Inghams Reviews - www.inghams.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
76
29% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Inghams www.inghams.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“The brochure lies and then they won't provide...”

Written on: 26/03/2015 by NancyMcWilliams276 (1 review written)

I could go on at lenght about them. On a recent holiday the staff were great. But if you read their brochure then more fool you. The items appear to be more what they would like to do. Wifi in rooms... erm nope. Cable TV ... yes.. but in an all English guest hotel, there are no English channels! When you complain to them about this they offer 100 quid off the next holiday having just taken 10 grand off you. They don't care, aren't honest and will stonewall you. Very sad as I thought… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The heart of my Inghams holiday.”

Written on: 22/03/2015 by markrowney (1 review written)

Having just returned from a skiing holiday in Wengen, I felt compelled to write a short blog. The trouble is that my direct relationship was with Inghams. Reading reviews online, many complain or praise Inghams for the service received. However, although Inghams plays an important part in ensuring that third parties provide an excellent quality of service, ultimately accountability rests with the airport operators, airlines, coach/train companies, hotel operators, ski schools, resort operators… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“ VERY POOR , NEVER AGAIN ”

Written on: 22/03/2015 by nberisford (1 review written)

no rep on bus from airport, turned up after our second day. gave no information to us, demanded payment in cash for ski lesson .. and threated not to allow us to leave resort until we did so. Staff dropping like flies and returning home. 5 left val thornes this week... no staff to cook on our last day . Avoid Inghams… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Disappointment at booking stage”

Written on: 16/03/2015 by Jeanbh10 (1 review written)

I have just returned from my second ski trip with Inghams this year. For both holidays I cannot fault the staff in resort. They were all extremely helpful, the food was good and chefs were obliging if any special diets were required. However, I did have problems this time at the airports, both going and coming back. The reason was that although I had booked ski carriage, I did not have any documentation to prove it. I was part of a group and although the contact leader had been provided… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by Mackdaknife (1 review written)

just got back from meribel France, booked four star hotel sounded wonderful, flight delays three hours due to over booked, hotel only three starting hams could not move us, ski passes were not left, £5400 for three adults a disgrace, never again will I book with this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ski experience EVER!!!”

Written on: 02/01/2015 by Jonas14 (1 review written)

Arrived to chaos in Chambery for ski holiday on 27/12// 14 to absolute chaos! Inghams staff didn't care about the CUSTOMER (4 x adult 4 x children). Had to overnight in airport where Inghams staff didn't offer food or drink only the local authority did this. Transfer next day that took 5 hours instead of the normal 2 with no apologies or anything. Lost one days skiing and ski lessons for kids as well as one nights accomodation - fully catered. No offer of compensation as this is "all dealt with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Doolally1's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2015

Regrettably I have to agree with this review. The lack of communication by inghams at Chambery airport was abysmal. We arrived at 7.30pm, the reps made no attempt to identify their customers and made no announcements that related to our group until 1.40am. A cold night in the airport was then made worse by inghams reps over promising on when coaches would be available - first 8.15am, then 11.15 and finally we eventually left the airport at 2.30pm. As a result of my experience I would strongly recommend that you book elsewhere. Inghams staff don't appear to care about their customers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams Chambery Chaos !!”

Written on: 30/12/2014 by iyWeaver1950 (1 review written)

Having just returned home 2 days late after a Christmas ski break in Meribel I feel a need to to express my disgust and disappointment in the treatment we received from inghams staff . A catalogue of mis information and disgraceful treatment during a traumatic experience has left me feeling angry and shocked at this company . People, families were treated like livestock and in many cases were not offered food and drink for over 10 hours . In a nutshell I would never use or recommend anyone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Breach of Contract”

Written on: 11/11/2014

Disgusting service, treated like animals on the journey out (which took 21 hours instead of 1.5 hrs), the hotel room was cold and shabby and not even in the same building but in an annexe, the food was awful an served in a separate dining area to the rest of the guests - (well, they have your money already don't they, so why make any more effort!) All the trimmings (music and Christmas fun that was promised in the brochure) never materialised and on that basis we decided enough was enough. On… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst ever travel agent”

Written on: 21/10/2014 by wgUpton12 (1 review written)

Paid 1400 pounds for a twin room with a balcony view of Sorrento,Town. Was given a single room with a balcony half obscured by a brick wall and backs of houses and kitchens at the Grand Hotel La Favorita. Smelly and noisey. Close to my room I could hear tapping and banging day and evening. I reported it to reception. They took no action. I booked an alarm call for my last morning. Received no wake up call. Missed my breakfast and had ten minutes to pack before my transfer to Naples Airport… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Let down at last minute”

Written on: 13/09/2014 by Welshtraveller111 (2 reviews written)

I booked a holiday with Inghams to Seefeld in Sept 2013 for a departure a year later in Sept 2014. Three days before departure I received a telephone call saying the hotel was overbooked. As you can imagine I was very shocked, annoyed and disappointed. They offered alternative accommodation but it was not suitable, our lake view was substituted with a view of a railway line & opposite a casino, I don’t think so! They also offered a hotel which catered for dogs and a final hotel which was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Booked with inghams for years ”

Written on: 13/08/2014 by Welovemountains (1 review written)

Just back from lech after 2weeks walking holiday. Chalet Alexandra , great team working there, good food by young chefs, rooms quite large although needs update,but clean. Nice warm boot room which was useful on wet days. Never tried chalet hotels before but a bonus was all English guests! Had to share tables which we are not used to but this proved to be good as it got people talking. Flight times had been changed due to airline cancelling but must say Nikki airline great, loads of legroom and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Over rated”

Written on: 22/07/2014 by JazlynJordan (1 review written)

We arrived at the Grand Plaza/Locanda Maggiore montecatini, and we given a dark room with two low twin beds next to each other and a small bathroom. I was upset I thought this is not a four star hotel, we then went to use the bathroom to find the shower didn't work and the sink was falling off the wall! They them let us have another room only from the 4th floor for some reason. This time the shower worked, but the sink basin was stained with black dye. The bathroom did not have an extractor fan… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Lake Bohinj, Slovenia”

Written on: 20/07/2014 by JanLevi (1 review written)

Perfect holiday in every way! We stayed at Hotel Jezero for a week. Location was amazing - so much to do on our doorstep. We went walking, cycling, rowing, canoeing on the lake, white water kayaking, mountain walking (up Mount Vogel). Transport is free - we popped on a bus to Lake Bled for the afternoon. I now realise what is meant by 'superior room' - very spacious, with large balcony looking out over the lake and towards the mountains (with a little redstart and its chicks nesting there!)… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“ENJOY AND RELAX”

Written on: 17/07/2014 by Blaauw (1 review written)

BRILLIANT TRIP WITH INGHAMS AND BRITISH AIRWAYS (lucky no suitcase lost) End of June 2014 A well organized Canadian Trip Gold Leaf Rocky Mountaineer Train Vancouver Kamloop Jasper Banff Brilliant Hotels in Fairmont Waterfront Vancouver Jasper Fairmont Jasper Park and the Super Fairmount Banff Springs Staff and Customer Service in Canada Excellent !!! Please Note Reserve the Seats with British Airways in flight Service (747 Super)Leg Room oke Need Canadian adopter… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Inghams - worst holiday company by far”

Written on: 06/07/2014 by DillanParker138 (1 review written)

Do not book your summer holiday with Inghams! The phone representatives do not have any knowledge of the resort and are unhelpful and rude. Our flight was changed 2 weeks before our holiday with no word of apology. This meant that we had to fly back to Manchester instead of Birmingham. We had to constantly ask them for confirmation of transport back from our Manchester return flight to B'ham and when the coach arrived it was a minibus for 14 people and there were 18 people that needed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Rude Unhelpful nightmare company avoid at all costs”

Written on: 18/06/2014 by Kelleyxf138 (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs, the staff are rude conceited and very very unhelpful, they charge over and beyond what the holiday was worth with a nightmare holiday had by all, the brochure was wrong we were not placed in the apartment we booked but fifty yes fifty miles away, when speaking with there head office in uk, we were met with only contempt and disdain by members of staff, we tried again many times to solve the issue and no matter who we spoke to the staff we arrogant unhelpful condescending and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 02/04/2014

Convinced me to pay in advance for skis, boots, pass, etc then when I was on the coach in the resort sold it cheaper to the people on board! What's the point of paying in advance? Their answer is it guarantees the equipment but this has never been a problem when booking with Crystal. With them I was always sat smug on the coach as everyone else paid more on the day than I had in advance. Just felt stitched up, I will be going back to Crystal or one of the others, never Inghams again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Additional costs once in resort even though ski hire...”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Rowanm1975 (1 review written)

This is the last straw! We are currently skiing in Austria - booked via travelzoo £399 pp inc ski hire. We was left sitting on a coach for 45 mins waiting to be transferred to resort, then no rep ask or support any holiday related questions, dropped off at hotel only to find no accommodation, so we then had to walk with all our luggage to sister hotel, who also said they could not accommodate our group of 5! After 2 wasted hours we finally got our rooms but split over 3 floors, finally Hels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Inghams lie!!”

Written on: 24/03/2014 by Tilley1956 (1 review written)

Catered chalet in Morzine France fen 2014. the lack of interested started at the airport when there was no reps to greet us! we had to ask Reps from another tour Operator where to go. Eventually we boarded the coach, we asked about ski passes etc but the rep didn't know what to do and told us to ask the rep at the chalet. On arrival no rooms ready which ok we can live with. But there was no welcome drink etc we had to rummage around the kitchen to find cups, cutlery, tea, coffee. The canapés… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Chalet Valerian, Valmorel - avoid ”

Written on: 20/03/2014 by plMcMahon165 (1 review written)

This was truly a great disappointment. The "chalet" was a glorified apartment with absolutely tiny rooms. Inghams training and vetting system of their personnel was poor. The food was awful. The apartment was not kept clean and the food hygiene standards appalling. The chalet host was not up to the job. Unless these issues are addressed, avoid this apartment at all cost and I will probably not travel with Inghams ever again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview