Halfords Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.7 / 5
790
18% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Halfords - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Halfords

Halfords

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AFTER SALES SHAMBLES”

Written on: 10/08/2017 by seanw44 (1 review written)

Took my son's mountine bike back to Halfords Durham where it was purchased from for it's annual service. The bike had been used about a dozen times in 12 months due to health reasons, but still they said it needed a new chain at £ 18 and a gear clean at £15. When I rang the next day to ask if the bike was ready I was told it was and I could collect it. Sadly when I got there the bike had never been touched and I had to wait over an hour with the staff telling me to go next door (Asda)for a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“VERY EXPENSIVE, OVERPRICED!!”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Roxy1313p (1 review written)

WE DECIDED TO USE HALFORDS TO CARRY OUT AN MOT AS THEY WERE OFFERING HALF PRICE MOT! THEY FORGOT TO MENTION THAT THEY OFFER HALF PRICE MOT BUT IF THE CAR FAILS ITS MOT THEY CHARGE ANOTHER £15 FOR A RE-MOT WHICH MAJORITY OF GARAGES DO FOR FREE IF THE VEHICLE FAILS AND YOU TAKE IT BACK FOR A RE-MOT WITHIN 10 WORKING DAYS. NOT TO MENTION WHEN WE RECIEVED THE MOT FAILURE AND ADVISIORIES HOW OVER PRICED AND EXPENSIVE IT WAS TO REPAIR. DISSAPOINTED TO FIND THEY FAILED TO NOTIFY CUSTOMERS THAT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“required assistance to start my car”

Written on: 02/08/2017 by TFotheringham (1 review written)

Upon attending Halfords at Halbeath ,Dunfermline store for car parts,I returned to my car outside the main door to find that my car battery was requiring a boost to start the engine. I went back to the store for assistance but the salesman said the supervisor said their jump leads were too light for a 2 and a half litre car and they could not help . My wife and I waited for one and a half hours until we could get a family member to help. My wife and I are both in our 70s,and I am disabled. My… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“for people who dont know”

Written on: 27/07/2017 by Pabloy2 (1 review written)

overpriced extremely, got a price and it was more than double and quality of work poor, wouldn't recommend halfords to no one, i'am suprised that they still working… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Has a lot out of stock”

Written on: 23/07/2017 by xtHickey60 (1 review written)

I have twice gone to my local Halfords only to find they have been out of stock on each occasion, they never used to be like that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“AIR CONDITIONING REGAS”

Written on: 15/07/2017 by calabasa33 (1 review written)

I cannot thank the staff at halfords Horsam branch enough..My air conditioning was not working as it should..On the 11th July it was checked gas was low,it was recharged by a very pleasant youg man...Tried it for a couple of days Still not working..went back Saturday 15th expecting hassle...NOT SO..he came out re checked pressure,another minor top up .ALL WORKS AS IT SHOULD 5 STAR TREATMENT. .YOUR STAFF ARE A CREDIT TO YOUR COMPANY. ..THANK YOU… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great!”

Written on: 05/07/2017 by Mummy45 (1 review written)

I booked an MOT on line at 6pm for the next day. The branch was ready for my car and completed the MOT in an hour and a half. Very happy, would recommend. Reasonable price too… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Expensive ”

Written on: 03/07/2017 by 69Power (1 review written)

recently went into Dorchester Halfords to purchase some light bulbs for my car. I bought a twin pack of bulbs for £16.99 and a side light for £7.99, also had a member of staff fit them for me -absolutely fine, pleasant process. However when I got to the checkout I was disgusted at the price it cost for fitting two bulbs into my vehicle. £8.00 per light. Which I wasn't aware of the time, nobody mentioned it would be so 'pricey' and to be charged PER BULB is ridiculous. If I had been aware of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“A complete shambles ”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by ahWade1976 (1 review written)

Absolutely disgusted with this garage; they got my booking wrong, did not fix the problem, phoned in sick the next day and then my vehicle wouldn't start as they had left the ignition on all night and drained the battery. They need to sort out their staffing issues; those that were there the next day felt overwhelmed and stressed. They did their best, but with the complete absence of paperwork there was nothing they could do to help me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Wouldnt recomend them to my worst Enemy!”

Written on: 06/05/2017 by haHolman1987 (1 review written)

Popped in to get an MOT done due to my normal Garages MOT bay being upgraded. It failed, that didn't surprise me as something popped on the NS control arm on the way to the test. The replaced the arm for what they told me was a Ford part, it wasn't, it was some rubbish aftermarket part. They also didn't torque up the bolts correctly leaving the front bolt dangerously loose. To top it off they added an advisory to my MOT based on nothing at all, it now looks like there is a problem when there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hopeless & Incompetent”

Written on: 16/04/2017 by Figueroazj355 (1 review written)

My son's car was recently booked in for an MOT at Solihull's 'Lode Lane' branch, and what a complete shambles it turned out to be. When the car was duly dropped off I was told it would be about an hour and I would get a phone call when ready. After two hours of kicking my heels, with no phone message whatsoever, I went back to collect my car and was shocked to be told the MOT hadn't been done! The excuse was that because I had not given them a remote control key, the tester was unable to get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Service!”

Written on: 13/04/2017 by Suetpud (1 review written)

Went to get a new rear bulb for my car and it was sorted out and fitted within a few moments. Oh - I can't mention any names but the great service was provided by M, whose name rhymes with cat!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great can do attitude”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by JaniyaDrake (1 review written)

I had a broken tail light went in yesterday. Not in stock but they ordered it. Came the same day. I went to get it this morning and asked if they could fit it. Cost me £5 and 5 mins . Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cambelt Replacement - Caveat Emptor”

Written on: 19/03/2017 by nsmckaprice (0 reviews written)

My letter to Halfords and their reply ------------------------------------------- I have just had my Cambelt replaced by a local independent mechanic. On completing the work he phoned to tell me that on the Cambelt he was replacing “the diesel injection pump was 1 tooth out on the timing belt”. This of course means nothing to me but presumably does to you. This previous Cambelt was fitted by Halfords Autocentre Canterbury in August 2011 (see enclosed documentation). Various concerns… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“THANK YOU HALFORDS”

Written on: 02/03/2017 by TrippMerritt (1 review written)

My car failed an MOT inspection at a well known company in Liverpool for various reasons. The vehicle has a full service history and hasn't had any previous problems. Puzzled by the MOT result I arranged to have further checks made at my local garage and at HALFORDS. Having established that there were no faults on my vehicle I booked MOT at HALFORDS rather than allow an MOT retest by the garage that had failed it. At the time HALFORDS were carrying out MOT inspection on my vehicle, HALFORDS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid”

Written on: 27/02/2017

my Vauxhall had broken down so aa took my car to Halfords Bradford, they did the work that aa had advised them but after a week I get the car back and if it wasn't winter and needed the heat on in the car I wouldn't have know it wasn't working so I took the car back to Halfords and they took it in and I picked up next day and they tried to blame me for it not working and told me the heating will start to work after 5 days well it hasn't so I took it back also tell them that the problem I had in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“mot ”

Written on: 26/02/2017 by 168Hay (1 review written)

took my car for a mot at enfield DO NOT USE fail it rear brakes and headlight beam to high was quoted over £340 for repairs took to independent garage who cleanded the and unseized the shoes and did the headlight beam £30 i will never use these rip of people again also said rear suspension corroded but nothing wrong with it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very very bad service”

Written on: 20/02/2017 by Herndonvs3 (1 review written)

I booked my vehicle online into Newbury branch for an MOT at 4pm. I arrived on time and was told there was no MOT tester after 4pm. I drove 19 miles each way to get MOT done. They had both my mobile number and home number but could not be bothered either ringing me or phoning to say the MOT could not be done. The guy on the desk would not say sorry on behalf of his company. I was told it was a "Hard office" problem… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Lost me as a customer. For good.”

Written on: 19/02/2017 by deVance1981 (1 review written)

I've asked for change of oil on my SAAB. I asked what time would be convenient for them, they said bring the car 9am. When I brought the car 5 min before 9, it transpired they have no idea when my car would be ready. "when the car is ready we will call you" was no good for me. I explained that I expected to wait for the change of oil for an hour or so as I had other things to do and because I was told to bring the car at 9am I planned to use the car during the day. They said this is not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgraceful Service”

Written on: 11/02/2017 by 292White (1 review written)

I took my car to Halfords for a free brake check. They didn't ring me to let me know the result. I rang them 10 mins before the garage shut and they guy stated that he'd ring me back in five minutes with a quote. I heard nothing. I rang the next day and they quoted me £280 to change the right brake disc and pad. I rang ATS and they quoted me £160 to change both the left and right brake pads and discs as one should not be done without the other - as this is dangerous and could cause you to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview