Sharmi Joseph Reviews - www.sharmijoseph.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
28% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Reported to the Nursing Council struck off for...”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by emmab35 (1 review written)

Its really unfortunate I did not read these reviews before going in for a treatment with Sharmi Joseph. I asked her some questions and she cut me off and tried to sell me some unrelated creams. Then tried to sell me a 6 month treatment plan. When I explained to her no I just want what I called you about. She just carried on talking "Yes Yes darling I agree with you so I will book you in for 6 months". It was really infuriating I think she gets confused and forgets. She loses focus and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“High Court Bailiffs turned up while I was waiting”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by misscit31 (1 review written)

While waiting for a treatment some very large enforcement officers came in with a high court order. They started taking an inventory of everything. It was very embarrassing. It looks like it is the end of Sharmi Joseph, I asked for a refund and left. I would avoid that's if they still exist by the time you read this. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“horrendous”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by LOVELYLASHES (1 review written)

after visiting Sunningdale an affulent area I had a visit in this so called salon,,, first of all it was absolutely freezing in there, the salon was dirty and looked like a health hazard Sharmi was all darling this darling that and her certificates are out of date, I had botox and have had it other places and I did not see a result which leads me to believe these are watered down. After a 2 weeks I still had bruising and looked like I had a black eye when phoning the salon I was told that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Was.com's Response to LOVELYLASHES's Review

Written on: 05/07/2014

you're absolutely right! I was on Friday to do the dermal filler for my lips ..'salon 'was very cold .. When she started doing I asked for anesthesia, the doctor said the anesthesia is already together with filler!!
It was hurt terribly.. I cried!
My lips look awful with bruises.
Newer again !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Booked for dermal fillers”

Written on: 02/05/2014 by dbCollier471 (1 review written)

I took a chance and booked an appointment. The staff were really polite and I felt looked after. I'm quite happy with the results and would go back, probably in a month or so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Great treatment”

Written on: 01/05/2014 by henleyjmac (1 review written)

I am in my early 60's and have been going to Sharmi Joseph for years for Botox and fillers and am delighted with the results I have had. I only looked on this site for the telephone number and was horrified to read the scandalous reports on here. Although I had a slight bruise after one particular session, I was given ice and arnica to reduce the mark. The treatments I have had have lasted for over a year each time and I'm going back for more next week. The only way is to go and find out what… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“BEWARE!!!!”

Written on: 21/04/2014 by bebinjan (1 review written)

What can I say that everyone else hasn't mentionned? She will lure you into paying for things you don't need by saying you need fillers etc. She HIDES her syringes, as has been mentionned in another review. If you don't believe me, see for yourself if you dare to go! She will compel you to pay a lot of money, claiming that "usually my price is X but you can pay Y". Typical conmen tactics! She uses water in her syringes because there is NO other explanation for such poor results. She gives NO… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Sharmi Joseph..... wonderful!! <3”

Written on: 12/04/2014

I visited the Sunningdale salon and found it to be spotless and attractively decorated, I had dermal fillers in two areas and am very pleased, Welcoming staff, offered tea/coffee...all very professional and at a reasonable cost......I have no idea what people on this site are moaning about!! In my opinion if they do not like it....find somewhere else, and get a life and do not use media to slander peoples hard work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Horrible!”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by Hugo489 (1 review written)

Booked for a fake tan years ago, part of an offer where I would receive free second tan. When I tried to book my second tanning session a few weeks later, Sharmi refused to do it saying I should have had it done within two weeks. This was never explained to me so was a complete rip off in the end. No customer service, couldn't make an exception this time after I explained that no one had communicated to me that there was a time limit with this offer. Couldn't have cared less once they had my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Dont go there”

Written on: 05/03/2014 by Shilpi43 (1 review written)

I just recently had my lips augmentation done by sharmi joseph I had them done before 0.5 from somewhere else and the previous lady knew what she was doing She put half in the top half at the bottom with numbing cream so it Wouldnt hurt but sharmi joseph just forced the needle in my lips which left my lips Bruised for weeks and on top one side of my lips are bigger then the other one People can notice !!! Sharmi was asking me for another 99 pounds For the lower lip but i told her from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bebinjan's Response to Shilpi43's Review

Written on: 21/04/2014

I agree this woman is awful! Mine didn't even make a difference!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bebinjan's Response to Shilpi43's Review

Written on: 21/04/2014

I also asked about numbing cream and she wouldn't use it, saying that the lip filler has a numbing agent in it but it doesn't at all. I am sure her products are diluted with water. Very secretive and hiding away with her products, doesn't share anything she does and is pushy to get your money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Never again”

Written on: 10/02/2014

I had had a facial the week before at a different clinic & to be honest the 2 experiences were as different as chalk & cheese, I arrived at Sharmi Joseph but although I pressed the buzzer 3 times to gain entry - no one answered, I waited about 8 minutes called their number - voice-mail - left a msg that I was out side. The Reception area was quite nice (& warm) the route to the treatment room up stairs had what was once a cream carpet - it was filthy, the treatment room had NO ambiance at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Worst Botox I have ever had”

Written on: 17/12/2013 by findanotherclinic (1 review written)

I received a text offering a special price on Botox. Decided to go to Sharmi Joseph as the price offer was so good. I have had Botox injetions at other clinics with very good results. However the results this time have been terrible. I had the injections over a week ago, and there have been no changes at all. I know how the results have been with other clinics, and agree with all the other postings which talk about very watered down Botox! Please everyone beware! I certainly won't be going… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“I bought a Groupon deal for 89 pounds to remove a skin...”

Written on: 15/11/2013

I bought a Groupon deal for 89 pounds to remove a skin tag at this clinic . However after five minutes meeting "consultation" with who ever her name is Sharmi Joseph I realized that what I'm putting my self in. She was obviously unprofessional person whom I am not sure if she is even qualified to do such a minor Procedure. She claimed that my skin tag is larger than what the offer is about and that she has to charge me an additional hundred of pounds. She even lied in my face that it is a mole… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“A real Shark”

Written on: 14/06/2013

Avoid at all costs, I am not even sure she has any medical qualifications. Sharmi tries to be charming in order to close a business consultation but lacks any desire once you've been lightened of your hard earnt Cash… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Avoid at all costs unless you like throwing money away”

Written on: 07/04/2013 by tonroe1978 (1 review written)

Groupon deal offering thread vein treatment on choice of four areas. Following my consultation with Sharmi she said that the areas I wanted treatment exceeded the four areas areas on offer and I would need to return. I asked for her to pay particular attention to a broken vein on my cheek, the main reason for me purchasing this, she said I needed to wait for a week to see the results and recommended I return for another consultation(free). As there was no change I went back only for her to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Rip off”

Written on: 29/03/2013

After going to sharme in Henley for Botox it was a compleat wast of time after 2 weeks no change went back she gave me a little more. but again waited 2 weeks still no change.i had wasted my money she told me next time I should have a different strength .but got me to sign to say I was happy but I hadn't seen the out come then.after spending £300 it was a wast of time and money I would never go there again I can't believe she gets away with it just taking people's money.from now on I'm going… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Sincere thanks!”

Written on: 28/02/2013

Sharmi Joseph, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks for all your kindness and expertise over the many years that i have known you. Your skill and understanding in the work that you do is amazing and the results that I have personally received from the many treatments that I have gladly trusted you to do have been a so worthwhile and very succesful. I would have no hesitation in highly recomdending you and the expert work that you do… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bevkayc's Comment

Written on: 12/07/2013

No way is this a genuine review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Sharmi Joseph a wonderful experience (Sclerosing)”

Written on: 14/02/2013 by HighSociety (1 review written)

I have visited Sharmi Joseph at her clinics in Sunningdale and Ascot, I found her premises to be spotless, clean well presented, she was charming and answered all my questions. I had a terrible 2 dogs attack on my right leg , that was painful, uncomfortable and ugly blue veins. Sharmi after taking down my full medical history, explained all the procedures, what would be the realistic outcome, possible drawbacks or side effects and how long the down time would be and how many visits it would be… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“What a rip off ”

Written on: 16/11/2012

I recently had Botox with sharmii. Having had it various time before elsewhere I have never had to have top ups but the lure of the special offer she was running convinced me to go there. I went to sunningdale in the evening and she was wasn't there and the salon in darkness I waited 10 mins and she turned up saying oh darling sorry was stuck in London.so I went in to a rather run down and shabby looking salon. It was also freezing in there. After a quick consultation she did the procedure. 10… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Very disappointed !!!”

Written on: 05/11/2012 by Sammymax (1 review written)

Visited Sharmi 3 weeks before my wedding in July for Botox treatment in 3 areas. It cost 315 pounds but I really wanted to look my best and so I thought I would treat myself. The Botox didn't seem very affective and only lasted for 3 weeks ! I have had Botox before at other salons and it has always worked almost straight away and lasted for about 3 /4 months. Very unhappy about the effect and spending a fortune I called sharmi to ask if she would ' top me up' prior to my wedding but she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Isabelnl's Response to Sammymax's Review

Written on: 07/03/2013

It is a shame that you felt disappointed with your treatment.

We are pleased, however that you returned to our salon after visiting us six years ago, which speaks volumes.

It is important to remember that you will not see the results of your Botox injection immediately. Botox typically begins to work 5-7 days following injection, with results being even better at two weeks.

The botox works to paralyze the muscle, but you were still seeing the creases in your skin? Lines that are present when the face is at rest will not go away with botox. Botox paralyzes muscle, but it does not fill erase the creases in the skin that have resulted from years of frowning. The paralysis will keep the creases from deepening. Over time and serial botox injections, lines that are present at rest will often soften quite a bit.

Some clients require dual treatment to include Botox and a filler. Some individuals will still have a crease even after the Botox has taken effect, this can be improved by following up with a filler, which Sharmi suggested.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆
Sharmi Joseph - www.sharmijoseph.com

“Unprofessional and horrid”

Written on: 14/10/2012

I visited Sharmi in Windsor for some sclerotherapy vein injection, first impressions were a tired salon that was a bit run down. On my second visit (first appointment of the morning) there was even a used needle on the floor of the treatment room! Needless to say after that I never returned. Sharmi does not inspire confidence, lots of 'darling' but seemed apprehensive to give advice to my directed concerns. All her certificates dotted around are at least 10 years old so I'm not even sure of how… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview