Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Breach of Contract”

Written on: 11/11/2014

Disgusting service, treated like animals on the journey out (which took 21 hours instead of 1.5 hrs), the hotel room was cold and shabby and not even in the same building but in an annexe, the food was awful an served in a separate dining area to the rest of the guests - (well, they have your money already don't they, so why make any more effort!) All the trimmings (music and Christmas fun that was promised in the brochure) never materialised and on that basis we decided enough was enough. On… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever travel agent”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by wgUpton12 (1 review written)

Paid 1400 pounds for a twin room with a balcony view of Sorrento,Town. Was given a single room with a balcony half obscured by a brick wall and backs of houses and kitchens at the Grand Hotel La Favorita. Smelly and noisey. Close to my room I could hear tapping and banging day and evening. I reported it to reception. They took no action. I booked an alarm call for my last morning. Received no wake up call. Missed my breakfast and had ten minutes to pack before my transfer to Naples Airport… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Let down at last minute”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Welshtraveller111 (2 reviews written)

I booked a holiday with Inghams to Seefeld in Sept 2013 for a departure a year later in Sept 2014. Three days before departure I received a telephone call saying the hotel was overbooked. As you can imagine I was very shocked, annoyed and disappointed. They offered alternative accommodation but it was not suitable, our lake view was substituted with a view of a railway line & opposite a casino, I don’t think so! They also offered a hotel which catered for dogs and a final hotel which was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Booked with inghams for years ”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Welovemountains (1 review written)

Just back from lech after 2weeks walking holiday. Chalet Alexandra , great team working there, good food by young chefs, rooms quite large although needs update,but clean. Nice warm boot room which was useful on wet days. Never tried chalet hotels before but a bonus was all English guests! Had to share tables which we are not used to but this proved to be good as it got people talking. Flight times had been changed due to airline cancelling but must say Nikki airline great, loads of legroom and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Over rated”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by JazlynJordan (1 review written)

We arrived at the Grand Plaza/Locanda Maggiore montecatini, and we given a dark room with two low twin beds next to each other and a small bathroom. I was upset I thought this is not a four star hotel, we then went to use the bathroom to find the shower didn't work and the sink was falling off the wall! They them let us have another room only from the 4th floor for some reason. This time the shower worked, but the sink basin was stained with black dye. The bathroom did not have an extractor fan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Lake Bohinj, Slovenia”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by JanLevi (1 review written)

Perfect holiday in every way! We stayed at Hotel Jezero for a week. Location was amazing - so much to do on our doorstep. We went walking, cycling, rowing, canoeing on the lake, white water kayaking, mountain walking (up Mount Vogel). Transport is free - we popped on a bus to Lake Bled for the afternoon. I now realise what is meant by 'superior room' - very spacious, with large balcony looking out over the lake and towards the mountains (with a little redstart and its chicks nesting there!)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ENJOY AND RELAX”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Blaauw (1 review written)

BRILLIANT TRIP WITH INGHAMS AND BRITISH AIRWAYS (lucky no suitcase lost) End of June 2014 A well organized Canadian Trip Gold Leaf Rocky Mountaineer Train Vancouver Kamloop Jasper Banff Brilliant Hotels in Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver Jasper Fairmont Jasper Park and the Super Fairmount Banff Springs Staff and Customer Service in Canada Excellent !!! Please Note Reserve the Seats with British Airways in flight Service (747 Super)Leg Room oke Need Canadian adopter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams - worst holiday company by far”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by DillanParker138 (1 review written)

Do not book your summer holiday with Inghams! The phone representatives do not have any knowledge of the resort and are unhelpful and rude. Our flight was changed 2 weeks before our holiday with no word of apology. This meant that we had to fly back to Manchester instead of Birmingham. We had to constantly ask them for confirmation of transport back from our Manchester return flight to B'ham and when the coach arrived it was a minibus for 14 people and there were 18 people that needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Unhelpful nightmare company avoid at all costs”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Kelleyxf138 (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs, the staff are rude conceited and very very unhelpful, they charge over and beyond what the holiday was worth with a nightmare holiday had by all, the brochure was wrong we were not placed in the apartment we booked but fifty yes fifty miles away, when speaking with there head office in uk, we were met with only contempt and disdain by members of staff, we tried again many times to solve the issue and no matter who we spoke to the staff we arrogant unhelpful condescending and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 02/04/2014

Convinced me to pay in advance for skis, boots, pass, etc then when I was on the coach in the resort sold it cheaper to the people on board! What's the point of paying in advance? Their answer is it guarantees the equipment but this has never been a problem when booking with Crystal. With them I was always sat smug on the coach as everyone else paid more on the day than I had in advance. Just felt stitched up, I will be going back to Crystal or one of the others, never Inghams again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Additional costs once in resort even though ski hire...”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Rowanm1975 (1 review written)

This is the last straw! We are currently skiing in Austria - booked via travelzoo £399 pp inc ski hire. We was left sitting on a coach for 45 mins waiting to be transferred to resort, then no rep ask or support any holiday related questions, dropped off at hotel only to find no accommodation, so we then had to walk with all our luggage to sister hotel, who also said they could not accommodate our group of 5! After 2 wasted hours we finally got our rooms but split over 3 floors, finally Hels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Inghams lie!!”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Tilley1956 (1 review written)

Catered chalet in Morzine France fen 2014. the lack of interested started at the airport when there was no reps to greet us! we had to ask Reps from another tour Operator where to go. Eventually we boarded the coach, we asked about ski passes etc but the rep didn't know what to do and told us to ask the rep at the chalet. On arrival no rooms ready which ok we can live with. But there was no welcome drink etc we had to rummage around the kitchen to find cups, cutlery, tea, coffee. The canapés… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chalet Valerian, Valmorel - avoid ”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by plMcMahon165 (1 review written)

This was truly a great disappointment. The "chalet" was a glorified apartment with absolutely tiny rooms. Inghams training and vetting system of their personnel was poor. The food was awful. The apartment was not kept clean and the food hygiene standards appalling. The chalet host was not up to the job. Unless these issues are addressed, avoid this apartment at all cost and I will probably not travel with Inghams ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“shortened holiday because of flight time change”

Written on: 03/03/2014 by dennisdevon (1 review written)

Inghams changed our return flight time it had been brought forward by 8 hours effectively shortening the holiday by a day (from 17.45pm to 10.00am). In addition the airline had been changed from BMR to Minstrel. Having checked out this airline we feel far from confident flying with them due to their reputation. Our travel agent tried their best to get our deposit returned. The refusal with no apology or any sign of compensation left us feeling that they didn't care or have any customer… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hidden Charge of £280 To Take Our Snowboards”

Written on: 06/01/2014 by UberShell (4 reviews written)

I've been to Whistler in Canada snowboarding many times and have always booked with Crystal and chosen BA flights. I have never before had to pay extra for snowboards on a package holiday to Canada with Crystal. This year, however, I chose to give Inghams a try for the first time and booked a holiday for 6 adults at a cost of just under £8,000. However, after receiving my eTicket and reading the fine print, i've found out that the snowboarding package holiday i've booked, doesn't allow use… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Best holiday ever”

Written on: 12/12/2013 by Verybigtree (1 review written)

Booked a 4 night santa break with inghams to levi finland. Family of 4 & 2 year old grandson. From getting on the plane with cabin crew getting all the kids excited & singing songs about santa was amazing. The hotel levitunturi was fantastic always seemed to be some inghams staff about always ready to help you. Booked 3 excursions through them & all was great no problems at all. Would deffo use them again & recommend them to everyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

Written on: 19/09/2013

I had to cancel my skiing holiday with Inghams because they failed to tell us a massive 4 day event was taking place in our hotel (over 3000 extra people a day) (there were going to be late night hot tub parties) with swimsuit contests etc. We decided not only would these large number of people effect my health (I get panicky when there are large crowds) but we also didn't think it would be family friendly (naked girls/boys, 24 hour hot tub parties, lots of drunk people) so we cancelled and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Torture in a resort transfer bus”

Written on: 11/09/2013 by dwagstaff44 (1 review written)

We were transported back to the resort airport in a bus with no air-con or ventilation. The outside temperature at the time was mid 30s. The company considers this to be acceptable as they got us to the airport. The fact we has heat exhaustion was not considered to be serious to the company. Beware of a company that cuts costs to the detriment of health and safety issues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Great Austrian Ski Holiday”

Written on: 10/09/2013

Used Inghams to Tavel to Ischgl, Austria in the 2012/13 season. Stayed at Hotel Jagerhoff. Everything about the holiday was excellent, from the minute I made the booking on-line. The Hotel was amazing, the fantastic food being the highlight. The ski resort was good, but being fairly experienced skiers, we had covered most of the ground by the middle of the week. HV just booked with Ingjams to travel to La Plagne in February :)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very well organised and managed tour”

Written on: 25/07/2013

We booked a 14 night tour of the Canadian Rockies through Inghams staying at Lake Louise, Jasper and Banff. The package included flights, transfers, accommodation, a Gondola trip with lunch in Lake Louise, a 9 minute helicopter flight near Banff and a day bike hire in Jasper. Other tours could be booked locally with the Inghams reps. Everything went absolutely perfectly. The reps were efficient and friendly, we were able to book tours but didn't feel pressurised, where there were other… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview