Titan Travel Reviews - www.titantravel.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
208
48% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Travel - www.titantravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“just returned from the usa gold west coast, found the...”

Written on: 17/11/2016

just returned from the usa gold west coast, found the driver drove too fast through the big sur in fact went too fast and lost control at one time and he also had his mobile phone switched on the entire journey checking it whilst driving. The tour guide said she had been with titan tours for 25 years, but i found that she did not show any enthusiasm maybe its time she retired, overall the places we visited was great, hotel were good, but could have beencloser to the main city as choice for… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback, we would like to assure you that we take such comments very seriously. As we are unable to identify you, please could you contact our Customer Service Department so that we can look into the issues you have raised in more detail. In the meantime, we have passed your comments to the relevant departments here for review. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Best of New England in the Fall”

Written on: 06/11/2016 by PamKin (1 review written)

We paid £2400 EACH for this 12 day holiday which we took in September/October this year. The home pick up and journey to the airport was faultless. Trouble started when we arrived in Boston to find that we were in a party of 46!! Our airport shuttle bus turned out to be our luxury coach for our trip - it was uncomfortable, cramped, noisy and only had 1 door. It wasn't a kneeling bus so whenever we parked we had a huge step up. We also in Boston met our tour guide! We have never met anybody so… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to PamKin's Review

Written on: 07/11/2016

Thank you for your review. We have reviewed the correspondence and can see our Customer Service Team have taken all the necessary steps possible to address the points that you raised. Please be assured that we take client feedback very seriously and, as our Customer Service team has confirmed, our Product and Field Services Departments have been made aware of each of your points so that changes can be made if necessary. We would like to reiterate the apologies extended to you in the response sent from us and are sorry to hear you feel this was in any way dismissive since that would never be our intention. Kind regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Pamkin's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 07/11/2016

The letter sent to us was a standard letter with no personalisation except for our name at the top. There was no sign of any apology or regret about our experience. The derisory offer of £200 was given with "I have pleasure in enclosing a discount" as though we were the lucky winners of a prize.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★☆☆

“Tour of Italy with Titan”

Written on: 01/11/2016 by Morrison127 (1 review written)

Do not use this company if you are a single traveler, they will charge you hundreds of pounds extra for a 'Single Supplement' and then put you in single rooms, it is misleading and they do it so they can make more money out of you. The first hotel had a bed that was only fit for a child and I was lucky enough to change to a double as the hotel staff were very helpful. The second hotel had a slightly bigger bed but I didn't sleep at all well, the last hotel was great as they didn't have any… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 01/11/2016

Thank you for your feedback and we sorry to hear of your disappointment. We charge a single supplement because, as with all tour operators, the hotels charge virtually the same for the rooms whether they be for single or double occupancy or whether they are actually single rooms. Furthermore, we do not allocate the rooms, this is down to the hotels and is done on an ‘availability’ basis. We are aware of the issues experienced by single travellers and are looking into providing more holidays in the future without a supplement but, if you should wish to discuss this further, please contact our Customer Service Department and they will happily assist. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Classical Rhine River Cruise”

Written on: 24/10/2016 by Enzov486 (1 review written)

TITAN REVIEW My recent experience with Titan Travel on their Classical Rhine and the Black Forest itinerary was contrary to what I was led to believe from their website. The home pick-up and drop-off service were outstanding, but everything else was downhill from there. The coach trip to meet the ship lasted 8 hours, rather than the 5 I had been told. The coach was uncomfortable and hot, with no a/c in the back. We had only one rest stop for the entire long trip, and at that time we received… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 31/10/2016

Thank you for your feedback – unfortunately we are not able to identify you from your post and therefore request you please contact our Customer Service Department. We’ll happily look into this for you.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Classical Rhine Cruise Oct.2016”

Written on: 19/10/2016 by Taylorr483 (1 review written)

I’ll start with the positive: pick up and delivery service was exemplary. The drivers were punctual, well dressed and the cars were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the rest of the tour experience did not live up to this high standard. First of all, we were advised the bus ride from Folkstone to the cruise departure point would be approximately 5 hours. In reality it was over 8 hours even though there was no wait time at the channel tunnel. The packed lunch provided by Titan for this… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 21/10/2016

Thank you for your comprehensive report regarding this tour and, as you know, we are aware of the problems encountered which were addressed by the cruise line at the time and, upon return, a goodwill gesture has been extended to all those affected. These problems were created by situations beyond our control but we are sorry for the obvious disappointment which was caused. Kind Regards, Titan Travel.

Reply to this comment

Xxx100's Comment

Written on: 29/10/2016

So let me understand: incompetent tour managers; unacceptable vessel;
poorly organized tours are all beyond the control of Titan? Pretty pathetic. By the way, what was the "goodwill gesture?" I recieved none.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“No return vehicle”

Written on: 28/09/2016 by Glynis1978 (1 review written)

Just returned from Canada with Alaskan cruise and must say it was fabulous and so well organised, the tour guide was brilliant, she made our holiday, was a credit to Titan. BUT on our return to Heathrow there was no vehicle to take us home, there were four of us in our party and at a cost of £18,000 overall we expected a return journey home, afterall it boasts a door to door service and that is what we expected and paid for. The Titan reps at the airport were making numerous phone calls and… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer Service River Cruise”

Written on: 31/08/2016 by ChStr (1 review written)

On a recent River Cruise with Titan Travel River levels prevented visits to several destinations. We appreciate that weather is outside the control of any Travel company, but on this cruise a number of shore trips were included in the price but did not take place. Despite Titan therefore not having had to pay out for the costs of these tours, coaches, guides, etc, they refused any refund or usable voucher against future booking, this despite lengthy correspondence on our return. Clearly… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to ChStr's Review

Written on: 31/08/2016


Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry to hear of your understandable disappointment at being unable to undertake a number of shore trips due to the weather. For us to address your feedback, we would appreciate you re-contact our Customer Service department where they will be able to respond to your concerns directly. Best regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Chstr's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2016

With all due respect please note our phrase above - they refused any refund or usable voucher against future booking, this despite lengthy correspondence on our return..This included a final letter from Titan Head of sales and Customer Service. There seems little point in contacting them again.

Reply to this comment

Chstr's reply to Chstr's Comment

Written on: 31/08/2016

Further to our earlier Posts. Titan have now advised that refunds are now in order. This is more in line with what we thought was Titans reputation and would raise them to 4 stars

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“great”

Written on: 14/08/2016

Hi I have just come back from my tour which was the eastern extravaganza what a great tour the rep made everybodys holiday great he organized everything so well he was always cheerfull Also the driver we had was great nigraira falls amazing toronto didnt like think we had to many days there the rest was just great washington the best all in all fantastic holiday … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Danube River Cruise 2016”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by LolaHutchison90 (1 review written)

Unknown to our party, we joined an existing partly that had been aboard for about a week. Unfortunately we had to convince the tour manager that we had booked our holiday inclusive of drinks, not only at meal times but at other times as well. This was not easy, but luckily some of us had some documentary proof. Fortunately after 2-3 days we were told our request was accepted – although somewhat reluctantly. We were taken to the airport by the Titan Home/Departure service. To the airport it… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2016

We are sorry that you had a poor experience with regard to some aspects of your holiday and, as you have identified, we have responded and it is disappointing that you remain dissatisfied. We do try to answer all points raised by our clients but sometimes it is not possible to do so due to the time that has elapsed or simply that we don’t have an answer. We certainly did not imply that our Managing Director was not interested, we advised that he reads all the correspondence he receives but is not always able to respond in person. However, you were assured that he is certainly active in ensuring that all client feedback is reacted to appropriately. In addition, we always give information on the way a tour has been rated by others to show that tour ratings are of paramount importance to us not as a way of inferring that if nobody else has brought matters to our attention this undermines the opinions of those who have taken the time to do so. Once again, we are sorry for your disappointment with aspects of your tour and also the way we responded to you upon your return.

Reply to this comment

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2016

We are sorry that you had a poor experience with regard to some aspects of your holiday and, as you have identified, we have responded and it is disappointing that you remain dissatisfied. We do try to answer all points raised by our clients but sometimes it is not possible to do so due to the time that has elapsed or simply that we don’t have an answer. We certainly did not imply that our Managing Director was not interested, we advised that he reads all the correspondence he receives but is not always able to respond in person. However, you were assured that he is certainly active in ensuring that all client feedback is reacted to appropriately. In addition, we always give information on the way a tour has been rated by others to show that tour ratings are of paramount importance to us not as a way of inferring that if nobody else has brought matters to our attention this undermines the opinions of those who have taken the time to do so. Once again, we are sorry for your disappointment with aspects of your tour and also the way we responded to you upon your return.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Liars”

Written on: 19/07/2016 by eabembridge (1 review written)

Booked a cruise with Titan and paid extra for an easily accessible cabin. Having paid in full we received a phone call to see the cabin we had booked was no longer available and they had been trying to call us for the past fortnight. Having had no missed calls I queried this but while I was trying to speak the caller was shouting over me. After 48 hours of upset we cancelled the holiday and did eventually received our money back We won't be booking with Titan ever again… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to eabembridge's Review

Written on: 20/07/2016

We are so sorry for the confusion and upset that this situation caused you. It is not the case that there was a deliberate attempt to mislead you and we did eventually manage to obtain the cabin you had requested but we are aware that, by then, you felt that you did not feel able to go ahead with the reservation. We know that you have travelled with us previously and that this is not a representation of the normal levels of service we provide and we do hope that, in the fullness of time, you will change your mind about booking with us again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“California & Golden West - Disaster”

Written on: 11/07/2016

On our tour on 16.06.2016, we obviously had the same tour manager, as the 09.03.2016 tour. We reiterate every word that reviewer said. Deaf, yet blasting our heads off all day long with absolute drivel. Exactly the same rhetoric, including perpetual haranguing us about tips, photography, H & Safety, chemicals, electrolytic drinks, contents of our hotel rooms, her personal health problems and even Patton's exploits during the 2nd World War, including the comments about the questionnaires. I too… Read Full Review

Barkwith's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

We were on the same tour, We had a fantastic time apart from a few grumpy people who grumbled about everything. Once we moved away from them on the coach we enjoyed the tour managers commentary and funny stories. Would certainly look forward to another tour with this lovely lady.

Reply to this comment

Abkeaveny's Comment

Written on: 04/10/2016

I just got back from Archers-Cosmos 14-Sept-2016 New Orleans to Orlando. We also has a SHOUTING_LADY. If she was not SHOUTING she played music or videos . WHY do tour groups employ these shouting ladies? On a weeks tour of Ireland in august, the driver took us from Manchester UK to the ferry, to Ireland, to each hotel (5), and all the visits, then home. He handed us an information sheet for the day each morning. Everything ran like clockwork. Please , think Titan, Saga, Cosmos, Archers. Do you really need these 'Shouting Ladies' ?

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“California and the Gold West”

Written on: 10/06/2016 by Kevincornwall333 (3 reviews written)

This is a superb holiday and I would have given it a 5 star review had it not been let down by the flights each way. Although Titan block book all their passengers don't assume you will automatically be seated next to your travel companion. We tried to book our seats from the hotel the night before but Virgin wouldn't allow it online, when we arrived at the airport we discovered we were seated separately, we specifically upgrade to avoid these problems as my wife is an extremely nervous flier… Read Full Review

Juneharri51's Response to Kevincornwall333's Review

Written on: 12/09/2016

I was interested to read your review as my partner and I have had this problem regarding being seated separately on British Airways flights with Titan on our last three holidays , the most recent being in June this year on both outbound and inward bound flights to Lisbon. On the outbound flight I was wedged in between to very tall gentlemen in a row of three seats my partner was seated in the row behind, and on the return flight I was seated several rows away from my partner. We did request seats together but were told that the flight was full. On a previous holiday to the USA with Titan again we were not seated together .We have written a letter to Titan to complain but they maintain this is down to the airline. We find that when we travel independently or with some other tour operators,we have the option to reserve seats together. Bearing in mind Titan holidays come at a premium price, I'm afraid we're inclined to give them a miss in future because we just don't want to risk our next long haul flight sat apart.

Reply to this comment

Juneharri51's Response to Kevincornwall333's Review

Written on: 12/09/2016

I was interested to read your review as my partner and I have had this problem regarding being seated separately on British Airways flights with Titan on our last three holidays , the most recent being in June this year on both outbound and inward bound flights to Lisbon. On the outbound flight I was wedged in between to very tall gentlemen in a row of three seats my partner was seated in the row behind, and on the return flight I was seated several rows away from my partner. We did request seats together but were told that the flight was full. On a previous holiday to the USA with Titan again we were not seated together .We have written a letter to Titan to complain but they maintain this is down to the airline. We find that when we travel independently or with some other tour operators,we have the option to reserve seats together. Bearing in mind Titan holidays come at a premium price, I'm afraid we're inclined to give them a miss in future because we just don't want to risk our next long haul flight sat apart.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Complaints”

Written on: 07/06/2016 by Honcytonk (1 review written)

I'm complaining about our tour of southern sites & sounds which I just came back from the south tour was great but a lot of the tour we didn't go we didn't go to Lafayette for our dinner at Randal's the rep told us that the food was bad we only had one group meal out of four I have been on this tour before which was great a lot better than this tour instead of going to the spirit of Randal's we went for a picknick in stead not very happy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Bad rep”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Jase347 (1 review written)

Southern sounds great but our rep wasn't very good we suposed to have four meals as a group but all we had was one on the paddle steamer down the Mississippi I have been on this trip before which was great we had all four meals as a group then but this time only one our tour rep wasn't much good… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Titan Fantastic service”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Silverpearl (1 review written)

Royal Russian River Cruise - from beginning to end a superb experience. The Titan staff were efficient, welcoming, having a pick up from home was great. All the elements from accurate brochure description to the tour manager to the guides on the cruise and our trips. Will definitely travel with them again for a tour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Titan - first and last time!”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by DenisseMcGraw168 (1 review written)

My mother is a 77 year old lady and has never been treated in such an uncaring, off-hand and unprofessional manner. Having booked to travel with two female companions (all paying the same - not cheap, booking fee), she was given a very unpleasant smelling 'shoebox' room with no view on their boat. Her companions both had spacious double rooms with a lovely view. She was then split up from her travelling companions on the return coach journey by the tour manager - moved on to a different… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue further with you and therefore request you please contact our Customer Service team with your mother’s booking reference so that we can provide you with a response. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Sicily Jewel of the Mediterranean ”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by sdAlmeida149 (1 review written)

10 day tour taken in May 2016. Large group 40 in an escorted tour of the island. 4 different hotels of varying standards and food. Local guides were good at the various historical sites. Very hectic tour and not really enough time to soak up the Italian ambiance. Very uncomfortable coach and lack of current local information by tour manager… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue with you – please contact our Customer Service department so that we can look into the points you have raised in more detail. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Pbh2's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2016

I have highlighted all these issues in feedback form that was sent Titan on returning from this holiday.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Dire”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by Strickland234 (1 review written)

Booked 'Essence of Japan Tour' and asked for an extra three nights in Tokyo. 6 months later after numerous e-mails and phone calls they managed to book the extra three nights. The only problem was the hotel was 50 miles from the centre of Tokyo! Canceled and went to Travel Nation who booked me on a Cox and Kings Tour, got a business class flight 50% cheaper than Titan and a central hotel and the whole thing took 24hrs. Will be using Travel Nation in future… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2016

We are sorry to read your comments, please email our Customer Service team with your booking reference, and they will be able to assist you further. Kind Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Highlights of Australia”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by AnabellaBolton (1 review written)

Just returned from this fabulous tour. From our home pick up to our return everything was so well organised. Our tour manager was excellent, all the hotels apart from the one in Sydney were very good and all the transfers went smoothly. We enjoyed being with a great group of people of similar age to ourselves and everyone got on well. We are looking forward to our next Titan trip!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Tour of South Africa”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by fqVega351 (1 review written)

My wife & I have just returned from a Titan tour to South Africa. The whole experience was very good; the guide very knowledgeable and always available if required. The hotels, etc., were good - even the stay in the Mala Mala game reserve in the grass-topped huts was great. There were a few niggles, as you might expect on a 3-week tour, staying in several hotels and travelling quite a lot, but we had no real complaints and met some very nice people on the way. There were 29 of us all together… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview