Shearings Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
273
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Shearings Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Hotel Britannia Excelsior, Lake Como”

Written on: 11/02/2016 by MissHappyPants (1 review written)

As I am unable to fly at present my partner booked a holiday to Lake Como via Shearings. I cannot fault the travel arrangements, or the hotel but I have reviewed this seperately. Our drivers were brilliant, despite several inconveniences which couldn't have been pleasant, they dealt with them all admirably. The whole experience whilst we found the journey quite tiring, was excellently planned. Everything ran to time, the bus was always clean when we got on it, despite several of our fellow… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disappointing.”

Written on: 10/02/2016 by Malcshirl (1 review written)

Went to the Beresford hotel Newquay 1st February this year for 5 days. The hotel being closed for 4 weeks for refurbishment is very nice. Staff food and entertainment was excellent. As we upgraded our room there was no problem there. On day of departure, as we were boarding the coach the driver informed passengers that the M5 motorway were closed between 2 junctions.when i asked him if he was going to do a detour he said no. 4 coaches set off all going up north. As the traffic started building… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Tor Park Hotel, Torquay. ”

Written on: 09/02/2016 by Blazer. (1 review written)

We went on a 5 day Shearings coach holiday on the 1 st Feb 2016, we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the very friendly staff, who were fantastic throughout the holiday, food was excellent and hot,choice was great,all the staff were the friendliest we have seen,entertainment was excellent, the room was large with all facilities plus flat screen TV, there was free WiFi, in all a first class holiday ! The hotel is up a hill ,but only 100 yds from the top of the main shopping… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just couldn't believe what happened !!!!!”

Written on: 09/02/2016 by DaveSp (2 reviews written)

We have just returned from a Shearings Coach trip to Weston Super mare, apart from the weather(obviously outside of anyone's control) we were quite happy with the trip, Hotel was adequate, Itinerary with trips out from Weston fine, and a very accommodating driver. We left the Hotel at 10am whilst storm Imogen was battering the coast for what we imagined would be a very hazardous journey back to Warrington. Our driver made good time despite the conditions and we made two forty five comfort break… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Royal Hotel Whitby”

Written on: 24/01/2016 by Smiffyas (1 review written)

Paid for upgrade room nice and clean problem on the coldest weekend of 2016 heating not working complained and two heaters found but still not enough especially when cleaner turned them of and opened the window, the hot water was just tepid when we wanted to shower this was every evening the only time the hot water was OK was 07.00 in the morning or 15.00 in the afternoon,complained to management who come to the room and tried to convince my wife that the water was warm after she had been… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again !!”

Written on: 10/01/2016 by npMacMillan340 (1 review written)

Just been to Weymouth for Christmas with Shearings.It was a nightmare!Firstly they wanted £15.0 per person to change the pickup point, that was £45.00 for the three of us. They finally agreed to just £15.00. They picked us up in Seaford and took us by coach to Gateway transfer station where we waited 1.5 hours for our coach. We eventually arrived after a journey of 9 hours.The hotel was quite nice apart from the price of the drinks.How can they justify 95 pence to add a shot of lime to my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again !!”

Written on: 10/01/2016 by npMacMillan340 (1 review written)

Just been to Weymouth for Christmas with Shearings.It was a nightmare!Firstly they wanted £15.0 per person to change the pickup point, that was £45.00 for the three of us. They finally agreed to just £15.00. They picked us up in Seaford and took us by coach to Gateway transfer station where we waited 1.5 hours for our coach. We eventually arrived after a journey of 9 hours.The hotel was quite nice apart from the price of the drinks.How can they justify 95 pence to add a shot of lime to my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again !!”

Written on: 10/01/2016 by npMacMillan340 (1 review written)

Just been to Weymouth for Christmas with Shearings.It was a nightmare!Firstly they wanted £15.0 per person to change the pickup point, that was £45.00 for the three of us. They finally agreed to just £15.00. They picked us up in Seaford and took us by coach to Gateway transfer station where we waited 1.5 hours for our coach. We eventually arrived after a journey of 9 hours.The hotel was quite nice apart from the price of the drinks.How can they justify 95 pence to add a shot of lime to my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never again !!”

Written on: 10/01/2016 by npMacMillan340 (1 review written)

Just been to Weymouth for Christmas with Shearings.It was a nightmare!Firstly they wanted £15.0 per person to change the pickup point, that was £45.00 for the three of us. They finally agreed to just £15.00. They picked us up in Seaford and took us by coach to Gateway transfer station where we waited 1.5 hours for our coach. We eventually arrived after a journey of 9 hours.The hotel was quite nice apart from the price of the drinks.How can they justify 95 pence to add a shot of lime to my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“.not to be repeated”

Written on: 09/01/2016

having spent 24+plus hours travelling in the dark, missing beautiful scenery across Europe, we arrived at lake Como, Italy, Just before we arrived at 8a.m we were asked by the driver to pay extra for breakfast,lunch on that day & a meal on the day of departure. Never having been there before & not knowing the area, we paid. On the going home day the cases were put on the coach at 9am. we then had to sit around the hotel for 12hrs till 8.30pm with our coats on it was that cold. the hotel was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Debs15's Comment

Written on: 21/01/2016

Sorry to say but did you not read the brochure before you booked to see that you was booking a night express so that means you don't see day light from 5pm to 6am
As for that tour its one of the shortest night express tours shearings do that's why it popular done it few times ain't that bad
Think its a case of read before you book or pick a tour that stops in overnight hotel

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“New year on the iow ”

Written on: 08/01/2016

My husband and I travelled with Shearings to the iow whilst the hotel was fine the Broadway park. No complaints there. BUT Shearrings first of all on booking we were charged more than the brochure price on asking why the increase my husband was informed the costs must have gone up. EER fuel has come down it was a ny booking so quite expensive anyway. We did Carry on with the booking as we needed after a very bad year apick me up. Wrong thing to do after a very long jurney spendding… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Christmas Break at schlosshotel Rosenegg.”

Written on: 05/01/2016

Xmas break in Austria, Was very very long journey, had to request entertainment was put on screens as we were all always falling asleep, the window on the coach didn't help as they were so dark it made viewing quite dismal, this was the grand tourer coach. Hotel Schlosshotel Rosenegg Austria was nice but they couldn't cope with amount of people and xmas dinner was a big disappointment due to lack of staff and quality of food, the reps did the right thing they both walked out and left us to moan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fabulous”

Written on: 21/12/2015 by wpHarper147 (1 review written)

This was our first Shearings coach and cruise holiday. It was fabulous. From the wonderful coach driver to the superb cruise ship on the Rhine. The MPS Rotterdam was beautiful. Cabin was small but very comfortable with all we needed and bathroom was just great. The food was lovely and the staff were just amazing. Entertainment was fun. So relaxing cruising down the Rhine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Coast and country”

Written on: 12/12/2015 by CarolDobson (1 review written)

Amazing bargain 5 day trip to The George at Chollerford near Newcastle, including trips to Durham, Newcastle & Hexham, plus a £25 spend each! Meals were very good, room was modern and refurbished. Room was serviced daily and hotel was spotlessly clean. All staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful, from receptionists to restaurant staff, maintenance man and bar staff. Only downside was that the leisure centre had been closed but this was due to flooding, caused by the heavy rain. Our driver… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 11/12/2015

We have been on many shearings holidays and always been more than satisfied. We have just returned from the bay majestic at Eastbourne to which was our fourth trip to this hotel.firstly on boarding the coach ot Corley we were told we were going to Northampton to merge with a coach from Yorkshire first time this as ever happened to us is this shearings way of making more money at the customers expense.on arrival at the hotel which was an hour later than normal we went to our room well don't no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“brilliant holiday”

Written on: 17/11/2015 by uuMcCabe282 (1 review written)

Every thing about this lake como holiday was wonderful the hotel was beautiful the food was lovely and the drivers wad smashing we loved it and can't wait to go again thank you Shearings we had a brilliant time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Newquay”

Written on: 04/10/2015 by ben4dog (1 review written)

We have just spent a wonderful holiday in Newquay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Holiday Ever”

Written on: 25/09/2015 by Carterbg99 (1 review written)

1st.September 2015 up at 5.0am to pack for our Shearings coach holiday to the south of France. Caught our feeder transport at 10.00 am for onward travel to the pick up location at Hythe in Kent arriving at 11.30 am. We were instructed by a Shearings rep on our arrival to deposit our cases outside of the terminal next to a coach bay which we did. On entering the terminal it was apparent that we were the only persons there apart from the staff of the retail outlets. When we queried our situation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“invercauld arms braemar”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by Davisav1987 (1 review written)

This hotel needs a serious sorting out big time The meals need to be overalled and the timing has to be alltered This hotel as been the worst hotel I have attended and I shall be writing to the head office shortly There is also another issue its. called the driver I have never travelled with such a uconcered tour driver as this one He has a personality problem I travelled on the 18/09/2015… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Lake Como August 22/2015”

Written on: 02/09/2015 by magswint (1 review written)

Excellent holiday on Lake Como,staying at the Brittania Excelsior.Clean hotel,bedding and towells changed daily.All the staff very friendly and accommodating.The food was very good and varied.Always plenty of choice with both hot and cold food available.A great area to visit.stunning scenery and some very good excursions laid on.Bernnini railway is a must.The Shearings drivers are the best and a credit to Shearings.Great set of lads.Free boat to Bellagio is a bonus.All in all a terrific holiday… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview