Sofology Reviews - www.sofology.co.uk

Sofology, Ashton Rd, Golborne, WA33UL
03444 81 81 81
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
2105
66.7% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Sofaworks rebranded to Sofology in February 2016.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk

Sofology - www.sofology.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Not made to last week's let alone years”

Written on: 26/09/2016 by Nicolasrubbishsofa (1 review written)

I have a leather sofa that according to Sofology is only fit for purpose if I don't sit on it in darker colour cloths then the leather colour, use creams on my skin let my husbands skin touch the leather (due to his hormones) spray airfreshener use sun creams clean it more then once a month... the leather is pealing off has colour transfer off my daughters coloured dress and looks about 8 years old not 4 months old... customer service is shocking AVOID AVOID AVOID. I HAVE SINCE PAID MONEY TO… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish quality”

Written on: 25/09/2016 by lqChurch443 (1 review written)

Beware, everyone! We spent £2000 on two fabric sofas and after less than a year they look dreadful. The fabric has flattened and worn badly and all two of us have done is sit on it! Sofa works fobbed us off like they do with everyone AFTER the sale… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi there
I am really sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with my contact details. Please can you email me so I can look into this further for you?

Thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“After sales service absolute rubbish”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Healey51 (1 review written)

Bought 2sofas from Milton Keynes store sales staff ok. When they were delivered there was some damage to the 4seater The delivery driver told me that it could be repaired on site very quickly and would be undetectable and if not we would get a new sofa I received an email from sofology asking for a photo of the sofas batch no label to ensure it was repaired with same material as used on the sofa. I received an email confirmation saying they had received it. That was 3 weeks ago and despite me… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with my contact details. Please can you pop me an email so I can look into this further for you?

Thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Breathing Difficulty after buyingSofology Sofa”

Written on: 21/09/2016 by HenryHenry (1 review written)

I bought Sofa at Sofology. I started experiencing breathing problem when in my living room the day of delivery.My chest gets very tight whilst in teh room. There is a irritating smell from the sofa. I thought it is a smell of newness but two weeks later I still struggling breathing, has to open the doors and windows when in my living room. I have seen a doctor for breathing difficult and put on anti allergy pills. I caledl Sofology to ask if they can take the sofa away and exchange it but they… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi,

I was sorry to read your review and to hear you are suffering health problems.
We do not use any chemicals at all in our furniture, so there is nothing in there that could cause a reaction unless you had an allergy to a specific component.
Whilst I understand having an allergy must be extremely inconvenient for you, there is nothing we can do to eliminate this. We would need to know exactly what it was you were allergic to in order to recommend an alternative. We would happily look at substituting the furniture for you however would ask for a reselection fee due to the fact the furniture is not faulty, has been ordered specifically for you and has now been used.

I have sent you a direct email with my contact details so that if you wish to discuss this with me, you can contact me directly.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“STEER WELL CLEAR OF SOFOLOGY”

Written on: 21/09/2016

We bought a sofa last year, which had several faults. Sofology kept ignoring us for months, then wanted to charge us for looking at it and after much persuasion, finally sent an "inspector" who is associated with the company. He of course said "there is nothing wrong with it", but he is biased. They refused an independent inspector and refused a full refund. So we are stuck it. Behind the bright showrooms are a bunch of sharks. I would warn anyone who intends to deal with this company, you are… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi there

I am really sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture.
I have sent you a direct response with my contact details so if you wish to speak with me you can contact me personally.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Broken promises and still no sofa”

Written on: 19/09/2016 by Poorlytreatedcustomer (1 review written)

Ordered a sofa, paid in full. Sofology confirmed the delivery date via email so booked a day off work to be at home to receive it. It never turned up. Called sofology to complain, was promised a call back from someone senior - no call back. Whole saga has resulted in me spending countless hours on phone to sofilogy to resolve (most of which was at my cost). This whole sorry affair has been going on for nearly 2 weeks and I am still no closer to a resolution. My advice to anyone looking for a… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 26/09/2016

Hi there

I am really sorry to hear about your experience so far. I understand how frustrated you must be. I have sent you my contact details via a DM. Please can you contact me directly so I can look into this for you?

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality leather on Sofology Sofa”

Written on: 13/09/2016

We purchased a leather corner unit 2.5 years ago from Sofology and have huge issues with the leather pealing on the piping and stitching. The company will come and repair the sofa but we have to pay as its out of warranty. They repaired the pealing leather when the sofa was only 11 months old but this did not last very long. After a long discussion with Sofology today it's clear that they will not do anything about it so I wanted to write this review to warn people not to buy from this… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 14/09/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture. Please can you send me your order details so I can look into this further for you? I have sent you a direct email with my details.
Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sofology Customer services very poor.”

Written on: 09/09/2016 by marsh1n (1 review written)

This review hopefully gives an indication of what to expect from Sofology when something goes wrong. We ordered a corner sofa on the 28th March 2016, it arrived on the 7th June 2016, the sofa which was delivered was different to the one we ordered, After a phone call to Sofology we discovered that the specification had been changed since we placed the order, we had no communication at all from Sofology telling us that the specification had been changed. Sofology agreed to change the sofa for… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 09/09/2016

Hi there

I am really sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have sent you a direct email with our contact details so I can look into this further for you.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sofology Bad Customer Service and False Promises ”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by GeoffTurner (1 review written)

Purchased and paid in full for a full corner 3+2 with power recliner and power reclining armchair and footstool. We needed a sofa in approx 3 weeks and told the sales advisor from the Blackburn store of this situation , We was advised to go for an ex display item as delivery would be approx 1 to 2 weeks we were told so immediately paid on the spot and in full , Money was instantly debited from my account. 2 weeks later still heard nothing I finally got a email to get in touch regards… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 09/09/2016

Hi

I am sorry to hear your furniture was delayed. I have sent you an email with my contact details so I can look into this further for you.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★★★★★

“excellant service throughout”

Written on: 07/09/2016 by JusticeMacMillan75 (1 review written)

I ordered a 3 seater 2 seater chair and pouffe , excellant sevice in the store , delivered today by 2 lovly men, very helpful and polite , they arranged furniture where I wanted it and went through the after care with me , I dident realise the 3 seater was as big and they had a really hard time getting it through the living room door I thoght I would have to send it back and replace it for another 2 seater but they tried different ways and eventually got it in, love my suite it looks gorgous… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 13/09/2016

Hi There

Thank you very much for the shout out! Happy slothing.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking customer service ”

Written on: 06/09/2016 by christineevanscp (1 review written)

I ordered my sofa back In February and the problem is ongoing. I have been sent the wrong parts on two occassions and now that I have had to cancel the appointment due to work commitments I have been informed that I will have to pay a cost for the cancellation. There are also 2 other issues with the sofa that have not been dealt with. The staff are very unpleasant when discussing issues and have the wrong attitude when dealing with complaints. I was informed by a member of staff that when… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 06/09/2016

Hi

I am sorry to hear y0u are disappointed with your furniture and your experience so far. I have sent you an email with our contact details, if you could pop an email over to me I will happily look into this for you.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sofology No Faith in them. so far worst buying...”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by Gaynor58 (1 review written)

Wait until you get your sofas before reviewing... Ordered my Liberte 4seater sofa and love seat (small two seater) in speke store nice instore experience... I had seen the sofas online and gone over to Look at them Loved them ordered them 5th June Left deposit came home delighted... They arrived 29th of July.. I looked the four seater over found white lose stitching on pewter velvet and creases in upper front back that shouldn't be there.. Also folds in sides of both arms going in… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 31/08/2016

Hi

I am sorry to hear about your experience so far. I have emailed you directly with my contact details so I can look into this further for you.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sofology - charged me twice”

Written on: 30/08/2016 by 287McDaniel (1 review written)

Teesside Park - Middlesbrough, Sofology Took the amount twice from my account. I've contacted a customer service, told me that they couldn't give me my money back as one day transfer but I will have to wait 3 working days. After that received an email that I will have to wait from 3 to 5 working days. The amount of £1577 taken without my permission!!! Which means I've paid £3154 in one day. Sold me wrong cleaning kit and asked me to come back and exchange it. Waste of fuel and time! Told me… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 31/08/2016

Hi there

I am really sorry to hear about your experience in store. I understand how must frustrating this must be for you. I have sent you a Direct email with my contact details. If you pop me an email I can look into this for you.

Thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worn out leather after 12 months use”

Written on: 23/08/2016 by Kneedown101 (2 reviews written)

Diabolical after care. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!!! Can't believewe spent over 2 grand with this company. We have a seat and a 3 seat sofa and started to notice that the colour of the leather was fading around the stitching on the seating and the piping on the edges of the cushions. It was if the top coat on the sofa had completely worn away. We contacted sofology who sent out a technician to "repair" the issue. He sprayed it with some pigment which we suggested at the time was just a touch up… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 31/08/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with your furniture. I have sent you a direct email with my contact details so I can look into this for you.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment

Joal2371's Response to Kneedown101's Review

Written on: 06/09/2016

I too spent over two grand on a suite, the build quality is absolutely abysmal, they don't want to know just say it's wear and tear even though at the time it had only been sat on for a few weeks !
Question for SOFOLOGY ....... Why can't we comment on your FB page ? Is it because you can't stand the number of complaints about the xxxx you sell ?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“A good review ”

Written on: 21/08/2016 by Bailee450 (1 review written)

Having found this site a couple of weeks after ordering 3 leather sofas from Sofology I was very concerned and spent the next 6 weeks worrying, as it turns out unnecessarily. The store rang to arrange a convenient delivery date and the delivery men rang when they were half an hour away. 2 very pleasant men unloaded the sofas, unpacked them, checked them throughly with me and gave some helpful advice on care. That was 10 weeks ago and so far we have been very happy with our purchase. I am… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service and no accountability”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by udit.chopra (1 review written)

We purchased one leather insignia recliner sofa with Sofology . When it was delivered we noticed there were some scuff marks (sides as well as the back). We mentioned it to the delivery people who told us to contact customer care which we did immediately (6th August). The customer service team told us that we would be contacted within 3 days to get this sorted and get an appointment booked but no one called me back or replied to emails sent. 15th August I contacted the team again. I was told… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 31/08/2016

Hi there

I am sorry to hear you have not had a response from us regarding your concerns. Please can you contact me directly so I can look into this for you.

I have sent you a direct email with my details.
Many thanks, Will

Reply to this comment
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Customer Service”

Written on: 18/08/2016 by GSEd (1 review written)

We used web chat to get a quote and asked the rep to email us the quote he said he would do that within the hour this was last Thursday. We never got it so I messaged customer service next day Friday saying we wanted our quote so we could order. Customer service never responded!! So we went back to web chat next day and eventually were eventually given a price that was much higher than before. We were told that the prices had gone up between and despite their staff member had not done his job… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 31/08/2016

Hi

I am sorry to hear your disappointment. I have sent you a direct email with my contact details. If you can contact me directly I will be able to look into this a little further for you.

Many thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment

Gsed's Response to GSEd's Review

Written on: 01/09/2016

Finally a third person has tried to contact me today being 31/8 via this site and asking me to contact her. Firstly no I won't be contacting her, I have already spoken enough times to customer service one of which was a call as a direct response from an email to the MD, and wasted too many hours being told we don't care if we make mistakes, you will suffer the consequences!! Fortunately I have bought sofas elsewhere from Darlings of Chelsea who appear very good and have what looks like a much better product , but too early to tell.
Lastly I am very relieved that this company does not have any of my money as frankly the quantity of terrible reviews tells a very clear story. What take the risk!!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great customer service!”

Written on: 17/08/2016 by Russellst9 (1 review written)

Sofology in Solihull was a new experience for us. He expertly ascertained what we were actually looking for. She directed us to a selection of armchairs and then explained all the options with regard to fabric , styles and designs. She left us to ponder our options and to try out the actual armchair which we had decided upon She re-appeared with some coffee and we got down to the business of ordering. She guided us through the process. We ordered 3 armchairs for our lounge and now await… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Product & Service”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by Robbo122 (1 review written)

Ordered a sofa 6 weeks ago at the Stoke branch, originally told it would take up to 8 weeks but received it within 5. Excellent service from the moment we walked into the store, they were both excellent. We had a slight mark on the sofa when it was delivered, we called Sofology on Wednesday and received a visit from one of they're Service Managers on Friday. He agreed that there was a mark and repaired it the same day, can not fault the service we have received, excellent product and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“pushy staff”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by Alejandrae314 (1 review written)

As me and my hubby looked around trying to make up our minds which sofa to buy a member of staff was constantly THERE everywhere we turned she was there trying to have a conversation with my husband was impossible as every time I said something to him she would join in we couldn't get away from her in the end we left with the sofa I wanted still on my mind but the thought of going back in and seeing her again put us off so we bought elsewhere a sofa which was not as nice as the ones we saw in… Read Full Review

By Sofology

Written on: 10/08/2016

Hi

I am sorry to hear about your experience in store. It is very disappointing to hear. If you would like me to look into this for you, I have sent you a direct message with my contact details.
Thanks, Leah

Reply to this comment
Report this review
overview