Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
590
23.2% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Groom room "Cowley Oxford"”

Written on: 29/05/2016 by Newtonkj410 (1 review written)

Very poor service at the groom room. They were short of staff and did not let us know they cancelled the appointment we had. Very disinterested and unhelpful staff.They could at least sent a message. Do not recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful!”

Written on: 25/05/2016 by Bateman230 (1 review written)

I bought fish on a saturday morning and the man that sold them to us wasnt that helpful. When we was looking at the fish we could see that there was fish already dead in some of the tanks and i knew it was a bad idea then! The man that sold them to us wasnt sure what the water condition was at the store and he also said that the fish wernt dead they was just resting! He also told us to empty the water that the fish came in from the store into my tank which is totally wrong. On sunday night i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Buy Pets here”

Written on: 22/05/2016

We bought 2 girl Guinea Pigs for my Daughters Birthday. I must say the staff were very good and explained every thing and were very caring. After 3 weeks after lots of caring and best feeds one developed ring worm. Its not nice to see and both my kids now could not handle them. By week five she showed signs of inprovement, but then the other one showed signs of being unwell. She stopped running around and went off her food. Heaving panting followed and then so did yet another vets visit. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Groom room Milton Keynes fab service”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by Missymoo65 (1 review written)

Have visited this groom room about 5 times (once a month)....staff fantastic my dog is very nervous and gets anxious...the staff have gently got her used to being groomed ( yorkie) I feel they have the best interest of my dog I always drop her off with the request they do wot they can and I have never been disappointed.... She had a full groom today I am so pleased....will definitely continue using this groom room....can't think of anything I didn't like....clean,friendly, great with my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“groom room HULL worse experience ever ”

Written on: 18/05/2016 by 227Herndon (1 review written)

Booked my bullmastiff in at the groom room stone ferry hull Women who booked it seemed like it was her 1st time on the computer as she took ages , I asked questions and she ignored me until she was done what she was doing I give her benefit of doubt d not crack a smile once Wen I brought my BM to his appointment at 230 we was just stood waiting while the same women was on the computer My dog was getting impatient and so was I , Her customer service is terrible never once apologised She… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chingford branch alway out of stock”

Written on: 17/05/2016 by 128Ballard (1 review written)

Once again, the PAH Chingford branch are out of stock of the Hills optimal pouch food for adult cats. It seems every other time I visit this store they are out of stock of something. Surely, if you see stocks are running low you would replenish them. I do not drive and the store is out of my way to get to so its frustrating not to be able to buy what I need when I get there. I was told by a member of staff I could order the cat food online and it would be delivered free of charge to the store… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Kingston park groom room”

Written on: 15/05/2016 by Felicity62 (1 review written)

Staff don't listen to specific requests. They groom your dog according to how they think it should be cut. When asked to change it, they tell you how stupid they think it would look. Not everyone likes the over groomed crufts pompom look. We just want tidy dogs who can see through their fringe. Never going back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Feel ripped off ”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by Maximilian131 (1 review written)

Went to pets at home had tried spot on for my dog went into them for advice they told me my dog needed more flee treatment and was charged £90. For nothing what a rip off will not be going there again asked another vet what they would have charged and they said £45.00 Don't go to pets at home to be ripped off… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN”

Written on: 12/05/2016

After taking my dog to the groom room inside Pets at Home South Shields for two puppy packages I was very impressed. However when I booked him in for a third time in which this was his first time getting cut i had no queries as he had been before, When I arrived to collect him he looked fine and I was charged £40 which is a big jump from £15 which is what I got charged previously also considering he is a small dog. When I got home I noticed that parts of him is totally scalped so in other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissatisfied customer. ”

Written on: 11/05/2016 by Mmillie123 (1 review written)

One of their hull stores opened an grooming parlour,I purchased the opening offer a puppy package 2 grooms for £29 and that was suppose to be with discount,my pup had her first groom,I rang last week to book her second one only to be told they never did do the puppy package I paid for,So I have paid £29 for a puppy to be washed and brushed ,I have since written to customer service twice without any response from them.Can anyone suggest my next step.Thank you… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“online”

Written on: 10/05/2016 by BraylonParrish (1 review written)

SHOPING IN THE SHOP IS FINE PEOPLE FRIENDLY. TRY SHOPING ONLINE IS TERRIBLE THE WORST SITE IV BEEN ON,TRY TO FILLTER WHAT YOU WANT AND IT DOES NOTHING TYPE IN WHAT YOU WANT STILL NOTHING… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“How Can This Be?”

Written on: 06/05/2016 by Seasider1 (1 review written)

Went to PAH Warbreck Blackpool branch last week. Purchased 3 bags of Wellbeloved on special offer 5.50 instead of 7.49.Purchased other items and at the till tendered £3 off voucher. Ultimately was charged the full price and despite several attempts by two considerate members of staff, there was no way to refund the difference even though I still qualified for the discount with the goods at reduced price. Despite sending a query via their website I have not had a reply, and my overpayment of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy pets from here!”

Written on: 01/05/2016

Went to pets at home in January to buy a hamster. Iv had hamsters all my life and know how to look after them. The woman told me to leave my Hamster a whole week without interaction. The recommended time is 24 hours so she obviously didn't know what she was talking about. I got a Syrian. She was quite small and unfortunately died within in 2 months due to cancer. When I replaced her, my next hamster also only lasted 2 months!she had a disease and it was very sad.I am very passionate about… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service”

Written on: 28/04/2016 by Nix172172 (1 review written)

The Sheffield store (Wadsley Bridge) cancelled our order without having the courtesy to inform us. The customer service was non existent. We will never shop there again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Will not return”

Written on: 24/04/2016 by Laurynp17 (1 review written)

Took dog to North Shields store to get nails clipped. They said only front paws needed doing. This took 2 minutes and they charged £8.00. Paid £5.00 5 weeks ago!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fab as always”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by AnnetteA (1 review written)

The Groom Room Easbourne. Maximus and Archie, our shihtzus had their 10 weekly groom yesterday. They look fabulous as always!Grooms them beautifully. Thank you girls so much. Wouldn't go anywhere else!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Staff need trained”

Written on: 22/04/2016 by KelsieSanchez (1 review written)

Over the past four months we have bought two rats and a rabbit from the store in Edinburgh. After being checked by the staff, we were told first of all that the rats were male. But once we got them home it became clear that they were females. Really obvious to the fact that females have nipples and males don't. As rats are known for being one of the easiest pets to sex, we found this a really weak performance from the staff which work with these animals each day. But whatever, we moved on and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never again!!”

Written on: 20/04/2016 by duParsons337 (1 review written)

We took our old English sheep dog to be bathed and trimmed last week to the wellingborough store groom room. Never again!! He came back with odd length ears, odd lengths of fur on each of his legs and not only no style but has been almost shaved! He also has lots of uneven 'tatty' bits all over. We have had to even everything out ourselves as could not bear to take him back there. We have never paid more than £45 to have him groomed, Petsathome charged us a whopping £68!!!!!. Our beautiful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“4 FISH DIED IN A WEEK”

Written on: 16/04/2016

I recently bought fish from pets at home and i questioned them about if my tank was big enough and the right temperature for the fish and they said yes no problem and sold me the fish straight away.The woman had no knowledge about fish what so ever as she sold me baby bala sharks and said my tank was big enough.. now looking on google the sharks can grown bigger than my tank! and they sold me 3 of them! I did everything they told me to do with the fish and 4 died almost straight away! i have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“premium rate phone line”

Written on: 14/04/2016 by cruiseman007 (2 reviews written)

Personally I try never to use any companies which use premium rate phone lines for customer contact. I wish others would do the same. Why should we pay a fee just to enquire about stock availability. Bad decision pets at home. You've lost me as a customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview