Health On-Line Reviews - www.health-on-line.co.uk

★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
507
72% of users recommend this
  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Health On-Line www.health-on-line.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Health On-Line www.health-on-line.co.uk

Health On-Line www.health-on-line.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very good service thank you.”

Written on: 24/09/2017 by Lancasterpn195 (1 review written)

Thank you for fitting me in so quickly, as I was leaving for America in a few days I was so pleased to be cared for so easily. Many thanks!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Great service!”

Written on: 21/09/2017

The Customer Care Representative presented quotes adapted to our needs. His guidance was valuable as was his explanations of the finer details within the policy choice offered… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of money ”

Written on: 20/09/2017 by GlennGutierrez306 (1 review written)

I took out a policy after comparing and stupidly went for the lowest price. Three months after, I made a claim against having abnormally high BP. The Gp decided to refer me for further tests to establish the cause. When I claimed, I was told it was exempt as BP can be treated by the Gp. I don't dispute this and once another cause was ruled out I was happy for the Gp to treat it. The whole point of having insurance is to skip NHS waiting times and get a diagnosis as quickly as possible. I now… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Very professional service”

Written on: 17/09/2017 by LaciFuller (1 review written)

My dealings with Health on Line were very professional - helpful, informative and speedy responses to my many queries. This quality of service has, sadly, not been my experience with a number of other medical insurance provides, so I would have no problem recommending Health On-Line to others based upon my dealings with them, so far… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Couldn't be easier. ”

Written on: 15/09/2017 by Cristopherv425 (1 review written)

Our family has primarily used the 'Cash Back' dental plan and have found it extremely easy to claim for treatment with cheques speedily received from Health-On-Line. I'd wholeheartedly recommend them… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Inefficient ”

Written on: 13/09/2017 by ClaraKing (1 review written)

I have been insured with them for 8 years and made no claims. My GP referred me to see a specialist for which I tried to make a claim. It took 3 weeks until I received two letters to say my claim had been approved and recommending hospitals/specialists. I booked time off work, booked an appointment, only to find out there had been an admin error and my claim had not been approved. All they have done is cost time and money. I'm absolutely disgusted… Read Full Review

Customer-Care's Response to ClaraKing's Review

Written on: 14/09/2017

We are so sorry to hear about your experience, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, as this helps us to continually improve our service. We would love to speak with you so we can investigate what has happened.

Unfortunately, we are unable to trace your details online therefore, we would be grateful if you could send us an email using the words 'REVIEW CENTRE' as the subject line, with your details and one of our customer care consultants will be in contact as soon as possible.

We look forward to speaking soon, apologies again.
Kind regards,
Lorna
The Health-on-Line Team

Reply to this comment

Customer-Care's reply to Customer-Care's Comment

Written on: 15/09/2017

Again thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you have been able to speak to one of our Consultants today to get this resolved. Apologies again for any inconvenience caused and thank you for being a loyal Health-on-Line customer. If you need anything else, please get in touch, we're here to help.

Thanks again,
Lorna
The Health-on-Line Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“A good experience!”

Written on: 12/09/2017 by JimenaDickinson407 (1 review written)

When I took out the health insurance I was insuring myself " for a rainy day" Little did I think that I would develop a genetic heart problem. The policy has been terrific, covering my needs and giving me peace of mind.I am so thankful that I am insured by this company. It has enabled me to be seen much quicker and therefore be treated much quicker. Thankyou Health on Line. The staff have been most helpful… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“5 star ”

Written on: 08/09/2017

I had an operation and stayed over night at the BMI hospital a couple of weeks ago and my experience was excellent from beginning to end I would definitely recommend this hospital very professional and very clean and the food was so good I wouldn't have mined staying another couple of days !!! Well done to all the staff… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“I liked the professional way the member of staff dealt...”

Written on: 08/09/2017 by Jarons346 (1 review written)

I liked the professional way the member of staff dealt with all my queries and the patience shown. There was no pressure and follow up telephone calls were always made on time. Everything was explained in detail without going through it too quickly. All information came through as promised.I certainly would recommend Health-on-Line to friends/family… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Excellent communications and clarr website”

Written on: 08/09/2017

Excellent initial communication. Very quickly got a list of appropriate doctors to contact. At every stage of my treatment got an answer as to what was or wasn't covered almost immediately. Was given a person to contact who was knowledgeable about the case. The website is easy to use and very clearly presented. It is easy to check what the state of a claim is. In general I am entirely satisfied with the support I got at a time when I need involved and complicated medical care. I recommend it… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★☆

“Making a claim”

Written on: 03/09/2017 by Jenkins492 (1 review written)

I have has cause to make a claim for both my husband and myself this year and have been pleased with the speed and professionalism of your claims service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Total optical success”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by Thomas211 (1 review written)

My optician said that I should have a specialist review of my left eye following a highly sophisticated scan which looked at the back of the eye. The concern was that I had a" floater" and the shape of the rear of the eye was suspect. I contacted Health-on-Line and they arranged for me to see an eye specialist within a week. The specialist ( an optimologist?) was excellent and told me that my eyesight was good for my age (I am 72) and that the floater was nothing to br concerned about. When I… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Change over of health insurance ”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by PaytonRoche (1 review written)

Very smooth changeover from one company to another… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“Stress-free at a stressful time!”

Written on: 01/09/2017

Very impressed with how easy everything was dealt with. Having surgery is a stressful time but I felt very well looked after by extremely competent and friendly medical staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble and I was offered endless cups of tea and a friendly reassuring chat whenever I wanted during my first night after surgery!… Read Full Review

Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“"Consultations" or After Care * BEWARE* ”

Written on: 30/08/2017 by kmarkham (1 review written)

Well, were to begin ! From start to finish this has been a disaster. After three years with this company this was my first claim and to say I am disappointed is an understatement. I had a consultation for a suspect tumour on my eye rim. After the operation the aftercare appointment was to remove the stitches, apparently this is also a consultation too so that was entire allowance for the year. Unfortunately I had a inflammation and a infection which needed to be address. Now, that is also… Read Full Review

Customer-Care's Response to kmarkham's Review

Written on: 31/08/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we are really sorry to read about your experience, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. We understand how this must have been frustrating for you when undergoing treatment and we are very sad to read that you have decided to cancel your cover, we will be sorry to lose you as a valued customer.

We are always looking to improve the service that we offer, therefore we would love to speak with you so we can understand exactly what has happened. Unfortunately we are unable to trace your details online, therefore we would be grateful if you could send us an email with your policy details and one of our Customer Care Consultants will be in touch as soon as possible.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and apologies again.

Kind regards,
Lorna
The Health-on-Line Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Not interested in preventative medicine”

Written on: 29/08/2017 by jctheddlethorpe (1 review written)

We have been subscribing for a number of years now and asked H.O.L if we could have any help with getting a full medical check up as a preventative check before anything in the background got serious, thus saving money for both the NHS & for H.O.L.. The answer was NO - so why bother any more. We will certainly not be recommending them to anyone unless there is some improvement in their position. We have made a claim a few years ago, which was handled well, but now need a little more positive… Read Full Review

Customer-Care's Response to jctheddlethorpe's Review

Written on: 31/08/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for being loyal customers, we are sorry to read that you are disappointed that you haven't been able to get a health screening covered by us, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Unfortunately, we do not currently offer free health screenings as part of our cover but we are always looking to improve our service so we really appreciate your feedback and we will certainly pass your comments on to the relevant departments for review. We are pleased to read that you were happy with the service you received last year when making a claim.

If you would like to discuss any of this in further detail, please do not hesitate to get in touch, we will be more than happy to help. Thanks again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Lorna
The Health-on-Line Team



Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“You get what you pay for”

Written on: 27/08/2017 by SueHealth (1 review written)

I have been very disappointed to discover having been very enthusiastically pursuaded to switch from my standard AXA PPP insurance that a substantial number of the consultants I would have been able to use are not covered by the new insurance or only covered for a percentage of their charges. I have as a result spent hundreds on excess since I've switched last year and would have been far better staying as I was. Very disappointed as now too late to fix… Read Full Review

Customer-Care's Response to SueHealth's Review

Written on: 29/08/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we are really sorry to read about your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies that you have been unable to find a consultant on our list that was able to help you and we are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you.

We are always looking to improve our service and provide the best experience for our customers, therefore we would love to speak with you, so we can understand exactly what has happened. Unfortunately, we are unable to trace your policy details online so would be very grateful if you could email us your details, using the words 'REVIEW CENTRE' as the subject line of your email and one of our Customer Care Consultants will be in touch as soon as possible.

We look forward to speaking to you soon, apologies again.
Kind regards,
Lorna
The Health-on-Line Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Healthy made easy!”

Written on: 23/08/2017 by Med21 (1 review written)

Very friendly and informative staff who were extremely helpful. Using the website was also very straightforward. The claim process could not be more simple. I would definitely recommend this service… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★★★★

“The Extra Mile every time.”

Written on: 23/08/2017 by McMahan197 (1 review written)

From day one everyone associated with Health on-line and their professional medical partners, all went the extra mile to make my treatment a positive experience… Read Full Review

Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Consultation costs: not paid as expected”

Written on: 20/08/2017 by 386Compton (1 review written)

Prior to having a first consultation with the specialist who will be operating on me in November I contacted Health on line by phone to check about costs (including providing the name of the consultant). My understanding from that conversation was that I would have up to 3 consultations paid for and 60% of the cost of the operation. I find that after the bills have come in for the first consultation and X Rays that the consultation fee is not covered at all and that only a proportion of the… Read Full Review

Customer-Care's Comment

Written on: 21/08/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, we are really sad to read about your experience, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We are always trying to improve our service and are sorry to hear about the problems you encountered whilst making a claim. We would love to speak with you so we can understand exactly what has happened. Unfortunately, we are unable to trace your policy details online, therefore, we would be grateful if you could send us an email with your policy details, using the words 'REVIEW CENTRE' as the subject line of your email and one of our Customer Care Consultants, will be in contact as soon as possible.

We look forward to speaking soon and thanks again for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Lorna
The Health-on-Line Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview