Tool Net Reviews - www.tool-net.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
1866
88.9% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Tool Net www.tool-net.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Exceptional Customer Service”

Written on: 16/07/2017 by youngbilly (1 review written)

Ordered a Silverline 230mm angle grinder which proved to be a very able device for, with the appropriate blades, cutting both steel and concrete products. Most appreciation however for the Tool-net customer service team who responded quickly when their supplier failed to deliver on time. I was kept up to date and split delivery sorted things out prefectly… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Makita Electric Chainsaw Review”

Written on: 28/06/2017 by michael1116 (1 review written)

This an excellent Electric Chainsaw; light, easy to use, powerful and well built to the Makita high standards. Supplied at a great price by TOOL-NET; with a good and helpful service from them. I had to wait a short while for the product to be forwarded from Makita; however TOOL-NET, kept me up to speed and aware. Worth a small wait, and a great price… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Delivery options”

Written on: 28/06/2017

Delivery options on the purchase page need to allow you to complete your order when items are overweight rather than having to pay separately for additional costs… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Charges & Useless Courier - no Customer Service...”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by Yorkzu431 (1 review written)

Ordered and paid online, next day they ask for more money for shipping, making their price uncompetitive. They agreed to wave the additional charges or I was cancelling the order. They used TNT to ship who (apparently) attempted delivery but never left any cards so I had no idea, and the item was returned to them. I then get a message to say “£13.50 + VAT charge for the consignment being returned by the courier to the sender and if you wish for the order to be re-sent, you will need to make… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your refund is taking longer than expected. We did not say we would not refund it until the dispute is closed, we advise due to the claim you have raised it is now being reviewed by paypal and we would need to wait for them to release the monies to you. As advised you did not just raised a dispute you raised a claim and this is where buyer and seller and no longer directly communicate via paypal. Paypal steps in and does it on your behalf. The monies left our account the moment you raised your claim and once you escalate a dispute to a claim as per Paypal's terms they review the case. You notified Paypal that you wanted them to review your case which is exactly what they are now doing for you. As explained along with proof of this case that we have emailed to you we are stuck on this end until Paypal has completed their review. We understand you said you spoke to paypal however we also emailed you with proof of the claim statuses and all the information which shows exactly how the case is being reviewed. We have no incentive to prolong the matter as monies have left our account some time ago and you are obviously still without the refund whilst paypal is holding it. We have done everything we can our end, but have to allow paypal to complete the review that you requested. As soon as they have completed this along with the information we supplied them they will contact you as soon as the review is complete and will notify you of your refund.

We are sorry there is not more we could do on this matter rest assured as soon as paypal has concluded their review they will issue you with a refund.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment

Getaway's Comment

Written on: 22/06/2017

Interestingly this long reply ignores and does not address the actual problems (experienced by others) of the shipping charge extras, the lack of customer service phone number, and that they use a useless courier. If these issues didn't exist there would be no PayPal dispute. This in itself says quite a lot about who you are dealing with.

Reply to this comment

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2017

Thank you for your comment.

The delivery charges are calculated as per the items that you order and where it is being delivered to so that you only pay for what is being delivered to you rather than us accounting for that in the prices of our products. Our phone line is currently only open to payments but any other queries can be emailed to customerservices and they will get back to you as soon as possible. Our team is here Monday to Friday from 8am until 5pm. this system has proven to work well as it enables us to deal with queries much faster.

We are sorry that you were let down by our courier on this occasion. We appreciate that sometimes it can go wrong and we will always do what we can to rectify that. We can only respond as per the scans and GPS maps that we have access with and liaise between you and the courier to get a result.

I can see a confirmation with the Paypal process was forwarded to you this morning which showed that Paypal concluded their review and that you have your refund now.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“Good services”

Written on: 20/06/2017 by timsdata (1 review written)

Great service, very easy to order, prices are not bad and also efficient delivery without any problems. I'll certainly use again 596937… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Two bob outfit”

Written on: 19/06/2017 by MarieAdeleJordan (1 review written)

Tool-net are possibly the worst company I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with, I've been in business for 32 years and have never had so much trouble with one item. I ordered a dewalt alligator saw with tool-net and after waiting 3 weeks and contacting PayPal on numerous occasions I finally got my item NEVER AGAIN!!!!!! There is no one to talk to on the phone everything is done by email that isn't responded to, the only reason they contacted me was because I raised a complaint with PayPal… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Response to MarieAdeleJordan's Review

Written on: 21/06/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that your experience with us has clearly not been what it should be. Could I please ask for your order number so we can look into this for you and so we can check what has gone wrong here?

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment

Marieadelejordan's reply to Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2017

My order number was 595757.
The reason I chose your so called company was the quick postage as I needed the item as quick as possible because my other saw had been stolen, three weeks later no alligator saw. Thank god for PayPal, never again

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Good products, good prices, fast delivery”

Written on: 19/06/2017 by RobKimber (1 review written)

Recently purchased Sikamur Injectocream 100 from Tool Net, as including delivery they offered the lowest price I could find. The product looks and feels totally genuine, they are just offering a good deal. However, don't feel Sikamur! It reacted with my gloves and then started making my hand tingle. It's strong stuff. Wash it off ASAP. Sikamur applies easily, and looks like its started it's reaction from white cream to clear within a few hours. It appears to be diffusing into the masonry… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Joke company do not use stay away my order was placed...”

Written on: 17/06/2017 by LeviHensley1991 (1 review written)

Joke company do not use stay away my order was placed over a month ago and still no show. Spend your hard earned money else where… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. Could you please confirm your order number so we can look into this for you?

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“ Good service, friendly staff, fast delivery.”

Written on: 13/06/2017

Good service, friendly staff, fast delivery… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unfair postage charges and poor communication”

Written on: 12/06/2017 by TalonO'Brien (1 review written)

tried to buy some blasting medium that was advertised with free shipping. went through the process on my mobile then at the paypal screen i had noticed that a £6.99 postage charge was added on. ok.. not too much of a problem so i had continued with my order. minutes later i receive an email saying that they are charging me an extra £10 on top because i apparently live in the highlands and islands even though aberdeenshire is in neither. i decided to cancel my order and use a more reputable… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you had to cancel your order. There are some postcodes which our couriers class as highlands and islands and extended areas which they charge more for. Please accept our apologies most courier charge extra for these postcodes and we list them on both our delivery page on the website as well as the delivery options that you would have had to select.

Our email server was unfortunately down recently we are sorry if this caused a delay in you getting a response or if it resulted in your emails or ours not getting through. This has now been resolved and our server is working as per usual.

I am sorry there was not more we could do on the delivery charge for you.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“GREAT SERVICE”

Written on: 11/06/2017 by WJB123 (1 review written)

One of the most efficient company's I've ever dealt with. The service is extremely efficient with an honest 'no nonsense approach'. I'll certainly use these guy's again. William Brenner (WJB SUPPLIES)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Deceptive "free delivery" option”

Written on: 09/06/2017 by rmReece427 (1 review written)

Firstly, online account reports that my order is "delivered"- and it is nowhere to be seen. Further, there was a promise of a "free delivery", although this did not go through the with order process. I then had to get a new "code", but this couldnt be accepted- as the order was "delivered". I feel upset the promise of free delivery was not honoured. First time using the company, will avoid in future (if i ever get my order!)… Read Full Review

Toolnet's Comment

Written on: 12/06/2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not pleased with your order on this occasion. As advised by customer services the delivery voucher have terms that apply to them, one of them is that your order must be a minimum of £50.00 + VAT and that the voucher has to be added to your order when you place the order. When you contacted us your order had already been processed and the status was complete once that has happened we can not amend the order or add a voucher days later once it is is processed and complete on our end. We are sorry but the terms apply to all customers. Your voucher will still be valid on your next order if you just make sure it meets the terms and is added when you place the order with us. Please let us know if need any help and we can assist you with that. We are sorry there was not more we could do on this occasion.

Kind Regards
Tool-net

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic - Great Price Wide Range of Products”

Written on: 09/06/2017 by ianmorrison64 (1 review written)

Very sceptical of any site that only has email contact, however constant emails telling me how my order was being processed and despatched. Cannot falter any part of the ordering process. Pricing was excellent and product description spot on Delivery was fast and tracking info provided Would not hesitate to use them again. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Outstanding service once again!”

Written on: 07/06/2017 by ktblonde (3 reviews written)

I am a very happy customer; not only do I make savings on everything I used to buy from Machine Mart but they also have a huge catalogue of fixings and other items which saves me time as I only have to visit one website. Delivery is always fast and reliable and the customer service, when I have needed support, has been friendly and professional. I will continue to shop at ToolNet and I strongly advise others to do the same!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great”

Written on: 06/06/2017 by mshoei (1 review written)

Found that toolnet had the best prices for sealent & heavy duty caulking gun… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service & value”

Written on: 29/05/2017 by Susan501scott (1 review written)

Same piece of equipment at machine Mary £84 but got with tool net for £54. Brilliant value & service thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Value Supplier”

Written on: 28/05/2017 by AlexanderCaldwell (1 review written)

I recently bought a Clarke PRO164 56 Piece ", 3/8" & " Drive Torx-Star / Spline Socket & Bit Set from Tool-net. They were the lowest cost provider of the item I could find, having already researched the quality of product I wanted. The item was very keenly priced and the postage charges were very reasonable, item arrived well packed and quickly. Absolutely nothing to fault with the entire service. I'm now looking for a drill press and fully intend buying it from Tool-net. Try them, you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fast Shipping”

Written on: 28/05/2017 by MarcoBarton219 (1 review written)

I'm from Israel I ordered a product whose price in Israel is twice that The shipment arrived very quickly and packed well He even went through all the views… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Bandsaw still waiting!”

Written on: 27/05/2017 by jaTerry470 (1 review written)

Ordered. Band saw in March. The website showed it "in stock ". I have had 3 delivery dates in May. Still not here' now two delivery dates for June still not here! The latest says the 5th June. Waiting with abated breath. Customer service is email only. Which is strange as back in early May you could telephone. I wonder why this is? What ever the reason it is very FRUSTRATING! If you can't get of the bandsaw just say so, stop promising alternative delivery dates, 1 May, 3 May, 18/19 May, 1st… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Really good company”

Written on: 26/05/2017 by ccbm (1 review written)

Easy to order from, good prices and quick delivery. If you have a problem it is resolved quickly with no fuss… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview