Brackenrigg Inn, Ullswater Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
From 4 reviews
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Brackenrigg Inn, Ullswater - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Brackenrigg Inn, Ullswater

Brackenrigg Inn, Ullswater
Brackenrigg Inn, Ullswater
Brackenrigg Inn, Ullswater
Brackenrigg Inn, Ullswater

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Food was good if a little overpriced. ”

Written on: 02/02/2010

Food was good if a little overpriced.

Accommodation was vastly overpriced and shabby.

Will not be recommending to anyone
Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“Stayed at the Brackenrigg Inn on the 6th and 7th...”

Written on: 09/08/2008 by holohan1 (1 review written)

Stayed at the Brackenrigg Inn on the 6th and 7th August 2008 on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast basis. We had booked a superior room for three of us including my 12 year old son. Room was fine apart from the bathroom being very small (couldn't fill the kettle due to the sink being small, also the shower door would hit the basin when opened only allowing a small space to enter). After looking at the menu's we decided we would eat in the bar the first evening, we enquired at reception and were told… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“I thought the service was very poor, we had to wait...”

Written on: 27/07/2008

I thought the service was very poor, we had to wait over an hour to get the food and the restaurant menu didn't offer enough choice. I found the food to be inedible, the bread was stale, when we asked for cold water it came in a cracked warm and dirty jug so warm the ice melted before we poured the water into our dirty glasses. I felt it was very over priced for what it was. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We ate at the Brackenrigg Inn in Ullswater last week...”

Written on: 08/01/2007 by AndreaG (242 reviews written)

We ate at the Brackenrigg Inn in Ullswater last week for the first time, and we had a lovely meal. The produce was from local suppliers where possible, and there was a very good choice of A La Carte meals to choose from.

We had 3 courses and 2 drinks each, and the meal came to £60.00, which we though was very reasonable. An automatic service charge was not added, which we appreciate, as although we do always leave a tip, we do like to feel that this is our choice. However, we did of course… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview