Perranporth, Tides Reach Hotel Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
From 7 reviews
71% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Perranporth, Tides Reach Hotel - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Perranporth, Tides Reach Hotel

Perranporth, Tides Reach Hotel

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Wonderful Warm Welcome.”

Written on: 30/04/2013

Our Children loved the relaxed atmosphere in the Hotel. The Menu is 100% organic and the bed linen is Egyptian Cotton. We all stayed on the family floor with 4 separate rooms all to ourselves, this proved to be worth the extra money as a university womens water polo team was also staying with the bar still doing a roaring trade at 2am!That said the genial and smiling owner was sill on hand to serve our wonderful Cornish breakfast. There are Chickens and goats in the gardens for the children's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“My wife and myself have stayed here several times...”

Written on: 26/10/2010

My wife and myself have stayed here several times before and found it most enjoyable. Alas on our Visit in August the manager informed us the Hotel had been purchased by the Wetherspoons Company and was to be converted in to A Backpackers Lodge this winter.Thiswill be budget roomswith a Bar?Resturant. Now renamed "The Trelawn Arms"… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“After reading reviews my wife and myself tried to...”

Written on: 07/06/2010

After reading reviews my wife and myself tried to obtain a room On June 6th 2010.The outside was in a mess with a skip taking up part of the carpark.Then a well spoken man claiming to be the owner refused us entry, claimed the premises had never been a hotel, swore at us and locked the door.Beware Basil Fawlty is alive and well in Perranporth.If only the owner could have been more polite… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“My wife and I have been coming here for 5 years now,...”

Written on: 31/08/2008 by mr t h barber (1 review written)

My wife and I have been coming here for 5 years now, twice in the last 2 years and we will be coming next year as well. The staff who run this establishment are lovely people, they make you feel most welcomed and at home, the food is excellent and home made, we would well recommend it to all our friends and to all those holiday makers out there wishing to stop off in Perranporth. This is a first class bed an breakfast in this town and is well situated to all amenities… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Cannot understand negative reviews for this...”

Written on: 14/08/2007 by addickted2 (1 review written)

Cannot understand negative reviews for this establishment. We have never had a bad experience here… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Did quite a lot more than it said on the tin! I'll be...”

Written on: 21/07/2007 by NellHunter (1 review written)

Did quite a lot more than it said on the tin! I'll be going to the Tides Reach Hotel again because it's just so easy going and everything I needed was there. The location is fabulous!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Found the Tides Reach a terrible hotel! I felt treated...”

Written on: 03/07/2007 by msayer (1 review written)

Found the Tides Reach a terrible hotel! I felt treated like an irresponsible child that's expected to pay for the privilege of being in their home. We are a professional respectable couple. We were overcharged and when we requested a refund as we believe it was their error, they said that we had damaged the toilet in the bedroom and refused to refund! Rules are written all through the hotel. Not friendly as stated on the website and accommodation and food were not up to our standard… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Greenb's Response to msayer's Review

Written on: 12/07/2007

I am the owner of Tides Reach. We admit the unforgivable error of over-charging, however this was made to a special offer price and not to the published tariff, in effect therefore we inadvertently charged the full price and not any amount over and above that published level. This mistake was a genuine error on our part and caused by the late arrival of these guests and their desire to be processed quickly upon arrival; however the actual problem was not pointed out until the morning of departure, some 4 days later. Both special veggie and non veggie breakfasts were ordered each morning and no other meals or services were requested or supplied apart from the (grateful) use of our free ironing service. Furthermore at no time during the 4 day stay was any dissatisfaction expressed or complaints made about our standards, comfort, cleanliness, service or food. By their own admission, they were the last to use the toilet which was found broken but are unable to accept that as no one else was in the building at the time, this accidental damage had to be their responsibility. We repaid the amount over-charged, within a pre-agreed time frame, but withheld a sum of only £8.05 (the cost of the new cistern parts) and supplied all invoices etc., in an attempt to show the full and greater costs involved. Finally, despite being told by them to keep the disputed money, we donated it to the Cornish Shelter Box Charity in an attempt to avoid any further unnecessary bad feeling.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview