Simply Garden Furniture Reviews - www.simplygardenfurniture.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
15% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for Simply Garden Furniture - www.simplygardenfurniture.com

Simply Garden Furniture - www.simplygardenfurniture.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Awful, shoddy company”

Written on: 30/06/2014 by shonabell (1 review written)

I do not have a page long enough to write the problems I have had with this company, wrong goods, then damaged goods, having to wait 15 days for a refund, having to help the delivery driver lift heavy tables on to his lorry...... this list goes on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“The Bench that i ordered ”

Written on: 27/06/2014 by AlvaroMooney43 (1 review written)

This bench that i have received from yourselves is very well made and excellent value for money. It was so easy to put together.Good instructions:- 6x screws 6x bolts and five panels. Good strong wood, that makes a change!The ordering system was easy.Customer sevice was very friendly and helpful all in all very good.DX was late with its delivery and when they did deliver they placed it with a someone and for got to leave a note to say that it had been delivered and left next door… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst company I have ever dealt with”

Written on: 26/06/2014

Having ordered a 2 seater bistro garden set I expected it to be delivered in the 2-5 days advertised on their website. To cut a long story short it was not delivered and after phoning their 'customer service' team I was variously told my order was 'unplanned'/out of stock/being manufactured. They would not reply to my calls or emails and after requesting a refund a delivery attempt was made without prior notice and the refund is to date unforthcoming 6 weeks later. My bank have refunded me the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dining set only half received”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by Addison139 (1 review written)

I am totally disgusted with this company. We ordered the black rattan dining set for us to only receive 2 of the 4 table legs and 3 chairs that can work. I have spoken to 8 different people who have all giving me the totally different answers .I have know been told the dining set is out of stock and they cannot send the missing parts.. Customer services are totally a waste of time DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“customer service non existant for products”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by 128York (1 review written)

customer service hung up before I could even speak to them about sending the wrong item… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“More avoid this company!!”

Written on: 17/06/2014 by MyleeSpears (1 review written)

First time I've ever written a review and I'm disappointed to be doing so. Customer service is very poor and communication is, at best, confusing, and, more typically, non-existent. I'm beginning to feel that I'm being told lies and that maybe this company is in some sort of trouble. Ordered goods on 4th May, didn't receive them so have agreed to cancel order. Was told this took place last Thursday but credit card still not re-credited over one week later. I emailed inviting an explanation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Rattan Corfu Garden Set”

Written on: 11/06/2014 by RuthyG (1 review written)

I recently bought the rattan keter Corfu garden set. Ordered Friday, arrived Monday morning and assembled (very easily) by myself Monday afternoon. It looks far more expensive than it was, £299.00. Can't wait to sit outside and enjoy it. Would recommend this product and Company. I'm so pleased with it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this company to keep your sanity!!”

Written on: 29/05/2014 by steviedb1 (1 review written)

BillyOh 6 Seater metal garden set delivered 1 1/2 days late and faulty goods collected 1 1/2 days late!!! Scuffed/chipped chairs, table didn't fold as per advert,(still advertised as folding!) screws rusty. Customer service appalling-countless chasing phone calls/emails. Have received refund without final apology but had told them that I'd already contacted MasterCard to get a refund from them if any delay. Delivery company Nightfreight also has a terrible write-up so why use them?I'd rather… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the Plague”

Written on: 27/05/2014 by OrlandoCompton (1 review written)

Arcadia garden furniture table and chairs….. the delivery of this product was excellent delivered within 3 working days … that’s where my good experience of this company ends… the garden furniture was not made out of Arcadia timber but out of eucalyptus timber …. But on further inspection the table and chairs which were damaged where made out of pressed timber material and timber veneer…. Not the best quality.. With reference to customer services excellent at lip service but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague!!”

Written on: 09/05/2014

Happily take your money then the nightmare starts...... Goods Not delivered,20 minutes to get through on the phone whilst an automated voice keeps telling you that you are almost there! customer services horrendous! They refuse to put you through to a manager and say he will call you back but omit to tell you that their usual response time is 48hrs...when you call again at the end of your tether that no one has called you back and having waited 15 mins this timeto get through they tell you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Keep away”

Written on: 28/04/2014 by Digley (1 review written)

This company delivered rattan table and chairs. When we tried to put them together none of the screws matched so was impossible to install. The furniture was of VERY poor quality. I complained the next day and was asked to send photos and an email explaining the problem which I did. They promised to pick up the furniture and give me a refund. This took over a month with one courier refusing to take it as it was not wrapped in original packaging!!! Even though I had told them. They didn't turn… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the PLAGUE!!”

Written on: 14/08/2013 by DBLON (1 review written)

Keep well away from this company.. customer service is appaling. Don't believe the delivery date you get from this complany, after getting confirmation my order had being loaded onto the vehicle and would arrive between 6am - 7pm on the day intended to then find out 6pm that evening that my delivery wouldn't arrive has it's out of stock was disgusting. No sorry nor nothing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful product returned but no refund over 6 weeks later”

Written on: 13/07/2013

Ordered rattan table & chairs at 12.30pm. As it was close to deadline I thought I would receive it next day. On the day I was expecting it had an email to state delivery Monday. Arrived Monday, took one look in the box / horrible. Cheap and nasty plastic effect rattan in lots of pieces. Colour was a greyish sludgy brown. Phoned them straight away to tell them to collect it again, didn't even bother to take anything out of the box. It's true, you get what you pay for! It was duly collected a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not fit for purpose.”

Written on: 02/07/2013

The garden "love seat" could not be assembled due to a faulty part. The replacement part sent was incorrect. The item then became out of stock and no replacement part was available. Two days off work and four phone calls in an effort to sort this out. Refund offered but stuck with benches bought as matching set. Be warned the quality is poor. Cheap but not cheerful. All in all a very disappointing and expensive experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No Delivery yet!”

Written on: 01/06/2013 by Taguey (1 review written)

Ordered a rattan cushion box 2 days ago for next day delivery. Waited in for 13hours between 6am and 7pm ans still no delivery or any contact from the company. Rang and advised it 'might' be here in 2 days! Asked for money back and informed I have to apply in writing! Furious!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ Flimsy parasol broke, yet Kybotech refuse to...”

Written on: 01/03/2013

I bought a parasol from Kybotech/Simply Garden Furniture last summer, and it fell over and snapped in two. Kybotech refuses to replace or refund, despite its claim the parasol "is constructed using a strong premium wooden pole with metal fixings which ensure maximum stability and durability”. Nowhere does it state, or does it imply, that this pole is incapable of withstanding the slightest lateral pressure or that it should on no account be allowed to fall over, and therefore always brought… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Simply Horrible”

Written on: 05/10/2012 by Charvey (2 reviews written)

I ordered a storage box for my garden with Kybotech. To start, my card wasn't accepted by the site. Then, once I received a delivery e-mail it gave a 13 hour (6am to 7pm) delivery window. The item never arrived, meaning I wasted a holiday day, and when I called Kybotech, they were less than hepful. A truly horrible experience, I would warn anyone away… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Garden Furniture Set 6 Seater with Parasol”

Written on: 29/08/2012 by LGD1 (1 review written)

The product itself is good, quality is as to be expected, however delivered with a damaged lazy susan and missing nuts to put the table together. We are still awaiting on these items from Kybotech, a month after receipt of the original order. We are not happy with the customer/product support response todate which has been practically nil despite calling or emailing to see what the situation is. We then receive auto generated emails stating a delivery will be arranged then nothing. Hence one… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“KYBOTRASH!”

Written on: 21/08/2012 by steleona (3 reviews written)

After ordering a log cabin and paying over £2700 for it on 18July 2012, it has still not arrived and without any sign of showing up in the near future (online delivery of 10-15 working days, today's date 20/08/12). The 'customer service' is the worst that I've ever experienced with dis-interested and stroppy staff who have no idea as to when my cabin will arrive. They always promise return phone calls that never materialise and one of them even regaled me with the problems she was having! This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“PART OF THE KYBOTRASH GROUP!”

Written on: 21/08/2012 by steleona (3 reviews written)

After ordering a log cabin and paying over £2700 for it on 18July 2012, it has still not arrived and without any sign of showing up in the near future (online delivery of 10-15 working days, today's date 20/08/12). The 'customer service' is the worst that I've ever experienced with dis-interested and stroppy staff who have no idea as to when my cabin will arrive. They always promise return phone calls that never materialise and one of them even regaled me with the problems she was having! This… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview