Pet Well Being Reviews - www.petwellbeing.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pet Well Being - www.petwellbeing.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service & Did Not Honour Return Policy”

Written on: 14/07/2014 by AngelaHalvorsen (1 review written)

Do not buy anything from Pet Wellbeing. They do not honour their return policy. I returned their product and they refused to give me a refund. I sent it back in the exact same packaging they sent it to me in and they claim they only received one of the two bottles from me. They have terrible customer service and refused to let me speak to the CEO. The manager actually hung up on me. I am absolutely livid at the way I was treated and will never buy anything from them again. Do not buy… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“GOOD SAMARITAN 1”

Written on: 02/07/2014 by GoodSamaritan1 (1 review written)

Our sweet 17 year old kitty, Pearl has been very ill with HyperT for several months & we have spent 24/7 over the the last months trying to heal her. She is still living & being lovingly cared for by us and our CARING vet. One of our pursuits was thru Pet Well Being products. The products became problematic after 2 months. Pet Well Being 'customer service' misrepresents, makes false statements, make contradictory representations, is obnoxious when their practices are questioned, etc. For these… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 20/06/2014 by Momcomplaint (1 review written)

I called Pet Well Being in less than two hours of placing an order to cancel a single item. I was contacted two hours after my request to be informed that there was no way they could pull the order back. I was told to accept the shipment and return the item at my own expense. To see if the order had really been processed I requested a tracking number which they were not able to provide immediately. Really? That is no way to keep customer confidence! What a shame! I am going to return the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pet Wellbeing Thyroid Gold and Kidney Support Gold for...”

Written on: 30/12/2013

All the claims about how this will help a cat in renal failure and that the numbers will go up and no need for meds is just BS. I gave it to my cat after finding out diagnosis and he deteriorated even faster. I lost my poor beloved cat of 10 1/2 years of age and am just devastated. I should have done more research. Save your money and do more research online. I hear that they have paid people to put on good reviews on their site. Would not recommend at all. I wish I had done more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Mail delivery STUPID”

Written on: 05/11/2013 by blurue (1 review written)

I learned my beloved cat had lung cancer and within one hour, ordered from "Pet Wellbeing." I paid an extra $18 for 2-day shipping! Instead of using Priority Mail--that would have gotten me the product in 2 days (as advertised), they use UPS--that doesn't deliver on Sat. So my $18 went into the toilet, and I got my product in 4 days! The other company I ordered from the same day as this one--charged me 1 penny for Priority mail and I got product in 2 days!!!! I sent Pet Wellbeing back (and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT PAID WITH CREDIT CARD”

Written on: 27/06/2013

After I placed 1 order of 2 bottles of cancer medicine for my cat. This company kept charging my credit card the same order every two weeks. Its been very difficult to stop the charges.The company claim that I signed a automatic charge contract or something like that. Do not give this company your credit card information… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Carmen21's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2013

Agreed , it happened to my sister too

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rosita60's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2013

Yes, do not give your credit card information to that company , they will keep charging you every two weeks , and you will have to cancel you credit card in order to stop the charges.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Customer Service/Product Rocks!”

Written on: 28/03/2013

1st order of BM Tone-Up GOLD (feline diarrhea) 3/5, but had sent my cat "home" to CA. Returned the product w/no problem whatsoever. 2nd order (the same) - other cat had the problem. Called for yet another RN nbr - cat had tried my neighbor's & refused to have anything to do w/it. A very pleasant customer service person reminded me I could only return the same product once (this was the 2nd time). (I never read return policies...duh) Maybe I could sell/give it to my neighbor? Couple… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Petwellbeing.com never posted my HONEST review”

Written on: 05/03/2013

I purchased Blood Sugar Gold, intended to support dogs with diabetes. I used the product faithfully as advertised. It did absolutely nothing for my dog. I then discontinued use and saw no worsening of the condition in my dog. Obviously, the product did not work for me. I contacted support. They immediately issued an RMA and I returned the product for a full refund. I have absolutely no complaints about customer service; the company responded promptly and held to their stated return… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Customer Service”

Written on: 20/02/2013 by monbow (1 review written)

I cannot speak about the quality of the products, as my cat passed away before I received my shipment. However, I emailed customer service and said I'd like to return my items for that reason. I had a response within minutes. And it wasn't a canned, automated response. It was a real live person who expressed sympathy for my loss and explained in plain detail what I needed to do. They said it would take 8-12 business days for my refund to process, and everything went like they said it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling service”

Written on: 09/02/2013

I ordered two diffusers for my cats at the beginning of january, sent a follow-up email two weeks later asking for an estimated date, then a final email a week after that asking for my ~£47 back. I haven't received the product I ordered and paid for, any kind of reply to my messages, my money back,or an apology. Terrible service, will not be using again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“products and service are below par.”

Written on: 08/01/2013 by whaletail (1 review written)

I ordered Supraglan from this company. Please save your money. This product did nothing for my dog. Go to a site were they are willing to give you up to a year to refund your money. The products of this company, if they work at all, certainly don't work overnight. You want to be able to give it some time to gauge it's effectiveness. Their refund policy is 90 days and if you are even a few days later they will not refund. Please shop elsewhere!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“missleading”

Written on: 13/12/2012

The Petwellbeing website does not clarify there is a payment center for payments sent by (check or money order) this I found out later is the Canada office . Both addresses appear on screen , stating "some products are sent from the Vancover office" "all products shipped from our Georgia address" VERY MISSLEADING I sent the money order payment of course to the Georgia address waiting for delivery called customer service then was told the payment had to be received in Vancover canada office… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sally_Musil's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2012

Looking over their website, it seems quite clear from the mail order form that it must be made out to the business name right near the top it says that.

I can see that they're offering 2 addresses. From what I can see this is a convenience for American customers who wish to not pay extra postage.

I shop online very often, monthly for a lot of my products and I'm sorry but this seems cut and dry to me.
More people need to read instructions before sending an order.
Mail order is by far the slowest form of shopping nowadays and if you require products sooner for an ill pet, you should find a faster method.

The site seems clear to me. Sorry you misunderstood. When shopping online, you don't have the clerks to assist you in person so you have to educate yourself to ensure you're doing it the right way.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Occop's Comment

Written on: 20/12/2012

On the mail form what is stated "send check or money orders to either address' the payment was sent to the Georgia address, was not accepted , had to be sent to the Canada office which took another 7 days!This should be clarified on the website.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 30/11/2012

When we were told that our golden retriever had lymphoma we researched all different forms of treatment. To support his treatment we ordered Life Gold Cancer Support. Although there is no way to tell if this additional medication is working we feel it helps support his overall well being. If there was another site that offered this supplement by all means we would switch. The customer service at Pet Well Being is awful. They continue to change product names, shipping policies and amounts… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Respiatory Aid”

Written on: 24/10/2012 by spot123 (1 review written)

I bought this product online and at $45. thought it might work for occasional cat coughs. Today it arrived, and it is an entirely different product. After calling customer service, I find that the customer service rep says "we've discontinued this and substitued another called Throat Gold". This is not what I ordered and the rep also said "we contacted you via phone" not true. They then said they would reduce the price by 20% on the product, which I agreed to. I will not likely order… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Not so palatable”

Written on: 28/05/2012

I was looking for this product since my dog's breeder mentioned about it. I have English Bulldog and they are prone to heart diseases. Unfortunately, International shipping is impossible, so I ordered trough my friend. That is big minus(!!), because i received it without any problems or custom fees. I wanted to try this product, because I live in very warm climate and this product could act like a diuretic. After only few days, my dog was breathing more smoothly and I was very pleased. After a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Be Very Careful of Hearty Heart for Dog Heart Disease”

Written on: 25/02/2012

Be Very Careful of Hearty Heart for Dog Heart Disease. It contains Valerian which is dangerous in high doses. Now the dosages they recommend are not dangerous, but consider that a dog with certain types of heart disease, like a leaking heart valve, is not able to cleanse his blood properly so medications ingested can build up in his system. Here is what happened to my dog: after a few days on Hearty Heart he went into cardiac arrest. It was 1 AM. I heard him get up. His bed is next to mine. So… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My dog has cushings, didn't want to go the drug way...”

Written on: 16/04/2011

My dog has cushings, didn't want to go the drug way from the vet, tried supraglan and it worked, much to my suprise. Had the follow up blood test and the vet was suprised that her resting rate was normal. I would recommend this product. I am giving my dog more drops than what it calls for,12 instead of 8, she seems to do better on this dosage… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered this product because in bold print on the...”

Written on: 09/02/2011

I ordered this product because in bold print on the product page beside the photo and right under the product description it stated "90 day full money back guarantee." When I went to return it because my Vet said it would stress my cat, they refused to accept it for return and sent me to the very last sentence on the page where it said fountains could not be refunded. This was in conflict with the above stated, very noticeable guarantee and is misleading to the consumer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The meds seems to work as they say they will. ...”

Written on: 10/01/2011

The meds seems to work as they say they will. However, the customer servicer is not customer oriented. If there is a backorder, items with reminder to reorder emails have even been send are held. My order is now held almost a whole month and my pets are out of the thyroid med. I ordered. I have repeatedly requested they send the Thyroid med. and send the backordered items upon their arrival... they do not pay attention to the customers needs and are still holding my order with the thyroid… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very helpful telephone customer service.”

Written on: 25/09/2007 by wdfsms (2 reviews written)

Very helpful telephone customer service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview