Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
28.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“PETS AT HOME AYR”

Written on: 21/08/2014 by David23162 (1 review written)

GREAT SERVICE FROM GREAT STAFF AND WERE OVER THE MOON WITH OUR WEE LOP RABBIT WHO WE SAW 3 DAYS BEFORE, THE LEVEL OF COMMITMENT TO THE ANIMALS WAS SUPERIOR AND LOOK FORWARD TO GOING BACK… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER AGAIN!!!!!”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by kgYork178 (1 review written)

first of all they didnt give us the free health check and first vaccination voucher which they claim to give in the blackheath branch. Then after 3 days we were then back up the vets as our rabbit wasnt eating and found out that she had a ruptured gut. They then offered us a refund or to pick another rabbit which we did as we stupidly thought that that was a one off experiance. Little did we woke up to yet another dead rabbit after 4 days with a ruptured gut!! We found out that they sell there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“2 dead rabbits in two weeks!”

Written on: 17/08/2014 by WilsonCannon325 (1 review written)

We brought our first rabbit from Pets at Home Blackheath on the Monday after travelling there on the Sunday and unable to buy the rabbits due to having to be 'microchipped' first. we were not offered any free health check or anything apart from another sale for them and was advise to come back in the week to be microchipped. However, me and my girlfriend visited our local Pets at Home in Orpington, we explained to the staff members that our rabbit hasn't been eating or drinking for the last 24… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never will shop here again.”

Written on: 10/08/2014 by merkidge69 (1 review written)

Pets at home huntingdon, cambridgeshire. - UK. Brought some fish prodcuts from pets at home, They recommended these chemicals for my tank which would cure my problem, i brought the products and it has actually messed up my tank and caused me alot of problems, When i phoned pets at home all they told me to do was change my water.. Now in a 750 litre fish tank that's not an easy job. Didn't explain to me why, Didn't apologise, So basically i've brought a product they've TOLD ME TO BUY, And it's… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Grantham branch fantastic”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by yummyhoneybun (1 review written)

My local branch is wonderful. Tthe staff are super, knowledgeable and always keen to help. Buy all our dog food, hamster products from there. Two days ago our two 9 month old, male Chinese dwarf hamsters started fighting and one required a trip to the vet. I popped into our local branch for advice and had a very sympathetic and supportive response from the advisor who was on duty and the manager. A cage was offered to accommodate Mario on his return from the vet, £70 later! Super staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“poor staff!!!”

Written on: 04/08/2014 by KyleighMcElroy231 (1 review written)

I have been to the Exeter branch twice once to get my daughter a hampster and some fish and both times we were refused for no reason!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“leave the reptiles to the experts”

Written on: 03/08/2014 by udBenton351 (1 review written)

It simply escapes me how pets at home, (and i can only refer to the one in Speke Liverpool) can testify that they cater for reptile needs. To begin with the food is always half dead and its priced higher than competitors with no loyalty card incentive. Our main supplier charges £1.60 a box buy 10 get one free. I have an account there and always buy little extras. There is never ever an incentive at Pets at home in Speke. The live food never lasts more than three days even after delivery. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Enfield branch very helpful”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by IyanaClark20 (1 review written)

Nia and the work experience girl at Enfield are so helpful. Will talk to you about the animals and even demonstrated various products… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Groom room brogues blvd peterborough”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by Victoria1974 (1 review written)

This was our first experience of a pets at home groom room. Took our springer here today and I am extremely pleased. Very pleasant. , friendly , knowledgeable staff. Went out of their way with our nervous springer. She went in looking like a tramp and came out a perfect lady. She was very happy there and looks and smells beautiful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dog grooming”

Written on: 19/07/2014 by EdwinMcMillan (1 review written)

Rubbish trim, very expencive, not at all knowledgable! was horrified with the price of my service and as a new grooming parlour will not recomend the lowestoft Suffolk branch ! they are not trained at all! … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I have a skittish Wire Fox Terrier called Bob. On...”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by BobCaton (1 review written)

I have a skittish Wire Fox Terrier called Bob. On Sunday 13th July we took him in for his second time at Sutton in Ashfield with a girl. She has definately got the magic touch, we have taken him to various grooming rooms, all with no success. When he was a puppy he went into a boarding kennel for a week whilst we had some work done at home and ended up with a broken hip which took a brilliant vet to repair and he was sedated for over a month, hence a bit skittish, but at last we have found… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sky High Prices!”

Written on: 15/07/2014

We have just returned from the Luton Branch still in a state of shock from the prices there. We asked a veterinary assistant for the price of Katalax fur ball treatment for one of our cats. In excess of £20 for a small tube - if you care to look at Amazon this product and found it for just over £9 - and we have bought it from our vets for something around £12 where you expect to pay a little more. We also priced up cat food - Felix sachets - 8 for £3.29 - in Sainsbury's - 12 for £3.50!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Groom room reedswood walsall”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by Alex251 (1 review written)

I took my 7 month old scottie dog back to reedswood as I was very happy with my first visit. Once again i received a great service both from a customer service point of view and the appearance of my puppy after her cut. The staff appear to truly like working with animals and I am very grateful not to be anywhere near the Blackpool groom room after reading the review left about the women at that store. Shocking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Impolite, money grabbers that don't care about animals ”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by 411Figueroa (1 review written)

After purchasing a snake from pets at home which was ILL!!! They wouldn't refund my money after they stated that it was their fault it was I'll but they still won't refund my money because I havnt got the receipt even though they took down all my details on the till and claim they havnt!!!! I WOULDNT RECCOMEND BUYING ANY ANIMALS FROM PETS AT HOME ALL OFF THEM IVE EVER BROUGHT HAVE HAD SOMETHING WRONG WITH THEM!! TERRIBLE PET SHOP… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Overcharged and poor customer services!”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by ycStephenson368 (1 review written)

What a joke!!I shall be sticking with my old suppliers from now on!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rabbit Woes”

Written on: 04/07/2014

I bought a rabbit from pets at home last year. I have had nothing but health problems the entire time; behavior problems such as fur-plucking -- something he's done since I bought him -- skin issues, digestive troubles. . . Now, recently, he's obtained mites from Pets at Home own-brand "dust extracted" hay (as said by my vet). Now I'm buying hay from a smaller pet store further in town as I just don't trust Pets at a Home supplies anymore. Why are their animals -- judging from other reviews --… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“SPITEFUL DOG GROOMERS At CRAYFORD PETS AT HOME”

Written on: 03/07/2014 by McCleary458 (1 review written)

I witnessed 2 groomers being very very rough and heavy handed with a small dog they were grooming. It was picked up by the scruff of its neck and shaken violently by a groomer several times. Then it was pulled around the grooming table by its ears. A little girl who was also watching asked 'why are those ladies hurting that puppy'. It was heartbreaking to watch. If your dog was groomed about 3.30 on 3/7/14 at Crayford it was very very badly handled for no apparent reason. Several of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor website”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by 158Duggan (1 review written)

The range of products on the site is good, but the site is unstable and slow once you go to checkout and makes buying anything very difficult. For example, falling over with generic meaningless error codes and failing to process payments. Emails to customer service about the problems appear to go unanswered. There is no confidence that the orders or payments will be correctly processed, or that any issues will be resolved promptly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“OVERCHARGED, RUDE STAFF”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by graemep7ii (1 review written)

DO NOT SHOP AT PETS AT HOME IN CORSTORPHINE EDINBURGH, DEPUTY MANAGER HAS NO CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS AT ALL, I have just bought dog wormer and was charged £8 which is fair enough if the product had stated that price on the ticket , but it said £5 , my wife never noticed until we were around 1/4 mile away, so i returned to store to get my £3 back only to be told that "a customer had removed the price ticket" I FELT THIS WAS A SLUR ON MY CHARACTER AS HE SEEMED TO INSINUATE I HAD REMOVED IT… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Employment with Pets At Home ”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by Chloe_morley (1 review written)

I applied for a job at pets at home and got asked to attend their assessment evening which I enjoyed a lot. They said they loved me and I got asked to come back for a work trial and and interview on the 14th May. I asked to reschedule because at the time I was very ill and I was in the middle of my A-Level exams, and the assistant manager emailed back asking which dates I could do. I told her and I haven't heard anything back since despite sending 7 emails. I went into store and was told by… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview