Nationwide Crash Repair Centre Reviews

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
90.1% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great customer service”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by moellam (1 review written)

Great customer service and the ladies on reception are wonderful. My looks great and very clean. I was kept informed all the way though the work and the information was clear and to the point… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to moellam's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Thank you for posting your review which has been forwarded on to our team in Tamworth

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Repairs and courtesy car”

Written on: 01/08/2014 by vikki148 (1 review written)

I woould just like to say hoe pleased I was with the service recieved from the Tamworth branch that dealt with my repair. From the friendly and polite gentlemen who came to collect my car from my home address, and who ensured I felt confident and comfortable with my courtesy car to the lovely updates recieved at regular intervals. It made a stressful situation much better. Thanks! :)… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to vikki148's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Thanks for posting your comments which have been forwarded on to our team in Tamworth

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“repair tti honda civic”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by Alison103 (1 review written)

Good customer service, kept up to date at all times. Suzie was very professional and always helpful. Also went through everything with me at handover. Car was returned on due date and Anton was very good when I collected the car. Car was returned in excellent condition. All in all excellent service… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Alison103's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback which will be very much appreciated by everyone in Milton Keynes

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fabulous service”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by MarthaHoldom (1 review written)

My car went into Nationwide crash repair in Bletchley for a couple of different jobs- I should add at this point that there were many date changes and messing about with my appointments inititally and this was purely my own fault and not the fault of Nationwide!! The two girls at the front desk were particularly patient with me and extremely helpful and polite. I was issued with a brand new courtesy car and was constantly updated by the girls on how the repairs were going. When I collected my… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to MarthaHoldom's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

Another great review for Milton Keynes! I have passed your comments on to the team there - thank you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Superb service”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by paulchamberlain (1 review written)

I always use Nationwide crash repairs as the service is always top quality. Special mention to the staff who display brilliant customer service from start to finish… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“absolutely abysmal service”

Written on: 31/07/2014 by markymark1020 (1 review written)

Our car went into the shop to get a small piece of paintwork done on the rear of the car - it was a blemish in the paint from the factory and was not due to accident damage. However when my wife picked the car up there were 9 faults on the car that were not there when the car went in. The wheel and tyre was covered in white overspray - the rear tail light surround clips were broken but it wasn't mentioned when we got the car back so they tried to cover it up - the rear trim was all scratched… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to markymark1020's Review

Written on: 01/08/2014

I am sorry you have not been happy with the repairs to your vehicle. You have made quite a few accusations in your review, which we would like to investigate. We do not usually do the things you have stated and so it is concerning that you feel these things have happened and have been so unhappy with the repairs carried out on your vehicle. Unfortunately, unless you can let us know which centre you dealt with, we are unable to investigate matters as we have over 60 centres throughout the UK. Could you therefore, please add a comment to you review stating which centre you dealt with and if possible a job number or your registration? Thank you. Again, please accept our apologies.

Reply to this comment

Markymark1020's reply to Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 01/08/2014

lets get one thing straight from the outset - these are not accusations - these issues are all fact. I was in touch with the dealer, Grassicks of Perth, who put the car into nationwide and im visiting them today to go over everything in detail with them because they missed all these issues too so Nationwide aren't the only incompetent party in this fiasco. The centre the car went into was Perth and I believe its booked in again on Monday to get some of the issues sorted out. If these issues aren't resolved when it goes in next week I will go down to Nationwide myself and have it out with them instead of going through the dealer.

Whilst we are speaking about Nationwide though this isn't the first time we have had bad service from them. Our last car was repaired in the Dundee centre early last year and the car had to go back FIVE times before they resolved all the issues.

Funnily enough the issues were much the same - they also damaged the trim on our car then accused us of doing it until they looked at their own pictures of the car then realised THEY DID DAMAGE it and tried to deny it - they also didn't finish the paintwork as it should have been finished - it wasn't rubbed out or polished and they also damaged the dash in the car because they adjusted the door with a screwdriver (the dents were in the new door where it had been adjusted). Once again we were led to believe cars were checked before being put out to customers but this proved to be a lie given the state of our car.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Excellent repairer”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by QuentinDonnelly419 (1 review written)

My car was repaired at the Cheltenham branch. The quality of the repair was excellent, the staff were courteous and friendly. The business would have received 5 stars except for 2 things which let them down. 1. Communication, at one point were impossible to communicate by telephone or by email. The telephone issue I think has now been resolved. The other thing that concerned me were the number of promises made of the completion of the work and, although there were additional problems did not… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 31/07/2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback. Your comments have been noted and forwarded on to the relevant people. Despite the fact that you seemed to have experienced a few issues, it is great to hear we completed the repairs to your satisfaction - thanks again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A First Class Service - Highly Recommended ”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by Thursdays.Child (1 review written)

I am writing to express my sincerest thanks for the way your Blackpool branch carried out all the repairs to my vehicle, after it was involved in a road traffic accident. Thank you too for your care and attention in keeping me informed at all times regarding updates to the work being carried out. In an otherwise chaotic and very frustrating time with insurance you brought a sense of faith and reassurance to my life, a quality which is sadly lacking in these times. Thank you again for your… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Thursdays.Child's Review

Written on: 31/07/2014

Thank you for posting your comments on the service you received. I have forwarded them on to the team in Blackpool.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“ no communication , terrible customer service”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by Artek (1 review written)

I used this garage just because my insurance company had contract with them , but personally I wouldn't used again this garage and even whole network , this company is some joke :( my car was damage in hailstorm and was cover all over with dents , I drop my car about 12.06 and guy In reception told me that probably repair will take about two weeks , I received my replacement car ( little corsa witch wasn't even similar class as my car but like this gentleman said it's better than to walk on… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Artek's Review

Written on: 31/07/2014

We are investigating your complaint and will post a response when we have further information. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“First class repair, professionally run business”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by 08coupeman (1 review written)

Whilst it took my insurer some time and a few irate phone calls and emails to get Nationwide of Warwick to liaise with me, take my car away, provide me with a courtesy vehicle and complete repairs the service from Nationwide was nothing short of outstanding. Initially, their plan was to visit me with a car 'surgery' capsule to perform onsite repair. However, as the damage had not been examined I dissuaded them from their plan insisting on damage assessment first. They were happy to oblige and… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to 08coupeman's Review

Written on: 31/07/2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback - your comments will be very much appreciated by our staff in Warwick, I can assure you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service ”

Written on: 30/07/2014 by lesley.gaskell (1 review written)

A Huge thank you to everyone at Huddersfield Branch, from the moment they were in contact to arrange collection of my car, everything ran as smooth as clockwork. The lads who collected and delivered the courtesy car and then returned my car were pleasant and efficient, as was the receptionist in keeping me informed when to expect collection and delivery. My Car looks good as new again! The Website and the tracking system as to how the repairs are going is a great idea! Would definitely… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to lesley.gaskell's Review

Written on: 31/07/2014

Thank you for your feedback, which our team in Huddersfield will be grateful to receive. It is great to hear you are pleased with the repairs - thanks again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant professional service”

Written on: 28/07/2014 by 400Smith (1 review written)

Excellent service, lovely courtesy car, they kept me informed as to how the repairs to my car were going. Delivered my car back in pristine condition. I am used to an automatic but it didn't take me long to get used to a manual again. Would definitely recommend Nationwide. Thank you!… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2014

Thank you for posting your review. I am guessing you dealt with our Tamworth centre and so have forwarded your comments on to the team there. If this is not the case, I would be grateful if you could add a comment to your review and let me know! Many thanks!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“You Couldn't tell it had been damaged”

Written on: 27/07/2014

The repairs to our damaged car were fantastic, it was back to its original condition. We were informed every step of the way what was happening to our car, when it would be ready for collection etc. Every member of staff we came into contact with (in person and on the telephone) was polite and friendly. … Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback. I have forwarded it on to our team in Middlesbrough.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“What A Fantastic Service”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by sheekchic (1 review written)

I cannot fault your company. Excellent service from start to finish with severel phone calls to myself of stages of repair. Excellent customer care and everyone with a smiley face ;-) (which is rare nowadays). Also a thankyou to the advisor who projected a company with standards. I under normal circumstances say 'I look forward to dealing with you in the future' but in this situation think I hope not to!"" Thankyou so much. Linda Holmes… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to sheekchic's Review

Written on: 29/07/2014

Thank you for your review. I know how much your comments will mean to our team in Peterborough and have forwarded a copy to them. Thank you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT OVERALL SERVICE”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by cutter (2 reviews written)

MY WIFE BUMPED THE CAR AS SOON AS I GOT IN TOUCH WITH NATIONWIDE AND TOLD THEM I HAD BEEN WITH OUT A CAR FOR NEARLY FIVE DAYS THEY SAID I WOULD BE PHONED BACK WITHIN 30 MINUTES AND THEY DID PULL OUT ALL THE STOPS AND GOT A CAR FOR ME THAT AFTERNOON PICKED THE CAR UP THE DAY AFTER WITH A TRUCK WAS GIVEN PAPER WORK STRAIGHT AWAY CAR LEFT PHONE CALL NEXT DAY TO ADVISE WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN THEN RIGHT THROUGH THE REPAIR I WAS KEPT IN TOUCH AT ALL TIMES THE CAR WAS DROPPED OF BACK AT MY HOME BY… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to cutter's Review

Written on: 25/07/2014

Thank you for letting us know we did such a good job for you and your wife. It is great to hear we managed to alleviate some of the stress of what can be a very stressful process. I will send a copy of your comments to our team in MIddlesbrough as they will appreciate you posting your review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Car Repair ”

Written on: 24/07/2014 by Oscarposcar11 (1 review written)

I suffered a car accident just prior to going on holiday and following a claim to my insurers was advised that my local Nationwide Crash Repair Centre, in Milton Keynes, would deal with the repair. We received a call a few days before our holiday to advise someone was calling to collect the car on n agreed day & time. The person who collected arrived when they said they would and acted in an extremely professional manner. When we arrived at the airport we received a call before we had even… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Oscarposcar11's Review

Written on: 25/07/2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review - especially seeing as you have just returned from holiday! Your kind comments will be very much appreciated by everyone at Nationwide. especially the team at the Milton Keynes repair centre.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Norwich repair centre had 3 chances on same repair”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by RogerRoth203 (1 review written)

My car originally went in for accident repair, collected when they said, and left me a courtesy car. No problem so far. Good communication from reception, advising me what stage my repair was at, and called to arrange return of my car. Arrived when they said, however, paintwork was appalling, even to my untrained eye. Still had bare metal showing through and looked as though painted outdoors. Dirty even on panels which had been repaired. Quality Control must have been on holiday, even though… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2014

I am sorry to hear you have had such a bad experience. I will ensure that this matter is being dealt with by the relevant people within Nationwide, which I suspect it already is. I can only apologise again for the level of service you have received and thank you for your patience throughout the process.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Use another company”

Written on: 21/07/2014 by 4Flanagan (1 review written)

Took two weeks to collect car , turned up with curtesy car with was filthy inside and out(manual as well ) after asking for automatic. Took another three weeks to repair . Was told car was in paint shop twice when in fact it was parked out front in car park. When car returned Ariel was not on roof and rear reflector was still cracked… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 22/07/2014

Please accept our apologies for the fact that you have not received the level of service you expected from us. We would very much like to look into the issues you have raised and will contact you should we require any further information. If you haven't already done so, please contact the Chatham centre so that we can rectify the issues with your aerial and reflector, thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“My Car looks new again!!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Nightbird14 (1 review written)

My car came back from Nationwide in Yeovil yesterday, and I am absolutely thrilled. Whilst parked round the corner from where I work, a lorry went into the back of my car, and debris from a wall he hit then scratched the side. The insurance arranged for Nationwide to collect my car - and a lorry duly arrived to take my car away, to make life easy they met me at the car hire office I was collecting my courtesy car from. The driver was interested and assured me my car would be taken care of… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Nightbird14's Review

Written on: 21/07/2014

Thank you for posting our feedback and thank you for you wonderful comments. They are appreciated by everyone at Nationwide, especially the team in Yeovil. I have forwarded a copy on to them so the whole team will get to read your review. Thanks again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Booking ID 3502”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by EdwardGeorge12 (1 review written)

My car was damaged by a careless individual who reversed into me. Exway Coachworks at Newton Abbot restored my vehicle to showroom condition and provided an excellent service . I have no hesitation in recommending this garage… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to EdwardGeorge12's Review

Written on: 18/07/2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It is much appreciated by everyone at Nationwide, especially the team in Newton Abbot!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview