Harvester Restaurants Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
316
37.7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Harvester Restaurants - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Harvester Restaurants

Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants
Harvester Restaurants

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“blood bath salad”

Written on: 29/07/2015 by lyndnt (1 review written)

we went to the harvester borderer in malpas road Newport the steak ran with blood in to the salad despite the waitress taking it back it still came back with no difference one piece cooked slightly better the other piece not touched at all totally a waste of money.we did get some vouchers sent out after a months battle… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“disappointed ”

Written on: 25/07/2015

Food was nothing how it was described on menu. Poor tasting, had been wanting to try here for a while so was perfect time yesterday to go within school holidays as a family. Wish we hadn't bothered.. Waste of £40 totally disappointed. And couldn't use the £5off voucher either… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely food chooice”

Written on: 08/06/2015

Ther was a lovely choice of food and the salad bar was always full, fresh and with a great choice. Very happy with the meal. We received prompt service and was looked after well. Quality of food was great and the price was great too! Will be coming back again soon… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“good service”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by Cristinaa1963 (1 review written)

Despite being very busy we got our meal hot and quick. Staff member very pleasant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good Breakfast Today”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by BraedonFinnegan (1 review written)

After twice recently experiencing poor food and poor service at Harvester Borderer Newport ( used to be very good), we today tried the nearby Cwmbran Harvester for Breakfast. Service was good, staff helpful , food well cooked and presented, buffet/continental section well stocked also. Overall a very good experience at this restaurant today. With Harvester thou it appears that when they get things right it's right when they get things wrong which is often the case it's terrible and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lyndnt's Comment

Written on: 29/07/2015

we also went to the borderer in Newport on the 27th of july it was a total waste of money

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“A fine meal ”

Written on: 30/05/2015 by ReidDowd450 (1 review written)

The atmosphere was great, liked where we were seated visiting from New Zealand with a local from Bristol, while visiting the sites it was the perfect stop to refuel. Fresh salads and plenty, the main arrived in about 15-20 minutes from order. The waitress did a great job of checking if everything was fine and communicated everything needed, good price, was fairly busy but didn't feel like you were on top of everybody, parking no problems… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Harvester Hapton Near Burnley”

Written on: 10/05/2015 by RohanFournier344 (1 review written)

We went for a meal on 10/05/2015 and we came away thinking we had just thrown our well earned money away The service was not professional and the food was absolutely awful and may I just stress we were not the only ones disappointed we could hear quite a few people complaining I wont be going back there in a hurry… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cold, undercooked food”

Written on: 15/04/2015 by Pensioner00007 (1 review written)

Both my wife and myself had a dreadful experience at the Harvester, near Brighton Pier, Brighton. Sufficent to say our primary complaint was that the main meal was lukewarm. Prior to this we had to wait 20 minutes plus for the soup (WHY!?) Within our main course the peas were like bullets. cold and couldn't have seen a pan of boiling water. The chips were likewise lukewarm and lifeless; just expiring on the plate as if they'd given up hope. It was the same for the chicken and baked potato, both… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Harvester Hornchurch food cold ”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by BrodieAustin408 (1 review written)

Harvester hornchurch food cold poor service bar slow very dirty needs a good clean and revamp… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality, Dirty Restaurant, Awful Food.”

Written on: 02/02/2015 by Debra3011 (1 review written)

We visited this restaurant on the off chance. Wish we had not bothered. The restaurant was not busy but the table behind us was not cleaned in the time we were there. The 2 children ordered signature fish and chips both arrived with cold peas. one fish was soft and had a mushy texture the other in my sons words dry and tasted like old fish. My husband had the mixed grill which was completely overcooked and my spit roast chicken again had cold peas. We probably should have sent the meals… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“GREAT MEAL AT FAIR PRICES!”

Written on: 06/01/2015 by AugustusPutnam266 (1 review written)

Myself and my friend (Felicity) visited your restaurant on Saturday 3 January and I would like to compliment the staff and food! Excellent on both counts. I had a Rack of Bar-B-Q and Felicity Chicken. We both had a starter. I had a beer and my friend had a half a shandy. We shared ice-cream. I must say it was very pleasant way of spending 2 hours. We had both come from a show at the Brighton Dome Concert Hall and having the meal at Harvesters was a great way of ending the evening… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Christmas Day Ruined”

Written on: 03/01/2015

Our Christmas Day meal was booked at Harvester in Boldmere, Sutton Coldfield at 2.45pm. On arrival the pub was packed with people waiting to eat. Finally at 3.30pm we were given a table. Our main course came at 5.00pm and our dessert at 5.50p.m. We left just after 6.00pm. The standard of the food when it eventually arrived was awful. Every table had to wait, the atmosphere was hostile and we given a full refund. However, this is just not good enough. Our Christmas Day was ruined. We are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor quality of fpod”

Written on: 28/12/2014 by Hadwins (1 review written)

Just visited the harvester in rugby , the staff were lovely but the food was appalling , poor quality badly cooked and not worth the money such a she todee a chaine this deteriorate into cheap tacky food… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Service”

Written on: 23/12/2014 by kj100 (4 reviews written)

Visited the New Harvester in Spytty Retail park Newport with the family prior to going to the nearby cinema. The fish dish I received (their signature dish) consisted of a small thin grey looking fillet of fish, totally tasteless wrapped in batter. After complaining to the waitress the meal was taken away and a fresh meal cooked, Whilst the rest of the family tucked into their meals I sat and watched them. The second meal eventually arrived but was of equally poor quality. Staff ignored us and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hair in food”

Written on: 24/11/2014 by ivSutherland153 (1 review written)

Ordered breakfast at the New(ish) Harvester in Aldershot only to be served food with hair on it . Breakfast changed but to be honest I had already gone of the idea. Slow service not really a very pleasant experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Outstanding waitress !”

Written on: 23/11/2014 by KaylahKeller281 (1 review written)

My friend and I ate at the Aintree park restaurant Friday 21 November. We were greeted and shown to a table immediatley. We were given menus and they were explained to us. Our drinks order was taken and brought very quickly.. The salad bar was a little depleted and should have been replenished quicker. Ou meals arrived quite quickly, and we were asked if we required anything else. My friend had the half ribs with chips which she thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered the 6oz rump with small ribs. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I went havester enfield. My food was burnt and they...”

Written on: 29/10/2014 by Edwardsok83 (1 review written)

I went havester enfield. My food was burnt and they didn't want to give me a discount the food. The only complintment i could give was to the waitress Cathy she made up for the food being overcooked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“disgusting balloons”

Written on: 25/08/2014 by Anneliesschoo (1 review written)

I found 8 Harvester balloons on the beach of the island Texel (the Netherlandsl Harvester is polluting nature… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dirty dirt dirty”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by 338Hampton (1 review written)

visited Harvester at Trentham Lakes 03 August 2014. I went to see if the restaurant had been cleaned properly since my last visit. yesterday was my 3rd time complaining about the dirt on the paintwork in the seating area and the salad bar area. Absolutely disgusting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“fantastic meal excellent service”

Written on: 26/01/2014 by mikemeers (1 review written)

Went for meal Sat 25Jan at nacton restaurant we were served by Ryan who gave as excellent service the meal arrived quick was of excellent quality and desert was yummy what a great place to eat and to get that kind of service is not something you find very often in the area keep up the good work we will be back and. Recommending you to all our family and. Friends many thanks to the staff and Ryan you are a star 25… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview