Titan Travel Reviews - www.titantravel.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
183
49% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Travel - www.titantravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Christmas in hell ”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by selwyn36 (1 review written)

CHRISTMAS IN AUSTRALIA Turned into Christmas in Hell. Hotel at Ayres Rock obviously double booked, Our Titan Group ended up having a self service lunch in what can only be described as a Breakfast Bar. Just a Christmas cracker on a bare Formica type canteen table. The outdoor meal arranged while viewing the sun setting on Ayres Rock was a complete disaster, we ended up completely meal less as the local bugs had beaten us to it, the evening concluded rather suddenly with a torrential downpour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Christmas in the Dolomites. Nearly perfect. ”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Giancarlop373 (1 review written)

Just returned from Titan's Christmas in the Dolomites. The VIP home departure service was excellent, fast and smooth with no problems. The tour was generally well organised visiting some beautiful places including Vipetano, Moena, Bolzano and Merano. The Christmas Eve visit to Innsbruck was very enjoyable and the local guide was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. Even though some of the shops closed mid afternoon this did not matter as the guided tour was scheduled at the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Christmas in the Dolomites”

Written on: 31/12/2015 by Greyman2 (1 review written)

From the moment we could not get the room type to being ordered off the coach in freezing weather while the driver made phone calls,this tour was like a poor version of fawlty towers. Arriving in towns that were closed or finding that a city closed at 2pm,told that the drive from the airport would be 2.5 hours when it was near 5 hours. Any who were unwell or just fed up were made to wait for up to an hour as the coach was never available until five minutes before leaving. I could go on but… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Greyman2's Review

Written on: 06/01/2016

We’re sorry to hear that you felt your holiday experience was not as you had expected in some areas and we would welcome the chance to look into this for you and obtain some answers. Please contact us and we will happily respond to the points raised.

Kind regards,

Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Eastern Explorer”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by xyConnolly75 (1 review written)

This was generally an enjoyable trip, although I can not recommend it to everyone. The places visited were lovely, everything ran smoothly, but there's no escape from the fact that most Titan customers are getting on a bit. On this trip, the group were rather too inclined to stay close to the tour manager, and after a few days, they seemed like primary school kids on a day out in unfamiliar surroundings. This was irritating, especially as the otherwise competent tour manager tended to pander to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“American Coast to Coast. AUGUST 2015.”

Written on: 01/12/2015 by cococa (1 review written)

My wife and i travelled the thirty day coast to coast in America. Titan propaganda told that we would have a luxury coach and a knowledgeable travel guide. The bus had gaps in the windows which rattled terribly,the air conditioning had a mind of its own and the suspension was made of concrete??? At some of the stops for the restroom the places were either closed or we were not allowed in them because they were staff toilets it was like watching Benny Hill!!! The only thing the guide knew was… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to cococa's Review

Written on: 04/12/2015

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue further with you should you wish to get in touch with our Customer Service department. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Still no response”

Written on: 03/11/2015 by LindaHodgson (1 review written)

Wrote to Titan 16 days ago about bedbug in 1st hotel, missing top and money. Have had no response at all. Still waiting for money refund from cancelled helicopter flight. Customer services is a joke. Am so upset about this holiday paranoid about bedbugs every itch and I am checking incase it's a bit. Whole experience has been a nightmare. … Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to LindaHodgson's Review

Written on: 05/11/2015

We are sorry that you felt we had not been listening to your concerns but know that we responded to you within 14 days of response of your correspondence, which is within the guidelines by which we abide, and that we originally offered you a discount and have now offered both a discount and a cash sum which we hope you will accept with our best wishes.

The refund for your helicopter trip was processed through your Travel Agent a month ago but please let us know if you have still not received this.
We do hope we can welcome you back on another tour in the future because we know that you enjoyed this despite the problems you encountered in San Diego.

Kind regards. Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“tour guide from hell”

Written on: 26/10/2015 by carabatsos (1 review written)

unfortunately for us my wife & family were on the next tour after the above reviewer,{redchic},& it sounds like we had the same guide.We experienced very similar treatment,being treated like children,shouted at for being late,missing numerous meals due to her incompetence,and after 9 days of an 18 day "holiday of a lifetime" were seriously considering making our own way home! fortunately for us,however,28 others of the party of 37 felt exactly the same as us 4,& refused to continue another day… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to carabatsos's Review

Written on: 27/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered on your holiday. We are aware of the issues you have raised and are in the process of contacting those affected - you should receive correspondence from us regarding this soon. If we can be of any more assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service team. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Carabatsos's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2015

We have just received your insulting offer of "compensation"& you can be assured that £200 off our next holiday with you will not be accepted by us or the other victims of your "tour"

Reply to this comment

Carabatsos's reply to Carabatsos's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2015

so now you have offered £200 cash! this is just insulting & is an admission of your guilt. we require PROPER compensation for £13000 cost to us!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“california and the golden west.”

Written on: 24/10/2015 by Marietina (1 review written)

Please do this tour if you want to see all the west coast. We did the tour this year, sept 2015 and the weather for the two weeks was absolutely amazing. We had a brilliant holiday, we loved every minute and made the most of every town/city we went to. (We didnt waste our time heading straight to the pool at every stop) If we had done this holiday by hiring a car and using a sat nav to cover the 2,500 miles, I can say it would have cost a lot more than what we paid. The hotels were top notch… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Titan Tours Coast to Coast USA”

Written on: 21/10/2015 by BelindaKelleher (1 review written)

My wife and I traveled on a coach five and a half thousand miles across america, over a period of 30 days in August 2015,the first ten days was a nightmare on the coach, the coach rattled and vibrated so bad that the seats were shaking,all passengers complained daily and after 10days a petition was signed by all to get the coach fixed or changed,7 tyers were renewed this improved things slightly,Also the aircon was either very hot or extreamly cold.upon our return to england we complained to… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2015

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to read your comments. We can assure you that we continuously monitor our customer’s feedback regarding every element of a holiday, and any issues identified are promptly addressed to ensure that our future travellers have the best possible holiday experience. Our Customer Service team would really like the opportunity to discuss in more detail the points that you have raised and so request you get in touch with them directly. Best regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Belindakeller's Comment

Written on: 26/10/2015

we have discussed our complaint with titan which is ongoing,however titan deny there was a problem,we were on the coach not the service team so how would they know, we are a returning customer and we treated to a standard letter of denial sent to all that complained.titans motto is "see the world differently" how true this is.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Room 41”

Written on: 19/10/2015 by Bjane2005 (2 reviews written)

our Holiday was lovely. the food and staff were also good. the trips we went on very good. But our room number 41 was disappointing it was small and had no drawers for our clothes so we lived out of our suitcase I asked the other people in our group what their rooms were like they said they were nice, they had nice dressing gowns and slippers we did not. I booked this holiday a year ago it was a treat for my partner so we were a little disappointing. If it should happen again I will defiantly… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Bjane2005's Review

Written on: 20/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your room on this occasion. As it is difficult for us to address such issues retrospectively, we recommend advising both the hotel and the Tour Manager at the time who, if at all possible, would have arranged for you to change rooms. Please be assured that we have passed on your feedback to our Product Department for their consideration and our Customer Service Department will be happy to discuss this further with you should you wish to get in touch. Many thanks, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Bjane2005's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2015

Thank you for your reply . I will in future if it should happen again seek to have the room changed . I was just disappointed. it will not stop us from going on holiday with Titan again, it's a great company .We are going to Madeira next year. and we went to Canada twice a few years ago. Once again thank you .

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Room 41”

Written on: 19/10/2015 by Bjane2005 (2 reviews written)

our Holiday was lovely. the food and staff were also good. the trips we went on very good. But our room number 41 was disappointing it was small and had no drawers for our clothes so we lived out of our suitcase I asked the other people in our group what their rooms were like they said they were nice, they had nice dressing gowns and slippers we did not. I booked this holiday a year ago it was a treat for my partner so we were a little disappointing. If it should happen again I will defiantly… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Bjane2005's Review

Written on: 20/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your room on this occasion. As it is difficult for us to address such issues retrospectively, we recommend advising both the hotel and the Tour Manager at the time who, if at all possible, would have arranged for you to change rooms. Please be assured that we have passed on your feedback to our Product Department for their consideration and our Customer Service Department will be happy to discuss this further with you should you wish to get in touch. Many thanks, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Breathtaking Montenegro Titan Tours”

Written on: 18/10/2015 by McCainmz9 (1 review written)

A good holiday ruined by poor planning for the return home journey. A journey from hell. We were to get up at 2.30a.m. and be on the coach at 3.30 a.m. with a cold packed breakfast ( one cheese roll a piece of cake and a bottle of water) for a seven hour coach journey to Dubrovnik Airport. On landing at Gatwick we had a seven hour journey to Yorkshire ( some clients in our people carrier had to continue to Sunderland). With fore thought and organisation we could have been taken back to our… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 19/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback. Whilst we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday on the whole we are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the return journey. Please be assured that we have passed your feedback onto our Product department who take such feedback very seriously and, as will all feedback we receive, will thoroughly investigate the points that you have raised and if necessary, make amendments to our itineraries so that our future travellers have the best possible holiday experience. Many thanks for your feedback, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Amesburyjane's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2015

I was on the sane he holiday. We loved every minute of this holiday... Budva was lovely especially as it was out of season. The surrounding area was beautifull. We did both optional excursions what ch means it was a busy holiday. The evening meal food in the Budva hotel needs addressing.. But was adequate. Our time spent with n the mountainous national parks was outstanding. Yes, we did have the get up early for a 3.30 am start for our journey through the airport...I managed to sleep most of the way... We coped and it did not spoil the end of our holiday... Our guide Sanja was outstanding in every way, the best guide I have had on any holiday.. Mario our driver was faultless too.. My husband and I have travelled the world... This was our first short haul holiday... It turned out to be one of our best holidays.. We love travelling and feel you need to go with the flow... Well done Titan!!! Well done Montenegro!!!! We shall be back!!!!

Reply to this comment

Amesburyjane's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2015

The village was not run down.. We had a great afternoon visiting th museum! The church! We walked up the mountain to visit a garden but it was closed until May 16!! This made us laugh!!! We loved the village with it's quaint mountainous abodes and the lovely aroma of woodsmoke. We returned to our lunch time restaurant and sat back the log fire with the locals drinking hot chocolate. The centre of the village had many memorials and a write up of the history of the area. Montenegro is still recovering from a war zone n the 90s! We loved the village... Please don't change the itinerary !! Some people on this trip found it too much of an adventure and would have preferred modern towns with shops !!!!! Can't please everyone. I think Sanja our guide could have been a bit more informative about the village. She had worked hard and was probably shattered!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Alternative accommodation not acceptable”

Written on: 17/10/2015 by Maximiliank453 (1 review written)

We travelled Toronto on September7th. We were due to join the Viarail train at Union Station on Thursday 9th for a departure at 10pm. We eventually left at 2.30am on Friday. No communication from anyone during the long delay. We had booked a double cabin with private facilities. Accommodation provided was a single cell in a dirty, smelly 50s carriage. Titan's agent in Toronto accepted this type of accommodation for our group of 22 traveller. The excuse was overbooking.Titan have paid us £100… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2015

We are sorry to hear that your holiday with us was less than you had hoped and, having looked into this, we know that you were in contact with our Customer Service Department who made a goodwill gesture at the time which you accepted. We are sorry this does not seem to have alleviated your disappointment and we hope that, in time, you will decide to travel with us again as we’d like the chance to restore your confidence in our service. Kind regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“let down by one bad experience”

Written on: 13/10/2015 by pbHouse362 (1 review written)

Hi, My parents recently took a tour with your company to Italy. The Golden Riviera Tour. This was to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. The trip was ruined by a very distressing incident my mother was forced to suffer. On the transfer from Rome to Sorrento on September 28th. my mother who suffers from a history of stomach upsets needed to use the toilet urgently. Now on a bus there is a toilet provided for this reason. The driver had locked it and refused to open it. Leaving my mother… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2015

Many thanks for the review of your parents holiday. I can confirm that our Customer Service team have been in contact with your parents and spoke to your Father on the 12th October and we have dealt with the matter to your parents satisfaction.

Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“California and the Golden West”

Written on: 10/10/2015

2nd September,2015. Was a good holiday, should have been better! Six of us went but the hotels could not cope with the information Titan gave them, about who was in which room with whom. This was made very clear to Titan,but obviously it did not work and we were all running around from floor to floor trying to find the right cases to go with the right rooms.In San Diego we were actually given the key to the room and walked in on a couple! Coaches are very small, compared to last time we went… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback – whilst we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your holiday, we are very sorry to hear certain elements did not meet your expectations. We have made the relevant departments here aware of these specific concerns you have raised for them to look into. Our Customer Services team have also been made aware of your post and would really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you should you have not already contacted them. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Redchic's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2015

My husband did contact Titan, I still believe they skirted around issues and did not comprehend what was in the letter. Eg they seemed to think the toilet was locked on the coach,no it was open but the courier did not like anyone using it and kept telling us 3 or four times when we were on the coach to try not to use it.We were all adults but were treated like children. Information was to much of the wrong kind and not enough of the right kind.

Reply to this comment

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 13/10/2015

Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further, respond to you or defend ourselves. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue with you further, please contact our Customer Service team. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Pat93's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2015

I has agree with this, Titan has certainly gone down hill. Over the years we have travelled with Titan over 8 times, but recently we have found that the accommodation was not up to scratch. In September we travelled with them to Lake Orta in Italy The Hotel was OK but the room was very bare and dated. Also no where in the brochure did it say that it was so isolated. Was going to give Titan another chance and book another holiday, and we wanted to upgrade on the flights and got three different answers, so we have now booked another 2 holidays for next year with different companies.

Reply to this comment

Redchic's Comment

Written on: 20/11/2015

You most probably have done the right thing,Titan just do not seem to be listening to the customer,I got the feeling they just think they are right. Such a shame as they were extremely good a few years back.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 5 Comments
★★★★☆

“Grand Tour of Italy”

Written on: 10/10/2015

Having just returned from this holiday with my mother I'd like to say how much we enjoyed it. Titan delivered all the way. Door to door and even an inclusive return flight from the Northeast down to London to meet the rest of the tour group. Packed itinerary! Lots of places to visit from Venice in the North all the way down to the toe of Italy and then across to Sicily! Audio described guided walking tours in main cities with experienced local guides. A variety of hotels and as always some… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“A long walk to town ”

Written on: 08/10/2015 by 441Stanton (1 review written)

The 4 of us went on cape cod and Boston trip car picked us up punctually and virgin flight went well we then went on a coach trip to 1st hotel which was meant to be walking distance to town .Ithe journey was 12 mins by coach so we were coached in to town had a quick meal and then back again stranded miles from anyone it was most unsatisfactory .breakfasts were supposed to be buffet in fact we had to go to recepsion and get our breakfast cereal Cheerios and take back to our room .Not what… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that elements of your holiday did not meet your expectations. We have passed your feedback onto our Product department who are responsible for putting together all of our itineraries for them to investigate further. Without any personal details we are unable to confirm whether our Customer Services team have received your complaint, however they have been made aware of your post and would really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you should you wish to contact them. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“"rockymountaneer & alaska tour" september 2015”

Written on: 06/10/2015 by RylandKoenig45 (1 review written)

from day 1 the pick arrived exactly on time and got to airport in good time when arriving at heathrow my wife and was met by titan reps I must admit the one who booked us in was a bit dizzy . we booked ourselves onto the flight then when we landed in Calgary we where met by another titan rep who was to stay with through the whole of our trip she was named( miggi cheng) who was in my opinion very knoligable caring and nothing was to much trouble for her we stayed in Banff Canada then joined the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't ever use Titan”

Written on: 27/09/2015 by Shane69 (1 review written)

Just don't use them. They are not interested in giving you value for money - total rip off merchants. You get the poorest rooms and food whilst other hotel guests are treated better. We thought we were paying for guality using Titan and paying over the odds but we were wrong,,,,,,,, Dont believe the saying - you get what you pay for - not with Titan you don't… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 28/09/2015

Thank you for your review and we are so sorry to hear your feedback. We can assure you that we continuously monitor our customers feedback regarding every element of a holiday, and any issues identified are promptly addressed to ensure our future travellers have the best possible holiday experience. Our customer service team would really like the opportunity to discuss in more detail the points that you have raised should you wish to get in touch with us. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Alanr0755's Comment

Written on: 27/11/2015

Well said. This is the same experience we had with our tour of Sicily in spring 2015. We were even posted out of town without proper evening meal arrangements!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“What holiday?”

Written on: 22/09/2015 by Coreyu88 (1 review written)

Holiday booked 2 months ago. Cancelled by Titan due to overbooking 3 weeks before travelling. Disgraceful. Paid full amount when booked meaning Titan had our money for two months and must have known at that point that the holiday was overbooked. Offered a paltry £30 in vouchers as compensation. Never travelled with Titan and have no wish to in future… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 24/09/2015

Thank you for your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the cancellation of your holiday. Although these situations are rare, we understand it is extremely disappointing for our customers involved, and we are sorry that our offer of 25% discount off a future Titan holiday by means of an apology has not alleviated this disappointment. We will be very happy to discuss this further with you should you wish to get back in touch with us. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview