Sofology Reviews - www.sofology.co.uk

Sofology, Ashton Rd, Golborne, WA33UL
03444 81 81 81
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
2154
65.6% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Sofaworks rebranded to Sofology in February 2016.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk

Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T BUY THE HERITAGE SOFA”

Written on: 19/01/2017 by louise212 (1 review written)

Purchased 2 and 3 seater Heritage recliners which were delivered end of August 2016. In the New Year whilst putting away the Xmas decorations I noticed an area of wear on a seam on the 3 seater. I immediately checked the rest of that sofa and the 2 seater and there are a number of areas of wear on the seams including the arm. I rang sofology to report it sent photos as requested my initial email was ignored I rang again and have spoken to a lovely Customer Service advisor. She has to go via… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the resolution offered to you. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. Please can you email me directly so I can look into this further for you?
Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Luxurious Leather - Dye transfer not to be sat on?????”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by disappointeddeva (1 review written)

As stated on many reviews the Sofology purchasing experience was good and on 06/01/17 (5 weeks early)our leather Carrick new club oat (cream) 5 section corner unit was delivered plus unassembled floor lamp.The delivery men asked me to check the suite over,2 issues were logged by them as the corner section back had 2 indentations and the end recliner caught on the corner section but I was told to wait about 4 weeks to see if it settled in!At this point there were no visible marks and the… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 17/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture. I have sent you a Direct email with my contact details. If you could contact me directly I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting customer service wouldn't recommend ”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by JimenaRowe (1 review written)

I'm appalled at the way this company treat people. My step mum bought a sofa and two chairs costing £3000 she only had it 2 weeks and all the leather has gone funny. This company have made my mum bad. They are taking £800 of her to take the sofa away. It's made her that poorly with all the stress she just wants rid of it now. I have never in my life known a company with such poor aftercare and I will be seeking legal advice… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 16/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear your mum has not had a great experience with us. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. please can you ask her to contact us directly?

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“APPALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Written on: 12/01/2017 by Gwendolyn133 (1 review written)

Ordered two Burlesque 2 seater sofas, 1 armchair and a footstool from the Lakeside store which were delivered January 2016. One sofa was faulty on delivery. Technician came and inspected, said the frame was twisted and the sofa would need to be replaced. We were then told that the new sofa could be a different shade of cream and may not match the other pieces of furniture which they would not be replacing to match. We were not happy to accept this and things went backwards and forwards for a… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 12/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. please can you email me directly so I can look into this further for you?

Thank you

Reply to this comment

Gwendolyn133's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2017

Thank you for your email, copied below, received12 hours after posting the review.

Thank you for your email. We have received your details and one of
Customer Experience team will be in touch within the next 24 hours.
If you would like to speak to us in the meantime, you can call us.

As of your close of business hours on 14th January I am still waiting for someone to contact me.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service”

Written on: 04/01/2017 by Dodds59 (1 review written)

All over you when purchasing the product, However not prepared to talk to any one else other than named customer when you have an issue even though we are related. Cannot believe that they can talk to me for delivery and all other aspects but not when there is a problem. Easy to deal with product 3 days old not fit for purpose faulty product they can have it back and we will have a full refund and shop where customers do matter. Customer service person also rude and not able to pass you on… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service so far. By law, we do have to follow the Data Protection Act which means we are limited as to what actions we can take on an order without speaking to the named person. We will happily add you as an approved person on the account but we do need to speak to the account holder first. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details.
Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellant customer service!”

Written on: 02/01/2017 by Maldives2016 (1 review written)

I purchased a leather corner sofa last December and unfortunately this developed some faults. Whilst this is not ideal I always believe its the after service that is more important in a situation like this. Faults can and will happen its how a company deals with the issues makes it stand out from the rest. I agreed initially to a repair, im not an unreasonable person and was happy with the result, unfortunately more faults appeared & I again contacted Sofology, they assessed my pictures I had… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

Whilst I am sorry to hear you came across some issues with your furniture, I am pleased to hear you are happy with the service in order to get this resolved. I will be sure to pass your comments on to all the relevant people.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic helpful staff”

Written on: 02/01/2017 by ItzelO'Connell (1 review written)

we have visited numerous sofa stores today to purchase a new sofa and sofology hexagon park stoke beats every one sales consultant greeted us as soon as we walked in there was no sales pressure even when I changed my mind numerous times the atmosphere was warm friendly we were left to chat whilst she made us a drink may I say at dfs we were ignored all the time we were in the store well dfs you lost a £3000 sale take a leaf out of sofology customer service goes a long way well done, keep up… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

Great to hear you had such a good time in store! I will be sure to feed this back on your behalf.
Thanks for letting us know and enjoy your sofa when it arrives!

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer well clear”

Written on: 31/12/2016 by LawrenceReilly207 (1 review written)

Most reviews for this company is about the initial buying experience, which I agree is good. However when it comes to a problem with the actual product it's a totally different experience. My sofas were delivered covered in mud. Sofology expected me to claim on my insurance. Eventually some 6months later they were replaced with sofas even more dirty and damaged. I've spent a further 6 months trying to resolve by requesting a repair (as is my consumer rights and that on their customer charter)… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 11/01/2017

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you can pop an email back, I will happily look into this for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality goods and service”

Written on: 28/12/2016 by Paul.Atherton (1 review written)

I bought a sofa and chair two and a half years ago. Earlier this year the leather started peeling on the sofa. Sofology sent out a technician who sorted all and did a great job however a few months later it started peeling again. I contacted them once again but a week later no reply other than an auto-generated response saying will be in touch. I telephoned them but they were useless and suggested that it was because of body oils rubbing against the leather. Nonsense, The area affected would… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 28/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you pop me an email I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Watch out for the 3 day delivery,Its not true”

Written on: 19/12/2016 by Amare36 (1 review written)

Orderd a sofa with 3 day delivery paid for it only to be told 5 days later it's now going to take 9 weeks,customer service was a joke,Avoid at all costs,I did manage to get my money back in the end,Did here I come… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear we have let you down. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you can pop us an email we will happily look into this for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“New sofa delivered damaged and no offer of replacement!!”

Written on: 16/12/2016 by Gazitude (1 review written)

New sofa delivered today (16/12/16) damaged and no offer of replacement!! All they wanted to do is take it away and repair it. when paying for a £2000+ sofa you do not want it repaired before you have even sat on it. Had to fight tooth and nail with the customer service team to get a refund as all they wanted to do was take it away and repair it. No offer of discount on sofa just the refund on delivery charge which is not acceptable. Cancelled, refunded and now no sofa for xmas; thanks… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you could email me directly I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment

Gazitude's reply to Sofology's Comment

Written on: 21/12/2016

Just to let you know, no emailed received and nothing you can do now. Have received my refund and will take my money elsewhere. Again thank you for leaving us with no sofa for christmas!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Nightmare !!!”

Written on: 13/12/2016 by Cooper1978 (1 review written)

As we were moving into a New build in Oct 16 decided to look around and found a fab 3 seater and snuggle seat. Both were ordered in August 16 and due to be delivered in Oct . Day after we moved in we waited eagerly for them to arrive and then disappointment hit as 3 seater arrived but snuggle seat wrong colour (white not grey as ordered). They took snuggle seat back and then advised us that correct colour would be delivered on 23rd December !!!. Managed to get date forwarded to today 11th… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear we have let you down. I have sent you a direct email with our order details so if you could contact me directly I will happily look into this for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs! ”

Written on: 08/12/2016 by Lucycasey1234 (1 review written)

In August we placed an order for a sofa in the Cannock store, we were prompted by the salesman to leave a review on here based on our experience. I have noticed how many 5* reviews on here are from people that have just placed an order, if customers waited to see what their furniture turned out like and what the after service was like I can be sure that they would not have such a good overall rating! We received our sofa in October and within 3 weeks I had contacted customer services twice… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 20/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you could pop us an email I will happily look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible shoddy goods ”

Written on: 06/12/2016 by Floyd410 (1 review written)

sofa and chair arrived 1/12/16, fraying and rips in side of chair uneven stitching, piping around arms uneven, big knot sticking out from the back of the sofa if cut material would fray overall shoddy workmen ship, quality control ? phoned sofology who said they would order some material and send some one out to fix problems, i said there are to many problems to fix and wanted to cancel order or have a replacement, the nice lady said well if we take it away you wont have anything to sit on will… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 08/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with you furniture. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details so we can look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment

Gazitude's Comment

Written on: 16/12/2016

This exact same thing happened to us this morning!! had to cancel also in end as not offering a replacement. Shocking customer service!!
We didn't let the delivery driver leave until we had sorted out!
No offer of replacement all they wanted to do was repair which is not acceptable when you are paying so much for a new sofa.
Makes you think how many they send out repaired and tell the new owners they are new.
No sofa for Christmas and probably of to DFS now.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“£1500 sofa didnt even last a year! ”

Written on: 01/12/2016 by Gutierrez318 (1 review written)

Brought a fabric corner sofa from the lakeside store, we were concerned on the cushions as to how long they would last and not flatten we was told it would last and not flatten so we decided to go for it its only been 10 months and the sofa looks like we have had it for years!!! Absolute waste of money not worth it. Not happy will never purchase from sofa works again. My sofa looks awful now… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 08/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details should you wish to discuss this further.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“ Do not buy”

Written on: 26/11/2016 by Georgeyv258 (1 review written)

Purchased a 7seater leather corner suite, after 4months leather began to peel! Have had ongoing issues and company keep saying wear n tear. Do not buy any leather suites with stitching....well known by company for it to "rise" then be classed as wear n tear!… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 08/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are dissapointed with your furniture. I have sent you an email with our contact details so we can look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Aftersales”

Written on: 25/11/2016 by Paul7456 (1 review written)

First furniture the recliner would not go up on its own repair man came out messed about with it tried to convince us it was ok then admitted it was too big. Customer care great exchange full suite. New suite arrives delivery men point out same problem plus different dimension's to the previous one. Phone customer care who say spec may have changed and her recliner does the same thing? If you pay for a recliner by definition it should recline, the only time it comes up is unexpected so can be… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 08/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are having difficulties accommodating an appointment.. I have sent you a Direct Email with our contact details so that we can look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this SOFOLOGY as their after sales service is dire”

Written on: 22/11/2016 by Emmyem (1 review written)

Our experience in the showroom was very good and all was well until the sofa was delivered damaged. The delivery men were very nice and pointed out the damage but left me with the settee as I had no other furniture. I was told Sofology would sort it out and not to worry. That's where the problems started. The after sales service was none existent and it was impossible to get through and speak to anybody ever. You are kept in a queue and the phones are never answered. All my emails were… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 08/12/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear we have let you down. I have sent you a direct message with our contact details so we can look into this further for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by Khinns (1 review written)

Brought sofa from lakeside staff very good. Sofa got delivered damaged and it went down Hill from then. Arm was damaged where delivery driver cut plastic off. Waited ages for repair to be done after approx 10 weeks they sent wrong piece of material. Customer service have promised the earth but they are rubbish. Eventually got new sofa suite this Friday. Delivery drivers broke bt cable. So now unable to get repaired for approx a week. Customer service want me to prove it Was them. Internet and… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 21/11/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details. If you could email me directly I will be happy to look into this for you.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not even delivered yet ”

Written on: 19/11/2016 by Caster28 (1 review written)

Orderd a sofa 9 weeks ago, paid for a Saturday delivery. Got the text the day before giving us our time slot, all wonderfull you would think. Saturday morning at 11.40, 2 hours after our time slot had begun I get a phone call, sorry miss due to staff sickness your sofa won't be delivered until Tuesday (not even Monday) I already took a day off and now have to take another one. Apparently Monday slots are full. So you would think a company like them would have more delivery drivers coming up… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 21/11/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details so that I can look into this for you.

Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview