Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
133
38% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa

Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa
Bestway Lay-Z-Spa Hot Tub Spa

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling construction - appalling service from Bestway”

Written on: 21/07/2015

We bought this in April and erected it in May. Used it a few times and all was fine. In June the spa tube starting detaching from the pool. Contacted Bestway - no response. Ok, thought we'd use it as a pool only as weather was hot but in early July seams started to separate - so no inflation. Spent a fortune and got rubbish. Tried contacting Bestway again - 6 emails 2 phone calls - no response at all. Spoke to retailer who said contact Bestway! Finally got them to understand how hard we'd… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The Worst Way!”

Written on: 16/07/2015 by PhilS999 (1 review written)

Had spa 3 months & pump/heater failed. Customer service non-existent. Eventually after 3 weeks got an email. Had to keep sending photos and answering repeat questions before they agreed to replace the pump/hearer unit. They told me new one would be delivered within 3-5 days - 9 days has past and still waiting!! Best way are an utter disgrace, abysmal customer support and hence the spa is a total waste of money so please steer well clear… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“LEAVE WELL ALONE”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by 911draig (1 review written)

I have the Monaco Lazy z Spa. Terrible products. You can virtually guarantee it will go wrong. Ive had 3 pumps , 1st one stopped working , 2nd one made a big noise and the 3rd one which i still have , leaks. Ive had a replacement tub because the inner lining bubbles up , the replacement which i had sept last year has a massive leak in the inflow pipe and the inner lining is bubbling up again.... Absolutely rubbish ......... Paid £700 for pure trash. After care service is very poor… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ rubbish , heater not working, pump leaking”

Written on: 18/06/2015 by Quinnea139 (1 review written)

Brand new, looking forward to using our new toy. extremely disappointed. After 12 hours, water still not hot enough to use. Leaking water from underneath unit. Tried phoning call centre numerous times, email also, got no reply from either. Unpacked one day, next day packed it up. waiting for refund as we cant trust another heater after reading all the rubbish reviews. wish we had read them first. keep clear from this hot tub unless they modify the heating system and review their call centre… Read Full Review

911Draig's Comment

Written on: 04/07/2015

AGREE... THEY ARE CRAP... IVE HAD 3 HEATERS AND 2 REPLACEMENT MONACO TUBS... NEVER AGAIN

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Poor performance/high use costs ”

Written on: 11/12/2014 by worldwde (1 review written)

Very disappointed with this "spa". It needs a bigger heating element and the ability to run bubbles and water/heat at same time. I know that would require an additional motor element and additional cost. In wintertime (when we want to use it the most) it takes 10-12 hours to heat up (instead of letting it run 24/7) and we get about 15-20 minutes of use before the bubbles cool it off to much. I am researching an additional pump for water or bubbles (the bubbles are actually quite good). However… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Product dump poor service no online manual.”

Written on: 28/08/2014 by Chenli (1 review written)

Lay z spa best way company Got new in box most accessories missing. Tried to load manual before and after purchase for USA over 20 times with 10 different devices. Tried to order parts through best way online north America over 2 days and called. Had watched about 20 videos multiple times on how to use and setup No manual or DVD with as promised. Best way asked how old, reply 2 days was told they do not cover missing parts after about 20 minutes because ordered on line or mail order do not… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Heater doesnt work properly”

Written on: 02/08/2014 by MosheFerguson84 (1 review written)

It worked well for 3 weeks. Now when I try to start the heater the light wont come on and doesn't heat up till it cools down outside. Then the thing works right. I have tried the reset buttons and unplugging it, still wont come on. When it does start around 7 pm the water doesn't get warm enough for me to use. I have contacted Bestway and was told to provide proof of purchase, which I did and nothing back from them. I have now contacted Argos whom we purchased it from… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WASTE OF MONEY”

Written on: 26/07/2014 by Theresa50 (1 review written)

I purchased my lazy spa 14 months ago, but didn't use it until 3 weeks ago and then the main (A) pipe formed a crack were the coupling goes so the water is flooding out. After many phone calls to bestway that they never once answered I emailed them 3 times only to get a response back saying click sales button and buy a new pump, I think they are having a laugh when the (A) pipe is a ridged pipe and has no flexibility so if they think after 3 weeks use I should part with another £249.00 they… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“hot tub broken just like everyones elses”

Written on: 23/07/2014 by xjBradshaw272 (1 review written)

bought our hot tub in april last year used it for 3 months all ok packed away for winter until early july went to set up again ready for summer and guess what our pump was faulty just like thousands of others contacted bestway and guess what no response i would never buy a bestway product again and would recomend you dont either… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“It's good while it works!”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by Garrett474 (1 review written)

We started off with the early model, the one with the grey pump unit, it worked for 1 year. When we dragged the tub out of storage the next summer, it worked for 2 days then the heater failed. We purchased a new pump/heater unit off eBay, this was a newer blue pump, off a 2010 model, it worked for 2 summers, then the heater reset button started popping at 28 degrees. I bypassed the reset, it worked fine, but now is leaking water internally! Not impressed with the product. It is built… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Pumps are rubbish but not as bad as there after care”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Stevenglassey (1 review written)

We bought a monaco this year and the pump heater failed(how surprising) it has taken over 2 1/2 weeks and still no pump. Don't bother, as soon as the pump comes it's going on ebay… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“unit showing Error 02, prob developed just under a...”

Written on: 26/06/2014 by h20s (1 review written)

The fault started just a few days before the warranty expired.. Been trying over the last few days speaking to their customer service department, no joy.. Logged the fault on their website which stated that I would received a call from them within 1 working day, problem logged on the Sunday.. No call received on Mon, so since Tues I have tried several times per day without any luck. Checked status on their website, which showed with customer.. !! they have not called or sent me an email… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Could do better!”

Written on: 24/06/2014 by Fourbears (1 review written)

We bought our Lay Z Spa 3 years ago. 1st year no problems apart from the inflatable lid would lose pressure, as would the liner gradually. 2nd year, pump failed, replaced FOC but read other reviews saying they go wrong. Frequently. Elastic straps for the buckles stretched and the elastic went, 2 pulled off but still useable. Despite drying it very carefully it came out with mould on. This year, got it out, liner had a leak, as did the lid and the pump decided it wouldn't work. Despite taking it… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Poor build quality ”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by Adzey (1 review written)

Bought my lazy spa Miami on Friday 16/05/14 put it up as per instructions filled with water and left to hear overnight on the Saturday morning it was up to 34c and by afternoon 39c lovely and hot, but today.........18/05/14 Sunday it's barley warm the heater won't go above 33c and even that's wrong according to my thermometer it's actually 24c basically no where near warm enough for a 8c night Il be asking for a replacement pump or a refund it's just not acceptable I guess it's right when… Read Full Review

Bestway's Response to Adzey's Review

Written on: 19/05/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a problem with your recent Bestway Purchase. If you have a problem with your Lay-Z-Spa pump please contact us as soon as possible so that we can organised a replacement for you. Our customer service team are available 6 days a week 8:30 to 18:00 Monday to Saturday. All emails are answered within 24hrs.

Kind regards
Bestway
Aftersales Customer Service Helpline

Reply to this comment

Rebeccaroberts's reply to Bestway's Comment

Written on: 11/04/2015

'Contact Bestway as soon as possible' 'most emails answered within 24hours' In your dreams, definitely the worst company I've ever dealt with, shockingly protracted response times. Poor build quality. I just wish I'd pushed Tesco harder to obtain a full refund for me last year, our 3rd, Yes THIRD pump has failed, the liner split whilst waiting for the second replacement. Rubbish product, rubbish company & rubbish customer service.

Reply to this comment

Nicci0869's Response to Adzey's Review

Written on: 19/05/2014

We purchased our Spa in 2012 and experienced similar problems to yours re: temperature retrograde. Often the set temp would register at 40degrees but never felt like it so used manual thermometer to test it and it would actually be ten degrees less! Or we would get the other side of the spectrum whereby we would get an error message to say the water was too cold but again tested it manually and the temp had not even exceeded between 35-40 degrees! I hope you get your issues resolved! We have only used as no more than 48 days since purchase and ours is faulty again .

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Unreliable product! Waste of Money”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by Nikhil195 (1 review written)

Purchased Lay-Z-Spa Premium in 2012. It was actually left in a box for 8 months. Set it up 2013. Only used at weekends and calculated to date that it has only been used in total of approx no more than 48 days worth at the most. Numerous error messages on pump, the Customer IFU leaflet has limited information. Had to browse the internet for a more comprehensive guide especially for problem solving, bad customer service. The latest the RCD unit stopped working, cant get a Lay Z Spa spare part and… Read Full Review

Bestway's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with your product.
Whilst we have sold 1000's of these items to 1000's of satisfied customers who have had many years enjoyment of the product, every now and again a few customers may experience a fault with their appliance.

To Help in these situations we have a dedicate customer service team to help with all warranty issues and is there to support all aftersales inquiries.

Our customer service team are available 6 days a week 8:30 to 18:00 Monday to Saturday. All emails are answered within 24hrs.

We wish you had contacted us we would have repaired or replaced your pump if you were experiencing difficulties. Please contact us if your require any further assistance with you appliance.

Bestway
Aftersales Customer Service Helpline

Reply to this comment

Nicci0869's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2014

My partner has tried to phone the CS on numerous occasions and has had no luck getting through to the department. Furthermore he sent an email two weeks ago and never got a reply! The current problem now is the error message EO2 . we have changed filters, primed the pipes etc etc. Even drained the tub over weekend to refill, reset and still same error code! As I refer earlier, it has been an expensive item with so little use. Very very disappointed . In addition, looking at others reviews, there appears to be a general consensus from some other users that the spa has a/short life span! But it's just not acceptable! Not happy and completely dissatisfied to date!

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“Lay z spa rubbish customer service”

Written on: 18/05/2014 by oberonsghost (1 review written)

We bought a lay z spa about 3 years ago put it away end of the season. We made sure everything was dry before putting away . Took it out in summer the following year it was full of mould and we had done exactly what bestway told you to do . Set it up this year all the inner was leaking and the pump is knackered. Contacted lay z spa no one got back to us. poor quality and customer service is terrible do not reply to emails or phone calls. seems everyone only has a few months use out of them… Read Full Review

Bestway's Response to oberonsghost's Review

Written on: 19/05/2014

Hi,

We are surprised to hear that you contacted our Bestway Aftersales warranty helpline and received no response - our helpline is open from 8:30 to 18:00 6 days a week and we respond to emails within 24hrs. If your tub was full of mold after the winter this would indicate that the liner had been put away wet or had been stored in environment that was damp to allow the mould to grow.

If you have problems with your 3 year old pump please contact us via our helpline email giving us as much detail as possible so that we can see if it is possible to help you.

Kind regards
Bestway
Aftersales Warranty Helpline

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Junk”

Written on: 17/05/2014 by KiwiDan (1 review written)

Absolute junk, in fact im not even going to waste my time saying why, ive wasted enough time with this poorly built rubbish!… Read Full Review

Bestway's Response to KiwiDan's Review

Written on: 19/05/2014

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with your product.

Whilst we have sold 1000's of these items to 1000's of satisfied customers who have had many years enjoyment of the product, every now and again a few customers may experience a fault with their appliance.

To Help in these situations we have a dedicate customer service team to help with all warranty issues and is there to support all aftersales inquiries.

Our customer service team are available 6 days a week 8:30 to 18:00 Monday to Saturday. All emails are answered within 24hrs.

We wish you had contacted us we would have repaired or replaced your pump if you were experiencing difficulties. Please contact us if your require any further assistance with you appliance.

Bestway
Aftersales Customer Service Helpline

Reply to this comment

Kiwidan's reply to Bestway's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2014

Hi, ok perhaps I was a bit harsh, perhaps I will try an email, but im doubtful if it will solve the problem.
There is no warranty as I purchased off someone who had a boxed unused spa in their shed for a couple of years.
It worked fine for 2 weeks, then wouldnt heat, tried all advice and nothing worked, i put it down to poor components, so i pulled it apart and by passed the pressure switch, it worked fine after that, for weeks.
Was put away over summer, now out again, it worked fine for 2 weeks now it will only heat to around 25C, im baffled, bad thermostat, heater, i dont know and its not worth the cost of an overpriced electrician to look at it.
The kids are gutted!
Perhaps installing a real spa heater and pump somehow is the answer.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“CHEAP PARTS AND RUBBISH CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WARRANTY”

Written on: 24/04/2014

I purchased one of these Bestway Lay Z Spas in May 2013 and set it up on our decking. We used it for 3 months last year and stored it in our house over the winter months until 1st April 2014 when we found we had a leak from the air jet tube which connects to the liner. We rung Bestway who advised me that the liner warranty is 6 months from new - this was not specified when purchased or on web site. Normal standard warranties are 12 months for most manufacturers and now I know that this is a… Read Full Review

Bestway's Comment

Written on: 19/05/2014

Dear Consumer,

We are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with your product.

Whilst we have sold 1000's of these items to 1000's of satisfied customers who have had many years enjoyment of the product, every now and again a few customers may experience a fault with their appliance.

To Help in these situations we have a dedicate customer service team to help with all warranty issues and is there to support all aftersales inquiries.

In regard to your issue with your liner all manufacturers offer a 6 months warranty on liners and 12 months warranty on the electrical appliance. However if your liner had a clear manufacturing fault rather than a problem due to wear and tear this should have been replaced for you. Please contact us with photographs of the damage as soon as possible and quote ref TBLK in your email.

Our customer service team are available 6 days a week 8:30 to 18:00 Monday to Saturday. All emails are answered within 24hrs.

We wish you had contacted us we would have repaired or replaced your pump if you were experiencing difficulties. Please contact us if your require any further assistance with you appliance.

Bestway
Aftersales Customer Service Helpline

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Ours failed after 12 months. Had to repair it myself...”

Written on: 18/04/2014 by Warnerts365 (1 review written)

Ok so we have owned our lay z spa for just over 12 months and in that time we have used in loads. But after putting it back out after the winter we have found that the tub now shows a fault when we try and use it. I checked our warranty and was unable to get the pump replaced. After a bit of research online I stumbled on a repair guide on eBay. To my surprise the guide was very useful and helped my repair my heater myself. I would say they are brilliant when they work but agree with most of the… Read Full Review

Fifibebebe's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2014

Hi, can you possibly advise me on which repair guide you purchased? I have a fault on mine and have tried everything :-(

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“much improved on older models”

Written on: 11/03/2014

We have had 2 of these hot tubs. The first one was no end of hassle as the heater/pump units kept breaking. Having said that Bestway were happy to keep sending us replacements. We bought an updated 'VEGAS' version in 2013 which is far better. We have had no heater/pump issues, the fiddly zip cover has been changed to an adjustable push lock affair which is far easier and I think they have done a good job of addressing the faults on previous models. These hot tubs are not a lot of money so are… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview