Tool Net Reviews - www.tool-net.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
1652
89% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by JamesPollitt (1 review written)

The whole experience has been a please in dealing with Tool-Net, best price anywhere I could find and their service is faultless. I will certainly be returning! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Second time using tool net ”

Written on: 30/06/2016 by JonBernhardt (1 review written)

This is the second time I have used tool net and I can say they are great I bout a dewalt sds and it came when stated, quick delivery and reliable very easy to use! Would recommend to anyone!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great DeWalt deal”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by WillFollows (1 review written)

Best price on Internet for this DeWalt Tough System spare brackets… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service at a good price”

Written on: 28/06/2016 by mnstransport (1 review written)

Having been let down by our local supplier I turned to the internet and found Tool Net. Great choice of items at best prices and quick delivery as well, why go anywhere else. Definitely would recommend giving them a try… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Real proffessionals.”

Written on: 27/06/2016 by Alvarez91 (1 review written)

Great website easy to navigate and ordering was simple. speed of delivery was astounding. I got it at a very good price and can't wait till the morning to try it out on the ground. I found the staff at toolnet very helpful and easy to get on with and I'll be back… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great price good communication ”

Written on: 25/06/2016 by Timjones1981 (1 review written)

Great prices, and product turned up in a few days despite an email saying it would be longer due to not being in stock. Will use them again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service.”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by SteveB2016 (1 review written)

this was my first purchase from them. all I can say is it will not be my last. They were unbeatable on prices and the great service quick delivery and the communications were second to none… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service and price”

Written on: 24/06/2016 by Bobshome (1 review written)

Ordered geo-fix sealer great price(best I could find)good delivery.would certainly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fast Delivery”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by Brianlong2020 (1 review written)

A very good company with competitive prices with the items in stock. I placed my order Monday morning and received it Tuesday afternoon, I will certainly use again and would recommended it to my friends and work colleques… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“GOOD SERVICE”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by SGLUK (1 review written)

Web site very easy to use and have wide variety of items. Prices are very reasonable Would highly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Service - Take A Look At The Glitch.”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by PeterStott (2 reviews written)

The team are always helpful and keep you informed of the progress of your order. Good prices, and when one of my items was out of stock they upgraded the item, free of extra charge, so as not to slow the order down. Just had a problem at the checkout stage with my last two orders though, the 'Paypal' link path has a glitch, and i had to abort payment. Otherwise it would have been 5 stars… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great price”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by Lawrenson51 (1 review written)

Overall very happy with my purchase from Tool Net, and I would use again. The telescopic ladder was the best price I found on the Internet and considerably cheaper then a very well known Builders Merchant. I did have some problem using my credit card and had to use PayPal but not a problem for me. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Absolute A* Service - Highly Reccomended”

Written on: 21/06/2016 by thomasthorpe (1 review written)

This is the first time I've bought from ToolNet and most definitely won't be the last! I bought a Clarke JumpStart for Father's Day and he was delighted with it thanks to ToolNet's recommendation from their range. Impeccable service from start to finish, great range of products at extremely generous prices. Prompt delivery, fantastic customer service and they truly appreciate your business. Only downside is the difficulty i applying vouchers you may have, but once you work out what to do, it's… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very poor all round.”

Written on: 18/06/2016 by AnayaPatterson (1 review written)

Ordered a strimmer, this took over a week, arrived with label taped to display box. Not surprisingly the box was holed and flatted. Not the state I was expecting it to arrive in! At same time ordered 3 spare reels, this arrived at the same time, over a week since order, Jiffy bag had one reel not 3. This reinforced my discontent. Telephoned my concerns, they were apologetic and said they would report the issues and someone would e mail me, they blamed other departments! You pays your money and… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2016

Dear Customer

Please accept our apologies for the item not arriving with the normal levels of packaging we send our parcels out with. We have provided this feedback to the warehouse as this was not normal practice and will ensure it does not happen again.

We apologize you were not notified of the two reels being on back order, have checked and they are out for delivery with yourself today. When you telephoned in, we advised that we would log this with the relevant department who was best set up to deal with your report of missing items as you came through to our Sales team.

I will reiterate that you have experienced a rare lapse in our shopping experience. We sincerely hope you will use us again in the near future. Please contact our Customer Services Team with any queries you may have.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic tool-net service”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by MatthewY (1 review written)

Best prices on the web and excellent service. Purchased Clarke water pump, dispatched immediately which is very helpful when your relying on parts to complete a job. Would definitely recommend tool-net and will be using again… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Outstanding customer service!”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by Juliana451 (1 review written)

Order processed and delivered in quick time! Best price and top quality customer service!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Hyundai HYT140”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by A900 (1 review written)

Simple and easy transaction just waiting for order confirmation… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Good Services ”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by bbRichardson272 (1 review written)

Our company always use yourselves when buying tools and materials! Its a quick and easy process and we never yet have experienced a problem when coming to on-time deliveries!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Prices quick delivery”

Written on: 15/06/2016 by whizdom888 (1 review written)

easy website, quick delivery, postage details could be more clear had to pay a second postage cost due to weight and size, the website should have picked this up hence only four stars. generally happy. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic easy service”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by streetfarm (1 review written)

Parts were easily ordered and delivered with no problems and very prompt. I would easily recommend to anyone. And by far the cheapest… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview