Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
101
36.6% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Range of Products

  • Value For Money

Summary

Here you can read reviews and compare Wyevale Garden Centres to other garden centres. Wyvale Garden Centres are found across the UK, perhaps there is a Wyevale Garden Center near you too? However, their online shop is always open at www.wyevale.co.uk - Have you been yourself or used the webshop? Tell others what you thought, your honest opinion will provide unbiased advice to others!
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres

Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres
Wyevale - Wyvale - Garden Centres

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Staff at John Browns, 3 legged cross are brilliant!”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by NanyH (1 review written)

I am not allowed to put names here so I will be writing to Wyevale head office to name and say how absolutely brilliant the manager of the John Browns garden centre is. We were desperate to get a 4 seater Landford garden set, after our local Wyevale gave us slightly 'duff' info, suggesting we wait in case the price came down. Nowhere now had one, but this manager said he had some of the pieces, and then set about like a dog with a bone getting the rest! He succeeded and has made us sooooo… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Diddled”

Written on: 04/06/2017 by Trailertent (1 review written)

We called into the Wellington Wyevale garden centre in Hereford on 03/06/2017 at 14:00 and I purchased some cat food JWB dry biscuits. It stated on the pack 25% off original purchase price of £12.99. I asked about this at till and the lad put code in and it came up full price. He fumbled around for a calculator and took off £2.99 stating managers discount on receipt. I wish I had been quicker at the time but as you can see this is obviously not 25%. Its not worth me travelling back for this… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“poor information”

Written on: 24/05/2017 by an46 (1 review written)

Yesterday I visited Wyevale Garden Centre with the intention of buying 10 large bales of compost. I had seen a notice saying that it was free delivery if you spent over £50. At the till with my other purchases I asked about the free delivery to be told it was only on furniture over £100. There was no free delivery by Wyevale even for a big quantity. I knew I had read it and looked online. IF YOU BUY ONLINE more than £50 you get free delivery. Shouldn't the assistant have known this! It… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Vouchers are waste of time - they often don't scan & u...”

Written on: 16/05/2017 by happygoose (1 review written)

Had problems with the last two sets of vouchers now they are electronic, the last set will not scan (aro £14.50), emailed 3 times and phoned - nobody cares, nobody answers. The restaurant said they have trouble when the bar code is on a phone too. Obviously not worth the hasstle. I have another £14 on my current card but what is the point when the last lot will not scan. It is a waste of time, chuck away the card. It is not worth the bother. The restaurant is quiet good but the useless… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Gardening Club Vouchers Rip Off”

Written on: 15/05/2017

Passing Wyevale, Tarporley, Cheshire on 2nd May, I decided to stop off to buy a few plants. I spent £75.49 but as I had called in by chance I hadn't got my garden club tokens with me, which were £10 off any spend over £30 and double points. I mentioned this at the till and asked if they could do this through my membership number to which they had access via the till database. This was refused. I then asked whether if I returned with my tokens could they validate them. I received a blank… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer care.”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by DawsonGeorge293 (1 review written)

A friend bought a Wyevale gift voucher for a birthday gift. This was misplaced. Despite having the purchase time and date, they claimed their data could not identify the card. They promised to call back in a week. They didn't. I visited and asked why I hadn't been contacted. A further week passed before I had a call. No gesture was made to replace the card, so in effect they have my £20 illicitly. Will I shop there again? Nope!!!… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Interesting!! Shenstone, gazebo”

Written on: 23/03/2017 by JustusWelch (1 review written)

Visited wyevale garden centre near Wellington, Herefordshire, yesterday. First visit, female staff member was extremely helpful. Second visit, to clarify information about item Outdoor Living brochure, spoke to manager, who reaked of smoke, was not helpful at all. Did not know anything about the outdoor gazebo we were looking at and as internet went down did not wish to help much, just blamed head office. I explained that the item was not on the Internet. Obviously has not heard of using a… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service ”

Written on: 16/03/2017 by Vickyje (3 reviews written)

Really poor customer service in the aquatics section! I'm quite inexperienced and have just bought some high maintenance fish and wanted some tips and information on how to care for them properly, they had no time to answer my questions or help me out. They were ignorant and seemed to rush me away as quick as they could! You'd think they'd care for the animals wellbeing. I had to go to several more places until finally I got some proper help from pets at home! Also it's very overpriced… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shopping at wyevale Chipperfield”

Written on: 04/03/2017 by Carrolllb460 (1 review written)

Spent an hour browsing around the garden centre plenty to view,went to purchase my items first cashier rudely said go the next till ,I'm not serving, on going to the other till the counter was full of orchids staff were putting in bags,therefore there was soil all over the counter which I had to ask to be cleaned.The cashier then said I have to load the computer ,don't know how long it will take and didn't seems to care, if this is the service one can expect I won't be coming back.I live in… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Wyvale nn5 6uj”

Written on: 11/02/2017 by JohnH7 (1 review written)

Stopped in the "restaurant" what a fiasco! Cappuccino- not a clue. A missing meal then queried that we paid for it. Someone needs to shake them up a bit!… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgrace. Shocking level of arrogance ”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by PierceQuinlan (1 review written)

Have visited the chirk centre on numerous occasions . Purchased a range of products from plants , clothes , work boots etc ... one cold and icy morning in December i dropped off my car at a local garage and thought I'd warm up with a coffee in there cafe while I wait for the garage . After getting not even 10 ft within the store I was abruptly asked to leave the store ! !! In what I can only describe as my confusion of this rudely delivered request I assumed it was perhaps they were not open… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What an outrage.”

Written on: 18/11/2016 by Glibaltreker (1 review written)

I work for the civil service and have a government vetting, so I'm not a criminal. I've shopped here for the last five years and have spent close to five thousand pounds. On this occasion I had several garden statues of animals worth £300. I was on the till and had already paid for the items, waiting as the cashier wrapped them. I was then rather surprised as a security guard walked to block the exit speaking in to the radio looking at me. Was it racial as I was the only Asian in the… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Friendly cafe staff & delicious breakfast at Wyevale!”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by Sydney126 (1 review written)

I love having a breakfast in the cafe at Thornburys Wyevale Garden Centre in the morning before the 10:30am rush. The team are always happy to see me and smile at everyone! The chef is lovely and he always cooks my eggs for me just the way I like, its almost a shame he is kept out back in the kitchen as he is so great with customers as well as food! I am a Vegetarian and find the veggie breakfasts a bit small, but they are always happy to make me a full English as a vegetarian breakfast… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bridgemere”

Written on: 29/10/2016 by Griffins329 (1 review written)

Will not use again,ordered a lot of plants for delivery and was assured they would be watered and looked after until delivery,yeah right! even the delivery guys said they needed water,i think some folks idea of watering is a quick spray on the foliage.All new growth had shrivelled and if it had been summer most would be dead,this low standard of professionalism/enthusiasm seems to be the norm for most businesses these days.Excessive profits for that extra swimming pool and tennis court methinks… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Xmas tree”

Written on: 27/10/2016

Visited local garden centre to purchase a Xmas tree, loads on display however when trying to purchase one it took 15 minutes to find staff then after further delay looking for tree was told they had none in stock and would have to order one. Why display items which are not available. Not very friendly service and total waste of time… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No staff around or price on anything shop looks closed”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by Helena1978 (1 review written)

After visiting my local centre (keynsham) I find there is never any staff around and when you do find someone they are sat outside the cafe or are not their phone talking to someone (not about work) sometimes using horrible language that shouldn't be allowed in front of customers you never know what mood some of the managers are in or they talk to you like rubbish and you might find one member of staff running the whole shop ,there is never any price's on anything even when items have/are being… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Sidmouth”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by 164Faulkner (1 review written)

Very disappointing ,from being a friendly knowledgeable privately owned Garden Centre now I find the experience very impersonal with overpriced under watered plants not for the proper gardeners ! I will certainly not be using it again or recommending it to the locals in Sidmouth… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Miserable staff”

Written on: 21/08/2016 by Desmondm294 (1 review written)

When visiting today lady in aquatics was so miserable and made us feel very Unwelcome in the store left a went to another local store who could help us … Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 25/07/2016 by MaliaWeeks (1 review written)

Went to the wolsley wyvale garden centre today with my daughter.she brought some large plant pots and 4 bags of slate.We where not offered any help to get these bags back to our car. Which were very heavy. The sales assistant who severed her was more intreasted in talking to another employee. Which we both felt was very rude. We will not be using this garden centre again… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Wyevale at Nailsworth Gloucestershire”

Written on: 23/07/2016 by KaiyaYates48 (1 review written)

Just returned from a very disappointing trip to our nearest garden centre. The quality of plants was very poor; many appeared to be very dry and in poor health. When I found a member of staff to help me, I said "Excuse me" and he said "why what have you done?" in a very brusque tone. The young people at the checkout seemed more interested in chatting to each other than in serving customers. We've just moved to the area and will be looking for somewhere else to buy our plants… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview
Garden on Amazon