BHS Reviews - www.bhs.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.8 / 5
21% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
BHS - www.bhs.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for BHS - www.bhs.co.uk

BHS - www.bhs.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“cold hot food”

Written on: 16/06/2014 by disappointedcustomeragain (1 review written)

We have been to bus today I Wigan (000256) and I am sorry to inform you that the food was cold and the service was the same. I informed the staff that my cottage pie was cold. Their reply was sorry in a couldn't care less attitude and put it in the microwave. It was warmer but still tasteless. That's your small paper cup, help yourself to a small diet coke. I was so embarrassed for my friend who I had invited for lunch. Thank you Sandra Longworth… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Delivery Problems & "filtered" Customer Reviews”

Written on: 24/04/2014 by noodled (2 reviews written)

Had problems with delivery of broken goods from BHS, which would be bad enough on it's own but on trying to get a replacement their system will only allow full reordering (naturally at an increased price!) which has lead me to stop buying from them. Also beware reviews on their web site - they are carefully vetted before being published - don't take them too seriously… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Restaurant”

Written on: 08/01/2014

I had the bad experience of visiting the restaurant in the BHS store at 252-258 Oxford Street London W1C 1DL, on friday 3/01/2014 at 12:14, after browsing the Store. My partner and I had previously visited your restaurant in Watford, and we thought that this store restaurant would offer the same service! Wrong! We only wanted to relax over two coffees for a while, but found the experience was far from good! We selected two Cappucinos, and when we found a table, we discovered that the machine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse service ive ever had.”

Written on: 31/12/2013 by Shazzam123 (1 review written)

I went into Brighton's BHS today (31/12/2013) and had appalling service. I bought a couple of items. Went to the pay area, where the girl behind the counter thought it would be more her thing to play about with bags and leave me waiting for 5mins before ignoring me for another 2mins. Eventually, as if I was an annoyance to her, said, yeah!! So I went to the counter where she grunted at me and served me. Grabbed the money out my hand, threw the change on the counter and didn't offer a bag until… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“never had such a rubbish delivery”

Written on: 08/12/2013

I bought for the first time online at bhs and although it arrived in good time.every thing i have ordered is crushed and broken i will not be buying from here again i dont reccomend anybody buys anything from.here online unless you want crushed products… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Noodled's Comment

Written on: 24/04/2014

I have had the same problem, and the returns process is so quirky, meaning that re-ordering at a HIGHER price than I paid is the only option. Needless to say I went elsewhere

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Cube Chair Taupe”

Written on: 06/12/2013

Went into the BHS home store in Stoke on Trent on the 18th of October and ordered and paid for 2 Taupe Cube Chairs. We were told they would take about 2 to 3 weeks to come in, I rang 4 weeks later and was told due to demand they were having difficulty in getting the chairs I'm still waiting. We bought the small glass table for my 87 year old mother from yourselves and she is still eating her tea off her lap waiting for the chairs nearly 7 weeks later. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Using your online service for the first time as i...”

Written on: 03/12/2013

Using your online service for the first time as i couldnt get the item in store, ive never known a parcel to take so long from a big company , not only did i have to pay £3.95 for delivery it took nine days to get to me . Will not be using you again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Hot drink and bacon roll deal”

Written on: 12/10/2013

On paper seemed like a good offer breakfast roll and hot drink £3.50 at bhs Horsham Coffee was ok. The bread roll was ok but not buttered and came with some stone cold chewy bacon, which must have been cooked hours before. Would not eat there again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Not What I expect from BHS”

Written on: 25/07/2013 by andy1429 (1 review written)

Shopped in your Fareham store on Monday and unfortunately couldn't stand being there too long as the temperature in the store was excessive. On speaking to a member of staff, I discovered that the Air conditioning has been out of order now for in excess of a year. I feel you are losing money because a lot of possible customers WILL go elsewhere as the store temperature is unbearable. Also you do have a duty of care to your staff, its NOT healthy for them. Please sort it out BHS its not what we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“Heat!!!!”

Written on: 19/07/2013

I went to Crawley store shopping and I must say the service was excellent and staff are very friendly and happy to help but I could not stay long as the heat is disgusting I went to the changing rooms and couldn't breath I must say I felt sorry for the staff the staff looked so exhausted from the heat please do something for us and for them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Sale or no Sale”

Written on: 28/04/2013 by Issp (1 review written)

After shopping at BHS I was not impressed. Coming near to closing time the lights were switched off. I presume it was to let customers know the store was closing. There was no announcement made. I waiting at the dark checkout to be served. I had purchased several items. One being a couple of cushions which were in the sale. After coming out of the partially lit shop, I looked at my receipt to see they had charged me full price for the cushions. Could not go back in as the shop was… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“BHS Music Have you listened to it?”

Written on: 26/04/2013

I like to shop in BHS, but I am put off by their tinny music they play in their Norwich store. It is dreadful. How can anyone stay in the store longer than necessary let alone working there and having to put up with that everyday. Come on BHS isn't it about time you changed your tune??… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling customer service, logistics & attitude ”

Written on: 18/03/2013 by muser (3 reviews written)

I had the misfortune to purchases a washer drier form BHS direct. This turned out to be the worst decision I have ever made when buying an appliance on line. I paid for installation and collection of my old appliance, which is clearly stated on their website, will be carried out at the time of delivery. This is one of the key reasons I chose to purchase from them. When the delivery team turned up with the appliance they did not have their own tools to remove the transit bolts from the machine… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible meal”

Written on: 11/03/2013

After doing some shopping in the shop i thought iwould go and have something to eat in the basingstoke restaurant. I ordered a jacket pototoe with beans and a cup of tea. The pototoe was burnt and the beans were warm it was horrible i couldnt eat it . The cup of tea was nice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Sad Meal experience...”

Written on: 01/03/2013

Last friday P.M. Norwich store, understaffed and those on duty loosing all that customer service motavation, tables littered with used/dirty cups,plates ect. ( perhaps 80% of the seating). They were unable to clear/clean the tables but said they ^ had had some help^ Obviously not sufficirnt, we were reduced to eating Jacket potatoes with a spoon as no no clean felks were available. Glad to get out but sad we chose bts over other vrnues !!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed customer”

Written on: 23/02/2013 by Kimpinky57 (1 review written)

Visited your new store BHS Milton Keynes stadium yesterday 22/2/2013 with my parents my mother in her seventies cannot walk too far so we decided to visit the restaurant so she could be seated, twenty mins later when we finally got served ordered coffee and toast , there were two staff members behind the counter 1 round of toast came out and I was told the others would follow ............... 10 mins later the other toast arrived to find it was all brown bread which was not stated when we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Restaurant ”

Written on: 19/02/2013 by Guestdjb33 (1 review written)

Went into the restaurant today with my family & was incredibly disappointed in the state of the food & cleanliness of the restaurant. The bacon was dry, no eggs ready, mushrooms were cold & the tables were dirty & sticky. Worst of all.... There were flies over the cakes & bread rolls. I used to come in every week with my parents & I will NOT be eating there again. Extremely disappointed!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor ordering system & lack of detail why.”

Written on: 31/12/2012 by tecdes (2 reviews written)

Chose two shirts & two pairs of trousers of the exact same type. A shirt of the same type but different colour was posted as out of stock. The order was taken payment details accepted. Email confirmed order taken. Hours later an email canceled the order reason popularity no stock left on one item but had to cancel the whole order. Emailed back which item ? No answer was the loud reply. Reorder but which item to leave out ? Left out one shirt as these seemed popular looking at the sizes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Blazer search”

Written on: 09/05/2012

Having always sauntered into my local BHS store for school items for my 2 grandchildren, I was badly let down recently. I suppose waiting til the day before school restarted after half term was not the best time to search for a girls green blazer. However, not all was lost! Go on line! I dont usually shop on line but when you have a 14 year old stressed out because she does not have a blazer makes you do things you dont normally do. And what a fantastic service. I ordered the blazer at 4.00 pm… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“POOR AFTER SALES SERVICE FOLLOWING NON DELIVERY OF ITEM”

Written on: 20/12/2011 by JackieParry (1 review written)

Ordered a lampshade on 2/12 - scheduled for delivery on 7/12.Tried phoning to chase but 'busy - phone back message'. Sent chasing email on 14/12 with response - don't email again please as we will be in touch within 48 hours. No response - emailed again today (20th) and same reply but doubt now they will get back to me soon. Plan now to chase by phone but doubt I will get this in time for guest room at Christmas. Very poor after sales service even though the website is great and its free… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview