the prices are great the deliver when they say they will and the delivery people themselves are so helpful I would definitely recommend them a must… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“one of the best”

Written on: 27/12/2014 by gwencunningham (2 reviews written)

this company is one of the best companies I use for domestic appliances the prices are great the deliver when they say they will and the delivery people themselves are so helpful I would definitely recommend them a must… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Shopping made simple”

Written on: 26/12/2014 by 176Martinez (1 review written)

Easy on line purchase made and not complex at all. Thank you, excellent service and great delivery options… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Bosch PCP612B90E Built in Gas Hub”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by arrgee (1 review written)

The ao.com webpage was a doddle to order from, having a delivery and installation on Wed. Jan 7th,you get the feeling that all will be well. Catch you later… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Shopping made easy”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by Freddysmum (1 review written)

I have used ao before, and I know how good they are, not only are prices and delivery superb, but the aftersales team are so helpful and efficient. When I needed a new vacuum cleaner they were the obvious place to start, and once again, the prices were great, and all the information I needed was readily available, I chose my new model without any fuss, and although we are only 3 days from Christmas, I shall still have my vacuum cleaner when I need it, with free delivery. What more can you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Ease of ordering”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by Salisburytf195 (1 review written)

Soooo easy....very impressed with ease of ordering. Took less thank two minutes to place the order. Confirmation text received immediately after order placed. Liked the questions asked at end of order re accessibility. Feel very confident that delivery will be as painless!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent”

Written on: 22/12/2014 by Levesque227 (1 review written)

amazing so quick would shop with you again would recomend to family and freinds… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“great customer service, goods and delivery!”

Written on: 21/12/2014 by badger3truro (1 review written)

A huge big THANK YOU to AO. The whole AO team were brilliant, in customer care, service, delivery and quality on my order ( a washer / dryer). They even sent me a Christmas card! Fantastic service. Quick delivery and on time, and everone was so helpful from start to finish. Very pleased with my new appliance. Terriffic - definately be using them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“amazing company and service”

Written on: 21/12/2014 by mrsdvdfromtwickenham (1 review written)

I love my New World cooker from ao.com with gas hob And eye level grill And even a gas oven at aprice I could afford..superb service..quick efficient delivery, taking away oldcooker and installing new one with a great gas and electrical engineer..who also fitted a safety chain.am thrilled to have my cheese on toast under the grill and a very happy xmas will now be had by my entire family because I have a new old fashioned stove back..which works a treat! There ismothing I dislike and I love… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Spot on service”

Written on: 21/12/2014 by P.Pilcher (1 review written)

O.K. so it is the Sunday before Christmas and the washing machine packs up. The wife is panicking because she is anticipating a houseful over the next week and is wondering how to get the mountains of washing done. Then we think of suffering the Christmas sales to buy a new machine AND get it delivered before Christmas. She can't wait until the January sales when we could get a cheaper one either. Onto the AO website therefore, find a suitable replacement machine fill in details and press the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I know Christmas deliveries are busy but ........”

Written on: 21/12/2014

I have been reading about AO's founder John Roberts who probably worked hard to establish this business but I doubt he would be happy with what happened this morning. Firstly you are told that there is a 4 hr window for delivery (fine with me) but that they will text the day of delivery with a 2 hr window (even better)..this happened..I was to get a delivery between 7-9am on the day I nominated. Early, I thought but who can complain about that. (9 am came and went..no delivery) at 9.20am… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 22/12/2014

Good Evening

Thanks for your review.

I'm sorry to read about your poor experience with us and I'd like you to know that this isn't normally how we conduct ourselves.

We like to uphold the best levels of customer service we possibly can and that's why I'm so disappointed reading your comments.

First of all, I apologise because we missed the estimated time of arrival. However, when you choose free delivery, it's important to be available between 7am and 7pm, regardless of the estimated timeslot provided. That's all the timeslot is at that stage, an estimation. Things out of our control can affect the delivery which can lead to us changing the estimated time of arrival. Also, we simply can't contact every customer whose estimated time of arrival changes. That's why we have an online tracking service available. However, for future reference, we do have paid timeslots available so that you can plan your day around the delivery.

That doesn't excuse the way in which the driver and the call centre agent spoke to you. I'd like to pass your comments on to our courier and our quality team so they can investigate. Please can you contact us and provide us with your order number? There may be something we can do to make up for the disappointment caused too.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Anthony
Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Good Experience!”

Written on: 20/12/2014

Have just ordered Hotpoint Dishwasher, cheapest price around, (£247 compared to £440 locally), free delivery & able to choose day before Christmas! Excellent service!! Would certainly recommend AO in future… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect every time”

Written on: 19/12/2014 by IshaanGregory410 (1 review written)

This is now my go to shop for electrical goods. When my fridge freezer broke down I bought a new one at 8 pm and had it delivered the following day at 7 am by cheerful and helpful delivery people who took all the packing etc away with them. The price was already better than anything else on line and the amazing service saved about £150 worth of food. When my washing machine died, ao were my obvious choice for a new one. It was delivered and fitted the next day and the delivery guys also… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Ripped Lino”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by whirlpool123 (1 review written)

Very disappointing indeed, I have written to AO.com and am now pursuing further, my dishwasher was delivered and like many reviews say leaves water mud from drivers shoes etc, this was not a problem as can be cleaned up. I Paid extra for appliance to be removed, new appliance to be fitted, I did this as thought as a professional they would have adequate experience and tools to lever appliance in position but no, the chap ripped my lino and also pulled out from the side unit also. have… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 19/12/2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us and for your feedback. We love to hear back from our customers to see how they found everything.

I'm extremely sorry to read of the experience you've had with the delivery of your appliance, I can appreciate the disappointment this must have caused. It is certainly never our Driver Teams intention to cause damage to a property but we'll endeavour to put things right.

I've been unable to find your order with the information you have provided. If you can reply to this review or contact us via email, I will be able to assist you further in this matter.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.
Many Thanks

Rob McCullough
Customer Advisor
ao.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“I Like AO”

Written on: 18/12/2014 by 355McBride (1 review written)

AO must be one of the best on the internet… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Exceptionally poor service”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by TREVORTHETIPPER (1 review written)

We needed a washing machine urgently and made the mistake of ordering from AO.com because they promised to deliver quicker than any body else. In the event on the day of delivery I got a phone call at work to say their vehicle (at the time of ordering I specified no more than 7.5 tonnes GVW and they confirmed this was the vehicle they had) could not get up our lane. This despite the fact that Curry's, John Lewis, various other courier companies can along with the local builders merchants 18t… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 19/12/2014

Hi,

Thanks for your comments.

I'm sorry that we were unable to deliver your appliance and I can understand your disappointment.

Expert Logistics successfully deliver over 30,000 appliances every week and would never not deliver an appliance without good reason.

We use a 2 man crew and the driver will deliver the appliance into the room of your choice, however any delivery is at the his discretion. The driver will only advise against delivery if he feels this may cause damage to the appliance, property or injury to himself.

As you have not supplied your order number, I can only surmise that the driver suggested you meet him so you could receive your appliance. I appreciate this is inconvenient, although I'm sure the driver was only trying to be helpful. Unfortunately the drivers are not allowed to leave the vehicle unattended, so he would not have been able to carry the appliance with a sack truck.

Here at ao.com we pride ourselves on providing a fantastic service for our customers and we are disappointed if a customer does not feel they have received this.

We take customers comments very seriously and always try to improve the services we provide from your valuable feedback. We are constantly working hard to make sure our customers agree that their experience with us is how buying an appliance should be. I am sorry this has not been your experience on this occasion.

If we can be of any further assistance please contact us on our website, via email or by calling us. Our phone lines are open seven days a week, from 8am until 10pm.

Many Thanks

Michael - Customer Advisor

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse delivery service ever!!!”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by olgarrastri (1 review written)

ouyeah!!! For the third day ao.com let us without our cooker delivery!!! they want us to wait for the delivery EVERY DAY from 4:30 to 22:00, telling us also that if we are not at home they will charge more... and tará!!! they don't come! For three days!!! I don't know if I should laugh or cry... They laugh actually, because when I wanted to explain the situation to the lady on the phone there were people laughing so loud I couldn't hear her. I spoke to Customer services on facebook and they… Read Full Review

By Ao.com

Written on: 19/12/2014

Hi

Thanks for your review.

I'm really sorry about the issues with your delivery, I can understand your frustration.

It's really disappointing that you've had such a bad experience, because I'm sure you can from most of our other reviews, this is not our usual level of service at all.

The first attempt I believe the drivers were unable to find your property. After this, the drivers ran out of legal driving hours and were unable to complete the delivery. We completely understand the inconvenience this must have caused for you and for this we are sorry.

I'm not sure who told you that you'd be charged if you weren't at home, as we don't charge our customers if they miss the delivery. I can assure you the person in the back ground on the floor was not laughing at your situation. We do not find situations like this funny.

Once again I apologise for the inconvenience we have caused you and I hope that you can see that this does not happen often and it is simply due to the busy period.

I'm pleased that you now have your appliance and if you need anything at all, please let us know.

Thanks

Camille- ao

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview