Hoseasons Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hoseasons Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“hidden costs and misleading sales talk”

Written on: 13/11/2014 by Marina398 (1 review written)

I agree with the previous reviewers regarding hidden costs. I booked a boat holiday for 2 families. I paid the non refundable £50 deposit. 3 weeks later I phoned to cancel the holiday giving them 6 months notice. I was told that the deposit would be increased to £180 and that it would be taken off my card that day!! I complained that a deposit is a deposit and cannot be increased just because the holiday is being cancelled (well within my rights as a consumer). I was told that it was hidden… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware hidden costs and poor customer service.”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by simon4848 (1 review written)

Have booked a static caravan at Ladram Bay. We have booked before directly with Ladram but made the mistake of going through Hoseasons this time. I checked the website for availability and prices but rang so I could check some details. As we went through the call I was given a price that was higher than the web one. I queried this, asking if there was a lower online price and if this was the case I would book online. I was told that the online price was the same but insurance was added for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not what we expected”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by philip200845 (1 review written)

Poor. We stayed at a Hoseasons Caravan (static) (plus!) at Haverigg, Cumbria for a Mon-Fri break, a semi derelict sites with lots of spaces where statics have been placed in the past. We have given it 2 stars because it was clean, so full marks to the cleaning team! A really hot week, in September 2014, no provision for sitting outside, no decking, just twin lots of freestanding steps which swayed when gaining access. There were 3 down lighters in the lounge, only one was working, this coupled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I enter '1 dog' then i am refered to 'no pets'...”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Voa02 (1 review written)

We've always book through Hoseasons and have never been disappointed....Hoseasons are very reliable......until your criteria changes....we now need to accommodate our dog. Hoseasons....I am very disappointed!!!!!! All I want is a Christmas break, a hot tub and a club house who's staff go the extra mile to add magic to Christmas!!! (The ULTIMATE recommendation for us being 'Woodland Holiday Park, Trimmingham!...these people know how to entertain at Xmas!!!!!!!) Here's how your website… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hoseasons Gift Voucher Farse!!!”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by TJH11 (1 review written)

I bought my daughter £125 worth of vouchers for her birthday and when she wanted to redeem them for a holiday she was told that she could not secure the holiday with the vouchers as they had to POSTED back to them! To use a secure service with Royal Mail the cost is £6.40! At no point was I told this when I purchased the vouchers and this was confirmed back to me today by Hoseasons… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Janglyn (1 review written)

We went to stay at Avalon cottages in what was described as an idillic situation with views of the country , we were on a caravan park with views of a caravan overlooking us in the living room and kitchen . The only view worth talking about was the end of our row facing the countryside a well taken pic implying all the cottages had this view . We were told no dogs in the cottage but were surrounded by dogs from the caravan park. They sold us a sauna in the cottage now I am 4' 11 and sitting on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“forest of dean, coleford”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by CullenMcClanahan445 (1 review written)

The main reason we chose this site over others nearer to us was the fact it is advertised with a children adventure playground and launderette. On our second day there, we walked for ages around the site trying to find this playground, eventually giving up and going to the reception. They were very apologetic etc etc but the playground has not been built yet! Also, the launderette is in the same predicament. Other than that, the lodges we stayed in was very dark, even in bright sunshine. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer Clear”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by MarinMatthews (1 review written)

Stayed at gurnard pines , Isle of Wight. Simply dreadful. Dirty , dangerous for young children. Enough said. Don't use hoseasons… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“fieldview cottage”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by fluff76 (1 review written)

Stayed at a lovely 4 bedroom cottage in fakeham norfolk last week.plenty of space and fully equipped.owners very friendly.we would stay here again.in easy reach to local towns and beaches.great for families… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“hoseasons mislead us”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by lovell.d3 (2 reviews written)

thought we were booking a hoseasons holiday until we arrived at the withensea holiday park ,could find no signs or anything advertising hoseasons when we enquired at reception the site was a park holiday park and hoseasons are only booking agents . was a poor holiday we had several complaints which we made to hoseasons who did nothing except pass on to park holidays who have not replied terrible service ,dont holiday with hoseasons,deal with the site direct,cut out hoseasons they do nothing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“total waste of money”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Aaron219 (1 review written)

Having spent nearly £2000 to stay at oakdean hoseasons we had the worst holiday I have ever had. The entertainment was non existent consisting of one girl that eas rushed of her feet. The play park was not suitable for younger children. The fridge in our lodge broke spoiling all our food. We could not use our hot tub for the last few days as the filter didn't work. And it certainly was not in a forest… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The last straw!”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Poshspice90 (1 review written)

We started going on hoseasons holidays a few years ago. We've been on 4 now, the first was great and the second was terrible. We had a problem with false advertising of the accommodation, the owners accused and charged us of taking a torch! There was no torch in the beginning. We informed hoseasons we were not happy and what did they do? Diddly squat! Skip a year and we go on another which was great so we promptly booked to go on the 4th hoseasons holiday. We arrived and rang hoseasons and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RIP OFF hoeseasons”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by Giovanni247 (1 review written)

LOCHANHULLY INVERNESS NOT AS DESCRIBED ONE DOUBLE ONE TWIN BEDROOM GENEROUS LIVING SPACE The are advertized as Hoseasons lodges etc they do not belong to Hoseasons twin room was a bed push under the other single bed which you had to pull out should have realized when there was no photos of bedrooms you have to climb over one bed to get to the other. Lodge overlook on all sides have to keep the blinds down when your in there Generous living accomadation a joke okay if there is no more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“KINGFISHER LAKES & APARTMENTS, LYNG, NORFOLK”

Written on: 20/02/2014 by KellyMatthews (1 review written)

KINGFISHER APARTMENTS - MOST UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE! We arrived on Valentines night... nothing seemed different as we had been to the same venue on 4 previous occasions. On initial entry to our apartment all seemed okay even though it didn't look as clean or pristine as it would have normally. (Crumbs & dog hairs under the sofa edge and a couple of the utensils needed rewashing). We proceeded to settle in and enjoy our first night in the hot tub etc. Upon going to bed we noticed a few flies in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!..AVOID!”

Written on: 13/01/2014

Appalling experience!..arrived to find 100+ cigarette butts floating in an old BBQ next to the hot tub. No complimentary kindling, wood or matches for the log burner, Village shop out of stock so was told to go to a hardware store 40mins away! No wi-fi despite being advertised as having it - told by the owner that it hadn't worked since insulation was installed! The view out of the majority of the windows resembled a building site with groundworks for new lodges. Both double beds had appalling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The rudest people my wife and I have ever met.”

Written on: 11/12/2013

We booked Clearwater self catering in Aldbrough St John, Richmond, North Yorkshire through Dales Holiday Cottages. After arriving a little late the owners were very ignorant, rude and abusive toward us. We were verbally attacked to such an extent that we didn't get the chance to tell them the reason for our lateness. We decided to leave immediately and lost the £463.00 cost of the holiday. Hoseasons/Dales Holiday Cottages have prevented us from leaving a review on their web page because they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not the (Autograph) standard we have had previously. ”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by debbiethompson (1 review written)

Having stayed in an Autograph Lodge before with Hoseasons at their Charlesworth Lodges in Derbyshire, which were an absoloute delight. We decided to book another Autograph Lodge in Yorkshire. This time round we booked the Ribblesdale, Yorkshire site. What a difference in quality and standards !!!!!!! I would not recommend the lodge we stayed in - Chatterley. It was a 2 x person Lodge with all the extras i.e., jacuzzi bath/hot-tub/dishwasher, all what we had paid for because these Lodges do… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just Visiting”

Written on: 06/11/2013 by Shwanky (1 review written)

Luckily we were only using the Felixstowe caravan site as a base so as to visit with family in near-by Ipswich. First of all we booked with Hoseasons, we were with Park Holidays. This we did not know when booking. I felt a little hoodwinked by Hoseasons for this. On arrival we were instructed to the wrong caravan, so back to reception I went, where I was made to feel stupid and had to explain myself, then the fault was finally acknowledged and I was directed to yet another 34 (there are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Holiday Cottages”

Written on: 20/10/2013 by mustimprove (1 review written)

I cannot understand their star rating, to me there is no logic to it. I have been let down so many times in England with holiday cottages. This time I thought I would go for a higher star rating and ended up going for 4 stars but I have stayed in better 3 stars and ended up being very disappointed. The shower was covered in black mould, I had to scrub that before I used it. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, there was a comment in the visitors book about both of these things and still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use again”

Written on: 01/10/2013 by dynamodaz (1 review written)

Booked Bron Eifion VIP lodge through Hoseasons, charged £825.00 for what was supposed to be a relaxing week in spacious and comfy accomodation, and it was absolutely awful. It was scruffy, unkempt, dirty, not private, like living on a gypsy camp. Left early and complained to Hoseasons who just kept passing our complaing to the park owners ( who by the way lived in the lodge next to ours) and were not willing to take any action themselves. Absolute disgrace would never recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview