Halfords Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords

Halfords

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor dangerous Service DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE”

Written on: 21/12/2014 by OldFatherWilliam (1 review written)

Since Halfords took over the Nationwide franchise, which was backed by the AA, the service has deteriorated and I do not think it could get much worse. Needless to say I understand the AA are not involved any more. The AA came out to my car when it did not start and suggested it was the starter motor. Bump started it fine and took it to Halfords. Monday morning spoke to Halfords and I stated it possibly needed a new starter motor. No problem they said should not take long. ON THE FOLLOWING… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR ME.!!”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by VosaVosa (1 review written)

ENFIELD BRANCH EN1 LONDON My car had failed an MOT test with another garage for 1.Tyres (X3) 2.Offside front joint gaiter damaged 3.Offside front suspension arm has slight play 4.Exhaust emission C02 after 2nd idle excessive (Max 0.30%) my reading was (0.45%)advised catalytic converter might need replacement. Way to much Money in repairs for me thought Id get a second opinion but buy the tyres first as they did need changing but the same Garage were charging £65 per tyre (Eyes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT GO TO THE WOKINGHAM BRANCH THEY LIE”

Written on: 20/12/2014 by DayanaraSpence1970 (1 review written)

I had my MOT on Saturday unfortunately my car failed on one tyre and suspension bushes, the tyre had a tear so fair do's however for the suspension bushes I was quoted £360 to have them replaced. I shopped around and went to numerous garages and guess what they quoted me between £150 and £210 for the same repair however on further inspection they said that there was nothing wrong with the suspension and the bushes where intact!!!! Alarm bells should have started ringing when I heard the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Service became nightmare”

Written on: 19/12/2014 by Nicholsoney269 (1 review written)

I took my van in to Halfords in Warrington on a whim and booked an annual service. After the service I discovered a small oil leak I had before had become a whole lot worse. So I took it back. I must have taken it back 8 times over a period of two months, and after a lot of time wasting and no improvement in my oil leak I was told it needed a new oil gasket for 700 pounds. I wasn't comfortable with this, as I could not help feeling they had make the problem a lot worse in the first place and I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable, poor and overpriced service.”

Written on: 17/12/2014 by Roman120 (1 review written)

I've had my car for 2 years and had every job, except 1, done in this halfords autocentre dunstable. The only job that I had done at a different garage is the only repair that has not quickly failed after. I recently had a problem with my clutch (a clutch that was replaced and refitted by halfords only a year ago) andwas told in fact the problem was elsewhere and had been fixed. So I went to drive off and got 100yards down the road before the clutch went again. Halfords then had my car for 3… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maclaren2074's Comment

Written on: 18/12/2014

I asked them if they could reset/diagnose the ABS brake sensor and Airbag sensor and they quoted me well over £200 for ABS sensor and they said they could do the Airbag and that it would need to go to manufacturer.
If they had told me they might not be able to fix the Airbag i would not have wasted my time. This is the second time Halfords have tried to fleece me.
Absolute rubbish. i will never go there again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fast Friendly Service”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by Amandag202 (1 review written)

I have never been able to fault the service I have received every time I have visited Halfords. The products are always what they claim to be, the staff are friendly and helpful, the prices are compatible with other suppliers and they always have what I am looking for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“purchase and fitting of new battery”

Written on: 10/12/2014 by Aylini260 (1 review written)

Fast and helpful service despite very cold weather… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 09/12/2014 by LiteUp (1 review written)

I took my van to Halfords to change a shut off valve. Not a big job at all. I told them I need to change the shut off valve as the van won't start without it. He said it might be till tomorrow if they don't have the part in garage and said he will call me to let me know. I waited till 5 and no call. 

The next day I go there early in the morning to inquire about the van as it is the only car I have and is my bread and butter. I work with that van. I ask if they had a look already and they told me
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rude staff”

Written on: 08/12/2014 by Jeremy97 (1 review written)

l did not like the service at all. they broke my oil pipe and had to nerve to say it was broken before it arrived at the garage. the staff were very rude and asked me to leave the garage. they did not fix the problem of my car properly the water leak was still there. took it to a more reputable company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Halfords autocentre - Wellingborough - Rip you off”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by Leo2000jh (1 review written)

I finally got time to tell people what happened to me on the 23/10/2013. I took my car to Wellingborough centre for oil change. After giving the key to the reception at 8:30am, I went to work straight forward. An hour later, Halfords autocentre called me telling me that they could not open my bonnet, it would cost £40 to open it. The £40 is just to look at it, does not include the spare parts. I told him I just opened the Bonnet the night before and it was nothing wrong with it. He replied… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“rip off !!!! shocking !!!”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by savingotherpeople (1 review written)

halfords stafford cross in croydon !!!! Trust me ,,, when i say you will come out with more problems then you when in with !!!and they will try and charge you for the mistakes they have made on your car !!!!!!! really stay away !!! its a new branch and they are just trying to make money !!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tried Autocentre once, never again”

Written on: 07/12/2014 by Gilbertal1984 (1 review written)

I normally use winter tyres in car during winter season & car needed two new summer tyres. So in April I ordered two new summer tyres & have all four changed. Took the car on a booked appointment (reached there 5 minutes earlier), when I was booking I was told its one hour job, so I was expecting to be waiting for an hour while the job is done. They took the car and told me I can go for a walk or even come back later if I wanted since it may take upto two hours. I said I was told one hour to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor job. Too pricey”

Written on: 04/12/2014 by Declanv96 (1 review written)

Left the car (vauxhal corsa 56 reg) for shock top mount (osf) replacement. Got the car next day morning. Surprised with the price £192.23. But when I checked way back home I don't feel any difference in driving. The invoice showing as OSF SHOCK TOP MOUNT WORN TO EXCESS. As I confirmed the cost of the above said part is £117.23 + labour for one hour £75 2, changed front passenger side wiper blade - checked it on the way back, wiper doesn't touch on the glass so it doesn't wipe half of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“l have been lied to repare my car for £500. ”

Written on: 03/12/2014 by DavisMendoza488 (1 review written)

l have been lied to repare my car for £500. The man in Portsmouth lied to get my money but other garages were happy to pass MOT. After I told him that he let me go with MOT and excuses… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Halfords Auto centre, at best incompetent, At Worst....”

Written on: 29/11/2014 by dcleach070667 (2 reviews written)

I took my Audi A3 2.0 FSI to Halfords Auto centre, Stockport. I had booked my Car in for a major service, which took place on Monday 24th November at 8.30 am. The cost of this major service was £295.95. I went to collect my vehicle later that day at 16.00 hours. As part of my major service I had also paid an extra £49.00 to have my air conditioning unit re -gassed. I was informed by Halfords that my air conditioning unit was now no longer working. That my vehicle now required a new… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Joybobin's Response to dcleach070667's Review

Written on: 05/12/2014

I too lost faith in this company. I gave my car for a health check and they come up with few faulty areas. From which I asked them to replace front shock mount and rear number plate bulb. Costs £192.23 + £9.99 respectively. But by mistake they changed my front wiper blade costs £10.99 instead of the bulb.

I paid for the entire bill which cost me £203.23 in total. When I get home, I just checked the wiper blade which was not wiping the water completely. When I check it again I found there is a good gap between the glass and the wiper. I returned the car to halfords and explained my issues. But they were not ready to accept it and tried to justify that the blade was not bedded properly etc and it will become straight by itself eventually!! What a terrible explanation from a premium priced garage! I strongly believe that they have fitted an incorrect part or wrong fitting.

From this experience, I now suspect that they didn't even replace the front shock mount and they charged me for a work that even not been carried out.

I don't know what to do. I feel I am cheated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“£900?? quote for work that doesn't need doing”

Written on: 28/11/2014 by Willoughbyyr323 (1 review written)

Won't mention where I took my car. But was booked in on Thursday at 12.30PM for a free "no obligation brake inspection" I arrived at 11am appoligised for being early but they said "we'll look at it just leave it with us" thought they were pleasant enough handed over the keys and walked away, I assumed as according to their website it would take approx an hour so I went home and expecred a call at 2PM......nothing so I waited some more..5pm nothing...I recived a phone call at 11am the next day… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jimmydclarke's Comment

Written on: 28/11/2014

Funny thing is I have some mechanical knowledge and my first ever job was working for Ford so I know how much parts are at trade prices anyway. I could actually repair my brakes myself but as there brakes I didn't want to get it wrong. I didn't mention any of this when I took it in or collected it i actually played stupid a little bit, loved the bit on the phone when they tried to explain everything I already knew but i was like "oh really?" lol however looking at the report I don't know where they are trying to source these parts from must be harrods...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“staff were very helpful”

Written on: 26/11/2014 by SemajHopper303 (1 review written)

Staff couldn't have been more helpful as I needed a headlight bulb replaced, they fitted it and also did an all round check of my cars lights. The service was fast and polite, excellent. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Halfords Middleton”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by valente77 (1 review written)

Worried about how to fit a headlamp bulb and needing an oil check I was recommended to use Halfords. My nearest garage is Middleton. I drove in without an appointment and asked for assistance. I was dealt with promptly, and courteously by the front desk staff and within 15/20 minutes headlamp bulb was fitted, oil checked and advise given re wear of front tyres. I cannot fault this service! How refreshing to not have to make an appointment, not be chastised and not be charged a fortune!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic experience at halfords Inverness”

Written on: 20/11/2014

I really wanted to say a huge thank you to the sales assistant.I know it states not to mention staffs name but I feel he deserves credit for such fantastic service.I was having a terrible day after my car wouldn't start due to my battery needing replaced.I went else where first where they tried to charge me well over the odds(£205)I then went to Halfords where the sales assistant was polite,helpful,friendly,fast and had my problem fixed at a fraction of what I had previously been quoted.He… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Charged £7.99 for a bicycle 5 seconds job!! ”

Written on: 20/11/2014 by maialina (10 reviews written)

I went into the Friern Barnet store with my bicycle wheel and asked the bike mechanic guy to undue the hub for me since I didn't have the right tool. It took him literally 5 seconds to do it and despite I was also buying some bearings he asked me to pay a whooping £7.99 for the 5 seconds job! I couldn't believe it and because I was clearly unhappy he then charge me half of that. Still alot also considering that I was buying something from the store! Halfords won't see me again!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview