Hoseasons Holidays Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3 / 5
5% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hoseasons Holidays - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“The last straw!”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by Poshspice90 (1 review written)

We started going on hoseasons holidays a few years ago. We've been on 4 now, the first was great and the second was terrible. We had a problem with false advertising of the accommodation, the owners accused and charged us of taking a torch! There was no torch in the beginning. We informed hoseasons we were not happy and what did they do? Diddly squat! Skip a year and we go on another which was great so we promptly booked to go on the 4th hoseasons holiday. We arrived and rang hoseasons and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“RIP OFF hoeseasons”

Written on: 09/04/2014 by Giovanni247 (1 review written)

LOCHANHULLY INVERNESS NOT AS DESCRIBED ONE DOUBLE ONE TWIN BEDROOM GENEROUS LIVING SPACE The are advertized as Hoseasons lodges etc they do not belong to Hoseasons twin room was a bed push under the other single bed which you had to pull out should have realized when there was no photos of bedrooms you have to climb over one bed to get to the other. Lodge overlook on all sides have to keep the blinds down when your in there Generous living accomadation a joke okay if there is no more… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“KINGFISHER LAKES & APARTMENTS, LYNG, NORFOLK”

Written on: 20/02/2014 by KellyMatthews (1 review written)

KINGFISHER APARTMENTS - MOST UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE! We arrived on Valentines night... nothing seemed different as we had been to the same venue on 4 previous occasions. On initial entry to our apartment all seemed okay even though it didn't look as clean or pristine as it would have normally. (Crumbs & dog hairs under the sofa edge and a couple of the utensils needed rewashing). We proceeded to settle in and enjoy our first night in the hot tub etc. Upon going to bed we noticed a few flies in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling!..AVOID!”

Written on: 13/01/2014

Appalling experience!..arrived to find 100+ cigarette butts floating in an old BBQ next to the hot tub. No complimentary kindling, wood or matches for the log burner, Village shop out of stock so was told to go to a hardware store 40mins away! No wi-fi despite being advertised as having it - told by the owner that it hadn't worked since insulation was installed! The view out of the majority of the windows resembled a building site with groundworks for new lodges. Both double beds had appalling… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The rudest people my wife and I have ever met.”

Written on: 11/12/2013

We booked Clearwater self catering in Aldbrough St John, Richmond, North Yorkshire through Dales Holiday Cottages. After arriving a little late the owners were very ignorant, rude and abusive toward us. We were verbally attacked to such an extent that we didn't get the chance to tell them the reason for our lateness. We decided to leave immediately and lost the £463.00 cost of the holiday. Hoseasons/Dales Holiday Cottages have prevented us from leaving a review on their web page because they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Not the (Autograph) standard we have had previously. ”

Written on: 11/11/2013 by debbiethompson (1 review written)

Having stayed in an Autograph Lodge before with Hoseasons at their Charlesworth Lodges in Derbyshire, which were an absoloute delight. We decided to book another Autograph Lodge in Yorkshire. This time round we booked the Ribblesdale, Yorkshire site. What a difference in quality and standards !!!!!!! I would not recommend the lodge we stayed in - Chatterley. It was a 2 x person Lodge with all the extras i.e., jacuzzi bath/hot-tub/dishwasher, all what we had paid for because these Lodges do… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Just Visiting”

Written on: 06/11/2013 by Shwanky (1 review written)

Luckily we were only using the Felixstowe caravan site as a base so as to visit with family in near-by Ipswich. First of all we booked with Hoseasons, we were with Park Holidays. This we did not know when booking. I felt a little hoodwinked by Hoseasons for this. On arrival we were instructed to the wrong caravan, so back to reception I went, where I was made to feel stupid and had to explain myself, then the fault was finally acknowledged and I was directed to yet another 34 (there are… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Holiday Cottages”

Written on: 20/10/2013 by mustimprove (1 review written)

I cannot understand their star rating, to me there is no logic to it. I have been let down so many times in England with holiday cottages. This time I thought I would go for a higher star rating and ended up going for 4 stars but I have stayed in better 3 stars and ended up being very disappointed. The shower was covered in black mould, I had to scrub that before I used it. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, there was a comment in the visitors book about both of these things and still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Never use again”

Written on: 01/10/2013 by dynamodaz (1 review written)

Booked Bron Eifion VIP lodge through Hoseasons, charged £825.00 for what was supposed to be a relaxing week in spacious and comfy accomodation, and it was absolutely awful. It was scruffy, unkempt, dirty, not private, like living on a gypsy camp. Left early and complained to Hoseasons who just kept passing our complaing to the park owners ( who by the way lived in the lodge next to ours) and were not willing to take any action themselves. Absolute disgrace would never recommend to anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“do not book and pay in advance !”

Written on: 20/09/2013

having booked a hoseason caravan and paid in advance, 3 month ago now find the same holiday has been reduced by £48-00 on querying this apparently existing customers who paid extra for same holiday are not entitled to a refund of difference. so I have to accept that it does not pay to pay in advance,having paid £155 for 4 night stay in a caravan, it would cost me £100-00 to cancel. Hoseasons policy seems to be "I'VE GOT YOUR MONEY--TOUGH !!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Stoical's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2014

ditto here paid 175 through hoseason for a caravan that was only 99 pounds do not use hoseasons they are a rip off book direct through the caraven site

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience ”

Written on: 29/08/2013 by Sadie.1109 (1 review written)

Booked a holiday in February with Hoseasons under the low deposit scheme. In April I found out I was pregnant, I developed a condition which makes it very difficult to walk and move around and was instructed by my GP not to travel, I contacted hoseasons and cancelled the holiday giving them 6 months notice. I was told I would have to pay £100 cancellation fee unless I could get a medical form filled out by my GP. As most of you reading this review will be aware GP's can take their time over… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Icryoverspiltmilk's Response to Sadie.1109's Review

Written on: 29/08/2013

The £100 "Cancellation fee" is not a cancellation fee,this £100 is needed to bring your Low Deposit up to a Standard Deposit. Before cancelling, you should had paid enough to make the low deposit into a standard deposit, then cancel the holiday at the loss of standard deposit, which is how much you lose with this amount of notice. When booking the holiday, you should have been made aware of the low deposit terms, including that you need to make your low deposit into a standard deposit before you can cancel the booking. It is not the companies fault if you chose not to thoroughly read and accept the low deposit terms before confirming the booking.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sadie.1109's reply to Icryoverspiltmilk's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2013

I did read the companies terms and conditions. I do understand that and it's not the money I'm mad over. It's the threats, I received a letter threatening to take me to court 23 days after cancellation, then I contacted the company to explain my circumstances and they said they would wave the fee if I got my GP to fill out a form of theirs, which I did do, but GP's took their time and I did it at my own expense too.. In which time I received another letter asking for payment, so I rang the number on the letter and emailed 10x plus with no response, left answer phone messages asking for them to contact me, no response. Then I received a court summons. When I FINALLY got in touch with them they agreed it was their fault and I should ignore the court summons but may still have to pay the court fee if I couldn't produce a medical certificate. The medical certificate was sent off and then I receive another letter saying this has been accepted so now I don't need to pay the deposit fee I need to pay an upgrade fee for an upgrade I didn't make and a administration fee for the court proceedings. If you don't think this is bad customer service and a reason never to use the company again then you must be willing to accept some pretty disgusting behaviour. I work for a company who put their customers first and accept that sometimes life doesn't work out the way they planned

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“bad mobilty place ”

Written on: 24/08/2013

we book a hoilday with you and got to the chlat to find we could not get the 2 mobilty people in the place as it was not what you sald it was and had to drive all the way home and i want a refund and petro money and a free hoilday of you as you have made me a right full my best friends have never had a hoilday in they life i though great i ring you and book 1 as it was meed to be for mobilty and it was not they could not get in the toilet or bedroom kitchen.  hemby did all they could we was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Icryoverspiltmilk's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2013

did you book online or by phone? If you book on-line,there is a question asking "mobility difficulties" if you said "yes" to this question, it would prompt you to call them, so they can ensure that they book a holiday that is suitable. They are not mind readers, you have to tell them these things!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Icryoverspiltmilk's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2013

if you booked by phone and the person who you spoke to was aware that there is someone in the party with mobilty difficulties, e-mail them at customercare@hoseasons.co.uk and they will look into it

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“A Sham”

Written on: 20/08/2013 by jaguar12 (1 review written)

Tarth-Y-Dwr in Flintshire north wales-booked through Hoseasons via website, everything described and even the images were all out of date and at least 7 yrs old. Our Cottage apartment set in 6 acres with garden area, was in fact a flat/apartment above a public house which you actually had to walk through the bar area and eating area to access a flight of stairs opposite the mens toilet to your flat. A make shift front door which you could open with out a key. At the top of the stairs was a door… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“worst holiday ever”

Written on: 08/08/2013 by Dynamodaz1966 (1 review written)

Bron Eifion Lodge This was the worst holiday I have ever had. We pai d£825.00 for a weeks stay at Bron Eifion in a VIP log cabin with hot tub. The advert looked great, "Perfect for a Peaceful break" which does not apply at weekends when the park owners friends and family arrive and are living in the cabin at the side of you, and you have to view their vast array of family junk from you your balcony, and watch them drink and swear, "Spacious very comfortable , with countyside and lakeside… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible policies”

Written on: 24/06/2013

Booked a holiday and tried to cancel it within 4 days of booking (more than one month in advance of the holiday)Hoseasons said that they will return only 30% of the money that I paid. I felt cheated. Please be careful once they have your money their terms and conditions can be dreadful… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Icryoverspiltmilk's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2013

It's probably a similar story for all holiday companies, not just Hoseasons

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Hoseasons not to be trusted”

Written on: 30/05/2013 by WilsonFSH (1 review written)

Back from a recent cottage break booked through Hoseasons. Let's just say the cottage wasn't up to scratch and not exactly as described. Mentioned it to the owner and was told we needed to take it up with Hoseasons and in his opinion they are rubbish. Called their Customer Service line and was told there was nothing they could do and to take it up with the owner. Have tried to get in touch with Hoseasons since returning but so far have had no luck. It seems that they hide behind a clause in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelling ”

Written on: 21/04/2013 by Johnnovak (1 review written)

Don't ever think you can book a holiday with them and then try and cancel it, payed the ins as well still found reasons not to pay me back,only got 10 percent back with 3 weeks to holiday date to go. Also some of the information on the holiday sites are a bit mis leading you need to read lots of reviews to get clearer picture. As for me will never book with again rubbish firm… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Icryoverspiltmilk's Response to Johnnovak's Review

Written on: 28/08/2013

I'm sure all holiday agents won't give you a full refund for cancelling, not just Hoseasons. Hoseasons keep less if you cancel it at the earliest oppertunity. When booking the holiday, you also agree to the T&C's

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“They refuse to allow comments on their properties”

Written on: 06/04/2013 by Basford44 (1 review written)

I booked a cottage - 34 The Village, with Hoseasons in Osbaldswick, York in March. The cottage was fine with the exception of the heating which was completely ineffective. After a three hour argument with the owner, who was unbelievably stubborn, we finally got some supplementary heating and from then on the weekend was fine. I complained to Hoseasons and said that I had not been offered the opportunity to comment on the cottage. They replied and said that they would send me a link to allow… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disaster holiday”

Written on: 04/04/2013 by Wrswrswrs (1 review written)

We booked a caravan at Rhyl we were very excited until we got there staff were very poor ? Caravan had no central heating just a fire in the lounge. Bedrooms were freezing shower didn't work we stayed 4days in the lounge to sleep to keep warm. Caravan 146 what a disaster are first time . Back to hotels again what a shame??… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutley TERRIBLE customer service, DO NOT...”

Written on: 20/03/2013

Having booked with Hoseasons on numerous occasions (in excess of 45 holidays) we were very impressed at the start, however after 3 years or so the accommodation was very disappointing, we have never booked the same place twice so have a vast experience of various parks, lodges and cottages. During the past 4 years on every single holiday we have had a major problem, these range from, oven not working in self catering accommodation and not replaced for 4 days, hot tub not in working order on 3… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Newvoodoo's Comment

Written on: 23/06/2013

Excess of 45 holidays? You kept going back for 4 years of terrible customer service? Either you're a fool or it's not really that bad.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fairreviewer99's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2013

If you actually read my review it clearly states (I quote) 'we were very impressed at the start, however after 3 years or so'............therefore the serious problems were mainly within the last 12 months for which we had already booked and paid in full for all of the holidays in that time.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview