Pharmacy2U Reviews - www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Layout of shop

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Pharmacy2U www.pharmacy2u.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“late on sending out medication still waiting ”

Written on: 04/12/2014 by bodean (1 review written)

i ordered medication for me and wife that was on the 26th November, by there web site,went on phone to them on the 2nd December and was told that my order had still not been sent out,told them that i & my wife were short of two medication,they said that they would send them out by local pharmacy,that was two days ago.still not arrived, having to use half a dose using a pill cutter, thinking of going to another company like boots… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Dont Bother - NHS is 5x faster”

Written on: 24/10/2014

After ordering a couple of blood tests with them, I was still waiting 7 weeks later for results.. They do not answer messages on their site and if and when they do it's 1 or 2 word answers.. Only reason to use them is for a faster service than the NHS or your local doctor, seems they are no better… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Use with caution!!”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by Conradc409 (1 review written)

Original order did not arrive at all! (maybe not their fault). Having waited over 2wks to satisfy the order was officially lost, a replacement order was sent, which took about 10days to arrive. Having received the order (over 3wks from originally placing it) the use by dates were short on 3 of the six boxes of Alli. I rang to explain that 2 of the six boxes would be out of date by the time I would need them, and was told to send them back and a replacement would be sent on their arrival at… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Don't shop here”

Written on: 27/06/2013

I ordered a babesafe mattress protector in March which was never delivered and they took the £25 out of my bank in March. I still don't have the cover and it is nearly July. I will update this review if I ever receive the cover but if I don't receive it they are just rubbish. They say they will try and locate the parcel but what if the postal service has lost it? Will they refund me or resend the parcel? I have had no joy whatsoever from customer services. Very unhappy customer… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Skin savers ! ”

Written on: 22/05/2013 by Lisap07 (1 review written)

I brought jan marini benzoyl peroxide 2.5 facial wash . I was struggling to get my normal panoxyl wash but when I called pharmacy 2u they recommend this one . It's been a life saver , arrived quickly and packaged well… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Next Day Delivery! Yeah Right!!”

Written on: 26/03/2013 by numptytumpty (1 review written)

Ordered an item on Friday afternoon, before 4 PM as there delivery terms and conditions dictate. Expected delivery on the Monday following. No show.......order status.....NEW. Sent an email to complain and to ask for a refund of at the next day delivery charge. They sent me a 'copy' of an email they 'sent' to me telling me my item was posted out on the Monday for 'Next Day' delivery today. Still no show! What a bunch of buffoons! Wished I had read these reviews before ordering. Zoom Chemist… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“not worth a penny”

Written on: 14/01/2013

When you have no prescription you can receive advice from one of their online doctors, which costs £25. There advice, is less helpful than the free advice you can get from a local pharmacy. 
The doctor only wrote about 10 words basically "Take some paracetamol and if your condition gets worse see your local GP" thats what I paid £25 for. I Explained in the questionaire completed that I had a severe chest infection, which was not improving. The reason I used them was to get back to work faster
Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Julianeharrison's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2013

I am sorry that the service was not helpful. I have spoken with the Dr about your case and he has advised that it was clinically not safe to treat your infection. The advice he gave was the safest thing for you and that has to be the main consideration. However, I can see that you do not feel that this represents value for money, so please do contact us on 0845 803 9033 or at customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk and we will provide a full refund.

Kind regards, Pharmacy2U Customer Care

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Christian69's Comment

Written on: 20/02/2013

update
Have now recieved a full refund from pharmacy2u and would like to add that there customer support are quick to address any issues. Would be hesitant to use their service in the future unless they change their policy to only charge when a prescription is issued.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Julianeharrison's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2013

I am sorry that you did not find the service helpful. I have spoken to the Dr and he has advised that it simply was not clinically safe to treat you, and that has to be the first consideration. He gave the advice that was safest for you. I can see however that you do not see that what has been offered is value for money, so please contact us and we will provide a full refund.

Pharmacy2U Customer Service,
0845 803 9033, customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 3 Comments

“Absolute crooks!”

Written on: 11/12/2012

First they state that any prescription item (that they sell at 3 times the normal price) will not incurr any delivery charge, then they impose a £3.25 charge anyway, then they call to say it will be £5.99 for next day delivery & if you don't pay then we take no responsability for the item not arriving in a fit state!!!!! So I'd avoid at all costs… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Waste of time”

Written on: 08/12/2012 by Lupoyellow (3 reviews written)

I ordered Dolce and Gabbana the rose one for my partner on the 26/11/12. I logged in to my account a couple of days later and it said dispatched. On the 4/12/12 I contacted them asking when I would receive the order and I got the following reply.. Thank you for your order. I apologise as there seems to be a system problem with your order, your order has be cancelled (see below e-mail sent to you on 27/11/2012) (I DID NOT GET THIS EMAIL) I will ask our IT department to update your order… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“1st class service”

Written on: 02/07/2012 by redheadintheclouds (1 review written)

I am a new customer - first order arrived quickly and I have placed a second order with free delivery!!! Excellent all round… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Used to be Good - now only Average”

Written on: 26/06/2012 by stevenfoard (1 review written)

I really don't know what has happened to this company lately. I have been using P2U for repeat prescription services for many years - not my choice but the choice of my GP's surgery. It used to be that my medication was delivered the very next day after my GP approved it - those were the days! Now it seems that every time I send a request there is some kind of problem, and nobody is capable of sorting it out quickly. I have even had occasion to contact the boss Daniel Lee, who to be honest… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“I didn’t comment on the service from Pharmacy2U the...”

Written on: 28/04/2012

I didn’t comment on the service from Pharmacy2U the first time I used them, as I wasn’t sure if it was extra-special for a first-time customer. However the service has continued to be excellent. Both times I’ve ordered the goods have arrived the next day, despite opting for normal delivery - and not ordering until nearly five o’clock on the second occasion. Both times there has been at least a year before the expiry date, something which had worried me in view of comments on some other… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“They think a 6 month wait for Ibuprofen is ok!”

Written on: 05/04/2012

They ran out of 400mg Ibuprofen tablets and think a 6 month wait is ok? I think not! It wasn't the fact they ran out that bugged me, it was their apparent lack of interest and general unhelpfulness which I found annoying. I have been a Pharmacy2U customer for years, but this incident and the way it has been handled has left me feeling quite put out. I have actually been with P2U since they first started and was always a loyal customer - I'm just confused by their lack of interest… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Julieatp2U's Comment

Written on: 06/06/2012

Dear Customer, Please accept my sincere apologies, I agree this is not acceptable. Can you please contact customer care at Pharmacy2U again, either via email at customercare@pharmacy2u.co.uk or by telephone on 0845 803 9033. Please ask for Sue (customercare supervisor) who will deal with your query correctly for you.
Once again please accept my sincere apologies in the bad service you have received recently.
Julie

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Nicotine patches ordered & delivered!”

Written on: 17/02/2012 by KTH2012 (1 review written)

I was looking to purchase a months worth of patches and was due to purchase them from Sainsburys as there were on offer. However, when i went to get them they were normal price again. Long story short, i googled nicotine patches online which lead me to a comparison website which lead me to you. I chose to purchase from Pharmacy2U because it was a UK website address, the price was lower than supermarkets and the delivery time was good. I was nervous purchasing these online but they arrived… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“syndol”

Written on: 06/02/2012 by Pattie2584 (1 review written)

very good service, I will shop with u again,many thanks… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Ordering from website”

Written on: 31/01/2012 by jandb (1 review written)

Easy to order. Products arrived next day. Great service… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Poor delivery service”

Written on: 30/01/2012 by Mcmillanj (1 review written)

As I wasn't home the day of the delivery, the driver allowed a stranger who was parked on the kerb outside my house, to sign for the package. The driver then left my package at my front door-not round the back for some strange reason. By the time I returned from work, the package was nowhere to be seen. It took a week of investigations to figure out what had happened. We can only guess that the package was stolen by the unknown person who signed for it. That was about 3 weeks ago and i'mstill… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shellie25's Response to Mcmillanj's Review

Written on: 20/02/2012

Thank you for your review, I apologise you have not received your order and it has now gone astray, Please can you contact our Customercare team on 0845 803 9033 so we can see what stage your inquiry is at.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment

“Excellent service!”

Written on: 23/01/2012 by CL41re (1 review written)

Much cheaper than 'high st' chemists, very fast delivery, easy to use website = one very happy customer - Thank you!! Would definitely recommend!!… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“Pharmacy website”

Written on: 23/01/2012 by lindariordan (1 review written)

Great service, good prices, fantastic selection of items. I support this firm as its based in my local area and helps jobs and local economy… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review

“delivery”

Written on: 22/01/2012 by melanieinwood (1 review written)

would be good but when can only order 1 item of what you want it is expensive shame you cant buy in 2 or 3 to make cheap… Read Full Review

Visit pharmacy2u.co.uk
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Shellie25's Response to melanieinwood's Review

Written on: 20/02/2012

Thank you for your review. Syndol is a medicine which pharmacies are professionally restricted to selling only one pack per order; this is the reason for our sales limit on this item. This is something which applies to all UK pharmacies. Please contact us on 0845 803 9033 if you have any further queries.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview
pharmacy2u.co.uk