Titan Travel Reviews - www.titantravel.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
199
49% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Titan Travel - www.titantravel.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Liars”

Written on: 19/07/2016 by eabembridge (1 review written)

Booked a cruise with Titan and paid extra for an easily accessible cabin. Having paid in full we received a phone call to see the cabin we had booked was no longer available and they had been trying to call us for the past fortnight. Having had no missed calls I queried this but while I was trying to speak the caller was shouting over me. After 48 hours of upset we cancelled the holiday and did eventually received our money back We won't be booking with Titan ever again… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to eabembridge's Review

Written on: 20/07/2016

We are so sorry for the confusion and upset that this situation caused you. It is not the case that there was a deliberate attempt to mislead you and we did eventually manage to obtain the cabin you had requested but we are aware that, by then, you felt that you did not feel able to go ahead with the reservation. We know that you have travelled with us previously and that this is not a representation of the normal levels of service we provide and we do hope that, in the fullness of time, you will change your mind about booking with us again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“California & Golden West - Disaster”

Written on: 11/07/2016

On our tour on 16.06.2016, we obviously had the same tour manager, as the 09.03.2016 tour. We reiterate every word that reviewer said. Deaf, yet blasting our heads off all day long with absolute drivel. Exactly the same rhetoric, including perpetual haranguing us about tips, photography, H & Safety, chemicals, electrolytic drinks, contents of our hotel rooms, her personal health problems and even Patton's exploits during the 2nd World War, including the comments about the questionnaires. I too… Read Full Review

Barkwith's Comment

Written on: 21/07/2016

We were on the same tour, We had a fantastic time apart from a few grumpy people who grumbled about everything. Once we moved away from them on the coach we enjoyed the tour managers commentary and funny stories. Would certainly look forward to another tour with this lovely lady.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“California and the Gold West”

Written on: 10/06/2016 by Kevincornwall333 (3 reviews written)

This is a superb holiday and I would have given it a 5 star review had it not been let down by the flights each way. Although Titan block book all their passengers don't assume you will automatically be seated next to your travel companion. We tried to book our seats from the hotel the night before but Virgin wouldn't allow it online, when we arrived at the airport we discovered we were seated separately, we specifically upgrade to avoid these problems as my wife is an extremely nervous flier… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Complaints”

Written on: 07/06/2016 by Honcytonk (1 review written)

I'm complaining about our tour of southern sites & sounds which I just came back from the south tour was great but a lot of the tour we didn't go we didn't go to Lafayette for our dinner at Randal's the rep told us that the food was bad we only had one group meal out of four I have been on this tour before which was great a lot better than this tour instead of going to the spirit of Randal's we went for a picknick in stead not very happy… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Bad rep”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Jase347 (1 review written)

Southern sounds great but our rep wasn't very good we suposed to have four meals as a group but all we had was one on the paddle steamer down the Mississippi I have been on this trip before which was great we had all four meals as a group then but this time only one our tour rep wasn't much good… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Titan Fantastic service”

Written on: 02/06/2016 by Silverpearl (1 review written)

Royal Russian River Cruise - from beginning to end a superb experience. The Titan staff were efficient, welcoming, having a pick up from home was great. All the elements from accurate brochure description to the tour manager to the guides on the cruise and our trips. Will definitely travel with them again for a tour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Titan - first and last time!”

Written on: 21/05/2016 by DenisseMcGraw168 (1 review written)

My mother is a 77 year old lady and has never been treated in such an uncaring, off-hand and unprofessional manner. Having booked to travel with two female companions (all paying the same - not cheap, booking fee), she was given a very unpleasant smelling 'shoebox' room with no view on their boat. Her companions both had spacious double rooms with a lovely view. She was then split up from her travelling companions on the return coach journey by the tour manager - moved on to a different… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 23/05/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue further with you and therefore request you please contact our Customer Service team with your mother’s booking reference so that we can provide you with a response. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Sicily Jewel of the Mediterranean ”

Written on: 14/05/2016 by sdAlmeida149 (1 review written)

10 day tour taken in May 2016. Large group 40 in an escorted tour of the island. 4 different hotels of varying standards and food. Local guides were good at the various historical sites. Very hectic tour and not really enough time to soak up the Italian ambiance. Very uncomfortable coach and lack of current local information by tour manager… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot identify who you are, which makes it difficult to look into this matter further and respond to you. We would really still like the opportunity to discuss this issue with you – please contact our Customer Service department so that we can look into the points you have raised in more detail. Kind Regards, Titan

Reply to this comment

Pbh2's Comment

Written on: 18/05/2016

I have highlighted all these issues in feedback form that was sent Titan on returning from this holiday.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Dire”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by Strickland234 (1 review written)

Booked 'Essence of Japan Tour' and asked for an extra three nights in Tokyo. 6 months later after numerous e-mails and phone calls they managed to book the extra three nights. The only problem was the hotel was 50 miles from the centre of Tokyo! Canceled and went to Travel Nation who booked me on a Cox and Kings Tour, got a business class flight 50% cheaper than Titan and a central hotel and the whole thing took 24hrs. Will be using Travel Nation in future… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 27/04/2016

We are sorry to read your comments, please email our Customer Service team with your booking reference, and they will be able to assist you further. Kind Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Highlights of Australia”

Written on: 19/04/2016 by AnabellaBolton (1 review written)

Just returned from this fabulous tour. From our home pick up to our return everything was so well organised. Our tour manager was excellent, all the hotels apart from the one in Sydney were very good and all the transfers went smoothly. We enjoyed being with a great group of people of similar age to ourselves and everyone got on well. We are looking forward to our next Titan trip!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Tour of South Africa”

Written on: 06/04/2016 by fqVega351 (1 review written)

My wife & I have just returned from a Titan tour to South Africa. The whole experience was very good; the guide very knowledgeable and always available if required. The hotels, etc., were good - even the stay in the Mala Mala game reserve in the grass-topped huts was great. There were a few niggles, as you might expect on a 3-week tour, staying in several hotels and travelling quite a lot, but we had no real complaints and met some very nice people on the way. There were 29 of us all together… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Grand tour of Asia ”

Written on: 02/04/2016 by Irisanne (1 review written)

Just returned from our first Titan Tour. First class service in every way. Hotel in Hong Kong a bit small, but the rest were great, good restaurants and spacious rooms. Transport throughout was clean, comfortable and prompt. Our travelling companions were easy to be with and on the whole we all got on well together. We were probably the oldest on the tour, and a bit apprehensive in view of our age about moving out of our comfort zone of cruising, but we needn't have worried. Our tour Director… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“California and the Golden West - Travelled early March ”

Written on: 23/03/2016 by Balloonsawayred (1 review written)

Just got back from a two week trip around California by coach with Titan. It is the first time we have used Titan, and we were impressed with the service. Pick up door to door service was great saved a lot of stress especially when we landed and were tired. Would definitely recommend the bit extra for this service. The trip itself was breath taking every day was different in fact one day we were in the desert enjoying 90 degrees and within a few hours we were putting snow chains on for… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Super Tour Ruined,”

Written on: 09/03/2016 by Mya484 (1 review written)

Just got back from California and Golden West  ruined by the "guide" who was deaf, and held the close to her mouth and shouted. She started as soon as the coach left the hotel and ranted and ranted endlessly until we reached the end of the day. She assumed that we had never read a book, seen a TV , or had even been to a hotel before. Quote " Your Hotel will have a flat screen TV, a safe in the room , coffee maker" etc. etc. all the things we know, or are on our i phones. ad infinitum… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2016


Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your tour manager and take such feedback very seriously. Please be assured that it is standard procedure for our tour managers to collect our customers questionnaires at the end of their holiday and return these to our UK office for evaluation, rather than requesting our customers post these directly to us. These holiday scores, including the tour manager feedback, are closely monitored at all times so that any issues are identified and rectified. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact our Customer Service Department with the full details of your complaint so that we can look into the points you have raised. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment

Abkeaveny's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2016

Thank you Titan. The Trip (Golden West) was great. Our driver was the best. He is also a qualified tour guide. Why not let him run the trip ? Many people on Saga, Titan, Cosmos, Archers, have asked , Why when there is an overhead switch for air-con, lights etc. there is no switch for the ear-splitting P A System ? We are going to book another trip later in the year, but if she is the guide we will cancel.

Reply to this comment

Abkeaveny's Comment

Written on: 10/04/2016

Thank you Titan. The Trip (Golden West) was great. Our driver was the best. He is also a qualified tour guide. Why not let him run the trip ? Many people on Saga, Titan, Cosmos, Archers, have asked , Why when there is an overhead switch for air-con, lights etc. there is no switch for the ear-splitting P A System ? We are going to book another trip later in the year, but if she is the guide we will cancel.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Cancelled holiday”

Written on: 06/03/2016 by Richjulie (1 review written)

We booked to go to Canada a year ago, 4 days ago received a phone call to say holiday has been cancelled just 3 months prior to departure. Have been offered week prior to the booked one but work will not accommodate changes. My daughter has booked A/L to accommodates child care as I look after my granddaughter while she is at work, so another problem and means dates need to remain the same. Was to be the holiday of a dream. I think it fair to say we are very annoyed, extremely disappointed… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Richjulie's Review

Written on: 07/03/2016

Thank you for your review, we are so sorry that your tour was cancelled and understand the disappointment that this must have cause - please be assured such decisions are not taken lightly. Our booking conditions clearly state that, as in this instance, such situations may occasionally occur. Unfortunately however, as we are unable to identify you without a booking reference, this makes it difficult for us to look into in further detail. We would however like to sincerely apologise once again for any inconvenience this has caused. Best Regards, Titan.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor post tour customer service”

Written on: 01/03/2016 by Bentley22 (1 review written)

Christmas / New year tour 2015/16 Southern Sights & Sounds. Overall the tour was well organised & enjoyable. Included was a New Years Eve meal & Jazz band on a Mississippi River Paddle Steamer - The Natchez. The Titan Group was put in a downstairs area with no entertainment and a limited menu. After complaining, once we'd finished the meal we were eventually 'invited' upstairs to join everyone else where there were insufficient tables & chairs for the group and the band was on a rest break (so… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Comment

Written on: 02/03/2016

We are sorry to hear that your holiday with us was less than you had hoped and, having looked into this, we know that you were in contact with our Customer Service Department who have investigated this matter with our Product department and have taken on board your comments. The quality scores of every aspect of our holidays are closely monitored so that any possible issues are identified and rectified. We are sorry that we have been unable to bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion but we hope that, in time, you will decide to travel with us again as we’d like the chance to restore your confidence in our service. Kind regards, Titan Travel

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Christmas in hell ”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by selwyn36 (1 review written)

CHRISTMAS IN AUSTRALIA Turned into Christmas in Hell. Hotel at Ayres Rock obviously double booked, Our Titan Group ended up having a self service lunch in what can only be described as a Breakfast Bar. Just a Christmas cracker on a bare Formica type canteen table. The outdoor meal arranged while viewing the sun setting on Ayres Rock was a complete disaster, we ended up completely meal less as the local bugs had beaten us to it, the evening concluded rather suddenly with a torrential downpour… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Christmas in the Dolomites. Nearly perfect. ”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by Giancarlop373 (1 review written)

Just returned from Titan's Christmas in the Dolomites. The VIP home departure service was excellent, fast and smooth with no problems. The tour was generally well organised visiting some beautiful places including Vipetano, Moena, Bolzano and Merano. The Christmas Eve visit to Innsbruck was very enjoyable and the local guide was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. Even though some of the shops closed mid afternoon this did not matter as the guided tour was scheduled at the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Christmas in the Dolomites”

Written on: 31/12/2015 by Greyman2 (1 review written)

From the moment we could not get the room type to being ordered off the coach in freezing weather while the driver made phone calls,this tour was like a poor version of fawlty towers. Arriving in towns that were closed or finding that a city closed at 2pm,told that the drive from the airport would be 2.5 hours when it was near 5 hours. Any who were unwell or just fed up were made to wait for up to an hour as the coach was never available until five minutes before leaving. I could go on but… Read Full Review

Titantravel's Response to Greyman2's Review

Written on: 06/01/2016

We’re sorry to hear that you felt your holiday experience was not as you had expected in some areas and we would welcome the chance to look into this for you and obtain some answers. Please contact us and we will happily respond to the points raised.

Kind regards,

Titan

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Eastern Explorer”

Written on: 17/12/2015 by xyConnolly75 (1 review written)

This was generally an enjoyable trip, although I can not recommend it to everyone. The places visited were lovely, everything ran smoothly, but there's no escape from the fact that most Titan customers are getting on a bit. On this trip, the group were rather too inclined to stay close to the tour manager, and after a few days, they seemed like primary school kids on a day out in unfamiliar surroundings. This was irritating, especially as the otherwise competent tour manager tended to pander to… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview