Euro Car Parts Reviews - www.eurocarparts.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
359
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Euro Car Parts - www.eurocarparts.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Euro Car Parts - www.eurocarparts.com

Euro Car Parts - www.eurocarparts.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Totally wrong item and it's my fault.”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by madfraggle (1 review written)

Ordered rear brake pads and received air fresher.On ringing them they said I had to take a picture as proof of what I received. What proof is that? I could have taken a picture of a Cow in a field. Now what was supposed to be a next day delivery could be a next week delivery if at all. Last time I buy from these people… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“excellent service”

Written on: 12/06/2016 by Chloe34 (1 review written)

Go online order your parts,then arrange for collection. This is followed up with a personal call from Eurocarparts and are emailed with a order confirmation, then go to collect parts excellent service and good products Well Done… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Dont pay for premium service”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by esWells1991 (1 review written)

I have placed the order for starter motor,with paying for nxt day premium service it has let me down big time for not arriving still time is 4.30pm,I had booked an mobile mechanic for 4pm and I had to cancel it losing 60pounds.why on earth I pay for premium service but get a normal service,as my friend recently ordered an part as normal free service and it arrived nxt day.what a waste on premium service when I live in manor park and the warehouse is in barking London,3miles away… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Something fundamentally wrong with online ordering system”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by rijjj123 (2 reviews written)

Chances are the parts you order online will not be correct for your vehicle Not for the first time parts incorrectly supplied after using europarts online Website Major inconvenience after stripping the car down only to find parts did not fit After having to refit the old parts and returning to the store I was told their were 3 different options on the parts So why were they sold as being correct in the first place? Front line staff very good but online website useless … Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“more bother than its worth”

Written on: 07/05/2016 by ldMooney94 (1 review written)

ordered some wiper blades to collect next day they showed there where in stock went to collect following day only one in stock could order the other for next day so why not contact use not here of customer service not the first time its happened think twice to returning bought parts from berlin Germany for less if you can wait… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“waste of my money and time”

Written on: 04/05/2016 by Schmittnl98 (1 review written)

purchased a exhuast manifold , was expecting a new standard original unit but was given a unit that had being put together by someone or some factory which pipes where welded plate. after fitted it made a blowing noise so i took it off to check surfaces where clean just to notice one pipe was welding to such a poor quality that there was a gap in the unit causing it to blow, i thought i would buy a new unit £90 instead of a used one online but seems that was a mistake and would of being better… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Awful”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by rasputin222 (1 review written)

Ordered brake disks, pads and fitting kit online, advert states items will be delivered same day if ordered by 3pm. Ordered in the morning but nothing arrived. Contacted local store the following day,"we have no record of your order you need to contact main office" They also have no details about the order but a charge has been made against my credit card. A lot of my time has been wasted contacting them and eventually getting the parts from another supplier. This is the first and last time I… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“wrong clutch kit and wrong dual mass .....450 quid???”

Written on: 24/04/2016 by from_London (1 review written)

ordered complete clutch kit and dual mass wheel in total over 450 pounds and clicked for collection in store.....arrived around 5.30pm and store was just about to close///dont know why??? first - they give me wrong dual mass......second- they give me wrong clutch kit......imagine my face when you open half car to fit new parts and they WILL NOT FIT.....and i have no transport to go there and change because they have only 1 item in stock......got all this big boxes on my shoulder on next morning… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“waste of time”

Written on: 11/03/2016 by Garnerrm1968 (1 review written)

used yo order regular online and always with free delivery . new website adds dhl at £5.95 by default.tried the chatline and that was a complete waste of time.contacted customer service weeks ago and no reply.phoned them today and another waste of time.worst cutomer care ever.i will now order elsewhere from now on… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“delivery”

Written on: 28/02/2016 by naJordan91 (1 review written)

Ordered two wiper blades on Monday, apparently in stock. One blade arrived on Friday. When I called I was told other blade had to be ordered from another store and was being dispatched today (Friday) Why? If the store I ordered from did not have them, could they not have ordered it from another store on the same day and I would be a "happy camper" Very annoyed… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Useless do not depend on them”

Written on: 22/02/2016 by Jajab (1 review written)

I depend on my van to do my deliveries. I order 4 glow plugs from euro car parts - the van was pre booked in a garage for the work to be done. Euro parts sent a prompt delivery contains 2 different types of plugs. They obviously can't read or are completely incompetent. Lost a whole day's work. Had to buy plugs elsewhere although they were dearer - and had to pay extra to the garage. It would have been cheaper to go to the garage and get parts elsewhere. Euro car parts are pretty useless. When… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“bad to worse ”

Written on: 19/02/2016

when this company first appeared the prices were ok but they had obviously employed staff who seamed to be well trained by other companies and knew a lot about the job, I personally stopped using them as their parts just didnt seem to last and noticed build quality was shoddy and mistakes from the supply hub were just unacceptable but I recently called in for a few bits as I was passing and was amazed by the level of incompetence tat seems to have taken over, front of house staff are rude at… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Very poor customer servce”

Written on: 19/02/2016 by Noely86 (1 review written)

Attended the Newport Gwent branch twice today (issued with the wrong part so had to return) on both ocassions i waited in the Q for over 15 mins to get served. Just one team member on the counter no matter how long the line was, plenty more staff were visable just standing around eating and drinking while the number of customer grew. Ive never witnessed such poor customer service...did the branch have a manager????, if so they are in serious need of a performance review!!!!… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“euro car parts Preston rude counter staff”

Written on: 08/01/2016 by jetskiking (1 review written)

After shopping here for some years I find the guy on the counter to be a completely rude individual with no customer service skills whatsoever. He is constantly swearing and cursing when looking on the computer for parts. I once had to wait due to the volume of customers in the shop and jokingly said "busy day" to which he replied " if you don't like it why don't you go elsewhere" I was shocked but have come to realise he speaks to all like this. I have taken to ordering online only now so I… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Terrible, rude and useless”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by Hartleyle124 (1 review written)

Do not use them, truly terrible. Sent the wrong part, then when asked for the correct part they refunded the money. Should have left it there but agreed to order it again with them on the understanding that I would get a freebie. Nothing turned up, so after complaining and chasing them up parcel arrived however it was only the freebie. 3 months since original order and still no part. They have been rude and patronising, do not use them!… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WARRANTY A JOKE”

Written on: 02/11/2015 by Alan389 (1 review written)

Brought a car battery in august 2015 and it had a 3 yr warranty on it took back in October 2015 after having my car checked out and being told that the battery was not holding up over 3 days . I was told by a boy on the counter that the battery was ok even though I had told him I had just done 100 mile trip with it so it will be charged .and it would not be changed and that I had to buy another one . even the store manager had a bad attitude toward the problem . the store have refused to… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pre ordered parts”

Written on: 31/10/2015 by Vivianaj244 (1 review written)

Ordered headlamp bulbs to be picked up from the Bellshill branch. Had to wait for half an hour while the staff searched in vain for my order. Had to leave with items missing with no apology. During this time they spent more time refunding wrongly supplied parts than selling anything! Major staff training issues in this branch!… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Rude cocky staff”

Written on: 30/10/2015 by Bradynf27 (1 review written)

Made an order online and after submitting I spotted I could have got 10% off with a code. I reordered using the code, and on collection mentioned I had a previous order for the same stuff. I was then greeted with a torrent of cocky comments, like, " we know what you do this for, we aren't stupid, did the discount play any part". Got the impression they think their gods gift to the motor trade, when infact their just a bunch of counter bashers, no trade, no brains. Not everyone spots the… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“10 month old battery not under warranty”

Written on: 24/10/2015 by sxMcGuire190 (1 review written)

My daughter recently bought a used car when the battery failed we discovered it had been changed by the previous owner 9 months previous from euro car parts so when we contacted Euro car parts about a replacement under warranty we were told as we did not buy it is not covered ,when i questioned that it is only 9 months old I was told that is their policy but they could do a good discount on a new battery .I said no and bought a battery elsewhere which has a three year guarantee not to just the… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“they don't care”

Written on: 22/10/2015 by Cooktn161 (1 review written)

bought two rear light clusters online with reg supplied,parts did not fit, replacements supplied. Duly fitted both, took ages, very fiddly job, switched on but no lights at all. Took them all off to find no bulbs supplied !! part description did not include this crucial fact ! Also I paid extra for 24h delivery waste of money took over 48h… Read Full Review

Visit eurocarparts.com
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
eurocarparts.com