MOCAD 2 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
MOCAD 2 - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆
MOCAD 2

“switch control judder and malfunctionl ”

Written on: 19/08/2014 by Lionel007 (1 review written)

I have 2 mocads one of which is 7or8yrs old and is still going well. like many of us I have had problems,in the end I got fed up with buying switches and decided to take the motor apart "this is not for the faint hearted" firstly one of the bolts which hold it together is fixed so that it will snap and you will have to replace it no problem (go to a good hardware store) you will also have to remove the snapped off stud. Next look out for the thrust(wavy washer inside when you take the end… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“Motor & Gearbox Letting Rain In.”

Written on: 20/06/2012 by tinnycan (1 review written)

I have the Mocad 3, 2 years now. Only used it about 8 times on an 18 hole course. Last month the weather was bad and I was caught out on the course in heavy rainfall. Next time Went to use it when I put in Battery fully charged it would not work. I checked the battery connections and they were ok. I kept switching it on and off for a while and it started to work ok for the round. Next time out on Monday it done the same thing, so I started to switch it on & off till it eventually started. On… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
MOCAD 2

“Fantastic”

Written on: 23/05/2012 by Ally4757 (1 review written)

have had my Mocad2 for a number of years now and had a lot of use out of it in all kinds of Scottish weather, and it has never gave me an ounce of trouble until recently when the cart motor does not stop when the off switch is turned off, not surprised with the amount of times this is used, my only problem is i cant find anyone in Aberdeen area who services these golf carts. but will keep trying as it is very sturdy and compact… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“poor response to complaints”

Written on: 09/05/2012 by rossespoint (1 review written)

I purchased a mocad battery and charger last July from the agents in Cork. I was woken up one night in March last by an acrid smell and I went to investigate. The smell was emanating from the battery which was extremely hot I immediately left the battery outside. I wrote to the agents in Cork and gave them details of the battery and expreesed my concern about the health and safety issues which had arisen. To date, I have not received an acknowledgement or a reply. Regards, TOM KENNY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Veronmc's Response to rossespoint's Review

Written on: 11/11/2013

Same thing happened to mine and they told me it was over a year old so it's out of warrenty..the sides of it swelled out and started to smell very strong..had to get a new one no thanks to mocad,but only this Sunday the frame snapped in 2 places just coming over a hill...gave my playing partners a good laugh,but I won't be purchasing another mocad and that's for sure

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆
MOCAD 2

“Brilliant Trolley, bargain price, good after sales”

Written on: 24/03/2012

I bought mu Mopcad many years ago, one of the originals, and have been very pleasantly surprised at its sustainability over the many years. I play three times a week on a very hilly course and it has stood the test of time. It packs up so small that we have taken it with us when travelling by car to Europe to play golf. Like all electric trolleys the switch is the most vulnerable, but a quick phone call to the company and a replacement is sent. Easy to fit. I have recommended it to many… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“Waste of money”

Written on: 25/11/2011 by MarkScott (1 review written)

I bought a Mocad trolley a few years ago and this week have finally given up on it. I looked after the trolley and cleaned it every week after use. It did not get over-used as in Summer I prefer to carry my bag. I had to have a new frame because the original one cracked at the welds, a new motor because the original one packed up, a new on-off switch which should have cost £2-3 but cost £35+ because "we've changed the design" and you need a complete new handle, I've had 2 sets of "gears"… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“Mocad golf trolly”

Written on: 16/08/2011

I was given a Mocad golf trolley as a present last year. After a few months the battery would only last for about 14 or 15 holes. I was given a replacement battery which is now doing the same thing, in fact this new battery only last 9 holes but despite this being a known issue because I am outside the guarantee I will not get another battery. The "on" and "off" switch is also faulty and even when off the trolley will still keep moving and I have to put it against something to stop it moving… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
MOCAD 2

“I used to work for a large electronics retailer that...”

Written on: 03/05/2011

I used to work for a large electronics retailer that sold Mocad trolleys. They are pretty good, As with any battery powered electronics the batteries will start to loose charge capacity and this obviously has an impact on the product. I found the mocad after sales to be very good. there were a few occasions when they would send the parts to store where i would fit them. They are easy to take apart and put back together and with proper maintenance should last a long time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“I would not get mocad ever again had 2 switches new...”

Written on: 02/05/2011

I would not get mocad ever again had 2 switches new motor 2 batters going 2 get powercady much beter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“I have found the mocad battery to be most...”

Written on: 04/04/2011

I have found the mocad battery to be most unsatisfactory. I bought my mocad in Dec. 09 and starded using it in March 2010. The battery died a death in June 2010 and received a replacement battery in June 2010. I played on average twice a week but did not play in December or Jan. Mr replacement battery died a death in March this year. I believe that this is a product that cannot be trusted and would encourage people to source their golf trollies and batteries with ayyone3 else other than mocad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“Just off the phone to their customer services, and...”

Written on: 28/02/2011

Just off the phone to their customer services, and would you guess what for, a new clutch and battery. The guy at the other end knew the faults right away, brilliant if the part were free, but a total of £80 for a trolly that has not been used more than 15 times in the same amount of months is disgraceful and not acceptable.

I tried to explain, that it is possible I will in the future mention, to say ten people about buying a electric trolly, and what a hammering I will give Mocad. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
MOCAD 2

“ ”

Written on: 12/02/2011


i have the first mocad trolley ,had the front wheel snap off.i emailed mocad,they said send it back to them.i did and they repaired it free of charge even thou the guarantee had ran out.had no problems with anything else and trolley is sound .had it now 5 years i think.mocad service for me was 1 class… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“This is a not fit for purpose trolley and should be...”

Written on: 09/09/2010 by gerard price (2 reviews written)

This is a not fit for purpose trolley and should be withdrawn from the market. All the problems that you read below I have with my mine and if I had kept the documentation for the switches , motor, control unit, 3 batteries and clutches which I have had to replace in three years of limited use, off course most of the time!, then I would take Mocad to court using the Sale of Good Acts 1973… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“I have the MOCAD 2 for 3 years + now. Have had to...”

Written on: 26/08/2010

I have the MOCAD 2 for 3 years + now. Have had to replace the gearbox & motor and the controller. The speed control is now gone but I have to pay '45 for a replacment because they no longer supply MOCAD 2 speed controllers and I need to buy the conversion kit! On the plus side, the motor generates enough torque and the battery lasts for 2 years. Better customer service required!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆
MOCAD 2

“Bought a Mocad3 trolley over two and a half years ago...”

Written on: 16/07/2010

Bought a Mocad3 trolley over two and a half years ago used three times each week weather permitting needed new on/off control in warrantee with me following day easy to fix.Recently broke down.Reported Friday 9th July,collected Monday 12th July back with me Thursday 15th July repaired and cleaned… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“would never buy a mocad trolley from mocad again,...”

Written on: 12/07/2010

would never buy a mocad trolley from mocad again, customer service is so bad, purchased a reconditioned one with 6 month guarantee, after a month had a new clutch kept veering to the left, decided to send back and purchase a brand new one, they never gave me full money back, on it knocked £25 off, now i know it was for the postage of sending it back to them so out of pocket £25. didnt reimbuse me untill trolley had been returned. THEY ARE SOO RUDE ON THE PHONE, DONT KNOW WHY THEY ARE… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“I and some of my friends bought Mocads from our pro...”

Written on: 28/05/2010

I and some of my friends bought Mocads from our pro shop about 3 years ago and I am one of the few still using it as the others have had enough. I am using their discarded ones for spares. Batteries 6, drive shafts 3, electical repairs numerous and the motor bracket snapped last week. I had to make a mounting bracket to fix it. It could be a brilliant trolley with a bit more effort but made in China so no hope there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★
MOCAD 2

“Why is it only the people who have problems (and I...”

Written on: 14/05/2010

Why is it only the people who have problems (and I accept they are having them) write reviews? Here is one that compliments Mocad on a great design (only one I know of that folds 4 ways into almost nothing relatively speaking, is very light ( I have had other well known brands that weigh a ton!) is generally very stable ( I agree that going up a steep hill you have to make sure it doesn't tip over backwards), is very quick ( I have a full size tour bag with the kitchen sink in it) and a battery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“The umbrella holder is not fit for purpose as it does...”

Written on: 19/02/2010

The umbrella holder is not fit for purpose as it does not grip the handle and renders it useless in slight breeze or undulating terrain.On complaining I received no feedback and even writing to the Managing Director prooved fruitless in any communication… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆
MOCAD 2

“dont by from comet thay dont wont to know if you have...”

Written on: 31/01/2010

dont by from comet thay dont wont to know if you have a problem.the clutches went in six months .the control went in seven months.and now the switch have gone will not by mocad againe… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview