Hoseasons Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
90
7% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hoseasons Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Customer Service”

Written on: 27/06/2015

We unfortunately have had to cancel a holiday booked through Hoeseasons for health reasons. Fully understand the cancellation policy as we signed up to this when we booked but the attitude of the Customer Service Centre staff was dreadful. It was heart breaking enough that we had to cancel the holiday but to be told that Hoeseasons would decide if it was 'legit', was totally unacceptable. When we objected to them deciding if my health reasons were legitimate we were told the wording was in the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Hoseasons holiday home, The orchard, Nr Rye.”

Written on: 24/06/2015 by Johnson-38 (1 review written)

Although it was a lovely house, The pool area could have been cleaner, and The pool area could have been cleaner and we found a used dirty bandage in one corner of the pool room and debris on the bottom of the pool. We also had a major problem with mice, in the kitchen and main front room, they managed to get into the food cupboard and nibble at unopened packets of biscuits and cereals, all of which had to be thrown away, also my son on entering the front room kicked a mouse across the room as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hoseasons Should Be Ashamed, Redbrick Lodges A Disgrace.”

Written on: 22/06/2015 by tlWatson239 (1 review written)

On arrival at Redbrick Lodges in Edwinstowe it was found that the toilets were dirty, kitchen was dirty, greasy , grimy white goods including kettle and oven, sink basin. Management were informed and they brought a new kettle, far from acceptable. A request for alternative accomodation was made, but there was non avaialable and the management representative / front desk became rude and aggressive now saying that they were of the view the cleanliness was acceptable. A change in attitude… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Huge cancellations and booking change fee!”

Written on: 07/06/2015 by petejc21 (10 reviews written)

Booked a holiday with Hoseasons about 2 weeks ago, sadly my mother cannot make the date booked, so I phoned Hoseasons to amend the booking to go 1 week later, they can change the booking, but that week is £50 extra, okay not a problem, but they also want £42 admin fee just to change it?! The holiday isn't for over 11 months yet and I only booked a couple of weeks ago, why the huge admin fee? With the extra £50 for that week it's added £92 to the week's holiday! Will not be booking… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disaster”

Written on: 24/05/2015 by BigBear100 (1 review written)

We have just come back from a Hoseasons Holiday. It was a disaster. It is the worst holiday my wife and I have been on. A flooded bathroom due to a seal that had perished - but they already knew about it when I reported it - why did they not fix it. It took them 4 days to sort the matter out. The lodge (that's what they called it) was so cold we had to have a gas fire on for most of the day. I have already sent an email to Hoseasons but like most firms they ignore it. We will never go on a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Big disappointment ”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Reesehz255 (1 review written)

Book a holiday in January 2015 for August 2015, paid my 'low' deposit, but entered feb the same year and had to cancel for health problems, didn't take out the insurance as didn't see we wouldn't be able to go, rang the customer serves if that's what you call it for help and was told in no uncertain terms even thou it being more than six mths until my expected stay I'd have to pay a further £125 to cancel by booking even thou the weekends we'd bokked had gone up in price and stil, re sell… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Angle_1986's Comment

Written on: 31/03/2015

I have had the same issue but was not made aware of the cancellation terms. I called to cancel and was told i had to pay another £100!! This was not explained to me what so ever! And to make matters worse no evidence of the call of booking! To be made to feel like i was lying is an insult! The lasy went off to find out who made the call and a month later no phone call back. Today i recieved a email asking for my full balance! So i called to ask why it was not cancelled when I called last month and was told again no evidence of that call being made!! But she could tell me who made the booking! Funny how she could find it and the other girl couldnt. And was told that the low deposit was explained to me when it wasnt!!! Now they want 50% of the holiday price to be paid to cancel! Well they can jog on!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“hidden costs and misleading sales talk”

Written on: 13/11/2014 by Marina398 (1 review written)

I agree with the previous reviewers regarding hidden costs. I booked a boat holiday for 2 families. I paid the non refundable £50 deposit. 3 weeks later I phoned to cancel the holiday giving them 6 months notice. I was told that the deposit would be increased to £180 and that it would be taken off my card that day!! I complained that a deposit is a deposit and cannot be increased just because the holiday is being cancelled (well within my rights as a consumer). I was told that it was hidden… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware hidden costs and poor customer service.”

Written on: 20/09/2014 by simon4848 (1 review written)

Have booked a static caravan at Ladram Bay. We have booked before directly with Ladram but made the mistake of going through Hoseasons this time. I checked the website for availability and prices but rang so I could check some details. As we went through the call I was given a price that was higher than the web one. I queried this, asking if there was a lower online price and if this was the case I would book online. I was told that the online price was the same but insurance was added for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not what we expected”

Written on: 18/09/2014 by philip200845 (1 review written)

Poor. We stayed at a Hoseasons Caravan (static) (plus!) at Haverigg, Cumbria for a Mon-Fri break, a semi derelict sites with lots of spaces where statics have been placed in the past. We have given it 2 stars because it was clean, so full marks to the cleaning team! A really hot week, in September 2014, no provision for sitting outside, no decking, just twin lots of freestanding steps which swayed when gaining access. There were 3 down lighters in the lounge, only one was working, this coupled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“I enter '1 dog' then i am refered to 'no pets'...”

Written on: 10/09/2014 by Voa02 (1 review written)

We've always book through Hoseasons and have never been disappointed....Hoseasons are very reliable......until your criteria changes....we now need to accommodate our dog. Hoseasons....I am very disappointed!!!!!! All I want is a Christmas break, a hot tub and a club house who's staff go the extra mile to add magic to Christmas!!! (The ULTIMATE recommendation for us being 'Woodland Holiday Park, Trimmingham!...these people know how to entertain at Xmas!!!!!!!) Here's how your website… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hoseasons Gift Voucher Farse!!!”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by TJH11 (1 review written)

I bought my daughter £125 worth of vouchers for her birthday and when she wanted to redeem them for a holiday she was told that she could not secure the holiday with the vouchers as they had to POSTED back to them! To use a secure service with Royal Mail the cost is £6.40! At no point was I told this when I purchased the vouchers and this was confirmed back to me today by Hoseasons… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed ”

Written on: 09/09/2014 by Janglyn (1 review written)

We went to stay at Avalon cottages in what was described as an idillic situation with views of the country , we were on a caravan park with views of a caravan overlooking us in the living room and kitchen . The only view worth talking about was the end of our row facing the countryside a well taken pic implying all the cottages had this view . We were told no dogs in the cottage but were surrounded by dogs from the caravan park. They sold us a sauna in the cottage now I am 4' 11 and sitting on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“forest of dean, coleford”

Written on: 04/09/2014 by CullenMcClanahan445 (1 review written)

The main reason we chose this site over others nearer to us was the fact it is advertised with a children adventure playground and launderette. On our second day there, we walked for ages around the site trying to find this playground, eventually giving up and going to the reception. They were very apologetic etc etc but the playground has not been built yet! Also, the launderette is in the same predicament. Other than that, the lodges we stayed in was very dark, even in bright sunshine. The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer Clear”

Written on: 27/08/2014 by MarinMatthews (1 review written)

Stayed at gurnard pines , Isle of Wight. Simply dreadful. Dirty , dangerous for young children. Enough said. Don't use hoseasons… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“fieldview cottage”

Written on: 18/08/2014 by fluff76 (1 review written)

Stayed at a lovely 4 bedroom cottage in fakeham norfolk last week.plenty of space and fully equipped.owners very friendly.we would stay here again.in easy reach to local towns and beaches.great for families… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“hoseasons mislead us”

Written on: 16/08/2014 by lovell.d3 (2 reviews written)

thought we were booking a hoseasons holiday until we arrived at the withensea holiday park ,could find no signs or anything advertising hoseasons when we enquired at reception the site was a park holiday park and hoseasons are only booking agents . was a poor holiday we had several complaints which we made to hoseasons who did nothing except pass on to park holidays who have not replied terrible service ,dont holiday with hoseasons,deal with the site direct,cut out hoseasons they do nothing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“total waste of money”

Written on: 12/08/2014 by Aaron219 (1 review written)

Having spent nearly £2000 to stay at oakdean hoseasons we had the worst holiday I have ever had. The entertainment was non existent consisting of one girl that eas rushed of her feet. The play park was not suitable for younger children. The fridge in our lodge broke spoiling all our food. We could not use our hot tub for the last few days as the filter didn't work. And it certainly was not in a forest… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“The last straw!”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Poshspice90 (1 review written)

We started going on hoseasons holidays a few years ago. We've been on 4 now, the first was great and the second was terrible. We had a problem with false advertising of the accommodation, the owners accused and charged us of taking a torch! There was no torch in the beginning. We informed hoseasons we were not happy and what did they do? Diddly squat! Skip a year and we go on another which was great so we promptly booked to go on the 4th hoseasons holiday. We arrived and rang hoseasons and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RIP OFF hoeseasons”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by Giovanni247 (1 review written)

LOCHANHULLY INVERNESS NOT AS DESCRIBED ONE DOUBLE ONE TWIN BEDROOM GENEROUS LIVING SPACE The are advertized as Hoseasons lodges etc they do not belong to Hoseasons twin room was a bed push under the other single bed which you had to pull out should have realized when there was no photos of bedrooms you have to climb over one bed to get to the other. Lodge overlook on all sides have to keep the blinds down when your in there Generous living accomadation a joke okay if there is no more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“KINGFISHER LAKES & APARTMENTS, LYNG, NORFOLK”

Written on: 20/02/2014 by KellyMatthews (1 review written)

KINGFISHER APARTMENTS - MOST UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE! We arrived on Valentines night... nothing seemed different as we had been to the same venue on 4 previous occasions. On initial entry to our apartment all seemed okay even though it didn't look as clean or pristine as it would have normally. (Crumbs & dog hairs under the sofa edge and a couple of the utensils needed rewashing). We proceeded to settle in and enjoy our first night in the hot tub etc. Upon going to bed we noticed a few flies in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview