Soak&Sleep Reviews - www.soakandsleep.com

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
4972
97% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre:  Soak&Sleep was previously known as Duvet and Pillow Warehouse.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com

Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Excellent service and value - thank you!”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by rowthorne (1 review written)

From first contact via the website, then by phone and email, the whole ordering process was excellent. I was treated like a valued customer right the way through, with friendly personal attention, and the goods were despatched the same day for next day delivery and arrived exactly as ordered. I'll definitely be back for more and will recommend to others. The DPD tracking service is a very comforting way to know where the parcel is and they even send you a photo of where the parcel has been… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Bed linen”

Written on: 09/06/2016 by Bwanaboy (1 review written)

Have just received silk medium weight silk duvet cover. The quality is superb as are the duvet cover sets that I also purchased. Very generous turn backs on pillow cases, immensely soft and luxurious to the touch. The duvet covers are very well made making it easier to press. The delivery was fast and the packaging excellent. Thank you Soak&Sleep and very well done for such a good product, will buy again… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“A few months ago I decided to return some duvets that...”

Written on: 01/06/2016 by Wrightne163 (1 review written)

A few months ago I decided to return some duvets that I had purchased about 7 months ago. The worker arranged for the returning of these duvets straight away, I got my money back, and UK mail collected these duvets without any trouble. The worker who helped me was a kind, patient and pleasant woman. Great service and staff… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Great item and service”

Written on: 27/05/2016 by Marinn376 (1 review written)

I bought a 7cm mattress topper for my child. It is lovely and dense although I imagined something firmer (like a thin mattress) it is more like a firm duvet. It feels luxurious and is good value for money. I rang the helpline about delivery times and the staff member was very helpful. I received both a text and an email to inform me about delivery. Will definitely come back to Soak and Sleep if I need to look for more bedding products. Thank you… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Best Pumptiousness Ever!”

Written on: 18/04/2016 by StoneyBridge (1 review written)

We purchased the luxury microfibre toppers, quilts, pillows and all the luxury protectors to go with them for our Luxury B&B. All our guests report our beds are the comfiest they've ever slept in and have asked about the bedding we use. Many returned home with details of what and where to purchase for their own beds! Fabulous product, good prices and great customer service keeps us coming back for more. Well done Soak & Sleep - you have listened to what your customers want :-) hooray! … Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“No more 'power surges'!”

Written on: 09/04/2016

Being a lady of a certain age, I had become totally fed up with my 'power surges' during the night, I spent more time out of the duvet than under it. Duvet and pillow were microfibre type filling and decided to find out what alternatives were out there in ether land. After much bumbling around on t'net, I found Soak and Sleep's website and bought a summer weight wool duvet and pillow! One the best purchases I've made for a very very long time. No more waking up soaking and with a very damp… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Towels bedding accesories”

Written on: 01/03/2016 by Kendrickr200 (1 review written)

I love the Egyptian cotton bath sheets would highly recommend them. Excellent Company I have bought from them for several years excellent service from start to finish. Also love their bedding and accesories Go on place an order you won't be disappointed !… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“WOW!”

Written on: 30/01/2016 by SincereBradford415 (1 review written)

I ordered the pure French linen duvet set, and I can't believe how fabulous it is. I highly recommend this product. It has washed and dried perfectly, fits the bed perfectly, and the finer details are exquisite. I'm just awaiting my vintage style coral linen duvet set now. I don't think I'll ever use cotton bedding again! Definitely worth the money. … Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“snow-white goose down and feather pillows, goose down...”

Written on: 28/01/2016 by Brooklyn420 (1 review written)

First time ordering with S&S, and I'm not disappointed.....ordering and delivery extremely efficient; as fast as it possible could be, ( about a week and a half, we live in France ), but well worth the wait. Very, very pleased with the quality of what I bought, as well. I strongly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Mattress protectors”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by Gracengeorge (1 review written)

First time buyer ordered 4 mattress protectors and I'm over the moon with them. They were very cheap so I wasn't sure how the quality would be but they are perfect. My king size mattress is really deep and it fits. Even though I had issues with delivery company soak and sleep did everything they could to resolve so parcel was late getting here but I am truly pleased and have already recommended them to friends and family. Would definitely purchase from the in the future. Well done soak and… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Brilliant service”

Written on: 24/12/2015 by Benwad (1 review written)

Placed an order at 10.00am 14th December for 2 single 9 tog Hungarian Goose Down duvets. Order accepted but unfortunately items were out of stock and would be delivered as soon a possible by next day delivery which I had not requested or paid for. Later same day email 'It's on its way' Tuesday 15th 1 duvet arrived at 6.00pm with the promise of the other ASAP. Friday 18th email 'It's on its way' Monday 21st order completed at 12 noon. I don't think anyone could beat that for service and of… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“fabulous quality at fabulous prices”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by Wyatt373 (1 review written)

"As always excellent products and an excellent service. Many thanks… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“ French Linen Sheets”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by Kaiyai59 (1 review written)

Warning - Soak & Sleep French Linen sheets make it very difficult to get out of bed in the morning! Beautifully made. I bought the grey linen bundle and some extra pillow cases, in white and grey. I would say that the grey would be better described as natural linen in colour. However that's what I wanted. Extremely high quality. Very well finished. I couldn't be more pleased. I've had to stop buying more until the new year. … Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“PERFECT PILLOWS”

Written on: 11/12/2015 by Jan479 (1 review written)

Very efficient service & so kind to allow me the discount I forgot to include in my original order. The pillows are particularly, wonderfully soft and comfortable - the best I've ever had - and the duvet is loved by me and the cat!… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“sleeping on a cloud”

Written on: 10/12/2015 by AROG1725 (1 review written)

I had a memory foam topper and on medical advice I changed to a duck feather topper it is a dream i have not slept like this for years HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I a am a very large man (25 stone) and it it is very Comfortable and cool not sweaty like on memory foam… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Amazing Quality, Value and Service”

Written on: 08/12/2015

I can highly recommend Soak & Sleep . Amazing quality product and amazing value for money. I have just purchased the 100% French Bed Linen, 200 TC Sheets, Goose Down Duvet and Pillows and an ultimate goose down topper......Totally luxury and all just beautiful making it very hard to get out of bed in the morning! Very efficient and quick service too and I would not hesitate to use them again. Fabulous!"… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Good quality, fast service. ”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by Sambowebster (1 review written)

Duck Down Dual Chamber Topper Luxury Cotton Mattress Protector (deep) Both products as described. Both very good quality and comfortable. Package arrived quickly and we were very happy to see that they re-use boxes for deliveries. They don't then bombard you with emails as soon as they have your address. Happy customers… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“All seasons duvet”

Written on: 27/11/2015 by Freedam (2 reviews written)

well packed---well delivered---excellent quality---beautifully finished---slept in heaven last night!!!!---made the right choice---exactly as described---am absolutely delighted with warmth wthout weight-- firm was recommended by friend, will shop again with this on line store… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Out of stock?”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by Gaige151 (1 review written)

What's the point of Black Friday discounts when all the better quality goods are 'OUT OF STOCK'.....if I was a little bit more cynical I might suggest it might just be a 'come on '.....surely not !… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com

Soakandsleepcs's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2015

Hello there,

Can you please pop an email over to me on our customer service email address and confirm which items you wish to order.

I can assure you we do not display false out of stock status'.
We do allow back orders on some products, so even if it says it is out of stock you can still put it in your basket and order it.
The item is then sent once it comes in to stock, so you can still order now and benefit from the Black Friday offers.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Appalling Customer Service.”

Written on: 02/11/2015 by K.Worrall (1 review written)

Product not received despite notification it would be delivered at a specific time of day. Soak & Sleep arranged Saturday before 10.00am delivery to 'correct' the situation - did not turn up again!!!! Cancelled order, await refund and cannot recommend based on this appalling customer service… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com

Soakandsleepcs's Response to K.Worrall's Review

Written on: 03/11/2015

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear you had issues with your delivery and that these problems resulted in you cancelling your order.

Of course we do want this kind of thing to happen!

Can you please pop an email over to me on our customer service email address so I can look in to this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
soakandsleep.com