Soak&Sleep Reviews - www.soakandsleep.com

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
4966
97% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre:  Soak&Sleep was previously known as Duvet and Pillow Warehouse.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com

Soak&Sleep - www.soakandsleep.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“WOW!”

Written on: 30/01/2016 by SincereBradford415 (1 review written)

I ordered the pure French linen duvet set, and I can't believe how fabulous it is. I highly recommend this product. It has washed and dried perfectly, fits the bed perfectly, and the finer details are exquisite. I'm just awaiting my vintage style coral linen duvet set now. I don't think I'll ever use cotton bedding again! Definitely worth the money. … Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“snow-white goose down and feather pillows, goose down...”

Written on: 28/01/2016 by Brooklyn420 (1 review written)

First time ordering with S&S, and I'm not disappointed.....ordering and delivery extremely efficient; as fast as it possible could be, ( about a week and a half, we live in France ), but well worth the wait. Very, very pleased with the quality of what I bought, as well. I strongly recommend this company… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Mattress protectors”

Written on: 12/01/2016 by Gracengeorge (1 review written)

First time buyer ordered 4 mattress protectors and I'm over the moon with them. They were very cheap so I wasn't sure how the quality would be but they are perfect. My king size mattress is really deep and it fits. Even though I had issues with delivery company soak and sleep did everything they could to resolve so parcel was late getting here but I am truly pleased and have already recommended them to friends and family. Would definitely purchase from the in the future. Well done soak and… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Brilliant service”

Written on: 24/12/2015 by Benwad (1 review written)

Placed an order at 10.00am 14th December for 2 single 9 tog Hungarian Goose Down duvets. Order accepted but unfortunately items were out of stock and would be delivered as soon a possible by next day delivery which I had not requested or paid for. Later same day email 'It's on its way' Tuesday 15th 1 duvet arrived at 6.00pm with the promise of the other ASAP. Friday 18th email 'It's on its way' Monday 21st order completed at 12 noon. I don't think anyone could beat that for service and of… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“fabulous quality at fabulous prices”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by Wyatt373 (1 review written)

"As always excellent products and an excellent service. Many thanks… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“ French Linen Sheets”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by Kaiyai59 (1 review written)

Warning - Soak & Sleep French Linen sheets make it very difficult to get out of bed in the morning! Beautifully made. I bought the grey linen bundle and some extra pillow cases, in white and grey. I would say that the grey would be better described as natural linen in colour. However that's what I wanted. Extremely high quality. Very well finished. I couldn't be more pleased. I've had to stop buying more until the new year. … Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“PERFECT PILLOWS”

Written on: 11/12/2015 by Jan479 (1 review written)

Very efficient service & so kind to allow me the discount I forgot to include in my original order. The pillows are particularly, wonderfully soft and comfortable - the best I've ever had - and the duvet is loved by me and the cat!… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“sleeping on a cloud”

Written on: 10/12/2015 by AROG1725 (1 review written)

I had a memory foam topper and on medical advice I changed to a duck feather topper it is a dream i have not slept like this for years HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I a am a very large man (25 stone) and it it is very Comfortable and cool not sweaty like on memory foam… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Amazing Quality, Value and Service”

Written on: 08/12/2015

I can highly recommend Soak & Sleep . Amazing quality product and amazing value for money. I have just purchased the 100% French Bed Linen, 200 TC Sheets, Goose Down Duvet and Pillows and an ultimate goose down topper......Totally luxury and all just beautiful making it very hard to get out of bed in the morning! Very efficient and quick service too and I would not hesitate to use them again. Fabulous!"… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Good quality, fast service. ”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by Sambowebster (1 review written)

Duck Down Dual Chamber Topper Luxury Cotton Mattress Protector (deep) Both products as described. Both very good quality and comfortable. Package arrived quickly and we were very happy to see that they re-use boxes for deliveries. They don't then bombard you with emails as soon as they have your address. Happy customers… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“All seasons duvet”

Written on: 27/11/2015 by Freedam (2 reviews written)

well packed---well delivered---excellent quality---beautifully finished---slept in heaven last night!!!!---made the right choice---exactly as described---am absolutely delighted with warmth wthout weight-- firm was recommended by friend, will shop again with this on line store… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Out of stock?”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by Gaige151 (1 review written)

What's the point of Black Friday discounts when all the better quality goods are 'OUT OF STOCK'.....if I was a little bit more cynical I might suggest it might just be a 'come on '.....surely not !… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com

Soakandsleepcs's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2015

Hello there,

Can you please pop an email over to me on our customer service email address and confirm which items you wish to order.

I can assure you we do not display false out of stock status'.
We do allow back orders on some products, so even if it says it is out of stock you can still put it in your basket and order it.
The item is then sent once it comes in to stock, so you can still order now and benefit from the Black Friday offers.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Appalling Customer Service.”

Written on: 02/11/2015 by K.Worrall (1 review written)

Product not received despite notification it would be delivered at a specific time of day. Soak & Sleep arranged Saturday before 10.00am delivery to 'correct' the situation - did not turn up again!!!! Cancelled order, await refund and cannot recommend based on this appalling customer service… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com

Soakandsleepcs's Response to K.Worrall's Review

Written on: 03/11/2015

Hello,

I am very sorry to hear you had issues with your delivery and that these problems resulted in you cancelling your order.

Of course we do want this kind of thing to happen!

Can you please pop an email over to me on our customer service email address so I can look in to this for you.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“feather and down duvet”

Written on: 21/10/2015 by redrory (1 review written)

Excellent quality very good price and prompt delivery would use again and highly recommend them… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“SIMPLY SUPERB SLEEP!”

Written on: 20/10/2015 by ZaidenKemp387 (1 review written)

Have purchased linen, duvets and pillows over the past few years and cannot fault any of their products. The quilts are so soft and warm and at unbeatable prices. The 600 thread count linen is so smooth and feels luxurious and amazingly cool in the summer months. Their customer service is second to none, friendly, efficient and phones answered without delay! Highly recommended all round excellence… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Great customer service, quality products.”

Written on: 14/10/2015 by filocypher (1 review written)

I'd ordered a set of new bed linen, pillows and duvet, but the delivery company managed to miss me on 3 occasions, and then managed to damage the package so badly it had to be returned. Soak&Sleep sent me out a new package before they even had time to get the original back, at no cost to me, and with next day delivery. Wonderful customer service. And then I had a look at the linen and pillows, and I have to say then are top quality, and a great price. Very happy... except with the delivery… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Happy Bunny”

Written on: 12/10/2015 by ClairePeck (1 review written)

I have to just say very happy with the quality of bedding and the way it was packed and sent was exceptional. I had a query that was promprtly responded to and resolved very quickly. Website very user friendly so I am a very happy buuny… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“in love with linen bedding”

Written on: 26/09/2015 by Floppy1949 (1 review written)

I bought my first set of French linen bedding and was over the moon. Had to buy more and love them all. Very happy with my purchases. Delivery was on time and all was beautifully packaged. Recommended!… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review

“Mulberry Silk Bedding”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by 147Miller (1 review written)

Worst delivery service by UK Mail! I'm at 54 and they delivered it all the way to 103 as I wasn't in. No calling card to say where they left the parcel and the only info online was 'delivered and signed by xxx'. Hmm they expect you to know everybody on your street? Called for an update and they took 3 days to get back to me. Finally picked up my parcel from a neighbour I have never seen (25 doors down). Mulberry Silk Duvet cover and fitted sheet was out of its packaging and crumpled up. No idea… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com

Soakandsleepcs's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2015

Hello there,

I am so sorry to hear of the issues you had with the delivery. UK Mail can leave the parcel with a neighbour, but it should be an immediate one, certainly not that far away. I will raise this with them to address with the driver.

I appreciate this would have been very frustrating, and then to find the products inside are open would have been even more annoying. I can assure you the items do not leave us in that condition.

I have contacted you privately to discuss the matter further.

Kind regards,

Rebecca]

Head of Customer Happiness

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“exceptional quality”

Written on: 16/09/2015 by charisima (1 review written)

excellent quality couldnt ask for better i will be buying from soak and sleep again and again and again very well packed and very fast delivery. super grade cotton sheets at an excellent price that i havent found anywhere else and i have trawled the internet for quality with good price havent yet found better. nothing i didnt like. and will keep tracking the bargains everytime i need something new… Read Full Review

Visit soakandsleep.com
Report this review
overview
soakandsleep.com