Hemel Hempstead, Aquasplash Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
82
62% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hemel Hempstead, Aquasplash - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hemel Hempstead, Aquasplash

Hemel Hempstead, Aquasplash

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Can't belive its shut ”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by Hanagrant (1 review written)

Can't believe this is now shut down I my just relised Al they needed to do is get a good manger and team i thrre filter it all out and restart fresh new cubicles and cleaners and made me 1000x better bring back aquasplash now my Sunday's are gonna be the same boring rubbish :(xx… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“itis so fun i would come the every day”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by AdonisGustafson290 (1 review written)

wow i love water parks thankyou to them how made water parks… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Oh my goodness”

Written on: 17/09/2013 by tomjames123 (1 review written)

Well where do I start?! I've just returned from one of the worst places i've ever been to. When we pulled up to the park itself, it was a harbinger of what was to come, rust everywhere making the whole place look like a worn down dump. Then once we got in (After being charged a pricy £8!) we were treated a trudging through a horrible slime that lined the floor of the changing rooms: bodily fluids, urine, rust and shame all rolled into one vile concoction that swamped around our feet, my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The Swimming Pool From HELL!!!”

Written on: 17/09/2013

Let me first tell you that this review is in no way an exaggeration, I really wish it was... Honest to God, this was not only the worst trip I've ever been on, but also the worst experience of my whole entire life! The signs were there as soon as I arrived outside a decrepit rusting eyesore of an establishment. Not only that, but the parking was so bad that cars were just littered all over their worn-out tarmac, meaning I was left with no other option than to park across four disabled places… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Great Potential But Needs a Good Scrub”

Written on: 21/08/2013

I went a couple of weeks ago to Aquasplash in Hemel Hempstead with my very excited 8 year old & her friend. The place was really busy being the summer holidays but the girls loved the place so much they didn't want to leave. It has great rides and would keep the kids busy for hours but the problem is hygiene. One example is when queuing for the rides there was a really strong smell of urine on the stairs and what made me feel worse was the water dripping on my head.... then you also see bits… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Will never go back”

Written on: 07/08/2013

Over crowed. More and more people were piled in so much so I couldn't move around the pool. Life guards were useless letting kids run wild and ruin others experience. Unhygienic and stank of urine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rotten dirty filthy unhygenic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Written on: 01/05/2013

the rides were really good and kids enjoyed it BUT....dirty! filthy! rotten! unhygenic!toiets poo on them dirty tissues on the floor hair and dirt all over the floor and in the changing rooms,showers cold and all over the floor empty bottles of shampoo ect a health hazzard went home and had showers.27.00pound for afamily which included a 1.00pound charge to use my card!!!!!lots of people complaining how disgusting it was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fun funny pool”

Written on: 05/04/2013

I loved this pool and the slide that they have are fun and there are slides for all ages. If you are here on holiday then I would say that this water water park would be the a fun activity to do while u are here. There is not anything that I did not like… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“filthy!!!!!!1”

Written on: 21/02/2013 by chelseadonna1 (1 review written)

i was so shocked at this place.. how freezing cold the water was. when you get out to que for slides kids were shivering... and the place needs a big clean up its filthy dirty!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Its great!”

Written on: 03/10/2012 by sarah_esf_xx (1 review written)

to be honest! i have no idea why everyones complaining!! I've been to aqua splash LOADS of times!!! its really fun! and the management is absolutely fine!! and the water isn't dirty at all!! On a saturday it is VERY busy so i'd deffonaitly recommend going on a sunday!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sofiasdimen's Response to sarah_esf_xx's Review

Written on: 31/01/2013

can you rent the whole of aqua slash

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“FILTHY! DONT BOTHER GOING!!!”

Written on: 09/09/2012

Visited this place today, its run by unprofessional teenagers. The changing rooms are DIRTY! The whole place, including the pool area is in need of a good scrub and revamp. Showers were a joke, most of them hardly worked properly. I didnt bother using the toilets, rather hold my bursting bladder than use the facilities at Aquasplash, ever again. Dont be deceived by the pictures on their website!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rose_32's Comment

Written on: 25/08/2013


I don't know why everyone is complaining, I have been there and although they could clean up a bit more, it is quite hygenic and very fun! The kids love it and that's the most important aspect of a pool!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Unclean unprofessional and waste of time”

Written on: 07/09/2012 by Magbull (1 review written)

Took the kids today for a last treat before returning to school. Arrived at 2pm when it supposedly opens to have to wait for 15 mins for no reason at all. Not bad price wise to get in however the facilities are diabolical! Incredibly annoyed that I travelled 35 miles to get there And 2 of the most impressive rides were shut for no reason or explanation. Having been to center parcs and seen the cleanliness of their water rides etc I feel there is no excuse for the management of aqua splash of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rose_32's Response to Magbull's Review

Written on: 25/08/2013

It definetely isn't a waste of time if the children had fun and if you had gone on a different day i am sure you would have had a different and better perspective on this enjoyable pool.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Aqua Splash - unfriendly, unhelpful, poor communication”

Written on: 06/09/2012

Checked website before we left home. Children still on holiday. Website times page did not say Aquasplash had changed to Term Timetable. Pool was shut when we arrived. Very unhelpful receptionist said website was 'nothing to do with us'. Two other family groups arrived same time as us to be turned away. They had also looked on website. Obvious Aquasplash don't care about their customers and can't be bothered to run a decent website. Reading the other reviews of Aquasplash, it doesn't sound like… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Filthy”

Written on: 26/08/2012

Rust dripping in water from walls and ceiling, absolutely filthy changing and swimming areas - the place is a health hazard and should be shut down… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good water park”

Written on: 14/08/2012 by spencer341 (1 review written)

I have been too aqua splash a few times in the last five years or so. The changing rooms aren't great but with the amount of people I can see why they can be dirty. The Lazy River is quite fun and with the tyre slide it makes it better however there isn't enough tyres so you wait for a little while, you also have to try and resist the current from the lazy river. The only problem with the lazy river is there are too many people, a lot of people try to swim backwards or cut through everyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting!!!!!”

Written on: 12/08/2012

I drove from London expecting this place to be enjoyable for my 11 year old daughter. we first went Ice Skating, which it wasnt to bad, but then there was brown water dropping from the ceilling. There was a small burger and hotdogs booth, which didnt look edible, basically it was kids working in this part although they were friendly, but I believe an Adult needed to be there. The worst thing was the Swimming Pool the changing rooms was disgusting, just soooo dirty and most of the big lockers… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“One Problem”

Written on: 01/07/2012 by BlueDucking (1 review written)

THE PLACE IS AMAZING !!!! Price Is Right LOL £7.20 But Its Worth It Open 10 Till 6 Great Fun For The Family AND Its Got HotWater Unlike Some Pools The Only Bad Part Is That The Que For The Abbys,The Fume And The Space Bowl Are LONG! Can Take Up To 10 Mins LOL But Apart From That Its Amazing Much Better Than Oasis (In My Opinon) Im Deffinitly Going Next Weekend :P … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great place swimming”

Written on: 07/06/2012 by Vivvyp (1 review written)

Lovely place, clean, warm, my 3 kids of 1, 5 and 8 say it is the best they have been to, the smiles were endless. The only problem I had is The price I think they should consider a family price of 2 adults and 3 kids as most have more than 2 these days it's £25 for a family of 4. Also my sons arm band got a hole and I had to pay a rediculous price £7!!!!! For some armbands....... Was not happy about that. The people that work there need to smile..... More rings needed for the rapids and a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“management are a joke”

Written on: 29/04/2012

aqua splash on the whole is a great family fun place, its kept quite clean, i can see the lifeguards do alot of cleaning when they aren't on poolside! however when they are, i saw one lifeguard on poolside for 4 hours atleast! i cut my foot and it took 20 minutes for a manager to come out who looked very unimpressed to clean me up! once back up and running i couuld enjoy all slides and features again however one complaint i would make is one lifeguard who was about 30 and of asian descent was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO THERE!”

Written on: 09/04/2012

Well..... let me list all the awful things about it: 1. When we walked in the Aquasplash (near reception) there was a cleap sign saying that it wasn't allowed to wear outdoor shoes. It said that people should wear shoe covers. Guess what...... people ignored that sign leaving mud from outside all over the place. The staff didn't even care! 2. To use the lockers, you have to put in 20p that the machine doesn't even return. So that means every time you need to take something out, you need to pay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview