Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
699
24% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“pets at home Lowestoft. full groom.”

Written on: 12/09/2017 by AbbieShaw234 (1 review written)

I took my pom to them as my usual groomer was fully booked. I left him for about 2 hrs. They charged me £42. When I got him home he'd been bathed n his belly had been shaved. They'd clipped little bits of fur here n there. Definitely not a pom groom. Never will I go there again. I'm now back to "heads and tails" who are brilliant and half the price. Pets at home groomers are terrible. Did I like anything about pets at home Lowestoft? NO… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“My poor gunieapigs”

Written on: 09/09/2017 by DawsonWoodruff (1 review written)

Hi I feel saddened that I need to write a bad review ,but I feel that people who adopt small animals from pets st home should realise if there animals have ringworm a few weeks after having them then it's the customer who has to foot the bill.pets at home have always been helpful and curtious in the past, but after adopting my 7th guinea pig have found that my newest member has suspected ringworm , which now means more vet consultation more cultures and a lot of antifungal medication which will… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't go here if you want a good service”

Written on: 03/09/2017

No wonder I didn't have to wait for an appointment. My little boy came out with what I can only explain as a nightmare uneven cut coat ears still very knotted I did these myself when I got him home. Asked for a 5 he's got a 5 a 7 and goodness knows what his tummy is looks like a skirt. This terrible Wash, Cut and Groom plus he came out with wet ears cost me £40.00 hard earned cash. Never ever again. My advice check very hard before you book there's cheaper and massively better out there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Stop & Seriously think prior to grooming at Pets at Home”

Written on: 21/08/2017 by Asiak376 (1 review written)

I own a 5 month old Cavachon, which needed a puppy groom, nothing serious just the usual bath, nail trim and ear check. Upon my return to collect my puppy I seriously did not know whether to break down and cry my eyes out or slap the girl into next week, common sense prevailed and I am able to inform you the reader exactly what was waiting for me upon my return...my puppys head had been sheared almost to the bone, prior to delivery he boasted what could be called a Rod Stewart hairstyle. He was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dmd21's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2017

Which store was this in?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“never again , I purchased a rabbit ( baby) seemed very...”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by KeiraMontgomery153 (1 review written)

never again , I purchased a rabbit ( baby) seemed very quiet on arrival home ! thought it was just a placid little thing - oh no ! turns out has a " gastral infection ! " .... took to my own vet who said it was touch and go , and that he would definitely have had the infection at time of purchase as it takes around 2/3 weeks for symptoms to start showing - hence £33 initial vet consult etc plus further visit in the morning ! .... I called " PAH" - now having my vet bills reimburst- should not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“You have to beg ”

Written on: 11/08/2017 by Kattie445 (1 review written)

Making a purchase tat Croydon Pets at home, you feel like they know you are waiting & a scruffy ugly looking woman talks idly with a colleague & ignores you eventually after 15 minutes she acts like she just saw you, the same woman in other occasions engaged with customers and leaves people waiting, I spend over £ 300 monthly for my cats I buy at fetch now next free day delivery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer clear if you value your pet!!!!”

Written on: 10/08/2017 by nqHolden255 (1 review written)

Groom girls excellent I have to say but ........where shall I start with regard to the Pets at Home Management team & Customer Service Team??? Have taken my Yorkie many times to the Coventry Groom Room...always had excellent treatment & always paying for extras. They check with you re up to date vaccinations & flea/ticks Plus check themselves.. This Tuesday they were so busy I told them we weren't in any hurry so to help them, fit her around other dogs & not worry about the extras ion this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“insulting staff and unclear website never recommen to...”

Written on: 09/08/2017 by Miraclel122 (1 review written)

i am a vet nurse with 20yrs experience i will NEVER RECOMMEND pet at home for anything to anyone ever again im currently looking after 4 foster kittens bought in to us today as their mother was killed in a road accident, on line service not clear on when item can be collected from store checked stock of kitten milk as i need it tonight, website said it was in stock in my local branch and available for collection, only to pay for it and find out its not available for collection till Saturday, i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Click and collect OR NOT”

Written on: 08/08/2017 by alanshort1 (2 reviews written)

Tried to order James Wellbeloved grainfree pupppy food on website £1 cheaper than store price .Went to click and collect and even though a store stock item was advised this could be collected 3 days later not a outcome… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Groom Room - Pets At Home, Newport”

Written on: 11/07/2017

I have one word to say about taking your dog to The Groom Room at Pets at Home, Newport - DON'T! I took my Bearded Collie cross there for a tidy up about two weeks ago and the woman had just hacked at her coat. Appallingly, she admitted when we collected our pooch that she had no idea how to clip her. I just hope it grows out eventually. We'd taken her there for an tidy up last year and they did a super job on her but the staff have changed and it was a total disaster this time My advice is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Over priced”

Written on: 07/07/2017 by Samantha174 (1 review written)

I own a grooming parlour but had run out of flea shampoo so popped down to my local store to get some till I cud get to warehouse to buy some. 6 members of staff stood behind the counter too busy chatting to actually help me find what I needed then the only flea shampoo u had was the chespest rubbish I've ever seen, I know which ones work n which don't n u wanted £50 for a 50ml bottle of rubbish that don't work. Ur prices are horrendous n ur products don't work. Not even the ones u use in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“very disappointed and upset”

Written on: 03/07/2017 by MacPhersoniq216 (1 review written)

Today I was very disappointed and upset at "Pets At Home" in Corby. We planned to buy 4 new guppies for my large 240l aquarium, since now there lives only one fish (Siamese algae eater). I told the saleswoman about this, but she said that she can not sell me fishes, because they are not similar and can hurt each other. Why? I have fishes for many years, and now I have also 3 other aquariums, so my experience is quite big. My Siamese algae eater lived before with otocincluses, guppies, mollies… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ringworm ”

Written on: 02/07/2017 by MGenerations (2 reviews written)

Typical pet shop experience. Wanted to save all the animals. Got home with a single rat, he was by himself, I couldn't leave him there. He looked rough already, but I thought it's just stress, and a store college told me he was quarantined before because of respiratory problems. But he is fine now. His fur loss got worse so after two days I phoned them, said there's something wrong. They offered me to be looked at by their vets. After couple of visits it turned out he's got ringworm. They payed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Ringworm ”

Written on: 02/07/2017 by MGenerations (2 reviews written)

Typical pet shop experience. Wanted to save all the animals. Got home with a single rat, he was by himself, I couldn't leave him there. He looked rough already, but I thought it's just stress, and a store college told me he was quarantined before because of respiratory problems. But he is fine now. His fur loss got worse so after two days I phoned them, said there's something wrong. They offered me to be looked at by their vets. After couple of visits it turned out he's got ringworm. They payed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Grooming in Hamilton”

Written on: 30/06/2017 by Amiya482 (1 review written)

This Pets at home is very close to the park I walk my spaniel so we wandered in to ask about grooming. I booked an appointment and was surprised when asked for a deposit, I had to go back with the money as I hadn't any with me the first time and asked how much it would be and was told £40 , which is a lot more than I usually pay. I had a token do decided to go anyway but was disappointed with the service. Groomers I have visited in the past have always interacted with my dog but these didn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dog suffers”

Written on: 28/06/2017 by Quinn310 (1 review written)

I am so appalled by the state they have left my spaniel in. I walked her yesterday her pads have all ripped and her nails are all bleeding. They have tried to tell me it was the walk that has caused this - I have had dogs my whole life and never in all my years have i seen this happen without cause. They cut my poor dogs nails so short that within 20 minutes on concrete the quicks were exposed! She is in such a bad way and the customer service team i phoned wanted nothing to do with it. I have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worked for them- do NOT use ”

Written on: 26/06/2017 by sarahsmith30 (1 review written)

This company is terrible. I worked for them and I was shocked by what I saw so much so I quit as I'm a dog lover. The girls who work here are plain cruel and have no regard for the dogs. I witnessed razor rashes, the manager saying she was going to throw a puppy by its neck because it was playing up. do not trust these people with your dog. Laughing when dogs are stressed or in pain. There is no supervision or cameras, some of the people I worked with didn't even like dogs. This is the company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emiliebergin's Response to sarahsmith30's Review

Written on: 27/06/2017

I am so appalled by the state they have left my spaniel in. I walked her yesterday her pads have all ripped and her nails are all bleeding. They have tried to tell me it was the walk that has caused this - I have had dogs my whole life and never in all my years have i seen this happen without cause. They cut my poor dogs nails so short that within 20 minutes on concrete the quicks were exposed!
She is in such a bad way and the customer service team i phoned wanted nothing to do with it. I have sent an email and letter attaching pictures. I am so horrified that nobody is being held accountable!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mojow's Response to sarahsmith30's Review

Written on: 05/07/2017

Hi. What town did you work at to see such awful treatment and behaviour towards dogs?. I am having an awful time with my dog which has become chronically ill since her groom. Any advice you can give me would be very appreciative in helping resolve my issues with The Groom Room and Pets At Home. Kind regards.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Groomers is awful. Store is fantastic and 5* (Bromsgrove)”

Written on: 18/06/2017 by Guillermo51 (1 review written)

My dog has been several times to the groomers. After the last and final time he trembles if I bath him and tried to hide under the car seat at the car jet wash when cleaning the car. Really really out of character for my usual laid back pooch. I've never once thought the staff in the groom room customer service is great...they just arent friendly! Also you just get that feeling it is just a job/a conveyer belt and they couldn't care less about the pets who are in their care. I won't be taking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Single Worse Store/Shop ive ever used(OVER 4...”

Written on: 13/06/2017 by Gordoncantevenmakeacomplaint (1 review written)

Im just going to post a complain it tried, 4 time's to send to them on their own web site... That was rejected... Due to an Error !!! (DOES ANYTHING WORK CORRECTLY, AT PETS AT HOME) Inquiring minds, want to know ??? Here we go again, and again, and again !!! Today i bought a Aqua Aspire 22 & Accessory's ... Cut a long story short, half of it is missing ... (In the box) I could go on about how i could not receive any help or advice, when trying to buy a product from one of your… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fleas At Home!!!”

Written on: 11/06/2017 by Marisa476 (1 review written)

My partner took her dog for a trim and wash last week at the Lowestoft shop.The dog is regularly wormed and treated with Advocate for fleas and has no contact with other dogs. The trim was more severe than my OH had asked for but at least the dog looked tidy.Horror of horrors today,whilst grooming the dog my OH was shocked to find her literally crawling with FLEAS. Even worse is she has had to bring her dog to my house for the past week whilst I recover from injuries.Now my dog has fleas… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview