Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
45
31% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
★☆☆☆☆

“Broken promises, misinformation and rude staff”

Written on: 28/06/2015

I recently returned from a holiday to St Anton with Inghams and have been left incredibly frustrated and unimpressed with them. They gave out information on the wrong resort in the welcome pack as well as times for a rep visit for a rep who wasn't even in the country that week! When I rung up to see what was going on, the rep I spoke to was rude, refused to apologise for any of the screw ups and even attempted to blame me somehow 'for not being there when he visited earlier that afternoon'… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Where to begin?”

Written on: 28/05/2015 by Cestrienne (1 review written)

We are a couple in our mid seventies and to save hassle, we booked through Inghams, flights, transfers and hotel in Bellagio. We booked in January for May and booked a room with a lake view. Thank goodness, we did it all through the excellent Deva Travel of Chester. THREE days before our flight, we had a call from Deva saying that because of a computer error, the hotel had not received our booking. The admirable young lady at Deva obviously pulled out all the stops and saved the situation. We… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Non existant Ingham, book your ski holiday without them”

Written on: 27/04/2015 by Aden387 (1 review written)

Ingham were great at the booking stage, but then deteriorated from then on, we were promised a informative welcome meeting, did not happen, we were promised a leaving info meeting, did not happen, we were given some scrappy over photo copied info sheet. This was our very first ski trip, never again with Ingham. Oh and if you think of complaining, expect a bad attitude from the rep, and then nothing. The ingham taxi driver told us it was a shambles and that he couldn't wait to leave at the end… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The brochure lies and then they won't provide...”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by NancyMcWilliams276 (1 review written)

I could go on at lenght about them. On a recent holiday the staff were great. But if you read their brochure then more fool you. The items appear to be more what they would like to do. Wifi in rooms... erm nope. Cable TV ... yes.. but in an all English guest hotel, there are no English channels! When you complain to them about this they offer 100 quid off the next holiday having just taken 10 grand off you. They don't care, aren't honest and will stonewall you. Very sad as I thought… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ VERY POOR , NEVER AGAIN ”

Written on: 22/03/2015 by nberisford (1 review written)

no rep on bus from airport, turned up after our second day. gave no information to us, demanded payment in cash for ski lesson .. and threated not to allow us to leave resort until we did so. Staff dropping like flies and returning home. 5 left val thornes this week... no staff to cook on our last day . Avoid Inghams… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by Mackdaknife (1 review written)

just got back from meribel France, booked four star hotel sounded wonderful, flight delays three hours due to over booked, hotel only three starting hams could not move us, ski passes were not left, £5400 for three adults a disgrace, never again will I book with this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ski experience EVER!!!”

Written on: 02/01/2015 by Jonas14 (1 review written)

Arrived to chaos in Chambery for ski holiday on 27/12// 14 to absolute chaos! Inghams staff didn't care about the CUSTOMER (4 x adult 4 x children). Had to overnight in airport where Inghams staff didn't offer food or drink only the local authority did this. Transfer next day that took 5 hours instead of the normal 2 with no apologies or anything. Lost one days skiing and ski lessons for kids as well as one nights accomodation - fully catered. No offer of compensation as this is "all dealt with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Doolally1's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2015

Regrettably I have to agree with this review. The lack of communication by inghams at Chambery airport was abysmal. We arrived at 7.30pm, the reps made no attempt to identify their customers and made no announcements that related to our group until 1.40am. A cold night in the airport was then made worse by inghams reps over promising on when coaches would be available - first 8.15am, then 11.15 and finally we eventually left the airport at 2.30pm. As a result of my experience I would strongly recommend that you book elsewhere. Inghams staff don't appear to care about their customers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams Chambery Chaos !!”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by iyWeaver1950 (1 review written)

Having just returned home 2 days late after a Christmas ski break in Meribel I feel a need to to express my disgust and disappointment in the treatment we received from inghams staff . A catalogue of mis information and disgraceful treatment during a traumatic experience has left me feeling angry and shocked at this company . People, families were treated like livestock and in many cases were not offered food and drink for over 10 hours . In a nutshell I would never use or recommend anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Breach of Contract”

Written on: 11/11/2014

Disgusting service, treated like animals on the journey out (which took 21 hours instead of 1.5 hrs), the hotel room was cold and shabby and not even in the same building but in an annexe, the food was awful an served in a separate dining area to the rest of the guests - (well, they have your money already don't they, so why make any more effort!) All the trimmings (music and Christmas fun that was promised in the brochure) never materialised and on that basis we decided enough was enough. On… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever travel agent”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by wgUpton12 (1 review written)

Paid 1400 pounds for a twin room with a balcony view of Sorrento,Town. Was given a single room with a balcony half obscured by a brick wall and backs of houses and kitchens at the Grand Hotel La Favorita. Smelly and noisey. Close to my room I could hear tapping and banging day and evening. I reported it to reception. They took no action. I booked an alarm call for my last morning. Received no wake up call. Missed my breakfast and had ten minutes to pack before my transfer to Naples Airport… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Let down at last minute”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Welshtraveller111 (2 reviews written)

I booked a holiday with Inghams to Seefeld in Sept 2013 for a departure a year later in Sept 2014. Three days before departure I received a telephone call saying the hotel was overbooked. As you can imagine I was very shocked, annoyed and disappointed. They offered alternative accommodation but it was not suitable, our lake view was substituted with a view of a railway line & opposite a casino, I don’t think so! They also offered a hotel which catered for dogs and a final hotel which was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams - worst holiday company by far”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by DillanParker138 (1 review written)

Do not book your summer holiday with Inghams! The phone representatives do not have any knowledge of the resort and are unhelpful and rude. Our flight was changed 2 weeks before our holiday with no word of apology. This meant that we had to fly back to Manchester instead of Birmingham. We had to constantly ask them for confirmation of transport back from our Manchester return flight to B'ham and when the coach arrived it was a minibus for 14 people and there were 18 people that needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Unhelpful nightmare company avoid at all costs”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Kelleyxf138 (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs, the staff are rude conceited and very very unhelpful, they charge over and beyond what the holiday was worth with a nightmare holiday had by all, the brochure was wrong we were not placed in the apartment we booked but fifty yes fifty miles away, when speaking with there head office in uk, we were met with only contempt and disdain by members of staff, we tried again many times to solve the issue and no matter who we spoke to the staff we arrogant unhelpful condescending and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 02/04/2014

Convinced me to pay in advance for skis, boots, pass, etc then when I was on the coach in the resort sold it cheaper to the people on board! What's the point of paying in advance? Their answer is it guarantees the equipment but this has never been a problem when booking with Crystal. With them I was always sat smug on the coach as everyone else paid more on the day than I had in advance. Just felt stitched up, I will be going back to Crystal or one of the others, never Inghams again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Additional costs once in resort even though ski hire...”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Rowanm1975 (1 review written)

This is the last straw! We are currently skiing in Austria - booked via travelzoo £399 pp inc ski hire. We was left sitting on a coach for 45 mins waiting to be transferred to resort, then no rep ask or support any holiday related questions, dropped off at hotel only to find no accommodation, so we then had to walk with all our luggage to sister hotel, who also said they could not accommodate our group of 5! After 2 wasted hours we finally got our rooms but split over 3 floors, finally Hels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chalet Valerian, Valmorel - avoid ”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by plMcMahon165 (1 review written)

This was truly a great disappointment. The "chalet" was a glorified apartment with absolutely tiny rooms. Inghams training and vetting system of their personnel was poor. The food was awful. The apartment was not kept clean and the food hygiene standards appalling. The chalet host was not up to the job. Unless these issues are addressed, avoid this apartment at all cost and I will probably not travel with Inghams ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shortened holiday because of flight time change”

Written on: 03/03/2014 by dennisdevon (1 review written)

Inghams changed our return flight time it had been brought forward by 8 hours effectively shortening the holiday by a day (from 17.45pm to 10.00am). In addition the airline had been changed from BMR to Minstrel. Having checked out this airline we feel far from confident flying with them due to their reputation. Our travel agent tried their best to get our deposit returned. The refusal with no apology or any sign of compensation left us feeling that they didn't care or have any customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Charge of £280 To Take Our Snowboards”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by UberShell (4 reviews written)

I've been to Whistler in Canada snowboarding many times and have always booked with Crystal and chosen BA flights. I have never before had to pay extra for snowboards on a package holiday to Canada with Crystal. This year, however, I chose to give Inghams a try for the first time and booked a holiday for 6 adults at a cost of just under £8,000. However, after receiving my eTicket and reading the fine print, i've found out that the snowboarding package holiday i've booked, doesn't allow use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

Written on: 19/09/2013

I had to cancel my skiing holiday with Inghams because they failed to tell us a massive 4 day event was taking place in our hotel (over 3000 extra people a day) (there were going to be late night hot tub parties) with swimsuit contests etc. We decided not only would these large number of people effect my health (I get panicky when there are large crowds) but we also didn't think it would be family friendly (naked girls/boys, 24 hour hot tub parties, lots of drunk people) so we cancelled and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Torture in a resort transfer bus”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by dwagstaff44 (1 review written)

We were transported back to the resort airport in a bus with no air-con or ventilation. The outside temperature at the time was mid 30s. The company considers this to be acceptable as they got us to the airport. The fact we has heat exhaustion was not considered to be serious to the company. Beware of a company that cuts costs to the detriment of health and safety issues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview