Pets at Home Reviews - www.petsathome.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pets at Home www.petsathome.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Pets at Home www.petsathome.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“rude”

Written on: 23/11/2014 by kalemity (1 review written)

There was only 2 staff in stockton store, one at till and one was talking to looks like a friend. I wanted to buy some fish, so approached to one who was talking to someone and asked if there was someone who could serve. She rudely said she was serving to somebody else and turned away to continue talking her friend. I only asked if there was somebody who is free to serve not who she was serving too. I walked away from the store and not planning to visit rude understaffed store ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Fish oh wait no fish”

Written on: 07/11/2014 by skChurchill38 (1 review written)

On two occasions I've been down to pets at home to buy fish and for some reason all the fish are under quarantine. The advisor is about as smart as Lenny from of mice and men… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“kitten care plan - not so caring”

Written on: 03/11/2014 by Stellaf228 (1 review written)

I thought after looking into kitten care plans I would give crayford pets at home Vets a go as the receptionists were very helpful in explaining all their prices etc and showed the kitten care plan which included - worming, flea treatment, 2 vaccinations and micro chipping for a little under £80.00 what I wasn't told was after micro chipping you are best to purchase with the actual company a further life plan at £15.00 Also, kitten doesn't get any check up which I originally thought was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Your Local P@H Government personal data collection service”

Written on: 02/11/2014 by wxFlood209 (1 review written)

Went into the new store in Buckingham today to buy some dog treats, shampoo, and also some fish. I was told that I needed to answer some basic questions re the fish. I thought ok the normal stuff my local pet shop asks....size of tank(stop overcrowding),what fish I have(aggressive/non aggressive),how long I have had it (cycled/not cycled) etc etc.. No! it was Name, Date of Birth, Address, Phone number...... when asked why The member of staff said all customers must give their details for any… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No fish for you”

Written on: 30/10/2014 by radek.wieczorek.50 (1 review written)

I went to the store to get 2 sucker fishes to make sure that my fish tank has enough algae protection. Then to my surprise I was asked a lot of personal questions.... After about 10 minutes of interrogation I have been informed that: 1st I need to bring them a sample of the water 2nd that they wont sell me a sucker now anyway because some lady there decided that I don't have the tank long enough...... To make it clear I had a fish tank for years in the past, very prosperous one in fact and I do… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“over crowded enclosures ”

Written on: 30/10/2014

I went to pets at home Camborne i used to think it was an alright store but i was taken back by how little staff their was around to help.Also i went in the first place to get a rabbit for my male castrated one at home.i had only had my rabbit from the store about 2 weeks ago so i had to get her jabbed but i was shocked when i saw they had managed to get another 9 or more rabbits in within 2 weeks.as well as that my rabbit was very under weight. I would say don't buy them from there but in this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“DISGUSTING”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by Andresw53 (1 review written)

I am ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED with the service i have recieved from the petsathome store in essex , chingford. I came into the store just over two weeks ago wanting to purchase ONE dwarf chinese hampster. I then spotted one i liked ( a male chinese dwarf) , and was informed because there was another male in there with him , i had to either take both or look at a hampster that was caged on its own. I was told that dwarf hampsters that have been put together since birth WILL NOT FIGHT. Anyway , i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude personal, awful costumer service”

Written on: 24/10/2014 by 207Noble (1 review written)

Just wanted to buy a fish, when was asked a lot of personal questions in a very rude manner by a tattooed guy with a "whatever" facial expression. Despite the fact that he knows nothing about fish he said that I cant buy a fish I wanted cos the tank I have is not big enough. He also said that you can't breed this species of fish, dont even hope for this (even though I used to breed them before). Terrible costumer servise. If you want to be served by rude greasy teenagers then PaH stores are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Angels Sin's Comment

Written on: 27/10/2014

I'm actually pleased to hear they are ensuring the fish get a big enough tank, too many people keep them in tiny little environments.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Non existent customer service!!”

Written on: 24/10/2014

I use the pets at home website frequently due to my disabilities, i had no problems until about 4 months ago when i noticed that discounts i had from being a member of the vip club were not being deducted from the total of the order. I rang up on several occasions & never got a straight answer from anyone (including 2 "managers") the next order i placed did exactly the same. So i cancelled the order and tried "customer services" ( if you can call it that) again. After being on hold for 20… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Gender confusion”

Written on: 19/10/2014 by Cfoster12kd1 (1 review written)

for my birthday I got two small furries. I was unsure if they were male or female however I already had two female rats which I purchased a year before.the man took the rats I was interested in and after fifteen minutes alerted me that they were definitely female when we took them home we released with our othe two female rats and they began to jump on each other,we thought they were just playing but three weeks later and my females gave birth to twelve and thirteen rats. We complained but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Big store, rubish customer service and no stock”

Written on: 18/10/2014 by MarkusCrawford (1 review written)

I've only had reason to visit this store 3 time, each time I've expected a big store to have a vast array of goods. However, despite the 3 items being very common and easily available in other pet shops, Pets at Home have not had them at all. I wonder why they don't stock some items?? Not only is the stock sadly lacking, but the customer service is awful. If you like to be spoken to rudely and abruptly by a teenager with face/mouth piercings, tattoos and a very poor level of communication -… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never buy fish from Pets at Home”

Written on: 16/10/2014 by 260Ramos (1 review written)

I am an experienced keeper of tropical fish; have a large, well established and stocked tank. Within 72 hours of purchasing 2 Otocinclus Catfish from Pets at Home, Gateshead, I have lost 15 (and counting) previously healthy fish due to them contracting gill and skin flukes. Both Otocinclus Catfish also died within 48 hours. Nothing else had been introduced into the tank and I have never had a problem before. I am in no doubt that the infestation originated from the fish purchased at Pets at… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor advice and contaminated product”

Written on: 15/10/2014 by AndyGuy (1 review written)

I recently sought advice in the Newark, Notts shop about freshwater fish for my daughter who is 11. The advice I received seemed sound and I bought fish, an aquarium plant, ornament and an aquarium kit. I followed the instructions in the information leaflet provided carefully but found my fish were dull and subdued. I repeatedly returned to the shop with water samples and was sold several water treatment products, none of which had been mentioned in the initial consultation. One of the two fish… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelation problems”

Written on: 08/10/2014 by Tobiasx111 (1 review written)

I paid for dog food using a prescription service after paying £41.99 threee times I moved house so I tried cancelling my order after attempting the internet way witch failed I phoned up 3 times thought my order was cancelled low and behold £41.99 comes out of my bank I phone up again and no record of my previous contact looks like I am paying for something wich I haven't even received what a joke I will never use this company again and would not recommend to anyone poor poor service… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 01/10/2014 by grumblingmonk (1 review written)

Having used P@H many times for our cat supplies I was aware of their tropical and cold water aquaria dept. Finding myself in a position that many parents and g/parents have been in at some time or other ie the dead goldfish . My 4 years old granddaughter brought her sick fish to me yesterday to "fix" this morning I found it had gone to the great pond in the sky. She was not aware of this and was due back from school to retrieve "ginger" I hurriedly set of to P@H and asked the young lady if she… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“pets at home ”

Written on: 28/09/2014 by Buckleyrf14 (1 review written)

i wouldnt recommend pets at home to my worst enermythey are rude and unhelpful we attempted to buy a 8 week old lionhead bunnie for are daughter twice on the same day but they argued selling her to us because wedidnt buy a bigenough cage from there store the hutch was going to be in the garden wth a run but they wanted us to buy a dearer one that looked smaller so wouldnt sell us the rabbit untill we did so we went to a great store and bout a double tiered beautifulcage for less and went back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rats”

Written on: 26/09/2014 by laststand (1 review written)

My grandson purchased 2 rats from the shop in St Austell, having to wait nearly 3/4 hour for the member of staff to get them out of the tank, he was scared to pick them up. I think that if you work with animals you should not be scared of them. Also he advised him that he thinks they are two males and 5 months old but was not sure on either. If you are employed to work with animals you should be able to answer any questions and care for there well being. He was more interested in his friends… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pets at home online delivery - customer service at its...”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Myuill77 (1 review written)

Pets at home don't care about their customers. That is the impression that I get having come into contact with their customer service department after trying to buy some pet food using their "next day delivery" service. I'm still waiting and it's been three days since I placed the order. Complete apathy, and no communication between pets at home and parcel force. Terrible experience all round. I'll never buy anything from them again. Customer service at its worst… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service by Vicki gypsy lane luton”

Written on: 12/09/2014 by JazmineHays (1 review written)

Hello, we visited the gypsy lane pets at home store about a month ago, I am partially disabled and I would like to give credit to a salesgirl called Vicki who over the last month has repeatedly fetched and carried items for me to look at cheerfully returned them to the shelf when I did not like them. Then bought ms other things I was looking for back and forth till I had what I was happy with, , she set up a large crate for me to look at because I was concerned i wouldn't like it, suggested… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Cats grooming.”

Written on: 11/09/2014 by efBriggs105 (1 review written)

I have two Ragdoll cats who require regular grooming. Speke, Liverpool store really helpful with advice and excellent service. I will be regular customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview