Sofology Reviews - www.sofology.co.uk

Sofology, Ashton Rd, Golborne, WA33UL
03444 81 81 81
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
2160
65% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Sofaworks rebranded to Sofology in February 2016.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk

Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor after sales care ”

Written on: 21/02/2017 by Dougherty152 (1 review written)

Purchased a suite in December after suite had been delivered we noticed a problem with the feet on both the settee and chair we went into the shop where we had purchased the suite on same day as delivery and reported the problem we were told some one would be I contact with us to rectify the problem after waiting a few weeks no one had been in touch so we phoned the store and complained again we were told someone would call us to sort out our complaint it is now nearly the end of February and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Buy”

Written on: 10/02/2017 by bigjamesyboy (1 review written)

My mum paid over 3 grand for the paloma 2 seater and love chair and it was very poor quality. The delivery drivers knocked my mum's walls down in her garden and burst and scuffed all the chair and 2 seater. Even if they weren't burst they were of very poor quality and poor to even look at and not to the same standard as the one in store. Trying to get the matter resolved was shocking to as it was e.mail after e.mail to which no response for ages until I sent them the legal e.Mail my lawyer… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your mum's experience so far. I have sent you a direct email with my contact details. If you can email me directly I will happily look into this for your mum.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sofology Website”

Written on: 07/02/2017 by Patrycee (1 review written)

Your website, out of all the websites that advertise sofa's, is far too flash, you have gone for flash above easy to view and practical, so when I forgot and went on your website again, I then remember, it is rubbish, and to access the measurements for a sofa is like trying to figure out a riddle, they should be on the same page as the photo of the sofa, one should not go hunting for the measurements, so once again after remembering I leave the web page for Sofology, and find another company… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear your thoughts on the website. I have fed this back to the relevant department as we take all feedback seriously.
Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“waste of time and money ”

Written on: 06/02/2017 by Trent153 (1 review written)

So ordered a sofa from the Edinburgh store. The wife and I were happy with price and the high standard of customer service. Waited over 3 months for a delivery date, we were told it could be up to that on purchase. Took the day off work. Was given the invoice, I checked it, it was correct. First sofa came in. It was the wrong chair, it was not even close to what we ordered. Second sofa was brought in, it was correct. Got the issues resolved it was a " suppliers mistake" they said. Not their… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have sent you a direct email with my contact details as I would like to look into this further for you.

Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Buyer beware.”

Written on: 03/02/2017 by LincolnParker (1 review written)

Received a pair of sofa's off sofolgy outlet in December after a couple of days one started squeaking,we noticed that the sofa had been repaired making it a refurbished product,we ordered ex display, all ready not pleased,they replaced that sofa,then noticed the arm had been sew offline on the end,after a week the other arm started squeaking on closer inspection the arm has movement in it,two faults with the replacement sofa,in the mean time the other sofa has developed a squeaking when sat on… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with my contact details as I would like to look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay well away from them”

Written on: 22/01/2017 by Nathaniele227 (1 review written)

Stay well away from them, I bought a £2,800 Bellagio Burgundy corner sofa from them 2 yrs 4 months ago, they lured me in with all kind of sales bull-crap to make their sales target. I was mis-sold by saying it has 5 years manufacturers guarantee on the product which covers the usual e.g. defects; wood, spring, leather quality, generally bad workmanship but was also told to buy the Sofasheild Platinum Cover which will cover for things that are not covered under the product warranty e.g… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 15/02/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have seen your reference number and passed this to our Customer Experience team who will be ion contact shortly.
if you wish to contact us in the meantime, I have sent you a direct email with my contact details. Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T BUY THE HERITAGE SOFA”

Written on: 19/01/2017 by louise212 (1 review written)

Purchased 2 and 3 seater Heritage recliners which were delivered end of August 2016. In the New Year whilst putting away the Xmas decorations I noticed an area of wear on a seam on the 3 seater. I immediately checked the rest of that sofa and the 2 seater and there are a number of areas of wear on the seams including the arm. I rang sofology to report it sent photos as requested my initial email was ignored I rang again and have spoken to a lovely Customer Service advisor. She has to go via… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the resolution offered to you. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. Please can you email me directly so I can look into this further for you?
Many thanks

Reply to this comment

Cockett's Response to louise212's Review

Written on: 08/02/2017

I have had the same problem with the Karma Leather sofa and was told exactly the same thing. I pushed and pushed and after also being told that it was wear and tear and we SAT ON IT TOO MUCH managed to get a refund less 11 months wear and tear. Never had a problem with this sofa before I was advised by customer services. New sofa was delivered today which was not a full replacement as the amount refunded meant we had to go for a cheaper one only to be told by the delivering man that he has picked up 4 or 5 of these Karma sofas with the same problem and that is that there is a fault with the leather process and they peel. I have rung Customer Services who said they have had no reports of any issues. Claptrap. I am now fighting for a refund of the £429 that I have lost out on. Customer services are very polite but obviously have a script to follow. Nothing they can do I now have to email complaints as they do not accept phone calls. Don't be fobbed off.

Reply to this comment

Cockett's Response to louise212's Review

Written on: 08/02/2017

I have had the same problem with the Karma Leather sofa and was told exactly the same thing. I pushed and pushed and after also being told that it was wear and tear and we SAT ON IT TOO MUCH managed to get a refund less 11 months wear and tear. Never had a problem with this sofa before I was advised by customer services. New sofa was delivered today which was not a full replacement as the amount refunded meant we had to go for a cheaper one only to be told by the delivering man that he has picked up 4 or 5 of these Karma sofas with the same problem and that is that there is a fault with the leather process and they peel. I have rung Customer Services who said they have had no reports of any issues. Claptrap. I am now fighting for a refund of the £429 that I have lost out on. Customer services are very polite but obviously have a script to follow. Nothing they can do I now have to email complaints as they do not accept phone calls. Don't be fobbed off.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Luxurious Leather - Dye transfer not to be sat on?????”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by disappointeddeva (1 review written)

As stated on many reviews the Sofology purchasing experience was good and on 06/01/17 (5 weeks early)our leather Carrick new club oat (cream) 5 section corner unit was delivered plus unassembled floor lamp.The delivery men asked me to check the suite over,2 issues were logged by them as the corner section back had 2 indentations and the end recliner caught on the corner section but I was told to wait about 4 weeks to see if it settled in!At this point there were no visible marks and the… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 17/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture. I have sent you a Direct email with my contact details. If you could contact me directly I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting customer service wouldn't recommend ”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by JimenaRowe (1 review written)

I'm appalled at the way this company treat people. My step mum bought a sofa and two chairs costing £3000 she only had it 2 weeks and all the leather has gone funny. This company have made my mum bad. They are taking £800 of her to take the sofa away. It's made her that poorly with all the stress she just wants rid of it now. I have never in my life known a company with such poor aftercare and I will be seeking legal advice… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 16/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear your mum has not had a great experience with us. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. please can you ask her to contact us directly?

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 12/01/2017 by Gwendolyn133 (1 review written)

Ordered two Burlesque 2 seater sofas, 1 armchair and a footstool from the Lakeside store which were delivered January 2016. One sofa was faulty on delivery. Technician came and inspected, said the frame was twisted and the sofa would need to be replaced. We were then told that the new sofa could be a different shade of cream and may not match the other pieces of furniture which they would not be replacing to match. We were not happy to accept this and things went backwards and forwards for a… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 12/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. please can you email me directly so I can look into this further for you?

Thank you

Reply to this comment

Gwendolyn133's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2017

Thank you for your email, copied below, received12 hours after posting the review.

Thank you for your email. We have received your details and one of
Customer Experience team will be in touch within the next 24 hours.
If you would like to speak to us in the meantime, you can call us.

As of your close of business hours on 14th January I am still waiting for someone to contact me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 04/01/2017 by Dodds59 (1 review written)

All over you when purchasing the product, However not prepared to talk to any one else other than named customer when you have an issue even though we are related. Cannot believe that they can talk to me for delivery and all other aspects but not when there is a problem. Easy to deal with product 3 days old not fit for purpose faulty product they can have it back and we will have a full refund and shop where customers do matter. Customer service person also rude and not able to pass you on… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service so far. By law, we do have to follow the Data Protection Act which means we are limited as to what actions we can take on an order without speaking to the named person. We will happily add you as an approved person on the account but we do need to speak to the account holder first. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details.
Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellant customer service!”

Written on: 02/01/2017 by Maldives2016 (1 review written)

I purchased a leather corner sofa last December and unfortunately this developed some faults. Whilst this is not ideal I always believe its the after service that is more important in a situation like this. Faults can and will happen its how a company deals with the issues makes it stand out from the rest. I agreed initially to a repair, im not an unreasonable person and was happy with the result, unfortunately more faults appeared & I again contacted Sofology, they assessed my pictures I had… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

Whilst I am sorry to hear you came across some issues with your furniture, I am pleased to hear you are happy with the service in order to get this resolved. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the relevant people.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic helpful staff”

Written on: 02/01/2017 by ItzelO'Connell (1 review written)

we have visited numerous sofa stores today to purchase a new sofa and sofology hexagon park stoke beats every one sales consultant greeted us as soon as we walked in there was no sales pressure even when I changed my mind numerous times the atmosphere was warm friendly we were left to chat whilst she made us a drink may I say at dfs we were ignored all the time we were in the store well dfs you lost a £3000 sale take a leaf out of sofology customer service goes a long way well done, keep up… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

Great to hear you had such a good time in store! I will be sure to feed this back on your behalf.
Thanks for letting us know and enjoy your sofa when it arrives!

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer well clear”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by LawrenceReilly207 (1 review written)

Most reviews for this company is about the initial buying experience, which I agree is good. However when it comes to a problem with the actual product it's a totally different experience. My sofas were delivered covered in mud. Sofology expected me to claim on my insurance. Eventually some 6months later they were replaced with sofas even more dirty and damaged. I've spent a further 6 months trying to resolve by requesting a repair (as is my consumer rights and that on their customer charter)… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you can pop an email back, I will happily look into this for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality goods and service”

Written on: 28/12/2016 by Paul.Atherton (1 review written)

I bought a sofa and chair two and a half years ago. Earlier this year the leather started peeling on the sofa. Sofology sent out a technician who sorted all and did a great job however a few months later it started peeling again. I contacted them once again but a week later no reply other than an auto-generated response saying will be in touch. I telephoned them but they were useless and suggested that it was because of body oils rubbing against the leather. Nonsense, The area affected would… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 28/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you pop me an email I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Watch out for the 3 day delivery,Its not true”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by Amare36 (1 review written)

Orderd a sofa with 3 day delivery paid for it only to be told 5 days later it's now going to take 9 weeks,customer service was a joke,Avoid at all costs,I did manage to get my money back in the end,Did here I come… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear we have let you down. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you can pop us an email we will happily look into this for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“New sofa delivered damaged and no offer of replacement!!”

Written on: 16/12/2016 by Gazitude (1 review written)

New sofa delivered today (16/12/16) damaged and no offer of replacement!! All they wanted to do is take it away and repair it. when paying for a £2000+ sofa you do not want it repaired before you have even sat on it. Had to fight tooth and nail with the customer service team to get a refund as all they wanted to do was take it away and repair it. No offer of discount on sofa just the refund on delivery charge which is not acceptable. Cancelled, refunded and now no sofa for xmas; thanks… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you could email me directly I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment

Gazitude's reply to Sofology's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2016

Just to let you know, no emailed received and nothing you can do now. Have received my refund and will take my money elsewhere. Again thank you for leaving us with no sofa for christmas!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Nightmare !!!”

Written on: 13/12/2016 by Cooper1978 (1 review written)

As we were moving into a New build in Oct 16 decided to look around and found a fab 3 seater and snuggle seat. Both were ordered in August 16 and due to be delivered in Oct . Day after we moved in we waited eagerly for them to arrive and then disappointment hit as 3 seater arrived but snuggle seat wrong colour (white not grey as ordered). They took snuggle seat back and then advised us that correct colour would be delivered on 23rd December !!!. Managed to get date forwarded to today 11th… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear we have let you down. I have sent you a direct email with our order details so if you could contact me directly I will happily look into this for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs! ”

Written on: 08/12/2016 by Lucycasey1234 (1 review written)

In August we placed an order for a sofa in the Cannock store, we were prompted by the salesman to leave a review on here based on our experience. I have noticed how many 5* reviews on here are from people that have just placed an order, if customers waited to see what their furniture turned out like and what the after service was like I can be sure that they would not have such a good overall rating! We received our sofa in October and within 3 weeks I had contacted customer services twice… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you could pop us an email I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible shoddy goods ”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by Floyd410 (1 review written)

sofa and chair arrived 1/12/16, fraying and rips in side of chair uneven stitching, piping around arms uneven, big knot sticking out from the back of the sofa if cut material would fray overall shoddy workmen ship, quality control ? phoned sofology who said they would order some material and send some one out to fix problems, i said there are to many problems to fix and wanted to cancel order or have a replacement, the nice lady said well if we take it away you wont have anything to sit on will… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 08/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with you furniture. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details so we can look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment

Gazitude's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2016

This exact same thing happened to us this morning!! had to cancel also in end as not offering a replacement. Shocking customer service!!
We didn't let the delivery driver leave until we had sorted out!
No offer of replacement all they wanted to do was repair which is not acceptable when you are paying so much for a new sofa.
Makes you think how many they send out repaired and tell the new owners they are new.
No sofa for Christmas and probably of to DFS now.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview