Bristol Gardens Health Spa, Brighton Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.0 / 5
37
81% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bristol Gardens Health Spa, Brighton - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bristol Gardens Health Spa, Brighton

Bristol Gardens Health Spa, Brighton

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“DISAPPOINTING”

Written on: 23/08/2015 by 466Cunningham (1 review written)

we were shocked by how the staff and even the mentality of the owner there,they do not put priority for the clients as if the clients who need the place and the spa is open because of the people who come!! so strange that the staff there always going around like they are checking on the people what they are doing.. sure this is not the place for adult fun, FACTS: *ONLY ONE JACUZZI IN THE WHOLE PLACE..STARTS EVERY 24 MINUTES!! this was disappointing **We went twice AND 2 SHOWERS WERE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic place”

Written on: 30/04/2015

hi all I love this place . im a single male .all the staff have always been friendly and happy to me .I travel around with work and by far this is the cleanest place in the country .every thing is spotless .ok so for single males could do with more women but relax have a sauna steam room you wont find better .2 days ago April I was on the sun lounge .would go more if at home .thanks for making my days happy when I go there . hope this helps stop moaning .johnny h… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not a health spa-knocking shop! ”

Written on: 30/03/2015

It's a place to go for orgies or sexual encounters with strangers of either gender. It's disguised as a health spa but is an unpaid brothel. The ROOMS are NOT. Rest ROOMS but places to go for explicit encounter either alone or if unlocked anyone can join in. Dirty water in spa as various have just got back in after playing about in ROOMS ! It's for swingers on "couples"night and basically for unpaid explicit shows.needs closing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“more women needed for number of men there”

Written on: 02/01/2015 by CarmenReilly148 (1 review written)

yesterday was my first visit there i found the staff very nice my only moan is that there wasnt enough women there i spent 6 hours and enjoyed the steam rooms where i saw a bit of action between a fit blond and two men when i went to top floor i came across two dark hair young ladies having the time of their lives with a couple men i was a bit disappointed when they decided to lock the door. i will be going back again this friday if they are open… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“really poor experience”

Written on: 01/12/2014 by Bates267 (1 review written)

Travelled from manchester to brighton for the weekend and decided to try BGS. We had read the extensive rules and regulations and know anyway about the type of footwear that is allowed in spa facilities. We have used naturist facilities elsewhere in Europe and the UK before and so carry small towels and dedicated flip flops for the purpose. The business owner met us as we were being given the tour and aggressively told my wife that "heels" were not allowed. We pointed out that they were not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“A very good experiance”

Written on: 03/09/2014

Not been to Bristol Gardens for about a year, went last Sunday (31/8/14), WOW!! They have made some fantastic changes, it was spotlessly clean as usual, however the outdoor terrace had bee completely and stylishly upgraded with subdued lighting, individual beds and pillows; as was the really beautiful indoor solarium rest area. Several rest rooms have also been very stylishly upgraded and what was the library has been brilliantly redesigned. Well done you should have been a designer, would have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Had a good time will definitely go again.”

Written on: 08/06/2014 by newbieintraining (1 review written)

I am a 24 year old lad and naturally I was quite nervous about going to somewhere like this on my tod but within minutes of being there I felt comfortable. There were even people around my age both male and female there which made me feel more comfortable. As for the facilities, they were fantastic. Hot tubs were perfect temperatures, Saunas were relaxing, swimming pool was refreshing and the sun deck was perfect for lounging whilst the sun was out. I think next time I would like to go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Top nudist venue”

Written on: 31/05/2014 by xyMoore271 (1 review written)

This is a really excellent place for nudists especially in winter. The spa facilities are superb, there is a good massage service, a relaxation area and sun deck on the top floor and several rest rooms for more private and intimate use. The staff are extremely friendly and it is very, very good value for money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“swinger party”

Written on: 30/05/2014 by Yairv367 (1 review written)

Was very disappointed when up to restroom to relax but to my horror all I heard was an loud noise reduction going on next door then was approached by a thai (ladyboy)offering certain services. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Liberating and exhilarating!”

Written on: 12/10/2013

Heard about this spa from a woman at a friend's wedding and suggested to my girlfriend that we went. We prepared ourselves two ways, by reading all the feedback on the internet and by drinking a bottle of Champagne at the Marina to relax us - this was our first experience of naturism at a club! We went on a Saturday at 7pm, only wishing to join other couples. After some butterflies outside the place, mainly fathoming out the parking restrictions, we went in and were surprised how quickly we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Wonderful ”

Written on: 10/10/2013 by GriffonSouth (1 review written)

I have been to the spa a number of times, always found it to be clean friendly and relaxed. The facilities are good and staff friendly and whilst some clientele can be a bit odd, on the whole most are friendly and engaging. My last visit (a Sunday afternoon) included some time with a couple in a private rest room and also a lovely encounter under the mirrors with a lovely bi man - whilst playing might not be for all, the way the building is laid out means you do not have to see or be party to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very rude manager!!!”

Written on: 03/10/2013 by Ruggertastic (1 review written)

As a straight male in my 30's I thought I would give the nude thing a go. The facilities are clean and to a satisfactory standard, but don't expect 5 star. The staff took the time to explain the rules,and were genuine and nice and made me feel comfortable. The rest rooms can be a little overbearing if you are straight, as Gay guys kept on trying to look at my manhood under my towel. Unfortunately this place will never ever get my business again. The female manager of the Spa was really rude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sambghs's Response to Ruggertastic's Review

Written on: 06/10/2013

[Name removed] who is the person writing this review, was rude and obnoxious to my staff in his 40 minute stay at BGHS. He accused us of not having the Jacuzzi working to save money. Something which he was informed was not true by both the owners the Manager and Assistant Manager initially politely. He was looking to find fault and having been told by myself the owner we would not tolerate his attitude he chose to leave and is now trying to besmirch our name by writing a bad review. He will no longer be allowed in the building.

Sam
Owner
BGHS

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“hoping that it will happen to me too”

Written on: 20/05/2013

I have been to bghs many times but I have never seen anything sexy giong on .As much as i want to be part of some sexy thing happenings, i never have seen any… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent spa highly recommended to the uninhibited”

Written on: 21/04/2013

We are two single 40 year old girls and we visited the spa for the first time last Tuesday, initially we were a bit worried about being naked in public but aftera few minutes we decided to drop the towels and shower before jumping into the pool, well it was an amazing experiance to be naked in front of the three single men in the sauna. after been intimately touched by all the men we decided to go to the relaxation room and boy did we relax we had a good time for over 2 hours in as many… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bill1988's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2013

Hi I'm a 25 year old male and would like to visit this spa. But I have never been anywhere like this before. Will I be out of place if I go on my own?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bigboysamrobinson's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

yes you will you, do you wanna come with me? ;)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gaz2099's Comment

Written on: 06/11/2014

Hi do you still go to bghs

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bigboysamrobinson's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2013

When are you girls next in town? I love your review! :)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★★★★★

“BGHS, what a great place!!”

Written on: 19/02/2013 by enzo2005 (1 review written)

I thought it an idea to write a quick review of this "Oasis Of Tranquillity" as I've been going for just over a year now. Initially the prospect of being naked in front of strangers is always daunting, but the layout and lighting in BGHS always allows a degree of privacy if that's your thing. Always clean and staff regularly checking water temperatures and sloshing away excess water. They really look after the place. Sensible rules for those who get slightly amorous or carried away where… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jimmwilliams's Response to enzo2005's Review

Written on: 12/04/2013

You are right... We will come back again...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“first time couples night”

Written on: 18/02/2013

had a great time after fealing really nervous as first timers facillities were great relaxing got no hassle from anbody people seamed really frendly e going back at some point great escape from every day life try the rest rooms next visit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“First impressions count”

Written on: 17/02/2013 by Shavenandsmooth69 (1 review written)

We are a couple who visited for the first time on Saturday after reading reviews and researching a lot of other sites. Bghs doesn't disappoint, it is spotlessly clean, we would say easily exactly the same standards as top rated spas you pay the earth to get into. The Staff were amazing & very friendly! We were a little unsure as a lot of reviews had stated that the Manager was rude & unhelpful. We would like to state she was informative, polite, helpful & runs a superb spa. It is our opinion… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“first time”

Written on: 18/12/2012

never been though live in town, looking to maybe try Friday, single guy, straight, looking to relax or see what happens. reviews sound good and looks like a place to escape the world for a few hours… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Humble request”

Written on: 24/11/2012

We have been there twice and only hope there will be more couples only days. Some weekdays please… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely time”

Written on: 16/11/2012

My girlfriend and I visited BGHS for the first time yesterday and it was such a good place. We enjoy every bit of it. My partner loved it and we only hope that we live a bit more local so we can come regularly. Thank you for all the hard work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview