Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
58
57% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk

Web Eden www.webeden.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Awfull service, regret that have chose to use them”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by Fullerxu175 (1 review written)

The websites are not supposed by mobile devices, which in modern world is a MASSIVE disadvantage. When wanted to cancel the subscription and get my money back, was passed on to other people. Still no money back. Customer service is terrible. Don't use them. Also is a sister company to moonfruit, so them are no better I assume… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor customer service”

Written on: 16/07/2015 by BrittanyCombs (1 review written)

informed them i would be out of country on renewal. Taken my £72 now telling me i have to pay extra for domain name which other yrs as been in the price . so now i have no web site . I would not recommend .There is plenty out there better customer service very poor… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Danger Terrible Service! Avoid”

Written on: 12/01/2015 by Ihatewebeden (1 review written)

I've been with them for about 4 years, they kept asking for personal details for security purposes which was provided several times. Now all my websites have disappeared without trace, they are still taking the money for the websites whilst not hosting them. There is no way of contacting these people or resolving the problem, we will have to cancel our bank cards to stop them taking money for a service not provided. I am losing business and will have to set up websites elsewhere Avoid this… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No interest in their customers”

Written on: 31/10/2014 by Juliar289 (1 review written)

From taking forever to introduce HTML 5.0 to inept customer support, Webeden seems to have given-up on the market and will ultimately fade away. A real shame, as the product has real potential, it's just that after 4 years with them, I have had enough of the upload failures and their constant ability to blame everyone else rather than attempt a real resolution. Usually the blame is placed on Flash, probably because it's easier when you have no idea about your customers machine, or would… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Awesome”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by bqBrown376 (1 review written)

I'd recommend Webeden to everyone!! It's easy to use, has fantastic templates and customer service is quick… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Too slow to respond to market ”

Written on: 11/01/2014 by rouleur23 (1 review written)

I've been asking for years for Webeden to cater for small/med internet based sales folk but it all seems to just trickle down years after the others. Had to move one site and looks like I'll have to move others too. Been there many years but needs must. A simple thing like a 2nd drop down menu in the shop pages would be so welcomed. And perhaps a max of ten images and not 5? The html etc would not take long to write. Or simply cut/copy/paste the html from the existing drop down menu. I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Good Package Html 5 update still not finished though?”

Written on: 20/11/2013

Been with webeden for 5 6 years but I think i'm going to wix they have their sites done and in the bag seo and all. Webeden are good and have many promising features although they are not great for getting your site noticed in the ranks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Super customer friendly”

Written on: 19/09/2013 by Laylamayphotography (1 review written)

I found it very easy to customize my website, everything is easy to find and navigate to. Very happy… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to Laylamayphotography's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi,

Glad you are finding our website builder so easy to use. Please be sure to visit our blog for the latest updates and follow us on our social media channels.
Thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Can't Upload my pictures”

Written on: 06/09/2013

I have been with webeden for a few years now but i'm experiencing some problems with uploading my pictures. I know how to upload as I have done this previously but for a couple of month's I have not been able to. At first an error -1 kept showing now it says pending. I have the space, Getting really fed up Please Please help!… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi,

While this is not the best place to be posting this, can you please raise this with the support team via your Webeden control panel? They will be able to help you.We would be grateful if you could remove this review as we feel it is a bit unfair.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Outdated”

Written on: 04/09/2013 by katielois (1 review written)

I have used webeden to design around 20 - 30 sites but the mobile version is not good enough on iPhones and iPads. I have lost a lot of business as clients want a better all round package. Sadly I am going to have to hang up my Webeden boots and start using Wordpress… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to katielois's Review

Written on: 10/10/2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we are sad to hear that you are planing on moving away form Webeden. Before you do make the jump from Webeden to Wordpress you may like to know that we have recently updated our software and one of the great new features is that sites created with Webeden are now optimised for mobile devices including iPhones and iPads. You can find details on our new update on our blog.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“NO SUPPORT ”

Written on: 04/06/2013 by Copthorne (1 review written)

Paying for a website nobody can view what's so ever. No help to access no contact support on websites But your taking my money from another source whom cannot help. Disappointing as I meet so many people from all walks within hotel enviro Shame I wonder will someone help and support me from this comment !!!! angelspa@mail.co.uk… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to Copthorne's Review

Written on: 06/06/2013

Hi,
Sorry you feel we have given you "No support", however that is a bit unfair as we have responded to all your emails. We have been in contact with you since April of this year and have records of the last contact with you on the 10th of May. If you have any outstanding support query tickets then please forward us the ticket numbers to info@webeden.org and we will chase them up with the support team on your behalf. Therefore I would ask if you would reconsider your rating here and review.

Regards,

Webeden Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Too easy to use”

Written on: 18/05/2013 by Creativejuicy (1 review written)

I've designed a few websites for friends and acquaintances and used various DIY websites but NONE were as straightforward and easy to use as Webeden. The latest is Dragonswheelchairrugy.co.uk The site made domain name registration easy, adding pictures, email addresses, pages...all a breeze. I don't consider myself a web designer in any way shape or form, but I've managed to pass myself off as one, thanks to Webeden. I started with a plain bare template, but the only thing I'd like to see is… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to Creativejuicy's Review

Written on: 22/05/2013

Thanks for the "glowing" review. Good to hear you are enjoying using our website builder. Be sure to check out our blog and join us on facebook, twitter and google+

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking service and no customer service”

Written on: 18/03/2013

Absolutely terrible when it comes to customer service. No support to assist with queries or issues. I had general questions that I needed answers to before committing my time and investment into creating a website and there was no response... the FAQs did not have anything regarding my query and despite registering, I could not log in to the forum section to get my answers... my advice is, stay well clear and go to wix or weebly unless you know all about web building and know exactly what you… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2013

Hi, Sorry you had a bad experience with Webeden and sorry you could not find the answers to your questions. Could you please let us know how you tried to contact us? As we do endevour to reply to all queries sent to us. While we do not offer customer support on our Free packages we do offer support for our paid packages. I cannot really fathom as to why you have given us 1 star for "value for money?" when I assume you stayed on a Free package.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Brilliant, apart from widgets!”

Written on: 12/03/2013

I stumbled across Webeden as I was looking to set up a website and after going to a web designer was shocked by how much of an investment was needed to get it professional designed. Webeden was the simple solution for me. As I'm not very computer literate, the ease of the template was critical. I did spend some time having to learn how it works but this took no more than a few hours and the tutorials and guides are very comprehensive. The only concern I had was with regards to my own design… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 27/03/2013

Thank you for the stellar review. Be sure to check out our blog forum and social media channels for more tips and news.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Webeden is GREAT!”

Written on: 16/02/2013

I have used Webeden for many years. The builder is simple and easy to use and it always creates great looking websites. I have recently created a website that is generating lots of hits, thanks to Webeden! The only issue with Webeden is that I'd like a better forum option to have on your site, the ability to have more than 1 blog and HTML5 (but that is coming soon) I'd definitely reccomend Webeden to a friend. 10/10!… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2013

Thanks for the stellar review. The HTML 5 is coming soon. Please check out our blog for more details.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“really great service”

Written on: 13/02/2013 by ibhproductions (1 review written)

I have heard of Webeden a few years ago and I first experimented with a free site. Ever since I am really pleased with the service they have provided - I greatly recommend them to anyone that wants to create a site in minutes and doesn't know much about the technical aspect of how to create pages, add effects, add simple but effective content. I looked at other services and I cannot say that I could find something to compare - even their pricing is so much than most and you get everything in… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to ibhproductions's Review

Written on: 19/02/2013

Thanks for the glowing review.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Still The Best In The Business”

Written on: 01/02/2013

I have been using Webeden and building websites on their system since 2006. They haven`t made any new updates for a long while but all the tools available are very good. I have always found it easy to build websites with Webeden. Everything is simple and well laid out. In my opinion they are the best in the business. I always found their customer service to be great… Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 19/02/2013

Thanks for the great review. It is good to hear you are happy with our service.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Oh dear”

Written on: 28/01/2013 by davedd (1 review written)

really like the website editor- I find it easy and intuitive, took me (a not very computer literate person) about four hours to get a very pleasing website... Getting your website to be seen is a real a*se-ache though. I haven't yet had a verification email after four days of asking for a resend email, my website still doesn't come up when I search for it specifically- I've done all the google stuff etc...having no support and no search function on the forums is not good. The words… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to davedd's Review

Written on: 30/01/2013

Hi davedd,

Thanks for reviewing our service. Can I ask as when you built your site? When did you launch it? What steps have you taken to market your site? What search terms are you optimising your site for?

I can assure you that all sites created with Webeden are readable by all search engines. It's more of a case of what you are doing to promote your site as well as if the content is relevant.

Can you enlighten us as to what "google stuff etc" you have been doing?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unable To Manage Domains”

Written on: 11/01/2013

Look out if they have your domain - there seems to be no way to transfer it out and no support is available! … Read Full Review

Webeden's Comment

Written on: 14/01/2013

Hi,

To transfer a domain away from Webeden you will need to;

Ensure that you domain is not about to expire in the next 30 days or that you have not just registered the domain name within the last 60 days.
Ensure that any important emails and contact information are downloaded and saved from any mailboxes you may have set up with your domain as these will be deleted during the transfer process.
Contact us be either logging into your Webeden Account, then going to Support>Submit a query. If you do not have access to support because you are on a Free package you can email your request to transfer your domain to info@webeden.org For security reasons you will need to ensure that the request comes form the email address that you used to register the domain with.
Depending on the extension of the domain name the transfer request is slightly different. If you are transferring a .com domain then you will need to request that your domain be Unlocked and you would like an Authorisation Code (Authcode), which you will need to provide to your new registrar to complete the process. If you want to transfer a .co.uk you will need to request that the IPS tag be changed on your domain. The IPS tag will be provided by your new registrar.
Please be aware that depending on your registrar it can take a number of days for the transfer to complete and fees may apply to transfer a domain name.

Please could you kindly re-evaluate your review and consider changing your rating.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“New free user...for the moment!”

Written on: 18/12/2012 by SpaceEskimo (1 review written)

I purchased a domain, and currently a free user! I am amazed at how in depth the editor goes, really have found it all very easy to use. There are great blogs, forums and information that lets me do exactly what I need to do with my site! Once I reach a target amount of 'views' there is no doubt I will be purchasing an upgrade! Thanks for this great service!… Read Full Review

Webeden's Response to SpaceEskimo's Review

Written on: 19/12/2012

Thanks for the glowing review. Glad to hear that you are getting on well with our software. Be sure to check out our blog, twitter, facebook and google pages

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview