Tool Net Reviews - www.tool-net.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
1771
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Delighted with Service from Toolnet regarding Paslode...”

Written on: 17/01/2017 by Totchy96 (1 review written)

I ordered a Paslode IM360ci Cordless First Fix Framing nailer from Toolnet on 18th August 2016 and received the product just 6 days later on 24th August 2017. I'm really please with the quality of the product which I use on a daily basis. The gun is easy to use and reasonsaly light to handle. Really pleased with the customer servcies receoved from toolnet and item was easy to order on the internet. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Paslode first fix nailer”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by brown3357 (1 review written)

I searched the net for a new paslode first fix nailer after getting a rip off price from my local merchant. Tool-net came out on top by a large margin. I purchased the item last Thursday from them, paid the postage and sat back to see if the other reviews I had read were true. Today the nailer turned up, the courier called to say what time it would be here. I would urge anyone to buy from this company. My experience with them has been second to none… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great ”

Written on: 15/01/2017 by Farleyyy476 (1 review written)

Great site I would recommend this to anyone… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great price and service”

Written on: 14/01/2017 by roversaloon (1 review written)

Was looking for a hedge cutter and put the model number into Google. Several stores came up but the price quoted but tool-net was by far the most competitive. At first, having not heard of them, I was a little suspicious but decided their offer was too good to miss out on. I needn't have worried. Excellent communications and a breathtakingly fast delivery service means I have the cutter here, ready to use at a price far lower than I could have got it from anyone else… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Island? No problem!”

Written on: 14/01/2017 by JamesGoode (1 review written)

Originally wanted to order from a company that sounds like 'Nachine Nart'... I wanted to purchase a specific vertical belt sander for knife-making, I got right through the order process only for my order to be rejected as they won't deliver to the Isle of Wight - they have a trade outlet in SOUTHAMPTON!! HOWEVER - Tool-Net could not have been simpler, very clear postage conditions and costs, the same item AND even factoring in paying extra for shipping, I still saved money! THANK YOU… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Decent price and service”

Written on: 14/01/2017 by Allison472 (1 review written)

The price was good, although there was an additional delivery charge due to the bulky nature of the products. Everything arrived in the time frame promised. The only slight issue I would mention is the process of items for pallet delivery or for next day delivery. You have to order online and then phone to pay the excess for those extras. This was a hassle, particularly at it was difficult to get through to speak to someone. It would be much better if all this could be done online. But apart… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Makita twin 18v charger”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by AiyanaHill (1 review written)

I ordered a few items from toolnet in early December I received an email confirming the Order then I waited For the delivery . I checked the progress of the order through my account and finally 8 days after ordering it arrived The website states 3-5 days for delivery , but their is no mention of how long it estimates taking to process all items , So for the first couple of days I wondered if ithey were ever coming. I think a little more clarity on the schedule of the ordering process would… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“You cant go wrong with Tool-net”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by VIKING1188 (1 review written)

Good communication good service at a price that smashed all completion… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Service”

Written on: 10/01/2017 by Willand (4 reviews written)

On 1st January I ordered and paid for by PayPal a Silverline 974451 Wet & Dry vacuum cleaner. My order, which included a delivery charge, was acknowledged by (automated) email the same day. I chose Tool-net because their prices were lower than their competitors, although once the delivery charge was added that gap narrowed. I now realise that this is a deliberate ploy to secure customers who, if their experience is anything like mine, will come to regret their decision. Tool-net’s website… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to Willand's Review

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay I can see your order was delivered this morning on your 6th working day rather than the 5th day. The reason you may not have got anything on the tracking information with UK Mail straight away is due them having to scan it first so if you tracked it a bit later the information would have been there on the delivery. Our standard delivery is usually between 3-5 working days however at the time of placing your order on the 01/01 we were closed and we noted on our website that we would be closed between the 23/12 and 03/01 to avoid any disappointment with the delivery lead times.

We appreciate that there are other suppliers that will have different closure times and options available and we therefore advertise what we are able to do. We don't advertise next day delivery as standard although most orders are delivered faster than the 3-5 working days usually we note that should you want a guaranteed next day or faster delivery to contact us and we can arrange it for you. The reason for the delay was that we were catching up from the festive period and worked on a first come first serve basis.

Once again we are very sorry that your order arrived on the 6th working day rather on this occasion. We sincere hope you will try and use us again if you just contact us via email or call us should you require a faster delivery.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment

Toolnet's Response to Willand's Review

Written on: 12/01/2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay I can see your order was delivered this morning on your 6th working day rather than the 5th day. The reason you may not have got anything on the tracking information with UK Mail straight away is due them having to scan it first so if you tracked it a bit later the information would have been there on the delivery. Our standard delivery is usually between 3-5 working days however at the time of placing your order on the 01/01 we were closed and we noted on our website that we would be closed between the 23/12 and 03/01 to avoid any disappointment with the delivery lead times.

We appreciate that there are other suppliers that will have different closure times and options available and we therefore advertise what we are able to do. We don't advertise next day delivery as standard although most orders are delivered faster than the 3-5 working days usually we note that should you want a guaranteed next day or faster delivery to contact us and we can arrange it for you. The reason for the delay was that we were catching up from the festive period and worked on a first come first serve basis.

Once again we are very sorry that your order arrived on the 6th working day rather on this occasion. We sincere hope you will try and use us again if you just contact us via email or call us, should you require a faster delivery.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment

Toolnet's Response to Willand's Review

Written on: 12/01/2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay I can see your order was delivered this morning on your 6th working day rather than the 5th day. The reason you may not have got anything on the tracking information with UK Mail straight away is due them having to scan it first so if you tracked it a bit later the information would have been there on the delivery. Our standard delivery is usually between 3-5 working days however at the time of placing your order on the 01/01 we were closed and we noted on our website that we would be closed between the 23/12 and 03/01 to avoid any disappointment with the delivery lead times.

We appreciate that there are other suppliers that will have different closure times and options available and we therefore advertise what we are able to do. We don't advertise next day delivery as standard although most orders are delivered faster than the 3-5 working days usually we note that should you want a guaranteed next day or faster delivery to contact us and we can arrange it for you. The reason for the delay was that we were catching up from the festive period and worked on a first come first serve basis.

Once again we are very sorry that your order arrived on the 6th working day rather on this occasion. We sincere hope you will try and use us again if you just contact us via email or call us should you require a faster delivery.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Great value, great prodict, great service - perfect!”

Written on: 10/01/2017 by Sue.Woodrow (1 review written)

Both recent orders were fulfilled very promptly, high quality goods well packaged and arrived in perfect condition. Prices were the best I've found anywhere and very easy to find on the website. Will definitely use again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Clarke space heaters ”

Written on: 10/01/2017 by 433Powell (1 review written)

A excellent machine at a great price this is a brilliant company to deal with no messing around great items great delivery time and a great company will definetly be shopping with this company in the future . I have all positive feedback for the company cannot fault them in any way… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Tool-Net Deliver Again”

Written on: 09/01/2017 by GoodyGumdrops (3 reviews written)

Great value cases. Individual compartments better than slot-in dividers. Sturdy enough that they hold contents in and clips shut at front and sides. Would highly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service ”

Written on: 09/01/2017 by AriBarr135 (1 review written)

Have e mailed twice regarding an order placed just after Christmas, phoned 4 times, cannot get hold of anybody. Emails have not been replied to, what is this company all about? Tried again 9th January , still no answer beginning to wonder if it actually exists… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 10/01/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had trouble getting us on the phone our phone lines are open between 10:00 and 16:00 if you can't get through we are either closed or all agents are on calls already. If you try us again as soon as someone is available your call will be picked up. We have been busier since we opened again please accept our apologies. Could I please check which email address you have emailed to and what your order number is if you have one? We have worked through the back log of the emails from the festive period so any emails that you have sent should have been picked up by now unless you emailed us after 15:00 yesterday?

If you could please give us some more information so we can assist you with this? You can call us or email us, emails are responded to at the very latest within a 24 hour working period but you will usually get a response faster than that.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Kreg”

Written on: 29/12/2016 by Ewar (1 review written)

Good range of tools. One of the only places that stock Kreg goods. Would recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent product ”

Written on: 27/12/2016 by RodFerretti (1 review written)

Goods arrived on time and excellent condition and price was better than others. The Web site is really easy to use and there are plenty of products to choose. I will use again and I recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dtw285”

Written on: 23/12/2016 by 167McConnell (1 review written)

ordered on the 25th november and nearly took a month to get the item after a number of phone calls.look like they sell stuff what are not in stock and they dont even contacr you to say sorry or the item is out of stock… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you have been left disappointed by your experience with us. Could you please give us your order number so we can look into the details of your order and resolve any outstanding issue on it as a matter of urgency for you?

You can call us or email us as well.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service and poor customer care”

Written on: 22/12/2016 by GrumpyGrumpy (1 review written)

Order placed on 6th December, contacted on the 8th as one item not available, selected alternative and plenty of time to Christmas so what could go wrong. Just about everything as it turns out. I had to cancel the alternative choice as there were problems with that also, I was promised next day delivery twice but this failed to materialise on both occasions. My order was finally dispatched on the 22nd December having missed the third next day delivery, unlikely to get before Christmas now, was… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to GrumpyGrumpy's Review

Written on: 03/01/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you have been left disappointed by your experience with us. Could you please give us your order number so we can look into the details of your order and resolve any outstanding issue on it as a matter of urgency for you?

You can call us or email us as well.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time”

Written on: 20/12/2016 by davyv (1 review written)

I bought a power washer, paid extra for delivery then several days later was told they didn’t have one. Four emails and 13 phone calls later i finally had a response by email saying my money will be refunded. Surprise surprise 8 days later no money. I buy many tools and must say DO NOT order from these shammers… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to davyv's Review

Written on: 21/12/2016

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that you have been left disappointed by your experience with us. Could you please give us your order number so we can look into the details of your order and resolve any outstanding issue on it as a matter of urgency for you?

You can call us or email us as well.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“No confirmation and still waiting for half of the order.”

Written on: 20/12/2016 by JonnyBrown (1 review written)

I was very enthusiastic about the cheapest price I could find on the internet, but massively let down by the service. I was firstly worried that I'd just been done, because PayPal had processed my payment, but there was and still is no sign of order confirmation. After submitting my query it wasn't until a day later that I was asked for an order number that, clearly, I didn't have due to lack of confirmation. I gave papal trans number and nobody replied... until they told me my order would be… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to JonnyBrown's Review

Written on: 21/12/2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay. Customer services asked whether you had the order number or whether you paid by paypal as we could not locate your order with the details provided at the time. I am very sorry it does not look like we received the email with the transaction ID. We did have reports that Office 365 was not processing properly so your email may have been effected by that I think.

The update email you had was an email which is automatically sent to any order that is effected by a possible delay. As advised the units are due with us this week and we have had confirmation that they will be here tomorrow so we will get it on a next day delivery for you for delivery Friday.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay on this item. if you have any further questions please email us for a quick reply.

Kind Regards
Tool-net


Reply to this comment

Jonnybrown's reply to Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2016

Ok. I just replied to your customer care members e-mail, so it is strange you didn't receive it.
Needless to say I had to source items elsewhere due to the slow service. That's why my review stands at 2stars. That and 13 days after the order being placed for an item shown as in stock is unexpectedly slow service.
Thanks for your apology. I want to find positives in companies, so maybe this is just an exception to your standards

Reply to this comment

Toolnet's reply to Jonnybrown's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2016

Dear Mr. Brown

Thank you for your reply. I am very sorry there must a problem somewhere still as we have not received an email today and our customer service team is up to date on our mailbox. I can confirm that the rest of the order was put on a next day delivery for delivery tomorrow. Should you not want the goods could you please just refuse the delivery we will be here tomorrow still until 12:00 I will track your delivery and give you a ring tomorrow.

Please accept our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience caused by the delay on this occasion.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by Aria401 (1 review written)

First time i have purchased from toolnet and i must admit i was suprised by the excellent quality of service and for the best price. The delivery was fast and a great service by UKMAIL who give u free order tracking. The whole experiemce was great i will be placing another order very very soon… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview