Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
598
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute disgrace”

Written on: 26/06/2016 by Petersonah368 (1 review written)

Took my dog to the vet to have her nose checked out as it is drying out and flaking, vets said its fine but would I like to do some blood tests just in case, £160 later and the vet said when the results get back for he blood test we will give you a ring. Two days later they left an answer machine message asking for me to call back. I've tried ringing three times and been told they will ring me back but not heard a thing from them, I even went in and spoke to the receptionist to be told "we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Worth it.”

Written on: 21/06/2016 by Joby2 (1 review written)

Has improved over the last year since first using online service, much faster delivery & better email information. Price of free delivery amount has gone up which is a little disappointing. Would recommend to use though. Delivery guy always very polite & cheerful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“copper minerals in water”

Written on: 16/06/2016 by CollinMassey476 (1 review written)

I was going to donate some large catfish to this shop but when one of the manages told me Tha oh sorry our water has copper minerals in it so we can't take them. Got me thinking if there got copper minerals in water wouldn't that damage the fish that there got in the tanks already because you buy them and put them into clean water and in a month or two there die because there used to the copper minerals that was in there tanks?? So I wouldn't buy fish from them again all fish I get from that… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Groom room Telford”

Written on: 09/06/2016

Took our cocker spaniel Sky for a long over due haircut today to the groom room at Telford. We are very happy with the results and she looks fantastic. All the girls there were lovely, asking exactly what I wanted in terms of cut etc. They spent time gaining Sky's trust and giving her fuss. I'm a very happy customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Simply neglect ”

Written on: 06/06/2016 by Silasj104 (1 review written)

My auntie brought me a Syrian hamster in April he was 16weeks apparently and tbh I've had non stop trouble with the little guy, I left him 24hrs with out interaction then start trying to pick him up, all he was interest in was biting me, so I brought him chews,toys and a burrow, but nah he still just wants to not be held and still bites! I definitely think with out a dault the people that are employed by the company are not trained enough and tbh I think it's disgusting that you do not hold… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Happy dog..Happy owner”

Written on: 03/06/2016 by McGregor100 (1 review written)

Pets at Home in Bolton - Very pleased with service provided - professional, took note of certain requirements regarding dog. Would definitely recommend this groom room. Well done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dog Grooming”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by IsabellaSnow (1 review written)

We took our Yorkie/Bichon Frise to Pets at Home for his first trim. We will not be using Pets at Home again. No effort had been put into the grooming process - Teddy had merely been sheared like a sheep - much quicker for them. His name is Teddy because he looks like a teddy bear. When he came out he looked like a meerkat. We comb him almost every night and while there may have been a few knots - with a bit of care and effort, these should have been removed easily and he could have been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“brought fish from enniskillen store northern Ireland ”

Written on: 30/05/2016 by ShyannKilgore (1 review written)

I went in to the Enniskillen store were I purchased nearly £30 worth of mollies,guppies,Siamese fighting fish,and other fish. Come Monday morning they had all died. But the ones I brought the fortnight before are healthy. I was told by a member of staff on the telephone that I had to take a sample of the water from my tank into them so they can test it. Not happy at all u don't expect your fish to only last up to 4days… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Groom room "Cowley Oxford"”

Written on: 29/05/2016 by Newtonkj410 (1 review written)

Very poor service at the groom room. They were short of staff and did not let us know they cancelled the appointment we had. Very disinterested and unhelpful staff.They could at least sent a message. Do not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful!”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by Bateman230 (1 review written)

I bought fish on a saturday morning and the man that sold them to us wasnt that helpful. When we was looking at the fish we could see that there was fish already dead in some of the tanks and i knew it was a bad idea then! The man that sold them to us wasnt sure what the water condition was at the store and he also said that the fish wernt dead they was just resting! He also told us to empty the water that the fish came in from the store into my tank which is totally wrong. On sunday night i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Buy Pets here”

Written on: 22/05/2016

We bought 2 girl Guinea Pigs for my Daughters Birthday. I must say the staff were very good and explained every thing and were very caring. After 3 weeks after lots of caring and best feeds one developed ring worm. Its not nice to see and both my kids now could not handle them. By week five she showed signs of inprovement, but then the other one showed signs of being unwell. She stopped running around and went off her food. Heaving panting followed and then so did yet another vets visit. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Groom room Milton Keynes fab service”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by Missymoo65 (1 review written)

Have visited this groom room about 5 times (once a month)....staff fantastic my dog is very nervous and gets anxious...the staff have gently got her used to being groomed ( yorkie) I feel they have the best interest of my dog I always drop her off with the request they do wot they can and I have never been disappointed.... She had a full groom today I am so pleased....will definitely continue using this groom room....can't think of anything I didn't like....clean,friendly, great with my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“groom room HULL worse experience ever ”

Written on: 18/05/2016 by 227Herndon (1 review written)

Booked my bullmastiff in at the groom room stone ferry hull Women who booked it seemed like it was her 1st time on the computer as she took ages , I asked questions and she ignored me until she was done what she was doing I give her benefit of doubt d not crack a smile once Wen I brought my BM to his appointment at 230 we was just stood waiting while the same women was on the computer My dog was getting impatient and so was I , Her customer service is terrible never once apologised She… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chingford branch alway out of stock”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by 128Ballard (1 review written)

Once again, the PAH Chingford branch are out of stock of the Hills optimal pouch food for adult cats. It seems every other time I visit this store they are out of stock of something. Surely, if you see stocks are running low you would replenish them. I do not drive and the store is out of my way to get to so its frustrating not to be able to buy what I need when I get there. I was told by a member of staff I could order the cat food online and it would be delivered free of charge to the store… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Kingston park groom room”

Written on: 15/05/2016 by Felicity62 (1 review written)

Staff don't listen to specific requests. They groom your dog according to how they think it should be cut. When asked to change it, they tell you how stupid they think it would look. Not everyone likes the over groomed crufts pompom look. We just want tidy dogs who can see through their fringe. Never going back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Feel ripped off ”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by Maximilian131 (1 review written)

Went to pets at home had tried spot on for my dog went into them for advice they told me my dog needed more flee treatment and was charged £90. For nothing what a rip off will not be going there again asked another vet what they would have charged and they said £45.00 Don't go to pets at home to be ripped off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 12/05/2016

After taking my dog to the groom room inside Pets at Home South Shields for two puppy packages I was very impressed. However when I booked him in for a third time in which this was his first time getting cut i had no queries as he had been before, When I arrived to collect him he looked fine and I was charged £40 which is a big jump from £15 which is what I got charged previously also considering he is a small dog. When I got home I noticed that parts of him is totally scalped so in other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissatisfied customer. ”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by Mmillie123 (1 review written)

One of their hull stores opened an grooming parlour,I purchased the opening offer a puppy package 2 grooms for £29 and that was suppose to be with discount,my pup had her first groom,I rang last week to book her second one only to be told they never did do the puppy package I paid for,So I have paid £29 for a puppy to be washed and brushed ,I have since written to customer service twice without any response from them.Can anyone suggest my next step.Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“online”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by BraylonParrish (1 review written)

SHOPING IN THE SHOP IS FINE PEOPLE FRIENDLY. TRY SHOPING ONLINE IS TERRIBLE THE WORST SITE IV BEEN ON,TRY TO FILLTER WHAT YOU WANT AND IT DOES NOTHING TYPE IN WHAT YOU WANT STILL NOTHING… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“How Can This Be?”

Written on: 06/05/2016 by Seasider1 (1 review written)

Went to PAH Warbreck Blackpool branch last week. Purchased 3 bags of Wellbeloved on special offer 5.50 instead of 7.49.Purchased other items and at the till tendered £3 off voucher. Ultimately was charged the full price and despite several attempts by two considerate members of staff, there was no way to refund the difference even though I still qualified for the discount with the goods at reduced price. Despite sending a query via their website I have not had a reply, and my overpayment of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview