Halfords Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
731
17.7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords

Halfords

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Utterly Utterly Useless”

Written on: 28/07/2016 by LandinFagan (1 review written)

Using the Halfords online booking and scheduling system I made a booking to have the aircon in my car recharged. When I arrived at the scheduled appointment I was told that in fact they could not recharge my aircon because their machine had broken. Something they'd been aware of for a while. Instead of not accepting online bookings or forwarding their bookings to another branch they advised me to contact other branches myself to try and find another that could do the job I had already booked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“TERRIBLE UNSAFE SERVICES AINTREE”

Written on: 21/07/2016 by LouisSam (1 review written)

TERRIBLE UNSAFE SERVICES- I took my bike in to get a couple of things fixed. When i picked my bike up i was charged £94 which i was happy to pay as it needed a lot doing I seen that I had been charged for there Silver Service plus parts. Three days later while riding my bike my pedal snapped resulting in myself crashing, almost being ran over and causing injuries to myself. When checking the terms of my silver service it said that my pedals were checked for wear and tear. I took my bike in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I was lied to by Halfords Banbury”

Written on: 15/07/2016

I was lied to about the discount I was getting on my service. I asked about the 20% summer discount and was told that the price I had paid was already discounted by 20% only to go online to see that I should have paid £40 less. Customer services then told me that there was nothing that could be done to help and I was forced to live with the higher price… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Apalling Customer Service”

Written on: 13/07/2016 by Paul1878 (1 review written)

I have never experienced customer service and attitude like this in my life. We were told blatant lies regarding the work that was said to have been carried out on our car. Please do not take your vehicle anywhere near a Halfords Autocentre, you will deeply regret it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Mot and sevice ”

Written on: 13/07/2016

Had car booked in for 8.30am for mot and service. Turned up at this time to be told no ramps available!car failed mot to work recently done here. Didn't get car back till late in afternoon and didn't get the 20 %summer discount on promotion summerservice either. Customer services center haven't called me regarding any of these issue's I have raised by email. Apart to say I got my car back! Unprofessional and incompetent… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Service”

Written on: 08/07/2016 by AldoKidd455 (1 review written)

Booked a car in for full service online for 1.30 pm Saturday . Received a phone call Saturday morning, due to staff sickness unable to do service. Asked him to book in for next Saturday same time . Told unable to do full service if car booked for 1.30 pm. No such info online. Booked a car in for early morning Wednesday . Turned up to drop car in Wednesday morning. The guy could not find the paper work. The car was not booked in. Wasted half an hour for him to book the in again . After service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude”

Written on: 03/07/2016 by BrandonNoble (1 review written)

poor service. Rude unhelpful manager. How you keep your job is beyond me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“service is terrible in halfords hounslow centre”

Written on: 01/07/2016 by Rahulbabbar93 (1 review written)

Last month i gave my car for service in halfords hounslow centre .. First of all service is very horrible nd they dont have good staff in hounslow halfords ..they charged me £400 for no reason then after they din't do any service even they dint fillup the coolant after service i got so many problems in my car ... Before service it was very nice ..i am very disappointed of their service ..i wasted my money and spoiled my car… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great Customer Service Oldham”

Written on: 26/06/2016

Needed oil and window wash; young lady was extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble; even offered to put oil and window wash in for me. Great Customer Service would recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“just want to say how impressed in your sales person...”

Written on: 26/06/2016 by bfPittman128 (1 review written)

just want to say how impressed in your sales person MATTY so helpful & professional me is ....kind regards....happy customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad customer service”

Written on: 18/06/2016 by wcNicholson437 (1 review written)

We went to farnborough halfords to buy a bicycle. I wanted to see one of the bicycle which was locked I went to search staff but the both of the guy was busy in the till. We waited for 45minutes so, even I waited in que then I just saw another staff coming to ask he asked one of the guy who was first in que he needs to fix something. That's totally fine and even I said him if he can just unlock one of the bicycle. But he was just waiting standing for his colleague to finish. I felt there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sambora79's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2016

There is a reason for some bikes being locked up........ They are higher value usually and no one in their right mind would unlock and handover a bike if they can't spend the immediate time with them. Personally, due to how badly the review was written I would say you just like leaving negative reviews on large companies. Anyone with any sense wouldn't take note of your comments......... Retail is difficult especially when the customers outweigh in numbers the available members of staff. I wouldn't even get as far as the 45 minute wait, you can view details online and you would of seen the bike in the flesh so what's the issue? Click and collect available online so no excuses to losing a sale because you couldn't place an order. Just a moaner on a mission!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Free pads for life sorry but you needs new discs all round”

Written on: 17/06/2016 by PaulaJorgensen101 (1 review written)

Now I know why they are known as "Halfrauds". I had a service with the Chelmsford branch 2 years ago in which they allegedly changed the pads and discs all round and for this alone charged me £500. Don't worry you now have a pads for life guarantee they said. Two years on I took my car to the Romford branch as my front pads were thin. I asked them to replace them for free. They insisted on a "free brake test". Two hours later they called me to tell me that I needed pads and discs all around… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robnelon4889's Comment

Written on: 19/06/2016

got the same experience with halfrauds in hyde. DON'T DON'T go to any halfrauds. i did the same and went to my local garage instead.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“halfrauds! £38 for windscreen wipers.£193 for track...”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by JayleeSalisbury (1 review written)

halfrauds! £38 for windscreen wipers.£193 for track rod.I could carry on but they have knocke turpin and robin hood of top spot… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Car Service and MOT”

Written on: 03/06/2016 by Wood247 (1 review written)

Took my car into Haldords High Wycombe for service and MOT. Was informed that the work to be done would cost £900 for a 10 year old car, which has low mileage and is immaculate. The manager assured me that all the work (light adjustment, faulty lights, break pads etc) was needed to pass the MOT. Stupidly I told him to go ahead. Then he informed me that my tyres were perished. New tyres. When I collected the car, it had not failed on any of these issues, they were to be viewed in the future… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“cheap MOT expensive unnecessary repairs”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Rose340 (1 review written)

tried halfords cheap MOT but i can say, i won't come back again. they're no different to kwik-cheat. they'll give you all unnecessary repairs for you to fail your MOT then they have this installment offer so won't say no to their unnecessary repairs. i've learned my lesson but i lost my hard earned money. NOT RECOMMENDED… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Original quote escalated to £120 more!”

Written on: 29/05/2016 by Frankie363 (1 review written)

Main service & mot booked at Worthing, Sussex. On line quiitw £204, final bill £345! Failed on wipers smearing (no they were not) & both headlight alignment out (don't think so) then apparently needed fuel flush, brake flush, one job I never approved was air conditioning service £40, no problem with air conditioning very cool. Long story short I tried to save against Ford quote who I've always used, don't think that the franchise dealer is always more expensive, on paper yes dramatically… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Tried to rip me off ”

Written on: 18/05/2016 by EricLake (1 review written)

I regrettably took my car into Halfords AutoCentre at Kingston for tracking and balancing only to be told it wasn't worth doing because my car needs over £850 worth of work to the suspension arms. I didn't bother to go ahead with the work as I knew they had a reputation of conning people and so I was suspicious as I hadn't been experiencing any suspension problems what so ever. I took it to another garage and they told me there was nothing wrong with my suspension and did the tracking for me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Mot fail”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by 421Smith (1 review written)

£29.99 for an mot not bad , but as we all know it's for a reason and I fell for it , £140 for a track rod end and tracking . Mmm track rod end for a fiesta at most £20 , don't get me wrong the staff were great prices not great . Take my advice go elsewhere for your mot , ideally just go for guys who just do mot's, they are not after your money for repairs , frank Carson news at ten over and out… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unbalanced & Off The Track - Halfords Autocentre Llanelli”

Written on: 29/04/2016 by mikevalentine (1 review written)

After a lot of research I decided to use Halfords for my two new front tyres, as opposed to my local tyre specialist, simply because Halfords could get the specific tyres I wanted to fit. I booked through cartyres.com and turned up at my nearest Halfords (27 miles away). The guy on reception was the usual type of grumpy git, he couldn't be bothered to find the wifi code for me so I went off for an hour whilst they fitted my tyres. All done, I collected the car and drove home, sadly with a big… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My Nan always taught me "If you haven't got anything...”

Written on: 16/04/2016 by Walker333 (1 review written)

My Nan always taught me "If you haven't got anything nice to say don't say anything at all"… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview