Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
26% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Faulty greenhouse and zero help and sense from Waltons”

Written on: 28/05/2014 by MicahMcClanahan398 (1 review written)

Hated it Ordered a greehouse from Waltons. They sent me a product with a manufacturing fault To get any sense out of Waltons has been a tedious process. Considering that their greenhouses aren't exactly cheap you would think that they would have been more forthcoming to solve the problem, but I have had to send them 6 emails (so far!) and I haven't got anywhere.It has now been a month so I decided it would be less painful to deal with the fault myself. It has cost me money to get Waltons… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Cabin not fit for purpose”

Written on: 11/12/2013

Waltons market this £2,000+ cabin as a home office. So I thought it would be perfect as my "man cave"; part workshop and part home office. It arrived back in May. It was assembled on an 8 inch concrete base originally intended for a brick built garden room. I've lovingly treated the outside in a pastel shade and the inside with white acrylic paint. From a distance it looks fantastic. But its now December and the cabin is still not ready for me to move into! Because I had an electrician… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“After paying almost £700 for a 10x10 wooden shed and...”

Written on: 13/10/2013 by GITTINS (1 review written)

After paying almost £700 for a 10x10 wooden shed and porta base incl. and fitting we then endured a lengthy wait until we were finally informed of a delivery and installation date. After installation it was clear that 1 door was severly warped, many of the overlaps in the panels you could fit your hand through and one of the windows was very poorly fitted. We took photos of these issues and raised them to your customer services, who promised to send a team to rectify them, an even LONGER wait… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Poor shed and customer service”

Written on: 24/04/2013

The shed was very flimsy and some parts were damaged. It came incomplete and without adequate roof support. The driver was very unhelpful and wouldn't take the shed past the kerb. I had to pay someone to help move the wood. I will never use this company again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Worst possible service EVER”

Written on: 20/08/2012 by panson25 (1 review written)

I have ordered a cabin from Waltons and have yet to receive my cabin even through it is past the promised 10 days delivery. Having spoken to them 3 times each time they promised to get back to me, I am finally informed that it is out of stock awaiting delivery. There are other incidents of total inept customer service, I will update this review as and when I get anywhere… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Walton after sales service”

Written on: 27/07/2012 by darrenvarley (1 review written)

Damaged parts on delivery are still awaiting replacement 4 weeks later, customer 'service' is not even able to give an indicative date of delivery. water damage caused by packaging in Latvia. Instructions to build are fine if you can read Latvian..... My second and last purchase from Waltons… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“WARNING! DO NOT USE WALTONS!”

Written on: 08/06/2012

I purchased a Summer House from Waltons in March. I went for the Installation Package presuming they could do a much better job, as this is what they do on a regular basis. WRONG! From day one the roof leaked and water was running along the inside of the roof and dripping onto the floor. I rang Waltons and they said the Fitters would return and repair the leak. WRONG! They failed to turn up and claimed I wasn't in when they arrived. This was not true. I work from home and didn't leave home… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“WARNING! Do Not Use Waltons!”

Written on: 02/06/2012 by Fatbob21 (0 reviews written)

WARNING! Do Not Use Waltons! I purchased a Summer House from Waltons in March. I went for the Installation Package presuming they could do a much better job, as this is what they do on a regular basis. WRONG! From day one the roof leaked and water was running along the inside of the roof and dripping onto the floor. I rang Waltons and they said the Fitters would return and repair the leak. WRONG! They failed to turn up and claimed I wasn't in when they arrived. This was not true. I work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“5’ x 7’ Walton's Shed”

Written on: 30/05/2012

the shed itself is ok but had to sand it to removed stains and paint it 3 times so it looks ok. the roof had be re inforced by fixing some extra support. the floor wont last very long as too thin. the door security has been improved too... like fitting tower lock in the inside. i ve ordered from them a padlock but never arrived instead of that got 4 big panels from a plastic shed. cant do much with them.... got a refund for the padlock but they refuse to collect the panels and will have to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“waltons 10x6 easy fit timber shed”

Written on: 20/04/2012 by army1 (1 review written)

Bought this shed through argos from waltons.Nightmare from begining to end.Shed was originally delivered without roof.Other shed components laid around in rain as I had no where to put them.Then after several weeks of hastle with waltons off hand staff roof arrived.Described as easy fit becuase the roof panels are made of osb impregnated with a bitumen material so you dont need to keep refelting(though according to argos catalogue description the roof is made of tounge and groove… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Very poor customer service”

Written on: 20/03/2012

They said the shed would be delivered on Friday, we waited in all morning and called them in the afternoon when they said it would be delivered in 2 hours - it never arrived and they never telephoned. At the weekend their offices were closed. On Monday we called them, they failed to apologise and said the shed would be delivered on Tuesday. On Tuesday we called and we were told it would be delivered sometime that day but unable to give a time. Overall extremely poor customer service. We could… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Bad service”

Written on: 25/08/2011 by hilaryg (13 reviews written)

Shed (reasonably priced) arrived quickly but with damaged parts -these appear to have been packed already damaged as evidenced by the way the box had been taped up. Customer service responded quickly to my complaint, but no replacement parts have arrived in the 7-10 day timeframe promised, nor have I received the promised revised date for delivery. DON"T TOUCH THIS COMPANY-buy local even if it costs more -it will save aggravation and inconvenience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Disappointing ”

Written on: 10/06/2011 by rachibee (1 review written)

Poor quality and takes a lot of effort to construct. Extremely poor customer service -- don't expect that any delivery agreements will be honoured, I had a clear agreement that I'd get a phone call 30 mins before delivery, and that the van would meet me at my allotment. Driver showed up without any prior warning, and refused to go with me to the allotment. Product: there are several gaping holes in the side walls where some longer slats were forced into the panels by the manufacturer. There are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Premuim shed + installation. ”

Written on: 16/09/2010

Premuim shed + installation.

Was advised they will call 30 mins before arrival, but never did.

Instead of placing the shed in the middle they placed the front of the shed over hanging the concrete base.

It wobbled. Floor was split, Doors did not fit. instead of Door bolts they used a screw and peice of plastic to hold door shut. 12mm T&G more like 9mm T&G. Door lock was incomplete. Frame did not support the roof. These are just some of the problems!

Requested a full refund and pick up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2011

I had a very similar experience with Walton's in terms of delivery. We had made sure we had a clear agreement about delivery to my allotment, and they would call in advance so I could meet the van up there. The van showed up at my house without prior warning and refused to go with me to the allotment. Product quality is pretty terrible. There are several gaping holes in the side walls where some longer slats were forced into the panels by the manufacturer. There are no pre-marked screw points or holes, so everything needs to be drilled. It's extremely rough wood, much of it fraying badly. Totally untreated wood, presumably so Walton's can sell paint treatment. Disappointing all round, would not recommend this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 09/06/2012

which company did you use in the end?

Ive just bought a summer house from Waltons and its leaking badly everywhere. I dont know how to go about getting a refund, i paid 200 to have it put up and i cant afford to pay for it to be taken down aswell....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“I ordered a 6' x 4' pent shed. The main reason for...”

Written on: 31/08/2010

I ordered a 6' x 4' pent shed. The main reason for going with Waltons was their claim that they would deliver in 5 working days.

At the time of ordering the shed I also applied to take some leave in two weeks - thinking the shed would bound to have been delivered by then,
Wrong! After several calls to Waltons (they never once called me) I got fustrated and asked for my money back, only to be told it would take another 10 days before the money would turn up in my account.

Don't use this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“I went to look for a 20x10 workshop building and...”

Written on: 08/07/2010

I went to look for a 20x10 workshop building and founmd this one on the web, i liked the fact it had a door at the back of it so i can get in and out easyer. i spend lots of time in my workshop as i am now retired and i like pottering around in it. I made some work benches to go on the side and then treated the whole building with a red colour. Looks really nice down the bottom of my garden and glad i made the choice. Much cheaper than my local garden center. I like the look of the log cabins… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Bought a 10x10 workshop of waltons and its great. I...”

Written on: 06/07/2010

Bought a 10x10 workshop of waltons and its great. I have the modular one which i think they have stopped selling but i got a great discount on it. Building is nice and big, plus it arrived on time too. I strenghtned the floor with a few more barers as was storing my motorbike in there. all it was it a few more bits of wood underneather the floor, am going to look to buy a summer house of them too soon if the weather keep getting better!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“We ordered a garden office from Waltons at the...”

Written on: 03/07/2010

We ordered a garden office from Waltons at the beginning of April and we still have not got it ! We have been given 4 delivery dates, arranged to be at home and have been let down each time. Nobody from Waltons or their delivery people have even bothered to phone us to let us know anything - they obviously have no customer service to speak of. We have had to keep phoning all the time, and are extremely dissatisfied with the whole thing. This is no way to run a business, what a disgrace, and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“Quite a decent shed - really good size and 12mil walls...”

Written on: 27/06/2010

Quite a decent shed - really good size and 12mil walls pretty suitable. Big doors too so easy to get workbenches and timber in and out, which i really need to do for work, so really chuffed!
Delivery was free and 2 tubs of treatment free as well, which is a bonus… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Waltons 16' x 10' Workshop Shed

“ordered a shed from waltons and paid extra for a...”

Written on: 27/06/2010

ordered a shed from waltons and paid extra for a saturday delivery....shed never arrived, contacted waltons by e mail and phone but waltons never replied, when i eventualy got through we were promised the following saturday for delivery and again shed never arrived, ended up cancelling shed, this company is rubbish, customer service is rubbish and delivery is rubbish...be advised and spend your money ealse ware… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview