Nationwide Crash Repair Centre Reviews

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“excellent job and service”

Written on: 29/09/2014

My sons 2003 Ford Fiesta was repaired at Nationwide skippers Lane Middlesbrough branch,Despite been an old car the colour match was faultless and the standard of repair could not be faulted, whatsoever.We were kept informed of the repairs progress and communications were excellent.Once again,excellent service and workmanship,thank you… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear we managed to get a perfect colour match for you - not always easy but we aim to do this every time. Thanks again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor service”

Written on: 29/09/2014 by mikr (1 review written)

Sends my audi a4 to the newport branch and they have had my car for 3 weeks for new rear bumper new boot new rear quarter panel and rear lights finally has the car back with bot floor full of water,nsr light is broken and flopping about , none of the gaps are the same , over spray all over my tow bar electrics and scratched all the plastic grill that sits in the middle of rear bumper also nsr number plate light not even connected up I paid 17 for this car 6 months ago and this is how they… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to mikr's Review

Written on: 30/09/2014

We are looking into the issues you have raised and will contact you should we require further information. At this point I cannot comment on these issues but can only offer our apologies for any inconvenience you have been caused. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“MOT & Valet @ Leicester”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by 498Kennedy (1 review written)

Had an MOT and Valet today - Nationwide collected my car from work reception in the morning, MOT done without failing and car returnedall sparkly clean before I went home, they even called me to take the payment in my lunch slot. So convenient, easy to deal with and great value for money. I would definitely reccomend this service to everyone. … Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2014

Thanks for posting your comments here. I have passed your comments on to our Fast Fit Plus team in Leicester. They will be really pleased to get another great review!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by Berlingodriver (1 review written)

This company and its behaviour is far from what anyone would expect from a company representing a reputable household name insurance company I had my accident, which like for many is a low point, you expect your insurance company and its representatives to step in and be on your team!!! Not this lot, you are so on your own I was told that my vehicle would be collected from my home address the following day and a courtesy vehicle would be issued at collection, a courtesy vehicle like for… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Berlingodriver's Review

Written on: 30/09/2014

I assume that your vehicle was allocated to our Portsmouth centre and so am trying to find out more details as regards your repairs and the issues you have raised. Until I have more information I cannot make any comments as to why you have experienced these issues but would like to offer our apologies for now. We will contact you should we require further information. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Vanmann's reply to Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 30/09/2014

Upon further investigation and digging, I have managed to find out that the whole catalogue of trouble rests squarely and firmly with Nationwide repairs centre, as opposed to the actual repair site, it appears that those at the repair site can only act on what they are advised told and instructed by those at the call centre, and the repair site have so far made attempts to remedy any misunderstanding between themselves and myself and I wholly exonerate them from any blame, I am however FAR FROM HAPPY WITH THE OFFICE THAT DEALS WITH THE MATTERS BETWEEN REPAIR SITE AND INSURED and as such will never insure with my insurance company again as long as they use this company and have made this perfectly clear to the insurance company,

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Leicester Branch - Amazeballs!”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by HelenHBG (1 review written)

I work for a local company and Nationwide look after our employees personal cars for the last four years. I have always had fantastic service from Pam, Justin and the team. Here's some of our recent feedback from around the business; • Wow - I can't believe how simple and easy that was! • MOT for £25???? Cheap as chips! • Please pass on my congratulations on getting my filthy car to a presentable state. • That service was half the price of my normal garage, I'm converted. • Very… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to HelenHBG's Review

Written on: 26/09/2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our Fast Fit Plus team in Leicester. Your comments have been passed on to the team there and will be very much appreciated by everyone. Thank you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Renovation of our classic mini”

Written on: 25/09/2014 by BuzzaBG (1 review written)

We have just picked up our Classic Mini Cooper after having both wings, the front panel and the scuttle replaced. We are so pleased as it is good as new and the people are so helpful. This involved the older skills of serious welding as nothing bolts on like a modern car. They did the job exactly on their estimate which was a concern for me, being 70 and it being my money not an insurance claim. The paint shop work is superb and this combination of skills make this place a must for us. We… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to BuzzaBG's Review

Written on: 25/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive feedback regarding the service you received from our team in Dunfermline. All our teams try hard to provide and excellent level of service to all our customers so it is great to hear when we get it right. Thank you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Boston Team are great!!!”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Nay1 (1 review written)

Fantastic service from start to finish, the gentleman that collected my car was very nice friendly and explained the process. I was kept updated regularly with the progress of my car and when it was returned....wow!!! it was polished, vacuumed and immaculate. I would most definitely recommend the garage at Boston in lincolnshire. The staff are a credit to the bussiness. Thank you… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Nay1's Review

Written on: 25/09/2014

Thanks for your review and your kind comments. The team in Boston will really appreciate your comments as they try very hard to please all their customers. Great to hear they did a good job!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car Repairs GW14 RKL”

Written on: 24/09/2014 by Simcham (1 review written)

In terms of how it was handled, I could not ask for more and the staff could not do enough to help me. I was kept continually informed of the progress and treated with the utmost courtesy. The repairs on the vehicle were very good and my car was thoroughly cleaned and vacuumed. I would like to thank everybody at Nationwide for their help and commend them on their professionalism… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Simcham's Review

Written on: 25/09/2014

Thank you for posting your comments, which I have forwarded on to the team in Luton. They will be pleased to hear they did a good job for you and how pleased you were. Thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Went the extra mile”

Written on: 23/09/2014

Car was ready a little early as I was going away. I was kept up to date and the adviser helped me when she understood that. Car was spotless and looked like it had come out of a showroom. Highly recommend them… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback. Much appreciated by everyone at Nationwide.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent repair”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by swallowfield (1 review written)

My car recently went to nationwide for two repairs, one major, one minor, both repairs were completed within the one week deadline they quoted and I have to say I am thrilled with the outcome. I had a courtesy car for the whole time my car was being repaired, the whole experience caused me no inconvenience whatsoever, and I must compliment Nationwide in Wokingham for their excellent customer service… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to swallowfield's Review

Written on: 23/09/2014

Thank you for your really kind comments, which I have forwarded on to the team in Wokingham. I am sure they will be very much appreciated - thanks!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“N ationwide Crash Centre Ayr”

Written on: 22/09/2014 by uwJames253 (1 review written)

Stress free experience - thanks to the staff in charge of my repair. Excellent workmanship and extremely pleased with the result… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 23/09/2014

Thank you for posting your review. Your comments have been sent on to the centre in Ayr.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great customer service”

Written on: 21/09/2014 by Scenicscrapped (1 review written)

I unfortunately had an accident and our car has been written off but everyone at nationwide was so helpful and pleasant. Everything was done to help us where possible and we were kept informed at every step of the way. Would highly recommend the Peterborough branch to anyone. A pleasure to deal with… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Scenicscrapped's Review

Written on: 22/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, especially considering your car has been written off which must be very upsetting and frustrating. Your comments will be forwarded on to the team in Peterborough and will be much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever! DO NOT GO NEAR THESE GUYS!”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Lewismz461 (1 review written)

Well, I was unfortunate enough to have a accident at the start of July 2014. I thought this was a low point, but thanks to my insurance company choosing Nationwide Crash Repair there was much more misery ahead. The estimated completion date I was given was 1st August - great because I had a holiday booked for the 2nd August. No update, no calls, no e-mails received, so I called them. "The wrong parts arrived" said the man, so it was not completed in time. Holiday cancelled. With no further… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2014

I am sorry you have had such a terrible experience. We would really like to find out why you have had these delays and try and get your repairs completed as soon as possible. However, you have not specified the centre you are dealing with. If you add a comment to your review stating which centre are carrying out your repairs, and your registration, or at least the last 3 digits, we will look into the matter for you. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

We have contacted all of our centres in the North West and none of them can readily identify a customer which has the issues you are experiencing. Please can you add a comment to your review with the last 3 digits of your registration so we know which centre you have dealt with? We are very concerned that one of our customers is as unhappy as you are with the level of service they have received and we would very much like to help the centre rectify the situation to your satisfaction as soon as possible. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Ap1977's Comment

Written on: 25/09/2014

Is this really such a common customer experience that Nationwide Crash repair cannot identify a customer from the description, even when geographical area is taken into account?

Oh...still no car by the way!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“A perfect job, highly recommended”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by GOLangford (1 review written)

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre, Bradford have done an excellent job repairing and repainting one side of my Vauxhall Meriva, The whole process from booking in, arranging an excellent courtesy car, to collection was faultless. Everything was explained to me in detail and they rang me at various times to give me an update on the work in process. The work was completed on the day they told me which just left the return of the courtesy car and collection of my Vauxhall. I am very satisfied with… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to GOLangford's Review

Written on: 19/09/2014

Thank you very much for posting your review. Your comments will be very much appreciated by the whole team in Bradford. A great start to their weekend!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not even started yet and dissapointed”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by AnthonyYoung (1 review written)

I was contacted by Nationwide mobile repair team to arrange a repair of my partners car. I was asked to provide enough space for a van, my car with doors open and so the repairer can still walk around it and a canopy. Ok fair one i have the space... So i am then asked to email pictures over to be reviewed and they would contact me within 2 days. I was contacted and he thanked me for the pictures.. Well this is when it went bad. He told me that somebody would come out to review the car and… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to AnthonyYoung's Review

Written on: 19/09/2014

I am so sorry you were on the receiving end of such bad customer service. This is not how we expect our advisors to treat our customers and we would very much like to find out who you spoke to and why you were treated in such a manner. If you could respond to me by adding a comment to your review, providing either a job number or a registration number, that would be really helpful. Thank you for your help and please accept my apologies on behalf of Nationwide.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Half a job poorly done”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by Andy1979 (1 review written)

From start to finish nationwide have been a nightmare to deal with. first off I had to chase them to arrange collection of my car when they eventually answered the phone that was. They left me with a car which I could not lock for 2 days because it was drivable it was not a priority they said. The courtesy car was delivered dirty by some scruffy bloke at which point he informed me he would be driving my car 45 miles back to the repair centre. Then the fun began nationwide then informed me they… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Andy1979's Review

Written on: 16/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback. I presume it was the Birmingham centre that you dealt with. If not, can you please let me know by adding a comment to your review? I have passed your comments on to the manager and divisional director and they will be investigating the issues you have raised. In the meantime, please contact the centre directly to they can rectify the trim and wing mirror problems for you. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Andy1979's reply to Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2014

It was Warwick branch that carried out the repairs.
I had a call off the general manager admitting the repairs were below standard and the car hadn't been cleaned he assured me my car would be collected and the repairs carried out correctly and the car fully valeted and I would receive a call to make the arrangements well I left it till 4.30pm and no call I had to call them.

This is the best bit the girl told me that they could not collect my car and provide a courtesy car until the 8th October that's 3 weeks!!!!!

Well I guess they will have to pay for a hire car then because I'm not driving around in a dirty car with an electrical fault for 3 weeks they should of fixed it properly in the first place

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's reply to Andy1979's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2014

Thank you for letting me know it was the Warwick centre. We will be looking into matters this end and see if we can sort something out for you. Thank you for your patience to date.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Repair service in Ashton was horrendous, not happy...”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by Striker141 (1 review written)

Repair service in Ashton was horrendous, not happy with repair work and would never trust them again… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Striker141's Review

Written on: 16/09/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback, however, you have not included any details as to why you were unhappy with the service you received. We are therefore unable to address your complaint in any way. Please can you provide more details by adding a comment to your review? Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Benfleet fantastic service”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Atkinson-m4 (1 review written)

Had accident in my vehicle. The ins co wanted us to use their approved repairer but we have been to Benfleet location before and as they are not approved repairer we had to get the repairs authorised first. Jim the estimator, estimated the vehicle and dealt with the engineer from the ins co. We were advised it will be a 7 day repair the repairs were completed on time. The actual repair is fantastic looks like new, you would never know it had been in accident. The reception team were polite… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Atkinson-m4's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Thank you very much for posting your review and for your kind comments. Your feedback has been passed on to our team in Benfleet and they will really appreciate your comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service, excellent quality of work at Ayr NCRC”

Written on: 13/09/2014

My car has recently been repaired at Nationwide Crash Repair Centre in Ayr. From the outset, the service was thoroughly professional and caring. The telephone updates on progress were extremely valuable in keeping us informed of progress and any issues. The quality of work is excellent - bumper and bonnet paint and panel finish is of the highest standard. Dealing with the aftermath of an accident is never easy, but Nationwide, supported by our Insurance Company, dealt with the process… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comments are very much appreciated. It is great to hear we managed to alleviate some of the stress for you - we know how hard things like this can be for our customers so we do try hard to help!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nationwide Peterbough repair centre review.”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Speedtriple (1 review written)

My Audi Q3 recently went into the Peterbough repair centre for some work on the rear bumper and tailgate. From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. The staff were very professional and friendly. I chose to deliver and collect my car as it was drivable so both saw the centre and met some of the staff. On collection of the car, which was finished on time, I was pleasantly surprised to find a faultless repair and the car fully valeted. I say this because I do in excess of 50,000… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Speedtriple's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your kind comments. It is great to hear the team did such a great job for you. If you need us again, you know where we are!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview