Sofa.com Reviews - www.sofa.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
94% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sofa.com - www.sofa.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Sofa.com - www.sofa.com

Sofa.com - www.sofa.com
Sofa.com - www.sofa.com
Sofa.com - www.sofa.com
Sofa.com - www.sofa.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Hassle free shopping but poor quality”

Written on: 12/09/2014

Purchased a sofa, chair and chest and enjoyed the sofa.com showroom and customer service. Unfortunately, after a few years, the material on the sofa has feathers poking through and visible worn spots. Contacted the company and despite purchasing a warranty, they would not honor it or offer assistance. I would not recommend their product - shoddy stuff that doesn't wear well… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Smelly uncomfortable couch”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by Rangzen (1 review written)

The couch has always had a weird, unpleasant smell. Also, the cushions are not comfortable. We bought it without sitting on it-- never again. We were duped by tasteful ads in Washington post. We assumed smell would dissipate over time but almost 2 years later it never has. Cushions make a weird crinkly crunching sound one associates less with cushioning and more with straw. No surprise then that sitting on is about the same. It was advertised as downy and soft. It is not. Don't be… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Response to Rangzen's Review

Written on: 12/08/2014

Thank you for getting in touch, and sincere apologies for the issues you have mentioned. This definitely does not sound right and we are keen to get to the bottom of this for you! Please could you contact us directly and provide you order details? On receipt of this information we can investigate this matter further. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards
the sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very bad quality!”

Written on: 18/07/2014 by Soleis (1 review written)

We bought a sofa not event two years ago! But shortly after purchase it completely lost it shape and now it looks terrible. It was corner sofa . Very sad to chose them ! … Read Full Review

Sofacom's Response to Soleis's Review

Written on: 04/08/2014

We are very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your sofa. Please can you contact us and provide some more details so we can investigate this matter for you?

Kind Regards,
the sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment

Soleis's Response to Soleis's Review

Written on: 05/08/2014

Thanks for your answer! I can event send pictures how it looks like after 1,5 year of the usage!

Reply to this comment

Sofacom's reply to Soleis's Comment

Written on: 07/08/2014

We are sorry to hear this. This does sound very unusual! It would be great if you could you contact us directly so we can look into this further.

Kind Regards,
the sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting customer service”

Written on: 10/07/2014 by Lyndseyclarke (1 review written)

Ordered a bed which was delivered with faults twice. Called to complain and was provided with appalling customer service. Have now ended up with no bed and no compensation! Have never been spoken to so badly and I am shocked when spending £800 on a bed this can happen… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Response to Lyndseyclarke's Review

Written on: 10/07/2014

We are so sorry for the disappointment surrounding your order and to hear of your dissatisfaction with the level of service you have received from us. We do our very best to resolve all issues in the quickest and most convenient manner for our customers.

One of the characteristics of our light-weight linens is that this fabric is subject to slubs and slight weave imperfections. These are considered an inherent fabric feature, rather than a flaw. We appreciate that you are unhappy with your bed and would be more than happy to exchange this for you. However, we felt it only prudent to highlight that a replacement bed in this same fabric will likely have these same slight irregularities.

As a goodwill gesture, we are happy to discuss some compensation should you wish to keep your current bed with this minor fabric slub. We are also happy to exchange this bed for another in a different fabric entirely. If you wish to return this bed then we will contact you once the bed has been returned to our warehouse and process a full refund.

We would like to apologise sincerely for any frustration or disappointment caused.

Kind Regards

The sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Careful...they WILL offer discount of 5% but deny at first”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by matthewsnowy (1 review written)

Good quality sofa's and good service. Overpriced considering they are made in Poland but if you want you must pay:) I was told 100% no possibility of a discount and then subsequently made the order anyway as my wife wanted. Over 3300 for two three seater sofas. Then 2 days before delivery my wife who did not make the order but did order test material WAS offered 5% discount. We called and were immediately given. This in my humble opinion is untruthful, misleading, unpleasant and frankly bad… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Response to matthewsnowy's Review

Written on: 20/05/2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for any confusion or frustration surrounding your recent order. As a rule, we do not offer any discounts on orders. We do, from time to time, run special offers or promotions which is a standard practice industry-wide. The email to your wife was sent in error and when you notified us of this mistake, we were more than happy to honour this. We would like to apologise once again for any frustration caused.

Kind Regards
the sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality ”

Written on: 27/04/2014

Hi, Brought my sofa from sofa.com and it will shortly be gracing a charity furniture shop. It's not lasted four years and the key problem is that it quickly lost it shape and wore very badly. Supposed to be Scotch guarded but after a professional dry clean it has aged quickly with feathers flying everywhere. Loved the shopping experience and styling is spot on but they need to back it up with quality. My mum purchased one shortly after me on my recommendation and is also disposing of… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2014

Oh dear! We are so sorry to hear this. Please could you contact us and provide your account details so we can look into this matter for you? Sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best Wishes
The sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Mold and smell on cushions”

Written on: 12/03/2014 by tlym (1 review written)

We recently purchased a sofa from Sofa.com and after a number of attempts to correct the issue, Sofa.com continues to makes mistakes. Similar to an earlier complaint posted by someone below, we received our sofa and noticed a very bad smell coming from the seat and back cushions. After removing the covers and letting them air out, the smell remained. Upon closer inspection, we noticed the cushions were covered in mold. Sofa.com has tried to rectify the situation but are mainly unhelpful and… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Response to tlym's Review

Written on: 29/04/2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We would like to apologise sincerely for the issues with your order. We really do our best to make the entire sofa.com shopping experience as enjoyable and hassle-free as possible for our customers so we are very disappointed to have let you down like this. We are very keen to get to the bottom of this for you and if you contact us with your order details, we can investigate this further and get everything resolved.

Best Wishes,
The sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“I only ordered samples”

Written on: 30/11/2013 by carlareene (1 review written)

I only ordered samples but I just wanted to say that even the service for that was incredibly good. It was so easy to find the samples I wanted and they were delivered within two days, the packaging was beautiful and made me want to read up on the company more. Would definitely recommend to a friend as I feel the service would be great… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent!”

Written on: 15/11/2013 by cb_cn (1 review written)

We bought a brilliant bed from sofa.com. Great range of styles and materials. Superb customer service. Excellent final product. Can't fault the delivery/assembly and a toy delivery truck for my 2year old from the driver. All in all a great buying experience and would thoroughly recommend… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Great sofa but the worse arrogant customer service ever!”

Written on: 09/11/2013

I took measurements of my door and sofa. I was promised that the sofa will be dissembled and will go through the door. They were very inflexible about delivery times and the sofa was not dissembled. They dissembled on site and wouldn't go through the door, but easily through the window. They refused to help the builders on site to just lift it up, for insurance reasons. The arrogance and rudeness was shocking! I called the store and was told that is my problem and incredibly unhelpful about… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so sorry that your delivery didn't go as smoothly as we would have liked. While we do our very best to advise customers on measurements and possible access issues, we do not check our customers' property before delivery and ultimately we must rely on the information given to us. Having said that, we do fully appreciate how frustrating it is to run into issue likes this upon delivery. Due to the risk of damaging your property or injuring themselves, our drivers cannot deliver our sofas through windows. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment caused and we really appreciate your comments.

Best Wishes
The sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Customer Service I have received.”

Written on: 16/10/2013

After enquiring with sofa.com about a new delivery time with a very irritated customer service person, I received the following email from their Deputy Sales Team Leader. I clearly should not have been cc’d on the email and will NOT be shopping at sofa.com again! Customer wanted to me to ask when the next available first slot of the day would be before confirming/cancelling this one. Sorry, total pain in the ass – feel free to say nothing for 2 weeks  Olivia O’Shea Deputy Sales… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2014

Apologies again for this issue. As discussed, we have highlighted this to our sales team member and will ensure that this does not happen again!

Best Wishes,

The sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Sofa.com: Emily two&a half seat sofa and loveseat”

Written on: 05/10/2013

We ordered a two & a half seat sofa and loveseat from The Emily range in Ash soft wool from Sofa.com. When the sofas were delivered, we noticed there was a strong smell coming from the covers. We initially thought it was because the sofas had been wrapped up while in transit and just needed time to breath. Two days later we spoke with Sofa.com and they recommended we take the covers off. We left a dehumidifier in the same room in the hope that the smell would dissipate. When there was no… Read Full Review

Sofacom's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2014

We're so sorry about this and are keen to look into this for you. Please could you contact us and provide your account details so we can investigate this fully?

Best Wishes,

The sofa.com comfy team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Blue velvet Saturday”

Written on: 01/04/2013

Sooo happy with my sofa. Its beautiful and super comfy! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“lovely sofa”

Written on: 13/03/2013

thanks so much for our lovely sofa. It is a beautiful colour and the service was fantastic - delivering just a few days before Christmas!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Delighted with the service from start to finish!”

Written on: 12/03/2013

From our visit to the showroom to delivery of our two Yanna three- seater sofas, we have been delighted with the service provided by sofa. The quest for new sofas that we both liked had taken some time but there were a couple of sofas at the sofa.com showroom that fitted the bill. Eventually, after much debate on fabric types and colours, we settled on the Yanna sofa in loch. The sofas were delivered in a few weeks exactly at the stipulated time and we have now lived with them for six weeks… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Pleased with finish and its comfortable. Looks as good...”

Written on: 11/03/2013

Pleased with finish and its comfortable. Looks as good in flesh as it does in the photos which makes a change… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“great sofas and delivery”

Written on: 11/03/2013

fantastic sofas, well made, great fabric, delivery was amazing, was given a date AND time, and they arrived not a minute late! Have recommended to all my friends!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“two seater Leon”

Written on: 11/03/2013

Extremely good service - couldn't be bettered. I like the two seater sofa, but it is firmer than the one I tried out in the shop. I am hoping it will soften up with use and lose that slightly 'overstuffed' feeling… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I would recommend Sofa.com The service was first...”

Written on: 11/03/2013

I would recommend Sofa.com The service was first class. Delivery was prompt and the Sofa was just as we had expected… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“bliss - bliss - bliss”

Written on: 11/03/2013

Workmanship top quality, material excellent and the colour exactly as portrayed on web site, could not believe I had only paid the price I did for such quality. I cannot find any fault with anything, pleased as punch this end. As comfortable as one could wish for - daughter already wants them left to her in my will. From start to finish the transaction was made easy, web site easy to navigate, queries answered promptly which was a new experience compared with many other places and all help… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview