Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
440
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“If I could rate this company a zero I would”

Written on: 10/04/2015 by Ariana354 (1 review written)

Placed an order online early Tuesday morning, shipped same day. Out for delivery since Thursday morning and no sign. Calls to customer service are fruitless, staff are extremely rude and lie about managers calling back Now have to make a costly trip to get cat food & litter Also had damaged items in previous deliveries with no rectification despite promises to do so Avoid like the plague! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Gala store ”

Written on: 02/04/2015 by JenniferWatkins131 (1 review written)

Shocking! Will never shop there again! Staff untrained, very rude and no customer service whatsoever. I was left for 20mins to fend for myself when I obviously looked lost on where to start with setting up a fishtank! When I did approach a group of 5 staff members gossiping,I felt terrible for I terrifying their conversation of their wild weekend! And to top it all, the female couldn't have been any quicker and u helpful! Left the shop with nothing but a foul mood and a vow never to go back!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andarina45's Comment

Written on: 03/04/2015

Thank you very much for your review;I thought it was just me!!! I went into the Newport store on the Isle Of Wight today,to look at the animals;I decided to leave buying one,and when i left the store,the males in charge started to harass me,calling out loser,you are a loser!! shocking staff,with pathetic standards of customer behaviour. absolutely appalled,dumbfounded.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor animal housing”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by teri47 (1 review written)

Having recently visited your York rd, Doncaster store and i really think your animal pens need an urgent update, they are very outdated. One bottle holder in the guinea pig pen was broken and a very battered bottle hang off it, also the other water bottles were way past their use by dates. I am sure you will want to address this immediately as I am planning to visit it again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible customer service!”

Written on: 01/04/2015 by Jaydonv445 (1 review written)

The staff at Gateshead store are shocking,I was left waiting for over half an hour to get some help with fish, I asked the manger for help, which she did nothing about & still continued to wait, then asked again, still no help not one member of staff acknowledged me what so ever!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“lowesoft store ”

Written on: 30/03/2015

pets at home store is fantastic the staff are so friendly and helpful i shop there for my pets but also just like to visit to look at the animals and have a chat to the staff. they have often given me much advice on all my pets.they all make a fuss of my dogs in the store.im disabled but the staff have all got to know me and are all to willing to help me with anything so thankyou to pets at home and all the staff.im so happy to be lucky to live so close to the store.and i must say that all the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolute disgrace”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by nwMalloy329 (1 review written)

I always use pets at home for my pet supplies, I do not rely on them for pet advice as they are still outdated, but they sell pretty good treats and toys for my rodents. So my partner suggested that we get our fish from there too. All we wanted was two Orandas and they said no we can't sell them to you as your aquarium is too small? Just to inform you, my aquarium is 38 litres also purchased at pets at home, which is plenty for two fish. The lady was so rude, and said we can't sell if it is too… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality,zero customer service”

Written on: 30/03/2015 by bignorm43 (1 review written)

Bought fish from store in prescot,one died in less than 24 hours.E-mailed pets at home,did not even bother to reply.Wife had tried to buy same fish at other store day before and was told they had received a bad batch and they had been sent back.Can only assume these fish were also from a bad batch and they had continued to sell them.Avoid this store,you have been warned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My dog came out of the groom room with a crew cut”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by CharlsG (1 review written)

If I could give less than 1 star I definitely would, however my dog did smell pretty when he came out of the groomer so I'll give them that. Everything else however was a disgrace from the Groom Room at Wadsley Bridge Sheffield. I took in my 7 month old JRT cross for his first full groom and was advised that cutting just over half his fur would neaten him up nicely, so we agreed with this as well as a trim around the face and tail. When I collected my dog I was so shocked I just wanted to get… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“digusted”

Written on: 24/03/2015 by HeatherAshby307 (1 review written)

taken my 2 dogs to groom room,as i have done for many years.after lots of aggressive questioning,about,boosters,when,where,last date of booster,flea and worming treatment,micro chipping ect .was then told if a flea was found on the dogs would be charged an 12.00 for treatment per dog,i had already paid 76.00. DISGUSTING. never going there again .I mean to say any dog can have fleas,my dog could walk past one and catch it ,how would they prove which dog it came from.is it just another money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dog groom pets at home”

Written on: 17/03/2015 by Yamiletg382 (1 review written)

Took my dog to the groom room at Merryhill and I am not very impressed at all. My appointment was for 4.00pm the girl who took my dog said that they close at 5pm on a sunday and it would be about an hour. We received a call at 4.48 to say she was ready I asked my Son to pick her up when he came back with my Dog she was still very wet and my Son's clothes were covered in Dog Hair I then had to comb and dry her myself we got at least two handfuls of fur from her I was asked if I wanted to pay an… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Over-priced, low quality toys and poor pet advice”

Written on: 12/03/2015 by Holman1952 (1 review written)

Over the past few years I've bought a number of toys from one of my local branches in the South-West, though I never visited enough to notice or care for the prices. However one year shortly purchasing two buck rats (and subsequently finding out that one was a vicious biter) I went about buying various bits and bobs for them. In particular, the rat 'hammocks' and 'ladders' were appalling. £12 a piece for these hammocks, which were nothing more than a scrap of stiff, hard fabric with loose… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to deliver, failed to impress”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by Jay-Jay-Bee (1 review written)

Ordered food online for my dog - she has a specific diet, so they don't carry the food in their stores, has to be ordered online for collection. Twice now I've ordered the food before their cut-off time for next day delivery, twice it's not turned up - and both times store staff (Blackheath) have been rude and dismissive. Suffice to say I won't bother trying to spend any more with them, completely useless and disinterested in pet welfare… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor reptile care”

Written on: 04/03/2015 by AylaForbes (1 review written)

Been in there a lot over the past month all the baby bearded dragons are very under fed, one in the bottom tank looks near death. I've told them each time I've been in that they need more than 10 crickets a day but they won't listen. I am currently using my power to shut this shop down or a least the reptile department utill adequate care is applied… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use groom room”

Written on: 03/03/2015 by BraylenWeeks (1 review written)

Took my Westie to the Keighley Groom Room. Took two of them three and a half hours to bath and trim. What a mess! Got her home to find bald patch under her collar - that must have hurt her - when I closely inspected she bit me - my dog has never bitten. Trimming around face and ears uneven. I'm taking her back to show the store manager tomorrow. If you love your dog - PLEASE NEVER USE!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“always cancel appointments! ”

Written on: 01/03/2015 by genncrozier (1 review written)

The groom room at the Byker store in Newcastle are useless! Booked my dog in 5 times in the last year....4/5 times they rang on the morning of the appointment to say it was cancelled as someone had called in sick....every time! Wouldn't let me book another appointment...and all they could do was suggest i ring Kingston park shop....which is about 45mins away from where i live opposed to 5mins that Byker is. Are you expecting me to believe that every time bar 1 that i have made an appointment… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“appalling customer servic”

Written on: 27/02/2015 by SammyDonnelly (1 review written)

The customer service in Pets At Home's BRENTFORD Middlesex store is APPALLING. I was kept waiting in a queue for 15 minute's while both cashiers working plus the manager tried to figure out how to work their own tills due to a customer complaint. When I complained to the guy that eventually rang my order he was incredibly rude. The so called manager was actually worse. Long story but in short I asked for a refund and that the manager stopped his member of staff standing a few feet away loudly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hamster Cages”

Written on: 26/02/2015 by puMunro390 (1 review written)

I recently bought a small hamster cage from pets at home there service was unsatisfactory, although after only buying a cage less than 2 weeks ago and my hamster pretty much escaping was horrified at the fact that I got no kind of compensation from them, and referred to someone "higher" well im sorry but the information that was given was rubbish, staff absolutely rubbish. All they want you to do is spend spend spend on new cages! well im sorry to say that wont be happening any time at all! I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again.”

Written on: 24/02/2015 by kevswallow (1 review written)

Took my dog to parlour for shampoo,cut, nails clipped & teeth clean. I could have cut the coat better myself,tufts all over. The nails still need cutting. While I was watching she put toothpaste on her finger & just wiped them. Charged £45 & feeling ripped off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off vets!!!”

Written on: 23/02/2015 by biggadave2004 (1 review written)

Do not use pets at home or companion care vets , they lead you on with standard prices and rip you off with extras on your bill when you collect . Also they have no idea how to look after fish there was 3 tanks worth of dead fish my child was distrote… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude staff (Barrow in Furness)”

Written on: 02/02/2015

Recently one of our small animals passed away and after a while we decided to replace it. We spent ages making our choice and then went to the counter to ask if someone could help us. I can honestly say the attitude of the blond haired girl that came to 'help' us was just pure rudeness, to the point where she really should look at a job where she does not have to deal with customers. Her manner was shocking straight from the start of coming to the cages.We had decided on getting gerbils, we'd… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview