Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
139
36% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Sliced finger open needed stitches ”

Written on: 05/09/2017

Only had my spa for less then 2 months used it a few times last time was last week when I wiped my finger around the bottom of the tub to remove something stuck to the tub when I felt a sharp slice on my finger and started pouring with blood .noticed there's a really sharp edge that runs around the bottom of tub just below the air bubbles .could of been my bums cheeks or a child could of really hurt itself very very dangerous product be careful would avoid buying one. New York model not sure if… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Good hot tub but not long lasting”

Written on: 12/08/2017 by Ahaapp (1 review written)

Initially a great hot tub first use was great, works well after 7 months the belt that supplies the bubbles became loose tried to glue back in place but ended up not using the bubbles. Lay Z Spa are not interested as it was out of warranty after 6 months. Non existent customer service. Not good for a £800 investment… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“$400 leaking nightmare Do NOT Purchase”

Written on: 21/07/2017 by jrStokes474 (1 review written)

I purchased the Bestway lazy spa Paris hot tub through amazon 6/19/2016. At first, I loved it...it was east to set up. Being in PA, we have harsh winters so after using this tub 3 months, I took it down and stored it for winter. I decided to set up again in May 2017 and this is where my nightmare begins. The tub started leaking at the couplings, which was an easy fix with purchasing new couplings from Bestway Corporation.. still not a problem. I installed the couplings 7/18/2017.. then refilled… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Do Not Buy one.”

Written on: 25/04/2017 by ziggymunsy (1 review written)

After having the Bestway Lay Z Spar Hot Tub for Seven months the pump started leaking. We rang Best way and was told because we did not live in the UK warrantee was not valid. So after a long phone call we where told to get the pump back to the UK. We are happy to do this . We are still waiting for forms to be sent to us by email that we have to fill in before we can send it back. We bought the Spar from Argos… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Product Ever,,Service is a joke”

Written on: 13/04/2017 by Lewils (1 review written)

WE had the LAY-Z-SPA MIAMI When we first put it together it was nice , Then 1 month into it the pump goes out . After going through the hassle of getting them to send a new warranty pump. We were with out the hot tub for one month. We received a new replacement pump, installed it was able to use it for 2 months then the seem came apart and wouldn't stay inflated , called them back it took them about 1 month to send a new tub. Now its into winter so we stored it inside in my office closet… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money”

Written on: 28/05/2016 by 152Wyatt (1 review written)

Ours was working fine last summer after we replaced the first pump but then got it out of garage this year and it's leaking from were the bubbles blow in terrible cheap parts rubbish construction would never ever get one of these ever again. Nothing but problems with it… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling construction - appalling service from Bestway”

Written on: 21/07/2015

We bought this in April and erected it in May. Used it a few times and all was fine. In June the spa tube starting detaching from the pool. Contacted Bestway - no response. Ok, thought we'd use it as a pool only as weather was hot but in early July seams started to separate - so no inflation. Spent a fortune and got rubbish. Tried contacting Bestway again - 6 emails 2 phone calls - no response at all. Spoke to retailer who said contact Bestway! Finally got them to understand how hard we'd… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Adrianpaulwills's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2015

I cant understand the problems you had contacting bestway. I have contacted them 5 times in the last 2 weeks they have responded to me within hrs. they have also changed my pump unit twice. I would like to add that once was due to postage damage. they could not be more helpful.
I love my spa. I purchased the manaco. I would not be with out it now. we say cheap rubbish ?.
look what we get. a pool with a lid a heater, a filter system and a air blower. mine cost £600. a similar one in grp or plastic to fit 8 people would have been £6000. I think we should expect the odd problem.
I also believe that some people should remember that they are not swimming pools children can cause a lot of damage jumping around in them. they are for sitting in.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The Worst Way!”

Written on: 16/07/2015 by PhilS999 (2 reviews written)

Had spa 3 months & pump/heater failed. Customer service non-existent. Eventually after 3 weeks got an email. Had to keep sending photos and answering repeat questions before they agreed to replace the pump/hearer unit. They told me new one would be delivered within 3-5 days - 9 days has past and still waiting!! Best way are an utter disgrace, abysmal customer support and hence the spa is a total waste of money so please steer well clear… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“LEAVE WELL ALONE”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by 911draig (1 review written)

I have the Monaco Lazy z Spa. Terrible products. You can virtually guarantee it will go wrong. Ive had 3 pumps , 1st one stopped working , 2nd one made a big noise and the 3rd one which i still have , leaks. Ive had a replacement tub because the inner lining bubbles up , the replacement which i had sept last year has a massive leak in the inflow pipe and the inner lining is bubbling up again.... Absolutely rubbish ......... Paid £700 for pure trash. After care service is very poor… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Lynne.pat.w.c's Response to 911draig's Review

Written on: 08/08/2016

Hi have you any advice on how to refit the lining where bubbles come out....

Thanks

Reply to this comment

911Draig's reply to Lynne.pat.w.c's Comment

Written on: 08/08/2016

if its still in warranty they will send you a new one
Must be within 12 months !

To be ohnest , leave it alone , if it bursts , just simply cover it with a clear waterproofer , its called AquaSeal
Its usually used for fishermens gortex waders or tents
Brilliant stuff , buy it in a small tube fir under a tenner
Or cut a small slit in the bubble then use the aquaseal

Good luck

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“ rubbish , heater not working, pump leaking”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by Quinnea139 (1 review written)

Brand new, looking forward to using our new toy. extremely disappointed. After 12 hours, water still not hot enough to use. Leaking water from underneath unit. Tried phoning call centre numerous times, email also, got no reply from either. Unpacked one day, next day packed it up. waiting for refund as we cant trust another heater after reading all the rubbish reviews. wish we had read them first. keep clear from this hot tub unless they modify the heating system and review their call centre… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

911Draig's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2015

AGREE... THEY ARE CRAP... IVE HAD 3 HEATERS AND 2 REPLACEMENT MONACO TUBS... NEVER AGAIN

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor performance/high use costs ”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by worldwde (1 review written)

Very disappointed with this "spa". It needs a bigger heating element and the ability to run bubbles and water/heat at same time. I know that would require an additional motor element and additional cost. In wintertime (when we want to use it the most) it takes 10-12 hours to heat up (instead of letting it run 24/7) and we get about 15-20 minutes of use before the bubbles cool it off to much. I am researching an additional pump for water or bubbles (the bubbles are actually quite good). However… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Product dump poor service no online manual.”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by Chenli (1 review written)

Lay z spa best way company Got new in box most accessories missing. Tried to load manual before and after purchase for USA over 20 times with 10 different devices. Tried to order parts through best way online north America over 2 days and called. Had watched about 20 videos multiple times on how to use and setup No manual or DVD with as promised. Best way asked how old, reply 2 days was told they do not cover missing parts after about 20 minutes because ordered on line or mail order do not… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Heater doesnt work properly”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by MosheFerguson84 (1 review written)

It worked well for 3 weeks. Now when I try to start the heater the light wont come on and doesn't heat up till it cools down outside. Then the thing works right. I have tried the reset buttons and unplugging it, still wont come on. When it does start around 7 pm the water doesn't get warm enough for me to use. I have contacted Bestway and was told to provide proof of purchase, which I did and nothing back from them. I have now contacted Argos whom we purchased it from… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF MONEY”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by Theresa50 (1 review written)

I purchased my lazy spa 14 months ago, but didn't use it until 3 weeks ago and then the main (A) pipe formed a crack were the coupling goes so the water is flooding out. After many phone calls to bestway that they never once answered I emailed them 3 times only to get a response back saying click sales button and buy a new pump, I think they are having a laugh when the (A) pipe is a ridged pipe and has no flexibility so if they think after 3 weeks use I should part with another £249.00 they… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“hot tub broken just like everyones elses”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by xjBradshaw272 (1 review written)

bought our hot tub in april last year used it for 3 months all ok packed away for winter until early july went to set up again ready for summer and guess what our pump was faulty just like thousands of others contacted bestway and guess what no response i would never buy a bestway product again and would recomend you dont either… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“It's good while it works!”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by Garrett474 (1 review written)

We started off with the early model, the one with the grey pump unit, it worked for 1 year. When we dragged the tub out of storage the next summer, it worked for 2 days then the heater failed. We purchased a new pump/heater unit off eBay, this was a newer blue pump, off a 2010 model, it worked for 2 summers, then the heater reset button started popping at 28 degrees. I bypassed the reset, it worked fine, but now is leaking water internally! Not impressed with the product. It is built… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pumps are rubbish but not as bad as there after care”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Stevenglassey (1 review written)

We bought a monaco this year and the pump heater failed(how surprising) it has taken over 2 1/2 weeks and still no pump. Don't bother, as soon as the pump comes it's going on ebay… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“unit showing Error 02, prob developed just under a...”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by h20s (1 review written)

The fault started just a few days before the warranty expired.. Been trying over the last few days speaking to their customer service department, no joy.. Logged the fault on their website which stated that I would received a call from them within 1 working day, problem logged on the Sunday.. No call received on Mon, so since Tues I have tried several times per day without any luck. Checked status on their website, which showed with customer.. !! they have not called or sent me an email… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Could do better!”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by Fourbears (1 review written)

We bought our Lay Z Spa 3 years ago. 1st year no problems apart from the inflatable lid would lose pressure, as would the liner gradually. 2nd year, pump failed, replaced FOC but read other reviews saying they go wrong. Frequently. Elastic straps for the buckles stretched and the elastic went, 2 pulled off but still useable. Despite drying it very carefully it came out with mould on. This year, got it out, liner had a leak, as did the lid and the pump decided it wouldn't work. Despite taking it… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor build quality ”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by Adzey (1 review written)

Bought my lazy spa Miami on Friday 16/05/14 put it up as per instructions filled with water and left to hear overnight on the Saturday morning it was up to 34c and by afternoon 39c lovely and hot, but today.........18/05/14 Sunday it's barley warm the heater won't go above 33c and even that's wrong according to my thermometer it's actually 24c basically no where near warm enough for a 8c night Il be asking for a replacement pump or a refund it's just not acceptable I guess it's right when… Read Full Review

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Bestway's Response to Adzey's Review

Written on: 19/05/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a problem with your recent Bestway Purchase. If you have a problem with your Lay-Z-Spa pump please contact us as soon as possible so that we can organised a replacement for you. Our customer service team are available 6 days a week 8:30 to 18:00 Monday to Saturday. All emails are answered within 24hrs.

Kind regards
Bestway
Aftersales Customer Service Helpline

Reply to this comment

Rebeccaroberts's reply to Bestway's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2015

'Contact Bestway as soon as possible' 'most emails answered within 24hours' In your dreams, definitely the worst company I've ever dealt with, shockingly protracted response times. Poor build quality. I just wish I'd pushed Tesco harder to obtain a full refund for me last year, our 3rd, Yes THIRD pump has failed, the liner split whilst waiting for the second replacement. Rubbish product, rubbish company & rubbish customer service.

Reply to this comment

Nicci0869's Response to Adzey's Review

Written on: 19/05/2014

We purchased our Spa in 2012 and experienced similar problems to yours re: temperature retrograde. Often the set temp would register at 40degrees but never felt like it so used manual thermometer to test it and it would actually be ten degrees less! Or we would get the other side of the spectrum whereby we would get an error message to say the water was too cold but again tested it manually and the temp had not even exceeded between 35-40 degrees! I hope you get your issues resolved! We have only used as no more than 48 days since purchase and ours is faulty again .

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
overview
Garden on Amazon