Park Resorts, Bideford Bay Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
48% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Park Resorts, Bideford Bay - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Park Resorts, Bideford Bay

Park Resorts, Bideford Bay

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“great holiday”

Written on: 24/04/2013 by brianthomassearle (1 review written)

This is the third time we have stayed at bideford bay,we have always been allocated a chalet,the chalet we had this time was the best yet,it had a lovely shower room,the place was very clean and warm.The children were a bit upset because sparkey,sparkle and narkey did not appear to be present at all over the three days .The only other negative was the distance we had to carry our cases etc,although it was'nt raining when we arrived.The staff in the bar and restuarant were very pleasant and the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“First family holiday”

Written on: 13/03/2013

My husband and I and our four kids booked this holiday online and went in October 2012 although when we got there the first thing I thought was not what we expected our caravan was not very clean the beds had dirty quilts with no covers and no sheets our electricity went 3 times and it was always in the evening and every time I tried ringing for someone in the manor house we got no answer , My husband had to walk down through the forest through soggy mud hardly any light s to get someone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Bideford Bay”

Written on: 15/12/2012 by lyndsey1989 (2 reviews written)

*Location* Bideford Bay holiday park is part of the Park Resorts company. It is located near the North Devon town of Bideford. It is close to Clovelly, Exmoor and Westward Ho! *Arrival* We arrived at the park at around 9pm on Friday evening. Due to the late check in, we had to phone ahead and then pick up our keys from the bar. This was no problem and the girl who gave us our keys was very polite and helpful and explained everything thoroughly despite having a bar full of people to serve… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What a Shambles”

Written on: 26/10/2012

Well if you want to be depressed and enter a world of chips and not much else, go here, I stayed at my mates caravan and apart fromthat went down to the so called restaurant where we were offered a menu that came right out of the days of the Greasy Chip, with classical referance to the sublinimal fare! Why did we bother as the children that cooked this abomination were closer to Kindergarten than Food Garden. Basically dont bother… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Bideford bay,park resort. Ok for short break!! ”

Written on: 20/08/2012 by 123familyofthree (1 review written)

Me my husband and 9yr old daughter got there Friday night and stayed in a bronze caravan on parklands for 3 nights as we had taken our two dogs.The caravan was relatively clean, except cobwebs and lots of spiders but it is woodland and there are a lot of ventilation holes, so to be expected. Bedrooms clean,bathroom was clean, shower was better than the one we own at home, nice hot water! The carpets could do with being ripped up and replaced with flooring of some sort as dogs stay in these and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“A gret time wes had by all ”

Written on: 05/08/2012 by janicemc (1 review written)

Just arrived back from our holiday in Bideford Bay and had a great time. This is my 5th time at this park and every time I go it only gets better.We had a caravan in Parkland and it was brilliant, the staff in the reception (Kelly and Amber) were very helpful,the park was very clean and unlike the Haven parks the owners of the private vans were very friendly. The park is dog friendly and has dog walking area… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never will go again”

Written on: 10/06/2012 by mother3 (1 review written)

what a mistake miles from anywhere within walking distance. chalet i found mouse droppings in cupboard . entertainmaent was absolutely rubbish.for my 14yr old it was boring nothing to entertain her… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“omg!!! Do Not Go!!”

Written on: 25/08/2011

Do not go!!. We all came back ill. In fact we were so ill, we were unable to drive home. When we arrived we had asked for and confirmed by telephone that the accommodation was easy to reach and we could park alongside the accommodation. That was our first mistake. We were told that we were not allowed to park next to the accommodation. This did not deter a family with a 4x4 who refused to move and parked on the grass next to their caravan. Bit of a trek for hubby with suitcases but he managed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bideford Bay”

Written on: 11/08/2011

We booked Bideford Bay as a second chance with Park Resorts as we Cancelled our May Holiday with them due to BAD reviews at a different camp site (we booked a 3 bed silver caravan). When we first arrived we thought not bad the grounds are well maintained. On our arrival to our chalet I thought we had stepped back to the 60's. There was only 2 bedrooms which is great with a 17yr son and 15 yr daughter. I then had to buy spray bleach and spend the first hour cleaning the chalet. There was only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“What A Let Down Holiday!”

Written on: 01/07/2011 by BURNS (1 review written)

We stayed at Bideford Bay from the 13th June to the 17th June also through a cheap newspaper holiday package so we wasn't expecting it to be brilliant but I agree with the last few comments posted it was digusting. Our caravan was bronze accomadtion so again i didn't expect it to be brillaint but I did expect it to be clean and it wasn't. There was grease up the wall behind the cooker that hadn't been cleaned up from previous guest and crumbs on the work tops and chair aroudn the dining table… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ABSOLUTELY DISGRACEFUL!!!!”

Written on: 25/06/2011 by Toni1 (1 review written)

We did the voucher hols from paper, so didn't expect a five star place, but we ended up with not wanting to be there instead!!! We stayed in bronze chalet (Channel View), had two bedrooms and a sofa bed. Sofa bed didn't even work, so one adult had to sleep on floor as there were only three other beds for 4 adults and 1 3yr old!!! The manor house stank of wee, they never even emptied nappy bin all week from mon - fri, no entertainment before 9pm for kids, only 2hrs a day allocated for swimmin… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty, uncared for”

Written on: 26/05/2011 by Suki.Bee (1 review written)

We stayed at Bideford Bay in north Devon from 8.4.2011 for one week, I really have nothing good to say about it, the caravan was grubby. The microwave door had blown on the inside making it too dangerour to use, we reported it to reception,Two days later we took the microwave to reception and demanded a replacement. It arrived 3 hours later, the door was ok but it was very rusty inside. The door to the Gas cooker didn't close properly so the cooking took forever. The toaster was dirty with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Toni1's Response to Suki.Bee's Review

Written on: 25/06/2011

I totaly agree with you our chalet was beyond dirty!, there were rats going in and out of the chalet in front of ours! I have posted my review too from mon 20th June - fri 24th June 2011. We normally go woolacombe Golden Coast it's perfect in many ways! This is deffinately the worst holiday both our families seem to have experienced!! Toni1.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to Suki.Bee's Review

Written on: 29/06/2011

my family and i went for a weekend 18-20june and totally agree with you. the manor farm restuarent was absolutely disgusting.
we went for a meal and got a highchair for the baby, this was broken and asked for another,they had no more and threw the tray of the chair underneath it. then said use the table how rude.
we were not inpressed with the chalet neither, it had hardly any cutlery or utensils. the sofabed was broken. nothing to do there (boring) never again. lesley

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“I just stayed here and it's great! The bar and...”

Written on: 19/05/2011 by andyherts (3 reviews written)

I just stayed here and it's great! The bar and resturant areas are really impressive. The staff are friendly, the accomodation is great. Value for money is excellent.

Oh..one little tip...the 'Big Sheep' day out is nearby...give it a miss...the staff were rude and aggressive and it costs a fortune for the privilage!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Have just returned from Bideford Bay on a Monday -...”

Written on: 30/10/2010

Have just returned from Bideford Bay on a Monday - Friday over the half term. Finding the site and booking in was simple but would have been easier if you booked in as you entered the site near the sales area.
The site itself I found clean and tidy and the caravan (Silver) was immaculate. The van itself was newish (2010??) as were most of the others in Brackenwoods.
We didn't try the food / bar but did use the shop - stocks all the usual but go to Asda or Morrisons for a big shop.

The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“just got back from bideford bay caravan park,we read...”

Written on: 03/09/2010

just got back from bideford bay caravan park,we read the other reviews before we went,and i thing some are right and some are way off,we had two caravans (11 people in total)both vans i would have said were no more than a year old,i did look in one of the huts and i would not like to have keeped a dog in it.the site is on a bit of a hill but not to bad. the club house is way to small for the size of site and its very run down.PLEASE dont eat here as that is very bad.we found a pub down the road… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“We visited in peak holiday season during August 2010,...”

Written on: 22/08/2010 by 1971vagabond (1 review written)

We visited in peak holiday season during August 2010, and stayed in a Silver 4-bed chalet. Plus points: nicely situated at the top of a hill, very large lounge/ diner, great full-size dining table, large fridge/ freezer, modernised, minimal noise at night, beds quite comfy. Minus points: beds unmade on arrival, smelly and did not feel particularly clean, useless shower with no pressure. Park Resorts now do a staggered check-in depending on accommodation grade- and on arrival at 2.30pm, there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“arrived at 12.50pm on the staurday but could only book...”

Written on: 24/07/2010 by annette123 (1 review written)

arrived at 12.50pm on the staurday but could only book in at 2.30pm when we had travelled from north west and been on the road since 6am. when we finally got the keys the beds hadnt been made up, the caravan itsself was filthy. complained and they sent house maintenance out but i had already started to make the beds up. the bed sheets were under our caravan in a plastic bag!!! the place itself was really nice but you go with teenagers then your in for trouble. theres not a lot there for them to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“I have just returned from Bideford bay Park resort. We...”

Written on: 17/05/2010

I have just returned from Bideford bay Park resort. We stayed from friday to monday in mid may. I will start with the good points as there arnt many. We had a chalet in Walland which you could see used to be 2 and had been knocked into 1 making 2 doubles and 2 twins with a very large lounge and kitchen so it was nice to have alot of space. Another good point was the view we had from the chalet which was really lovley. Ok, i think thats all the nice things. The chalet bedrooms were freezing as… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Visited Bideford bay last year, using the tokens from...”

Written on: 01/01/2010

Visited Bideford bay last year, using the tokens from the sun, with a 4 year old and a new baby and it was very nice. We went just before summer holidays started so was a bit quiet but we were upgraded to a 4 bed chalet which was HUGE and had beautiful views! Park is set in lovely location, pools are clean (tho indoor one isnt very large) and staff were very helpfull. Food was reasonably priced and freshly cooked. Little shop onsite selling most things and surrounding towns were pleasant. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“i apologise for the length but this is gonna be...”

Written on: 22/09/2009

i apologise for the length but this is gonna be detailed, i just came back home from a 4 night break, mon-fri, with my friend at bideford bay, really easy to find, i will start off with a few bad points which was that we had a caravan at brackenwoods which was at the top part of the part of the park right by the entrance, lovely plot, but its not like other parks where you can park the car next to the caravan it was only a few feet away in a parking bay not that bad i suppose, but the bad… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview