Mogul-E-Azam, Nottingham Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
From 7 reviews
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mogul-E-Azam, Nottingham - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Good food, good service”

Written on: 06/06/2014 by mnRamirez398 (1 review written)

Attentive, friendly and helpful staff without being intrusive… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★☆☆☆☆

“The service was rude and intrusive. ”

Written on: 03/03/2012

We arrived at the restaurant after seeing a band at the arena and were fully prepared to be refused entry due to the late hour but we were shown to a table. The staff were so desperate to get our meal done that they did not offer drinks to 2 of our party and despite asking for drinks, they were more interested in getting us to order food so 2 of our party left as they were not catered for. The food was ordered and it arrived swiftly but here's where the trouble started. Firstly, it was plonked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★☆

“If you need to weigh and measure your food for any...”

Written on: 16/05/2010

If you need to weigh and measure your food for any reason (mine is for dietary/health reasons) then you will be in good hands here. The waiting staff know the ingredients of dishes and how the food is cooked in case you need an ingredient to be left out. Friendly and attentive staff. Excellent quality food that tastes great. The portions are a little on the small side for the price charged - that would be my only suggestion for improvement… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“First time here, I never knew the place existed until...”

Written on: 26/02/2010

First time here, I never knew the place existed until I found the voucher online on VoucherMania. It's located just across the road from the Theatre Royal, under 5 minutes walk from the city cente. Service was excellent and we all agreed that the curries were authentic and very delicious. Excellent value too, especially with the free discount voucher. Would recommend… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“I find the below comment a little hard to believe, as...”

Written on: 07/02/2010 by Joe star (1 review written)

I find the below comment a little hard to believe, as I have been attending the mogal-e-azam for a number of years now and they never dissapoint,the service is great however they do get very busy at times and sometimes have a little wait.Overall the food is great and always get a very warm welcome.I would always recommend this place to friends, family and to people I don't. The staff are always very helpful with making decisions about food and drink. Would highly recommend!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Fantastic. Everything, the food is excellent the...”

Written on: 15/03/2009 by smithy6 (1 review written)

Fantastic. Everything, the food is excellent the service is excellent, taxi's booked for you and pick you up right outside.well recommended!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
★★★★★

“Well needed curry after the best part of a day and...”

Written on: 29/05/2006 by richbrown (1 review written)

Well needed curry after the best part of a day and night at Nottingham Rock City Dot to Dot festival. We were treated brilliantly at the Mogul-E-Azam Tandoori restaurant in Nottingham, even if we looked a bit bedraggled… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

261385_Miklatov's Response to richbrown's Review

Written on: 28/09/2006

I have eaten at Mogul-E-Azam four times, and whilst I agree that it is certainly a good venue for a tasty curry, I also have a few niggles with the place.
<br/>
<br/>Firsty, whilst helpful, the staff tend to hover around while you are trying to eat - Whether they are asking if the meal is OK (not a bad thing) or simply stood 3 feet away from you overseeing the restaurant, it can be a bit off-putting. The staff are usually friendly, but sometimes impatient and not always tolerant. I asked for a chicken Dopiaza but for it to be a bit spicier than listed, but not too hot. The response was thick with impatience, ultimately putting a bit of a dampener on an otherwise enjoyable time.
<br/>
<br/>Also, not their fault, but the tram going by can be very noisy. A minor niggle.
<br/>
<br/>However, I certainly recommend this place to anyone who likes their curry and hasn't been yet, as the food is quite delicious, and as I say, the staff are generally very accommodating and helpful. The restaurant itself has a nice authentic feel to it, so it could be a good option for those who are tired of the more sterile (but otherwise fantastic!) 4550 Miles from Delhi and Mem Saab. The free rose is also a nice touch. So this place gets my thumbs up. In fact, I'm off there tonight! But by no means does it deserve 10/10 across the board.
<br/>
<br/>Sam

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review Read 1 Comment
overview