Nationwide Crash Repair Centre Reviews

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
89.7% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Nationwide Crash Repair Centre - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great customer service”

Written on: 21/09/2014 by Scenicscrapped (1 review written)

I unfortunately had an accident and our car has been written off but everyone at nationwide was so helpful and pleasant. Everything was done to help us where possible and we were kept informed at every step of the way. Would highly recommend the Peterborough branch to anyone. A pleasure to deal with… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ever! DO NOT GO NEAR THESE GUYS!”

Written on: 19/09/2014 by Lewismz461 (1 review written)

Well, I was unfortunate enough to have a accident at the start of July 2014. I thought this was a low point, but thanks to my insurance company choosing Nationwide Crash Repair there was much more misery ahead. The estimated completion date I was given was 1st August - great because I had a holiday booked for the 2nd August. No update, no calls, no e-mails received, so I called them. "The wrong parts arrived" said the man, so it was not completed in time. Holiday cancelled. With no further… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“A perfect job, highly recommended”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by GOLangford (1 review written)

Nationwide Crash Repair Centre, Bradford have done an excellent job repairing and repainting one side of my Vauxhall Meriva, The whole process from booking in, arranging an excellent courtesy car, to collection was faultless. Everything was explained to me in detail and they rang me at various times to give me an update on the work in process. The work was completed on the day they told me which just left the return of the courtesy car and collection of my Vauxhall. I am very satisfied with… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to GOLangford's Review

Written on: 19/09/2014

Thank you very much for posting your review. Your comments will be very much appreciated by the whole team in Bradford. A great start to their weekend!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Not even started yet and dissapointed”

Written on: 17/09/2014 by AnthonyYoung (1 review written)

I was contacted by Nationwide mobile repair team to arrange a repair of my partners car. I was asked to provide enough space for a van, my car with doors open and so the repairer can still walk around it and a canopy. Ok fair one i have the space... So i am then asked to email pictures over to be reviewed and they would contact me within 2 days. I was contacted and he thanked me for the pictures.. Well this is when it went bad. He told me that somebody would come out to review the car and… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to AnthonyYoung's Review

Written on: 19/09/2014

I am so sorry you were on the receiving end of such bad customer service. This is not how we expect our advisors to treat our customers and we would very much like to find out who you spoke to and why you were treated in such a manner. If you could respond to me by adding a comment to your review, providing either a job number or a registration number, that would be really helpful. Thank you for your help and please accept my apologies on behalf of Nationwide.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Half a job poorly done”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by Andy1979 (1 review written)

From start to finish nationwide have been a nightmare to deal with. first off I had to chase them to arrange collection of my car when they eventually answered the phone that was. They left me with a car which I could not lock for 2 days because it was drivable it was not a priority they said. The courtesy car was delivered dirty by some scruffy bloke at which point he informed me he would be driving my car 45 miles back to the repair centre. Then the fun began nationwide then informed me they… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Andy1979's Review

Written on: 16/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback. I presume it was the Birmingham centre that you dealt with. If not, can you please let me know by adding a comment to your review? I have passed your comments on to the manager and divisional director and they will be investigating the issues you have raised. In the meantime, please contact the centre directly to they can rectify the trim and wing mirror problems for you. Thank you.

Reply to this comment

Andy1979's reply to Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 16/09/2014

It was Warwick branch that carried out the repairs.
I had a call off the general manager admitting the repairs were below standard and the car hadn't been cleaned he assured me my car would be collected and the repairs carried out correctly and the car fully valeted and I would receive a call to make the arrangements well I left it till 4.30pm and no call I had to call them.

This is the best bit the girl told me that they could not collect my car and provide a courtesy car until the 8th October that's 3 weeks!!!!!

Well I guess they will have to pay for a hire car then because I'm not driving around in a dirty car with an electrical fault for 3 weeks they should of fixed it properly in the first place

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's reply to Andy1979's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2014

Thank you for letting me know it was the Warwick centre. We will be looking into matters this end and see if we can sort something out for you. Thank you for your patience to date.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Repair service in Ashton was horrendous, not happy...”

Written on: 15/09/2014 by Striker141 (1 review written)

Repair service in Ashton was horrendous, not happy with repair work and would never trust them again… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Striker141's Review

Written on: 16/09/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback, however, you have not included any details as to why you were unhappy with the service you received. We are therefore unable to address your complaint in any way. Please can you provide more details by adding a comment to your review? Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Benfleet fantastic service”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Atkinson-m4 (1 review written)

Had accident in my vehicle. The ins co wanted us to use their approved repairer but we have been to Benfleet location before and as they are not approved repairer we had to get the repairs authorised first. Jim the estimator, estimated the vehicle and dealt with the engineer from the ins co. We were advised it will be a 7 day repair the repairs were completed on time. The actual repair is fantastic looks like new, you would never know it had been in accident. The reception team were polite… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Atkinson-m4's Review

Written on: 15/09/2014

Thank you very much for posting your review and for your kind comments. Your feedback has been passed on to our team in Benfleet and they will really appreciate your comments.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service, excellent quality of work at Ayr NCRC”

Written on: 13/09/2014

My car has recently been repaired at Nationwide Crash Repair Centre in Ayr. From the outset, the service was thoroughly professional and caring. The telephone updates on progress were extremely valuable in keeping us informed of progress and any issues. The quality of work is excellent - bumper and bonnet paint and panel finish is of the highest standard. Dealing with the aftermath of an accident is never easy, but Nationwide, supported by our Insurance Company, dealt with the process… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your comments are very much appreciated. It is great to hear we managed to alleviate some of the stress for you - we know how hard things like this can be for our customers so we do try hard to help!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nationwide Peterbough repair centre review.”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Speedtriple (1 review written)

My Audi Q3 recently went into the Peterbough repair centre for some work on the rear bumper and tailgate. From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. The staff were very professional and friendly. I chose to deliver and collect my car as it was drivable so both saw the centre and met some of the staff. On collection of the car, which was finished on time, I was pleasantly surprised to find a faultless repair and the car fully valeted. I say this because I do in excess of 50,000… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to Speedtriple's Review

Written on: 12/09/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your kind comments. It is great to hear the team did such a great job for you. If you need us again, you know where we are!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great repair team”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by Jorgensen395 (1 review written)

Collected my car yesterday from Nationwide and was very impressed not only with the repair but with the whole car. It looked like new after the best external clean and polish it has had for years the inside had been vale ted too. The repair was excellent with no signs remaining that some one had ever hit it. Really professional repair Just a gleaming car that I was glad to get back.. Reception staff were both lovely too with nothing too much trouble and good communication during the repair… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 17/09/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback, which I presume is for the Tamworth centre. If this is not the case I would really appreciate you letting me know by adding a comment to your review. I can then ensure the correct team get to see your lovely comments! Thank you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“peugeot mobility repars”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by JulissaSchaefer (1 review written)

Service received at Peterborough depot was excellent, staff very helpful, they kept us informed of progress. Repairs carried out to a high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Nationwide to anyone. Many thanks for 1st class service… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Thank you for posting your review. Your comments will be much appreciated by the team in Peterborough I can assure you!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointing!!”

Written on: 11/09/2014

Poor communication with me on when my car would be finished. Work still wasn't completed a week after the completion date! I had a call from a lady asking me the registration of the courtesy car I had from them (strange considering its their car) as it had been double booked and then surprisingly not my car was ready that afternoon but then the next day it was not driveable at all as it was completely flat! My battery is not old and was in perfect working order when it went into the garage!… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Thank you for your feedback. If we are responsible for the flat battery then we will of course rectify this at our cost, however, we will need you to let us know which centre you dealt with, so we can sort this matter out for you. If you could add a comment to your review, stating the centre name and the last 3 digits of your registration, that would be great. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“great service”

Written on: 10/09/2014

having had to use nationwide the service was exceptional, professional,and great repair… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

Thank you for posting your review. Much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Care with Courtesy and Competence”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by WilsonMA (1 review written)

Helpful receptionists, considerate estimators and return of car 48 hours before agreed date. Courtesy car was immaculate. The whole experience was professional and we were kept up to date with progress. Can't think of anything that could be done to improve it… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to WilsonMA's Review

Written on: 11/09/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback. Your kind comments are very much appreciated by everyone at Nationwide and will be forwarded on to our team in Cardiff.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Nissan note car repair”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Richardp51 (1 review written)

I had a third party repair due to third party ins company approved garage . The service and completed job to the rear of my vehicle was excellent total professional . I would recommend nationwide larbert to any one. The only minus factor was the hire company who didn't appear to check progress and contacted me asking for the hired car back and when it was returned was not aware in spite of being notified the hire returned Thank you … Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2014

Thank you very much for posting your review. It is great to hear you were happy with the repairs carried out to your vehicle and I am sorry you had problems with the hire company. Thanks for letting us know.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again!”

Written on: 07/09/2014

I was not happy with the time taken or service provided by this company. I do not feel able to recommend them to others… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Thank you for leaving your feedback and I would like to apologise on behalf of Nationwide for the issues you have experienced. I have passed a copy of your review on to the manager of our Hereford centre and the divisional manager, so we can establish why you have even experienced these issues. Our team in Hereford take great pride in the quality of their repairs and I can assure you this is an unusual level of service you have received from them. Needless to say we need to find out why this has happened.

Reply to this comment

Peugeotvanowner's Comment

Written on: 08/09/2014

Actually, since you're so concerned, you may be interested to know that our van is now having to go into the dealership because the engine management light didn't go off after the battery was reconnected properly. We will find out tomorrow whether it's just the light which needs re-setting or if the whole of the software needs re-loading. We'll be sure to let you & the insurers know as soon as we find out.

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 09/09/2014

Thank you. If you could let the centre manager know the outcome of this, it would be much appreciated. If someone at the centre has not connected a battery properly then we need to know about it and ensure this does not happen again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“diy”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by tfMcLain1962 (1 review written)

my new car had a 5 inch scratch in the door so the insurance sent me to the dumfries branch of the company it was picked up by two very nice people i have to say it was away for 6 days before it went into the paint shop and then they decided to paint the whole of the side of the car why? when it was returned it looked ok but within a week the paint started to rub off it now looks like a patchwork quilt. you get a lifetime guarantee but you cant take it in every two weeks plus i dont want them… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback on this site. I cannot comment in any detail on the issues you have raised until I have further information. However, at this point I can say that the repair centre would only paint those parts of the car which the insurance company has authorised to be done. Therefore, if your insurance company has provided authorisation for the whole side of the car to be painted then they must have felt that it was necessary. As regards the fuel used to get the vehicle to and from the centre, this is always at the customers cost, just as it would be if you were to take your car for a service or MOT. We do offer a collection and delivery service whenever possible to make things easier for our customers but are not able to replenish the fuel used in driving the vehicle to and from the centre. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback and I hope this helps a little to explain things. Please contact the manager of the Dumfries centre if you would like to discuss the matter in further detail. He will be more than happy to assist you.

Reply to this comment

Hawick3's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2014

The insurance company would give the go ahead with what the company said needed done it is down to trust, and there is no way a 5 inch scratch needs a whole side done.
I was told that the petrol would be filled to the same level which was full as you do with the courtesy car and not many people go on a 140 mile round trip to get their mot.
what is the excuse for the Teflon coated paint that comes off?
p.s. this is the second car that had to go there the first was almost the same for a small air pellet dent on the back panel they painted back panel and two doors plus the paint started to come off what a coincidence once is unlucky twice is bad workmanship

Reply to this comment

Nationwiderepairs's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2014

The manager of our Dumfries centre, Brian, is obviously very concerned about the issues you have raised and has asked if you could contact him please. He would like to discuss reimbursing you for the fuel and he is keen to ensure the repairs are rectified to your satisfaction. If you could contact the centre at soon as possible, we will be able to address the issues you have raised. Thank you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“excellent”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by brimson (1 review written)

Excellent service and I was kept fully informed of progress throughout and my car was returned promptly… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to brimson's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Thank you for posting your feedback!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Astra crash repair”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by MILLER99 (1 review written)

Having never been involved in an accident previuos to this, I was extremeley apprehensive of the repair process and the end product, Iwas refered by the insurance company that nationwide would be the prefered option and to my satisfaction they provided a 5 star service from picking the car up to satisfying my request to have it back in just over a week as I was going on holiday to dropping it off at my place of work and supplying courtesy car , A Quality repair, quality service thanks to all… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to MILLER99's Review

Written on: 05/09/2014

Thank you for posting your great comments on the service you received from our team in Blackpool. They will be sent a copy of your comments - a great start to the weekend!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic Result and Service”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by sparklesmcgraw (1 review written)

I had my car repaired at the Nationwide Car Repair Centre in Dundee covered under insurance after hitting a deer which completely destroyed the front end. I was apprehensive at first as the car isnt exactly common and I was worried about the quality of work that would be done. Needless to say I am blown away by what a good job they have done. The car basically underwent a full respray as I asked them to repair some rust spots whilst in there and it looks amazing. Front end completely rebuilt… Read Full Review

Nationwiderepairs's Response to sparklesmcgraw's Review

Written on: 04/09/2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, which I have passed on to our team in Dundee. Your comments will be very much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview