Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams - worst holiday company by far”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by DillanParker138 (1 review written)

Do not book your summer holiday with Inghams! The phone representatives do not have any knowledge of the resort and are unhelpful and rude. Our flight was changed 2 weeks before our holiday with no word of apology. This meant that we had to fly back to Manchester instead of Birmingham. We had to constantly ask them for confirmation of transport back from our Manchester return flight to B'ham and when the coach arrived it was a minibus for 14 people and there were 18 people that needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Unhelpful nightmare company avoid at all costs”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Kelleyxf138 (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs, the staff are rude conceited and very very unhelpful, they charge over and beyond what the holiday was worth with a nightmare holiday had by all, the brochure was wrong we were not placed in the apartment we booked but fifty yes fifty miles away, when speaking with there head office in uk, we were met with only contempt and disdain by members of staff, we tried again many times to solve the issue and no matter who we spoke to the staff we arrogant unhelpful condescending and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 02/04/2014

Convinced me to pay in advance for skis, boots, pass, etc then when I was on the coach in the resort sold it cheaper to the people on board! What's the point of paying in advance? Their answer is it guarantees the equipment but this has never been a problem when booking with Crystal. With them I was always sat smug on the coach as everyone else paid more on the day than I had in advance. Just felt stitched up, I will be going back to Crystal or one of the others, never Inghams again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Additional costs once in resort even though ski hire...”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Rowanm1975 (1 review written)

This is the last straw! We are currently skiing in Austria - booked via travelzoo £399 pp inc ski hire. We was left sitting on a coach for 45 mins waiting to be transferred to resort, then no rep ask or support any holiday related questions, dropped off at hotel only to find no accommodation, so we then had to walk with all our luggage to sister hotel, who also said they could not accommodate our group of 5! After 2 wasted hours we finally got our rooms but split over 3 floors, finally Hels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chalet Valerian, Valmorel - avoid ”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by plMcMahon165 (1 review written)

This was truly a great disappointment. The "chalet" was a glorified apartment with absolutely tiny rooms. Inghams training and vetting system of their personnel was poor. The food was awful. The apartment was not kept clean and the food hygiene standards appalling. The chalet host was not up to the job. Unless these issues are addressed, avoid this apartment at all cost and I will probably not travel with Inghams ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shortened holiday because of flight time change”

Written on: 03/03/2014 by dennisdevon (1 review written)

Inghams changed our return flight time it had been brought forward by 8 hours effectively shortening the holiday by a day (from 17.45pm to 10.00am). In addition the airline had been changed from BMR to Minstrel. Having checked out this airline we feel far from confident flying with them due to their reputation. Our travel agent tried their best to get our deposit returned. The refusal with no apology or any sign of compensation left us feeling that they didn't care or have any customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Charge of £280 To Take Our Snowboards”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by UberShell (2 reviews written)

I've been to Whistler in Canada snowboarding many times and have always booked with Crystal and chosen BA flights. I have never before had to pay extra for snowboards on a package holiday to Canada with Crystal. This year, however, I chose to give Inghams a try for the first time and booked a holiday for 6 adults at a cost of just under £8,000. However, after receiving my eTicket and reading the fine print, i've found out that the snowboarding package holiday i've booked, doesn't allow use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

Written on: 19/09/2013

I had to cancel my skiing holiday with Inghams because they failed to tell us a massive 4 day event was taking place in our hotel (over 3000 extra people a day) (there were going to be late night hot tub parties) with swimsuit contests etc. We decided not only would these large number of people effect my health (I get panicky when there are large crowds) but we also didn't think it would be family friendly (naked girls/boys, 24 hour hot tub parties, lots of drunk people) so we cancelled and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Torture in a resort transfer bus”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by dwagstaff44 (1 review written)

We were transported back to the resort airport in a bus with no air-con or ventilation. The outside temperature at the time was mid 30s. The company considers this to be acceptable as they got us to the airport. The fact we has heat exhaustion was not considered to be serious to the company. Beware of a company that cuts costs to the detriment of health and safety issues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking Line”

Written on: 24/03/2013

I have just phoned Inghams to book the Glacier Express 3 Centre Holiday. I had to wait and wait on the phone while the operator checked details then was asked to wait some more with the person on the other end saying she had a lot of people waiting. Why could the offer not be made to phone me back? I had been about to spend over £3,000 on a holiday and had expected better from this Company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“not looking after staff”

Written on: 15/03/2013 by hinterglemmski (1 review written)

tell me your thoughts on the fact by her own admission my step daughter is sleeping with your bar manager in your hotel Pinzgauerhof hinterlemm were he is having unprotected relashonship with him . there are both employees of yours she should be staying in separate accommodation for females and not in the hotel, you are failing your duty of care to our daughter, parents do not send there children to you for this type of experience i expect this to be remedied in the next 24 hours and our… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams aint got no SOLL”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by conantheblacksmith (1 review written)

Basically i came out for a weeks snowboarding with a mate of mine... when we got into the pension after 25min wait outside in the snow- the austrian twin was totally unacceptable- a double bed with two single mattresses- so i had to sleep on the floor for 4 nights... the room was a damp basement room at the whitten house- it smelt damp ! and only noticed the woodlice after a couple of days...and it wasnt until thursday night that we got moved to a better room with two separate beds... pls see… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst Travel Operator Service in 30 years”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by richards521 (1 review written)

Ingham have seriously got to review who and how they recruit their ski resort staff. Failure to appear at predesignated meetings at hotels, failure to appear for ski guiding, failing a sleep on transfers from airports, unlike Crystal Reps who were highly visible in hotels and bars mixing with customers most evenings and not just Crystal customers. Inghams reps highly invisible apart from the the Dragon Hotel, which is surprisingly owned by Inghams and where they got discounted drinks. Only… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to richards521's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

yeah sounds about right.... there are useless, rude and arrogant when it comes to addressing issues with rooms... we got a duff holiday in soll..

started a facebook page ' austrian evil twin" referring to the hellish sleeping arrangements

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“INVISIBLE REPS”

Written on: 12/03/2013 by hammer40 (1 review written)

I am just back from cervina on the way to the resort we asked the transfer rep if we could obtain lift passes not from me was the reply.Next morning we waited 30 mins for the rep to show up for the ski guiding no show.On the way back to the airport we were told we would get lnformation about the airport procedures from the transfer rep, on arrival at geneva a passenger had to wake the rep up.One of our group went to the dragon pub at the time the rep was supposed to be there surprise surprise… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to hammer40's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

we waited 25 mins in the snow outside our snow home, we were greeted by a nice old lady who took us to a double bed with two mattresses in - not great for too guys, so one mattress went on the floor, met the rep immediately in town who told us to read the small print.... nice customer service.... NOT.... a couple of days later we noticed a problem with woodlice and the room was teaming with them, glass in hand we went to the accomdation office STOLL REISEN, and george's words were " well if you dont like it go to scotland !' next day we got a slightly better room.... as yet no apology for low customer service... started a facebook campaign "evil austrian twin " to get our point across... its a bit of a bunch of rude people servicing a hoiday industry that should be providing a relaxing holiday.... to be told to read the small print really get me annoyed and thats why im not surprised by your review...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams don't honour thier web prices”

Written on: 20/01/2013 by buzzwald (1 review written)

We booked a ski holiday on inghams web site ,paid the deposit and received a invoice.so far so good,how wrong could we have been.two days latter we received a call from inghams saying they have made a mistake and now we owed them over £1000 more for the same holiday.inghams pointed out the small print ,in the event of a obviously incorrect price we will not be bound by this.the holiday had offer all over it,so why is this an OBVIOUS price error.i have showed this holiday to a number of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to buzzwald's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

i've seen a ski holiday in kitzbuhel for £10,000... lots of mistakes on their website...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't trust Inghams”

Written on: 05/08/2012 by matt50 (1 review written)

Having been on holiday with Inghams several times their holidays have been good value but their hotels leave a lot to be desired. There was the one in Lake Garda where it was like a concrete sweat box with no air conditioning, one in Neiderau where the food was a disgrace and most recently a room in Italy where someone had been mixing concrete on the carpet and the beds looked like they were from a prison and were surrounded by vomit stains - and the real kicker, Inghams response to ur… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Response to matt50's Review

Written on: 13/03/2013

vomit stains sound rank.... we had a woodlice problem with ours in soll

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“bad experience”

Written on: 18/04/2012

poor service room for 3 booked to share tho one bed being a broken slatted zed bed that i complained about and was then covered by a one inch mattress cover rep totally uninterested and unhelpfull !!! Pre booked trip to ice hotel inclusive of snowmobile transfer that turned out to be a minibus shared with six others which cost £755 totally spoilt the moment for my 12yr old daughter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

they told us to read the small print ! really annoyed me...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“INGHAMS THREAT TO DENY BOARDING”

Written on: 29/02/2012

My family and I have just returned from a Skiing Holiday to Zermatt, Switzerland. On the coach we purchased 4 ski passes and our Visa card had a carbon print made of it and we were instantly given our passes. However 3 days into our holiday and the junior rep informed us that the transaction had not gone through for the ski passes and it appeared our bank had blocked the transaction as a matter of security. The resort rep then got involved and set about harrassing us with telephone calls and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Conantheblacksmith's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2013

Basically i came out for a weeks snowboarding with a mate of mine... when we got into the pension after 25min wait outside in the snow- the austrian twin was totally unacceptable- a double bed with two single mattresses- so i had to sleep on the floor for 4 nights... the room was a damp basement room at the whitten house- it smelt damp ! and only noticed the woodlice after a couple of days...and it wasnt until thursday night that we got moved to a better room with two separate beds... pls see the feedback below...

Me and my buddy were pretty shocked by the initial first room and when we complained to the rep- kev- surname unknown- he wouldn't give his surname ! he told us that was how things were round here and we should have read the small print !! I've been to austria before and never experienced a double bed with two single mattresses. In fact I've never heard of it anywhere else in the world.

The insect problem was pretty disguisting and i know that they were woodlice and werent gonna bite- but still I dont wanna sleep in a room with them crawling around everywhere... I must have killed about 30 and filled up three glasses- the video is of the last lot that i scooped up after breakfast- 15mins after chucking out about 30- or so..pls see info below

The replacement room had twin beds and crisp sheers unlike whitten pension which where pretty old and skanky... the window into the shower room must be a cultural thing but the dodgy plug sockets aren't really on in any country.

We would like a partial refund for our disapointing holiday, I worked hard to save up and go away and expected much better especially from a large reputable company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Booking made 1 year in advance and Inghams messed it...”

Written on: 21/02/2012

We (3 families) booked a ski holiday to the Dolomites one year in advance with Inghams to go during Half Term 2012. The offer was good at the time. We were booked at Hotel Solaia in Selva with very convenient flight times (returning flight was 5.30pm enabling us to ski in the morning). After a few months, Inghams advised us that they had to move us to another hotel. It appeared that they never had a contract with Hotel Solaia in the first place for the ski season 2012. After much negociation… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor service from Inghams”

Written on: 19/02/2012 by mosu002 (1 review written)

We recently went on a holiday to Yllas in Finland with Inghams. Whilst the village and holiday were fantastic, Inghams added nothing to the holiday - in fact they made the experience a lot worse. There were a number of minor issues, but the major issue was finding out at 6pm on Saturday that we had to leave our cabin at 10am the next morning, in -25C temperatures. We had asked repeatedly for departure information, but had not been given it and, when we finally found out, there was no time to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview