Tool Net Reviews - www.tool-net.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
1742
89.6% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Worth a try”

Written on: 08/12/2016 by RobWilliams1 (1 review written)

Toolset were very efficient and competitive. There was a problem when a damaged unit was delivered, but this was dealt with immediately. I will definitely use them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect every time”

Written on: 07/12/2016 by PippaJubb (1 review written)

I have ordered from tool-net a few times now, and have had my orders fulfilled perfectly every time. Ordering is very easy, prices are much much better than anywhere else I have found on the web, and the products are exactly as described and pictured. Customer service has been needed on occasion, but they are quick to respond and very helpful with their replies. I understand that some have had problems with tool-net, but these people are much more likely to leave a review than people who have… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Goods not in stock, poor customer services.”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by MikeStockle (2 reviews written)

Assured goods would be delivered 3-5 days, 36 days later goods not delivered, but when querying the delay I receive emails alternating between which item is not in stock. Waste of time and effort ordering with this company… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to MikeStockle's Review

Written on: 07/12/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delays with your order. Due to human error your order was not properly marked to be part shipped for you. We are looking into this to ensure this does not happen again.

As per our recent discussion we will get your order part shipped on Thursday for delivery Friday as per your request. The outstanding item is due with us next Monday/Tues as soon as it arrives we will get it shipped on a next day delivery for you. We are very sorry that there has been this long delay we have advised on the due dates as per the manufacturer and although they are usually very good they have had to amend the timescales a couple of times unfortunately,

We are very sorry that we have let you down on this occasion and will do our best to rectify this for you as a matter of urgency. We sincerely hope you will consider using us again.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Good Service and Efficiency ”

Written on: 05/12/2016

I ordered my tool online using Tool nets Easy to follow webpage. My product came within the timescales given at the time of order. I was very happy with the product and it was exactly how tool net described it. Good value for money. The Technicians in the workshop found the tool easy to use and has made their working practice more efficient… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Trying to contact tool-net”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by Jamiya1956 (1 review written)

Been trying to contact tool-net by telephone and by the email addresses given plus the message submission page on their website, no one ever replied. Poor… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you have had trouble getting hold of us.

Our phone have been very busy the last couple of weeks, but they are open between 10:00 and 16:00. If you can't get through we are either closed or all customer service representatives are already on calls. Emails are monitored between Monday and Friday and you will always get a response within 24 working hours. Which email address have you been emailing us on? Any queries that was sent via our website would have been responded to within 24 hour at the very latest. If you could please contact us and advise what your query is regards and we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 02/12/2016

Could you please also check you spam/junk mail in case a response has gone in there? Thank you Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Have acquired several tools from this company, and...”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by Jaxson1986 (1 review written)

Have acquired several tools from this company, and have been very pleased with The service and quality of the products… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst costumer service”

Written on: 01/12/2016

My purchase included 2 items and was meant to be delivered in a few working days. At first I did not receive confirmation letter about my purchase being dispatched so tried calling the office to check if everything was OK. No answer unfortunately. Tried calling again and then emailed in the end. Turned out that they did not have one of the items. But no one bothered to contact me and let me know, because my purchase was not dispatched for 4 days by then already. I have required next day… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 01/12/2016

Dear Mr. Worthington

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that has been caused with this order. I have looked into the notes and details of your order and I see that customer services emailed you the day after you placed your order to liaise with you on the delivery code. I think it since transpired that our emails had been going to your junk emails.

We do note on the website and delivery options that there is an extra charge for items over 30kg and that you just need to give us a call or email before you place your order or we will contact you once you have placed your order. The reason is that we get a quote with our couriers and will then offer the best rate available, that being said we did miss your order in advising and chasing up the delivery payment with you further. Please accept our apologies for this error we will look further into how this happened and why it was not chased up with you sooner.

We would usually contact you once you have placed your order and would continue to chase up any outstanding issues on your order daily. We are very sorry that the experience was not what it should have been on this occasion. We sincerely hope you will try and use us again. Please contact us on customer services with any questions you may have.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Company Ever”

Written on: 30/11/2016 by prodford (1 review written)

I bought a Leaf Blower from tool-net which on receipt I couldn't get started, the instructions were hopeless and after 30 minutes of trying I gave up. I tried to call them to find they don't take calls and only deal with issues by email. Through email they directed me to their supplier to deal with the return. After chasing several times for my refund I was then told there was nothing wrong with the product and that I would have to pay an admin fee and the carriage. After much trying I… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to prodford's Review

Written on: 01/12/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the experience with this order has not been satisfactory. After you contacted us to advised that the item you had was faulty we logged it for you with our warranty team and they contacted you that same evening.

Our warranty team works only by email as they need all warranty issues in writing to liaise with the manufacturer, it also speeds up the process significantly. You emailed us noting that you wanted to know how to return the item as it was faulty and that you wanted a new one to swap over. We logged this with the warranty team as requested and the manufacturer agreed to collect the item and inspect it in order to repair or replace, they have however found that the item is not faulty and advised they will be sending it back to us. The manufacturer collected and inspected the item based on the information that you provided which was that the item was faulty. They have to cover the cost to do this as well as the courier cost involved and do charge if it is found that there is no fault. As noted a refund is not a problem if you don't want a replacement in the event that the item is faulty and even in this situation where it is not we can arrange a refund however the administration charge will still be charged as advised. You noted afterwards that you wanted to then simply return the item which again is not an issue when logged with the returns team as a return as per the terms, however you specifically logged this item as faulty and agreed to the manufacturer collecting and inspecting the item. Please note the delay with your refund is also due to the claim that you raised, the monies was taken from our account on the 17/11 a day after you logged the item as faulty with us and we have since then not had the monies in our account as Paypal is reviewing the case with the information supplied by yourself and us. Once a claim is raised we have to wait for Paypal to close their review, return the monies to us so that we can then refund you, otherwise it would just be a simple refund on our end but it has been in review since the 17/11 and we will need to wait for them to advise on their decision on their end.

We are very sorry there was not more we could do on this occasion. As advised by other staff members including Nick we have done everything we can to resolve the matter as soon as possible for you. I see that you asked for the matter to be escalated from the warranty team as well as the from the customer service team and it was escalated to Nick which is as far as we can escalate it for you. The same warranty terms apply to all our customers and we must comply with the terms and charges as set out by the manufacturers. We understand your frustration in having to wait for the refund please rest assured this will be actioned as soon as Paypal close the case and return the monies to us. I note from your order that you emailed into complaints as well asking for an address to write to, you can do so with the details on the link below if you scroll to the bottom of the page the contact details are displayed there.

Please contact us if you need any further information.



Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Product and Service”

Written on: 30/11/2016 by steeldynamics (1 review written)

Very happy with the product, it is great for debarring and polishing our steel products. Also great price especially as it comes with 2 drums included… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great price, quick delivery”

Written on: 27/11/2016 by largedaniel (1 review written)

I searched many different websites looking for the cheapest place to buy a twin set of Makita drills and tool-net.co.uk seemed by far the best value. The goods arrived within a short time (3 days I believe) and were all as should be. They kept in email contact throughout the process to notify when payment had been received or the goods dispatched. All in all a great service that I would use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service and price”

Written on: 26/11/2016 by michael1116 (1 review written)

Recent purchase of the Makita DLX2131JX2 Twin Pack - Makita 18v Combination driver and impact driver set. Excellent set; Makita high quality at a great price. Excellent service and a great price from TOOL-NET; would certainly use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very easy and kept updated ”

Written on: 25/11/2016 by RichardHenshall (1 review written)

Brilliant service and was kept updated of delivery throughout the week. A little slow delivery and a fairer postage cost would be good for small orders but perfect if you are ordering a lot… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service at fantastic price”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by pburger (1 review written)

I ordered several Sealey branded items from tool-net after spending some time searching to find the cheapest supplier on the internet. Tool-net came up with the best price for all of these items. Delivery charges were reasonable and the well packed parcel arrived within the advertised time frame. The items were exactly as described and arrived in good condition. I don't really think you can ask for any better service than that! Item 1: Slide hammer gear/bearing puller set. This is an… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Triton Sharpener and Accessories”

Written on: 23/11/2016 by dgoode (1 review written)

I chose Toolnet because of the excellent price for the sharpener I wished to purchase. Once I sorted out a replacement for the first machine that was faulty I was very pleased with the excellent results that the sharpener produced. The Triton brought up all my chisels and planes to an edge I hadn't known since they were new. The customer service department were very helpful in sorting out the faulty item although the process and delivery service rather protracted… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Perfect”

Written on: 22/11/2016 by davidk972 (1 review written)

Brilliant, no hassle and swift response to emails. Tracking info sent straight out and the website was simple to use. Product was as i expected… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Service Again”

Written on: 22/11/2016 by Toolmad99 (1 review written)

I have ordered from Tool-net many times. Their prices are very competitive and the quality of products very good. As I live fairly locally, they have been supportive in me picking up good from Sheffield Park to avoid shipping costs. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tool-Net… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Dewalt drills”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by Peterwest22 (1 review written)

Recommended company, excellent service, delivered on time and in good order. Will use again. Already used the drills, just what I wanted and very reasonable priced… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Recommended”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by Philipshed (1 review written)

I strongly recommend Tool Net from start to finish, the package arrived on time and very well protected from any damages. The item is self is just what's needed for my hobby in my shed,a bench sander, So easy to put together with the instructions. Not noisy as I thought it might be, just the job.! Going back to Tool Net, We should have more companies like Tool Net, customer care and attention is what we need.and they gave it. I believe we as customer's pay their wages, so we are important to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent products”

Written on: 16/11/2016

Bought a car powerpack inverter starter multi device made by Clarkes. Very happy with quality of item and OK value too. Will be buying other things from Tool-net in future… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Price”

Written on: 16/11/2016 by suomynona500 (1 review written)

Fantastic price for the batteries we are looking for. Once in stock the delivery was quick. Would Recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview