Titan Travel Reviews - www.titantravel.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
193
49% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Travel - www.titantravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Titan - first and last time!”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by DenisseMcGraw168 (1 review written)

My mother is a 77 year old lady and has never been treated in such an uncaring, off-hand and unprofessional manner. Having booked to travel with two female companions (all paying the same - not cheap, booking fee), she was given a very unpleasant smelling 'shoebox' room with no view on their boat. Her companions both had spacious double rooms with a lovely view. She was then split up from her travelling companions on the return coach journey by the tour manager - moved on to a different… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue further with you and therefore request you please contact our Customer Service team with your mother’s booking reference so that we can provide you with a response. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Sicily Jewel of the Mediterranean ”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by sdAlmeida149 (1 review written)

10 day tour taken in May 2016. Large group 40 in an escorted tour of the island. 4 different hotels of varying standards and food. Local guides were good at the various historical sites. Very hectic tour and not really enough time to soak up the Italian ambiance. Very uncomfortable coach and lack of current local information by tour manager… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue with you – please contact our Customer Service department so that we can look into the points you have raised in more detail. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Pbh2's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2016

I have highlighted all these issues in feedback form that was sent Titan on returning from this holiday.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Dire”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by Strickland234 (1 review written)

Booked 'Essence of Japan Tour' and asked for an extra three nights in Tokyo. 6 months later after numerous e-mails and phone calls they managed to book the extra three nights. The only problem was the hotel was 50 miles from the centre of Tokyo! Canceled and went to Travel Nation who booked me on a Cox and Kings Tour, got a business class flight 50% cheaper than Titan and a central hotel and the whole thing took 24hrs. Will be using Travel Nation in future… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2016

We are sorry to read your comments, please email our Customer Service team with your booking reference, and they will be able to assist you further. Kind Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Highlights of Australia”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by AnabellaBolton (1 review written)

Just returned from this fabulous tour. From our home pick up to our return everything was so well organised. Our tour manager was excellent, all the hotels apart from the one in Sydney were very good and all the transfers went smoothly. We enjoyed being with a great group of people of similar age to ourselves and everyone got on well. We are looking forward to our next Titan trip!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Tour of South Africa”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by fqVega351 (1 review written)

My wife & I have just returned from a Titan tour to South Africa. The whole experience was very good; the guide very knowledgeable and always available if required. The hotels, etc., were good - even the stay in the Mala Mala game reserve in the grass-topped huts was great. There were a few niggles, as you might expect on a 3-week tour, staying in several hotels and travelling quite a lot, but we had no real complaints and met some very nice people on the way. There were 29 of us all together… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Grand tour of Asia ”

Written on: 02/04/2016 by Irisanne (1 review written)

Just returned from our first Titan Tour. First class service in every way. Hotel in Hong Kong a bit small, but the rest were great, good restaurants and spacious rooms. Transport throughout was clean, comfortable and prompt. Our travelling companions were easy to be with and on the whole we all got on well together. We were probably the oldest on the tour, and a bit apprehensive in view of our age about moving out of our comfort zone of cruising, but we needn't have worried. Our tour Director… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“California and the Golden West - Travelled early March ”

Written on: 23/03/2016 by Balloonsawayred (1 review written)

Just got back from a two week trip around California by coach with Titan. It is the first time we have used Titan, and we were impressed with the service. Pick up door to door service was great saved a lot of stress especially when we landed and were tired. Would definitely recommend the bit extra for this service. The trip itself was breath taking every day was different in fact one day we were in the desert enjoying 90 degrees and within a few hours we were putting snow chains on for… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Super Tour Ruined,”

Written on: 09/03/2016 by Mya484 (1 review written)

Just got back from California and Golden West  ruined by the "guide" who was deaf, and held the close to her mouth and shouted. She started as soon as the coach left the hotel and ranted and ranted endlessly until we reached the end of the day. She assumed that we had never read a book, seen a TV , or had even been to a hotel before. Quote " Your Hotel will have a flat screen TV, a safe in the room , coffee maker" etc. etc. all the things we know, or are on our i phones. ad infinitum… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2016


Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your tour manager and take such feedback very seriously. Please be assured that it is standard procedure for our tour managers to collect our customers questionnaires at the end of their holiday and return these to our UK office for evaluation, rather than requesting our customers post these directly to us. These holiday scores, including the tour manager feedback, are closely monitored at all times so that any issues are identified and rectified. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact our Customer Service Department with the full details of your complaint so that we can look into the points you have raised. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Abkeaveny's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2016

Thank you Titan. The Trip (Golden West) was great. Our driver was the best. He is also a qualified tour guide. Why not let him run the trip ? Many people on Saga, Titan, Cosmos, Archers, have asked , Why when there is an overhead switch for air-con, lights etc. there is no switch for the ear-splitting P A System ? We are going to book another trip later in the year, but if she is the guide we will cancel.

Reply to this comment

Abkeaveny's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2016

Thank you Titan. The Trip (Golden West) was great. Our driver was the best. He is also a qualified tour guide. Why not let him run the trip ? Many people on Saga, Titan, Cosmos, Archers, have asked , Why when there is an overhead switch for air-con, lights etc. there is no switch for the ear-splitting P A System ? We are going to book another trip later in the year, but if she is the guide we will cancel.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled holiday”

Written on: 06/03/2016 by Richjulie (1 review written)

We booked to go to Canada a year ago, 4 days ago received a phone call to say holiday has been cancelled just 3 months prior to departure. Have been offered week prior to the booked one but work will not accommodate changes. My daughter has booked A/L to accommodates child care as I look after my granddaughter while she is at work, so another problem and means dates need to remain the same. Was to be the holiday of a dream. I think it fair to say we are very annoyed, extremely disappointed… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Richjulie's Review

Written on: 07/03/2016

Thank you for your review, we are so sorry that your tour was cancelled and understand the disappointment that this must have cause - please be assured such decisions are not taken lightly. Our booking conditions clearly state that, as in this instance, such situations may occasionally occur. Unfortunately however, as we are unable to identify you without a booking reference, this makes it difficult for us to look into in further detail. We would however like to sincerely apologise once again for any inconvenience this has caused. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor post tour customer service”

Written on: 01/03/2016 by Bentley22 (1 review written)

Christmas / New year tour 2015/16 Southern Sights & Sounds. Overall the tour was well organised & enjoyable. Included was a New Years Eve meal & Jazz band on a Mississippi River Paddle Steamer - The Natchez. The Titan Group was put in a downstairs area with no entertainment and a limited menu. After complaining, once we'd finished the meal we were eventually 'invited' upstairs to join everyone else where there were insufficient tables & chairs for the group and the band was on a rest break (so… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2016

We are sorry to hear that your holiday with us was less than you had hoped and, having looked into this, we know that you were in contact with our Customer Service Department who have investigated this matter with our Product department and have taken on board your comments. The quality scores of every aspect of our holidays are closely monitored so that any possible issues are identified and rectified. We are sorry that we have been unable to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion but we hope that, in time, you will decide to travel with us again as we’d like the chance to restore your confidence in our service. Kind regards, Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Christmas in hell ”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by selwyn36 (1 review written)

CHRISTMAS IN AUSTRALIA Turned into Christmas in Hell. Hotel at Ayres Rock obviously double booked, Our Titan Group ended up having a self service lunch in what can only be described as a Breakfast Bar. Just a Christmas cracker on a bare Formica type canteen table. The outdoor meal arranged while viewing the sun setting on Ayres Rock was a complete disaster, we ended up completely meal less as the local bugs had beaten us to it, the evening concluded rather suddenly with a torrential downpour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Christmas in the Dolomites. Nearly perfect. ”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Giancarlop373 (1 review written)

Just returned from Titan's Christmas in the Dolomites. The VIP home departure service was excellent, fast and smooth with no problems. The tour was generally well organised visiting some beautiful places including Vipetano, Moena, Bolzano and Merano. The Christmas Eve visit to Innsbruck was very enjoyable and the local guide was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. Even though some of the shops closed mid afternoon this did not matter as the guided tour was scheduled at the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Christmas in the Dolomites”

Written on: 31/12/2015 by Greyman2 (1 review written)

From the moment we could not get the room type to being ordered off the coach in freezing weather while the driver made phone calls,this tour was like a poor version of fawlty towers. Arriving in towns that were closed or finding that a city closed at 2pm,told that the drive from the airport would be 2.5 hours when it was near 5 hours. Any who were unwell or just fed up were made to wait for up to an hour as the coach was never available until five minutes before leaving. I could go on but… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Greyman2's Review

Written on: 06/01/2016

We’re sorry to hear that you felt your holiday experience was not as you had expected in some areas and we would welcome the chance to look into this for you and obtain some answers. Please contact us and we will happily respond to the points raised.

Kind regards,

Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Eastern Explorer”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by xyConnolly75 (1 review written)

This was generally an enjoyable trip, although I can not recommend it to everyone. The places visited were lovely, everything ran smoothly, but there's no escape from the fact that most Titan customers are getting on a bit. On this trip, the group were rather too inclined to stay close to the tour manager, and after a few days, they seemed like primary school kids on a day out in unfamiliar surroundings. This was irritating, especially as the otherwise competent tour manager tended to pander to… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“American Coast to Coast. AUGUST 2015.”

Written on: 01/12/2015 by cococa (1 review written)

My wife and i travelled the thirty day coast to coast in America. Titan propaganda told that we would have a luxury coach and a knowledgeable travel guide. The bus had gaps in the windows which rattled terribly,the air conditioning had a mind of its own and the suspension was made of concrete??? At some of the stops for the restroom the places were either closed or we were not allowed in them because they were staff toilets it was like watching Benny Hill!!! The only thing the guide knew was… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to cococa's Review

Written on: 04/12/2015

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue further with you should you wish to get in touch with our Customer Service department. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Still no response”

Written on: 03/11/2015 by LindaHodgson (1 review written)

Wrote to Titan 16 days ago about bedbug in 1st hotel, missing top and money. Have had no response at all. Still waiting for money refund from cancelled helicopter flight. Customer services is a joke. Am so upset about this holiday paranoid about bedbugs every itch and I am checking incase it's a bit. Whole experience has been a nightmare. … Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to LindaHodgson's Review

Written on: 05/11/2015

We are sorry that you felt we had not been listening to your concerns but know that we responded to you within 14 days of response of your correspondence, which is within the guidelines by which we abide, and that we originally offered you a discount and have now offered both a discount and a cash sum which we hope you will accept with our best wishes.

The refund for your helicopter trip was processed through your Travel Agent a month ago but please let us know if you have still not received this.
We do hope we can welcome you back on another tour in the future because we know that you enjoyed this despite the problems you encountered in San Diego.

Kind regards. Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“tour guide from hell”

Written on: 26/10/2015 by carabatsos (1 review written)

unfortunately for us my wife & family were on the next tour after the above reviewer,{redchic},& it sounds like we had the same guide.We experienced very similar treatment,being treated like children,shouted at for being late,missing numerous meals due to her incompetence,and after 9 days of an 18 day "holiday of a lifetime" were seriously considering making our own way home! fortunately for us,however,28 others of the party of 37 felt exactly the same as us 4,& refused to continue another day… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to carabatsos's Review

Written on: 27/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear of the problems you encountered on your holiday. We are aware of the issues you have raised and are in the process of contacting those affected - you should receive correspondence from us regarding this soon. If we can be of any more assistance in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service team. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Carabatsos's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 30/10/2015

We have just received your insulting offer of "compensation"& you can be assured that £200 off our next holiday with you will not be accepted by us or the other victims of your "tour"

Reply to this comment

Carabatsos's reply to Carabatsos's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2015

so now you have offered £200 cash! this is just insulting & is an admission of your guilt. we require PROPER compensation for £13000 cost to us!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★★

“california and the golden west.”

Written on: 24/10/2015 by Marietina (1 review written)

Please do this tour if you want to see all the west coast. We did the tour this year, sept 2015 and the weather for the two weeks was absolutely amazing. We had a brilliant holiday, we loved every minute and made the most of every town/city we went to. (We didnt waste our time heading straight to the pool at every stop) If we had done this holiday by hiring a car and using a sat nav to cover the 2,500 miles, I can say it would have cost a lot more than what we paid. The hotels were top notch… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Titan Tours Coast to Coast USA”

Written on: 21/10/2015 by BelindaKelleher (1 review written)

My wife and I traveled on a coach five and a half thousand miles across america, over a period of 30 days in August 2015,the first ten days was a nightmare on the coach, the coach rattled and vibrated so bad that the seats were shaking,all passengers complained daily and after 10days a petition was signed by all to get the coach fixed or changed,7 tyers were renewed this improved things slightly,Also the aircon was either very hot or extreamly cold.upon our return to england we complained to… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 22/10/2015

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to read your comments. We can assure you that we continuously monitor our customer’s feedback regarding every element of a holiday, and any issues identified are promptly addressed to ensure that our future travellers have the best possible holiday experience. Our Customer Service team would really like the opportunity to discuss in more detail the points that you have raised and so request you get in touch with them directly. Best regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Belindakeller's Comment

Written on: 26/10/2015

we have discussed our complaint with titan which is ongoing,however titan deny there was a problem,we were on the coach not the service team so how would they know, we are a returning customer and we treated to a standard letter of denial sent to all that complained.titans motto is "see the world differently" how true this is.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★☆

“Room 41”

Written on: 19/10/2015 by Bjane2005 (2 reviews written)

our Holiday was lovely. the food and staff were also good. the trips we went on very good. But our room number 41 was disappointing it was small and had no drawers for our clothes so we lived out of our suitcase I asked the other people in our group what their rooms were like they said they were nice, they had nice dressing gowns and slippers we did not. I booked this holiday a year ago it was a treat for my partner so we were a little disappointing. If it should happen again I will defiantly… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Bjane2005's Review

Written on: 20/10/2015

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your room on this occasion. As it is difficult for us to address such issues retrospectively, we recommend advising both the hotel and the Tour Manager at the time who, if at all possible, would have arranged for you to change rooms. Please be assured that we have passed on your feedback to our Product Department for their consideration and our Customer Service Department will be happy to discuss this further with you should you wish to get in touch. Many thanks, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Bjane2005's reply to Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2015

Thank you for your reply . I will in future if it should happen again seek to have the room changed . I was just disappointed. it will not stop us from going on holiday with Titan again, it's a great company .We are going to Madeira next year. and we went to Canada twice a few years ago. Once again thank you .

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
overview