Redseven Leisure, Stag & Hen Weekends Reviews

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
227
77% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Redseven Leisure, Stag and Hen Weekends - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Only a one because there wasent a smaller option ”

Written on: 17/07/2016 by Tbr1984 (1 review written)

Invited on a hen do booked through red7 . Extremely over charged , in organised night . Only thing that was correct was the hotel , no free entry , no sash , no photos , VIP , a watered down non alcoholic fruit juice witch had been standing for well over an hour , and no dance club certificate . massive disappointment . Only good thing is that pictures where taken for proof of the shoddy service we received . a refund will be exspect as I have no doubt the rest of the group will be seeking… Read Full Review

Natalie112233's Response to Tbr1984's Review

Written on: 17/07/2016

Totally agree with the comment above a privet night but we expected the best and expected what we was promised on the confirmations. Little did we know that the night wasn't going to go anything as expected. No meet and greet no photos no vip seats for the dream boys no free entry. The only thing which was all correct was the name of the hotel. I know I'm speaking on behalf of the whole hen party when I say how disappointed we was with the service provided before hand we couldn't of been happier but what could of been an amazing night had been sacrificed by something that was considered adequate. An apology and a refund for what we paid for and didn't recieve should be supplied without any problem as any other organisation that took customers money and promised them a hen to remember would live up to their promises and expectations.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Red7, Appalling company, better off doing it all...”

Written on: 19/04/2016

They basically take your money and run. Red7 are infelxible, and everything is made so much more rigid and complicated than it needs to be. They sent the itinary pack out with venues and times etc only 5 days before the event. When it arrived the times of the activities were not what I was expecting or what I asked for. When i went back to them about this I was met with the unhelpful response of 'you can try to change the times direct with the venue but I very much doubt they will change it… Read Full Review

Redseven's Comment

Written on: 21/04/2016

Hi there,
I'm very sorry to read that you've had such a poor experience with us. We strive to ensure all our customers have the best experience possible at great value for money but it seems we've failed on this occasion.
Can you please email us with your name, booking reference and any further details regarding your weekend so that we can investigate to try to establish what went wrong here and hopefully restore your faith in Red7.
Many thanks
Red7

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I only hope more people will check reviews on this...”

Written on: 01/04/2016 by RandallC01 (2 reviews written)

I only hope more people will check reviews on this company before committing themselves to any payments as my experience with this company I describe unsatisfactory and full of empty promises. I spoke with many people in this organisation other than the Managing Director and this is only because she does not engage with customers so, in my opinion, is a total and complete waste of space being paid on monies they take from customers. I have never come across a company that hides behind so… Read Full Review

Redseven's Response to RandallC01's Review

Written on: 03/06/2016

Hi,

I’m sorry you felt the need to leave such a negative review following the conversations that have already taken place on this matter. We have investigated the situation thoroughly and have provided you with an explanation of our findings and the reasons why we are unable to refund your flight fare.

To confirm the issues regarding your flight booking…

We can see from our records that you opted to book the cheaper option on the return flight, which was at a different flight time to the rest of your group. Airlines default to the cheaper option so flight details should always be checked prior to submitting and confirming though, as you state in your review, you assumed you were on the same flight rather than checking the details. When you realised this the following day we advised that there would be a fee to change the flight – a fee that is levied by the airline, not by ourselves. However, you opted to cancel the booking rather than change the flight. Unfortunately flight fares are non-refundable, as is clearly stated in the airline terms and conditions and in our own terms and conditions, hence we have been unable to refund the fare. The fare is paid directly to the airline, so the refund is actually out of our control anyway.

As you state in your review, we discussed this matter with you several times and advised you not to cancel as you would lose your flight fare, however you chose to go ahead and cancel the booking, and therefore no refund is due.

With regards to your comments regarding our customer service ethics, we have reviewed how this matter has been handled and are satisfied that it was dealt with professionally at all times. The matter was escalated to a senior manager and therefore there was no need for the Managing Director to be involved – we have a senior management team who are more than capable of dealing with all issues on her behalf and at no point was anybody hiding behind anybody else.

I’m very sorry have such strong feelings against Red7, we strive to offer the best service possible to all our customers so it’s very disappointing for us to receive such negative feedback. But we are satisfied that this matter has been handled correctly and we have acted appropriately and in line with our terms and conditions.

Many thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A disappointing...Dishonest Company!”

Written on: 27/08/2015 by netty85 (1 review written)

Just an awful company. The package we booked was not what we experienced when we got to Marbella. All the transfers were mixed up, they took us to a hotel which I did not book, they lied regarding the distance from the hotel to the main strip....I can go on and on!! I am currently in dispute with this company. Our 3 nights away was ultimately more stress then life back in the UK. To add injury to insult they then reply stating that I may have got their package mixed up with another company!!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Brighton Hen Weekend”

Written on: 28/07/2015 by Fred20 (1 review written)

We have just returned from an amazing weekend in Brighton organised by RedSeven. After careful research We stayed at MyHotel which was great - really funky, clean, comfortable and centrally located. Included in our trip was a Chinese meal, a dance class and nightclub entry. It was great not to have the hassle of collecting payments which were organised by the company. I did have a few issues as the original agent at RedSeven left the company but these were eventually resolved - my thanks to the… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Hen weekend newcastle ”

Written on: 21/05/2015

Website easy to use payment plan is a great idea , but red seven cutomer service is a joke… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Hen Party Perfection”

Written on: 14/04/2015

Booked well in advance for a small group of six hens to Paris. Package included flights, transfers and Moulin Rouge tickets. Hotel was lovely, transfers prompt and clearly visible, excellent reserved table at Moulin Rouge, we were very impressed, tickets included 3 bottles of champagne between six of us. Honest reliable staff, helpful and patient. Straight forward payment plan which could be adapted for each persons personal pref. The paperwork was easy to print and easy to read. Would use them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“dishonest - escrot - no ethics”

Written on: 11/03/2015 by clembout (1 review written)

Long story short, I was meant to go to Latvia for a stag do. I paid a deposit of £50 which was taken and the rest of the money was meant to be taken from my bank account a month later. Circumstances changed and I had to cancel my trip. I called them and they said that it was fine. That the remaining £217 would not be taken and that I would just lose my deposit which is perfectly acceptable. The following month, the money was taken and ever since they ignored all my emails. Not even a… Read Full Review

Nataliered7's Response to clembout's Review

Written on: 16/03/2015

Hi There,

I work for Redseven Leisure.

I'm sorry to hear about what has happened! I would like to talk to you as soon as possible in regards to the complications you have received.
Please can you email or call me so that I can look into this in a lot more detail for you! Please have your booking reference number to hand so I can bring up your details.
I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Reply to this comment

Clembout's reply to Nataliered7's Comment

Written on: 17/03/2015

Hi

Thank you for he comments.

Could you send you your email address so tat I provide you all the details and forward you all the emails I sent?

Kind regards

Reply to this comment

Clembout's Response to clembout's Review

Written on: 23/03/2015

I would like to confirm that following this comment I managed to talked to Redseven.

The company has shown poor customer services and ethics. I have had only one excuse repeated to me and I felt like my emails were not read properly.

This situation has not gone any further and I have wasted a couple of hours explaining them the situation but it felt like talking to a wall.

I still believe that this company is unethical and with a very poor customer services and would strongly advise against anybody to use it.

PS: This comment is in no way targeted to the agent directly.

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Berlin stag weekend”

Written on: 27/02/2015

The guys at Red 7 were very helpful and always quick to respond. Overall I'd say everyone had a very good time. The shooting was excellent as was the bar/nightclub crawl. The steak dinner was also very good although the restaurant was a fair bit out of the way. The only thing I'd say which would stop it from being an excellent was the bier halle tour, while the first place was good the second place was terrible, quiet with no music and hardly anyone there. The guide did take us somewhere else… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Stag Party to Nottingham”

Written on: 25/02/2015

From arriving in Nottingham the Hotel was only a few minutes walk. The hotel was very nice (jury's Inn) and clean and not what you would expect for a stag party as I've stayed in some slums before! Breakfast was average and bar was expensive but was adequate for a needs. the hotel was closely located to everything we needed, be it short walk into the city centre or a very short taxi ride a bit further out. The activity we did was very good (Lockwell Hill Activity centre). The only frustrating… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Amazing love everything will be using again xx”

Written on: 25/02/2015 by Ray30 (1 review written)

Had a fantastic time Very good for price and value for money. Few tweeck that the team know about but I'm happy with that. Thank u guy ya all been fantastic speak soon xx… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“More of a rip off than even I expected”

Written on: 22/02/2015 by secretagentdylan (1 review written)

Just finished our hen party in London organised through RedSeven / Eclipse Leisure. A pub crawl and 'queue jumping' to a club was organised, which obviously was going to be a rip off anyway as these things are free to get into but at least we were supposedly guaranteed entry and a rep to manage the night. However when we arrived at the first bar there was no record of our party and a lot of arguing to get in. Obviously large groups and hen parties are not all that welcome in most nice places… Read Full Review

Nataliered7's Response to secretagentdylan's Review

Written on: 23/02/2015

Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience in getting into the clubs in London. Have you contacted us in regards to this matter already?
We don't have a rep service for the nightclubs in London, so I'm a little confused as to why you thought you did?
Can you please contact me via phone or email so I can look into this matter further for you.
Kind regards

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Budapest”

Written on: 11/01/2015 by Lanesa413 (1 review written)

"We had a great time and could not recommend Budapest more. Great city, lots to see and do, along with being very cheap to eat and of course drink and go out! Our Apartments were spacious, secure, great location, friendly and helpful staff, lots of facilities (although one of our apartments didn't have a kettle which they said they would get one to us). The advisor was amazing, went out of her way to ensure everything was in place and she catered to what I wanted out of the trip. Took the time… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Stag Trip to Munich”

Written on: 02/12/2014 by cadejc (1 review written)

Everyone that I have spoke to at Redseven has been extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Without a doubt, I would recommend Redseven. Not just for the great service but because the fact that you also take flight bookings and have the monthly payment plans. This takes a massive amount of hassle out of organising a trip like this! Thank you again Redseven for organising a great trip to Munich. I will definitely look to use you guys again for any future Stag Trips!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“BRILLIANT WEEKEND!!!!!”

Written on: 09/08/2014 by CoryLawson (1 review written)

I just wanted to send an email to say a huge thank you to everyone at red 7, especially Charli, who was amazing! She helped us plan the most perfect Hen weekend! And we could not have done it with out her! Hotel – The décor was beautiful, location amazing and staff were first class Pizza making – Even though we were very very late for this, they were very obliging and made for a very entertaining evening Quad biking – Course and staff were brilliant – It was about a 25 minute drive… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Great stag weekend!”

Written on: 09/07/2014 by JustinStevens (2 reviews written)

My stags and I had a fantastic weekend. I think we've all just about recovered! The hotel. It was clean, all amenities were provided and it was perfect for our event. We booked a comedy club for the 1st night which wasn't very good but that wasn't an issue, we just went somewhere else and had a great night. The West Country Games. It was great fun but could be laid out better. People were left sitting around for a while waiting to do events. Still had a great time though. Bristol is a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Albufeira Stag Do”

Written on: 04/07/2014 by mgGoode186 (1 review written)

From the start it was easy to arrange. The set packages mean that it is all taken care of. Any questions were easily sorted by a phone call. 2 weeks before leaving a pack of the info was available online to print off. Each member of the stag do was emailed individually so that they could arrange payment and flights etc. This stops the need to chase people so much. All the transfers and vouchers worked well when we got there so nothing to worry about and no need to confirm everything… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Epic Stag!!!!!!”

Written on: 01/07/2014 by Hurley394 (1 review written)

From the start I knew that the Stag was going to be awesome. Red7 truly delivered! Charli who booked everything for us was very efficient and helpful, always free to answer questions, take emails and phone calls. From the accommodation to the bar crawls to the waterpark to the nightlife Magaluf was Epic throughout and exceeded our expectations! The Reps knew their stuff and made getting around completely stress free! Most impressed and will definitely use / recommend Red7 to anyone going on a… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Carnage in Manchester!”

Written on: 25/06/2014 by louise6252 (1 review written)

Thank you Charli for all the smooth booking of the hen do. Everyone had an amazing time and we loved Manchester, but most of all we loved the Dream Boys, we might now have to organise a load of fake ‘hen do’s’ just so we can experience it all over again! … Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic experience”

Written on: 21/05/2014 by Emmaallen13 (1 review written)

Well I can't gush enough about the hen weekend we booked through redseven! Absolutely everything ran smoothly and exactly to schedule. Hotel was superb and all the activities were better than we expected, especially the cocktail master class (could not eat or drink another thing by the end of it) We had loads of fun and everybody we encountered couldn't do enough for us! We got top service in all the places we went and didn't have to worry about a thing. Would definitely recommend redseven to… Read Full Review

Report this review
overview