Halfords Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
773
17% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords

Halfords

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Very very bad service”

Written on: 20/02/2017 by Herndonvs3 (1 review written)

I booked my vehicle online into Newbury branch for an MOT at 4pm. I arrived on time and was told there was no MOT tester after 4pm. I drove 19 miles each way to get MOT done. They had both my mobile number and home number but could not be bothered either ringing me or phoning to say the MOT could not be done. The guy on the desk would not say sorry on behalf of his company. I was told it was a "Hard office" problem… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost me as a customer. For good.”

Written on: 19/02/2017 by deVance1981 (1 review written)

I've asked for change of oil on my SAAB. I asked what time would be convenient for them, they said bring the car 9am. When I brought the car 5 min before 9, it transpired they have no idea when my car would be ready. "when the car is ready we will call you" was no good for me. I explained that I expected to wait for the change of oil for an hour or so as I had other things to do and because I was told to bring the car at 9am I planned to use the car during the day. They said this is not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful Service”

Written on: 11/02/2017 by 292White (1 review written)

I took my car to Halfords for a free brake check. They didn't ring me to let me know the result. I rang them 10 mins before the garage shut and they guy stated that he'd ring me back in five minutes with a quote. I heard nothing. I rang the next day and they quoted me £280 to change the right brake disc and pad. I rang ATS and they quoted me £160 to change both the left and right brake pads and discs as one should not be done without the other - as this is dangerous and could cause you to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ew”

Written on: 11/02/2017 by Samirg78 (1 review written)

I was heartbroken to find the hammer I purchased was actually a screwdriver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cant avoid damage to Alloys Lacquer Seal apparantly”

Written on: 07/02/2017

One month before going to Halfords to have all 4 tyres on my Range Rover Sport renewed I had the Alloys completely refurbished to a high standard, they looked fabulous. On picking up my car from Halfords, all 4 alloy wheels were damaged to some degree or other, the front two particularly bad. When confronting the manager " couldn't possible be there fault, can we have his bosses name..NO" anything but helpful or customer friendly. When complaining to Halfords response was "I have reviewed the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful service at Halfords in Wakefield”

Written on: 04/02/2017 by hillyjr (2 reviews written)

For some years used this garage and I trusted them to give me a good service, how wrong could I be. I am in my 60's and know nothing but the very basic when it come to my car. So when they told me I needed some welding and leaking w a t e r which needed attention, I was quoted over £500, and agreed, the work was done in 2015. So in 2016 when I was told welding was needed again and at the suggestion of my son I got a second opinion. I took the car to Spencer and Broadhead. When they put… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful service at Halfords in Wakefield”

Written on: 04/02/2017 by hillyjr (2 reviews written)

For some years used this garage and I trusted them to give me a good service, how wrong could I be. I am in my 60's and know nothing but the very basic when it come to my car. So when they told me I needed some welding and leaking w a t e r which needed attention, I was quoted over £500, and agreed, the work was done in 2015. So in 2016 when I was told welding was needed again and at the suggestion of my son I got a second opinion. I took the car to Spencer and Broadhead. When they put… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor service”

Written on: 25/01/2017 by mrdinshaw (1 review written)

Took my car to Swansea branch for repairs, which cost nearly £500. Washed my car a few days later and find all the wheel arch covers missing and marks on the paintwork from brake fluid. Won't be going back to them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“MOT failure that should of passed.”

Written on: 23/01/2017 by TonyButterworth (1 review written)

I went for mot at Halfords Speke Liverpool. They failed it on n/s/r reflector missing, & o/s door mirror indicator repeater in-op. I rang vosa they told me if rear lamp is reflective Which it is, pass & advise reflector missing, and if front lamp raps around wing which it does pass & advise repeater. Went back Halfords testing station. Still would not pass. Not happy keep clear of Halfords Speke. Car is 59 plate Skoda Octavia… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Woeful service at Halfords Cheadle”

Written on: 16/01/2017

Ordered a cycle to work bike through Halfords. Someone from the store called me while they were building the bike to explain that there was a scratch on the bike that they would repair and offer me £90 off as compensation. This was acceptable to me until I actually got to the store to see that the 'scratch' was actually multiple deep gouges along the top tube (not saleable in my opinion). I rejected a bike and they prepared another one for the next day. Went back to see the bike that they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“new tyre and tube ”

Written on: 15/01/2017 by loot007 (1 review written)

Iv use Halfords for my family's bikes 8 times in 12 months.it about £1 min to change a inner tube or tyer (not cheap) but wouldn't sell mw new nuts for wheels as the only come if I buy the rims ??? REALLY YOU LET YOURSELVES DOWN ,I'LL BE CHANGING MYSELF FROM NOW ON ,OUT OF PRINCIPLE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“MOT failure - Charging for parts and work not required”

Written on: 04/01/2017 by FrankButcher (1 review written)

I had my car booked in for an MOT at the Southampton Queensway centre on the 3rd Jan 2017. The car was failed on three points, a slit tyre, seat belt buckle not working and parking brake imbalanced. Halfords quoted me a minimum price of £460 to replace parts and investigate the brake issue. For the belt buckle I asked for a breakdown of the costings, the response didn't fill me with any confidence so when i was given a silly price for a tyre I told them I would simply collect my car without… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Snapped nut during repair and glued back in.. ”

Written on: 01/01/2017

Used Manchester service centre to replace alternator. Cost over £400. 18 months later alternator fails again. 12000 miles or 12 month warranty. Took it to local garage and they found a snapped bolt that had been stuck back in with silicone. Avoid halfords auto centres at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unexplained Damage to the Vehicle”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by KylaOrtega1973 (1 review written)

The rear nearside panel of my vehicle was dented while in the care of Halfords Autocentre for a full service. There was no damage to the vehicle prior to dropping it off (the car was very dirty and so I cleaned the rear light clusters that morning). Unfortunately, I did not inspect the vehicle on site after the service but drove it straight home (without incident) and only noticed the damage when unloading the car. There is a horizontal creased dent with a residual yellow paint mark… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Advised to have work done which wasn't required”

Written on: 15/12/2016

Took my car to have a full service and to also check my breaks and pads. Whilst my car was on the ramp I received a phone call to advise me that my drums where at an amber status and needed replacing asap. Asked how much this was going to cost. 'It's not going to be cheap, couple of drums and labour, £350ish' I asked, so what about my disks and pads, are they okay. To which he replied 'yes they are fine'. I told him I didn't want him to do the work, just to do the full service. Called my local… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Money Taken from my account”

Written on: 07/12/2016 by ujOrtega281 (1 review written)

I had my car MOT'd on 15th November, at the branch in Hemel Hempstead. it just about passed as my brakes were very worn. I had them replaced at an independent dealer, as the cost comparison was over £100.00. The staff at the branch were very friendly and it didn't take very long to complete. My problem started after the service. Halfords debited £29.99 from my account on 30th November, after having my MOT done on 15th November, which I paid £35.00. After various emails they have agreed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ATTROCIOUS SERVICE FROM AN UNTRAINED 2HOURS DELAY.”

Written on: 04/12/2016 by Strickland259 (1 review written)

I was very disappointed by the very poor level of skill displayed by Halfords staff ,I had to wait two hours in very cold conditions for work which should have been completed on my arrival. No apology was offered and it was not clear why there had been delay. No service invoice was provided owing to a fault in the system. I brought the car in at 9,00am Saturday and they carried out MOT at around 11.00 so on my arrival back at the garage at 4.00 pm it was on the ramp . The guy responsible for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“faulty stereo ”

Written on: 29/11/2016 by StephenBowden (1 review written)

Manager of halfords bury was very helpful. As soon as I told her that I had a problem she told me bring in my receipt and they would do an exchange. The day I took my receipt in the stereo was changed in the hour excellent service would definitely recommend thank you to the staff at halfords bury greater Manchester… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Winter Health Check”

Written on: 29/11/2016 by Pagedj86 (1 review written)

Halford's in Loughborough provided me with excellent support and advice when the engine oil light in my car started flashing. His reassurance and advice managed to resolve such issues very promptly. His recommendation of a FREE car winter check was extremely beneficial on the following Saturday and I feel much more confident that my car is fit for surviving the winter!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mesit's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2017

hello!

how long they took for the health check?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Tyre fitting experience”

Written on: 26/11/2016 by Peacock409 (1 review written)

Visited Halfords Aberdeen (Torry) 02/11/16 to have four Pirelli Zottozero winters fitted to my BMW 4 Series F33 435d XDrive, the staff was friendly and a cup of coffee can't say anything bad about that, as a by the way my order was placed via ASDA tyres website, they were cheapest by far found £719 BMW was double the price for same tyres and fitted!! Anyways... So car was completed and paid and then I left the fitting centre, car felt ok after fitting however pressures was not set as per… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview