Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
633
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Grooming parlour gravesend ”

Written on: 25/09/2016 by 449Guthrie (1 review written)

Having had a satisfactory groom a lady I know booked her dog in again, this time on collection of her dog she had not been fully groomed,(groomer had not turned up) she was offered a discount on next groom , unfortunately same happened again,thinking third time lucky, this 81 year old lady tried again, only to be told the offer had been withdrawn. Unfortunately although she took the matter to customer service they won't honour their offer of a free groom, . !!!!!!!!! What a way to treat a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Groom room newbury”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Powellfh444 (1 review written)

Took our west highland terrier here for a cut....never again shaved him nearly bald....made him all sore under his belly...loads off long bits off hair around his face....I think the staff need too be trained again...charged a lot off money for a quick shave...nothing like i asked for...when i complained staff members were not helpful....offered me a free cut....you know what you can do with that !!!! I would never use you again...and would advise others too stay well clear !!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Long water Norwich.”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by McLaughlin240 (1 review written)

Upon arriving for an appointment,along with another pre booked dog at the tiny reception area waited for ten minutes to see someone ,had to go looking for someone on the shop floor to find out where the staff were.my dog was already nervous but had to wait in a confined space with an older strange dog.also a dog in the back room could be heard whining and unattended.when a groomer graced us with a appearance she made out she was having an important phone call?, When the younger assistant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy online”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by Helen3131 (1 review written)

Do not purchase a pet on petsathome online (which allows individuals to sell pets through their website). If you report a incident, petsathome ignores it. Sellers do not keep to selling recommendations… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Groom room ,,, great !! sept 2016 ”

Written on: 16/09/2016

After seeing the groom room in store I wanted to give them a try!! I'd read the reviews and they looked bad but I thought I'd judge for myself and when I couldn't get in with my usual groomer I thought I'd just give them a try. They were professional and friendly, I left 2 dogs in much need of grooming and they did a great job!! Dogs seemed really happy and all in all it was a really good experience. I couldn't fault them. Thank you groom room slough … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy fish ”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Evelyna389 (1 review written)

Went in to get fish for my son got told had to set up tank and leave for 3 days which I did not a problem at all. After this went back to store in Stockport and was told which fish I could have for the size of my tank again not a problem if it's in the animals best interest. I asked for 4 they said yes then later said no as I'd need to come back again and have my water tested for 4 so I could only take 2 .... I wouldn't mind they keep the fish in tiny tiny tanks and then after all this she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service at the Basingstoke Branch”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by JustineLL (1 review written)

I went to the Basingstoke branch a few days ago to buy two guinea pigs and received a fantastic service from a lady assistant. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and spent a lot of time going through their care at home requirements… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We've been loyal customers of the groom room for over...”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by Keegan383 (1 review written)

We've been loyal customers of the groom room for over a year now. The last cut ,however, will be their last there. Upon arriving, one of my dogs was reluctant to go near the groomers, which reflecting now, should have been the first indication, so I must take some of the blame. After their cuts, we noticed that my shih tzu was covered in cuts, one on her neck and some others under her legs. The vet recently informed us that if these under arm cuts became infected, due to the sensitivity of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst cut I've ever seen ”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by Redchester01 (1 review written)

Took our bichon friese puppy for a cut in chesterfield pets at home never again !! She looked like she'd been hacked with blunt knife there excuse was she was knotty I thought the point of groomers was to groom the dog before trimming totally unprofessional and diddnt care about the welfare of our puppy will not be back again lucky I'm not sueing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jemmajones's Response to Redchester01's Review

Written on: 01/09/2016

We've been loyal customers of the groom room for over a year now. The last cut ,however, will be their last there. Upon arriving, one of my dogs was reluctant to go near the groomers, which reflecting now, should have been the first indication, so I must take some of the blame. After their cuts, we noticed that my shih tzu was covered in cuts, one on her neck and some others under her legs. The vet recently informed us that if these under arm cuts became infected, due to the sensitivity of the skin there, there would have been nothing to prevent this infection spreading to the rest of her body. I'm disappointed as my dogs both used to love going there, they were greeted with balls and treats, I don't know how It's changed so drastically.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful!!”

Written on: 29/08/2016 by tnSaunders490 (1 review written)

I took my 9 month old shiba inu to have her bathed, brushed & claws clipped only to have them ring me half an hour later to say they have finished & she's ready to be collected, on collection they tell me they didn't clip her claws & did not dry her fully or even brush her & had the cheek to ask me to pay the full price of £35!! Due to this i requested to speak to the manager and he brought brought the price down to £14, which in my opinion was still too much for just a bath. Day light… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Groom Room - NEVER AGAIN!”

Written on: 29/08/2016

I took my 11 year old Golden Retriever to The Groom Room and we were first in the door at 9am. I was told his grooming would take just over an hour. Despite my going back several times my dog wasn't finished until midday, three hours later. My dog eventually came out looking distressed and needing never-ending amounts of water and making horrible noises with his breathing. I thought at first he might just be anxious due to his age. However, he didn't recover at home and began being sick as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“left with a terrified dog and a cut on her belly -...”

Written on: 19/08/2016 by Ezekiele237 (1 review written)

The Groom Room Bracknell. We took our 10 month old puppy to the groom room today. She's been groomed once before by someone else who was fully booked on this occasion, with no issues, so we thought we would try the groom room. When we got there the atmosphere was clinical and non personal. The receptionist took my dog, pulling her by the lead into the back, with no interaction with her or regard to the fact I was telling her she can be anxious and can take some time to settle into new places… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid petsathome website”

Written on: 12/08/2016 by OmariDickson (1 review written)

Do not use petsathome website to purchase a pet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“no response to online complaint form”

Written on: 11/08/2016 by 246Baker (1 review written)

I have completed online form twice and heard nothing regarding a complaint about pets at home own make dog food. Rang customer service number and was directed to make complaint in store, which is incredible when they have a 0800 number for customer services and online form. Why should I have to make a journey to a store?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Dog grooming”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by RaquelPutnam (1 review written)

I have take two of my dogs to the Groom Room and have no complaints. My latest dog was groomed today for a dog show tomorrow and he looks absolutely fantastic. His groomer today was fantastic and I would certainly recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad experience Online selling ”

Written on: 08/08/2016 by baLewis239 (1 review written)

Responded to advert on pets at home website from private seller . I suggezst avoiding this site. Sellers do not have to keep to any conditions to be allowed to advertise on there. There is a report button on the site to report an ad (I reported being given a suffering near death rabbit with a contagious disease by the seller) but you will not get a response from pets at home… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great service and knowledgeable staff. We bought a...”

Written on: 03/08/2016 by Churchillmg205 (1 review written)

Great service and knowledgeable staff. We bought a dwarf hamster called Mason, and I have two happy girl owners. Daisy was a brilliant help in deciding if we should have Mason. Thank you!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“padded cat collar left a friction burn ”

Written on: 31/07/2016 by cmh1987 (1 review written)

recently purchased a padded cat collar from pets at home which is supposed to provide super comfort for the cat but after a few hours of my siamese wearing it she has horrific friction burns around her neck, leaving the area sore and very red where the skin has been worn away.this collar wasnt fitted to tight or loose so shouldnt have caused this. unfortunately this friction burn now also means that the hair around her neck will not grow back in the area that is burnt which now leaves my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Killed my rabbits”

Written on: 29/07/2016 by Gutierrez238 (1 review written)

I had 13 pet rabbits that were cared for very well. We noticed two that lived together had discharge and swelling around their eyes so we took them to pets at home after calling ahead to let them know we would be bringing them. They seemed brilliant. The two bunnies were put straight to sleep after we were told they had the virus myxomatosis and nothing could be done for them. They were not examined. This carried on for four days, is taking rabbits and them being put down immediately resulting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Moody and rubbish”

Written on: 29/07/2016

Went to pets at home yesterday to get my puppy's nails clipped and the woman didn't look bothered at all, she did not have a smile on her face and decided to come out of the room to clip his nails when normally they should be put on the table. While clipping his nails he had squealed more than 3 times (you should have seen her miserable face which looked like she was annoyed) which was shocking because when i took him to pet mania a week before they were free of charge for pups under 6 months… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview