Tool Net Reviews - www.tool-net.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
1164
90% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk
Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Record BS250 Bandsaw, record price and record service”

Written on: 02/08/2015 by Stacy176 (1 review written)

Wanted a bandsaw for a planned project to build a 'Pantograph'. I researched the internet and chose to purchase a Record BS 250 bandsaw. From all the reviews I read and taking into account my budget and the amount of times I was going to use it, this was the 'must have' tool of the day for me! I then spent time on the internet finding the best price to include delivery charges and Tool-net came well ahead of the pack. The package arrived by courier on the planned day and I quickly checked the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Hitachi 230v Angle grinder”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by DavidWarren1977 (1 review written)

My purchase turned up very promptly but having ordered a Hitachi 230v angle grinder with case and diamond blade the item turned up 'bare' without the case or the blade. Contacted Tool Net and they sorted out the problem without any issues by despatching the missing items within a couple of days on a next day delivery. The measure of a good company is not how well they take your money but how well they sort out problems as there will always be some. As a consequence I would certainly buy from… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst business out there”

Written on: 01/08/2015 by jjdd (1 review written)

This company Is somewhat unbelievable, I emailed to return an a item as I had changed my mind. First the response was extremely slow second the charges are extortionate completely unbelievable and was astonished. I had ordered an item for £100 and the price given to me to return the item was £57!! yes you heard that right a whopping £57. Now ive done abit of research into this and have found all other companies that trade in the same items charge between £5 and £15 for a return and many… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Service and Price”

Written on: 31/07/2015 by egpm (1 review written)

We ordered two work stands from Tool-Net. Whilst the stands were out of stock, we were kept fully informed regarding the delivery of these. They were despatched immediately upon receipt of the new stocks and received quickly. The whole process was extremely easy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“tool-net rocks”

Written on: 30/07/2015 by ArielAdkins253 (1 review written)

Great service. One item was out of stock but kept informed and goods were delivered, well packed and sooner than expected. Would definitely recommend to family and friends… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Quick delivery”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by renace (1 review written)

Ordered online, the delivery was quicker than expected and the product was exactly as required and ordered. Would definitely use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Review of Tool Net ”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by PhoenixHarris264 (1 review written)

Easy to use website, with very good customer contact. Product delivered next day on time. Definitely will use again and recommend. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“bloody useless company”

Written on: 27/07/2015 by 1981O'Rourke (1 review written)

Been waiting 1and1/2 weeks for 2 hop ups and still waiting better of else where they must buy them in as you order them never again will I use these jokers… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 28/07/2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you feel your don't want to use us again. I am also sorry to read that there is a delay with receiving your goods. Our standard processing and delivery time is between 3-5 working days. I would like to investigate this for you, could you please let us have your order number and we will look into this immediately? You can email us or if you call us, any member of staff will be able to look into the matter for you.

Kind Regards
Tool-net.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service, unbeatable prices!”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by susanknight (1 review written)

Great service and they delivered my products in two batches whilst they waited for an un stocked item to arrive. Unbeatable prices and the chippy screws are great!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“satisfaction of goods and service”

Written on: 26/07/2015 by mycor1 (1 review written)

ordered my items Tuesday, dispatched Thursday received Friday. Good quality items at a very good price.Would recommend this company for efficiency and quality value goods. They kept me informed of the receiving/dispatch and time of delivery. There was no negativity regarding the process of orders and goods. A company to be proud of with customer service at it's best. Thank you to a great team… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent online site & service, searching for DIY tools”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by bmatty70 (1 review written)

i searched using Google for on-line DIY sites, found Tool Net and signed in as new customer. I found it very easy to search for the item i wanted and also to use the links for other items. Customer service efficient and polite. The item was well packed and arrived on time.It was exactly as described and as i have just bought a Beach Hut will be making good use of the battery powered circular saw for extra building work for the hut. Delighted with the purchase and will be returning to purchase… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor delivery service”

Written on: 24/07/2015 by DRBTiling (1 review written)

My experience is only one of many so should be seen as only part of a bigger picture. Made a purchase on Monday and paid extra £21 for next day delivery. Phoned Tuesday evening to find out why delivery didn't arrive, no answer. Phoned Wednesday to find out where my order was. I was told it had been overlooked, refund of overnight delivery costs refunded, but standard delivery charge would still apply. When I argued that this should be refunded also as my plans had been comprimised they… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to DRBTiling's Review

Written on: 30/07/2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your next day delivery was not made and that there was a further delay. We were let down by one of our next day couriers recently and have now resolved this problem.

I am sorry you could not get through to us on the telephone on Tuesday evening we are here Monday to Friday between 9am and 5pm. We endeavour to answer all our emails as soon as possible when logged with us.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay with your delivery. We are sorry that you were left feeling disappointed by your experience with us. We hope you will try and use us again so we can rectify this.

Kind Regards
Tool-net.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The Best”

Written on: 23/07/2015 by DrewWelsh13 (1 review written)

Fantastic schop, good price… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best price I could find with excellent service.”

Written on: 21/07/2015

The web site was easy to use. The price was the best I could find and my order arrived very quickly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent range & Prices”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by APL_Construction (1 review written)

We are Civil Engineers and have found this site ay to use and what they have to offer is invaluable in regards to the range of tools, availability and the prices. We will now be regular customers to Tool-Net and look forward to dealing with them in future… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fast and Furious !”

Written on: 20/07/2015 by TateWyatt (1 review written)

Very comprehensive stock list , great stock position and amazing delivery efficiency . I would thoroughly recommend using Tool-net for your purchases . The prices are also superb… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“PURCHASE”

Written on: 19/07/2015 by Camren76 (1 review written)

I was emailed to say that order placed would have to be palletised hence a additional charge of £46+ was needed when I went to collect the order so it wasn't even delivered the goods were not on a pallet I asked carrier whom I use how much these items weighed I was charged for 130kg items weighed 30kg easy way to make an extra few pounds me thinks… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2015

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. As advised you were not charged for a pallet, but for a courier delivery as per the quote that was emailed to you. Your order was delivered and quoted in parcels via courier rather than a pallet as this would have cost you almost double. If an order can be broken down into parcels we will always do this instead as pallets are considerably more expensive in general. There are items like generators etc. which we can of course not deliver in a parcel and have to go by pallet. You were advised what the delivery cost would be and agreed to that cost.

Our delivery terms are noted on the website as well as the delivery option that you selected please see the notes below which is listed when you place your order. We get quotes daily for larger orders, specifically for what you ordered. That way you only pay for what is being delivered to you. We do not work delivery costs into the price of the items. This is a system that has proved to be popular and fair to our customers. As advised the couriers also work on the volumetric weight of the total order and always charge based on the weight that is greater. They take into account not just the physical weight of the order, but the space it covers as well so if the volumetric.

Our delivery notes reads as follow:

Option 1 - UK Mainland Delivery - **1 Parcel, Maximum weight 30KG**
Delivery to a UK MAINLAND Address - Normally 3-5 working days* £6.99 plus VAT. IF YOUR ORDER IS OVER 30KG PLEASE PHONE US FOR A QUOTE - WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SHIP FOR £6.99

PLEASE NOTE, Shipments of more than 1 Parcel or shipments weighing over 30kg (this includes the Volumetric Weight if greater) may require additional payment. You can either call us first to check, or we will email you if additional payment is required.

We are sorry that you were not happy with the delivery charge. We do everything we can to keep the cost of delivery down and always advise customers in writing of the cost.

Kind Regards
Tool-net.co.uk

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best price for the difficult to find item”

Written on: 18/07/2015 by a.goktas (1 review written)

I was searching the best price for the Bosch 2607002195 Measuring Plate, finally I bought it from TOOLNET. Although there was a a little delay for this item coming into their dispatch warehouse, they informed me in advance with a very friendly communication. I am very happy with the service provided. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great products at incredible prices”

Written on: 18/07/2015 by alumley62 (1 review written)

I have started to build a new toolkit with GMC tools. These are all available from Tool.net. The order process is as simple as it can get, accepting PayPal is brilliant, I buy things I want with selling the things I don't want. email communications were good, and when I queried delivery status (I'm very impatient), the reply was very quick and gave the detail I needed. Delivery took a little longer than I would expect these days, but I would rather wait than buy more expensive inferior… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Electric Hoist Purchase”

Written on: 18/07/2015 by 1965Robinson (1 review written)

I purchased 15 hoists from Tool-Net, and the process was very easy. The price I got was one of the most competitive on the internet, and the order process was very easy. Deliveries were on time, and email notification helped me track my order easily… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview