Paignton, Devon, Byslades Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
44% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Paignton, Devon, Byslades - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Paignton, Devon, Byslades

Paignton, Devon, Byslades

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“the camp is not for kids but if you love veiws its the...”

Written on: 20/03/2011

the camp is not for kids but if you love veiws its the best i have seen i have been going there for a long time please dont close it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“staff very friendly. location pretty good . the site...”

Written on: 12/08/2010

staff very friendly. location pretty good . the site is very tired looking needs some investment in toilet blocks and all facililties ie kids play area.games room washing areas, and laundry room… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“when i first got here i was very disappointed, having...”

Written on: 30/07/2010

when i first got here i was very disappointed, having had a look around there was not a lot to do. For kids there was 1 games room t/tennis and 2 pool tables and a weedy crazy golf. Considering there is not alot on site you would expect the showers and toilets to be in excellent condition, but they were not. Some of them were out of order even though there was only 6 showers. Not very clean at all. you are also not allowed to have caravans and the awarning facing each other for a family park i… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★☆☆

“well when we got here it was sort ok Susan the...”

Written on: 30/07/2010

well when we got here it was sort ok Susan the receptionist was good . Then we were shown our pitches they were on a slope so the awaning on my caravan looked dreadful, it felt like you had been drinking when you first walked out. The pub next door was lovely very freindly and good food. Would i stay again possibly yes but only for a couple of nights stay over. Toilets and showers for the ladies were filthy but the gents was okay. There not enough for kids to do but my daughter took her bike so… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We've just returned from a great 2 week stay a...”

Written on: 20/09/2009

We've just returned from a great 2 week stay a Byslades Touring Park. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the park was is lovely condition and we thought that the charges were very resonable. If you are looking for a quiet, good value for money holiday base in the heart of the English Riveara that has good public transport links then I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this camp as a location for you and the family… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very impressed with site, well kept, clean and tidy. ...”

Written on: 22/07/2009

Very impressed with site, well kept, clean and tidy. Toilet / shower facilities very good standard. Was very surprised to read bad reviews, can't understand whyn these have been given, as I have very high standards. Would go back again for another stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Very impressed with Byslades park, site kept very...”

Written on: 21/07/2009

Very impressed with Byslades park, site kept very clean and tidy. The toilet / shower facilities are very well maintained and of a very good standard. There is a lovely 15th century pub next to the site, which serves really nice food. Paignton town centre is 2.5 miles from site. Really enjoyed our stay and would return for another visit. Would also highly recommend the site to others. 10 out of 10. I could not fault anything, and don't understand why the site has been given bad reviews, as I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Although we were aware that the facilities at...”

Written on: 13/08/2008

Although we were aware that the facilities at Paignton, Devon, Byslades, were due to be updated in the future and we could use the sister parks pool etc (I think it should be free to Byslades customers due to the poor facilities), we felt there were certain temporary improvements which could have been made. Hard standings were very poor on most of the park, it was a wet week which resulted in red mud getting on to your shoes etc etc, had there had been proper hardstanding then this would have… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Only booked Byslades camp site for the facilities, but...”

Written on: 11/08/2008

Only booked Byslades camp site for the facilities, but on booking we were told the pool would be closed. We found out everything else was closed when we paid and received confirmation, which I think is very wrong and cheeky, never going back again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“There are so many faults, no swimming pool, no...”

Written on: 28/07/2008 by beautifulweather (1 review written)

There are so many faults, no swimming pool, no clubhouse, need I say more. Pulled into this site expecting so much after driving hours and hours only to be told there's no swimming pool or clubhouse anymore. I would not recommend that you book as very poor....this probably wont get published. There are much nicer and cleaner sites (wide-end) that we have stayed at and enjoyed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
☆☆☆☆☆

“After booking 4 pitches I then found out that the pool...”

Written on: 15/07/2008 by coli booy (1 review written)

After booking 4 pitches I then found out that the pool shop club was shut. I then cancelled with the promise of the deposit returned - still not arrived back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“When we booked, we knew that the pool and the club...”

Written on: 02/07/2008

When we booked, we knew that the pool and the club would be shut, but we were happy to use the Blagdon Inn a couple of nights for a convenient bite to eat and a drink. The Leisure Centre next door is immaculate and we enjoyed an afternoon swim with the kids when it was raining for £6. Considering how cheap the pitch was, we thought this was great value for money. Going again in August!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Nice area. Showers etc are all clean. When we booked...”

Written on: 30/05/2008 by laurard72 (1 review written)

Nice area. Showers etc are all clean. When we booked we were told that the pool was closed but there was no mention of the other facilities including the shop being closed until we arrived. This wasn't a problem for us but the price is a bit high when there are only showers and pitch. Had a great stay and would go again. Everyone was very friendly and it was an enjoyable stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“Went to Byslades last year when all the rain came down...”

Written on: 30/05/2008

Went to Byslades last year when all the rain came down but still had a good time the owners were friendly.
However rang to book this year and the site has been sold to the Haulfryn Group who own the caravan park next door. All the facilities on the site have been closed down except the pitches and showers. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“It was a fabulously clean site, very friendly staff...”

Written on: 28/05/2008

It was a fabulously clean site, very friendly staff and overall a great place to stay… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★☆☆☆

“Just got back from 10 days on the Byslades campsite in...”

Written on: 23/08/2006 by DaRat (1 review written)

Just got back from 10 days on the Byslades campsite in Paignton, Devon, and I have to qualify my comments by saying that we had dreadful weather, and the traffic in either direction outside the site, if you wanted to go anywhere, was terrible. Neither of these were the responsibility of the site, but it's affected the overall quality of our break nonetheless.
We also had problems with two sets of neighbours, neither of which were dealt with adequately by the staff… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“We have been here for our main holiday for the last 3...”

Written on: 01/08/2006 by paul ow (1 review written)

We have been here for our main holiday for the last 3 years and always stay for a fortnight and are going again this year from 21st August for 2 weeks. My son and daughter in law along with our grand daughter are taking their first visit there at the beginning of August on our recommendation. We are sure they will enjoy their stay as we always do!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“The Byslides camp site included terraced pitches...”

Written on: 04/06/2006 by Rachel B (3 reviews written)

The Byslides camp site included terraced pitches providing beautiful views of the countryside. A warm friendly site, with plenty of clean facilities, play areas, heated pool and rolling fields for the children to play. A small shop and cafe run by a friendly couple. The club house (not smoky or loud) was inviting and welcomed the children of all ages, with a separate games area to supervise. Great access to local coasts, towns and attractions. I would recommend the Paignton to Dartmouth… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
overview