Euro Car Parts Reviews - www.eurocarparts.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Euro Car Parts - www.eurocarparts.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Euro Car Parts - www.eurocarparts.com

Euro Car Parts - www.eurocarparts.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Late and incorrect”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Groats1983 (1 review written)

Entered car reg into web site, ordered the parts. Wrong front discs issued, rear discs and pads still not delivered 11 days later. Two phone calls each 10 mins plus duration and not resolved. Hopeless. … Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Charged for return”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by purchaser_a (1 review written)

Was advised by local garage to buy from ECP. brought new aircon condenser only to find I could buy the same item considerably cheaper online. Only had the goods an hour hadnt tampered with the box, and was charged a 20% return fee, £30. They seemed to have two return policy's one displayed in front of the counter which stated the refund charge was discretionary, and one on the receipt (which you dont see until after you've brought the goods) which quotes a fixed 20%. Did email ECP regarding… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“waste of time”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by marcsparky (1 review written)

Ordered orbis rear wheel bearing kit for £24 which is quite cheap. So it was meant to take 2-4 day delivery actually took 8 days I complained they said "oh were sorry we've been let down by the delivery company" ECP refused to take any responsibility. So when it did arrive it was just a bearing not a KIT and it wasnt even the make I ordered complete joke. ECP said the one I wanted wasnt in stock for 2 months well thats weird cos it said IN STOCK on the Internet. REMEMBER GUYS CHEAP FOR A… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“they dont care about there customers”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by Ayaan229 (1 review written)

euro have left me over £1,000.00 out of pocket when a wheel bearing that was 12 weeks old failed and they dont care what has happened… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Listing LEMFORDER parts for sale but supplyinh cheap...”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by ecvb001 (1 review written)

Contacted ECP who cannot supply correct item but continue to list lemforder parts as being in stock on website but unable to correctly replace item with a lemforder one. Copy part was sent out without any advice to say it was a different make. All paperwork and price charged was for a lemforder part. Contacted lemforder with pictures to confirm item supplied was another make. ECP invited me to drive to one of their stores at Morecambe a two hour round trip to exchange for correct item… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“BEWARE. DO NOT BUY ONLINE FROM EURO SLOW PARTS.”

Written on: 07/07/2014 by oxtededdie (2 reviews written)

I have been in the motor trade for most of my life. One thing that is essentual; is a parts supplier that delivers parts quickly and on time. It stands to reason; that most times car parts are ordered the car itself can not be used until the new parts are installed. Customers waiting; fitters waiting; just for this lot euro slow parts to get their act together. IT SEEMS THEY SELL ITEMS THEY DO NOT HOLD IN STOCK; HAVE TO ORDER THEM IN THEN DISPATCH TO YOU THE CUSTOMER. When telephoned they use… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Quotes”

Written on: 05/07/2014 by ruffin (1 review written)

Got a quote over telephone for a Land Rover part after fighting my way through traffic to get to there Sheffield branch they want to charge me £20.00 more as they mis quoted on phone but told in such a manner as if it was my fault they cant use there own computer system beware of them PS told them where to stick the part in no uncertain terms… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“avoid avoid avoid ”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by TrystanLoomis (1 review written)

Extremely rude ignorant staff at the canterbury branch . Although only exchanging parts wanted to refund me online price and charge me full price .when challenged about this the woman slammed the receipt on the counter and I was told to sign with no please or thank you . Will never ever use this company again as this is the second time I have had problems… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“avoid at any cost”

Written on: 20/06/2014

Rude, loud and ignorant staff at Catford branch. I was given wrong part twise in matter of few minutes. Even though i gave them the right part number and insisted on describing the part as 7 ribbed belt at the desk the guy brought me 6 ribbed belt fortunately I checked it on the way out of the shop. Making sure he understand I told him again the one I need is the 7 ribbed belt and with air conditioning which means it's a little bit bigger than the one used in engines without air conditioning… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“terrible after sales”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Robbielongtime (1 review written)

Recently purchased various brake parts online using the vehicle registration finder.parts arrived when brakes stripped down and ready to reassemble brake pads turned out to be wrong ones called customer se rvice who when asked assured me the cost of the correct part was the same .when I retuned them to my local store the cost had increased by over 11.00 pounds after I explained to them what I qaa told they literally called me a liar even thou I had driven 15 miles to swap with no money after… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“The wost I have ever come across.”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by JBtransport (1 review written)

I have used Euro Car Parts for the last three years and they have in fairness until the last six months have been alright, but what has happened in the last six months I cannot say, what I can say that the quality of the stuff sent out is below par especially brake discs we have had to replace 5 cars with discs from a different supplier because the ones from ECP were rubbish, they are sending out more and more bits that are wrong but don`t take them back and when they do the don`t supply… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“liars cheats terrible”

Written on: 08/06/2014 by DangeloMoore (1 review written)

After working for them shortly I was shocked at how bad their system and customer service is. Too much attention on garages but none of retail and internet orders. Plenty of wrong boxed items also items not always as described. wouldn't recommend anyone to purchase due to their poor attitudes and lack of detail and customer service. Website is misleading as not everything listed is actually for that vehicle. Massive markups and some shoddy """oem""" parts… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“ex employee in headoffice ”

Written on: 06/06/2014

The worst conpany I have ever worked it its clear to see and understand why they treat there customers and trade customers like rubbish cause there staff get tough hours (10hours) 8am to 6pm monday to friday with a poxy 40min break which in some departments will have up on a screen every time you get out of your seat complete joke... Never seen a company look and care about there profit then staff I couldnt wait to leave complete nightmare glad I left avoid.. very deadend company with no care… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“AVIOD AVIOD AVIOD AT ANYCOST”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by Gunta89890 (1 review written)

NEVER EVER ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY.... TOTALLY RUBBISH SERVICE AND I WAS WAITING FOR WEEKS TO GET THE PART, AND STILL NOT ARRIVED... DIFFERENT EXCUSES EVERYDAY..... I HAVE A FEEING THAT THOUGH THEY ADVERTISE THEY HAVE THIS AND THAT, ACTUALLY HAVE NOTHING IN STOCK. WHEN WE PLACE AN ORDER THEY GET IT FROM OTHER SUPPLIERS IT SEEMS… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“NUMPTYS WORKING THERE!”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by Eden322 (1 review written)

I started a live chat from the website to get help with a part, the first person i got connected with didn't reply back at all, sat there waiting for 15 minutes then just closed the chat, the next person again took his time to reply but this time gave me a stupid reply back, i asked for a crankshaft seal for my car, he replied saying sorry we do not stock those for your car, i checked myself on the website and saw they have 3 different brands of crankshaft sensors so they DO stock it, told him… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Luke128's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2014

There departments full of immigrants who know nothing about there systems or cars and just want to fob you off they seem very pressurised and side tracked bunch of clowns still have not recieved my managers call back and my order oh and it get worse they havnt even refunded my 4quid back into my account !!! AVOID AVOID .. better off going to the branch.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Shockingly bad customer support”

Written on: 03/06/2014 by JOHND2 (3 reviews written)

I bought a Crosland pollen filter, which must be installed the correct way round for air-flow. Unfortunately Crosland don't bother to mark the air flow on their filter like most other brands do. When I asked Euro's customer support how to identify the air flow direction they were clueless. Worse than that they were completely condescending telling me to take my car to a garage or to read the car manual. Either they are plain ignorant or just dont care. Either way they sell cheap and nasty… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Awful place”

Written on: 25/05/2014 by Zaneman (1 review written)

Used Southall store long wait unhelpful staff, very poor services , they gave me the wrong parts… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Great product range and prices - if you play the game.”

Written on: 24/05/2014 by M61Vulcan (3 reviews written)

I thought I'd leave a review here as Euro car parts seems to have taken some stick, rightly or wrongly. It's a feature of reviews of companies that people only tend to review when things go wrong. I've dealt with them since 2010 for my car service parts and only once had a problem. On that occasion I'd ordered an OEM air flow meter which didn't fix the problem with the car resulting in it having to go to the garage. They fitted a BMW air flow meter which fixed the problem. I complained to… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poor service and empty promises”

Written on: 22/05/2014 by pmO'Reilly20 (1 review written)

So... to set the scene...... Ordered a couple of items from eurocarparts including a set of axle stands. After a week of no communication, I contacted them (Tuesday) to ask them for an update on my order. I was told that the axle stands were out of stock and a delivery was expected the following day and I would receive them by the Friday of that week. Friday came and nothing appeared so I contacted them again and this time was told that the axle stands would be in on Saturday (despite their… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“wrong part's”

Written on: 14/05/2014

JUST AVOID BUYING PARTS FROM EUROCARPARTS. Chances are u don't get correct part's and if u complain about that, they will tell u about terms and conditions. Apparently this state that parts u going to buy are not necessarily correct. According to this it's only their recommendation. What they asking about plate number for? As a customer, since u put your car registration in their search engine, u believe that part u looking at is what u need. However, they could put addition information… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
eurocarparts.com