Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
From 7 reviews
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★★☆☆☆

“Over rated”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by JazlynJordan (1 review written)

We arrived at the Grand Plaza/Locanda Maggiore montecatini, and we given a dark room with two low twin beds next to each other and a small bathroom. I was upset I thought this is not a four star hotel, we then went to use the bathroom to find the shower didn't work and the sink was falling off the wall! They them let us have another room only from the 4th floor for some reason. This time the shower worked, but the sink basin was stained with black dye. The bathroom did not have an extractor fan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Inghams lie!!”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Tilley1956 (1 review written)

Catered chalet in Morzine France fen 2014. the lack of interested started at the airport when there was no reps to greet us! we had to ask Reps from another tour Operator where to go. Eventually we boarded the coach, we asked about ski passes etc but the rep didn't know what to do and told us to ask the rep at the chalet. On arrival no rooms ready which ok we can live with. But there was no welcome drink etc we had to rummage around the kitchen to find cups, cutlery, tea, coffee. The canapés… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Disorganised, Dirty & Disinterested ”

Written on: 01/03/2013

Booked a whole chalet for family New Year holiday (Victoria 2, Meribel). Flights & transfers were good. Arrived in Meribel to find previous guests still in the Chalet and not due to leave for another hour. Chalet was in a state of chaos, no rooms were ready, the main living area hadn't been cleaned at all and there were buckets, brooms and cleaning materials strewn around the room with little piles of swept up dirt dotted around. Staff seemed clueless as to what should happen and after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

not surprised at all

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Dangerous excursion that cost me a lot of money ”

Written on: 08/05/2012

I went on holiday to Lapland with Inghams in February 2012. An included part of that trip was a snowmobile excursion to the snow hotel at Laino. We arrived at the excursion departure point for instruction in the use of the machines. It was very dark and -35 degrees. The guide spent literally two minutes pointing in the dark at the snowmobile and then ran to his vehicle and started up. As a result, I had little idea of how to operate the controls and no chance to clarify things. Not long after… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

at least your still alive... cheap holidays from inghams leave alot to be desired... but they should provide a decent holiday to relax...they fail badly

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Lack of care, disorganised”

Written on: 26/03/2012

We stayed at Chalet Perrier, La Plagne 1800, France for 1 week in March 2012. The flight and transfer were fine but we had several problems during the stay. The portions of the first night's dinner were tiny. The food was dry all week. The chalet hosts were scruffy. The boot warmers and sauna did not work all week. Inghams booked us in a spa for a few hours, but their driver failed to turn up to take us there?! The rep didn't do anything to help e.g. book meals or the luge that she was asked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“absolutly awful. They call themselves a ski specialist...”

Written on: 18/01/2011

absolutly awful. They call themselves a ski specialist tour operator but they don't seem to understand that people research the resort and hotel before they go. We were booked to go to a hotel in Ellmau, Austria as we were taking my daughter and the resort was very child friendly. when we arrived at Innsbruck airport we got to the bus to be transferred to our hotel to be told there was a problem with our booking and to go to the Inghams desk to be breifed on what was going on. The area manager… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Very disappointed. I have been skiing 3-4 times a year...”

Written on: 04/01/2011 by Skewif (2 reviews written)

Very disappointed. I have been skiing 3-4 times a year for 35 years and have never been on such a badly organised and chaotic holiday. It seems there is very little internal communication. They made many errors with our booking and the travel arrangements (changing our flight but not telling us is just one) They make the customer jump through many hoops to correct their own errors. Description of Chalet was far from correct. All 14 people in the chalet complained about the poor service from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview