AA Breakdown Cover Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.0 / 5
601
26% of users recommend this
  • Speed of response

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
AA Breakdown Cover - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for AA Breakdown Cover

AA Breakdown Cover
AA Breakdown Cover

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Rescued in a Storm ”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by PeterHanan (1 review written)

Just a note to say thank you to the member of staff in Limerick who rescued me in a storm yesterday- great service,great attitude well done… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

Written on: 30/01/2016 by EnzoSalazar266 (1 review written)

Waited over four hours when they said they would be with me in an hour my motorcycle broke down for a guy to turn up say he doesn't know about bikes and considering im paying for gold cover which covers motorcycle I at least consider them to make an effort for somone to turn up who at least has some clue what their talking about I also I have pets at home and if they told me at the start it would take that long I could have arranged for somone to feed them what a load of rubbish the rac is… Read Full Review

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2016

Speed in attending breakdowns is an important part of the service we provide, we're very sorry to learn of your experience and hope that you have been in touch to address this. If not please get in touch via our website 'contact us' and we will be happy to help you. Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Long Waite stranded on m27. ”

Written on: 30/01/2016 by MikaylaAdair304 (1 review written)

Wife stranded on m27 AA Didn't turn up. My wife's friend was a green flag member. Called them all done and wheel changed within 20 mins. Good by AA first time we really needed you and let us down. Sadly wife missed the show Swann lake… Read Full Review

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2016

We're sorry to hear this and hope that your wife has contacted us. If not please do get in touch via our website, we'd be more than happy to address this. Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“never pay out”

Written on: 25/01/2016 by asim.mohammed (1 review written)

i had full cover on my bmw roadside, homestart, stay mobile, breakdown repair cover highest and best policy available payed around £400+ had a breakdown clearly said it was turbo issues my car was lagging and very slow unlike it normally drives like. they said a recovery truck is on way then they didnot send a recovery truck instead a van who said we need to get you to a garage weve got no recovery trucks available so youll have to drive with me behind you. so i had to drive my car to the… Read Full Review

The Aa's Response to asim.mohammed's Review

Written on: 26/01/2016

Hello, we're sorry to hear you are unhappy and hope that you have been in touch with our claims team to discuss this. If you haven't we will be happy to help address this. Please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page. Kind Regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Three hours to change a wheel”

Written on: 25/01/2016 by Aileen468 (1 review written)

Heading south on the M1 just North of J11 I was passing through the roadworks and noticed a change in the road noise. Low profile tyres do not give much indication of a puncture. I got to the end of the roadworks and pulle onto the hard shoulder. 05:50 called the AA and reported the problem. Nearside puncture, spare available in boot. Told it could take up to 1 hour to get to me but I was "high priority" Over an hour later an AA pick up arrived to "remove us to a safer location". Not to change… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing!!!”

Written on: 24/01/2016 by Jaxson181 (1 review written)

After a 2 hour wait i was informed that they still could not give me an arrival time. I had to call a local garage to rescue me, who responded to my call in under 10 mins and had my car started in a few minutes, excellent service on their behalf. I will be cancelling my subscription with AA and taking my business to rescue service I can trust to rescue me!!… Read Full Review

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2016

Hello, we think it is important to start by offering our apologies on behalf of the AA. It is never our intention to leave a customer waiting.

Our resources are planned to meet and exceed our members demands for service. In most cases we do meet these expectations however when faced with unexpected work-loads, severe weather or factors beyond our control, our call to arrive time can be affected.

We hope that you have been in touch to resolve this, if not please do via our 'contact us' page on our website, we'd be happy to help. The AA

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“brilliant service very helpful mechanic ”

Written on: 24/01/2016 by DravenChoate (1 review written)

I had broken down at work. Contacted the AA. I was told they would be there in about an hour. A mechanic  arrived exactly when they said he would be there, he was very helpful fixed my car brilliant service. He even had a battery on his van and replaced mine at a very reasonable price. thank you so much … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Best service I've ever received!”

Written on: 21/01/2016 by Brettholla (1 review written)

My van broke down today and within half an hour a technian was already checking the engine, unfortunalty it had to go a garage and the wait time was well over 2 hours, the recovery Lorry turned up within an hour and a half!! Really impressed and would recommend to anyone!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“condescendingGuy left me freezing for ages”

Written on: 13/01/2016 by yourcustomer (1 review written)

had to wait around 2 hours on a freezing cold day when the driver arrived he implied that my car was not worth repairing I can only assume that that was because my car is an old one but I do pay the same rate as anyone else using the serviceI stood watching him while he prepared my car to be towed to the garage not once did he invite me to go and wait inside the vanit was a very cold day in January I had a bad cold it has got worse since and I had an injured back which is feeling much worse now… Read Full Review

The Aa's Response to yourcustomer's Review

Written on: 15/01/2016

Hello, we're very sorry to hear about your car troubles and do hope it is back on the road. We hope that you have contacted us to address your dissatisfaction, if not please do get in touch via our website 'contact us' page we'd be happy to help. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great customer service”

Written on: 10/01/2016

Through toyota road assistance I'm covered with the AA. They arrived after 1hr 10mins which was the only part that let them down and why I didn't give 5 stars. We were assisted by a man who was fantastic, very helpful and friendly. We were an hour from home and we were taken to get a courtesy car and our car towed back to our hometown. It felt like a very straightforward process and happened within an hour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Helpful AA”

Written on: 06/01/2016

My car broke down and I called the AA for assistance. I found them helpful from start to finish with phone calls, and the two members of staff who came out on different days to deal with the problem were courteous and professional. It was a big help when they towed my car to a garage for repairs and then brought me back home. Everything went smoothly, and it didn't seem to be any trouble at all… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“5 hour wait”

Written on: 05/01/2016

What a joke, I rang at 5pm and was first told 90 minutes,m i then received a texttelling me it would be 3 hours. when i explained that the shopping centre were locking the gates in 3 hours they said that i would have to leave my car and re-book when the gates were open again! I then got a further text telling me someone would be with me by 10.30!!! I rang a local mechanic who came in 30 minutes and got me back on road. I did the courtious thing of letting the AA know that I wouldn't require… Read Full Review

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2016

Hi, we're sorry to hear of the estimated time you were given to attend and would like the opportunity to address this. If you haven't already contacted us regarding this please get in touch via our website 'contact us' page we would like to help look in to the matter. Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“what great service!”

Written on: 31/12/2015 by mykonos1 (1 review written)

A big thank you to the serviceman who attended our breakdown earlier today.He arrived about 5 minutes after contacting the call centre,diagnosed the problem within seconds and although unable to repair at roadside arranged to tow us the 50 miles home within another few minutes.We duly arrived home within an hour or so.All completed with friendliness courtesy and profesionalism.A first class service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“excellent service”

Written on: 25/12/2015 by Phoebe465 (1 review written)

Within 5 minutes of making the call to say we had a puncture a very nice gentleman phoned to say he would be with us within 5 minutes and he was soon mended and on our way,well done AA highly recommended… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“They badger with unsolicited phone calls”

Written on: 16/12/2015 by KamdenHolder271 (1 review written)

Very frustrated that they badger with phone calls the first time was to attempt to sell us more. I asked to be taken off the list way back. They clearly didn't as I have just had a call asking what I thought of the service. She was very frustrating and persistent. She was insisting on talking to my husband to get taken off the list. He was on another line she was adamant that she would call back. I said I did not want her to call back.if I ever get another badgering call from the AA I will make… Read Full Review

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 19/12/2015

Hello, we would very much like to address this. If you haven't contacted us already please get in touch via our website, we'll be happy to investigate this for you. Kind Regards, the AA

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Extremely Helpful”

Written on: 14/12/2015 by Cyborgmaz (1 review written)

we broke down on the M42 managed to get to Hopwood services were there was an AA van already parked up, the chap had finished his shift but kindly booked us in for a recovery home, then roughly an hour later a flat bed recovery truck pulled in and started their 45 min break, this very helpful young lady rang the office to see if she could assist as seen us waiting prior to her arrival, our actual recovery lorry was 4hrs away, however it was agreed she could bring us home. I just want to say… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“wrong fuel”

Written on: 06/12/2015 by wbFisher102 (1 review written)

When put the wong fuel in my van at 630am the aa wanted 210 pounds to drain it then they called me back to say there was no agent available in my area and could tow me home 35 miles and come and drain it the next day i called a local fuel drain company out and they were there with in 10 mins and it cost me 100 pounds not 210 what the aa wanted steer well clear of the aa as there service is absoultley disgusting i have only just joined i was previousley with the rac i shall now be returning to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent service today ”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by Dalobstar (1 review written)

My aging Ford focus broke down at 830 this morning on my way to work .I was on the A38 just outside Bristol .I used the new AA App on my phone and in 15 minutes one of your guys had turned up and diagnosed the problem,a split radiator pipe. He said we are only 5 minutes from a main Ford dealer ,hop in the van and we will go and get a replacement. 15 minutes later the new pipe was fitted and I was back on my way . This was trully outstanding service and would recommend the AA to anyone .many… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off AA”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by BlazeDavenport211 (1 review written)

Wanted 210 pounds to drain wrong fuel out off car garage price 45 pounds so went to garage instead… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Too far from home too close to stay”

Written on: 25/11/2015 by 128Horton (1 review written)

If I could I wouldn't even give 1 star. To make this short and easy for you I was stuck approx. 300miles from my home when I had my vehicle's tyre valve snapped while I was checking the tyre pressure just before I got on the motorway to get back home. I was in sleep deprivation for almost 21 hours it had been a long hard day and I was dieting to get home. This chap turned up put my spare wheel on and said I'm ready to go home at maximum 40mph on the motorway as I have the small black spare… Read Full Review

The Aa's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2015

Hello, we would like to investigate this for you. Please email your details including full name, membership number and contact details to us with reference FOR144101. We hope to hear from you soon so we can address this. Kind Regards

Reply to this comment

Razorsedge123's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

So you can fire the person who helped me and find out who made your intentions an open secret. No thank you. I shell complain by not buying your membership next time and telling everyone and anyone about my experience. I do not wsnt others to lose their jobs over your company policies.

Reply to this comment

Menotyou123's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

If you can't even change you own wheel you deserve it.

Reply to this comment

Razorsedge123's Comment

Written on: 15/01/2016

You obviously didn't go to school you were the one who used to pull a sickie! Read the situation again dim wit and then reply with sense

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 4 Comments
overview