Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
644
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off”

Written on: 22/11/2016 by jintty (1 review written)

Pets at home, are supposed to be catering for animal lovers , which we are all. So why are they more expensive, than our local Morrisons , or stores .Example 30 puppy pads Pets at home = £12. 100 puppy pads £12.99.Every bit same quality ,, If not better ,At end of day .we are getting Ripped Off ... by our local Pets At Home ,What are youre views… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Don't listen to customer”

Written on: 21/11/2016 by Flores115 (1 review written)

took my westie to be washed and cut. Told them what I wanted and they don't take no notice. Only good thing he is not scruffy anymore… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Terrible manager”

Written on: 09/11/2016

I was visiting the stockport pets at home when a very pleasant young lady offered to help me then a male member of staff came we were disgusting my problem when a manager came over her response was go to a vet without having the full details she then continued to disrespect her staff. I was talking with the young girl when the same manager came up again and shouted at her this girl had finished her shift but the time to stay and help me. I am bitterly disappointed with this manager she should… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off central ”

Written on: 07/11/2016 by Ashleigh1987 (1 review written)

All I'm going to say about Vets at home is if you have money to throw away this is the place for you..... Instead of going into great detail as this would take a lot of time and effort I'll just write this and you will understand ''Hi what's wrong with your dog then' Me - think she has a urine infection Vet - ok well I'll need to test the urine sample that's £25 then I'll check her bloods (another) £120 oh and the fact I asked YOU what's wrong with her the consultation will be another… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty products non returnable. Ashton U lyne”

Written on: 07/11/2016 by DandCBadham (1 review written)

I am utterly disgusted by the customer service at Ashton Under Lyne Pets at Home. I purchased a coat for my dog on the second occasion he wore it...went to wear it, the zip broke. I tried to return the product but was told unless I had the receipt (even though it was their own brand of dog coat) that they could not exchange or return it. I am gobsmacked that the company who prides itself on reputation that they have no consideration or care about its customers. THE PRODUCT IS UNFUCTIONAL… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Hugo's happy time at the Groomers”

Written on: 05/11/2016 by thateldo (1 review written)

at 10am on Saturday 5th Nov i took Hugo to the Waterlooville Groom Room at Pets At Home didn't know what to expect as two or three established groomers have had no lick in successfully grooming him , one just said Don't bring him back, however The two ladies at the groom room handled him very professionaly , and carried out a full groom on him and he looked fantastic, well done , keep up the good work you have a regular on your books now , the 25% voucher helped £45 down to £33.75… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not One Of Them Is A Qualified Groomer”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by VaughnDonahue248 (1 review written)

seemed very nice at first, when I was dropping both my shihtzu's off. Nothing prepared me for what I had waiting for me on collection of my beautiful fur babies, I was growing my litle girls top knot for over a year, it has bever been cut. The man just cut all her hair on her little head / off hacked more to the point nothing is even. she went in with two little bows on as pig tails / she only went in for a face trim / around the eye's / paws and round her back end. and my little boy I asked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Not again”

Written on: 27/10/2016 by CayleeBaird86 (1 review written)

Took my boy to Groom room. He couldn't wait to get out the building after and he seemed to have a sore leg. For the rest of the day he was not his usual self. I have no idea what happened while in their care and will never know .. but he won't ever go again where he is left unattended… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WARNING WARNING WARNING ”

Written on: 20/10/2016 by Myla496 (1 review written)

I took my dog here thinking I could trust them to just brush out and bath my dog, NEVER again they had shaved round the tail top and bottom a 4 inch cirle and under him was shaved round his parts HE WAS RED RAW I was so annoyed that I could not complain at the time as I would have dragged both girls over the counter and punched them. They had brushed out with a wire brush not made for this type of coat and TUGGED the knots out leaving gaps of skin raw but then areas where they had brushed the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No customer service”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by Jem19 (1 review written)

I spotted a coat for my puppy but I preferred the blue one. This was 3 pounds more than the red and yellow. All identical. The manager could not offer an explanation as to why this was, and refused to let me have the blue for the same price! This was the Longwater Lane store in Norwich. I went into Jolly's in Dereham the next day and purchased a gorgeous 2 in 1 coat for less money. It was far better quality too! I think PAH are a rip off!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Unhelpful staff”

Written on: 08/10/2016 by Joylol (1 review written)

Looking to buy a bird cage, none set up, refused to set one up. Animaltastic now 200 pound better off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“0 out of 5 stars..don't buy fish”

Written on: 05/10/2016 by Lacroixhs225 (1 review written)

We bought four goldfish for our tank..after the first week my fish started changing colour..Amonia burns From the faulty filter. New filter, fish on the mend. Ah then our black Molly started to turn white. We spoke to different members of staff to be giving very different advice( very confusing). We treated the fish and after the first week fish were looking good but little Molly still had a tiny bit of white..back to store for more advise a complete waste of time but I reluctantly followed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Grooming parlour gravesend ”

Written on: 25/09/2016 by 449Guthrie (1 review written)

Having had a satisfactory groom a lady I know booked her dog in again, this time on collection of her dog she had not been fully groomed,(groomer had not turned up) she was offered a discount on next groom , unfortunately same happened again,thinking third time lucky, this 81 year old lady tried again, only to be told the offer had been withdrawn. Unfortunately although she took the matter to customer service they won't honour their offer of a free groom, . !!!!!!!!! What a way to treat a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Groom room newbury”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by Powellfh444 (1 review written)

Took our west highland terrier here for a cut....never again shaved him nearly bald....made him all sore under his belly...loads off long bits off hair around his face....I think the staff need too be trained again...charged a lot off money for a quick shave...nothing like i asked for...when i complained staff members were not helpful....offered me a free cut....you know what you can do with that !!!! I would never use you again...and would advise others too stay well clear !!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Long water Norwich.”

Written on: 22/09/2016 by McLaughlin240 (1 review written)

Upon arriving for an appointment,along with another pre booked dog at the tiny reception area waited for ten minutes to see someone ,had to go looking for someone on the shop floor to find out where the staff were.my dog was already nervous but had to wait in a confined space with an older strange dog.also a dog in the back room could be heard whining and unattended.when a groomer graced us with a appearance she made out she was having an important phone call?, When the younger assistant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy online”

Written on: 17/09/2016 by Helen3131 (1 review written)

Do not purchase a pet on petsathome online (which allows individuals to sell pets through their website). If you report a incident, petsathome ignores it. Sellers do not keep to selling recommendations… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Groom room ,,, great !! sept 2016 ”

Written on: 16/09/2016

After seeing the groom room in store I wanted to give them a try!! I'd read the reviews and they looked bad but I thought I'd judge for myself and when I couldn't get in with my usual groomer I thought I'd just give them a try. They were professional and friendly, I left 2 dogs in much need of grooming and they did a great job!! Dogs seemed really happy and all in all it was a really good experience. I couldn't fault them. Thank you groom room slough … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't buy fish ”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by Evelyna389 (1 review written)

Went in to get fish for my son got told had to set up tank and leave for 3 days which I did not a problem at all. After this went back to store in Stockport and was told which fish I could have for the size of my tank again not a problem if it's in the animals best interest. I asked for 4 they said yes then later said no as I'd need to come back again and have my water tested for 4 so I could only take 2 .... I wouldn't mind they keep the fish in tiny tiny tanks and then after all this she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service at the Basingstoke Branch”

Written on: 05/09/2016 by JustineLL (1 review written)

I went to the Basingstoke branch a few days ago to buy two guinea pigs and received a fantastic service from a lady assistant. She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and spent a lot of time going through their care at home requirements… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“We've been loyal customers of the groom room for over...”

Written on: 01/09/2016 by Keegan383 (1 review written)

We've been loyal customers of the groom room for over a year now. The last cut ,however, will be their last there. Upon arriving, one of my dogs was reluctant to go near the groomers, which reflecting now, should have been the first indication, so I must take some of the blame. After their cuts, we noticed that my shih tzu was covered in cuts, one on her neck and some others under her legs. The vet recently informed us that if these under arm cuts became infected, due to the sensitivity of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview