Internet Gardener Reviews - www.internetgardener.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
124
82% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Internet Gardener www.internetgardener.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AWFUL”

Written on: 19/04/2017 by darthmickey (1 review written)

Ordered artificial grass at a cost of £590. 6 days later I get a vague email saying they have cancelled the order (no explanation). I call them to find out why, they say they priced the item wrong on their website and the person who i spoke to explained that this is a very common occurrence for them (seems they have an incompetent website team) being an internet based company this is some what surprising. I ask then as I have been waiting almost a week already, if i pay the corrected amount… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service!”

Written on: 13/10/2016 by Duneane (1 review written)

Excellent customer service from this seller. Excellent courier and excellent post-sales! I ordered a patio table, six chairs and a parasol on 26th September and it was delivered, assembled and in use by October 4th! The courier used was really good - giving me a delivery date and time and he also called me on the phone when he was 10 mins away. He also unloaded the pallet and then moved it to the rear of my house so that I could easily unpack everything. The furniture quality is excellent… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Good furntiture set”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by stoney1977 (2 reviews written)

Nice alexander rose cube set. Cheapest I could find, delivery within 5 days. Sorted… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Worst Customer Service.....”

Written on: 08/04/2016 by Huey10 (1 review written)

Bought a pair of Muckboots from this company at the end of December 2015. 4 weeks later they were letting in water. Complained to the Internet Gardener. More than 2 months later there has been minimum contact (and only then when pressed) and the situation remains unresolved. Extremely poor service. Would give minus stars if possible… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery of goods!”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by Trevin138 (1 review written)

Ordered goods 1/8/15. Took time off work for delivery. Both dates requested still not delivered even though I was emailed that it would be certainly be delivered on 17/8/15. On phoning the company on that date was toldt delivery was not their responsibility! After my experience with this company i would recommend to think twice about using them to avoid waiting in all day and to avoid disappointment. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Lovely people, great range, delivered bang on time!”

Written on: 22/05/2015

I ordered before 10am on Tuesday and my rattan furniture arrived for the weekend! Which was perfect. The team were so lovely and happy to advise on the right product for the space i have. It is great that they have the showroom to see the products in real life. When you are buying furniture online it is sometimes hard to visualise before you see it. Thank you Internet Gardener, I have already recommended you to my friends :-)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What a joke the customer service is - where's my order?”

Written on: 21/05/2015

Having ordered a patio furniture set near-on 5 weeks ago (which clearly stated delivery within 10-14 days), I am still waiting for my order to turn up!! After numerous telephone conversations and now 3 no-show delivery dates and timeslots, my faith in this company is rapidly fading. Having be reassured the delivery van would be with me this morning (no surprise it hasn't appeared), it is so frustrating that yet again I have taken time off work and been let down. I am now told that the… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2015

Hello,

Thank you for your review and sincere apologies for the delay. This is NOT how our usual smooth, exemplary delivery service normally operates. I cannot see your name or order number on this review. Please call me immediately and I will ensure this is resolved correctly for you and we will look at doing something as a goodwill gesture. I look forward to hearing from you and apologies again.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment

Mnewman's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2015

Your prompt response is much appreciated - I will telephone this afternoon.

Reply to this comment

Mnewman's Comment

Written on: 08/06/2015

As per previous comment I phoned back and talked to one of his colleagues. After explaining the situation, the guy talked to one of his Directors and agreed to refund the £45 delivery charge. I was assured that the money would be transferred into my account within a couple of days and so at that stage felt they actually valued their customers despite my experience at that time. How wrong I was...

A week later the promised refund had not materialised so I was again forced to contact The Internet Gardener only to be told by that same person that they were waiting for the delivery firm to refund the charge to them before passing it onto me. This despite the reassurance that the refund would be with me in a day or so. It appears they were determined not to be out of pocket regardless of the cost to myself. I made the point that the refund was supposed to have been immediate and from them NOT the delivery company. They then reluctantly agreed to refund the money and pursue their delivery company (not mine...) for the refund. The money duly arrived in my bank account a few hours later.

Unimpressive and deeply disappointing service. I could never recommend this company to any of my friends.

Reply to this comment

Theinternetgardener's Comment

Written on: 11/06/2015

Hello Sir,

Thank you for your further comment and as discussed with my colleague Chris, sincere apologies for the issues here. The delay in the refund was caused by the fact you had ordered through our Fruugo portal so your funds are controlled by their system. We had requested the refund immediately with Fruugo, we were not waiting on the delivery firm to confirm, this is where the delay occurred which we do apologise for. When you called again my colleague took your BACS details and we refunded you directly to not inconvenience you any further.

If we can help to make your next experience a five star one then please do not hesitate to contact myself or Chris directly.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“WHERE IS MY ORDER”

Written on: 14/01/2015 by XFILES999 (1 review written)

I ran a search for the chim burner bio ethanol burner on google. The results came back with a few retailers selling the product. I decided to go with The Internet Gardener as the price under the google search mention there was free shipping. At the product page on their website it states that delivery is usually between 2-5 working days. I ordered the product on 7 January 2015. Unfortunately not only was I charged the delivery cost (I understand the website itself states free delivery only… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Response to XFILES999's Review

Written on: 15/01/2015

Hello Sir,

Thank you for your review. We have just checked your tracking which we received overnight and it confirms that your goods will be delivered today (15th January) which will be the 6th working day, we do apologise for this 1 working day delay as our website does state usually within 5 working days which is normally the case. My colleague is emailing you your tracking number now and if you have any issues at all with delivery today please contact myself immediately.

With regards to our free delivery, you are correct our free delivery does only apply to orders over £50 which as soon as you come through to our site is explained both prior to purchase and continually through the shopping checkout, it is not simply added at the end like some websites.

I look forward to hearing from you if we can help any further and apologies again for the very slight delay with your delivery.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery did not arrive - still waiting”

Written on: 25/10/2014 by pres51 (1 review written)

Ordered wrought iron fencing panels and posts. Was given a delivery date of Friday 24 October 14. Took a day's holiday from work to receive delivery. Company said courier had told them in the morning that delivery would be "within the hour." Still no sign of it at 4pm so we rang company who said they'd get back to us. They rang back a few minutes later to say delivery would be with us by 5.30pm but it never arrived - frankly by that point we were not surprised it didn't turn up. Could not… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Response to pres51's Review

Written on: 27/10/2014

Hello,

Further to your email to my colleague I would like to personally and professionally apologise for the delays you have experienced. We have received your Trustpilot and Review Centre reviews and apologise profusely that you felt you needed to do this based on your experience with ourselves.

As you know through conversations with us we have had issues getting accurate information from our manufacturer’s hauliers regarding your delivery, although this is somewhat out of our control we understand it is all part of our service and cannot apologise enough as this has been frustrating for ourselves but more so for yourself as the retail customer. We are taking steps to ensure this does not happen with any orders going forward from this manufacturer.

As a small, family run business we really do pride ourselves on our customer service levels and pro-active approach to any order that is delayed so again I apologise if you feel let down by either of these aspects of our operation and your feedback will be used constructively.

I have again spoken with my director this morning to see if there is ANYTHING further we can do and we will be in contact later today to advise on this. We have had CORRECTLY CONFIRMED that your delivery WILL be today (Monday) around 3pm and are investigating why the delivery was re-routed on Friday as this was booked in and confirmed on Friday for you.

We apologise again and will be in contact and hope you are very pleased with the products when you receive them later on today.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“FAST, polite and efficient!!”

Written on: 09/09/2014

I can't say that I've ever experienced this level of Customer Service before. One of your Customer Service Advisors replied to my initial request much faster than I was expecting. A couple of brief emails later, I had the replacement product. He was fast with his replies, to the point and resolved my problem quickly. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very dissapointed.”

Written on: 05/08/2014 by Nickhoney (1 review written)

I ordered a pair of wellies from The Internet Gardner. They arrived on time but with no paperwork in the bag. Unfortunately I didnt like the wellies and wanted to return them. I wrote a note and placed it in the bag with the wellies and returned them stating I had no paperwork to return them with. After 3 weeks of not hearing any thing or being refunded I called to speak with them. They told me they had received the wellies back and the refund was due to be done that day! Amazing timing! One… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Response to Nickhoney's Review

Written on: 07/08/2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review and sincere apologies for the delay in processing your refund. The boots had been with us in our warehouse and the refund had been requested so we really do apologise it took such a long time. You have been refunded minus our £3.95 re-stocking charge so this is the reason for the partial refund, however, due to the delay in us refunding you I have this morning requested that this £3.95 is refunded to you as well as a goodwill gesture. I hope this is helpful and shows how seriously we do take customer service here. Apologies again.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Beautiful, Quality Rattan at very competitive prices”

Written on: 08/07/2014 by Sinclair41 (1 review written)

I cannot fault this company, their products or the delivery. I found their customer service team to be very pleasant and helpful. I ordered the grey Victoria dining set which I had to wait a few weeks for as they were awaiting new stock which was being shipped in. I was kept informed throughout and given an estimated time of arrival. When it did arrive at their warehouse I was informed by email and then received a phone call to arrange a delivery time convenient to me. The furniture arrived on… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointed. Did not deliver as expected.”

Written on: 30/06/2014

Very disappointed. Had to chase continuously from start to finish. Although the sales and customer service team seemed to try and help with our order, it was still not enough. Delivery was late and it appeared hard to track from the courier company which at the end of the day always frustrates a customer… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Comment

Written on: 30/06/2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear you were not happy with the service we have provided as this is not indicative of our usual, excellent service levels. Please could you email to us with your surname and order number and I will see if there is anything we can do as a goodwill gesture for you. Apologies again, we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 27/06/2014

I ordered a water barrel. It was left in ripped packaging in the front garden. Luckily it wasn't stolen. It wasn't suitable and so I wanted to return it. Despite emails and phone calls to find out how, they refused to tell me. I am now left with a useless water barrel and possibly a court case to get money back. DON'T TOUCH THEM!… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Comment

Written on: 27/06/2014

Hello Miss Carter,

Thank you for your review and as discussed, apologies you feel this way. As mentioned the delivery should not have been left without leaving a calling card and on the front lawn as the driver keeps liability when doing this so is a very rare occurence which we have discussed with our manufacturers to ensure they smooth out their usually excellent delivery service.

Regarding the collection of this item, which as you discussed was too big for your intended use, we apologise for the time taken to confirm on this but our manufacturers were checking for the most competitive quote to collect for you as the size of this item does make this very expensive and as there was no fault with this item and the measurements for it are listed online, the cost of this collection is to be covered by yourself. The £20 was the cheapest quote they could find. As also discussed, you do have the option to return to us yourselves if you could find it cheaper, which you declined.

Your goods will be collected on Thursday 3rd July as requested for a full and immediate refund minus the £20 as confirmed. Please contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent beautiful garden furniture great delivery ”

Written on: 30/05/2014 by Lang7 (1 review written)

Ordered LA maze rattan set which was out of stock, as soon as it arrived I was contacted by internet gardener and the money was taken. Within a couple of days I was called by the delivery people and the items where delivered the next day at the time stated no waiting around the delivery man was very pleasant nothing was too much trouble so a big thank you to him keep up the good work IG the LA maze rattan round 6 seater is beautiful and was worth the wait :)… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Outstanding customer service ”

Written on: 04/05/2014 by Curtis480 (1 review written)

I ordered an Aqua Cascata 245L water barrel yesterday morning at 10am . It was delivered today at 3pm, What great service I received from Internet Gardner . It's looks great I am so pleased with it. It was very easy to put together is a great feature on my new decking. Pleasure to deal with such a friendly reliable professional company Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Guaranteed Service”

Written on: 18/02/2014

The service provided by Internet Gardner is one that I would summerise as "first class" with a scoop of integrity to boot. I purchased a Canopy which was delivered on time and as expected, There was an issue with it through that was a "manufacturing defect". The company collected the item and refunded the full amount swiftly. I will certainly buy from IG again.. … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent customer service”

Written on: 17/09/2013 by Emloudav (1 review written)

Can't praise the team at Internet gardener enough. Their customer service is top notch. I used the on line chat and due to the quick response to my questions and their competitive pricing I had no hesitation in buying from them. I ordered my goods at lunch time and they were delivered at 8:30am the following morning. Absolutely fantastic, boots were great and the free gloves a great bonus. Would definitely shop with them again and have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Rattan table and chairs”

Written on: 15/06/2013 by Trevstaff (1 review written)

Live in Jersey so find it hard to get much choice when it comes to buying Rattan garden furniture. Found internetgardener after much internet trawling. From start to finish everyone I dealt with was very helpful. When the furniture arrived it was just what we expected. Excellent quality and the table was very easy to put together.Very well priced as well. I found similar at other companies costing 300-400 pound more for the same. All in all an excellent experience and would recommend the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“massive disappointment ”

Written on: 06/06/2013 by severnservern77 (1 review written)

Waited in all day for a delivery that didn't arrive. I made it clear when i ordered the garden furniture i needed it for a 30th party i was hosting. I was assured on a delivery date that would come in time.I was told it is an all day delivery but can not give a time but it will be by 5.30pm. I called several times through the day and spoke to them double confirm it was on its way.First i was told" it should not be too long", then I was told "they do all their contract deliveries first then… Read Full Review

Theinternetgardener's Response to severnservern77's Review

Written on: 11/06/2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review. I believe my colleague messaged you at 10pm the night of your failed delivery to advise he was sorting this for you. We apologise that the delivery did not arrive on the stated day but based on Andy's endeavours that night he managed to ensure the hauliers were with you the next morning before you left your address. We sincerely apologise as the information given to us by the hauliers was correct to the best of our knowledge but the driver ran out of hours and did not let you or us know. We hope you are pleased with your furniture and can use it for the intended 30th birthday party on this glorious sunny weekend.

Kind Regards,

Paul Burton

Customer Service Manager

The Internet Gardener Ltd

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview